130x130 sq 1413910311041 mtnycweddingwire

Modern Trousseau New York

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

552 7th Avenue, Suite 301
New York, NY 10018 US (map)

PHONE

212-278-8030

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Modern Trousseau New York is located in the heart of New York City’s Garment District — fashion’s global epicenter. Brides will find an intimate and private shopping experience in our... Read more
Modern Trousseau New York is located in the heart of New York City’s Garment District — fashion’s global epicenter. Brides will find an intimate and private shopping experience in our serene, get-away-from-it-all showroom setting.

Our elegant showroom welcomes brides to explore Modern Trousseau’s full bridal collection. Coming to your aid in this sometimes overwhelming process is our talented and knowledgeable staff of consultants. They make a point to learn as much as possible about a client, and play matchmaker to find the gown you will fall in love with.

Modern Trousseau’s style, innovation, and quality make the brand a leader in couture bridal gown fashion. Our well-edited selection of laces, fabrics, trim, and styles makes the process of finding the perfect dress for our brides seemingly effortless.

Modern Trousseau's designer, Callie Tein, uses the finest Italian silks and French laces, creating luxury, romance, and elegance in every collection. Each gown is crafted according to measurement and made with love in the USA!

Call today to schedule your exclusive, couture experience at our New York bridal boutique, and discover the design possibilities that await you: (212) 278-8030.

moderntrousseaunyc.com Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1413910344489 adamoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910350624 gwenmoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910357547 honormoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910363481 kaseymoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910369486 kushmoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910375591 laylamoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910382417 minamoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910388684 opalmoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910395554 portermoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910403883 pridemoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910410821 pride2moderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910417489 rainmoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910423490 ravenmoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910428441 shelbymoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910434450 sloanmoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910440426 spencermoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1413910446477 stormmoderntrousseauf2015w
130x130 sq 1397498760892 fawnmoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498767881 tessmoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498772724 brynnveilmoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498776976 brytonmoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498781279 faithmoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498786587 milamoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498799869 veraveilmoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498805502 brynnmoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498809799 loganmoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498814908 ediemoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498819248 harmonymoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498823107 milaveilmoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498826830 veramoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1397498830956 scoutmoderntrousseaus201
130x130 sq 1383068640907 ariamoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068631104 caitlynmoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068621730 delilahmoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068612078 erinmoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1391726046377 florencemoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1391726064186 indigomoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068582203 irismoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068484798 meadowmoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068562392 mollycapemoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068572511 mollymoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068493465 nataliemoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068477087 noamoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068551457 pandoramoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068541508 petalmoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068533124 tatemoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068512262 teaganmoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068521732 teacupmoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1383068503183 tiffanimoderntrousseauf2014
130x130 sq 1324389801565 moderntrousseaunyc1
130x130 sq 1324389813499 moderntrousseaunyc2
130x130 sq 1324389824231 moderntrousseaunyc3
130x130 sq 1324389832827 moderntrousseaunyc4
130x130 sq 1324389844777 moderntrousseaunyc5
130x130 sq 1324389857241 moderntrousseaunyc6
130x130 sq 1383071222685 131 snezhananic
130x130 sq 1383070810756 allimoderntrousseau nil
130x130 sq 1383070934877 jennacustomdaphnedres
130x130 sq 1383071107615 img3354

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Maria
Wedding:
5/31/2015
5.0/5.0
There are two entries for them between their NYC showroom and their production facility, so I'll copy my review to both: I simply cannot say enough good things about Modern Trousseau!! I am terribly sad that I will not get to have another wedding dress made for my by them. I am looking for any and all reasons to return and have another custom dress. Unbelievable - incomparable - unquestioningly the best decision I made regarding my wedding, aside from my spouse. :) I had a very specific vision for what I wanted, and it didn't exist in Manhattan. I know, because I looked. Even Kleinfeld's, home of 10,000 wedding dresses didn't have it. Enter: Modern Trousseau. They had a dress with the exact top I wanted. I brought them my Pinterest Board full of dress inspiration, and the sketched out a design for the bottom. Then, they built it - to absolute perfection. I'd go in for a fitting (all done in CT; I'm assuming if they had such a large production house in Manhattan, the dresses would cost at least double, then I'd be priced out), and they'd nip and tuck exactly as I requested. They actually built the dress on me, around me, and BEAUTIFULLY AND PERFECTLY! I wish I could keep wearing it. David is one of the owners and he's so kind. Cassie is the designer, and she's very talented. I had Monica as my seamstress, and she's beyond talented. She "got" me, even when I was struggling to find the right words to convey what I wanted. I visited Modern Trousseau with a friend 18 months prior to my own visit. I assumed it was out of my price range since customization is their speciality. I am not wealthy, but I was able to swing a custom dress! It won't break the bank, but they surely do cost more than David's Bridal. They made me a custom, couture gown, and I'll forever be grateful for their attention to detail and kindness to me, the nervous bride (btw - we had a short engagement, and they still helped me pull off a gown in just a few months!). I <3 MT!
There are two entries for them between their NYC showroom and their production facility, so I'll copy my review to both: I Read more...
There are two entries for them between their NYC showroom and their production facility, so I'll copy my review to both: I simply cannot say enough good things about Modern Trousseau!! I am terribly sad that I will not get to have another wedding dress made for my by them. I am looking for any and all reasons to return and have another custom dress. Unbelievable - incomparable - unquestioningly the best decision I made regarding my wedding, aside from my spouse. :) I had a very specific vision for what I wanted, and it didn't exist in Manhattan. I know, because I looked. Even Kleinfeld's, home of 10,000 wedding dresses didn't have it. Enter: Modern Trousseau. They had a dress with the exact top I wanted. I brought them my Pinterest Board full of dress inspiration, and the sketched out a design for the bottom. Then, they built it - to absolute perfection. I'd go in for a fitting (all done in CT; I'm assuming if they had such a large production house in Manhattan, the dresses would cost at least double, then I'd be priced out), and they'd nip and tuck exactly as I requested. They actually built the dress on me, around me, and BEAUTIFULLY AND PERFECTLY! I wish I could keep wearing it. David is one of the owners and he's so kind. Cassie is the designer, and she's very talented. I had Monica as my seamstress, and she's beyond talented. She "got" me, even when I was struggling to find the right words to convey what I wanted. I visited Modern Trousseau with a friend 18 months prior to my own visit. I assumed it was out of my price range since customization is their speciality. I am not wealthy, but I was able to swing a custom dress! It won't break the bank, but they surely do cost more than David's Bridal. They made me a custom, couture gown, and I'll forever be grateful for their attention to detail and kindness to me, the nervous bride (btw - we had a short engagement, and they still helped me pull off a gown in just a few months!). I <3 MT! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Cristy
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
LOVED the experience with Modern Trousseau. As soon as I walked in to the NY showroom, I knew this would be the place I found my gown. Callie was so lovely and charming and the whole experience felt like I was working with my own family. And Nicole Teknus was amazing - if you are in the New York showroom, make sure you work with Nicole!!!

Everyone has been raving about the dress - I chose the Noa and it was custom made just for me. I love Modern Trousseau and I am sure you will too.
LOVED the experience with Modern Trousseau. As soon as I walked in to the NY showroom, I knew this would be the place I Read more...
LOVED the experience with Modern Trousseau. As soon as I walked in to the NY showroom, I knew this would be the place I found my gown. Callie was so lovely and charming and the whole experience felt like I was working with my own family. And Nicole Teknus was amazing - if you are in the New York showroom, make sure you work with Nicole!!!

Everyone has been raving about the dress - I chose the Noa and it was custom made just for me. I love Modern Trousseau and I am sure you will too. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
I went to 15 different stores in NYC looking for my wedding dress and Modern Trousseau was by far the absolute best.

The store itself is amazing (a very classy setup complete with a big dressing room -- and you have the whole place to yourself). I went 3 times total (the first time with my mom/sister, a second time to make my final decision/purchase with 5 or 6 people with me, and then one final time to pick my veil). Nicole was working there for all 3 appointments and was just excellent. We were never rushed (in fact, at the appointment where I picked the dress we ended up hanging out in the store for a while afterwards -- while sipping the champagne they provided). I was pretty indecisive and Nicole was really helpful, letting me try the dresses on multiple times to help make my decision. The store and the service is just the best.

I had 2 fittings done by Modern Trousseau in New Haven, which was also a great experience. They went above and beyond.

Overall, I highly recommend Modern Trousseau NY!
I went to 15 different stores in NYC looking for my wedding dress and Modern Trousseau was by far the absolute best. Read more...
I went to 15 different stores in NYC looking for my wedding dress and Modern Trousseau was by far the absolute best.

The store itself is amazing (a very classy setup complete with a big dressing room -- and you have the whole place to yourself). I went 3 times total (the first time with my mom/sister, a second time to make my final decision/purchase with 5 or 6 people with me, and then one final time to pick my veil). Nicole was working there for all 3 appointments and was just excellent. We were never rushed (in fact, at the appointment where I picked the dress we ended up hanging out in the store for a while afterwards -- while sipping the champagne they provided). I was pretty indecisive and Nicole was really helpful, letting me try the dresses on multiple times to help make my decision. The store and the service is just the best.

I had 2 fittings done by Modern Trousseau in New Haven, which was also a great experience. They went above and beyond.

Overall, I highly recommend Modern Trousseau NY! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Modern Trousseau New York responded with the following comments:

Thank you Michele! We are thrilled that you chose our New York bridal boutique for your big day, and cannot wait to see your wedding photos.
Best wishes,
--Modern Trousseau
Default vendor profile pic
Jana
Wedding:
7/20/2014
5.0/5.0
WOW!! I can not say enough wonderful things about Modern Trousseau and my experience there. I knew right from my first phone call to the salon that MT was not your regular bridal store. David, the designer's husband, was incredibly patient, relaxed and flexible. He put me at ease from that first contact. When I visited the store I had the pleasure of meeting the designer, Callie, who is clearly very talented and so very kind. Nicole helped me from the beginning and has since become my favorite vendor. She is a sweetheart, beyond helpful and made my experience so special. I was able to try on as many dresses as I wanted and she and Callie walked me through each one. However, my favorite thing about Modern Trousseau was their atmosphere. From David to Callie and Nicole each of them were so down to earth. I never feel pressured or rushed. This is not a pretentious store looking to increase their volume, but rather true artists who are able to make a human connection. I felt so special and well taken care of during my appointment. In fact, I went to another very well known salon afterward and ended up coming back to MT at the end of the day to try on my dress again. Despite the time Nicole welcomed me back and has even let me come back twice since to try on my dress for my best friend who lives out of town and my mother in-law who could not make the first appointment.

Lastly, I have to touch on the quality of these gowns. They work with gorgeous materials and make the dresses in Callie's studio in Connecticut. Unlike almost all of bridal today, at MT you don't order a specific size and then have the dress fitted to your body, but rather the entire dress is made to your measurements. I know my dress is going to fit perfectly and be just stunning. Likewise, my mom was so impressed by MT she is also having Callie make her dress for the wedding. I would without any reservation recommend Modern Trousseau! It is everything a bridal salon should be!
WOW!! I can not say enough wonderful things about Modern Trousseau and my experience there. I knew right from my first Read more...
WOW!! I can not say enough wonderful things about Modern Trousseau and my experience there. I knew right from my first phone call to the salon that MT was not your regular bridal store. David, the designer's husband, was incredibly patient, relaxed and flexible. He put me at ease from that first contact. When I visited the store I had the pleasure of meeting the designer, Callie, who is clearly very talented and so very kind. Nicole helped me from the beginning and has since become my favorite vendor. She is a sweetheart, beyond helpful and made my experience so special. I was able to try on as many dresses as I wanted and she and Callie walked me through each one. However, my favorite thing about Modern Trousseau was their atmosphere. From David to Callie and Nicole each of them were so down to earth. I never feel pressured or rushed. This is not a pretentious store looking to increase their volume, but rather true artists who are able to make a human connection. I felt so special and well taken care of during my appointment. In fact, I went to another very well known salon afterward and ended up coming back to MT at the end of the day to try on my dress again. Despite the time Nicole welcomed me back and has even let me come back twice since to try on my dress for my best friend who lives out of town and my mother in-law who could not make the first appointment.

Lastly, I have to touch on the quality of these gowns. They work with gorgeous materials and make the dresses in Callie's studio in Connecticut. Unlike almost all of bridal today, at MT you don't order a specific size and then have the dress fitted to your body, but rather the entire dress is made to your measurements. I know my dress is going to fit perfectly and be just stunning. Likewise, my mom was so impressed by MT she is also having Callie make her dress for the wedding. I would without any reservation recommend Modern Trousseau! It is everything a bridal salon should be! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Modern Trousseau New York responded with the following comments:

Jana, Thank you so much for such a sweet & thoughtful review!
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently found my wedding dress at Modern Trousseau in NYC and it was a wonderful experience! The selection and quality of the gowns is incredible. The boutique is intimate, warm and inviting. On my first visit I had the privilege of working directly with Nicole and the designer! I tried on several gowns for my Mom and ended up narrowing down my choice to two. I brought my maid of honor and one of my bridesmaids back with me for a second visit to get their input on this important decision. We visited the boutique on a Friday evening and Nicole worked with us for over two hours as we thought through every detail! Nicole was so incredibly patient, helpful and made us feel right at home. Nicole was so thoughtful in guiding me towards my decision. Finding my dress at Modern Trousseau will be a memory I will cherish forever. I am looking forward to my fittings and I'm so happy to be a Modern Trousseau Bride!
I recently found my wedding dress at Modern Trousseau in NYC and it was a wonderful experience! The selection and quality Read more...
I recently found my wedding dress at Modern Trousseau in NYC and it was a wonderful experience! The selection and quality of the gowns is incredible. The boutique is intimate, warm and inviting. On my first visit I had the privilege of working directly with Nicole and the designer! I tried on several gowns for my Mom and ended up narrowing down my choice to two. I brought my maid of honor and one of my bridesmaids back with me for a second visit to get their input on this important decision. We visited the boutique on a Friday evening and Nicole worked with us for over two hours as we thought through every detail! Nicole was so incredibly patient, helpful and made us feel right at home. Nicole was so thoughtful in guiding me towards my decision. Finding my dress at Modern Trousseau will be a memory I will cherish forever. I am looking forward to my fittings and I'm so happy to be a Modern Trousseau Bride! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with Modern Trousseau was the best! David helped me find exactly what I was looking for, and was incredibly fun to work with. I can't imagine having purchased my dress from anywhere else!
My experience with Modern Trousseau was the best! David helped me find exactly what I was looking for, and was incredibly Read more...
My experience with Modern Trousseau was the best! David helped me find exactly what I was looking for, and was incredibly fun to work with. I can't imagine having purchased my dress from anywhere else! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My entire experience with Modern Trousseau was nothing short of wonderful. I tried 2 MT dresses on at The White Dress By the Shore and fell in love with the designer, went back when there was a trunk show and picked my dress - deciding to have MT make it from scratch. Getting to work with the seamstresses was such a unique and special experience! And my dress came out PERFECT. It was a dream. Thank you to everyone at MT who made this all so fantastic!!!
My entire experience with Modern Trousseau was nothing short of wonderful. I tried 2 MT dresses on at The White Dress By Read more...
My entire experience with Modern Trousseau was nothing short of wonderful. I tried 2 MT dresses on at The White Dress By the Shore and fell in love with the designer, went back when there was a trunk show and picked my dress - deciding to have MT make it from scratch. Getting to work with the seamstresses was such a unique and special experience! And my dress came out PERFECT. It was a dream. Thank you to everyone at MT who made this all so fantastic!!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Shira
Wedding:
8/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the true pleasure to have " Modern Trousseau" as part of my special day.
The brilliant Callie and David who knew better then me what I wanted and proceeded to design the perfect dress for me.
We've just recently received the pictures and I am still amazed by how much detail was put into the dress.
Looking back I can defiantly say that I enjoyed the whole process, patience and personal care that I received from them.
There are so many places that I visited looking for my dress, some are more well known then others but the experience with ," Modern Trousseau" was so different from the start. They truly care!.
I'm so grateful to have " Modern Trousseau" as part of my special event and if I had to go through all this again I wouldn't change a thing.
My biggest tip to you -looking for your dress? DO NOT miss a visit to " Modern Trousseau"!!.

Shira
I had the true pleasure to have " Modern Trousseau" as part of my special day.
The brilliant Callie and David who knew Read more...
I had the true pleasure to have " Modern Trousseau" as part of my special day.
The brilliant Callie and David who knew better then me what I wanted and proceeded to design the perfect dress for me.
We've just recently received the pictures and I am still amazed by how much detail was put into the dress.
Looking back I can defiantly say that I enjoyed the whole process, patience and personal care that I received from them.
There are so many places that I visited looking for my dress, some are more well known then others but the experience with ," Modern Trousseau" was so different from the start. They truly care!.
I'm so grateful to have " Modern Trousseau" as part of my special event and if I had to go through all this again I wouldn't change a thing.
My biggest tip to you -looking for your dress? DO NOT miss a visit to " Modern Trousseau"!!.

Shira Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Modern Trousseau was one of the best experiences I had during my wedding. Melissa was an absolute doll to work with and then the alterations in CT were nothing short of fabulous. Do yourself a favor, and pay them a visit if you're looking for a great dress!
Modern Trousseau was one of the best experiences I had during my wedding. Melissa was an absolute doll to work with and Read more...
Modern Trousseau was one of the best experiences I had during my wedding. Melissa was an absolute doll to work with and then the alterations in CT were nothing short of fabulous. Do yourself a favor, and pay them a visit if you're looking for a great dress! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to a trunk show in NYC last April and was lucky to have designer Callie Tien help me while I tried on dresses. She is incredibly sweet and humble. I felt very comfortable and fussed over. I ended up going back for second visit before choosing my dress (Eve). Callie was patient and kind. Monica, MT’s head seamstress, did my fittings. She’s super nice and competent. At the first fitting the dress was constructed but not complete. Final details, such as some of the lace appliques, were added once it was fitted. It was really fun to see the process. My dress zipped up and only needed a couple of tiny tweaks at the second fitting. Don’t forget to check out the accessories. I purchased a gorgeous crystal belt, veil and hair flower to complete the look. They have a great bra with a low back too.
I cannot thank Modern Trousseau enough. Every bride should love her dress as much as I did. It was a once in a lifetime experience to have a custom-made gown. The quality of the fabrics and styles are so lovely. They are so sweet and work with you to make everything perfect and make you feel beautiful for your big day. Thank you!
I went to a trunk show in NYC last April and was lucky to have designer Callie Tien help me while I tried on dresses. She Read more...
I went to a trunk show in NYC last April and was lucky to have designer Callie Tien help me while I tried on dresses. She is incredibly sweet and humble. I felt very comfortable and fussed over. I ended up going back for second visit before choosing my dress (Eve). Callie was patient and kind. Monica, MT’s head seamstress, did my fittings. She’s super nice and competent. At the first fitting the dress was constructed but not complete. Final details, such as some of the lace appliques, were added once it was fitted. It was really fun to see the process. My dress zipped up and only needed a couple of tiny tweaks at the second fitting. Don’t forget to check out the accessories. I purchased a gorgeous crystal belt, veil and hair flower to complete the look. They have a great bra with a low back too.
I cannot thank Modern Trousseau enough. Every bride should love her dress as much as I did. It was a once in a lifetime experience to have a custom-made gown. The quality of the fabrics and styles are so lovely. They are so sweet and work with you to make everything perfect and make you feel beautiful for your big day. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
552 7th Avenue, Suite 301, New York, NY 10018 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Modern Trousseau New York
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1413910311041 mtnycweddingwire