130x130 sq 1417977599010 screen shot 2014 12 07 at 10.01.06 am

Modern Art Photograph

Portland , OR

LOCATION

924 N Killingsworth Ct
Portland, OR 97217 US (map)

PHONE

503-481-7947

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thoughtful, Imaginative, Unforgettable Wedding Photography Modern Art Photograph
Portland Wedding Photographers 924 N Killingsworth Ct, Portland, OR 97217 (503)-481-7947
... Read more
Thoughtful, Imaginative, Unforgettable Wedding Photography Modern Art Photograph
Portland Wedding Photographers 924 N Killingsworth Ct, Portland, OR 97217 (503)-481-7947

Influences of fashion, art and traditional photography are seen in Robert Knapp's award winning work. His wedding clients each receive an impressive collection of images. Clients should book early in order to guarantee their date. View sample weddings online and schedule your consultation today.




Late Summer Vineyard Wedding
Oswego Hills Vineyard, West Lynn, OR
Robert Knapp
Portland Wedding Photographers | Modern Art Photograph






Wedding on Puget Sound
Alderbrook Resort and Spa, Union, WA
Robert Knapp
Portland Wedding Photographers | Modern Art Photograph









Eloping at Council Crest Park
Robert Knapp
Portland Wedding Photographers | Modern Art Photograph Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1416001504634 modern art photograph portland wedding photographe
130x130 sq 1414089521214 dsc0360 3
130x130 sq 1414087335030 dsc5157
130x130 sq 1414087098469 d4s6638
130x130 sq 1414087218617 dsc4399 2
130x130 sq 1414089632832 0002 03
130x130 sq 1414090637440 dsc5153 56
130x130 sq 1414089694810 dsc2924 2
130x130 sq 1414087063448 0001
130x130 sq 1416001597378 google
130x130 sq 1416001807675 rain

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes. Every photo taken is color corrected to my preference. My clients regularly tell me they like how vibrant and colorful my images are. If there is any image you would like changed in any way I am happy to offer you creative control of your images.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. Any location or type of light is perfect. Dim light, after dark images are great fun. Natural light, existing ambient light so genuine and flattering. Some shoots it is best not to be intrusive with lighting, and some shoots it is best to bring in all the studio lamps to light everyone perfectly.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I currently shoot Digital 35mm format. I shoot with FX cameras and lenses which means full frame.
How many photographers do you work with?
I shoot by myself. I shoot one event per day to guarantee you my full and undivided attention.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. There are no second shooters. This guarantees you that all the photos seen in my ad's and on my web page were taken by me.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I will book one event per day. Most weekends during the summer two weddings will be shot per weekend. Some weekends four or five events will be photographed.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
No. I have never missed a shoot. That being said. If I were unable to shoot your event I would reimburse any funds paid and assist you in finding a suitable replacement.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
For camera gear,
 
 I bring two camera bodies, The Nikon D800 and the Nikon D800E 
 enough digital film to shoot 2000 images. 
 
 I bring a primary wide angle lens, a back up wide angle lens, The Nikon 14-24mm & Tonika 16-50mm
 I bring a primary medium range zoom, and a back up, The Nikon 24-70mm & Tonika 16-50mm
 I bring a telephoto, and a backup, The Nikon 70-200VRII, & Nikon 80-200
 
 For lighting gear, 
 
 I prefer to use natural light when possible.
 When the light needs to be supplemented I have up to six primary light sources that are raised on light stands and can be placed around the event. Each light stand can be outfitted with various light diffusers for various light conditions.
 
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, 
 
 As noted above, I have back up for every piece of gear.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Most people prefer my day rate. You can higher me by the hour if you like.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
My standard package includes unlimited shooting time. Most of my clients will not worry about the time.
 
 My standard package includes four hours. Additional hours are $225.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I do not have a policy or any requirements for breaks or meals. 
 
 I usually will eat when the bride and groom eat.
Do you charge for travel?
In most cased I do not charge for travel. I will only charge for travel if I need to spend the night or hop a plane to make your event.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Proofs are ready to view online within five business days. After weekends where multiple weddings have been photographed I will ask for up to ten business days
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
I offer online proofing for free.
 Printed proofs are included in some packages.
 When not included printed proofs are $250
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The client can keep the proofs.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
In most cases the client shares the rights to the images with me.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes. I need to be able to share recent photos with perspective clients in order to show them what my current work looks like.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes. Digital files are usually recorded to disk in Jpeg format. Some clients prefer the raw digital files. That is fine. At this time DVD data disk is the best way to provide the files.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes. Online proofing will be available within a few days after your wedding. The online proofs are in a password protected gallery.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer a variety of albums. Clients are welcome by the studio to see what options there are.
When will the client get the final album?
If the client purchases a package that has an album provided yes. If not they can purchase one in addition.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Modern Art did all the kinds of photos we wanted for our big wedding day and more! We gave our photographer samples of what we liked and he did exactly as we asked. He came out to the site to scope the angles and get ideas weeks beforehand. We also provided him a list with the combinations of photos and he made sure that he went down the list and got all of the combinations of the wedding party and family that we wanted. The photos of the ceremony were phenomenal and he captured every minute of the hour long ceremony. We can basically relive the moment by looking at each photo and remember which part of the ceremony it was. We asked that he do a private photo shoot with the bride and groom, the wedding party, the extended family, and artsy photos of the rings, boquets, etc. He had many different lenses and lightings he used and knew exactly when and where to use them. Modern Art was very responsive to our needs and very directable/flexible. I highly recommend this company to anyone having a major event or wedding. Robert is easy to work with and very open to your ideas. I got exactly what I was looking for in Modern Photography.
Modern Art did all the kinds of photos we wanted for our big wedding day and more! We gave our photographer samples of Read more...
Modern Art did all the kinds of photos we wanted for our big wedding day and more! We gave our photographer samples of what we liked and he did exactly as we asked. He came out to the site to scope the angles and get ideas weeks beforehand. We also provided him a list with the combinations of photos and he made sure that he went down the list and got all of the combinations of the wedding party and family that we wanted. The photos of the ceremony were phenomenal and he captured every minute of the hour long ceremony. We can basically relive the moment by looking at each photo and remember which part of the ceremony it was. We asked that he do a private photo shoot with the bride and groom, the wedding party, the extended family, and artsy photos of the rings, boquets, etc. He had many different lenses and lightings he used and knew exactly when and where to use them. Modern Art was very responsive to our needs and very directable/flexible. I highly recommend this company to anyone having a major event or wedding. Robert is easy to work with and very open to your ideas. I got exactly what I was looking for in Modern Photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Awesome work. He does an outstanding job and truly is one of the nicest people my wife and I have encountered.
Awesome work. He does an outstanding job and truly is one of the nicest people my wife and I have encountered.
Awesome work. He does an outstanding job and truly is one of the nicest people my wife and I have encountered. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Merissa
Wedding:
6/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Robert exceeded our expectations on our wedding day!! We immediately knew after our engagement shoot that the wedding day would be just as great! He was wonderful, fun and you can tell how much he really enjoys his job and captures every moment! I had fear that him being one person he would miss moments but boy was I wrong! I would highly recommend Robert and plan to use him as well in our future!
Robert exceeded our expectations on our wedding day!! We immediately knew after our engagement shoot that the wedding day Read more...
Robert exceeded our expectations on our wedding day!! We immediately knew after our engagement shoot that the wedding day would be just as great! He was wonderful, fun and you can tell how much he really enjoys his job and captures every moment! I had fear that him being one person he would miss moments but boy was I wrong! I would highly recommend Robert and plan to use him as well in our future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Robert was very easy to work with. He was at the place very early, even visited the venue before the event. He was very flexible and open to whatever we wanted to do, got in a canoe to take pictures of us in the lake. The album was beautiful.
Robert was very easy to work with. He was at the place very early, even visited the venue before the event. He was very Read more...
Robert was very easy to work with. He was at the place very early, even visited the venue before the event. He was very flexible and open to whatever we wanted to do, got in a canoe to take pictures of us in the lake. The album was beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Aniela
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Robert was wondeful! Always professional, always responsive, always flexible and the pictures were perfect. I highly recommend Robert!
Robert was wondeful! Always professional, always responsive, always flexible and the pictures were perfect. I highly Read more...
Robert was wondeful! Always professional, always responsive, always flexible and the pictures were perfect. I highly recommend Robert! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Joshua
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Robert is a great photographer who approaches an assignment both with professionalism and care. One of the hardest things to find as far as vendors go, is someone who is readily available. Robert answered all of our questions and addressed any concerns the same day. During the photoshoot, he made us feel comfortable and took great photos. We also got our pictures back, edited, within a few days of shooting both for the engagement pictures and wedding pictures. You definitely get your money's worth and more. I would recommend Robert to anyone I know.
Robert is a great photographer who approaches an assignment both with professionalism and care. One of the hardest things Read more...
Robert is a great photographer who approaches an assignment both with professionalism and care. One of the hardest things to find as far as vendors go, is someone who is readily available. Robert answered all of our questions and addressed any concerns the same day. During the photoshoot, he made us feel comfortable and took great photos. We also got our pictures back, edited, within a few days of shooting both for the engagement pictures and wedding pictures. You definitely get your money's worth and more. I would recommend Robert to anyone I know. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Robert was great to work with - extremely responsive when setting up plans and very flexible to our input. During the wedding he took some great photographs and was there all day with us. He was completely unobtrusive during the wedding, yet somehow found ways to get just the right pictures. We were married at Edgefield and Robert wandered nearly the entire property with us looking for little hidden gems of a setting to get some excellent shots. We highly recommend Modern Art Photography.
Robert was great to work with - extremely responsive when setting up plans and very flexible to our input. During the Read more...
Robert was great to work with - extremely responsive when setting up plans and very flexible to our input. During the wedding he took some great photographs and was there all day with us. He was completely unobtrusive during the wedding, yet somehow found ways to get just the right pictures. We were married at Edgefield and Robert wandered nearly the entire property with us looking for little hidden gems of a setting to get some excellent shots. We highly recommend Modern Art Photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Robert is nothing short of a magical! He is the consummate professional, from the consult to the wedding day to the timely delivery of the photos. I have seen other photographers at my friends weddings and I have to tell you he is honestly the best one I have come across. With each group of people from the wedding party to the guests to the family, he knew exactly how to quickly put everyone at ease and get the best pictures. He has an amazing eye for locations and seeing how some of the shots turned out I was so impressed by the framing. I have hundreds of amazing photos from my wedding which I will always treasure, I couldn't be happier with how they turned out.

I think one of the things that makes Robert so easy to work with that on top of being an amazing photographer, he is a genuinely good person and cares about his clients needs and vision for what they want out of the pictures. I cannot recommend him enough.
Robert is nothing short of a magical! He is the consummate professional, from the consult to the wedding day to the timely Read more...
Robert is nothing short of a magical! He is the consummate professional, from the consult to the wedding day to the timely delivery of the photos. I have seen other photographers at my friends weddings and I have to tell you he is honestly the best one I have come across. With each group of people from the wedding party to the guests to the family, he knew exactly how to quickly put everyone at ease and get the best pictures. He has an amazing eye for locations and seeing how some of the shots turned out I was so impressed by the framing. I have hundreds of amazing photos from my wedding which I will always treasure, I couldn't be happier with how they turned out.

I think one of the things that makes Robert so easy to work with that on top of being an amazing photographer, he is a genuinely good person and cares about his clients needs and vision for what they want out of the pictures. I cannot recommend him enough. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot speak highly enough of Robert Knapp and Modern Art Photograph. He did a beautiful job on our engagement photos and took our breath away on our wedding photos.

He was so professional and flexible. He woke up at the crack of dawn to photograph our pre-wedding crossfit workout! He was there when my bouquet was delivered, and it was different than what I had expected, and he was so kind and reassured me that it looked great. Every person in the wedding party kept telling me how much fun our photographer was and how excited they were to see the photos.

I also cannot believe how fast he got our photos back to us.

His creativity is incredible and he worked so well with our videographer as well. He used an amazing blend of photo journalism and posed pictures. I would recommend him to anyone, and I can say without a doubt that I will use Modern Art Photograph for all of our future photography needs.
I cannot speak highly enough of Robert Knapp and Modern Art Photograph. He did a beautiful job on our engagement photos Read more...
I cannot speak highly enough of Robert Knapp and Modern Art Photograph. He did a beautiful job on our engagement photos and took our breath away on our wedding photos.

He was so professional and flexible. He woke up at the crack of dawn to photograph our pre-wedding crossfit workout! He was there when my bouquet was delivered, and it was different than what I had expected, and he was so kind and reassured me that it looked great. Every person in the wedding party kept telling me how much fun our photographer was and how excited they were to see the photos.

I also cannot believe how fast he got our photos back to us.

His creativity is incredible and he worked so well with our videographer as well. He used an amazing blend of photo journalism and posed pictures. I would recommend him to anyone, and I can say without a doubt that I will use Modern Art Photograph for all of our future photography needs. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend this photographer to everyone that is looking for photographers. On time, precise, responds quick and in timely manor, and is flexible with dates and locations of photo shoot. Overall, I am happy to have chosen Modern Art Photograph for my Wedding Photographer. Five Stars All The Way!
I would definitely recommend this photographer to everyone that is looking for photographers. On time, precise, responds Read more...
I would definitely recommend this photographer to everyone that is looking for photographers. On time, precise, responds quick and in timely manor, and is flexible with dates and locations of photo shoot. Overall, I am happy to have chosen Modern Art Photograph for my Wedding Photographer. Five Stars All The Way! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Free Engagement shoot!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Try me before your buy me with a free engagement shoot. You get to watch me work and view your proofs on line just like your wedding day. You buy any prints you want to keep.
Deal #WW37caafb32be51d73
220x220 1417977599010 screen shot 2014 12 07 at 10.01.06 am

MAP

 
924 N Killingsworth Ct, Portland, OR 97217 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Modern Art Photograph
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1417977599010 screen shot 2014 12 07 at 10.01.06 am