130x130_sq_1325722412555-jbweddingwire

Mirelle Carmichael Photography

Orcutt , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Orcutt, CA US 93455 (map)

PHONE

805-253-3686

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mirelle Carmichael is a modern, journalistic wedding and portrait photographer based on the Central Coast of California with availability for travel worldwide. Her images are romantic,... Read more
Mirelle Carmichael is a modern, journalistic wedding and portrait photographer based on the Central Coast of California with availability for travel worldwide. Her images are romantic, honest and emotive. It is her pleasure to capture the fleeting moments of your wedding day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1325724240424-mcphotooneildeetiengagement210
130x130_sq_1325724250934-mcphotostephaniedarinwedding488
130x130_sq_1325724253933-mirellecarmichaelreader006
130x130_sq_1325724184401-blogmcphotoamyjasonwed674
130x130_sq_1325724186549-blogmcphotojasonyelleywedding097
130x130_sq_1325724189932-mcphotocsbridalparty029
130x130_sq_1325724192699-mcphotocsbridalparty090
130x130_sq_1325724195177-mcphotocsgettingready043
130x130_sq_1325724203045-mcphotocsromantics219
130x130_sq_1325724234561-mcphotooneildeetiengagement071
130x130_sq_1325724205064-mcphotojameyjonwed312
130x130_sq_1325724207054-mcphotojameyjonwed911
130x130_sq_1325724211712-mcphotojasonyelleywedding1167
130x130_sq_1325724213977-mcphotojbwedbridalromantics124
130x130_sq_1325724215875-mcphotojcengagement041
130x130_sq_1325724217778-mcphotojesslucasengagement053
130x130_sq_1325724219842-mcphotojesslukewedding936
130x130_sq_1325724227074-mcphotooneildeetiengagement003
130x130_sq_1325724230896-mcphotooneildeetiengagement044
130x130_sq_1325724237781-mcphotooneildeetiengagement087
130x130_sq_1325724246501-mcphotorosiebryanreception004
130x130_sq_1325724256730-mirellecarmichaelreader015

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, I have shot indoor/outdoor wedding ceremonies and receptions and in a variety of lighting including harsh sunlight and rainy weather.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot in digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
Clients may choose to add a second photographer to their package.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, I will be the primary photographer at the event.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I only book one event per weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, I have a network of photographers who may serve as replacements.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
All Canon professional equipment plus backups.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Packages can be hourly or full day.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I take a short break just before guests begin to arrive for the ceremony, and I require that the Client provides a meal.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel fees may apply outside 100 miles from my home.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Generally within 1 month.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
The Client receives an online viewing gallery with password protection.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
The Client is given a print release.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
The Client will receive the high-resolution digital files on DVD.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, the Client will have an online viewing gallery.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mirelle is amazing...truly amazing! I won't even call it "working" with her because it was such a pleasure. Originally I found her when looking for wedding photographers in Carmel when my location changed to Santa Barbara she was more than happy to travel there as well. On my wedding day she was all smiles and laughs and captured every detail, feeling, laugh and smile of my event. She is punctual with all emails, communication and photo proof delivery. She is a perfect wedding photographer in every way and I would recommend her talent to anyone getting married...in California or anywhere.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Mirelle and Cheryl are amazing!! They did such a fantastic job capturing every little detail and happy moment of our big day. Gorgeous use of light, extremely professional and responsive and so much fun to work with. If you're looking for a photographer with amazing talent and a super fun personality, look no further!

When our first two attempts at an outdoor engagement shoot were rained out, Mirelle was extremely flexible -- the third time was a charm, and we ended up we an amazing engagement album that everyone loved.

I'd give a million stars if I could!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Mirelle photographed our wedding on July 27, 2013 in Half Moon Bay. She was prompt in all of our communication before the wedding, and she was quick in delivery of the final photos after the wedding. During the wedding, she was good at keeping us on schedule without being aggressive. Most importantly, I had a drama/freakout moment during the wedding, and Mirelle kept a calm composure and checked in with me to make sure I was doing okay.

I was happy with the final results and I would recommend her to anyone! Plus, I just like her as a person. If she lived in San Francisco, I would totally make her be my friend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Mirelle? She is professional, bubbly, talented, fun, meticulous (in a good way!), and works her butt off! We had the pleasure of having her shoot our wedding in Maui and our engagement session in Capitola. Her and her husband (who was assisting) were on time, so kind to our guests, sweet, and full of wonderful ideas. Mirelle will do what she needs to do in order to get those perfect shots. She is utterly passionate about photography, and it shows.

She was quick to get our engagement pictures back, and she completely captured the essence of who my husband and I are.

When we get our wedding pictures back, I am positive my husband and I will be able to relive our dream wedding. I know Mirelle will provide us with amazing photographs to accompany those special memories. I would recommend her services to ANYBODY!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cayse
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Mirelle photographed my sister's wedding in 2011 and did a fabulous job! When I got engaged I knew I wanted to use Mirelle too!

Mirelle is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. She is super sweet, fun and caring. She is super easy to work with and makes you feel super comfortable when she is shooting. On our wedding day, I barely knew she was there (which was great)!

Mirelle is a true artist and has a great creative eye. She has wonderful attention to details which is great for getting all the small and big details of the day. After getting my pictures I was able to totally relive my wedding day! She didn't miss a thing.

I would definitely recommend Mirelle for anyone's wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nazak
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Mirelle was the photographer for our engagement session and wedding in March and she was fantastic! Her bubbly and outgoing personality, on top of her talent, made her great to work with. Her work speaks for itself, but she definitely went out of the way to make sure we got all the shots we wanted and things looked great!

Throughout the entire process it was always easy to contact her and we always got a response in a very timely manner. On the day of the wedding, as we were getting prepared for the ceremony she was ready and available to help and offer any emergency items we needed like lip gloss or hair pins. She was willing to share and help with anything she could to help make the day perfect!

Mirelle also was extremely fast when it came to getting us the digital prints (2 weeks for the engagement and about a month for the wedding pics) as well as having them easily downloadable in digital form.

We loved working with Mirelle and would recommend her to everyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
1/29/2013
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE Mirelle Carmichael Photography! I was the Maid of Honor at my best friends wedding in Hawaii. Mirelle traveled all the way to Hawaii with our wedding party from California and did an amazing job. She was early and even was helping to set things up like flowers and chairs. She made sure everything was perfect and suggested things to us to make the day even better. Her grace with the camera was so natural it did not even feel like we were being photographed. I remember her being "there" however i did not feel nervous about being photographed. All the shots she captured are very natural and beautiful. Nothing seems staged or pressured. I can honestly look back on the photos she took and literally relive that day over and over again like it was just yesterday. When I get to have my big day, she is the only photographer I will contact and that I will recommend to all my family and friends. Thanks again Mirelle for sharing your amazing tallets with us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Mirelle did our November 2013 wedding in Riverside, California. She was AWESOME. I knew from the moment I saw her portfolio online that I wanted her to do our wedding photos. She is one of the sweetest (and stylish!) ladies you'll ever meet. She captured every single moment of our day and was so easy to work with. The photos turned out better than I'd even imagined. Not to mention, we had our proofs super fast. I highly recommend Mirelle for any of life's moments you'd like captured!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are from Alaska and were married in San Luis Obispo, CA on September 22nd, 2012. We used Mirelle Carmichael as our wedding photographer. I found her online (her website/blog is amazing) and instantly fell in love with her style of photography and her ability to capture not only the main events, but the special touches and details often lost in the excitement of the day.

Hands down, Mirelle is the easiest person to work with! She instantly gets to work and has a way of making you feel relaxed and comfortable despite being stressed out of your mind : ) Throughout the entire planning process, she answered all of our questions promptly and provided professional advice when needed. Her prices are very reasonable and she offers an "a la carte" option in addition to packaged prices. We used the "a la carte" option and selected only what we really needed. In researching other photographers, I didn’t find anyone else who offered this option. We found it to be very beneficial.

All in all I would recommend Mirelle Carmichael Photography any day! We couldn’t be happier with her services and the finished product she delivered. If you’re looking for a photographer who has out of this world talent, then Mirelle Carmichael is the one you are looking for!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Mirelle is a true artist who truly exceeded our expectations for our wedding photography. Her style is spontaneous and clever. The way she works with natural lighting is so inspiring!

I am an artist, designer and a perfectionist at heart, and can be very picky when it comes to photos. Mirelle's work was more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. Every shot could be in a photography magazine. She truly captured the emotions of the day, the atmosphere and setting and the love that surrounded us.

Mirelle was a pleasure to work with! She is the perfect mix of a professional vendor and a friend you seem to have known since childhood. Mirelle is very courteous, accommodating and organized. We had a blast doing our engagement photos on the beach and in Disneyland with Mirelle! From hiking up cliffs to riding King Arthur's Carousel backwards, Mirelle went way out of her way to get gorgeous photos.

Even now, months later, I get completely lost in her photos and am brought right back to that day: the smell of the ocean, the feeling of floating on a cloud... I am so thankful to have had Mirelle capture the precious memories of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I did a thorough job of researching photographers. We wanted to find someone who could capture the day's events and emotions without being obtrusive. Mirelle (and her second shooter Cheryl) were perfect! Mirelle is so easy to work with and her photos are beyond gorgeous....and she has won plenty of awards including Bride's Choice to prove it! She worked with my husband and I to fit our budget and even traveled from Santa Maria to Santa Barbara to shoot our engagement session at no extra charge. On top of that, she was very flexible with the wedding-day schedule and shot from 9am to 9:30pm with no complaints. Looking forward to seeing our wedding photos and wedding album - from the sneak peek photos we saw, we know they will turn out gorgeous. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Mirelle is an artist- plain and simple. She is wonderful at what she does and is good people---brides, you want her by your side on your big day! She will capture every moment to perfection and will make you and your loved ones will look FABULOUS. I highly recommend this talented photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
All the glowing reviews of Mirelle are 100% true. She's by far the best out there. Hiring Mirelle was quite honestly the best decision I made during the entire wedding planning process. She's a true artist. But not only that, she's honestly beyond sweet, caring and generous. It was such a joy working with her and wouldn't hesitate to look to Mirelle for photographing future life events. <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Mirelle is an amazing photographer. We were very nervous about taking
professional photos since we have never done this before but she made it so easy and we were very comfortable with her. I have recieved so many compliments on our engagement and wedding photos and can't wait to see our wedding album she is making for us!! We did not have a single issue with Mirelle. She was prompt, professional, reliable, and most of all fun and creative!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
Mirelle and Cheryl shot at our June 2012 wedding at the Santaluz Club in San Diego.

We couldn't be more thrilled with photos from our engagement and wedding. We get lots of compliments from friends and family on how amazing these photos turned out.

Mirelle has a super bright, cheerful personality (if you could personify sunshine... she'd probably be it). She has an amazing eye for shots and constantly plays around with different angles to capture her subject at its best. She is super organized and professional, answering all our questions promptly throughout the wedding process and making sure we got all the shots we wanted for the day.

We fully recommend Mirelle to any couple looking for an artist to capture their special day. Your wedding is a momentous day that will flash by before you know it. Mirelle will provide you gorgeous photos that transports you back to those memories.

We will surely turn to Mirelle for future special events in need of capturing.

-Liz & Ernie Kwok
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
6/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Mirelle did a family portrait session for us and she was fantastic.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Mirelle has taken pictures of my son, my engagement pictures and now my wedding. She is lovely to work with and is willing to work with you with style and settings. She makes it fun and it is refreshing to have a photographer with such a creative eye.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
You will not be disappointed with Mirelle Carmichael Photgraphy!! Her and her assistant Cheryl are crazy talented and so easy to work with. Mirelle responded to all my questions quickly and never once did I feel stressed about whether or not we were going to get certain group pictures or any other pictures we wanted. The wedding photos were beyond what we had expected. The wedding day goes by so fast and Mirelle and Cheryl were able to capture all the details!! We could not be any happier with hiring Mirelle Carmichael Photography!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1300906717150-wedding
Samantha
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Mirelle and her assistant Cheryl photographed my wedding in April 2012.

Mirelle is an amazing photographer and lovely person. Throughout the planning of my wedding she was quick to respond to my emails and highly professional.

We had asked for mainly natural and quirky photos, which is what made me choose her in the first place, and Mirelle understood that we did not want to waste our day posing for photos. She made the posed sessions quick and easy. You didn't even know her and Cheryl were there the rest of the time, they floated around in the air!

I haven't actually received my final photos yet but Mirelle has blogged our wedding on her website and the photos on that are amazing so I am not worried about the final photos!

Thank you Mirelle and Cheryl for helping make our day special!

Sam and Gareth
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1335991361705-55159835573701435872098687503n
Colleen
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Mirelle is an amazing photographer with a great eye for detail, perfect at capturing light and making her subjects contrast beautifully. Whether the photo is of a person or object it has a sparkle to it that draws the eye and is simply breath taking. As a person she makes everyone around her at ease, directs poses for the shy subjects and keeps the mood joyful and relaxed. I appreciated most her attention to detail such as when hairs are out of place, clothing is disheveled, or a shot just isn't working as planned. She responded promptly to emails/phone calls, worked hard to get every shot we asked for, and suggested other shots as well. I would recommend her to any couple preparing to say I do. We had our engagement photos and wedding photos with Mirelle. Our wedding photos were the most important thing to me from that day and I am so pleased with the memories we will always have thanks to her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miri
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Mirelle was great!! Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect and she captured everything perfectly. We don't remember much of the day, it was all a blur so we keep going back to Mirelles photos to remind us of how perfect everything was. She worked really hard to make all of our families group picture demands happen, even though we had a lot of family! She also did an amazing job on our engagement session. Our schedules were really crazy and she totally worked around our schedules and did the shoot close to our home. Friends and family are still talking about how amazing the pictures look. I would recommend Mirelle to anyone who is looking for a photographer. She is a wonderful photographer and person!
Services Used: Photography
Bg3
cjw243
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have dreamed of a better photographer than Mirelle! I didn't have an engagement session, but Mirelle's joy and grace put everyone instantly at ease on the big day. She is efficient yet relaxed and easy-going, and she captured the wonder of each moment and every detail. She (and Cheryl) indulged every request made and went above and beyond. I knew she was good but was still blown away by the results. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone - her pictures are magical!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Avonleigh
Wedding:
12/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Mirelle has a beautiful flare and eye for art. She can make a stunning image out of the simplest detail you'd never even have noticed. She's accommodating with personal requests and she always finds a way to add a little more magic than was already there. She maneuvers invisibly as she captures everything and when she does make herself known, she's a delight and a pleasant addition to the room. I'm beyond thrilled with what she captured and I'll treasure these images forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Mirelle and Cheryl are amazing. My original photographer cancelled on me and I needed to find someone else with just weeks left before my wedding. I knew when I saw Mirelle's portfolio that she would capture my day just how I wanted, and I was so right! She worked with me on pricing, which was definitely a plus in my short notice situation. The first time I met them was the day of my wedding, but I felt comfortable with them instantly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goldman.stephanie@gmail.com
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Mirelle and Cheryl were AMAZING! If you are looking for a professional, down-to-earth, organized photographer than Mirelle Charmichael Photography is for you! We were married at the Canary Hotel and we were so pleased with Mirelle's work with our engagement photos that we couldn't wait to see our wedding photos. Friends who works with famous photogs at their weddings, were more impressed with our photos than with their own. When we have children or other special future events in our lives, we intend to use Mirelle to capture those moments.
- Stephanie & Darin Messina
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamey27
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.9/5.0
Mirelle was so great to work with! She was super helpful throughout the process and I receive SO MANY compliments on my pictures. She captured our day beautifully and I am very grateful I found her! Her easy going attitude really helped put us at ease- especially for my husband who hates taking pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I have no complaints whatsoever and only great things to say about Mirelle! Her beautiful photography work speaks for itself...just spend a few minutes looking through her blog and you will see that. She has a knack for capturing the little details and moments which make your day unique without you even noticing she is there. She was amazing with our guests, young and old, and we felt like we had known her our whole lives after just a couple of minutes. She is an extremely positive, hard-working, and happy person who will add nothing but joy to your wedding/special day. I absolutely recommend Mirelle Carmichael Photography without any hesitation to anyone looking for a phtographer and would hire her again myself in a second!! We love the work she did for us on our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SMozdzanowski
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Mirelle is wonderful to work with! She is an absolute gem and so talented. Photography was one of the more important aspects of our wedding and she was the prefect choice for photographer. We were given so many different options of style: candid, posed, playful, serious...ect. She was so great. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for someone to capture their special moments:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how happy I am that Mirelle was our Engagement/Wedding photographer. I found Mirelle online and fell in love with her style through her website & blog. When I checked her out on wedding wire, the comments were as amazing as her work. When you meet Mirelle, she instantly makes you feel comfortable, a pretty key trait in someone who will be following you around with a camera on the most important day of your life!! Mirelle is professional and poised in her work and still wonderfully creative in her shots. She made sure she knew exactly what WE wanted out of our day and made sure it happened, this is HUGE because you never realize how fast your day goes by and how easy it would be to miss things if she had not known what you wanted. We are so thankful to have met Mirelle and look forward to having her as our photographer in the future. THANKS MIRELLE!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1298189607900-img5527cam
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mirelle has been a godsend start to finish. My wedding planner provided me with a list of photographers... I'd never heard of any of them and was basing my opinions of their work solely on their web presence, portfolio, and package offers. (Top on my list: dual photographers, extra hours of coverage, digital negatives.) Mirelle was a perfect fit for our needs. Luckily for us, she is also a super sweet gal! Mirelle was was VERY flexible as it rained week after week... I think we rescheduled our engagement session three times... Mirelle and her sister Cheryl are an amazing team and this didn't faze them at all. We now have some of the most amazing engagement and wedding pictures, photos that we will cherish forever. Thank you, Mirelle. Ben&Tricia
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1308022002490-ourweddingflowers
Kirsten
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Mirelle was simply amazing and a breath of fresh air! We were running late on hair and makeup, it was raining, and it was pretty chaotic, but Mirelle was calm and genuinely excited to be taking our pictures! Even my beautician was happy with how great she was. Regardless of the rain, she worked it out without a hitch. In the moments when I was swept up in the moment, she was able to take great photos without me even knowing she was there! I've only seen a few photos, but of what she showed me, I'm really impressed. Can't wait to see the rest! Thanks again Mirelle for being a part of our special day!
~Kirsten
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blainesmommy
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Mirelle is an amazing photographer! Since my wedding day, I have been referring her to everyone I know. Mirelle is so passionate about her work and provides a level of service that is above and beyond. In addition, we didn't have to pick and choose from the photos that we liked; we received rights to ALL of them! If you want photos that will truly take your breath away, I would checkout Mirelle Carmichael.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lann22
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Mirelle did a fabulous job on my sons' 4 year old and 1 year old photos. We had a fun time with her in Los Alamos, CA. I would use her again in a heartbeat! We will definitely be taking family photos for our Christmas card. She is highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
buzzkehl
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Mirelle was so easy to work with, always responded quickly to questions prior to the shoot. She made my entire family comfortable right away and had fun with us, which shows in the final photos. Her easygoing style and wonderful eye for stunning shots made our experience with her a memorable one. Would highly recommend (and have done so already!).
Though we had a family photo shoot, I've seen her bridal work and it's stunning as well. I also think it's a lot harder to shoot little kids and parents than couples in love (and she's an amazing family photographer as well), so she'd be a dynamite choice for your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chrissyschwintz
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Mirelle was just absolutely amazing!! She did our engagement photos and our wedding pictures. I was really uncomfortable at first posing for pictures and she made me and my new husband feel so comfortable and so happy! She knew how to capture all the perfect moments and she was so very creative. I had 20 people in my bridal party and she did a great job getting everyone together and was so patient with us. She also made an AMAZING guest book for my wedding day. I was late in getting her the pictures I wanted and she was pressed for time, but she made it happen for me, and when I saw it, I just fell in love. I have yet to see my wedding pictures and I am so confident they will be just perfect! I would definitely recommend her and I will definitely use her again in the future! Thanks Mirelle, you are awesome!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rdudley
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Mirelle is an absolutely AMAZING photographer! She did both our engagement photos and the wedding and my husband and I are so happy with how she captured us and all the special moments! Her work is truly amazing - I was so sad at first when the clouds were rolling in on my beachfront wedding, but looking at the pictures, you can't tell it wasn't anything but perfect! She's so great to work with, flexible and professional! Thanks Mirelle!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mook720
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Mirelle is an absolute joy! I've seen most of her work and was blown away by the work she did for me. I would recommend her to family and friends in the area (and have!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
careyviker
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I have used Mirelle for my son's pictures last April and again for our family pictures in September. I love her ideas and her locations. She is sweet and beautiful and easy to work with. I am so bummed that I got married before I knew her because I would have totally had her do my wedding photos. The wedding photos I have seen in her profile are amazing and makes me jealous that I don't have those types of pictures. She is awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serena
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Having Mirelle as my wedding photographer was a wonderful experience. At times, I didn't even feel like she was there becuase she was so professional and made everyone feel so comfortable. Her pictures are absolutley beautiful, extrememly creative, and impressively original. We would love to have her shoot us again. As a part time wedding coordinator, I woulud suggest her to all my furture brides!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Mirelle is great! She photographed our wedding and went above and beyond our expectations. She's very easy to work with and we will definitely use her again. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1251438839375-2948787352080alb1
Kara
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Mirelle is wonderful! My husband and I chose Mirelle to do both our engagement and wedding photos and she was so creative, professional and welcoming that we will absolutely use her services in the future. Our entire family(ies) were so impressed with her work and we are delighted with the results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel.mckeever
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Mirelle has been absolutely AMAZING so far! She shot my fiance and my engagement photos and will be shooting our wedding next month. She is fun and easy to work with, and I did not see one bad picture she took. All her photos are unique and creative, I loved every single shot! She makes you feel comfortable, and allows you to have fun. I'm excited for her to shoot our wedding. I HIGHLY recommend her. :D -Rachel
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emorente
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Mirelle? Well, she is absolutely AMAZING! Although we didn't have the privilege to have her photograph our wedding (had my husband and I waited, we would've hired Mirelle in a hearbeat!) we did have a splendid family shoot with her and it was a fun experience! Mirelle was even hesitant about the way the first session had gone (my 2-year-old at the time, was very camera-shy), so she even offered to do a second shoot with us. Needless-to-say, the photos from the first shoot were beautiful anyway, but having her cater to us and ensure a wide collection of great pics of our family was pure satisfaction! We love you, Mirelle!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Orcutt, CA 93455 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mirelle Carmichael Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1325722412555-jbweddingwire