130x130_sq_1235604198425-logo

Misha Media Photography

Hoffman Estates , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Hoffman Estates, IL US 60192 (map)

PHONE

630-935-7435

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Misha Media is a Chicago based wedding photographer available for travel world wide. Our style can be summed up in three words: SIMPLE, SASSY AND SOPHISTICATED! We are very passionate... Read more
Misha Media is a Chicago based wedding photographer available for travel world wide. Our style can be summed up in three words: SIMPLE, SASSY AND SOPHISTICATED! We are very passionate about our work and it shows in each and every photograph we take. Above all else, we love to have fun with our couples and capture their unique personalities. Check out our work :) Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1386700625559-wedding-photographe
130x130_sq_1386700616550-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1386700612477-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1386700608460-chicago-wedding-photographer--
130x130_sq_1349101552593-michiganshoresclubwilmetteweddingjk01
130x130_sq_1386700621302-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1349101457761-stmarthaparishchicagoweddingcc02
130x130_sq_1386700629062-wedding-photographer-
130x130_sq_1386700632540-wedding-photographer-
130x130_sq_1386700768025-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1235610550893-port12
130x130_sq_1386700914885-wedding-photographers-in-chicago--
130x130_sq_1235610558487-port16
130x130_sq_1235610558097-port17
130x130_sq_1386700703408-chicago-wedding-photographer--
130x130_sq_1386700706546-chicago-wedding-photographer--
130x130_sq_1386700868625-wedding-photographe
130x130_sq_1386700711008-chicago-wedding-photographer--
130x130_sq_1386700922436-wedding-photographers-in-chicago--
130x130_sq_1386700715933-chicago-wedding-photographer--
130x130_sq_1386700720144-chicago-wedding-photographer--
130x130_sq_1386700725039-chicago-wedding-photographers--
130x130_sq_1386700729349-chicago-wedding-photographers--
130x130_sq_1386700732665-chicago-wedding-photographers--
130x130_sq_1386700736963-chicago-wedding-photographers--
130x130_sq_1386700742680-chicago-wedding-photographers--
130x130_sq_1386700747074-chicago-wedding-photographers--
130x130_sq_1386700750614-chicago-wedding-photographers--
130x130_sq_1386700754515-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1386700757952-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1386700763121-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1386700771209-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1386700775038-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1386700778423-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1386700782332-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1386700785871-chicago-wedding-photography--
130x130_sq_1235610562925-port18
130x130_sq_1386700791352-chicago-wedding-photography--1
130x130_sq_1235610554675-port15
130x130_sq_1386700900719-wedding-photographers-in-chicago--
130x130_sq_1386700795512-chicago-wedding-photos
130x130_sq_1386700800572-chicago-wedding-photos-
130x130_sq_1386700806379-chicago-wedding-photos-
130x130_sq_1386700811206-chicago-wedding-photos-
130x130_sq_1386700815175-chicago-wedding-photos-
130x130_sq_1386700820006-chicago-wedding-photos-
130x130_sq_1386700926243-wedding-photographers-in-chicago-1
130x130_sq_1386700824804-chicago-wedding-photos-
130x130_sq_1386700829478-chicago-wedding-photos-
130x130_sq_1386700872541-wedding-photographer-
130x130_sq_1386700834071-chicago-weddings-
130x130_sq_1386700838123-chicago-weddings-
130x130_sq_1386700841868-chicago-weddings-
130x130_sq_1386700846180-chicago-weddings-
130x130_sq_1386700850466-chicago-weddings-
130x130_sq_1386700855636-chicago-weddings-
130x130_sq_1386700859718-chicago-weddings-
130x130_sq_1322752570480-orangecountyengagementphotosst01
130x130_sq_1386700864069-chicago-weddings-
130x130_sq_1386700877059-wedding-photographer-
130x130_sq_1386700880572-wedding-photographer-
130x130_sq_1386700884310-wedding-photographer-
130x130_sq_1386700888914-wedding-photographer-
130x130_sq_1386700893512-wedding-photographers-in-chicago--
130x130_sq_1386700897422-wedding-photographers-in-chicago--
130x130_sq_1386700903836-wedding-photographers-in-chicago--
130x130_sq_1386700907948-wedding-photographers-in-chicago--
130x130_sq_1386700911440-wedding-photographers-in-chicago--
130x130_sq_1386700918479-wedding-photographers-in-chicago--
130x130_sq_1386700930107-wedding-photographers-in-chicago-1
130x130_sq_1322752828816-thearmourhouseweddingphotos06
130x130_sq_1322752830673-thearmourhouseweddingphotos07

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nursten
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Misha Media was great to work with! For planning my wedding from across the country, they were prompt with answering questions via phone/email and would send me reminders on what to be thinking about during certain stages of wedding planning. They had really helpful input about how to create a timeline for our wedding day so things wouldn't be hectic the day of. They never got in the way during the reception, very professional. Misha Media was friendly and made the bridal entourage feel comfortable. Will definitely recommend this affordable team to future brides in the Chicagoland area!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently got married in June and I can't even begin to tell you how happy we were with our photographers. Originally my husband and I wanted Michele and her husband but they weren't available for our wedding day but she told us about her "Misha Media Benchmob" which basically is run by them but with other photographers. Starting from the booking process we met with Michele whose super friendly and sweet, she reassured us that even though she's not the one shooting our wedding that she does overlook all the photos and that made me feel really good about choosing them

So on the day of our engagement shoot we met our awesome photographers Erwin and Elaine. They were just so much fun to work with and we felt really comfortable with them right off the bat. They understood our sense of humor and what we wanted to be captured and after seeing our pictures I knew that our wedding day photos would be amazing! All in all everything came out amazing and we had such a blast, even our bridal party was so impressed with them saying how funny and great they were and they wanted their contact info for when they get married. I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Thank you Misha Media Benchmob!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariebeth
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
This husband and wife duo are so cool to work with! They have a way of making you feel comfortable and will really bring out the best and the best angle in you! Definitely creative and their work is so amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Misha Media for our engagement photos and wedding photos. We can't even explain how amazing they are. Incredibly easy to work with, so fun/outgoing, and they produce BEAUTIFUL work. They made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, which is a challenge... They helped us relax to the point where we forgot we were being photographed and were just having am amazing time! Their creativity comes through in each and every one of their photos. We can't wait to work with them again for future occasions. Amaaazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We recently got married and used the Misha Media to capture our big day. I originally met with Michele(the owner) at a Starbucks to view their work and talk prices. Michele and Andy's shots are seriously beyond amazing. Unfortunately, they were out of our price range.

Lucky for me, they were in the process of launching the Misha Media Bench Mob! The package allows you to use their associate photographers for a cheaper price. We also had a free engagement photo shoot to get comfortable in front of the camera and to work with the associate photographers - Mindy and Erwin.

It was supposed to rain the day of my wedding and Michele helped calm me down and suggested indoor locations. The day of, the rain held off and we were able to go to a bunch of locations throughout the city. It was a long day and Mindy and Erwin were just great. They provided much needed direction for my awkward husband and handled the organizing of the family pictures with ease. They were seriously awesome. I can't say enough good things about them.

We got our online gallery within 2-3 weeks after the wedding. There are so many good pictures it's going to be hard to choose! We are also planning on purchasing our wedding album though them and they offer a variety of options.

So glad we chose Misha Media!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Michele and Andy,

I just received the album! Absolutely speechless! It is perfect in every way : ) I have to tell you, at first my friends and family thought I was crazy because I was so particular about the type if photography and video that I wanted and they thought I was insane for my photography budget alone. But after they had seen the wedding pictures in comparison to their friends who had recently been married; they then understood where I was coming from and understood the artistic talent behind photography.

I tell my friends that ask my opinion about how to pick their photographer/videographer: In the end, it's all about your love story. Choosing how you want your story to be told is up to you.

Wedding pictures in general all look the same, but when you find a true artist, is when the wedding fairy tale comes to life and every photo speaks for its self.

Thank you again for your amazing work and helping to make our love story unforgettable. You both have an amazing gift if talent and make a great team as husband and wife.

(I might be crying right now...shhhh)

Love you guys so much. Happy holidays to you and your family!

Amy Rowe
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb.feehan@gmail.com
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.5/5.0
Misha Media was just THAT>>>AMAZING!!! The are so kind and respectful. The are not only very professional and produce pictures unlike any I had see before,they are NICE people. That is sometimes hard to fine anywhere is a big city like Chicago!. BUt Michele and Andy made My Jen feel Like the Princess she was. I wish I COULD VIDEO TAPE THEM IN ACTION just so you could see what I mean. Michele was even kind enough to e-mail ME back and forth about a few situaitons that I was scared of as being the mother of Bride..I was so afraid I would cry or fall apart..she listen she helped she is amazing.... so like I say they are the sweetest couple who make the Bride ..her attendants ..families and Guests feel like they are the only wedding in the world! And the QUALITY OF THE PICTURES??!!! INCREDIBLE! I have loved there work since Engagment photos on..I wish them the best and hope ONE day when I get my first Grandchild..we will have Misha Media available for special moments then as well!! P.S. BOOK EARLY!! They are worth it!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.6/5.0
Misha Media was my top choice and also the first vendor we booked! You will not meet nicer people than Michele and Andy... from our first meeting, Blaine and I loved Michele and I was willing to change my date if they weren't available. It is so worth spending extra money on quality photographers because it is their work that will last long after the day is over. Blaine and I had an engagement session with both Michele and Andy and we got to know them better and they made it so fun and comfortable, we laughed all day :) The wedding went so smoothly and the pictures are amazing, I cannot even believe it is US! Book them early! They have different packages you can select so you can try to stay within your budget, so it made it easier on us in the end. I think it is very important that you like your photographers as people, because they will be with you all the time the day of your wedding, and I must say they were a total joy- we got so many pictures, and it never felt like work! :) We love you Andy and Michele! One look at their blog and you will be in love too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MAC2010
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Look no further...Misha Media Photography is exactly what you've been looking for!

Photography was among the top priorities on me and my wife's list. Capturing the many memories on our special day, not only did Misha Media nail it, but they went above and beyond our expectations. From the very beginning at our consultation, we hit it off with Misha Media and knew this was the photographer who we were willing to not only trust, but also have fun with the entire day of our wedding. Can you imagine spending the whole day with someone you just didn't like? They are very talented and gifted at what they do. Their creative eye is amazing. All of this topped with tons of fun! On the day of the wedding they arrived on time and looked very professional. They managed to remain behind the scenes but still capture photos as if they were right there next to you. Our guests raved about our photos with some referrals that came of it. Booking Misha Media was an investment that my wife and I to this day agree was worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Our Beach Blessing
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
This has been a long overdue review, as we are currently celebrating our 1 year anniversary. Looking back on our pictures now, we are still able to emotionally relive each moment...as if our wedding was just yesterday.

Misha Media is a bride and groom's dream come true! We always knew we wanted them as our photographers since the first time we saw their work. A couple should be able to trust their photographers and look at their images as an investment for a lifetime...to relive their special day, any day.

Not only do they have quality, class, skills, and talent in their work, but they are extremely personable. They were able to artistically capture our personalities in all of our sessions- engagement, ceremony, reception, and "rock the dress," through their gifted eyes for photography. During each session, they created and "set the mood" that made us feel comfortable in front of their cameras, where we were able to laugh, joke around, and be ourselves.

From their own personal wedding experience, Michele and Andy work extremely well together. As a husband and wife team, they photograph with style- the way a bride and groom should be remembered. We have full confidence in the quality of this company, which eased our minds and allowed us to enjoy our wedding day.

In summary, Misha Media is a top-notch company. We *HIGHLY* recommend them to anyone and everyone who is looking for an experienced team of photographers to capture their wedding, and to create visual stories that will last for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Misha Media Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1235604198425-logo