130x130_sq_1298307366374-mpelogocolor

Missing Piece Events

Burlington , VT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

161 Austin Drive, #80
Burlington, VT US 05401 (map)

PHONE

802-399-5138

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Missing Piece Events is a wedding and event planning, design, and coordination company located in Burlington, VT. With constant and meaningful communication throughout the planning... Read more
Missing Piece Events is a wedding and event planning, design, and coordination company located in Burlington, VT. With constant and meaningful communication throughout the planning process, Missing Piece Events works with you to produce a unique and memorable event that speaks to your personality and character. Services include full and partial event planning and day-of coordination. Missing Piece Events goal is to create meaningful events of all kinds, specializing in weddings; same-sex and destination couples from around the country encouraged to learn more about us Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1344608968008-harriswedding2011479web
130x130_sq_1344609098213-bhphotosullivan4print374
130x130_sq_1344609059889-bhphotosullivan4print692
130x130_sq_1344609112315-spillane0707orchardcovephotography
130x130_sq_1344609552257-spillane1181orchardcovephotography
130x130_sq_1344608969013-harriswedding2011488
130x130_sq_1344609547316-spillane1095orchardcovephotography
130x130_sq_1344609076141-bhphotosullivan4print342
130x130_sq_1344609544540-spillane0640orchardcovephotography
130x130_sq_1344609549756-spillane1126orchardcovephotography

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not begin to express how instrumental Becca was in our entire wedding planning process and execution. My now husband and I both agree that she was the best decision we made- hands down.
I had a very specific vision for an elegant yet rustic Woodland Vermont Wedding with many personal DIY touches. Fairly early in the planning process I realized there would be no way for me to execute this dream wedding and still be the bride, especially when planning from Boston. I wasn't willing to compromise on either front. And so we made the decision to hire a Day of Coordinator. The tricky part was finding someone that got our vision, had some insight and ideas, but wasn't stuck in a "this is how things are/have been done" mentality. After speaking with a few people, Becca was a breath of fresh air. It was as if I were discussing wedding plans with an old friend. She instantly understood the direction we were heading.
We hired Becca for Day of Coordination but she was so much more.. She was always an ear to listen and quick to respond to emails about ideas or vendors. We met for coffee and lost track of time chatting away about details (again like old friends catching up). She kept me calm in the months leading up to the wedding and allowed me to focus on tackling my DIY projects little by little. The weekend of the wedding she completely took over. Any minor issue that came up she handled instantly without anyone even realizing. But the very best thing I can say about Becca is that she allowed me to be the Bride. On the day of the wedding I handed everything off to her without a single worry. When I walked into the venue for the first time, I cried. Becca had brought the vision in my head to life and it was so much more than we ever thought it could be.
Becca is one of a kind and without her our wedding never would have been the wedding that everyone is still talking about. We can not thank her enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Becca because she was calm, organized and incredibly helpful on the day-of the event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.9/5.0
Becca left our event before it was over and did not do what she promised. We gave her a few tasks that she simply just did not complete. She promised she would be there for us throughout the evening and she just was not. Our schedule was not followed at all by our vendors. The day of the wedding she almost seemed annoyed that we were asking her to help out.

We would NOT hire her again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
To say THANK YOU is an understatement for what I really want to say to both Becca and Missing Piece Events. I suppose in life sometimes there are not words to express such deep appreciation for what someone has done for you. I worked with Becca as a part time wedding coordinator for my wedding this past summer. The Funny part is that Becca in the end worked full time, around the clock to ensure my day was everything I wanted it to be. I can not say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Becca. She is professional, courteous, and kind, guiding you all along to make the decisions you need to make. Even more importantly Becca is a complete subject matter expert on weddings and events in VT. I never came to Becca for an opinion, a solution, or an idea that she could not meet, provide options for and fulfill. She knows more about vendors, caterers, and florists, than I could have ever researched on my own. Becca virtually did ALL the heavy lifting for our wedding, there were moments when I realized that Becca knew more about my day than I did and best of all that did not bother me one bit, I trusted her completely.
From the beginning Becca took the time to get to know me as a bride and my vision for our, she delivers to you your dream day, what you envisioned it to be, not a one size fits all wedding.
Our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, reception and farewell brunch ( all planned by Becca) were seamless. On our day you would have thought that Becca had 10 people there working for her that is how perfect everything was, shocking that it was just Becca, doing the work of 10 people. I can say without a doubt that NO ONE not even myself worked harder on my wedding than Becca. We have received numerous comments from our guests crediting myself and my husband with such an incredible day.. I am the first one to we had very little to do with it. The most important decision that we made for our wedding was to hire Becca!! The rest had nothing to do with us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1321825298286-cle0041sm
Jessica
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.9/5.0
We hired Becca for our destination wedding. Even though we had once lived in VT and were familiar with the area, it was incredibly helpful to have someone on the ground helping us make connections with vendors. She kept us on track with our timeline, decision making and budget planning. Becca was very responsive via email, which was the major form of communication between us.


As the big day drew closer, we felt like we had her undivided attention. Becca is incredibly calm and professional so it was so refreshing to know that everything was being taken care of. This allowed us to just relax and enjoy the celebration with our guests. As an indecisive bride, I appreciated and valued her honest opinion without her exerting too strong of an influence. Everything exceeded our expectations and then some, and we feel like we’ve made a great friend in the process. Our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to her help. We would 100% recommend her for any planning services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Becca is a very professional and personable planner, willing to help in any way, and very easy to work with. She is well-organized and thorough. My only advice would be to be a little more aggressive with vendors running late, in order to keep the timeline on track.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmprior
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Becca is AMAZING. We hired her as a day-of coordinator, but she ended up being far more than that. She was happy to give advice, feedback, and assistance in planning as soon as we began working together, and she had a big hand in shaping many of the details that made our wedding so special. We rented several materials from Becca (mason jars, lanterns, burlap runners) that were difficult for me to find elsewhere and she rented them for a very fair price. Becca also went out of her way to meet with me, then meet with my fiance at both the ceremony and reception sites on a different occasion, and she was always responsive by phone/email.

Becca was a calming presence throughout the planning process and most importantly, during our wedding weekend. A few things came up last minute both at our rehearsal and on the day of the wedding, and Becca immediately took care of them. She was very reassuring and was wiling to do anything that was thrown her way. The result was a wedding that completely exceeded our expectations, which in no small part was due to Becca's hard work and competence. I will never forget arriving at the ceremony and reception sites and seeing all of the ideas and details I had relayed to her come together perfectly. Our ceremony site, which was the front yard of a private residence, and our tent both literally took my breath away and I remember marveling at how Becca transformed the spaces. She understood our vision and style from the very beginning, and she became a friend throughout the months we worked together. We highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1298426555476-046
Chandler
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Becca was amazing to work with! She let us make our own decisions, yet added valuable ideas, feedback and opinions when needed and/or asked. Her calm demeanor was a great balance to my personality and she was a lot of fun to work with. She didn't try to make me do what she wanted, which was great because some of the other planners we interviewed definitely had their own agendas. I would highly recommend Becca to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elmeharg
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Missing Piece Events was absolutely incredible to work with. Becca relieved my stress in so many ways and I always felt confident giving her a task, knowing she would take care of things. I was a NY bride trying to plan a wedding in VT and she made the process so smooth and much easier on me. She was so thoughtful and had a lot of ideas that never would have occurred to me, but which ended up making the wedding even better. Highly recommend Missing Piece Events to any couple!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurajill79
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Becca was amazing! Throughout the planning process, she was fully attentive and quick to respond to every question or wedding "issue" I was dealing with. Then through the entire wedding weekend she was so helpful and great to have around. She is very smart, sweet, and has a great work ethic--you can't really ask for anything more! I don't know how we would have gotten through the wedding without her!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.9/5.0
I was a groom for my wedding and feel inclined to write an exceptional review. I can't say enough positive things about the experience we had working with Becca. I am very critical of service in general. Even when I do rate services I never give 100% in all categories as I always feel there is room for improvement. However, I will make this one exception as Becca was a tremendous asset to myself and my wife Moriah.

I have never met someone as conscientious, meticulous and willing to go beyond the extra mile as Becca did for our wedding. We are from N.Y. and had concerns about our vendors doing their jobs, being that the wedding was in Vermont. Becca was there ensuring that the vendors we selected did their jobs correctly and promptly. When we corresponding with Becca with questions she return our e-mails and phone calls quicker than anyone I have ever met. Becca understand the concept of sense of urgency.

If you need an exceptional wedding planner, you won't regret hiring Becca!

Sincerely,

--Eric Olesh
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moriah
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't even know how to begin to thank you Becca and Missing Piece Events. My only regret is not finding her sooner. From finding us ten blue vases in one shot, coorindanating all the details with each of our vendors, through pulling together all of the details through our entire destination wedding weekend. Our family and friends have all told us that they had a fabolous time, and I know that would not have been the case if it weren't for Becca's. Despite the unexpected bumps in the road, she stayed calm and professional and most importantly- she keep us out of it! I would recommend Missing Piece Events to any couple no matter the size of your needs.

Thanks again Becca.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
161 Austin Drive, #80, Burlington, VT 05401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Missing Piece Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1298307366374-mpelogocolor