Nophoto-130

Mockingbird Bridal

Dallas , TX

LOCATION

Dallas, TX US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.4
out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.3/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
To Be Mrs. W
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My dress experience at Mockingbird Bridal was one of my favorite parts of the planning process. Maggie, my consultant was a doll and Ashley and Amber helped to pull dresses once we all had an idea of what I wanted. Turns out my dress was the second one I tried on. They let me come back a second time before committing to it. After I ordered it but before they placed the order with the designer they let me change the color from ivory to white with no problems. The dress came in and fit perfect except over the shoulders. Mia did the alterations beautifully and added a bustle. All around it was a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.0/5.0
This bridal boutique has been in business for many years. We used this shop when my sister got married 24 years ago and we were pleased with them then so we used them again. I did not buy my wedding gown there (I wore my mother's dress) but bought from them all of my bridesmaids dresses and a headpiece to attach to my veil. I was very pleased with the associate that helped with the bridesmaids dresses. The only reason that I gave them a lower rating on professionalism and flexibility was due to their seamstress. Since I did not buy my wedding dress at the shop she at first didn't even want to talk to me. When I said that all four of my bridesmaids dresses were bought there she finally talked to me (I had left several message that were not returned). I was told by an associate that she would make weekend appointments (two of my bridesmaids lived out of town) and the seamstress was very rude when I suggested it. We ended up not using the seamstress at this shop but was VERY PLEASED with their other services.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth Martinez
Wedding:
9/21/2013
0.5/5.0
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!! Bought my dress from Mockingbird bridal they ordered me a sz 10 i am petite 5'2 112 lbs. But i was told Morilee dresses ran small. When my dress came in it was huge Mia their seamstress quoted me $419.00 which i thought was crazy when my dress cost 685.00. I thought there was an error and went to get resized new lady looked at the chart & said yes shes an 8. I then asked for the managers # called her (AMBER) the nxt day i was told she was w/ a client left a voicemail, 10 min. later a lady calls me & says theres nothing Amber can do for me, i asked for amber once again and was told she no longer is there i said no problem i can call back tomm. She said NO idk when she will be back... obviously amber was avoiding me i never wanted free alterations just wanted her to hear me out to see if there was anything they could do to accomodate me for their error. Obviously no care whatsoever about an upset client. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE i would NEVER recommend anyone!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B2
abby
Wedding:
5/19/2013
1.0/5.0
I'm getting married in May. I currently live in Tulsa, OK. My whole family lives in dallas so I'm in town a lot. My sister set me up with an appointment back in October and I had a wonderful experience shopping. I love my dress and can't wait to wear it.

I got the call a few weeks ago that my dress was in! I asked if I needed to bring anything, paper work, receipts, etc. they said no. I called this morning to make an appointment with Mia the alteration lady and met her. I was so excited to wear my dress and thought I would have a great experience again, um no! It was the worst experience ever!

I'm only in town for a few days. I wore flats today and as soon as Mia saw me, she looked me up and down with disgust b/c I didn't have high heels on! She got so mad that I didn't bring any. I apologized and explained I'm from out of town and I don't have my shoes picked out. She was very upset and started to pick out heels for me and was very pushy. She told me to pick a platform heel and I politely said no and she had an attitude and said that's the style that's in. I told her its not my taste and I picked out a different heel.

She lectured me saying all brides always wear platform heels and that its common sense to bring in high heels for a dress fitting and alterations. She told me to undress and to get into my dress. She was still standing there and I politely asked if there was a dressing room I could go into and she said no and to hurry and undress. I asked for some privacy so I could change into my dress and she asked why and gave me another attitude. She said she shouldn't have to leave me alone since it was her work area we were in. I was furious! She finally left.

My older sister came in to see me and Mia was rude to her also. The whole staff today was unprofessional, rude and snobby. I couldn't wait to take my gown off so I could get the hell away from Mia.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deborah
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I only have one word too say about Mockingbird bridal. Gorgeous! My dress was absolutely stunning and the person who helped me find it was the best worker there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/23/2013
0.7/5.0
I gave 3.5 stars for quality of service because Maggie, a salesperson there, was great to work with while shopping for my veil. On the other hand, I ordered my bridesmaids' dresses through them and it was a nightmare. All of the girls' sizes were wrong and all had to be altered dramatically. What's worse is one of the girls got the completely wrong dress. We had no time to ship it back before the wedding so we just made it work. We have tried to contact the manager on multiple occasions, to no reply. We also went in person and talked to the owner and she said she would get back to us on Monday. That was a month ago. Do not rely on this boutique for your big day as they do not care about their customers.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/10/2013
0.9/5.0
Now here is my issue..their seamstress, Mia. She is the absolute worst to deal with. My first appointment went ok, we scheduled another appointment when my dress would be ready and I could have my final fitting. I put the time and date in my phone as soon as we made it. I received a phone call from Mia, the Monday before the actual appointment and she rudely asked where I was and she let me know that I was already late. I let her know that I was sorry but I had that the appointment was Wednesday. She straight up told me no, I was wrong and I needed to be there today. I work an hour outside of Dallas so I told her no. She said fine, just come Wednesday at the same time (my actual appointment time anyways). Wednesday came & I hit traffic on 75, I called to let her know that I was so sorry and I was running 10 min late...she said, "you don't have an appointment today, you had one yesterday(Tues) and just didn't call or show up." I responded that no ma'am I had an appointment today and I was just running a little late. Then she just kept telling me no and that I was wrong. After getting fed up with her telling me that I was lying and didn't have an appointment, I just told her that I was about to pull up and will just get my dress and leave. Not only is she rude, she overcharges. To have 3 hooks and 3 inches taken off of my dress it was well over $400. I wish I would have shopped around, but I trusted that after the great experience I had with the other ladies, this would be the same.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeighAnn
Wedding:
3/9/2013
2.2/5.0
I could have given more stars based off of just dress shopping alone. We had a great time trying on dresses and I found the dress that I LOVED after only a couple. I wanted to be sure so we went to several other dress shops but ultimately I knew it was that dress so we went back and ordered. It took 4 months for my dress to come in which I knew was the case. When it got here and I had my first fitting with Mia and the dress seemed VERY different than the one I had tried on. It was the same dress but the ruffles that were on the floor sample had been smashed down from the weight of the other dresses on the rack and time. I really liked the appearance of the softer ruffles and felt like the dress I fell in love with was not what I got. The ruffles on the new dress stuck out and didn't lay very pretty. Then Mia was EXTREMELY difficult to work with and kept telling me I was wrong and that the dress fit perfectly when it didn't. I had to pay someone else to take it in 3" in the back and fix the front and take in up more... In total between what I paid her and the other person I spent $800 just altering the dress... She also told me that she would steam the ruffles before my bridal portraits but when I went in for my second fitting on Thursday before my portraits on Saturday she had not steamed the dress so I had to drive all the way back over again the next day. My biggest complaint would be Mia. She is difficult, rude and WAY over charges... I would NOT do that again!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawna
Wedding:
11/11/2012
3.4/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown at Mockingbird Bridal because I lived right down the street from it. My experience purchasing the dress was average. It wasn't bad, but I had definitely had better experiences at other places I had shopped. The dress came in about a week after I was told it would, about 4 weeks before my wedding date. After picking it up and trying it on, I realized they had ordered the wrong size. The dress was huge and not the size written on the signed receipt that they gave me. They were able to have the dress in the correct size rush shipped so that it arrived 5 days later. As someone who works in customer service themselves, I would have made sure to at least apologize when the dress was picked up, or made a follow up call to make sure the new dress was correct, but I never heard from them again and no one seemed to even recognize me when I came in just a week later to pick up the new dress. With as many bridal salons as there are in Dallas, I recommend taking your dress search elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338175306511-anitaw0344
Anita
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
As a voluptuous bride, I struggled with finding options at other stores. There were stores that literally had 1 or 2 dresses to fit me, and had the audacity to ask me to order a dress sight unseen from a book.
So I pledged that whichever bridal store had the largest variety of women's sizes would be where I purchased my dress.

So I went to Mockingbird, and they had about 13 options for me. I only made it to 3 and found "my dress"!
There is something to be said for a store that knows everyone is not a size 6 in this world!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ammi
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I have gone to many stores beforehand, but ultimately bought my dress at Mockingbird for its decent price.

I knew going into my appointment that I would end up getting "the dress" that I tried on before, but still shopped around the store for more. The lady I worked with was very patient with me and kept bringing me dresses to try on. Not once did I felt pushed or hurried to buy anything. She was very patient and kind which I appreciated.

Overall, my experience with Mockingbird bridal has been pleasant.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/23/2012
1.6/5.0
We have not heard anything good about this place, however, it was the closest that carried my daughter's bridesmaids dresses so we went ahead and use. Not a good choice. The apathy of the staff is just unbelievable. They aren't excited for anything...and when getting them to find the dress, they acted exasperated. When two of the bridesmaids came later to try on the dress, they brought the Wrong dress for them to try on! When paying for all six of the dresses, I got the attitude that I was intruding on the sale persons time. Our dresses were a month later than promised, and when I called, they kept changing what the shipping date was supposed to be.
I would not recommend them at all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1297724482498-096
Jessica
Wedding:
6/8/2012
4.5/5.0
I looked at so many different bridal stores and was treated poorly. But when I went to mockingbird, I was treated wonderful! Everyone is so helpful and they have dresses in all price ranges. I found my dream dress with the help of Betty , who is amazing and also helped me find the perfect shoes and veil for my special day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1312247085920-41
Elisabeth
Wedding:
5/19/2012
3.6/5.0
My dress was gorgeous!!! Mockingbird Bridal has been around foooorrrevvverrrr.... So needless to say they know what they are doing. I had a sweet adorable lady named Jenny help me pick out my dress. She was amazing. She helped me and listened to what I wanted. I would ask for JENNY if you go here. My personal dress experience was great. I had to call them on everything though. To check on anything. I never got follow up calls from them or anything else.

I also got my all of my bridesmaid dresses here. I got a discount on the BM dresses, because I got my dress here too. They had a decent selection here and I did find the perfect bridesmaid dress for me. However, the staff here was just never plesent to work with. My mom had to call mulitple times to the shop to get answers for me. They were often rude to us- as if we were bothing them. I totally understand that they are very busy all the time, however as a bride, you spend a whole lot of money here on your dress and brides maid dresses, so you expect amazing service. But here you just get okay service. Nothing more. They ran my bridesmaids credit cards before they were supposed to and that was NOT okay. I could disregard bad service, but when you run a payment at the wrong time for 7 people right after christmas day, that's not something to over look. If that would not have happened, I would have given them better stars.


Over all, I would suggest them to others. If suggesting Mockingbird bridal to a friend, I would say exactly this: "They have a good wedidng dress selection and Jenny was very kind to work with. But if you expect anything more than that- this isn't the place for you."
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Smith@StJoe
Wedding:
4/28/2012
2.7/5.0
Great place to buy a wedding dress at a good price if you are not concerned about service. All of my bridesmaids dresses came in about two sizes too small. It is one thing if one of them is too small, but ALL of them. The girls called in their measurements (not their dress sizes since all dresses run differently). We ordered a 6, two 8s, a 10 and two 12s. Again, they were ALL too small! Plus they were three weeks late arriving even though we ordered them 6 months in advance... When we call to let them know that they were too small, they said, "Well that's too bad, its your dress so you are stuck with it" and pretty much hung up on us. So, great place to buy a dress, but horrible service. I would reccomend Lulu's in Uptown though. I should have bought there :(
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ai10green
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Staff was very friendly. Beautiful dresses at reasonable prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smtlucky13
Wedding:
12/31/2011
0.5/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress and veil from Mockingbird Bridal in July 2011 and when the pieces finally arrived in December, the veil they ordered did not match my dress. Since I was within weeks of my wedding date, I asked to have my veil down payment refunded and was told by Peggy that a manager would call me to discuss that. I later received a voicemail from Peggy telling me why the veil colors were wrong in the sample I originally tried on at the store (meaning they ordered the wrong color veil) and that she had taken the liberty of ordering a new veil in the correct color. I called Peggy back within 24 hours, told her to cancel the new veil order (it was too late to be waiting on another veil to be made and shipped, hoping it would match this time) and to have a manager call me regarding the refunding options since the veil that was delivered was not the veil I had ordered (I have Peggy admitting this in a voicemail).
A manager, Ashley, called me two weeks later and told me a refund would not be issued regardless of the circumstances. She claimed multiple times that I asked Peggy to order a new veil (which I did not and they have no record of), that she would not refund my deposit even though the store was at fault for having an old/out-of-color sample veil and that I was lying about the conversations I had with Peggy. Five times during the conversation Ashley began to talk over me and argue while I was explaining the situation. Even after I asked her three time to be patient and please let me finish, she would interrupt and keep arguing until I finally quit trying to talk over her. At that point, I told her I would disputing the charge with my credit card company, and she could handle the situation from here with them. It was really quite unbelievable that an adult would act so immaturely since she works in an industry that is dependent on referrals, reviews and customer satisfaction.
So here is my advice on visiting Mockingbird Bridal, the selection is great, but the staff is a nightmare (during my initial visit, I had to ask the sales associates to please lay out the train so it was fully visible, to pin areas of the dress so that it fit properly, to help me put on the veils, etc. - all requests that a good associate offers to do for you without needing prompting). I would suggest trying on your dress at the boutique but ordering it elsewhere. I ordered my dress from there because no other store I Dallas carried my particular designer.
Needless to say, the staff's customer service skills are foolish at best, and I will dispute the veil charge with my credit card company. It's a no brainer.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful for the ladies at Mockingbird Bridal! They were extremely kind, cheery, and helpful in the process of finding my dress... Especially Mia in alterations. Due to time constraints I ended up buying a dress off the rack (my husband and I chose a quick engagement, and it was hard to find a designer who would be able to get a custom tailored dress to me in time). Consequently, Mia had to alter it down 4 sizes. I had my doubts, but layer after layer of lace and satin, and still she managed to pull it off so that no one would have known it wasn't custom tailored for me from the beginning. Amazing work! 5 stars hands down, and a big thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
morgan
Wedding:
9/18/2011
3.4/5.0
Flowergirl dresses arrived 3 weeks late even with the rush fees paid; one bridesmaid dress was sent to the wrong address even though we spoke with a manager and e-mail the correct address to the mockingbird team as requested; employees were rude to the flower girls' mother continually; Although, their alterations person did a wonderful job with my dress and the bridesmaid dresses were pretty.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1273461645086-dsc03495
Dawn
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
They were awesome and perfect. I am so glad I chose them. MUCH better service than you would find at some generic retailer like Davids Bridal or Alfred Angelou. They were honest, informative, and extremely professional. I would definitely recommend them to everyone - my dress was AMAZING.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorian81
Wedding:
9/3/2011
0.5/5.0
The management at Mockingbird Bridal is horrible. The dresses I ordered were extremely late, even though they assured me they would be there on time. The alterations lady is great and expedited the alterations, but the management was rude and had no explanation for why the dresses were much later than their PROMISED delivery date. There was a lot of other shady stuff going on with the overpricing of bridesmaid dresses when I ordered, but they attempted to correct the mess-up when they were caught.

Overall, this place has poor customer service, the management has questionable morals and they do not honor the time periods they give their customers. This is supposed to be one of the most exciting shopping trips you ever go on. At Mockingbird Bridal, it's a nightmare. Save yourself some drama and some grey hairs and go somewhere else...anywhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
magen
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
They were so sweet compared to other stores about not having appointments. They ordered my dress on rush and it was only $80 more! The dress came in and no alterations were needed. It was amazing!!! Everyone raved about my beautiful dress. I was really happy with the selection here. The bridesmaids dresses are cute too! I wished I hadnt already gone to davids.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KimberlyInNYC
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an awesome experience at Mockingbird Bridal. I found a Casablanca gown that I absolutely adored from the moment I put it on all the way to my wedding day (March 2011). I just recently got my professional photos back, and as I look through them I'm remembering what a beautiful gown it was... and it was totally affordable... but I digress.

The shop had a TON of dresses in my price range and the woman who helped me was great. She was really efficient, first helping me narrow down the shape of the gown that looked the best on me and then bringing me dresses in that shape to help me decide which dress I wanted to go with. There were so many good options that I didn't end up going to another dress shop.

Mia, the woman who did the alterations, was amazing. I had one alterations appointment where she marked the places to take the gown in and when I went back in, the fit was perfect! No expensive second or third appointments necessary.

My bridesmaids dresses also came from Mockingbird Bridal. I wanted my bridesmaids to each pick out their own dress, but I wanted the fabric and length to match. My bridesmaids were each able to find a dress in the color I wanted that fit their style perfectly. It was super easy. My out of town girls were even able to get their dresses from the shop. They sent in their measurements, the shop ordered their dresses and sent the dresses to them in plenty of time so they could get their own alterations if needed. My local bridesmaids had Mia do their alterations, and again, they were perfect the very first time.

I can't say enough about Mockingbird Bridal. I LOVED my dress, and picking it out was a perfectly pleasant and easy experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
Clare
Wedding:
10/9/2010
1.8/5.0
My dress was a Casablanca that came from Mockingbird bridal. My maid of honor lives 5 hours away, so we really wanted to find a dress the Saturday she came into town. The price for the dress was slightly less than other shops in Dallas. However we were rushed thru our appointment (which we arrived early for). I had only tried on a few dresses when our sales assistant told us we only had time for a few more before our time was up. Luckily we had found "the one" but were curious about making changes (like changing the color of the sash) to make it perfect. They were not helpful. The staff acted like they were too busy for us when we told them we would like to order that day. My mom finally pulled aside on of the owners who was very very helpful, but the regular staff could've cared less. When we asked if we could look at bridesmaid dresses that day also, we received no help and had to ask multiple times for swatch books. I realize Saturdays are busy but this was terrible.

Now, when I have been in there during the week for various pickups, the service was much better. So, if at all possible...NEVER go there on a weekend!

I ordered in March for an October wedding. I ordered my gown custom length from the manufacturer to save on hemming costs and for an alternate color sash. It was to arrive in 12 weeks. When my dress arrived in 14 weeks, neither the length nor the sash were right. I was told this was a manufacturer issue and that it would be a week to 10 days for them to send it back and the manufacturer to tell them how long the repair would take. (Turns out they said they had to completely remake the dress!) I had bridal portraits in a month. I was assured my dress would be back in time.

When I called the shipping department to check to see if my dress has "re-shipped" as promised, I was told they don't get tracking numbers and to "cross my fingers" that my dress arrived by the date promised. She did not offer to contact the manufacturer to be sure. I got this response a few times, and when I finally got thru to an owner, she was very helpful and checked on my issue.

I finally received my dress 2 days before my portraits were scheduled, still with the wrong sash that had to be fixed by the alterations dept in the store. I had to take my portraits without any alterations to the dress because there was no time to alter it (my portraits had already been moved to just a month before the wedding and I couldn't move them any more). I did get my dress altered before the wedding (thank goodness they didn't try to charge me rush alteration fees) and the alterations were great.

Overall, I'm not sure if the problem was with the manufacturer or Mockingbird Bridal, but I didn't feel that the store did much to make it right or seem like they cared. Aside from the owner and alterations department, everyone else I encountered there was not helpful.

However I did end up with a beautiful dress that I loved for a great price, but all the heartache in between gave me a LOT of stress!

Also...I ordered all of my other accessories (veil, shoes, jewelry, headpiece) online for much less than what they were charging there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hdb322
Wedding:
10/2/2010
0.7/5.0
I had the worst experience. I had scheduled an appointment and when I go there, I was told that someone would help me but go ahead and look around. I found a few dresses I wanted to try on- but no one would help me. My mother ended up picked out all the dresses and organizing them, then we were continually told that our consultant was busy, but they could get someone else to help us if we want.

Well, the boutique is incredibly disorganized and they have poor customer service. and their clientel is not very classy either. There was no seating in the show room and when my mother in law asked a few women to move their purses so they could sit down and see me- they started a fight with her! They wouldn't move their purses so my family had to stand in the hallway and peak into the room to try and see me and help me. This is because when they tried to stand in the room- other consultants told them to move! What's the point of trying on bridal gowns if your family is shooed out of the room!

Go to LuLu's bridal- its a couple blocks away and the service is phenomenal. Don't waste your time at such a trashy salon.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/5/2010
1.0/5.0
Terrible service. Very bad attitude and there is no willingness to serve. When you walk in, it feels and looks like a nursing home. No one gets up or welcomes you in. And the seamstress for alterations, Mia, is very gruff and unaccommodating. The ownership is worst. They do not care about any of your needs. This establishment has been in business too long and it shows. You can find the exact same dresses and designers at over 4 different bridals shops in the DFW area. Do not bother to visit Mockingbird bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1253924697812-1001287
Kristin
Wedding:
6/12/2010
1.4/5.0
Mockingbird Bridal has been a long time staple in Dallas, but I do not believe that they live up to their reputation. I purchased a dress here and it took 4 months to come in. The seamstress was not professional nor was the rest of their staff. The store is small and cluttered and I did not have a very good experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret2416
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.0/5.0
Very professional. I found my dress the first time there! They know how to fit a girl in a dress and make it work! Mary was great during my fitting and I left feeling very satisfied and confident in my purchase. Check them out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephLyon
Wedding:
9/19/2009
2.8/5.0
My dress was absolutely gorgeous, and the cost was fairly reasonable...I had no complaints about the actual product whatsoever! However, the service was too cold and inflexible for what I think a wedding vendor should be. I ended up getting the dress altered somewhere else that had a better reputation for precision and was much more friendly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
My dress was absolutly gorgeous but the bussel was porly put on by mia and it broke 4 times.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Treffinger
Wedding:
5/2/2009
3.0/5.0
I have to agree with some of the more negative reviews. I felt like I was pushed around and forced into purchasing the dress because they told us that there was a trunk show that day and that the price would go back up after that day. They also told me that there were no other dress like mine and I went back to get the dress 5 months later when it came in (yes, 5 months) and there was my dress, in the window. Jenny was helpful and picked out great choices for me and I loved all of them, but again, I felt like she was a little too pushy. They have a great selection of dresses but there is no room in the store to move around.

Now, the alterations are a completely different story. Mia, did the alterations. They were way too over priced as in almost $500.00. When I went to pick up the dress they hung it by the register without allowing me to try it on. I told them to open the bag so I could look at it and noticed a small tear right in the front of my dress and some of the beeding was falling off. That was not there when I had the alterations done. I told them that I was not picking that up until it was fixed and Mia tried to tell me that it was no big deal and these things happen. Not to me they don't. I told her to take it back and fix it or I would be seeing them in court. I know this is not that big of a deal but it is one dress, for one special day and the dress is supposed to be perfect. The bussel was beautiful if we could have figured out how to bussel it the night of my wedding. Mia put small notches of threading on the underside of the dress and we could not figure out which clip went with which notch. We partly busseled it and went to the reception only to have the bussel fall out during the first dance and couldn't get it back up for the rest of the night. One of my girlfriends had her dress busseled and the alterations lady color coordinated the ties so not to mix them up. This would have been great at my wedding. I wouldn't strongly suggest this place due to the bad service but they have a great selection of gowns at good prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/22/2009
4.6/5.0
Jenny is the lady I worked with. She is great and very nice
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1219633337579-100_2200
kristen
Wedding:
3/14/2009
1.3/5.0
This place is AWFUL. I went in on a Saturday (BIG mistake) to look for my wedding dress. Although they do have a TON of options at good prices, their staff is NOT helpful, so my mom and I spent most of our time digging through their plastic bags to see if we saw anything that we might like. I honestly felt like they were herding cattle, trying to make a sale and I definitely didn't feel like they cared about me. Buying a wedding dress is a big deal, a once-in-a-lifetime experience and they don't care about anything but making money. I told the lady what I wanted and she kept bringing me things that I knew would look awful on my body shape, and they did. I told her that I found a dress that I really liked at a different store and tried to describe it to her to see if they had anything. Well, after I told her that, SHE LEFT ME ALONE IN THE DRESSING ROOM!!! She never came back and I had to hang up all the dresses that were laying in the floor on my own!!!! We walked out the front door and no one even said goodbye or acknowledged us.

The place smells like an old, musty closet and the ladies wear these creepy little nylon vests. Definitely NOT helpful and I would STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU GO ELSEWHERE.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/20/2008
2.8/5.0
Wouldn't use them ever ever ever.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Prissysissytx
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.5/5.0
Mockingbird Bridal was my 4th and last bridal shop to visit when finding my perfect gown. They have a large selection for very reasonable prices! I did not give them all 5's because you have to have an appointment to walk-in the door and sometimes I got a snobby vibe from the lady at the front desk, BUT having an appointment meant that I had my own assistant every time I went in and she was there to help me and only me (which was really nice). I would recommend Mockingbird Bridal.... just make sure you have an appointment first.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.6/5.0
Great service and beautiful dresses!! Pretty fast at altering!! Have a ton of choices from all different price ranges!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Amy at mockingbird florist was great. I did not know exactly what I wanted and she offered great advice to help. She was also very responsive when I called the day before I had to take my portrait to order a bridal boquet. She made our wedding and receptionm beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britany
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.4/5.0
I worked with Jenny to find my dress. She had great suggestions and comments, but let me make my own decision. She was very knowledgable and I looked fantastic on my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aislinnkae
Wedding:
10/6/2007
2.1/5.0
The service at this merchant was very poor. It took us approximately 3 hours to order 2 dresses for my flower girls while we were only 1 of 2 customers in the store. When we placed the order for their dresses, they were placed in the wrong color and had to be re-ordered, which caused us to have to pay for express delivery/shipment, a cost of around $50 or so that was not of our doing. The women working is this store were very unprofessional, discussing clients in front of us, making very rude comments about them. The only reason I would recommend this store to anyone would be to get their wedding dress. If you aren't a bride, they do not give you the time of day, but if you are, they are as sweet as can be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.4/5.0
I spent the summer before my wedding in Colorado, so trying to arrange everything long distance wasn't easy. Mockingbird Bridal was able to rush order my dress and work with me on the fitting times. It's nice to see a local vendor with this level of service, versatility and professionalism.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/5/2007
2.3/5.0
These people were very rude and unhelpful. They went through different staff all the time and they could never find our information. They never had a clue as to what was going on and argues with my sister over whether she had ordered her dress when she had the credit card statement in front of her! I would not recommend them at all
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desiree
Wedding:
6/22/2007
4.1/5.0
You defiantly need to make an appointment, but this place is great. My dress was Paloma Blanca and beautiful. They were very helpful and kind. I would recommend it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sparrish
Wedding:
1/13/2007
3.8/5.0
I bought my dress from here, but I wish I had looked at higher end stores first. They really were a great value, though. And had a beautiful selection.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/29/2006
1.0/5.0
Mockingbird Bridal is definitely a Dallas institution. Sure they have a great selection in a variety of price ranges, but the positive things stop there. The people there are gruchy and crabby. I was practically yelled at when I went in for my first appointment. The person ahead of me ran long and I was starting to look at dresses. It was bizarre. Then when the person with the appointment after me came in early I was shuffled out of there pretty quickly.

In spite of the rude people and expensive prices (BTW - don't let them tell you the dress on sale will go back to its regular price the next day. It doesn't. I had to make multiple trips to the shop after my dress was ordered and it was always "on sale.")

Long story short - my measurements were taken incorrectly, so when I had the dress let out, I had to order additional beading. This cost $80 to have shipped from China. When they arrived - NONE of the beads that were ordered were on my dress. I still had to pay. The manager agreed to let me take some beading from the sample dress and when we came in to do so, they wouldn't let us and said the beading would have to be done by their seamstress.

It was HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE. I can't believe that they still get the crazy amount of business they do treating people they way they do. I would recommend just about any other shop over Mockingbird. Now if someone else could only get the selection they get....
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marriedgirl06
Wedding:
7/1/2006
4.4/5.0
They have a great selection and the woman who helped me was great! The 3rd dress I tried on (which she found for me) was "the one". Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/21/2006
2.9/5.0
Pretty snooty staff, but was expected for the Highland Park zip code. Also not very flexible with when you can pick up dress... very crowded aisles for navigating through the dresses. Also was not allowed to take pictures of my dress in the fitting room. Overall, VERY outdated policies, but found a great dress for a great price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
5/20/2006
4.6/5.0
They made the special time a lot of fun!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I used Mockingbird Bridal to completely outfit myself and my bridal party for the wedding. Their selection of bridal gowns is fantastic. I ended up getting the Enzoani Dakota dress, and it was GORGEOUS! It arrived on time and alterations were very affordable, especially for a alencon lace dress.

Their bridesmaid selection is great. We went with dresses from the Bill Levkoff/D'Zage collection. The dresses all came in together but there was a mix up with the manufacturer, and they sent us the wrong MOH dress. Mockingbird was on top of it, and had the correct dress remade and rush ordered it to the store. It was a bit stressful, because the dress didn't show up until the Wednesday before the wedding. Amber and the ladies at Mockingbird were great though. I called at least once a week to check on the status of the dress, and they were so patient with me and reassured me that it was on time and would get to us in time. They were absolutely right!

Its a small boutique with a lot of class and wonderful associates! They definitely get two thumbs up from me!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.6/5.0
I'm not a fan of the staff. They were a little friendly until I bought my dress. After purchasing the dress, I was treated very poorly. They made me feel as if I was in the way and they wanted me to leave. The alteration experience was terrible! I went in for my fitting and was told all of the areas they didn't fit right would be fixed. When I went to pick up my dress, it still didn't fit right. She told me that there was no way that part could ever be fixed. I reminded her that she told me she could at the fitting, but she didn't care. She refused to touch it again, saying it would ruin the dress if she tried to fix it. I had to take my dress to another place to get it fixed. I wouldn't recommend this place at all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
This small bridal shop was a great place to go for my main wedding dress (I had a 2nd reception/after party dress from BCBG) because they have many choices and price points. It was crowded, but the friendly and knowledgeable staff made it easy by pulling out dresses I thought would work. When I found my dress, I knew it was perfect, so I ordered it on the spot! The shop quoted accurate timelines for the dress to be made and shipped. They also have alterations available on site, though I went with someone near my parents' home, since they kept my dress there until I needed it! Many prices were quite high- I noticed a couple of designers options which were on sale at a couple of the other shops I went to, but remained full price here...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience with Mockingbird Bridal Boutique. I had a terrible experience with StarDust Celebrations, and Mockingbird Bridal saved the day! I had originally found a dress, a Matthew Christopher, at StarDust Celebrations a year before my wedding. Long story short, the dress came in and was made wrong. StarDust sent the dress back and advised me to order a different dress by a different designer. I insisted that we rush the dress for sake of time, but they assured me that it would arrive in time for alterations and bridals. The dress, made by Kenneth Pool, never arrived on time. I was not made aware of the situation beyond my control, and my wedding dress did not arrive on time. To this day, a month after my wedding, I still do not know if the dress has arrived in the store. Their lack of communication and understanding ruined the wedding dress experience for me as a bride. Due to this experience, I had no other option but to buy a sample gown off the rack. My mom and I went to Mockingbird Bridal, where she purchases her wedding dress years ago, and explained out situation. They were just as upset for me and understanding of the situation. Everyone we worked with and talked to at Mockingbird Bridal was kind and helpful. They wanted me to find the perfect dress! I ended up purchasing a Maggie Sottero off the rack. The sample dress was a size 10. I was very concerned that the dress would not look the same after being altered. However, Mia, their phenomenal seamstress, altered the dress to a size 0! They were all so patient, understanding, and wonderful communicators. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mockingbird Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
So a confession, this was my second wedding and second time I bought a dress from MB. Also turns out it was the second time I purchased it from Maggie. She is such a lovely woman. She was very nice, helpful, honest, and obviously cared that I found the dress I wanted. She didn't push a more expensive dress on me if I didn't like it, and she brought me dresses that fit my budget and flattered me. She probably wont be around if I have a daughter who gets married, but I will definitely take her here. My dress arrived on time as did the veil. They also have bridesmaids and flower girl dresses and shoes and hair accessories. Its a small, old store so don't expect too much out of the location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
I went to Mockingbird Bridal because they had the dress I wanted in my size, but I can't say that the experience was anything truly special. The woman who helped me try on dresses was nice and helpful. She was a wedding coordinator on the side, and gave me a few outside recommendations that I appreciated.

I also appreciated the fact that they allowed us to take pictures in the dresses because that was a key part in my final decision... I wanted to see myself in the dress in a photo to be sure that it photographed well.

The dress came in about a week later than the stated date, but luckily I had plenty of time before the wedding. The seamstress was a nightmare... I decided to take my dress elsewhere for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
Half the time I went I had great service and the other times it was just ok. They didnt really seem like they cared about me or if I got my dress there. Alot of the salons I went to were so much more helpful and gave more one on one attention. I only got my dress here because it was the only salon that carried the designer I wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Love the staff, very helpful and kind. Definitely the best prices around
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wiemann
Wedding:
5/7/1994
4.0/5.0
Loved the flowers
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mockingbird Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220