130x130_sq_1337804870247-mm

Mixing Maryland DJs

Dc, Maryland, Baltimore, Annapolis , MD

LOCATION

DC, Maryland, Baltimore, Annapolis, MD US (map)

PHONE

443-603-9150

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our small team of hand-selected DJs bring a live mixing and high-energy dancing experience you'd expect from a club but make it wedding appropriate by catering to all ages, tastes, and... Read more
Our small team of hand-selected DJs bring a live mixing and high-energy dancing experience you'd expect from a club but make it wedding appropriate by catering to all ages, tastes, and styles. So, whether you want lots of classics and oldies or an all-out dance party, we’ll be able to provide something unlike anything you’ve ever experienced at a wedding before, not to mention a PACKED dance floor.

We don’t wear tuxedos (check out why we don’t), we don’t put signs out on our table, and we don’t go into hyper cheesy DJ-voice mode. We provide music and entertainment throughout the event to make sure you and your guests have a blast and make sure you have the wedding you’ve always wanted and a night you’ll never forget. In addition to weddings, we DJ parties, clubs, corporate events, sweet sixteens, graduations and much more.

--

Mixing Maryland is much more than a Maryland and Washington, DC DJ company, we're more what you'd call professional fun facilitators. The way we see it, our job is to provide music and entertainment throughout the event to make sure you and your guests have a blast and make sure you have a wedding you'll never forget.

With an ever-growing music database at our disposal, we're serving brides and grooms in the Maryland, DC, and Virginia area with professional wedding and event DJ services. Whether you're looking for a casual evening or an all out party, we've got you covered.

We've got a passion for people and it truly shows. That's why we treat every wedding as if it were our own, providing the best possible experience for brides, grooms, and all of their guests.

The difference between Mixing Maryland and other DJ companies out there is that we're diverse and professional. While some DJs and DJ companies are extremely cheesy, we pride ourselves in being the opposite, energetic, real, raw, and down to earth. This approach has given us the opportunity to perform at many different events including weddings, clubs, parties, and more.

We look forward to working with you!! Read less
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1337805420451-z3
130x130_sq_1337805414618-se1
130x130_sq_1337805007503-5953
130x130_sq_1337805416508-z1
130x130_sq_1337806180238-hhkw
130x130_sq_1325813120018-mixingmaryland
130x130_sq_1337805418428-z2
130x130_sq_1337805709603-bwhw
130x130_sq_1337805710605-mmm
130x130_sq_1297811473174-weddingdancing
130x130_sq_1297812294831-weddingdance

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ryan Deal was great to work with! He is a really cool guy and an awesome DJ. He was easy to work with and super organized. He had great suggestions for the flow of the event and he kept everything moving during dinner (music and speeches), and kept the dance floor packed during the reception! Would recommend him to anyone that is looking to get folks dancing! We had a dancing crowd/younger crowd, so we knew we wanted to hire a DJ that could do live mixing. He did a great job reading the crowd and mixing songs in and out. Our photographer event commented to us that they loved our DJ. So happy we went with Mixing Maryland!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was our DJ and he was excellent! We trusted his judgement on setting up the lighting and it was beautifully done. He kept everyone on the dance floor which was no easy task with our multi-generational group. Chris was easy to follow up with and took our ideas and made them a reality. I highly recommend Chris and Mixing Maryland for your next event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Mixing Maryland is awesome!!! Ryan Deal was extremely easy to work with during initial planning and very responsive. His follow up and check-ins during our planning stage was terrific. We LOVED our DJ, Kyle!!! While we provided him with specific song requests from our guests he also made sure he played the bride and groom's selections. It was evident he was intent on keeping us (the bride and groom) happy throughout the entire evening. Kyle was extremely professional but not stuffy. He made us feel very comfortable and confident throughout the night eliminating any level of stress with our decision to use Mixing Maryland. We also received multiple compliments about Kyle from our guests. THANK YOU for helping to make our reception fun and memorable!!! We would be delighted to recommend this company to anyone!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Kyle was our DJ and he was definitely not your ordinary wedding DJ. If there were a school for DJs, he would be the cool kid that always knows the indie bands before everyone else. No cheesy tux, real turntables, real mixed music, not just a playlist on a laptop. But he was totally down with our nerdy requests, too (monty python riding theme music for our entrance, sound effects when we pulled out a sword to cut our cake). He let one of the small kids check out the DJ table, and was totally set up and ready to go perfectly even though our reception started earlier than planned. The owner of mixing md, Ryan, was also awesome. I highly recommend mixing MD and would gladly hire them again anytime.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Mixing Maryland was an excellent company to work with for all of our wedding music needs. Kyle was even flexible as we changed our first dance song the day before the wedding. He was energetic and kept people on the dance floor all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
There was one thing that my husband & I wanted for our wedding, and it was a dance floor full of people having a good time.... well we got that with Ryan and Mixing Maryland. As soon as we met with him we knew he was the perfect fit for us. Throughout the planning we met with Ryan a few times and communicated through email, with that, Ryan was able to figure out what exactly we were looking for. We were lucky enough that Ryan was our DJ and he brought his assistant Sam along with him.He was an integral part in working with our wedding planners from Lemon & Lime and keeping us on schedule, and accommodating for slight changes along the way. For our ceremony, Ryan was helpful in suggesting all the music that we hadn't even thought about and we provided him with a general list of music of what we were looking for. Ryan was amazing at reading the crowd and playing music that kept the crowd happy & dancing. He even appeased my husbands college friends with their dance off request. Ryan also brought us up and showed us, and allowed us to live mix...which was so much fun! Not to mention our friends and family who keep saying how great you were! Ryan and Sam, we hope you felt like you were friends at our wedding, not just the DJ's, because that's how we felt about you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
From the moment I first talked to Ryan Deal, owner of Mixing Maryland, I knew he was the right one to DJ our wedding. We wanted to throw a great party that was fun and memorable and that's what we got and more. All our interactions with Ryan, which we had to do over the phone since we live in Connecticut, were super easy. He got the vision of our wedding right away - we were able to give him suggestions of artists and he ran with it, putting together playlists for both our cocktail hour and reception that were perfect. He and his team were so helpful during the reception, and they even did the lighting for the reception. If you want everyone on the dance floor all night, definitely go with Mixing Maryland. We had, and still have, so many people come up to us and tell us it was so much fun!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1386297702062-142570910104408548649981777141140
Jessica
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
It wasn't easy finding the perfect DJ. Its hard to tell from just a website whether someone is a good DJ. We primarily wanted someone who wasn't cheesy and we wanted someone who was young enough to know what our friends would want to dance to at our wedding. Well Ryan and his team hit it out of the park. Our friends had the time of their lives at our wedding, and most of that is because of the awesome music Mixing Maryland played.

Ryan is a legit DJ and hand mixes all the songs. He even brought an assistant to help with taking requests and keeping us on schedule. That was another thing I was super impressed with, Ryan kept us very organized and let us know when things were schedules so that everything ran smoothly. He couldn't have been more professional. You can tell he's worked many weddings and knows what he's doing, yet he's young enough to be in touch with what will get people on the dance floor.

If you have been searching for a DJ - look no further! Hiring Mixing Maryland was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Kyle was AMAZING!!!! He DJ'd our wedding this past Saturday and my husband and I are still raving at what an amazing job he did. We had a mixed crowd at the wedding, and he kept everyone on the dance floor the ENTIRE night. He played many different genres, even some that I had forgot to mention to them when we did our song prep, but because he was able to read the crowd, he knew exactly what would get them moving. The other awesome part of Mixing Maryland is they are actual DJ's, meaning they have turn tables and mix songs together as they transition. What was great about this is that no one song played long enough for the crowd to get bored.

Kyle has the perfect energy for a fun wedding, his voice is nice and he only spoke to announce the wedding details (cake, where to get the shuttle, etc..) NO cheesy DJ'ing at all. We had a few last minute changes because of the weather and he handled them calmly and without any interruption.

I cannot say enough good things about Kyle/Mixing Maryland. They were phenomenal to work with, they offered advice to my husband and I where we needed it, and encouraged our individuality also. Kyle's performance was flawless, he was absolutley brilliant at keeping the party fun, worth every penny, you will not regret choosing them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
A few people I know sent me in the direction of this company, and I am so happy they did. Ryan was so professional and he is defiantly a pro at this! He answered any and all questions throughout the whole process, and kept me calm when we were having weather decision issues. During the wedding, I had no clue how involved they were with everything during the wedding. Just pressing play is not what they do! We can't thank you enough for all you did and we all had a great time. Danced the night away thanks to you guys. And even surprised us with a last "last" song :)
Xoxox
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We are a music loving couple. Music has been a huge part of our lives for as long as we can remember so we were pretty nervous when looking for a DJ. We wanted to love every single song played at our wedding: from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to dinner, to the real party time. When we found Ryan at Mixing Md, we felt like we had hit the jackpot! He not only understood our vision and taste, providing perfect hand-selected music throughout the entire event, but he also was incredibly helpful when it came to time-management and keeping us on schedule so that we didn't end up staying later than allowed or not having enough dance time. Seriously, the dance floor was packed from the first song to the last. Everyone had a blast and we've received so many compliments to pass along to Mixing Md. Thanks so much guys!
Services Used: DJ
Bg15
Bree & Terry
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan was amazing to work with! We wanted a club atmosphere for our younger 20/30 something friends but wanted to keep it classy and have music for the older generations. We had a vision of how to achieve this and Ryan made it happen seamlessly!

We had a few last minute needs and he was very accommodating and willing to help us.

I have already recommended him to a friend and would tell anyone to choose Mixing Maryland!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in August on Labor Day weekend. Mixing Maryland provided DJ services for our ceremony and reception as well as DJ equipment for our post-wedding bbq on the day after the event. We had a WONDERFUL experience working with Ryan and Kyle of Mixing Maryland. After just a short convo with Ryan, we decided Mixing Maryland was the entertainment provider for us. What set them apart was their experience DJing weddings and events of varying sizes and styles. They were able to provide music and event recommendations that broke the traditional 120-person cookie-cutter wedding mold. Ryan got to know us and our needs, and matched us with Kyle, one of their expert DJs. Kyle worked closely with us to understand our vision for the day. He made great recommendations and also embraced our requests and inputs. Our wedding was small, and included mostly family. We were worried there wouldn't be much dancing, but Kyle kept everyone on the dance floor and provided an eclectic, tailored blend of music that spanned decades and was loved by all. Kyle was the definition of professionalism. He was easy-going, flexible, and helpful. He blended in seamlessly at the event and was a great master of ceremonies. Ryan and Kyle also came to the rescue the next day when our original plans for DJ equipment fell through. They let us rent their equipment at a very discounted price to help ensure we had music for the BBQ. All in all, Mixing Maryland helped make our event unforgettable (in a good way). If you want a DJ that will go above and beyond to provide thoughtful advice and a custom selection of music to appeal to your guests' unique needs and characteristics, look no further. Mixing Maryland provides great entertainment at an amazing value and will help translate your vision into a reality. Thank you Ryan, Kyle, and the rest of the Mixing Maryland team for your help, generosity, and service. We can't wait to work with you again for another special event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ryan was great to work with! Extremely professional and responsive to our requests. He reviewed the order of events with us the week before the wedding. On the wedding day everything went very smoothly. He kept us notified throughout the reception on timing and upcoming events like first dance and cake cutting. During the ceremony Ryan even helped the flower girls along down the aisle when they got into a "flower petal fight"!
Very experienced and professional. I definitely recommend using Mixing Maryland as your DJ. No complaints!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariel
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so glad we went with Ryan and MixingMaryland for our DJ services. From day 1, Ryan was extremely professional and responsive. He answered all of our questions politely and listened to us about the type of songs we wanted to hear during the wedding. We really wanted a fun dance party and we got it. Ryan kept everyone on the dance floor moving and having fun. Many of our guests have told us that we had one of the best DJs. We totally agree. On top of all this, Ryan truly loves what he does which just makes the whole experience that much better. You can't go wrong with Ryan.
Services Used: DJ
Default
Erinne
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
After reading the reviews on WeddingWire, I decided to book Mixing Maryland for our wedding. From day one, Ryan was professional, responsive, and helpful in answering any questions we had in preparation for the day. Kyle was our DJ, and we couldn't have picked a better fit for our wedding! My husband is very particular in his music tastes (huge 90s rap fan) and while most people hate line dances, my Filipino family loves them. Kyle was not only able to accommodate a wide range of musical tastes, but he kept our guests dancing through the whole night! Everyone had a blast dancing the night away, and they're still raving about how much fun they had. Thanks for exceeding our expectations and for giving us the best night of our lives :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This DJ MADE MY WEDDING AMAZING! I literally never write reviews, but this company blew me away! They got every single person dancing on the dance floor.... the venue had to kick us out! haha! It is SO important to have a good DJ, and if you choose them, then you are in GREAT hands!

The guests still till this day keep talking about the music!!! Huge professionalism, and GREAT taste in music. They covered all ages, and just played amazing music throughout. I will be recommending this company to anyone I know that is getting married.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
First off let me begin by stating that Mixing Maryland was hired to be the DJ and the DJ only at my wedding. I didnt expect or ask for anything more; however, when Ryan and his crew showed up at the wedding they did more than this. They help co-ordinate the wedding to make sure we were running on good time and to make things run smoothly. Ryan was all over the place to make sure that our wedding day was perfect. The rest of his crew that was there included Jeremy at the PhotoBooth which is under the company name of BoothLove (HIGHLY recommend) and another DJ. Both of his crew were so professional, courteous, and helpful. The level of professionalism amongst the three is something I have not seen at any other wedding I have been to. They were right on time and we dont have any complaints. Every song or genre of songs we asked them to play before hand they played them. The timing that Ryan has with his staff about co-ordinating the music through the ceremony was empeciable (sp?). If anyone is looking for an EXCELLENT, PROFESSIONAL, FUN DJ then I would highly highly recommend Ryan and Mixing Maryland.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
To be honest, I really did not want to get a DJ, but my husband insisted and I am glad he did. Kyle was a pure professional from start to finish. He took charge when he needed too and helped the night run smoothly. He listened to what we wanted and delivered. I would really recommend Mixing Maryland, especially if you are weary of DJ's as I was. Kyle is NOT cheesy, does not talk a lot, and enhances the night instead of taking away from it. I would highly recommended his services.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Kyle with Mixing Maryland did a fantastic job. They did the music for the ceremony and and the reception. We had a different set up for those than normal, and they adapted to those, as well as the rain so well. We didn't have to worry one bit about anything. The timing of songs for the ceremony was PERFECT! They played every song we asked for at the reception as well. Plus all the hit songs from now and then. Everyone had a great time dancing and there were never any awkward moments or songs. The energy just kept flowing perfectly. On top of their DJ services, they MC the entire night as well, which they do a great job at. They make sure we're going on schedule and they get things in order so we don't have to worry. All in all, they did a phenomenal job and I highly recommend using them as a vendor. They're relevant, kind, and so professional. You won't regret booking them.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Flounder was awesome! I had a fairly small wedding (~50) so I was worried that the dance floor would be dead at the reception, but DJ Flounder kept people on the dance floor all night long. He played great mixes and many guests commented on how great the music was. Their prices were also more reasonable than other companies. Hire these guys!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was going to initially be Ryan Deal, but he had an understandable event to attend to. He was quick to let us know that he will be unable to DJ our event and instead TJ will be there.

I did not have an official wedding coordinator for our wedding. It was very DIY and family participation. TJ was great at helping manage our agenda, checking in with us to see what we wanted to do next, and helped coordinate the bridal party entrance.

The music was great. We discussed a few particular songs before hand, but overall everyone enjoyed themselves. Lots of great comments from the elders that the music was not too loud when guests were having conversations over dinner.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
This company is extremely professional while still being enjoyable and easy to plan with. Ryan gave me several suggestions about my reception schedule and some of the choices I had made, and I'm so thankful I listened because it made everything so much smoother and well run. He knows what he's doing in all aspects of working with weddings. From the before hand planning, to the day of suggestions and music selections, he was amazing! I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed having this vendor as a part of my wedding! Having a quality DJ is more important than you may think so don't make the mistake of hiring someone that doesn't have the quality and value that Mixing Maryland does. I have already recommended them to so many friends!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I just want to thank Kyle and his assistant for an awesome job DJing our wedding. The music crossed many genres and kept the guests entertained and dancing all night. They also did a great job with the ceremony music and being our master of ceremony, helping us keep to our schedule and get in everything we wanted.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Ryan do our 5/11/13 wedding and he was fantastic! Our dance floor was packed from the moment the music started. Ryan kept the whole event on schedule and was extremely organized. He was able to read the crowd and keep everyone going to the very last second. Also, he really listened to our likes and dislikes. We keep getting compliments about how great he and Kyle were. We wanted a modern, friendly DJ and Ryan was perfect. I highly recommend Mixing Maryland! - Jenn and Mark Franz
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1367258309204-4006274904143241115673923112n
Amanda
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan Deal is by far the best DJ you are going to find out there! He is unbelievably easy to work with and made Chris and I's wedding day run smoothly. In fact, we just got hitched two days ago and making sure the world knows how amazing Ryan is ASAP is at the top of our list! There was never a dull moment! We love you Ryan! You can definitely count on us to spread the word and recommend you to anyone with an engagement ring that will listen! You made our wedding reception everything we had every hope for, and more!

THANK YOU!!!!

- Mr. and Mrs. Chris and Amanda Jones
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I want to start by saying I don't like to write online reviews. This is actually the first one I have ever done but I felt it was warranted. My wife an I recently got married in April and had the time of our lives. On your wedding day you pay vendors to do their job. In this case the DJ had the job of making our wedding become an amazing party. We worked with Chris and and did an amazing job. Chris took the vision for the music we wanted and made it match what the audience liked. We danced for 4 hours non stop. Everyone was so exhausted!!! After the wedding we had people call us to ask who the DJ was. They loved the music and the party it created. We also worked with Ryan the owner of Mixing Maryland and Booth Love Maryland to have a photo booth on site. Using them for both services made the whole process easy. If your are looking for an awesome wedding favor idea, GET THE PHOTO BOOTH!!! Our guests loved it and we have some great pictures from this. All in all, working with Chris the DJ and Ryan the owner was a great experience. Take my advice and spend your money wisely. We are glad we did.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Initially, Ryan was going to be our DJ for our wedding but he was sick a few days before. He was very honest and proactive and let us know as soon as he could. One of his co-DJs, Kyle, was the DJ for our wedding. He was AWESOME! He called me beforehand to introduce himself and go over any last minute details to make sure we were on the same page. He was discreet but accommodating during our reception and read the crowd - we got comments on how 'fun' the music was. It couldn't have been better. THANKS KYLE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I had posted a thread on Reddit in regards to same sex marriage passing in Maryland, offering to invite anyone that voted for question 6 to come to our wedding if it passed. Ryan from Mixing Maryland contact us via Reddit and offered to do our wedding and reception for free because he was so supportive of everyone having the right to marry the person they love. Well the law passed and we scheduled our wedding. I met with Ryan and he was very friendly, down to earth, and was very happy to allow e to run the show, but gave ideas and suggestions as he though they were needed. The wedding and reception were absolutely perfect, and Ryan and his partner that nit were fantastic. They really listened to what we asked for, and the mix of music made everyone have a great time. We had the older, younger, and I the middle guests out on the floor and I stayed out there myself the entire night. If you are looking for a fantastic DJ for your event, I would recommend no one else! We plan to go to different events that Ryan plays at just to get to enjoy their company again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Mixing Maryland Wedding DJ was wonderful to work with. They kept the reception on schedule, took special requests that we made in regards to our Jewish traditions with an attitude of “not a problem” and made me feel totally at ease. Ryan Deal and his team are total professionals; they know how to get the job done but also know how to get the crowd going to have a good time. I would highly recommend Mixing Maryland Wedding DJ, I would use them again for any event that I would be having.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have imagined a better company than Mixing Maryland for the DJ services at my wedding. Ryan Deal was absolutely amazing every single step of the way. From our first phone call, my husband and I knew we wanted to go with him for our DJ services. He listened to what we wanted 100%. We knew our group would want to dance all night, and Ryan and his team made that happen! So many people have told us how much fun they had at our wedding - we could not have done that without Mixing Maryland!!!! A+++++++ :) :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Mixing Maryland For my February wedding was an amazing experience. Ryan Deal is very relevant with his music knowledge and a true “modern DJ.” Ryan took our eclectic taste in classics, oldies and modern music, and blended the songs seamlessly together creating a wonderful atmosphere as we transitioned from dinner into dancing. Ryan was very good at reading the crowd to keep the party going. Another thing that really impressed me, was he stuck to my do not play list, and even consulted me during the night when a guest would make a music request and he wasn't sure If I would not like the song. I was even invited up to the DJ booth towards the end of the night to scratch some records! Such a perfect touch! Ryan and his assistant were professional, NOT CHEESY and very organized. I would highly recommend Mixing Maryland for your next event! You won’t be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER with Ryan and his services!!! I would recommend Ryan over any DJ to any bride, or anyone. Ryan made everything SO easy, SO fun, and he helped the whole flow of the wedding, he was on point the whole time. I told Ryan that I wanted it to be like a celebration, and have everyone dancing and on the dance floor...he did JUST that!! People who do not normally dance were dancing, and he was right there with them!! I am so happy! I wish I could do it all over again, and I would have Ryan DJ for more hours, I was so sad when the night was over. Regardless, I would give Ryan and his staff 10/ 5 stars!! He exceeded my expectations. If you are looking for an amazing DJ that is easy and fun to work with that will make your night so memorable...hands down, go with Ryan and Mixing Maryland. THANK You will be so happy and glad you did. THANK YOU RYAN!!
~ Amanda
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marshall
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Kyle as our DJ for our wedding and it was wonderful. He was truly amazing. Not only did he keep the dance floor packed all night but he did something I've never seen, he got my mom to dance (which I assure you I've only seen once in my life). We were in communication the whole time leading up to the wedding which was very helpful because he pointed out things and made suggestions we would not have thought of on our own. I can't say enough good things about our experience, he even got all the names right! We'll be hiring him anytime we need a DJ in the future and would highly recommend going with them,
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1335103450098-img4121
Erica
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Ryan and team with Mixing MD are great. He listened to us and helped us throw a fantastic party. Ryan knew what to play when to keep the whole crowd having fun. He even took videos of the groom rocking out at the reception and let us DJ too. We had a blast and would highly recommend using them. Many of our guests also commented that it was the most fun they had at a wedding. Thank you Mixing MD - we can't wait to throw another party for you to DJ!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannie
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Mixing Maryland was great. tTey played exactly the music we asked for and everyone had a great time. We would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Mixing Marylang/Ryan was amazing. From the day we met with Ryan to go over what we were looking for, we felt comfortable and confident that he was the right DJ for the job. He did a great job with the specific requests we had and definitely kept people dancing. We had a perfect wedding/reception, thanks to Mixing Maryland.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Mixing Maryland was so great!! They were one of the, if not the best vendor that we had at our wedding. Ryan was very professional and kept in constant communication throughout the entire process. They did everything at the reception, introductions, dancing, bouquet and garter toss. It was incredible!! I highly recommend using them for any of your DJ needs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kadie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing... is the only word I can use to describe my wedding night and I have the guys from Mixing Maryland to thank for that. I honestly did NOT want the night to end. The dancefloor was flooded with people all night long - it was a dream. Thank you guys so, so, so much.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Mixing Maryland were a huge hit for our wedding. We actually heard them during my wife's sister's wedding 6 weeks before with the same positive feedback. Ryan was easy going and put together music that wasn't tacky. He had a great mix of music for dancing that kept pretty much everyone on the dance floor throughout the reception. If you are nice, they'll even let you behind the turn tables for a quick hands on lesson during the reception! The pricing was fair and they outperformed their contract. Most importantly, they were early to the event and very reliable.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelin
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional and great communication during the whole process. Kyle was amazing and everybody danced all night. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We would definitely recommend going with Ryan and Kyle from Mixing Maryland.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
6/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan and his assistant did an amazing job at our wedding!! I don't even know where to start with all the great things I could say about them. Ryan and his assistant did an excellent job at "reading" the crowd to make sure people were up on their feet dancing! I had a smaller sized wedding about 55, and I knew only about half of my guests would probably dance. I was really concerned that anyone would dance, because my wedding was small. Well, just about half of my guests danced as I had expected and I have Ryan to thank for that! One thing that stood out to me during my reception is that Ryan was very attentive. When I would approach him to request a song or discuss something regarding the wedding, Ryan immediately came out from around the DJ table for not only my requests, but also my guests, including kids! I still continue to get compliments from my guests about how much fun they had at my wedding and how they did not want to stop dancing....much thanks to Ryan and his assistant. One thing I learned is that you have to trust your DJ. You can trust Ryan and his staff 100%. He knew exactly what to play and when to play it! Also, Ryan is very accommodating and down to earth...he is very easy to talk to. He is very responsive with emails, phone calls, on time for meetings, etc. He always returned my email within 24 hours, including the one he sent me to follow-up on our wedding. During my ceremony the music was right on cue and perfect!

Finally, one of the best memories I have of my wedding night is when Ryan and his assistant let me come behind the DJ table to "scratch" the record a few times while putting the ear phone up to my ear! I have never done that and I really enjoyed it! My guests thought it was great too. Ryan made sure my photographer was right there to capture the moment!

If you're looking for a down to earth, professional, fun, energetic DJ, use Ryan with Mixing Maryland!! I'm not even sure why he's on the second page on wedding wire when looking for a DJ! The price is great, they are professional and I could go on forever!

Thank-you Ryan and assistant for making our wedding a fun and memorable time for not only us, but also my guests! We will continue to recommend you to other couples we meet!

-Jaime and Jeff
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
A couple of weeks out from my wedding my dad and I thought it would be fun to do a surprise choreographed father daughter dance. The only problem was I had actually booked a band for my wedding and did not know how I was going to get a professional mix of pieces of various songs to pull off what we wanted to do. I found Mixing Maryland Wedding DJs just by doing a google search and heard back from them immediately. They were more than happy to put my song mix together for me and send me the MP3 to pass along for my band to play. They were incredibly attentive and patient with my many song choices and rushed the job through to me as I had put in the request so close to the wedding. The mix was perfect and had great sound quality. My dad and I took everyone by surprise and it was such a fun experience to share with him. Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alynn85
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience. All of our friends and family members danced all night, and we did too. We were so happy with our DJ and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience with Mixing Maryland and we had an unbelievably amazing time at the reception. The music was perfect and they played a lot of mashups of our favorites just like we had asked, we didn't know how it would go, but they far exceeded our expectations. They were professional, on time, very responsive and provided an amazing service for a very VERY reasonable price. I wish I could write two reviews for them on here (we're just THAT pleased). They even helped with the timeline for the evening. We weren't really sure how these things went and since we didn't have a planner, we were very reliant on information from Ryan and his crew. As I said, the night went perfectly and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everyone has been telling us how much fun they had, I only wish we could do it again!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a GREAT experience using Mixing Maryland. Ryan came highly recommended by a friend of ours and we were excited at the chance to have him be a part of our wedding day. Ryan met with us numerous times to make sure our wedding music was just what we were looking for. He helped us plan out our music for the reception and had some really great ideas for music when we weren't sure what we wanted. It was the day before our wedding that I was the most impressed with Ryan. I made a last minute decision with the ceremony music and I called Ryan to go over the changes. He was so understanding and I was very grateful that I could still make changes seeing as it was less than 24 hours to go! It was such a minor detail that I wanted to change, but Ryan made me feel like if it was important to me, it was important to him as well. We had so much fun at our wedding reception, and it was obvious that the music had set the tone for our reception. It turned into an all night dance party which was exactly what we had told Ryan we wanted! I couldn't have been more pleased with everything Mixing Maryland did for our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan was such an incredible DJ and we were so lucky to have him DJ our wedding! He is really easy to talk to and listened to exactly what we did (and didn't) want played at our wedding. Our guests had such a great time and they are STILL talking about what a great wedding it was, and we have Ryan to thank for that. I would highly recommend Mixing Maryland to any bride, you get professionalism and WAY more then what you pay for, and such a great party atmosphere. Not to mention they kept the wedding on schedule, which was one less thing I had to worry about!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Pedro did an AWESOME job! We had a blast! I remember my dad commenting that the DJ's are playing great music... so it was definitely enjoyed by all. My wife was dancing all night, and she was very happy... It's important to keep her happy. If we ever need a DJ in the future, we know Ryan and Pedro are the guys for the job. -James & Erin
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mfree
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was amazzing and I have Ryan and his crew to thank for it. The whole process from our first meeting to the last song of the night was perfect. Our DJ was perfect, professional, and fun and kept the party going all night. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier with our decision to have Mixing Maryland DJ our wedding. We had so much fun dancing with all our friends and family the entire night. We got exactly what we'd hoped for AND THEN SOME. They even made a custom song for my dance with my father. The entire night was perfect and I can't thank them enough for making my big day do wonderful. We would definitely recommend Mixing Maryland to ANYONE and EVERYONE getting married.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JMadden
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Mixing Maryland was the DJ for our DC wedding reception at Maggiano’s: Little Italy, and we couldn’t have been happier with their service!! Working with Ryan and his assistant was enjoyable from our first meeting together. Ryan has a very relaxed yet professional manner that immediately put my groom and I at ease while planning our wedding, he made sure to understand everything we wanted for our reception and also made great suggestions that truly showed his experience in the industry. He was a great communicator, always responding promptly, and was extremely flexible even accommodating last minute requests we made the morning of the reception!

While we were originally concerned that a DJ wouldn’t be able to accommodate our very diverse tastes in music, Ryan seamlessly entertained our guests with music varying from swing, to Metallica to hip-hop to Country truly reflecting our personalities. He had guests excited on the dance floor from the bride and groom’s first dance to the last dance of the evening. As the MC for the evening, Ryan set a wonderful tone to the party, helping my groom and I to relax while he kept the party flowing according to timelines we had requested.

Beyond all this, the packages that Ryan offered were extremely reasonably priced – particularly for his quality of skill. I would highly recommend Mixing Maryland, Ryan and Pedro to anyone who is looking for a DJ not only for wedding services but for anyone looking for a high-energy, fun, and exciting celebration! Thank you Ryan and Pedro for facilitating the best night of our life – and leading us all in the cupid shuffle when none of us could remember the steps 
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaxdecker01
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
As one of the most important elements of a wedding, the decision of choosing a DJ is an important one. After meeting Ryan and Pedro at a bridal expo, I felt confident that Mixing Maryland would be the perfect vendor. Not only did they exceed our expectations, the crowd loved the inpromptu spinning of the turntables when the bride and groom were called to the stage. The professionalism, variety of selection and accommodating nature that Ryan exudes really put my mind at ease. From the announcement of the bridal party through the designated dances and cake cutting to the final song, Mixing Maryland created a fun party-like ambience to accommodate dancing, and also slowed it down for the lovers. We are extremely satisfied with Mixing Maryland's performance and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CPants727
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Ryan was AWESOME!! It was one of the best nights of my life and sooooo much fun!! And none of the cheese!! I totally felt like we were at our very own club - which is exactly what we wanted. He was able to tailor every song and experience exactly to our needs and even made great suggestions. We totally trusted him and his taste from the beginning. He was even able to recommend a Day of Coordinator that worked out perfectly too. I wish we could do it all over again - it was the BEST time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacki
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Ryan was amazing! He was available on extremely short notice and kind of took over the things that needed to be done! He worked wonderfully with my venue and caterer to make sure everyone was on the same page. We had a great time and the music selection was wonderful! And above all else, he said our last name correctly :D
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
itsandreawilson
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I wish I could say more things about this great company. Ryan was pleasant to work with and although he was booked on our wedding date, he assured us that one of the other Mixing Maryland DJs would be able to accommodate us and was he ever right.

Our DJ was amazing!!!!!! We met up with him a couple of months before the wedding and we were able to make some of own song selections and he really nailed our style down perfectly. Everyone was dancing all night long and I don't think I could have had more fun at my wedding. People are still talking about our wedding and how much fun they had.

The DJ had a great voice for all the announcements and introductions and wasn't cheesy at all (which is what we were concerned with when we first started looking for a DJ).

We fully trusted Ryan and he (and his DJ) really came through. Ryan even called the day before to see if there were any last minute things he could help us with and to congratulate us again.

I'm never getting married again, but if I was, I would pick Ryan and Mixing Maryland again and again, and if I could give more than 5 stars I would. I just can't say enough about how wonderful the whole experience was.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geenie
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Our experience was amazing, from the first meeting to the last song. We must have had 100 questions or more that Ryan answered without hesitation, it seemed like he knew so much about weddings and the industry. We met with 3 other DJs before deciding to go with them, but their professionalism and down to earth, straight forward and honest attitude made the decision for us to go with Mixing Maryland.

Ryan (and a helper) got to the venue 3 hours before the event to set up and test sound and they were very polite in making sure their work wasn't getting in the way of everyone else's set up. They played an amazing mix of music throughout the night, exactly what we'd asked for. They even helped get everyone dancing which was absolutely perfect.

The night was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks so much Ryan (and your helper), you made our wedding a night to remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Selchie
Wedding:
3/11/2011
5.0/5.0
He made our day perfect. I can't say enough great things about our experience. You can tell he has a passion for music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
6/6/2014
4.9/5.0
Mixing Maryland was amazing to work with!! DJ Kyle kept the party going and everyone commented on how amazing the music was. Kyle and Ryan even made a mix for our first dance and a Polish Polka tradition for our wedding which came out amazing! They weren't the cheapest around.....but you absolutely get what you paid for!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/30/2012
4.8/5.0
Anyone considering Mixing Maryland, look no further ... really. Ryan Deal is awesome!!!

We cannot possibly say enough good things about Mixing Maryland! Ryan was absolutely fabulous from beginning to end and extremely professional and wonderful to work with. I felt so confident going into the wedding with Ryan because he was so organized and easy to communicate with.

Ryan also has a photo booth that is sooo fun and the guest absolutely loved it.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Prior to the wedding we worked with Ryan and he was amazing. Very responsive and helpful. Christopher DJ'ed our wedding and we could not have asked for a more perfect DJ. Every song he picked was spot on and everyone was raving about him. Their prices were very reasonable compared to others and they also had a military discount. Definitely would recommend.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.7/5.0
We met with Ryan Deal, the owner of Mixing Maryland, first, before any other DJs. We knew he was the right fit for us. We liked his laid-back demeanor & that he was close in age to us. He's a small operation, so you really get personal attention. We took to long too book him though, so he wasn't available for our wedding date. The guy that filled in, Steve, was super nice and very sweet. He did a great job, even with some on-the-fly changes that we threw at him.
My one complaint, and it's minor, is that I discussed the details of the DJ stuff with Ryan and not Steve, so there was a little bit lost in the transfer. I understand Ryan wanting to personally handle everything, but it did lead to a few minor mistakes at the reception. Those were all forgotten, however, b/c Steve got EVERYONE to dance. He played awesome music - the dance floor was never ever empty.
He played all the requests anyone asked for, and (even greater a feat) resisted all the attempts from family to get him to play songs on the do-not-play list!
The price is amazing, Ryan is a great guy, and the people that work for him do a great job! You should definitely get them to do your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.7/5.0
We hired Mixing Maryland to DJ our wedding in June of this past year. Ryan was prompt in replying to emails and was very receptive to working with us to build a playlist. Ryan & his partner showed up on time to the venue and had all relevant info and music prepared. They did a great job working the crowd and were professional about their job. I highly recommend Ryan for any couple.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
We loved Mixing Maryland for our New Years Wedding! DJ Kyle was responsive, flexible, and got everyone on the dance floor, young and old. Working with the folks at MM was super smooth, and helped us have a blast-off wedding! What a value. I wouldn't waste your time with anyone esle.
Services Used: DJ
Default
Crystal
Wedding:
8/17/2013
3.1/5.0
Ryan with Mixing Maryland was recommend to me by a friend. The first time we met with him I knew I wanted him to be our wedding DJ! We interviewed others just to make sure, but came back to Ryan. He was great through the process of planning and getting the music together for our wedding. But..... Our actual wedding was a big let down!! I was so excited to have him DJ our wedding, and thought wow this is going to be great. After our ceremony our exit song was supposed to play, but we had to stand there for a minute or so before music was played. Ok things happen! I was expecting him to get everyone up and dancing and get everyone excited...never happened. Any time I looked over at the DJ table he wasn't there, his assistant was, as well as 2 young teenagers!! Who they were I have no idea!!!!! Totally inappropriate to bring others with to a wedding without letting the bride or groom know. He didn't play the 2 slow songs my husband and I requested to have played. There was plenty of time to do so, since we decided not to do the apron dance. We told him that it would be ok to take requests from guest. We found out the next day our parents had requested their wedding songs to be played so they could dance and it never happened. He didn't play the right music for dancing and feel the night lost a lot from this. Over all we were very unhappy with the experience we received with this company. I have 2 friends getting married next year we were going to refer them to Mixing Maryland, but after our experience not going to happen.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
We're happy to offer $100 off any package to any active military personnel.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WWd223685c4cddf44d
220x220_1337804870247-mm

MAP

 
DC, Maryland, Baltimore, Annapolis, MD See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mixing Maryland DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1337804870247-mm