130x130_sq_1349060902364-anneandsusie

Miss Susie Weddings & Events

Huntsville , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

102 Calhoun Street SE
Huntsville, AL US 35801 (map)

PHONE

256-337-1008

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Miss Susie provides full service wedding planning in North Alabama.
From simple, elegant affairs to grand wedding parties, Miss Susie will guide the way.
Miss Susie provides full service wedding planning in North Alabama.
From simple, elegant affairs to grand wedding parties, Miss Susie will guide the way. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378480073771-anne-veil
130x130_sq_1378480079777-bradford-girls-church
130x130_sq_1378480094222-nicholson-leaving-church
130x130_sq_1378480107892-nicholson-bouquet
130x130_sq_1378480119759-queen-annes-lace-petal-cones
130x130_sq_1378480122606-mccormick-boys
130x130_sq_1378480123986-mrs.-mccormick
130x130_sq_1378480125553-mrs.-mccormick-2
130x130_sq_1378480126775-ben-deb-cake
130x130_sq_1378480129195-aram
130x130_sq_1378480192389-441aram
130x130_sq_1378480197511-443aram
130x130_sq_1378480202179-478aram
130x130_sq_1378480207040-278deborah
130x130_sq_1378480264675-197deborah
130x130_sq_1378480269621-233susy
130x130_sq_1378480275388-280deborah
130x130_sq_1378480280169-293susy
130x130_sq_1378480284868-295susy
130x130_sq_1378480290106-297susy
130x130_sq_1378480295519-330susy
130x130_sq_1378480301004-331deborah
130x130_sq_1378480306851-335deborah
130x130_sq_1378480312872-517deborah
130x130_sq_1378480317655-597susy
130x130_sq_1378480321929-stephanie-amis
130x130_sq_1378480323535-bride-father-doorway
130x130_sq_1378480446824-stephanietrent-5
130x130_sq_1378480449448-stephanietrent-6
130x130_sq_1378480452220-stephanietrent-8
130x130_sq_1378480455950-stephanietrent-9
130x130_sq_1378480458584-stephanietrent-12
130x130_sq_1378480461154-stephanietrent-26
130x130_sq_1378480466718-stephanietrent-39
130x130_sq_1378480469200-stephanietrent-40
130x130_sq_1378480471936-stephanietrent-44
130x130_sq_1378480474528-stephanietrent-46
130x130_sq_1378480477126-stephanietrent-40
130x130_sq_1378480648920-239susie
130x130_sq_1378480681019-245susie
130x130_sq_1378480732250-251susie
130x130_sq_1378480749258-252susie
130x130_sq_1378480795611-256susie
130x130_sq_1378480816547-262susie
130x130_sq_1378480830578-266susie
130x130_sq_1378480846783-272susie
130x130_sq_1378480877991-282susie
130x130_sq_1378480892227-285susie
130x130_sq_1378481032157-logo

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Hiring Miss Susie was the single best decision we made following my daughter's engagement. From the initial planning stages through the bride and groom taking leave from the reception, Susie made EVERYTHING stress-free. My daughter presented her vision for the wedding, and Susie provided the contacts and resources. She tailored her services to meet our specific needs. The BEST part of her services were realized the day of the wedding. She coordinated all the vendors, made sure everyone in the bridal party knew where to be, when to be there, and what to do. All of her work was quietly behind the scenes and made the wedding and reception flow perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie was very organized and calm throughout the planning process and the day of the wedding. I (MOB) was able to relax and enjoy the festivities. The day was perfect! She took care of everything!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie is amazing! Everything was so carefully planned and organised, things I never would have thought about, and I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day! Absolutely wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Susie was an absolute "life saver". She made our life so much easier, I don't know what we would have done without her. She took care of everything and allowed us to enjoy our daughter's wedding day. Susie is very knowledgeable of what vendors to use and who will give you the best value for your money. She did an AMAZING Job"!! I would recommend her to anyone for any occasion!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Miss Susie's services! Finding and hiring Susie to plan our wedding was hands down the best decision we ever made. Living 2,000 miles away from your wedding venue & vendors can make wedding planning a daunting task. She kept our stress at bay by communicating with us regularly (via phone, email and iChat) and offering her expertise and experience at each fork in the road (from napkins and cups to vendors and venues). Our relationship and experience with Susie was so great. It allowed me to truly relax and enjoy our big day. I couldn't imagine our wedding without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie was wonderful! All the vendors around town know her and have worked with her before, so she easily coordinated with each one of them. She has great ideas and was able to bring the ideas I had in my head to a reality!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding was hiring Miss Susie as our coordinator. She was very attentive and ensured that everything the day of our wedding was perfect and exactly as we envisioned. Miss Susie met with me several times before the wedding and ensured that I was on track and not forgetting any details. Additionally, she had several insightful tips, ideas and hints that I would have never thought of. She was very accomodating to the fact that I have a hectic job and was having to plan the wedding from another city; she was very flexible and willing to meet whenever I could. Additionally, whenever I had any questions about anything related to the wedding, Susie was very prompt to reply to calls/emails with the perfect answer. Miss Susie has extensive contacts in the Huntsville area and provided great ideas for vendors, venues, and shops. Miss Susie was so helpful not only in regards to the wedding day, but also all other wedding related festivities such as the rehersal dinner, bridesmaids gifts, bridesmaid luncheon, mother of the bride/groom dresses, and endless other details. The day of the wedding was completely stressfree for my husband and I because of Miss Susie's excellent service; we were able to just enjoy the day with our families and friends and not worry about any of the details of the wedding. She did a great job of keeping me calm the day of the wedding so that I could just enjoy the day. Susie is extremely professional and organized, and was a pleasure to do business with. Everything was perfectly in line with what we invisioned, and a very special day that we will never forget because of the outstanding service of Miss Susie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
It does not get any better than Susie! I don't know what I would have done without her! She knows EVERY amazing vendor in the area, she can picture you vision even better than you can, and she is so calm on your wedding day! My day was everything I could have dreamed of and so much more because of her!! She becomes not only your wedding planner, but your friend!! I recommend her to any brides I know!! Your wedding will go so much smoother and be exactly the day you dreamed of your whole life if you hire miss Susie!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married last January and I don't know what we would have done without Susie. She was amazing. So organized and helpful. She did everything we asked her to do and more! We sat down at our first meeting and discussed what we were needing her help with and she emailed us a contract outlining these things. I was surprised at how reasonable she was. If you are wondering if you need a wedding planner… believe me.. YOU DO!!! The day of the wedding, we opened my daughter's beautiful wedding dress and realized that The Modern Bride had not even cleaned or pressed it. It was bought off of the rack because we did not have time to order and my daughter loved it. It was a mess. Susie calmly assured us that she could take care of it. She had her "Magic Bag" of cleaning, sewing, mending things and went to work. The dress looked amazing when she got done! She even called Modern Bride for us after the wedding and talked to the owner about our problems. Susie took care of paying all of the vendors at the wedding, tips.. everything. She told me ahead of time how much to tip everyone and I handed her an envelope of cash when I got there that morning, and I never thought about another thing. She cleaned up after the wedding, took care of the leftover food. Even made a basket of wedding food for my daughter and new husband to take with them that night. They said that was so special because they didn't taste any of the food at the wedding. Such a sweet touch. If you decide to use Susie for your wedding, you won't be sorry. She is just precious and such a pleasure to work with! It has been a year since my daughter got married and I constantly think about how much Susie helped us. I NEVER write reviews, but I just needed to let people know that I'm still remembering how sweet she was and what a wonderful job she did. It didn't seem right not to let people know.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie was a pleasure to work with. She made my weddingnday absolutely beautiful and just perfect. She was wonderful to work with and is very good at what she does! She is helpful, thoughtful and a hard worker. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1305864189495-img1594
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie was the best! She made everything happen so smoothly. My only regret is that I did not hire her earlier! She knows the best vendors and works with all to make your day be the best! She made my day one that I will always remeber!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMCummings
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie was an incredible addition to our wedding planning! She helped us figure out the best schedule for our reception, and then took care of the reception - set up everything (and, I mean everything), helped coordinate vendors on the big day, helped us tie up last minute details, and cued all important parts of the reception. She made it possible for us to enjoy our day without the stress. We are so glad we had Miss Susie as part of our day. I would recommend her services in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie guided us through the wedding process and was available for questions at all times. She helped us plan the timeline for the reception and all the small details. She took care of all the vendors behind the scenes. She set up all linens and table decorations. We had a wonderful day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cbradford1133
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED Miss Susie! She helped our wedding day run very smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Susie worked very well with us for my daughter's wedding planning. She had wonderful ideas that were so helpful to us. Her plannning schedule for the bride was quite valuable. Her connectedness with excellent vendors was a great asset. I realized how important that the vendors work well and coordinate together for a successful event. Susie's flexibility was greatly appreciated by me and my daughter. I was able to enjoy my daughter's wedding as if I were a guest myself. My daughter truly enjoyed this day! Many guests commented to me about how smoothly all of the details were implemented. All of the palnnning resulted in a relaxed yet tasteful wedding and reception at Burritt.
Sarah Curtis
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie is great! If we didn't have her on our wedding day i don't even know if the wedding would have happened. I appreciate everything that she did for us so much! She was a wedding saver.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Susie did a great job planning our wedding. She went above and beyond the call of duty to make our wedding exceptional. I highly reccomend her services as a professional, yet caring wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie made my life so much easier. I knew she had everything under control and I didn't have to stress out about anything on my wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BAENOW
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie was perfect as the most calming and positive wedding planner!! She helped my daughter have the wedding of her dreams and yet kept our budget and our guest list of attendees in mind in respects to protocol. December 19th will forever go down in our family legends as a day of blessings and great celebrating. Thank you Susie!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Susie was so aware of everything that was needed. She talked my daughter through the cake cutting, she kept in touch with the chef, she watched the gift table, she was flexible and changed the "schedule" when needed during the reception, and she helped the clean-up go quickly and smoothly. The week before the wedding my daughter tried on her gown only to discover she had lost weight and the gown was literally falling off her. After frantically calling several places, we called Susie. She immediately gave us the name of a seamstress who fixed it the next day and charged literally 1/4 the price of the bridal dress place. She just knows so much about Huntsville, she was so helpful. She is also beautiful and very kind. Her personality helped to calm everyone's nerves.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie was exactly what we needed, and we honestly could not have done it without her! During the event, she made sure everything flowed smoothly, kept us on time throughout the evening, dealt with the vendors and location people so we could truly enjoy the night without a worry. She was simply wonderful! Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie was a dream come true to have by my side during the planning of my wedding. She truly listens to your ideas and makes them come alive.
Services Used: Band, Catering, Ceremony Music, , Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin S.
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Miss Susie does a wonderful job. She handles everything with class and ease. She is well connected with her vendors, and knows who to call to fit your budget. Susie is up to speed with the bride's needs, and will work with you to achieve a vision that suits your personality and needs. You can not go wrong with Miss Susie. I am always please when I work with her in regards to event planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LizS0604
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
Miss Susie is great, she was a big help getting everything organized, and making the wedding stress free, which is a big plus!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susy
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.6/5.0
We had a great experience working with Susie for our wedding last year. Everything went off beautifully, and I was really grateful for her professionalism and attention to detail, especially during the week before and the day of the wedding. I definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
102 Calhoun Street SE, Huntsville, AL 35801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Miss Susie Weddings & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo