130x130_sq_1404178758422-388317627jat6v-o

MJ Decorations

Vernon Rockville , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

76 Valley Falls Road
Vernon Rockville, CT US 06066 (map)

PHONE

860-805-8585

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

MJ Decorations
We are wedding decorators that offer ceiling draping, lighted hanging lanterns, dance canopies, backdrops, lighting, table decor and centerpieces, ceremony arches,... Read more
MJ Decorations
We are wedding decorators that offer ceiling draping, lighted hanging lanterns, dance canopies, backdrops, lighting, table decor and centerpieces, ceremony arches, gazebos and ceremony canopies, linens, chair covers and sashes, and any other decor that you want for your special day! We specialize in transforming plain venues as well as public halls, lodges and tents into your vision of the perfect wedding. We love theme weddings as well as more traditional wedding looks. Bring us your pictures and ideas, and we bring them to life! Or, work with us to translate your personal style and color choices into your perfect wedding. We love it when you and your guests walk into your reception and say, "Wow, it's perfect!" Read less
Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1254955963619-img7752
130x130_sq_1256303364319-img3609
130x130_sq_1254957015572-82309025
130x130_sq_1254957406994-82809002
130x130_sq_1254956299025-9809011
130x130_sq_1254956440900-img3087
130x130_sq_1254957936463-img5114
130x130_sq_1254962053025-img7877
130x130_sq_1256567824973-101809002
130x130_sq_1256568117285-9809032
130x130_sq_1260200435281-112809034

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Decorative Draping, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Floral Design

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with MJ. She met with us at our venue to talk about what might look good, what we wanted, and to talk about price. MJ did an amazing job with the venue! It was everything I wanted and more!

If I had a question, she was quick to respond!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We used MJ Decorations for our June 22 2013 wedding in the ballroom at Maneeleys! They were fantastic! Mary was wonderful to work with and they helped make our wedding look exactly the way we wanted! We got so many compliments on their work! We highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Mary was awesome. She listened to me, took my vision and gave us the most beautiful wedding decorations! Everything was beautiful and we received so many compliments on our wedding and it was all because MJ Decorations put everything together perfectly. The attention to detail and the quality of work was awesome. We can't thank them enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mary was AMAZING!! My husband and I had wanted a very rustic look with alot of mason jars and burlap and she went above and beyond! Before I stepped out to marry the man of my dreams I took a look at our venue all decorated and it brought tears to my eyes...it was PERFECT. Great job Mary!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
She did a very nice job! She met with us and she had a nice book with all that she does. So that was very helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lighting and decorations were beautiful and vendor was very accommodating and professional. I would definitely recommend this vendor for future events.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Provided beautiful decor. Chair covers with sashes, center pieces, lighting, dance canopy all just beautiful
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
MJ Decorations did a phenomenal job with the decorations and lighting for my wedding! They added the perfect touches that made the wedding stand out to people and we have not heard a bad comment from anyone. Everyone keeps telling us how beautiful everything was and how unique some of the things were. They did a canopy over the dance floor, which everyone loved, and the head table looked stunning with the lights and decorations. The sandbox for the place cards that they did was amazing. We also had our names in lights on the dance floor, which was great! Up lighting around the room added a wonderful ambiance and touch to the wedding. You could not ask for better people to deal with. They were so accommodating and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend their services to anyone having a wedding or an event. They provide top notch services. If you want a beautiful wedding with the extra special touches, use MJ Decorations! You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin and Greg
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Mary and Jeff did an AMAZING job decorating for our wedding. We were married on 7/15/11 at the Pavilion on Crystal Lake in Middletown. Mary was very helpful with everything. Every part of our experience with them exceeded all expectations and then some. Mary made everything fool proof and took care of everything for us. Our colors were a pool blue and yellow. Mary and Jeff matched everything perfectly. I cannot begin to tell you how many comments we got throughout the night regarding the decorations. Our pictures can be seen on the website. Mary and Jeff did all our centerpieces, did lighting underneath some of the tables, chair covers with bows, hanging lantern lights, and other wall lighting. We really cannot say enough about them. They really helped make our day extra special. Thanks Mary and Jeff!!!! A+++++
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernice
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Mary and Jeff made my daughters Quinceanera Party look spectacular. Words cannot express how satisfied I was with the quality of their work. They made my daughters' day a dream come true. Mary worked with my ideas and gave it her magical touch...an Overal Great Experience. Thank you so much.
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had Mary come in to set up architectural lighting for our wedding reception. Our color scheme was purple, so I had her come in and set up lavender lighting up the walls in the reception hall.. It looked incredible. It was like a dream! It made everything else stand out and set an amazing tone for the night. She knew exactly where each one should be placed to get the best result, and it was PERFECT!!! I could not have asked for better.. She was extremely easy to deal with, very professional, and was there on time to set up well in advance. If you don't think that you need lighting, which my husband now didn't think we did, DO IT! It was so worth the money!! He was beyond happy with how it came out. It just made everything that much more special! I can not say enough about Mary or the job she did.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seja
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
MaryJane was a delightful person with whom to work. Basically, we told her "make it spectacular" and she did. She draped the dance floor, put up laterns, draped and lit the sweetheart table, cake table, gift table. She put up and decorated the wedding canopy. Working well with our florist she coordinated and complemented all he did. She was easy to work with and flexible on everything. Absolutely loved her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
King's Est. 2011
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a decorator for your wedding or any event, you can not go wrong with MJ Decorations. They took our vision and put it together for less than we had budgeted for decorations for our wedding. All of our guests loved the decor. The most important thing was that they provided us stress free service. That made all the difference in the world. All we had to do was show up and enjoy our wedding day!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JetStar333
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary and Jeff made my daughter's wedding venue look spectuacular as promised. Everything planned with MJ Decorations was delivered and then some. They are very professional and a pleasure to work with, I would recommend them to anyone planning an event that they want people to remember.

Marsha
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CheetahAngel81
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary did an amazing job for my wedding ceremony and reception decorations! She decorated the gazebo and since my theme was fall theme she put pumpkins down the aisle and fall leaves around them. Everyone kept saying how pretty everything looked. The fireplace that she decorated for my reception came out wonderful! I could not be happier with her work and she is very reasonable in her prices. I would highly recommend her for ANY special day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
69 Colton Placve
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.8/5.0
Mary was excellent the decorations were wonderful and the candy table was bsolutley beaitiful!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mar
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary and her husband Jeff did a wonderful job decorating our tented reception with Chinese lanterns ,perimeter globe lighting and some draping. She was responsive to calls and e-mails, and was easy to work with for a very fair price!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carolinelam
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary and Jeff were so easy to work with and have very reasonable prices. They made our hall, Maneeley's, look gorgeous for our reception and everyone was awed by the decorations. They also helped us come up with great ideas that fit with a traditional Vietnamese wedding. I would highly recommend MJ decorations to anyone who's looking to making their reception hall look stunning for a reasonable price.
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary at MJ Decorations was professional, understanding, prompt, and transformed our wedding into a classy summer affair. We were so grateful for her services, attention to detail, and dependability. She is a cut above the rest!
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary did a wonderful job with our dance canopy and sweetheart table decorations! We would highly recommend her to our friends and family!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Very Happy
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary was a pleasure to work with. She was very accommodating, flexible and has a lot of patience. The decorations she provided was out of this world, everyone is still talking about it. They all think a paid so much money, but when I told my family how much I was charged they were amazed. I will also use MJ decorations for all my needs. Thank you so much Mary!!!

Thresa Collins
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
MJ Decorations was wonderful. They made my reception personalized to what I wanted. They were accomodating and pleasant to work with. I truly appreciate the work they put into my wedding!!!! Thanks Mary and Jeff!


Kelcey and Andrea
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BSchlechtweg
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Mary and Jeff was a wonderful experience! My husband and I had a beach-themed wedding in November in CT, and they transformed the hall we rented into a tropical oasis! They decorated the bar with tiki bar decorations, made wonderful sand centerpieces, built us a bamboo arch for our ceremony, and hung a beach backdrop and paper lanterns. Not only did they set everything up and take it all down, but they were available between our ceremony and reception to ensure that everything was set up properly. The price was extremely reasonable and I would recommend them to anybody!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arubak
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a pure pleasure to work with Mary on our wedding day. Using Mary's talent was the easiest decision we made. She was highly reccommended by our banquet facility, Maneeleys. Everthing on our wedding day was exactly what we were looking for. Thanks again for all your help.


Sincerly,
Ania and Jon
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IrrinC
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolute pleasure, 100% satisfied, went above and beyond.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nbhkkkt@aol.com
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Mary and Jeff did a fabulous job. They were flexible down to the last minute, decorating both inside and outside because of possible rain! The guests all commented on how beautiful everything looked!
Services Used: Unique Services

MAP

 
76 Valley Falls Road, Vernon Rockville, CT 06066 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MJ Decorations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo