Nophoto 130

Moghul Caterers

Edison , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1655-170, Oak Tree Rd.
Edison, NJ 08820 US (map)

PHONE

732-549-7976

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Celebrations are an integral part of any society or culture, especially weddings. With seamless transition in the new decade, Moghul Caterers have edged an enviable service with nothing... Read more
Celebrations are an integral part of any society or culture, especially weddings. With seamless transition in the new decade, Moghul Caterers have edged an enviable service with nothing less than phenomenal affairs and authentic cuisine. With the utmost attention to even the minuscule details, the seasoned team of professional Managers and Chefs ensure that your “once-in-a-lifetime” event is everything you dreamed of – and much, much more.
Widening its reach as far as Mid-west and beyond South and all the places in between Moghul Caterers draws its years of experience in the hospitality industry with its extensive portfolio in social and matrimonial affairs and corporate gatherings. We are pleased to work with clients to create a menu that meets their needs, tastes and above all, budgets.
Moghul Caterers passport exhilarating experiences with a service level that is above and beyond diligent commitment. No matter what platform, we canvas the most stylish milieu and offer our patrons the highest quality of cuisine.
From the finely coordinated five-day Indian wedding, beginning from the graceful bride’s Mehndi, through the emotional Wedding and ending in the colossal Reception, to the ever-elegant Muslim Valimaah, we have crafted the most demanding of celebrations. So naturally, the expectations are high and so are our benchmarks. Our management comprises of personnels skilled in aligning food and beverages with the magnitude of the occasion. Besides doing innovative buffet setups, We are dexterous at providing formal meal services like sit-down family style and plated meals.
When your business caliber is staked, there can be no room for gaffe. It then becomes essential to deliver a high-powered and delectable menu perfected with creative setup to seduce even the toughest senses. Confident in our culinary imagination and catering dexterity, we guarantee a gourmet banquet that you and your guests will never forget.
The quality of your caterer not only illuminates the prestige of your company but also how much you esteem your clientele. Moghul Caterers’ extensive menu and versatile style of cuisines are aesthetically presented, divinely appetizing and nutritionally balanced. It is not unordinary for us to handle multiple events over a normal high-pressured weekend – all diverse and at different venues. Years of competent practice and seasoned pursuit have won us a stature for being a tycoons in the profession. We enjoy 90 % of referral business from our devoted and satisfied clientele.

Moghul Caterers travels all over the country and beyond. We are conveniently located in the heart of the Indian market in Edison, New Jersey and operate several restaurants with the same prestige.

Visit their office at 1655-170 Oak Tree Road, Edison, NJ 08820. Reach us at (732) 549-7976 or info@moghulcatering.com. Browse at www.moghulcatering.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1247685197072 dsc00534

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
Caribbean, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Thai
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Pritha
Wedding:
11/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Sam was an absolute joy to work with. My parents and I went back and forth on food selection several times and Sam was very patient and helpful in assisting us to create the best menu possible given our budget and taste. He was not thrown off by our criticisms and instead worked with us to make sure our needs were being met and that all parties were pleased. On the day of, he personally made sure that my groom and I were able to try all foods available and even made us a dessert sampler platter since we were not able to go over to the dessert area ourselves. In addition he made us to-go boxes of all foods served at the wedding, knowing that we had not eaten all night. He took the utmost care to please us from the months leading up to the day of. The food was beyond good and was everyone's favorite part of the wedding. It was exquisitely prepared, impeccably served and the best Indian food I have had since moving to America 20 years ago. The service and the quality deserve more than five stars. Sam and his team deserve all of the accolades I can give them.
Sam was an absolute joy to work with. My parents and I went back and forth on food selection several times and Sam was Read more...
Sam was an absolute joy to work with. My parents and I went back and forth on food selection several times and Sam was very patient and helpful in assisting us to create the best menu possible given our budget and taste. He was not thrown off by our criticisms and instead worked with us to make sure our needs were being met and that all parties were pleased. On the day of, he personally made sure that my groom and I were able to try all foods available and even made us a dessert sampler platter since we were not able to go over to the dessert area ourselves. In addition he made us to-go boxes of all foods served at the wedding, knowing that we had not eaten all night. He took the utmost care to please us from the months leading up to the day of. The food was beyond good and was everyone's favorite part of the wedding. It was exquisitely prepared, impeccably served and the best Indian food I have had since moving to America 20 years ago. The service and the quality deserve more than five stars. Sam and his team deserve all of the accolades I can give them. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
RAJEN
Wedding:
11/28/2015
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Rajeev from Moghul and his team. I mean, from day one to our wedding day, Rajeev and his team made sure we had everything we needed for our special day and no details were too small. Everything was on point and just perfect. Everyone loved the food and raved about it. One of the best experience I ever had with a catering service. Thank you guys for making that night a beautiful one.
It was an absolute pleasure working with Rajeev from Moghul and his team. I mean, from day one to our wedding day, Rajeev Read more...
It was an absolute pleasure working with Rajeev from Moghul and his team. I mean, from day one to our wedding day, Rajeev and his team made sure we had everything we needed for our special day and no details were too small. Everything was on point and just perfect. Everyone loved the food and raved about it. One of the best experience I ever had with a catering service. Thank you guys for making that night a beautiful one. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Ankur
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best indian caterer available. Moghul did an amazing job with our food for our wedding and every single guest told us multiple times how much the loved the food. The variety and cost cannot be beaten. The catering manager was very professional and the servers did an amazing job.
Hands down the best indian caterer available. Moghul did an amazing job with our food for our wedding and every single Read more...
Hands down the best indian caterer available. Moghul did an amazing job with our food for our wedding and every single guest told us multiple times how much the loved the food. The variety and cost cannot be beaten. The catering manager was very professional and the servers did an amazing job. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Hitesh
Wedding:
8/1/2015
4.2/5.0
Good staff. Some of the bus boys/girls could've been more presentable, but were fair and courteous.
Good staff. Some of the bus boys/girls could've been more presentable, but were fair and courteous.
Good staff. Some of the bus boys/girls could've been more presentable, but were fair and courteous. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Short: Wedding planning requires couples to work with a lot of vendors. When it comes to food, save yourself the trouble and just go with Moghul. They went ABOVE AND BEYOND on service, quality and variety. You and your family won’t be disappointed! Our Moghul contact, Rajeev, was amazing and a pleasure to work with!
Long: Many of our recently-married friends had told us that most guests would walk away from the wedding remembering the food and to therefore make sure we found a great caterer. We ended up meeting Rajeev from Moghul and he was super friendly and answered many of our questions on the spot. At the tasting, Rajeev did a great job of pulling together a prelim menu which was a huge time-save (their catering book has so many options)! Rajeev also did a good job of suggesting items that would make both sides of our SriLankan and Guju families happy. Not many caterers would take the time to do that.
Leading up to the wedding I second guessed my food selection but Rajeev promised everything would be ok and that he would deliver. And he did exactly that and more. Rajeev not only showed up to all our events but he made sure that everything ran smoothly and was up to standards. In the end, our guests ABSOLUTELY loved the food! Each dish at every single event was a hit. The quality, the variety, the presentation, the spice/salt level were all phenomenal. People are still talking about the food and the gulab jamun and asking for Rajeev's contact info.
My recommendation to all future brides, if you are looking for an amazing caterer and want all your aunties and uncles complimenting you on your food (we didn’t hear one complaint!), then save yourself the trouble and just go with Moghul. Their price point may be slightly higher than others but it’s worth every single penny and it will make a HUGE difference at your wedding. Also, make sure you ask for Rajeev. He was definitely one of the best vendors we worked with throughout the process.
Short: Wedding planning requires couples to work with a lot of vendors. When it comes to food, save yourself the trouble Read more...
Short: Wedding planning requires couples to work with a lot of vendors. When it comes to food, save yourself the trouble and just go with Moghul. They went ABOVE AND BEYOND on service, quality and variety. You and your family won’t be disappointed! Our Moghul contact, Rajeev, was amazing and a pleasure to work with!
Long: Many of our recently-married friends had told us that most guests would walk away from the wedding remembering the food and to therefore make sure we found a great caterer. We ended up meeting Rajeev from Moghul and he was super friendly and answered many of our questions on the spot. At the tasting, Rajeev did a great job of pulling together a prelim menu which was a huge time-save (their catering book has so many options)! Rajeev also did a good job of suggesting items that would make both sides of our SriLankan and Guju families happy. Not many caterers would take the time to do that.
Leading up to the wedding I second guessed my food selection but Rajeev promised everything would be ok and that he would deliver. And he did exactly that and more. Rajeev not only showed up to all our events but he made sure that everything ran smoothly and was up to standards. In the end, our guests ABSOLUTELY loved the food! Each dish at every single event was a hit. The quality, the variety, the presentation, the spice/salt level were all phenomenal. People are still talking about the food and the gulab jamun and asking for Rajeev's contact info.
My recommendation to all future brides, if you are looking for an amazing caterer and want all your aunties and uncles complimenting you on your food (we didn’t hear one complaint!), then save yourself the trouble and just go with Moghul. Their price point may be slightly higher than others but it’s worth every single penny and it will make a HUGE difference at your wedding. Also, make sure you ask for Rajeev. He was definitely one of the best vendors we worked with throughout the process. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
DharaandNeel
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and FOOD! We had them for our wedding, cocktail, and reception and we got compliments from all of our family and friends. The service was outstanding and everything was ready and warm at all times. The responsiveness of the team with all questions, suggestions, and considering all dietary needs for over 375 guests was exceptional. Highly recommend them for all your events!
Excellent service and FOOD! We had them for our wedding, cocktail, and reception and we got compliments from all of our Read more...
Excellent service and FOOD! We had them for our wedding, cocktail, and reception and we got compliments from all of our family and friends. The service was outstanding and everything was ready and warm at all times. The responsiveness of the team with all questions, suggestions, and considering all dietary needs for over 375 guests was exceptional. Highly recommend them for all your events! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Rhea
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
They were excellent and the food was AMAZING! We had guests from all over the world and even different ethnicities yet each and every one loved the food and there was something to cater to everyone's taste buds! Sam (Sammeer Rajpal) worked with us from the food tasting all the way to finalizing our menu and did a great job at everything he recommended. If you plan to have S. Asian/Indian food at your event/wedding do not hesitate to go with Moghul. They are definitely the BEST in the NY tri-state area. We had non veg options in our menu and these were great including the fish.
They were excellent and the food was AMAZING! We had guests from all over the world and even different ethnicities yet Read more...
They were excellent and the food was AMAZING! We had guests from all over the world and even different ethnicities yet each and every one loved the food and there was something to cater to everyone's taste buds! Sam (Sammeer Rajpal) worked with us from the food tasting all the way to finalizing our menu and did a great job at everything he recommended. If you plan to have S. Asian/Indian food at your event/wedding do not hesitate to go with Moghul. They are definitely the BEST in the NY tri-state area. We had non veg options in our menu and these were great including the fish. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazing experience. From food tasting to the finest details these guys are par excellence.
Payal Mehta is by far the most professional and knowledgable catering manager I have come across. The events presentations,quality , timeliness and the most exquisite food tastes were all 5 star that did justice to the Waldorf Astoria NY venue.
Amazing experience. From food tasting to the finest details these guys are par excellence.
Payal Mehta is by far the Read more...
Amazing experience. From food tasting to the finest details these guys are par excellence.
Payal Mehta is by far the most professional and knowledgable catering manager I have come across. The events presentations,quality , timeliness and the most exquisite food tastes were all 5 star that did justice to the Waldorf Astoria NY venue. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Dakshay
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
True professionals, and they know what kind of food people want/like. Innumerable choices, excellent food, superb presentation. Dimpy was amazing to work with. She made this process so easy and fun for us!

Highly recommended for ANY event!
True professionals, and they know what kind of food people want/like. Innumerable choices, excellent food, superb Read more...
True professionals, and they know what kind of food people want/like. Innumerable choices, excellent food, superb presentation. Dimpy was amazing to work with. She made this process so easy and fun for us!

Highly recommended for ANY event! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Very positive review for Moghul, specifically Payal and her team!! Moghul was very flexible in creating a customized menu for our day from two cocktail hours through dinner and dessert selection. We were able to make selections, change our minds and then change our minds yet again! Throughout, Payal was very patient and made helpful suggestions based on her extensive experience to help us achieve our goals. All of our guests raved about the food - if you want an assortment that displays and really wows, go with Moghul.
Very positive review for Moghul, specifically Payal and her team!! Moghul was very flexible in creating a customized menu Read more...
Very positive review for Moghul, specifically Payal and her team!! Moghul was very flexible in creating a customized menu for our day from two cocktail hours through dinner and dessert selection. We were able to make selections, change our minds and then change our minds yet again! Throughout, Payal was very patient and made helpful suggestions based on her extensive experience to help us achieve our goals. All of our guests raved about the food - if you want an assortment that displays and really wows, go with Moghul. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
1655-170, Oak Tree Rd., Edison, NJ 08820 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Moghul Caterers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
Nophoto 220