130x130 sq 1422044270528 aneebrendansunset

Mittermax Films

Belle Harbor, Ny , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

411 Beach 130th Street
Belle Harbor, NY, NY 11694 US (map)

PHONE

718-474-4501

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We at Mittermax Films are not only passionate about beautiful cinematography, but beautiful storytelling as well. With a background in the TV and film industry, we set out to create... Read more
We at Mittermax Films are not only passionate about beautiful cinematography, but beautiful storytelling as well. With a background in the TV and film industry, we set out to create wedding films that stand above the rest....films that are as unique and interesting as the people in them. Our goal is to exceed our clients expectations...everytime...and leave them with the best possible experience. Please read our reviews and sample some of our films to see for yourself. We love our work, and I think you will too! Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1335208671152 aneebrendansunset
130x130 sq 1335208431433 kristinjeff4
130x130 sq 1335208434535 kristinjeff5
130x130 sq 1309760362155 tnf174
130x130 sq 1309760364999 ringbud
130x130 sq 1309760357265 tnf233
130x130 sq 1309760316687 dsc183
130x130 sq 1309760329155 dsc0344
130x130 sq 1309760310562 dsc0183
130x130 sq 1421984092787 coozies
130x130 sq 1421984104500 sam1
130x130 sq 1421984112452 entrance
130x130 sq 1421984120829 sg3
130x130 sq 1421984130545 jen aisle
130x130 sq 1421984137761 sg2
130x130 sq 1421984149072 flower girl
130x130 sq 1421984158967 gillian bridge
130x130 sq 1421984166484 jd laugh
130x130 sq 1421984174777 mjr2
130x130 sq 1421984182886 stage dive 1
130x130 sq 1421984191335 dune shoes
130x130 sq 1421984198634 mjr 1

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
I have converted 1 floor of my home to my studio and office. This allows me to spend a lot more time with my family, while still putting in the long hours editing.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes. If requested, but I have many films which can be viewed online.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes
How many videographers do you work with?
1-3 on each event, depending on the clients' needs.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
If requested.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
I guarantee myself on the Signature Package Only.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Personally, I will only shoot 1 event a day. If another job is booked on the same day, another cinematographer is assigned.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes. I have several cinematographers that I've worked with for years.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
DSLR cameras, lighting, mics/audio recorders, stedicam, tripods, monopods.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
I always have backups for all of my equipment.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Over the course of the wedding day, I do have to eat. Most times the client will provide a meal, but I do not require it in my contract. I just ask that you notify me before the wedding.
Do you charge overtime?
Most film packages include enough time to cover the event sufficiently. If a little extra time is needed, I will include it with the bigger packages. Overtime charges of 150/hr. only apply cases where more than an hour is needed.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
I give you a documentary edit with every package. This is a cleaned up full length version of the ceremony, and reception. There is a $200 charge for a DVD of all of the footage on DVD. You may also provide a hard drive to copy the footage at no charge.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Unless other arrangements are made, I retain the copyright for promotional purposes.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
Hopefully you hire me, because you love my work and trust me to tell your story. I do ask for input about music or any specific requests, but
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Turn around time for short and feature film are typically 6-9 months. I also off a wedding film trailer, which is deliver in 1 month. Basic (Documentary only)packages are delivered in about 2-3 months.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
No.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We love our wedding video! Travis captured all of the amazing moments of our night and we so enjoyed watching it more than once! Our guests commented that they barely noticed he was there, yet he got all the action. He was very easy to work with, reasonably priced and we love our finished product. Highly recommend.
We love our wedding video! Travis captured all of the amazing moments of our night and we so enjoyed watching it more than Read more...
We love our wedding video! Travis captured all of the amazing moments of our night and we so enjoyed watching it more than once! Our guests commented that they barely noticed he was there, yet he got all the action. He was very easy to work with, reasonably priced and we love our finished product. Highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We could have not been happier with Mittermax films. Everything was perfect!
We could have not been happier with Mittermax films. Everything was perfect!
We could have not been happier with Mittermax films. Everything was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Not really sure where to start with Travis at Mittermax, in a good way! He was so amazing from start to finish! He captured the perfect moments and you could honestly tell he really loves his work. He stayed until the very last minute of my wedding where he captured some really, really incredible moments! At every event my family has, at the very end we all get in a large circle and play and sing American Pie. He caught that and it meant the world to me.

The end result: his videos? TO DIE FOR! They were perfection for lack of a better word. His attention to detail and unique touches will make your wedding video one that will top the charts! So in love with this man and his work. We will DEFINITELY be using him for all future weddings my family has.

Highly, Highly recommended!
Not really sure where to start with Travis at Mittermax, in a good way! He was so amazing from start to finish! He Read more...
Not really sure where to start with Travis at Mittermax, in a good way! He was so amazing from start to finish! He captured the perfect moments and you could honestly tell he really loves his work. He stayed until the very last minute of my wedding where he captured some really, really incredible moments! At every event my family has, at the very end we all get in a large circle and play and sing American Pie. He caught that and it meant the world to me.

The end result: his videos? TO DIE FOR! They were perfection for lack of a better word. His attention to detail and unique touches will make your wedding video one that will top the charts! So in love with this man and his work. We will DEFINITELY be using him for all future weddings my family has.

Highly, Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with the services provided by Mittermax Films. Travis was great --listened to all our requests and was very professional the day of the wedding. After receiving our finished products we were
amazed at the quality and he captured the entire day as it happened, If you want someone to tell the story of your day --you cant go wrong with Mittermax
We could not be happier with the services provided by Mittermax Films. Travis was great --listened to all our requests and Read more...
We could not be happier with the services provided by Mittermax Films. Travis was great --listened to all our requests and was very professional the day of the wedding. After receiving our finished products we were
amazed at the quality and he captured the entire day as it happened, If you want someone to tell the story of your day --you cant go wrong with Mittermax Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Travis was easy to work with and had great taste in music. His video is fabulous.
Travis was easy to work with and had great taste in music. His video is fabulous.
Travis was easy to work with and had great taste in music. His video is fabulous. Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1331410931518 ourweddingpics21912
Gwen
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Just got our video and we can't stop watching it! Great quality and editing. He really captured the spirit of our wedding. He was accessible by email and phone. There was a glitch in one of CD's but he quickly took care of it. A pleasure to work with Travis..you will not go wrong using him!
Just got our video and we can't stop watching it! Great quality and editing. He really captured the spirit of our wedding. Read more...
Just got our video and we can't stop watching it! Great quality and editing. He really captured the spirit of our wedding. He was accessible by email and phone. There was a glitch in one of CD's but he quickly took care of it. A pleasure to work with Travis..you will not go wrong using him! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
D
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
The video that Travis created for us is simply stunning! Before the wedding, he was a great presence in the room and seemed to blend right in with my friends and family. During the wedding, he was unobtrusive and yet managed to catch everything on tape. Many of my guests said to me after the wedding. "I thought you got a videographer but I didn't see him - I just saw the photographer" I told them. "That was the videographer!" (my photographer was a woman). They couldn't believe how small his camera was and were impressed with his subtlety.

But the video was the most amazing part. Travis has an eye for catching the incredible details and the overall large sweeping shots that between the two, manage to catch the essence of what your day was about. He also has the ability to blend the meaningful moments with the fun and silly moments; which gives the viewer a sense of all the dramatic emotions that exist at a wedding. I highly recommend him!
The video that Travis created for us is simply stunning! Before the wedding, he was a great presence in the room and Read more...
The video that Travis created for us is simply stunning! Before the wedding, he was a great presence in the room and seemed to blend right in with my friends and family. During the wedding, he was unobtrusive and yet managed to catch everything on tape. Many of my guests said to me after the wedding. "I thought you got a videographer but I didn't see him - I just saw the photographer" I told them. "That was the videographer!" (my photographer was a woman). They couldn't believe how small his camera was and were impressed with his subtlety.

But the video was the most amazing part. Travis has an eye for catching the incredible details and the overall large sweeping shots that between the two, manage to catch the essence of what your day was about. He also has the ability to blend the meaningful moments with the fun and silly moments; which gives the viewer a sense of all the dramatic emotions that exist at a wedding. I highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I have known Travis for a number of years and of course when it came time to think about our wedding video – there was no one else we would trust. He is super creative and truly loves what he does. If you want your average wedding video – Travis is not your guy. If you want something different and movie-esque….then sign him up. He was also great to work with on the day of. He and Randy covered our ceremony and our reception and they made sure that captured the magic of the day and night. I am truly grateful for their part in our fantastic day and I can’t wait to see the final results!!! I saw some previews the next day and what I saw was AWESOME.
I have known Travis for a number of years and of course when it came time to think about our wedding video – there was no Read more...
I have known Travis for a number of years and of course when it came time to think about our wedding video – there was no one else we would trust. He is super creative and truly loves what he does. If you want your average wedding video – Travis is not your guy. If you want something different and movie-esque….then sign him up. He was also great to work with on the day of. He and Randy covered our ceremony and our reception and they made sure that captured the magic of the day and night. I am truly grateful for their part in our fantastic day and I can’t wait to see the final results!!! I saw some previews the next day and what I saw was AWESOME. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Aileen
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough how great Travis was (and very punctual). Dominic from 12th Night Photography recommended him and I'm glad he did. My husband said he was very funny & laid back. The whole night-he was never obnoxious and in guests' faces. He was very professional. I can't wait to see what our video looks like! He really was great to work with.
I can't say enough how great Travis was (and very punctual). Dominic from 12th Night Photography recommended him and I'm Read more...
I can't say enough how great Travis was (and very punctual). Dominic from 12th Night Photography recommended him and I'm glad he did. My husband said he was very funny & laid back. The whole night-he was never obnoxious and in guests' faces. He was very professional. I can't wait to see what our video looks like! He really was great to work with. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
sOzuk
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Mittermax videography for our wedding and it was the best decision we made. Mittermax was professional and had quality work. Mittermax was very affordable for the work they put into a wedding and I would definitely recommend them to anyone on their wedding day!
We used Mittermax videography for our wedding and it was the best decision we made. Mittermax was professional and had Read more...
We used Mittermax videography for our wedding and it was the best decision we made. Mittermax was professional and had quality work. Mittermax was very affordable for the work they put into a wedding and I would definitely recommend them to anyone on their wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
411 Beach 130th Street, Belle Harbor, NY, NY 11694 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mittermax Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1422044270528 aneebrendansunset