Nophoto-130

Mixbook

Everywhere

LOCATION

Everywhere, US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Unique Services

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catherine
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with mixbook. I placed a big order for my wedding invitations, and when they never showed up (despite the tracking info telling me they were delivered)I got worried. I contacted the company, and after asking a few questions like if I checked with the neighbors and the post office they issued a reprint for me and expedited the shipping to 2-day air. I am very greatful that they did not make me dispute the charges and replace the order. They stand behind their product and their shipping and I respect them for that! I will be ordering from them again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shauna
Wedding:
7/13/2014
2.8/5.0
I bought invitations with matching response cards for my wedding. The invitations are great, exactly what I wanted, HOWEVER, the matching response cards and envelopes don't fit in the invitation!!! They fit inside but the invitation flap won't close all the way. I contacted them and, while professional, they informed me that their envelopes are not designed to hold the response cards and envelopes too. WTF???? How else do you get the response card to the invited guests? Nowhere on their website does is a disclaimer about this. So, BUYER BEWARE, if if you want your guests to be able to RSVP using response cards, go somewhere else!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.7/5.0
We ordered our thank you cards from here and the service and speed were terrible. Things got lost in the mail for 3 weeks and had to talk to multiple people before they finally decided to take some action (saying it would be another week). By then I just asked to have my order refunded.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Don't want to read my entire review? Cliff notes version: MIXBOOK.COM IS AWESOME! If you are looking for the convenience of fully customize-able design templates, great printing quality, at a reasonable price (I ordered 150 invites, 150 RSVP, and 160 pre-printed address labels, plus shipping= $370.00), look no further. I could not be happier with the finished product.

I found mixbook.com thru Pinterest and it literally answered all of our issues with using an online design and printing service. We didn't want to spend a ton on our save the dates and invitations. They sit on someone's fridge for 3 months and then are thrown away. At the same time, we wanted something clean, unique, and aesthetically pleasing...after all, it will sit on someone's fridge for 3 months. We started thinking about designing our own (see: GIANT pain in the a$% and who has time for that, really?), or having our graphic design friends whip something up. Printing costs are expensive, however.

The other sites (Paperless Post; Shutterfly; Vista Print; WeddingDivas) all had nice enough designs, but no customization that we liked. If they had the design, the cost was outrageous. Enter Mixbook.com. Fully customize-able design templates with a lot of variation to choose from. You can select the font type, size, color, and paper background for no additional fee. The designs range from modern to traditional and everything in between. And your order includes envelopes (for both invites and RSVP cards) at no additional charge.

We went with the mid-range Matte finish, on 100lb paperstock. BEAUTIFUL and totally reasonably priced. The print quality is fantastic, delivery is quick. Only downside- they gouge you on shipping. Nevertheless, time it right and you can take advantage of some significant savings.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
8/10/2013
0.6/5.0
I ordered Save the Date Cards and when I received them I was totally disappointed. The picture went over the edge of the paper, and on the back the way the names were printed, the spacing was off. They even had their logo go off the page. When I contacted them they said thats the way it was supposed to turn out. Are you Kidding me???? I paid over 300 dollars for extremely inferior product. I was so embarrassed I ended up ordering from antoher company.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corin
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.5/5.0
I designed my invitations online using mixbook.com. The template selection was great and I found an invitation I loved. I was able to easily adjust the template to include all my custom information and change the colors to match my wedding colors. There were plenty of matching templates for direction cards, reception cards, etc. The price was less than other similar sites and I received the cards in the mail within a few days.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sydney
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Mixbook. I had used them in the past to make gorgeous custom wall calendars, and decided to use them to order my wedding invitations after checking out many other online vendors. You really can't beat Mixbook's endless online customization options. I'm a hermit who hates to have to interact with vendors in person or over the phone, so the flexible online invitation-building interface is my DREAM. I ordered 72 two-sided color invitations on premium flat cardstock, with envelopes, for $105 shipped (using a coupon code). They arrived really quickly, and the printing was beautiful! Can't recommend this vendor enough!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I ordered my invitations through mixbook and couldn't be happier. The quality was great!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We made our wedding invitations on Mixbook and loved them! I love how easy it is to edit your own projects and add pictures. I also love all the stickers/graphics you can add. The invitations looked great and arrived quickly! We love it so much that we also just ordered our thank yous from there too! Thank you!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.1/5.0
NEVER TRUST THIS COMPANY WITH YOUR PERSONAL PHOTOS! I spent hours and hours putting together a wedding photo book on Mixbook. I ordered 4 copies to give as presents to our parents this Christmas. I just checked the mail today and received an empty cardboard sleeve with "received without contents" stamped all over it. I'm not surprised that the books fell out during shipping given that they weren't even shipped in a proper box. I spent over $300, you think the least they could have done was use some tape! My very personal wedding albums are now floating around god knows where with all sorts of random people having access to them!! I am livid and mixbook doesn't even have a phone number you can call. I emailed them and only got a generic auto-reply message. I would never trust mixbook to ship anything again and I recommend using another company if you're considering ordering photo books.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I was the bride that wanted to design my own stationary for our wedding. From our save the dates to our thank you cards, I wanted to do it all myself. Mostly I wanted to be different, but another reason was after looking at all the wedding invites out there, I never could find one I liked!

If you are this type of bride too, I'm telling you Mixbook is the place to go! Not only are they reasonable, they allow you to create whatever design you had in mind! And the quality of their paper and products are top notch!

They are amazing. I now order all my invites/thank you cards/Christmas cards/etc. from Mixbook. I always, always, get so many compliments on everything!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1346390609302-heartphotography69605921024768
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
If you're creative and want to personalize your invitations Mixbook is the perfect affordable option. Recommend getting the "test" invitation for $.75 to confirm that is what you want.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.5/5.0
I had been working on photobooks of my travels for almost 1 year. When I finally got around to ordering them...mixbook lost all of my photos! When I contacted them, the apologized and offered me a $5 credit, I was insulted! Hours of my life, gone! and only worth $5!! When I told the customer representative I was insulted, she never replied. I left the chat window open, and an hour later when Ieft for work I told her she could contact me when mixbook figured things out. Again she never replied. I felt as though Mixbook does not care about me as a customer, nor did they make me feel like I was an asset to their business. My problem was never resolved, and I was never contacted with an apology or an explanation.

I'm so happy I chose to go with another company for my guestbook and wedding photos!!!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I used the cards section of Mixbook to create my invitations. Great value and the final product turned out so nice
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.5/5.0
Used a Living Social deal for cards, so it was very inexpensive. Great flexiblity with design to customize and personalize. Good selection of templates.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.9/5.0
We initially ordered our guestbook through mixbook, with a special that it only cost us $5, including shipping. I had never heard of them before but figured I could spare $5 and if it didn't turn out, we could just buy another one. It turned out FABULOUS and I immediately started playing around with wedding invitations. We used a custom picture of my engagement ring on a shell in the sand as the faded background behind our words, and then a picture of the sun setting on the beach we are getting married on as a background picture for the back of the invitation. They turned out perfectly and we got them on special, 110 invites for only $60.90 including shipping. You can't beat that!

Initially, they accidentally shipped someone's Christmas cards to us rather than our invitations, but they quickly fixed the error and even sent us a second set of invites by mistake because they had already caught their error before I made them aware of it.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdk505
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing prices, amazing options for creating your own, amazing services and prompt delivery!! I wanted a fun set of invites, and by using mixbook, I could create just what I wanted! Incredibly happy with the results!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nandcallen12
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional and elegant services for the price. Definitely recommended
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1304455230581-eng001
Jamie
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Mixbook for our invitations and was absolutely FLOORED. I can't wait to use them for our photo books! Their quality is fantastic, their interface easy to use, and I am just all-around pleased with how customizable we were able to make our invitations. If you want ultimate control over what your invitations look like, look no further! We got so many compliments on them and they truly felt like "us" and not a simple insertion of names and event details into a template. We'll be using them for anything else we need to have done!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/17/2012
3.9/5.0
Mixbook worked just wonderfully for invitations. Very inexpensive and fine quality. I was able to be creative and change the colours to suit my own colour scheme.
Services Used: Unique Services
B3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.5/5.0
For my invitations I mostly hand painted an already store bought invites from Homegoods, however in the end I also ordered cards for our guests through Mixbook.com using a groupon that I bought online. Mixbook.com is a fairly easy site online that lets you create your own postcards, booklets, calendars, etc. Being a graphic designer, it frustrated me a bit since I have to use the program that they provided for me but that's a minor detail. Overall it was just ok. I gave it 3.5 stars because the quality of the print wasn't that great when I received them. But for the price it wasn't that bad.
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1309661003468-p1020305
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
We designed our wedding invites at Mixbook, with an awesome deal from groupon. I was really happy with how they turned out, and the order arrived in the mail quickly. They dont have a ton of options for design, but I really liked the ones that they did have and I would use them again!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
2/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Made my bridal shower invites (for my sister), my wedding invites, RSVPs and direction cards, all for under $200 with coupons. AWESOME. They looked great, were easy to deal with, fast shipping.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1299049444997-622441015026553200552371920552215099141616782n
April
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I did our invitations on a website and also got a groupon for it. It was a great value and turned out amazing. Love this site.
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1301210117854-website1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
I used Mixbook for my Save the Dates and they turned out beautifully! Since I have a creative eye, it was easy to customize the layout to how I wanted and they printed out really nice. I used a groupon too so it was an excellent value for the cost. Very happy with the results!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.3/5.0
I used this site to make my wedding invitations. I was able to completely customize them and used a photo. When I ordered them I used the bulk budget paper instead of the expensive stuff, they turned out perfect and were the cheapest place I could find.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hyoung7
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.9/5.0
What a wonderful present to offer for a wedding--a mixbook GUESTBOOK! It was fun to create and a beautiful, professional product in the end. The guests signed next to full size photos of the bride and groom! The photo book uses gerat color printing and a size managable for any occasion! I'd definitely think about using mixbook again, even for birthdays, or other holidays!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NavyWife07
Wedding:
6/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I chose to do both my STDs and invites through Mixbook (also thanks to Groupon for the $15 for $50). I was a little scared they would come out looking a little foggy and not a clear print. They came out great! As long as you use high quality pictures (I did for the STD) your book/card will look amazing. My invitations also look very professional as well. Great way to get it done fast and save money! ALSO LOOK online for coupons, they usually have 30% ones floating around :]
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jilllian
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.6/5.0
I enjoyed customizing our guest book. The quality and price is perfect!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Best cards for anything! I love this creative way to customize your cards how you want them and they are very cheap but great quality! I only want the best :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mixbook
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220