Nophoto-130

M&M Limousine Services, Inc.

Des Plaines , IL

LOCATION

Des Plaines, IL US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Transportation

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
5/2/2014
0.8/5.0
M & M Limousine was highly recommended by a friend of the family. I reserved a Limo for May 2, 2014 for my daughter’s Prom driver was due to pick up daughter and her date at 6 pm. I received a phone call from a dispatcher stating the driver was stuck in traffic and driver would be 5 to 10 minutes late. After 20 minutes has pass by my sister reached out to M& M Limousine and the dispatcher told my sister, that the previous driver had been involved in an accident , and they had to dispatch another drive to pick up my party and a driver would be there in 10 minutes. Our pick up time was 6 pm, and a driver did not arrive until 7 pm. I was very disappointed in the service we were provide. I spoke with Narden, at M & M Limousine on Monday and Tuesday regarding some type of compensation, for the service we received , Nardean stated they would credit me $18. This is unacceptable and I will never use M & M Limousine, I know things happen however, the driver was an hour late, My Party was late to Prom. I understand things do happen but this is just terrible.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
2.4/5.0
I had heard good things about M&M - I must have had bad luck that day. I confirmed everything with M&M the day before and they had the address. The day of the wedding, I was in the lobby WAITING FOR MY LIMO! A bride should not be waiting on her transportation. After he was 10 minutes late and remained on the phone with the customer service rep until he arrive, the limo turned out to be crap. The mirrors int he bad were broken and cracked (had to make sure I looked good before I got out of the limo!) and the radio didn't work. After the ceremony it was blazing hot in there - we couldn't stand it! A few silver linings, they were prepared when we came out of the church, the guy was dressed nice and the tip was automatic (didn't have to worry about cash the day of). granted, I would have tipped less after that experience, but it is what it is and I wasn't late to my wedding - thankfully.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rocio
Wedding:
10/5/2013
2.7/5.0
I was not impressed with this vendor, they are over priced, I booked this bus for my wedding 10/5/13 - the driver was 30 min late, the bus was not decorated for my wedding, it was old and dingy, some of the lights didnt work, I did not like how the driver drove making hard stops to avoid from hitting other drivers, the only thing is flexibility, they will drive you where ever, but it just wasnt work the 1200 that i spent, that's a lot of money to get virtually nothing... very disappointed.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ed
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.6/5.0
They did a very nice job. The Party Bus was a lot of fun, very comfortable and the sound system was really cool as well! Would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.0/5.0
We used M & M to shuttle guests from the ceremony to the reception. When my husband was booking them he spoke to two different people who gave him different information. Once we got that ironed out, everything went fine. Good enough value.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicki
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with, allowed us to do a point-to-point instead of a roundtrip service, saving us a couple hundred dollars. We allowed to bring our own decorations and liquor. We were pleased with the service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/2/2011
4.3/5.0
We used this limo service for our wedding. We decided to do a point to point service for the groomsmen and bridal party and a limo party bus for close family and friends. This was one of the few limo companies that allowed you to do a point to point service for a wedding so I guess I can't complain much. The ladies in the office were nice and confirmed all the bookings and were clear about pick up times and places.

However, the day of the wedding the limo pulled up to the bride's house and did not even come to the door to let us know he was there. He was 1/2 early, which is better than late I guesss. However, for point to point they give you a fifteen minute window and after that they charge you $3 per minute. It was the same limo driver that picked the bride and groom up from the venue and again did not mention to anyone he was there.

However, must say for the price they were on time, didn't have to pay as much as other companies, and knew where they were going.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casssady
Wedding:
8/27/2011
0.3/5.0
This has by far been the worst service of my entire wedding!!
It should have been a red flag when the woman on the phone was rude and very unpleasant. However, I was on a budget and needed to book this company. All I needed as a vehicle to get me and my wedding party to the venue. He needed to make two trips. He was okay for the first trip with the groomsmen, however, he asked for money when it was supposed to be pre-paid and he accepted a tip, when he was already tipped. Then who knows where he was because he showed up at least 45 minutes late to pick me and the rest of the wedding party up. Almost hit two bikers and made us more than 40 minutes late to the ceremony!!!! The very worst part was that he was also extremely rude and asked me in my wedding dress for money!!! That is why I said PRE-PAY so that I didn't have to worry about any of this! Like I have cash to give him in my wedding dress!!!
I have also tried to contact them regarding this order and no response in return
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlee
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We used a limo bus for our bridal party for pictures between the ceremony and reception. We also used a stretch limo at the end of the night. Everyone was nice, on time, and knew exactly where to go!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/4/2011
2.4/5.0
Although our Limo Bus was very high quality, and only slightly late to the first pickup for our wedding, our end feelings about this vendor are not very high. After transporting us to the church, the wedding party got on the bus to head to the venue. We drank the beer provided, and stopped for more. Our groomsmen requested a garbage bag from the driver upon arrival and gathered nearly all of our trash in the bags and left them at the front of the bus. We returned from our honeymoon to find a $100 cleaning fee charged. When we called to inquire they said it's charged to remove garbage and it took the driver something like 30min to an hour to clean after us. We are in our 30's, not our young 20's so we've learned a little more respect than to trash such a nice vehicle. upon arguing they provided pictures....2 garbage bags and about 4 loose beer cans they had to remove themselves because we didn't remove them. So, in short, they expected us to take our own garbage into my wedding reception?!!! I think not. After arguing we finally got the money refunded, but the whole issue felt like a sneaky way to get more out of us. The tip was pre-paid, so we wonder if the driver was mad we didn't tip cash on top of that. I don't know, but the price was low which is why we went with them, in the end I wouldn't reccomend.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1308621580461-0125
Scarlett
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Used them for my 5/29/11 wedding. They provided us with a white stretch hummer. They were on time and very professional. The vehicle was very clean and had a nice interior. Driver was friendly and was able to get us to our destination in a timely manor. My only complaint is the radio in the hummer was difficult to use and we could not find a station to listen to that was not fuzzy. This is not the drivers fault, however he did not tell us how to use the radio and could not show us while driving. I am very satisfied with the service and would use them again.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1279808051515-untitled
Katie
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.9/5.0
For the cost, M&M was fantastic. They were the best value that I could find in the area. All we were looking for was a limo that arrived on time and that's exactly what we got. The limo was also fully stocked with beer and champagne. We ordered the Excursion which fit the whole bridal party very comfortably. We were supposed to get a red carpet and decorations on the limo but that didn't happen. We didn't care though, we were just concerned with getting everywhere on time.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
We used their limo service and they were great! They arrived earlier than our start time. The driver was very polite and helpful the whole day. The limo was clean and fit the whole wedding party perfectly! Their pricing was better than most other companies.
Services Used: Transportation
Bg21
Heather
Wedding:
10/23/2010
1.0/5.0
45 minutes late for pick up, enough said.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tergonz
Wedding:
10/10/2010
2.4/5.0
We used M&M for two events. The first was a town car to transport my inlaws, who flew in from NYC, to the rehearsal dinner. This went without a hitch and the driver was very professional and on time. The second, was a limo for my wedding to transport the bridal party and myself to the church, then to pictures afterwards, and then to the hall. I spoke with M&M two days before my wedding and asked if the driver could arrive 15 minutes earlier than scheduled because of increased traffic due to the Chicago Marathon. I was told this would be fine and not to worry. On the day of my wedding, the driver was 30 minutes late, got a little lost, and we didn't arrive to the church until 15 minutes after the ceremony start time. This meant that the actual ceremony didn't start until 30 minutes after the time scheduled. We had a number of out of town guests that only came in for the ceremony and this created undue stress for them, as they had trains to catch etc. In addition, to being late, the driver refused to turn on the air-conditioning in the back (it was 88 degrees outside), didn't know anything about taking us to the park for pictures, and had a crappy attitude as the day progressed. My fiance contacted M&M the following day with these complaints and we have yet to receive a response, apology, anything. It has now been 2 weeks.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
7/11/2010
4.9/5.0
M&M limousine services was very good to my wedding party. We only needed there service for delivery to the church and back to the recpetion hall. There was champagn and cool a/c. We had no complaints, and they are very affordable.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JamieandMitch
Wedding:
6/25/2010
3.6/5.0
They were on time and took us every where we wanted to go! I wish they had more options with the types of vehicles, but overall no complaints!
Services Used: Transportation
Bg5
goldstsb
Wedding:
6/19/2010
3.6/5.0
We used the limo to take me, my parents and my bridesmaids to the church and then to take my husband and I on a photo shoot around the area. We paid $288 (including tip) for 3 hours of service, which included a bottle of champagne, beer, water, and other soft drinks. Our driver arrived early, which was nice so we didn't have to worry about her being late, but frustrating because we were not prepared to deal with her and it was very distracting during my bridal portraits. Our driver was kind of weird, she seemed polite, but she was kind of grumpy and off-putting to all those around her. We had specifically requested no red carpet, but she put one out anyway and then was annoyed we didn't want to pose for pictures on it. She also wouldn't let me out of the limo at the church because no one had signaled her, even though I could see that it was time to go. All in all, the service was fine for what it was. She arrived on time, took us to where we needed to go, and provided all the services promised and even let us go over 15 minutes without charging extra. However, her manner was very off-putting and annoying to deal with during our wedding.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/9/2010
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I decided it would be fun to have an engagement photo session with the entire wedding party. We also decided it would be great to take pictures at Wrigley Field and Millennium Park. We hired M & M Limousine for our transportation services. We rented a 24 passenger bus and it was the best thing we did! We were very comfortable, the driver was very friendly and flexible, the bus was clean, and the overall service was great. We will use M & M for our future transportation needs...they have great rates and deals and are worth the business!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HEIDI
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.6/5.0
We would recommend M&M Limousine to future bride and grooms. We had a great experience with them for our wedding. They were on time, our driver was professional, attentive and kind, and our limo came exactly as described (clean quality/condition/wedding package/liquor). (The only reason they were not a perfect 5 is because our driver had a little trouble finding our chapel due to an inaccurate GPS, and also I booked them for my bachelorette party and the driver was 30 minutes late) but because my wedding went so well with them I would book with them becuase they offer a really good bang for the buck.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ngillespie
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Arrived on time and drove us around without any problems. Also our driver was good with directions, bascially we didn't have to give him any.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1247072160576-fountain
raeyn
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.4/5.0
We had a little trouble finding the limo when it was time for us to go. Fortunately, my DOC called them and they arrived within a few minutes. After that we really didn't have much contact with the driver but he took us where we wanted to go and the limo was nice. We got a really good deal because I didn't book it until 3 days before the wedding and they were still available (this was winter, though). Of all the places that gave me quotes, M&M was by far the best and they came recommended by a few other Knotties. They were perfect for my needs.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1222993408539-serj&tasha
Serj
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Arrived on time and were friendly and courteous. They drove us all around Chicago after the wedding without any problems.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
They were on time and very nice :) Very inexpensive other than the $40 traveling fee for me living in the boonies. I was very surprised to walk out of the church to see a nice white limo that was decorated in my wedding colors!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.7/5.0
We used the 36 person limo bus for our wedding. The bus arrived early and was clean and very nice. On the phone we were told we would have the bus for an extra 15 minutes at no cost, but the driver was not aware of this.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cc620
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I did a lot of research and M&M seemed to be the lowest price. They were a great choice. Everything I expected from a limo company. They were easy to book when I called them. The limo that picked us up was what we reserved. The driver actually arrived 20 minutes EARLY. And he was very helpful throughout our day. For example, he brought water to the bridesmaids during outdoor photos (it was really hot!). I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1313644084843-missytuengaged140
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
M&M provided quality transportation service at an affordable price! We used their 22-passenger party bus to transport our wedding party to 1 picture location, Promontory Point by Lake Michigan, and to our ceremony in Hyde Park. We also used their 24-passenger mini-buses to transport guests between downtown and Hyde Park before and after the wedding. Both services were excellent. I spoke with about 3 representatives on the phone at 3 different times, and every interaction was professional and helpful. Our limo driver arrived at our downtown hotel on time and took us to our picture location and ceremony in a timely manner. The shuttle service was also on time and honored my request of at least 3 trips between locations. I was very pleased with their service and would highly recommend them for your wedding or next big event!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I would definitely recommend this company for any special occasion limousine needs whether it's prom or your wedding day - their pricing is very reasonable and they're very reliable from time of booking to the day of =)

I booked their 10-passenger stretch limo for 3 hours for our wedding day and paid a very reasonable price (I have inquire from at least 3 other limo companies and their prices are just ridiculous!) - also, since I booked 6 months in advance, they even gave me an extra discount... so for 3 hours: red carpet, simple "just married" sign, unlimited location for the whole 3 hours~ we got more than our money's worth that we don't even regret renting a limo ;) It was a good bonding time for my groom and I n' our wedding party to loosen up together before the reception! Not to mention the free champagne bottle they tossed in there ;)
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dmitry
Wedding:
1/30/2003
0.6/5.0
Terrible service. Myself and 4 other couples with 2 small children reserved a van to pick us up well before our take-off time early in the morning, and we were told twice that the van would be coming late. First we waited 20 minutes then after another 30 and we called again and were told the van would still be late, we were forced to take our own cars to the airport and had to pay triple the price to park privately. We just barely made it to the gate with about 3 minutes before they closed the doors. If you want a lot of stress and to lose a lot of money and time, go with this company. Otherwise, stay away and use a different company! The company has refused to pay the difference for the price of parking and how much we would have paid for the van, which I believe is very rude for their inability to provide good service. I will never return to this company and recommend this for anyone else!
Services Used: Transportation
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for M&M Limousine Services, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo