130x130 sq 1359991389159 8615772

Mobile Music Unlimited, LLC - Professional Disc Jockey Service

Thomaston , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

426 Howell Street
Thomaston, GA 30286 US (map)

PHONE

912-691-2222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Thank you for your interest in Coastal Georgia's Premier Disc Jockey Service, Mobile Music Unlimited. Anyone with an iPod and a pair of speakers... Read more
Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Thank you for your interest in Coastal Georgia's Premier Disc Jockey Service, Mobile Music Unlimited. Anyone with an iPod and a pair of speakers can call himself a "DJ" today, but only a truly professional disc jockey knows what to play and when to play it. If you want the professionals that brides have trusted since 1995, you want Mobile Music Unlimited Disc Jockey Service. Entertainment is the one aspect of your reception that can either make or break the entire event. You can cut a few corners with the flowers and the food, and your guests might never know. On the other hand, if you hire a terrible dj, your guests will notice. Our goal is to make sure that your wedding reception is memorable for all of the RIGHT reasons! We will help you plan your reception from beginning to end, and we will be there to guide you through the event every step of the way! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1360078165308 35
130x130 sq 1360078192857 39
130x130 sq 1360078336648 6217832orig
130x130 sq 1360078323456 5654952orig
130x130 sq 1360078364852 8639018orig
130x130 sq 1360078404861 rockinout
130x130 sq 1360078216536 45
130x130 sq 1360078278490 308312orig
130x130 sq 1360078221959 622
130x130 sq 1360078313503 4768773orig
130x130 sq 1360078171924 36
130x130 sq 1360078299134 4027371orig
130x130 sq 1360078198654 40
130x130 sq 1360078317650 5385068orig
130x130 sq 1360078392832 groomsmanvillagepeople
130x130 sq 1360078328210 5785922orig
130x130 sq 1360078226981 626
130x130 sq 1360078283543 732688orig
130x130 sq 1360078293321 1648139orig
130x130 sq 1360078374255 bridesmaidshoolahoop
130x130 sq 1360078231021 629
130x130 sq 1360078252512 656
130x130 sq 1360078398891 makeitrain
130x130 sq 1360078287914 1340431orig
130x130 sq 1360078263331 660
130x130 sq 1360078348584 7507091orig
130x130 sq 1360078384235 erinwedding093

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our DJ's style is totally dependent upon what the bride wants. We will do whatever she wants to encourage guests to have a good time, but we never try to outshine the bride and groom!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
We play what the bride and groom want to hear. We are only limited by the time of the event. We remind brides that we will only have time to play 15-18 songs per hour, so they don't need to try and write a 200 song request list.
What is your usual attire?
We always wear a tuxedo unless the bride specifies something different. For example, if it is a beach casual wedding, we might wear a beach shirt and khaki slacks. We try to match the dress of the event.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, we will order it ourselves.
How many other DJs do you work with?
1
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Our smallest party packages consists of three hours of music, but we will customize a shorter package if requested.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Certainly. We always include a "do not play" list along with our request list when we plan the music for the event.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. The bride does not need to provide anything for us.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have two different lighting rigs, digital LED lighting effects, strobes, rotating police beacons, inflatable guitars, hula hoops, beach balls, and an assortment of other available party props.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We arrive between 1.5 and 2 hours before our start time. We can provide our own table for setup or we can ask the reception site to set one up for us. The advantage to asking the reception site to do it is that the linens match all of the other tables in the room.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No; we can set up in virtually any space.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No. We place a business card holder on the table, but we do not treat a wedding like a trade show. We are there to celebrate a bride's wedding day, not advertise our business.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We emcee all of the formal aspects of the event, and we talk in between some songs when it helps move the party along smoothly.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have a DJ on call.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No.
What is your overtime rate?
$150 per hour.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$100

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Shawn was so good!!! He kept the party going and read the signals of the crowd to know when to speed up or slow down and knew exactly what to play to get everyone on the floor :) He had no problem staying later on the fly for a small fee. Loved having him be a part of our wedding and am so glad we chose him! I will definitely recommend him to everyone I know!
Shawn was so good!!! He kept the party going and read the signals of the crowd to know when to speed up or slow down and Read more...
Shawn was so good!!! He kept the party going and read the signals of the crowd to know when to speed up or slow down and knew exactly what to play to get everyone on the floor :) He had no problem staying later on the fly for a small fee. Loved having him be a part of our wedding and am so glad we chose him! I will definitely recommend him to everyone I know! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Shawn was wonderful! He is a true professional. We got married at the Marshall House in Savannah and Shawn and the Marshall house crew work so well together and made everything run so smooth. Shawn even went as far as to help keep all the kids entertained while us adults were tied up with photographers. He plays exactly what you want to hear and makes sure he finds something to reach out and make sure every guest is enjoying themselves. Shawn was so flexible and stayed additional time than scheduled because the guest were having so much fun and we didnt want to end it all for them too soon. I would absolutely choose Shawn again in a heartbeat!
Shawn was wonderful! He is a true professional. We got married at the Marshall House in Savannah and Shawn and the Read more...
Shawn was wonderful! He is a true professional. We got married at the Marshall House in Savannah and Shawn and the Marshall house crew work so well together and made everything run so smooth. Shawn even went as far as to help keep all the kids entertained while us adults were tied up with photographers. He plays exactly what you want to hear and makes sure he finds something to reach out and make sure every guest is enjoying themselves. Shawn was so flexible and stayed additional time than scheduled because the guest were having so much fun and we didnt want to end it all for them too soon. I would absolutely choose Shawn again in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me begin by saying that while I do read reviews, I do not usually write them. However, I have to break that streak today to let everyone know what a wonderful job Shawn did at my wedding. We were married in Savannah on June 8, 2013. This was a destination wedding for us, which made the process of choosing vendors tough. Shawn was recommended to us and that was a huge blessing! In the weeks leading up to the wedding he asked us to give him ideas of songs to play and for a general idea of how we saw the reception unfolding. He made our vision come to life and was instrumental in making our reception the best night of our lives! He was professional, energetic, and creative. He kept us on schedule (very important since time goes so fast) and everyone was out on the floor dancing the entire night, even my 79-year-old grandma! I highly recommend Shawn for your event! He will not disappoint!
Let me begin by saying that while I do read reviews, I do not usually write them. However, I have to break that streak Read more...
Let me begin by saying that while I do read reviews, I do not usually write them. However, I have to break that streak today to let everyone know what a wonderful job Shawn did at my wedding. We were married in Savannah on June 8, 2013. This was a destination wedding for us, which made the process of choosing vendors tough. Shawn was recommended to us and that was a huge blessing! In the weeks leading up to the wedding he asked us to give him ideas of songs to play and for a general idea of how we saw the reception unfolding. He made our vision come to life and was instrumental in making our reception the best night of our lives! He was professional, energetic, and creative. He kept us on schedule (very important since time goes so fast) and everyone was out on the floor dancing the entire night, even my 79-year-old grandma! I highly recommend Shawn for your event! He will not disappoint! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Made the wedding! Thank you so much!!!
Made the wedding! Thank you so much!!!
Made the wedding! Thank you so much!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1374507631794 first look 0183
Brandi
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Shawn was amazing at our reception! He kept our guests on their feet (young and old!) He kept our schedule in mind and made sure everything was on point. Shawn answered all of our questions and was a huge help when it came to working out our timeline and making sure we everything we wanted to include had a spot in our reception. Shawn has a great personality and that is SO IMPORTANT to have with your DJ!! We cannot thank him enough for our great reception entertainment!!
Shawn was amazing at our reception! He kept our guests on their feet (young and old!) He kept our schedule in mind and Read more...
Shawn was amazing at our reception! He kept our guests on their feet (young and old!) He kept our schedule in mind and made sure everything was on point. Shawn answered all of our questions and was a huge help when it came to working out our timeline and making sure we everything we wanted to include had a spot in our reception. Shawn has a great personality and that is SO IMPORTANT to have with your DJ!! We cannot thank him enough for our great reception entertainment!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Shawn was really great to work with from start to finish. His phone and email communication are very professional and personable and very timely. His planning tools helped us to the extent that we felt a "day of" coordinator to help time the reception out would not be necessary. He stuck to the timeline perfectly and communication with my husband and I on the day of the wedding to make sure we were happy with how things were going. He did a very nice job at our smallish, afternoon, garden wedding.
Shawn was really great to work with from start to finish. His phone and email communication are very professional and Read more...
Shawn was really great to work with from start to finish. His phone and email communication are very professional and personable and very timely. His planning tools helped us to the extent that we felt a "day of" coordinator to help time the reception out would not be necessary. He stuck to the timeline perfectly and communication with my husband and I on the day of the wedding to make sure we were happy with how things were going. He did a very nice job at our smallish, afternoon, garden wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Shawn was a great DJ for our wedding. He communicated back and forth with us and worked to put our mind at ease with music selection. He did a great job filling the dance floor during the event and we couldn't be more pleased with his performance.
Shawn was a great DJ for our wedding. He communicated back and forth with us and worked to put our mind at ease with music Read more...
Shawn was a great DJ for our wedding. He communicated back and forth with us and worked to put our mind at ease with music selection. He did a great job filling the dance floor during the event and we couldn't be more pleased with his performance. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Shawn at Mobile Music Unlimited was simply amazing. I contacted Shawn for information about his services and he was very personable and informative about any questions I had. He was easy to reach and had no problem allowing me to contact him via cell phone. He was always professional and respectful and very, very easy to work with (which was GREAT considering I was so stressed out with every other aspect of the wedding). He allowed me and my fiance to alter everything regarding his DJ services to reflect our own personalities and to make it completely specific to us. He will stick to the songs you want him to play and will not play the songs you tell him not to, simple as that. He was fantastic on the day of the wedding and suggested interactive games on the dance floor involving the bridal party that were an absolute hit! Everyone was involved and having a great time. Go with Shawn, completely worth it and you will not regret it.
Shawn at Mobile Music Unlimited was simply amazing. I contacted Shawn for information about his services and he was very Read more...
Shawn at Mobile Music Unlimited was simply amazing. I contacted Shawn for information about his services and he was very personable and informative about any questions I had. He was easy to reach and had no problem allowing me to contact him via cell phone. He was always professional and respectful and very, very easy to work with (which was GREAT considering I was so stressed out with every other aspect of the wedding). He allowed me and my fiance to alter everything regarding his DJ services to reflect our own personalities and to make it completely specific to us. He will stick to the songs you want him to play and will not play the songs you tell him not to, simple as that. He was fantastic on the day of the wedding and suggested interactive games on the dance floor involving the bridal party that were an absolute hit! Everyone was involved and having a great time. Go with Shawn, completely worth it and you will not regret it. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
leigh
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.9/5.0
Shawn Hall, you are amazing! We received so many comments from our guests. You were a hit!!!! Thanks so much for taking control of everything for me. You were my right hand!!! Thanks again. Can't wait to plan my next event and have you be our DJ again.
Shawn Hall, you are amazing! We received so many comments from our guests. You were a hit!!!! Thanks so much for taking Read more...
Shawn Hall, you are amazing! We received so many comments from our guests. You were a hit!!!! Thanks so much for taking control of everything for me. You were my right hand!!! Thanks again. Can't wait to plan my next event and have you be our DJ again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was wonderful thanks to our DJ Kenny J, from Mobile Music Unlimited! Our guests really liked him and everyone asked me where I found him because he did such a great job! With a hectic work schedule I wasn't able to meet with him in person, but from just a few phone calls and texts he was able to pick out music that fit me and my husbands personalities and style perfectly! I would highly recommend them to anyone =D
Our wedding was wonderful thanks to our DJ Kenny J, from Mobile Music Unlimited! Our guests really liked him and everyone Read more...
Our wedding was wonderful thanks to our DJ Kenny J, from Mobile Music Unlimited! Our guests really liked him and everyone asked me where I found him because he did such a great job! With a hectic work schedule I wasn't able to meet with him in person, but from just a few phone calls and texts he was able to pick out music that fit me and my husbands personalities and style perfectly! I would highly recommend them to anyone =D Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
426 Howell Street, Thomaston, GA 30286 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mobile Music Unlimited, LLC - Professional Disc Jockey Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1359991389159 8615772