130x130_sq_1393003615437

Misselwood at Endicott College

Beverly , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

376 Hale Street
Beverly, MA US 01915 (map)

PHONE

978-232-2128

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings ~ Celebrate by the sea... .

Emerging as the prime location on the North Shore for weddings, Misselwood offers a particularly beautiful and gracious setting for... Read more
Weddings ~ Celebrate by the sea... .

Emerging as the prime location on the North Shore for weddings, Misselwood offers a particularly beautiful and gracious setting for ceremonies and receptions. A seasonal tent, complete with chandeliers and a wooden dance floor, is heated and/or air-cooled for comfort. The glorious grounds, walking paths, private lawn, and breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean fulfill the ultimate outdoor wedding dream. Call Rae Beth today for more information. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1393517056071-marshall-141
130x130_sq_1393516703897-emilymike01
130x130_sq_1393517516105-shuka-18
130x130_sq_1393516772553-emilymike16
130x130_sq_1393517573838-shuka-28
130x130_sq_1393517408353-wright-181resiz
130x130_sq_1393517190773-reneegeorge051
130x130_sq_1393517916106-emilymike21
130x130_sq_1393517959889-emilymike22
130x130_sq_1393517541062-shuka-22
130x130_sq_1393518005760-emilymike22
130x130_sq_1393516809244-emilymike23
130x130_sq_1393516909290-emilymike25
130x130_sq_1393516858820-emilymike25
130x130_sq_1393517151497-reneegeorge042
130x130_sq_1393516743227-emilymike06
130x130_sq_1393517304479-shuka-73
130x130_sq_1393517354229-shuka-86
130x130_sq_1393517329801-shuka-82
130x130_sq_1393517268389-reneegeorge066
130x130_sq_1393517230893-reneegeorge053
130x130_sq_1291047464552-sweethearttable
130x130_sq_1355335758911-tentinterior
130x130_sq_1393517092719-massey-75
130x130_sq_1393517119328-massey-83
130x130_sq_1393516666415-dspe0596-zf-0925-49389-1-01
130x130_sq_1393517403985-tansey-692resiz
130x130_sq_1393517018773-marshall-107
130x130_sq_1291046010930-courtyard
130x130_sq_1393517422650-caggiano-49

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2005
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Manor / Mansion, Park / Zoo / Natural Space
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Garden / Romantic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
6000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
80
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Misselwood was the PERFECT venue for my daughters wedding. Absolutely breathtaking!
Donna was great to work with and the day of the wedding every detail was taken care of, and then some.
It was truly magical!!
Andrea
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Misselwood is the most gorgeous location for a wedding. We visited several beach/oceanside venues, but this one really stood out. Everything is located in one place behind stone walls, so it is private, which is difficult to find with an oceanside wedding in this area.
Donna was very responsive to all my emails, which was very important to me during the planning stages. Claudine was very efficient during the rehearsal. Darren and Emily were very organized and upbeat on wedding day. It was pouring rain the first half of the day, but they were very assuring that everything would work out for the ceremony to be outside. The rain stopped long enough for the ceremony to be outdoors and they had everything ready to go without missing a beat.
Everything about Misselwood made our wedding more perfect than we had ever imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Misselwood Manor House is the perfect venue for a small, intimate wedding and reception. The venue is elegant, and the ocean views are amazing. The venue manager, Claudine, was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Misselwood is absolutely amazing!!! This was the only venue we looked at and we needed to go no further. We have the most amazing photo's. everywhere you look is a picture opportunity. The ocean background is stunning. The lawns,bushes,flowers ect are beautifully manicured. The staff is amazing. Everyone was very prompt in answering questions and giving advise. Not once did I feel like I was asking a ridiculous question or that I wasn't getting the response I needed. They made the day of the wedding effortless. Almost felt like we had our own personal wedding planner that day. They made it completely stress free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had an absolutely fantastic experience working with Misselwood for our wedding on July 6, 2013. Donna was our event manager. She was very professional, gracious and helpful during the process. She was speedy returning emails and always had answers for our questions.

The venue itself is beautiful - a combination of ocean, garden, tent and an old manor. The property is kept in excellent condition. The staff at Misselwood make your day a breeze by taking care of all the details and coordinating all the vendors - it was so wonderful not to have think about logistics on the big day.

I can not recommend Misselwood enough! They were fantastic to work with and made our wedding day spectacular.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Autumn
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Misselwood is the perfect wedding venue for anyone who wants professional, friendly staff and an amazing water view. We received so many compliments on our venue and the professionalism of the staff at Misselwood. We did not encounter any mistakes and everything ran smoothly and on time. Thank you Misselwood staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Misselwood in August of 2012 and the whole experience was spectacular. The Misselwood team, particularly Claudine, Darren and Ella, are top notch and made everything run like clockwork. I wouldn't have changed a thing. They made our wedding the perfect night. We are still getting compliments from our guests about the gorgeous setting. Many have told us it was the best wedding they've attended. I highly recommend the venue and the Misselwood team.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
You could not ask for a more beautiful place than Misselwood to get married! The scenery and views are absolutely stunning. Claudine and Ella were there for us every step of they way. Unfortunately, it started to rain as soon as our lawn ceremony was over. They went above and beyond though to make sure we stayed dry while having pictures taken outside. Everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Misselwood was an absolutely perfect venue for our wedding from start to finish. We were initially attracted to it because of its stunning beauty. However, from the time we first visited the venue, the staff at Misselwood was incredibly friendly, helpful, organized, and professional. They answered our questions promptly throughout the year before the wedding. As the wedding approached, they were in close contact with us to make sure that all of the details were taken care of. My parents, my husband, and I were new to wedding planning, but they guided us through every step of the way. The cost of Misselwood was higher than most other venues we looked at, but I would say that it was absolutely worth it.

The actual day went off without a hitch. The Misselwood staff had everything set up beautifully and right on time. They met all of the different vendors and guests as they arrived so that we didn't have to think about any of the details on our wedding day -- all day, it felt like things were just magically taken care of, without us having to remember or worry about anything. Throughout the entire process, they treated us, our families, and our guests with the utmost politeness, kindness, and professionalism. We couldn't believe how smoothly everything ran, particularly considering that we didn't know what we were doing and did not hire an outside wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaPierce
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the most perfect day at Misselwood! The entire staff there is amazing! Claudine helped us throughout our wedding planning process. We couldn't have asked for anything better! All of our guests were blown away by the location, service, food and the view!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Misslewood is truly the most amazing place to have your wedding. Everyone was so accommodating and helpful throughout the entire wedding process and on my wedding day. I could not have asked for a better venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding ceremony and reception was everything we wanted and so much more The venue was great and the staff was wonderful We loved it and so did all our guests. It was the first and last place I looked at. Worth every pretty penny
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I was thrilled with Misselwood. From the moment I saw the venue I was blown away by the view and the service did not disappoint. Donna was my coordinator and she was extremely accommodating to all of my requests and was just so pleasant to work with. Patrick was our day-of coordinator and though I didn't see him much (which is the way it should be, in my opinion) he ran everything completely smoothly behind the scenes and unobtrusively. I am in the events and weddings industry at another Boston venue and I can say that Misselwood has weddings down pat and the venue is GORGEOUS.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
June Bride's Mom
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Misselwood is a perfect location for any wedding. The landscape, location, tent structure & event planners were all perfect. Such a beautiful spot!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1247657789362-random487
Cynthia
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous. Gorgeous. Gorgeous! That's all that really can be said about Misselwood. In my search for a venue, my only "requirement" was that we needed to be able to see the ocean, because that is our favorite part about living on the North Shore of Massachusetts, and we wanted our guests to get to experience a little bit of that too. We searched high and low all along the coast, but there really is no other wedding venue quite like Misselwood. We lucked out with fantastic weather on our wedding day, and as a result had perfect clear panoramic view of the atlantic ocean as a backdrop to our ceremony. It really was spectacular. The staff at Misselwood was very helpful and helped keep me organized in my frazzled few weeks prior to the wedding. If we had to do the whole thing over again, I truly wouldn't change one thing, and it all started with the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingboy1
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We picked Misselwood because of the sceanery and the location. Even if it is a hot day you get that ocean breeze and it cools everything down. Claudine helped us through the whole thing. They answered all our questions in a timely manner. We couldn't have asked for a better venue and better help with our wedding. Thank You claudine and thank you Misselwood
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elly
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.9/5.0
Misselwood was the first and only venue we visited and we booked on the spot. It was a fantastic experience from that day through our event. Donna was extremely helpful at every step of the way through planning. Creative Catering (Gary) was also fantastic to work with. We have received so many compliments from guests on the venue (view, grounds, etc) and food and even a few inquiries for future couples. I found that Misselwood took care of everything we thought of and more, and if they didn't provide a specific service or have a preferred vendor for it, they knew where to point us. I was a laid back bride who didn't sweat anything small or obsess about details and I didn't need to. I cannot say enough good things about having a wedding here! Thank you to everyone there and future brides: just book it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.9/5.0
Misselwood is not only a georgeous waterfront venue for a wedding but also the perfect set-up for hosting both the ceremony and the reception. The staff was amazing, friendly, and so helpful. The venue was private and our guests loved touring the beautiful grounds! Can't say enough about this place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kpesola
Wedding:
7/2/2010
4.9/5.0
Gorgeous! We loved Misselwood.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
Misselwood was amazing. The scenery and facilities were perfect. Everyone was amazing to work with and ensured that we had a perfect wedding day. The wedding ran smoothly and we have been told over and over again by our guests that it was one of the nicest weddings they have been to. If Misselwood fits within your budget, I don’t think there is a better venue in Massachusetts at this price, book it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aolson
Wedding:
7/15/2011
4.8/5.0
Misselwood is a beautiful venue and was perfect for our summer wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teryl
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.8/5.0
This venue is absolutely gorgeous! Perfect to satisfy my desire to be by the water and my mom's wish for a formal wedding. Donna, our event coordinator was very patient with us and responded quickly. She helped guide us through the process of planning a wedding and helped everything go smoothly on the day of. Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/14/2013
4.7/5.0
The most beautiful reception and ceremony I have ever been to. More than I could have imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
e.cicone
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.7/5.0
We are so happy with our decision to go with Misselwood for our ceremony and reception. One look at the site and view and its hard to pass up this opportunity. During the entire planning process, Donna was very responsive to our questions and provided much advise. The day-of staff was amazingly professional and helpful to set up the event exactly as we envisioned. Every detail about the venue is considered from the hard floor in the tent, temperature control, location of kitchen and bathrooms and impeccable cleanliness. Our guests will never forget this amazing venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gchapelljr
Wedding:
9/16/2011
4.7/5.0
The only negative aspect about Misselwood at Endicott was how the one person we organized our entire wedding with, wasn't there on the night of. It was someone we met the morning before our wedding. Our overall experience was great, it just would have been nice to meet with the person that would be present on the day of our wedding, more than 24 hours prior to.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.6/5.0
Misselwood is an amazing location for a wedding. I am thankful the weather was perfect so we could have our ceremony on the lawn over looking the water and not in the tent or chapel. Claudine and Darren were great to work with, very attentive and professional. There are two reasons I did not give Misselwood a 5.0. First, I was under the impression that the Day of Coordinator would be Claudine. I had met Claudine when I booked the venue and corresponded with her throughout the whole planning process. It was not until my walk through that I found out my Day of Coordintor would be Darren. Both Claudine and Darren were great, I just wish I knew this information ahead of time. My second criticism is in regards to the signature cocktail for cocktail hour. I had won a free signature cocktail in a raffle at one of the Misselwood's open houses. I was told I would have a cocktail of my choosing for the cocktail hour. This made me very excited since I could not afford their expensive open bar ($15/per person for beer and wine!!). However, I found out after the wedding that many of my guests were unaware of the free cocktail and the guests that were aware were only offered the cocktail for 20 minutes not the full hour! I do have to say besides these two details, everything else was absolutely perfect! I would definitely recommend Misselwood to other brides and if I had the chance to do it again, I would definitely choose to have my wedding a Misselwood.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/20/2010
4.6/5.0
Misselwood is absolutely breathtaking. Spectacular venue... some strict rules because it's located on a college campus and a little pricey for just the venue but it's well worth it. Best ocean venue on the North Shore....
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mox1976
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.6/5.0
AMAZING venue and location...a little pricey but well worth the cost!! The grounds, mansion, tent and views are BEAUTIFUL!! Claudine and Patrick were GREAT to work with!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliza
Wedding:
8/14/2009
4.2/5.0
Overall, we had a great experience at Misselwood and couldnt have asked for a more beautiful venue! I mostly worked with Donna, who was great at responding back to emails very quickly. They do have some weird rules (not able to start a tab, or give gifts involving alcohol- we had wine with out pictures made up) though. We also had some issues with our reheresal, the wedding coordinator wasnt there... so it was very hard to run through without them there! It ended up fine in the end... but would have expected to been taken care of a little bit better the week of the wedding for the amount spent on the night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carol
Wedding:
7/8/2012
3.9/5.0
Misselwood is a perfect location for a wedding on the ocean. It is absolutley beautiful and all of my guests were amazed. That being said, I felt like you have to work with their schedule/rules, which is why I gave 3 stars in flexibility. You are paying for the veiw, the tent and tables and chairs. The rest is up to you. I do not regret my choice one bit, but you have to be willing to do a lot of work. This is not the place for a packaged deal. It is an amazing location and the views will take your breath away. You will fall in love with it, but be ready to plan every other detail, or pay someone else to. It is ideal for the bride whose priority is location and is creative enough to do some DIY, take the time to personalize it and you'll have the wedding of your dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
376 Hale Street, Beverly, MA 01915 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Misselwood at Endicott College
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo