130x130_sq_1368027701931-biehlwedding-55

Molly Anne Photography

Newton Highlands , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

62 Kenneth Street
Newton Highlands, MA US 02461 (map)

PHONE

508-561-9295

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am a fun loving 28-year-old who can go from spending weekends visiting family to nights out with friends. I am extremely outgoing and can turn any stranger into a friend within... Read more
I am a fun loving 28-year-old who can go from spending weekends visiting family to nights out with friends. I am extremely outgoing and can turn any stranger into a friend within minutes. I guess you can say I am the definition of an extrovert. When I am not behind the camera you can find me lying on my couch with my boyfriend and cat watching reality TV, searching the racks at Marshalls with girlfriends, or visiting my parents and their dogs. Things I love and am interested in include Boston sports, skiing, the beach, chocolate, going to the salon, current events, and meeting new people. I consider myself to be artistic and fashionable. My unique personal style is reflected in my photography.
y goal is to tell stories through images and to take photographs that are honest and real. Genuine emotions should be evident and personalities should shine through. I believe that the best photos are candid.

I want everyone around me to feel comfortable and have fun. My warm personality helps put people at ease so they can be themselves in front of the camera. I enjoy working with people to determine what shots will best express their personal story. Each session is unique, as I may be asked to tell the story of an exuberant toddler one day and an adoring couple the next.

As one happy father wrote about his daughter’s engagement photos, “the pictures capture who they are and the love that they have for each other. . . . This is how I see my daughter each time I look at her.” I strive to meet this standard of satisfaction for all of my clients. I feel privileged to be welcomed into people’s lives to capture moments that will live forever.

I feel privileged to be welcomed into people’s lives to capture moments that will live forever. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296101131490-mab7178
130x130_sq_1296101134521-mollyannephotography0006
130x130_sq_1296101137365-mollyannephotography0016
130x130_sq_1296101138974-mollyannephotography00192
130x130_sq_1296101140553-mollyannephotography0019
130x130_sq_1296101144287-mollyannephotography0020
130x130_sq_1296101147943-mollyannephotography00252
130x130_sq_1296101149459-mollyannephotography00292
130x130_sq_1296101151068-mollyannephotography00302
130x130_sq_1296101152787-mollyannephotography0037
130x130_sq_1296101155521-mollyannephotography00382
130x130_sq_1296101162568-mollyannephotography0038
130x130_sq_1296101168131-mollyannephotography00392copy
130x130_sq_1296101170537-mollyannephotography0039
130x130_sq_1296101173209-mollyannephotography0041copy
130x130_sq_1296101175318-mollyannephotography0041
130x130_sq_1296101179381-mollyannephotography0042
130x130_sq_1296101181271-mollyannephotography0044copy
130x130_sq_1296101183584-mollyannephotography0045
130x130_sq_1296101186896-mollyannephotography0047
130x130_sq_1296101190303-mollyannephotography0049
130x130_sq_1296101192131-mollyannephotography0052
130x130_sq_1296101194131-mollyannephotography0055
130x130_sq_1296101198396-mollyannephotography0062
130x130_sq_1296101205146-mollyannephotography0058
130x130_sq_1296101208506-mollyannephotography0064
130x130_sq_1296101212131-mollyannephotography0065
130x130_sq_1296101214724-mollyannephotography0066
130x130_sq_1296101219084-mollyannephotography0562
130x130_sq_1296101221209-mollyannephotography0643
130x130_sq_1296101232115-mollyannesphotos155

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
All images that are on the disc are edited for contrast, tone and composition.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. Living in New England you are faced with lighting sitations with the change of season. I have also shot in churches where you were not allowed to use flash and the only thing lighting it was the dim candles.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I use digital cameras.
How many photographers do you work with?
I shoot 99% of my weddings with a second photographer.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. If you hire me to come to your wedding I will be there!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
If I have a wedding booked I would never book anything else the same day. I would, however, shoot something that same weekend if it was do-able.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes. I work with a large network of photographers who all own their own business.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Back up equipment, memory cards, batteries, lighting equipment, a second shooter, and comfy shoes!
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Eight hours is what is included in my package, but there are options to have me shoot all day.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
$200
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer leather bound flush mount albums. If clients have specific requests I can work with them on that.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
When we started looking for wedding photographers, we could have never imagined that we would find a wonderfully talented photographer that not only captures beautiful photos, but a photographer that was kind, professional, and most of all, FUN. There are not enough great things I could say about her. Molly's energy is infectious. On the day of our wedding she had us and all of our guests smiling and laughing (and not just for the camera). She is also extremely detail-oriented and organized, which ensures the day goes on without a hitch. I consider myself lucky to have had Molly as my photographer. I have perfect photos to capture our special day and a new friend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
There is not one negative thing I could possibly say about Molly. Words can't describe how thankful I am to have had her at my wedding to capture every moment. I know I was a very picky bride, especially when it came to the pictures and Molly exceeded all my expectations. From the day I met her about a year before my wedding we became instant friends. Her personality can light up a room and my guests were raving about her. THANK YOU MOLLY for everything you are truly AMAZING.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
1/31/2014
5.0/5.0
The first thing that struck me about Molly is her vibrant energy - she is an absolute ray of sunshine! You can tell she is passionate about what she does which is SO important. Molly may be full of life and enthusiasm but she is SO professional and serious about her craft - you can tell by actually working with her during the photo shoots but of course also by the amazing work she produces. We lived out in AZ but our wedding was in MA so we first met at our engagement photo shoot. It was a fantastic opportunity to meet and get to know each other. She went out of her way to get us the scenery we wanted for our shoot and got some amazing photos that we utilized as our guest book at the wedding! One thing that really struck me about Molly was how much she cared about what WE wanted. Not only did she specifically find out prior to the wedding what photos meant the most to us - she actually made them happen. You spend so much of your wedding day "running around" that it's nice to know you have an incredible, talented photographer capturing all the memories that are most important to you. I can't say enough about what a pleasure it was to work with Molly - she's amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Molly was absolutely fantastic! Every picture was above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend Molly to any and EVERY couple looking for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had Molly as our wedding photographer for our November Wedding and we can not say enough about how amazing she is as a person and photographer. Molly is a breath of fresh air during your wedding planning chaos! She is easy going, fun, caring and above all the ultimate professional. I felt at ease with Molly as our photographer never for a second did I worry about how our photos would be because I had total confidence in Molly! I truly think Molly is a cut above all the rest! You can count on Molly to be there on time and ready to get creative and beautiful photos! Molly felt like a friend hanging out with all of us she arrived the day of the wedding so cheerful and bubbly she put me right at ease! My guests could not stop talking about how Molly and her second shooter Angie seemed to be everywhere getting amazing photos and how fun and professional they were! We love our engagement and wedding photos and our friends and family can not stop talking about them! We feel vey lucky to have been able to work with Molly! If you are looking for stunning photos, a professional and friendly photographer who you can totally count on look no further Molly is the perfect choice for you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Molly Anne is not a photographer, she is a magician. She is so warm and amazing, she felt like another bridesmaid in the party. Everyone complimented how nice, funny, and fun she was the whole night. And then we got the photos, and I cried. They captured a love and emotion you don't often see in photographs, the images were so vibrant and full of life I half expected someone to wink in the picture. Molly does stunning work, and is unbelievably talented. If you are lucky enough to book her, expect great thing!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough wonderful things about Molly (and we can't stop looking at our wedding photos!). Molly is not only a talented wedding photographer, but she is such a great person and addition to your wedding day. She is so easygoing and makes you feel so comfortable. Molly really knows how to capture photos that make you remember exactly how you were feeling in that moment. Molly was responsive to e-mails leading up to the big day, listened to everything we wanted, and sent a detailed time line for the day, which I appreciated as someone who wanted to be on schedule. She really helped make sure the day stayed on track and I didn't have to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1341856469555-veniceaj
Amanda
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to accurately express how happy and pleased my husband and I have been with Molly Anne Photography. I first found (more like stalked, actually) Molly through Facebook, and proceeded to check out her blog and Pinterest pages. After a few emails and an appointment that lasted for an over an hour because we were yapping like old friends, I knew right away from her awesome personality and professionalism that Molly would go above and beyond in meeting our needs. Listen to Molly's advice- she knows what she is talking about with her packaged services, ideas for engagement sessions, and how to make sure your wedding day runs smoothly.

We received such high praise on our engagement photos that we had a unique idea for. Molly ran with the idea, and made it her own, and we couldn't be more pleased! We love to travel and Molly had all sorts of incredible ideas and resources to make it all perfect- and that was just the engagement photos! She made us feel safe, relaxed, even more in love, and confident. Professional and personable are words that don't begin to describe what a class act Molly is.

Looking at our wedding photos, my heart is filled with such happy memories of the day. It's one thing for someone to tell you on your wedding day how beautiful things were, or how great everyone looked; it's another thing to see it all again a few weeks later and relive the happiest day of your life, and literally see the love. Molly captured some absolutely incredible moments between my husband and I, our young nieces and nephews, our family, and our guests. Pictures we will hold near and dear to our hearts forever. Capturing some of life's biggest moments is a talent of many photographers, but while Molly obviously succeeds in doing this, what makes her unique is her keen ability to capture the little moments that leave such a mark on our hearts. Thank you Molly! You were a dream to work with!

Amanda and James, Saphire Estate, 8/16/13
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I start?! Molly is an amazing photographer. Her work speaks for herself. Her images capture love stories and make your heart skip a beat looking at wedding's of couples you don't even know. And then when you get your own images, you think this is what it must feel like to be a supermodel. When our wedding blog post went up, my cheeks hurt for hours because I was so genuinely happy reliving our wedding day through her beautiful pictures. Our venue, Newport Yachting Center, is using her images and our wedding as a featured wedding on their website. She sets high standards for herself, and I know without a doubt, she is going to be replacing Jose Villa as SMP's go-to photographer sometime soon :) But as fantastic of a photographer as she is, she is an even better person. I clicked with Molly from the moment we met, and she quickly became my go-to vendor and a true friend. Jon and I had a ball shooting our engagement pictures. She made us feel comfortable and made us laugh. She went above and beyond, traveling to Maine with us and shooting for extra time. We got drinks just to catch up. She recommended both our videographer and my makeup artist. She helped me pick out bridesmaid gifts. She always gets back to you quickly, and treats her clients with the utmost respect. She's not just a photographer - she's a wedding planner and great listener! On our wedding day she wasn't our photographer or another vendor, she was our friend Molly coming to celebrate our wedding day with us. Hire Molly. Hire Molly. Hire Molly. Aside from saying yes (or popping the question for those involved hubby's doing their photographer research), booking Molly is the best thing you can do during the wedding planning process. The best piece of wedding advice I can give is your photographer is going to be with you A LOT on your wedding day. Make sure you like both their work and them because you're going to get cozy! For us Molly was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we needed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Molly was the perfect choice for our wedding photographs. She is a very talented and professional photographer but, also, she is super fun and easy to work with. She made us feel so comfortable having our pictures taken - which is a tough job! - and the results are absolutely amazing! We couldn't be happier with our pictures and we will recommend Molly to anyone who wants perfect pictures, excellent service and lots of fun.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
7/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Molly is an absolute delight to work with. She's fun and professional and makes you feel very comfortable which is so important when someones taking photos of you. Her responsiveness is quick and she keeps you informed on the whole process. We received the USB with all of our photos shortly after our wedding and I love the photos of our wedding. I would definitely recommend Molly to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
If you’re looking for the perfect photographer to shoot your wedding, choose Molly Anne Photography! Our experience with Molly on our wedding day was amazing, she was so sweet & personable! I felt like she was one of my bridesmaids, and part of the wedding party as she was shooting us, rather than our photographer. I didn’t realize how great a choice it had been to choose Molly until our wedding day. She helped ease pre-wedding jitters, buffer a momzilla, and knew the perfect spots to shoot. My husband and I both aren’t very comfortable in front of the camera, but Molly made us feel relaxed & showed us exactly what to do, and our pictures came out beautiful! Everyone who has seen our gorgeous wedding photos have raved about what an amazing photographer we had. The images Molly takes aren’t just cookie-cutter wedding pictures, the photos she captures are both classic & unique at the same time. We couldn’t be happier with Molly and our wedding photos, we love looking through them often, they bring us right back to our favorite day! Many of our engaged friends who have seen our wedding pictures have asked for Molly’s contact info for their wedding. For timeless, artistic wedding photographs shot by an energetic, endearing photographer, Molly Anne Photography is the best!

Kristen & Brian, Willowdale Estate Wedding on July 6, 2013
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Molly's talent, personality, and passion create the ultimate photography experience. I first met Molly at her studio. I had expected to have an hour introductory meeting with Molly, but stayed almost 3 hours. I quickly learned that Molly’s vigilant attention to detail in every element of her life would seamlessly transfer into absolute and flawless attention to detail in her wedding photography. I booked Molly immediately.
Molly's packages come with an engagement shoot. This wasn't something my fiancé Joe and I were sold on. Molly includes this because she feels that it’s a good way for couples to get comfortable in front of the camera. Not only did the engagement shoot totally warm Joe and me up to the camera, but we had an absolute blast posing for pictures as Molly cheered us on.
When June 29 arrived, Molly settled my nerves as she entered the bridal suite. Her presence conveys confidence in her ability and dedication to her work at hand. Molly doesn’t take millions of pictures of every single moment like some photographers. She waits for the perfect moments, and captures every single detail about them. After Joe and I returned from our, Molly had our blog post up and a disc of high-res images in the mail.
How do I even begin to evaluate Molly’s pictures? They aren’t pictures, but precious pieces of art. Molly captured the beautiful details from our day, as well as the miraculous feelings and emotions-things I thought were impossible to capture in photos. It’s been 2 months since Molly published our photos, and I look at them almost every day to experience the feelings I had on June 29.
My advice for you is to experience Molly. Experience her passion and incredible talent, experience her artwork. I’ve become quite a photography snob when I look at other wedding photos. It’s because Molly showed me the difference between photographers who simply “take pictures” and photographers who “capture memories”.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cant describe how much I love Molly (Molly Anne Photography) and all of the pictures she took of my wedding. Each and every photograph was unique and flawless. I got married almost 2 months ago, and still find myself browsing through the pictures she took of my wedding every single day, in which I am sure I will do until I am 90 years old. Molly is BEYOND talented, she captures images I don't believe any other photographer would be able to. She has a keen vision for detail with each shot. She is the sweetest person you will ever meet, and ontop of that, professional. She is on time, is always quick to answer e-mails, and attentive.

I highly recommend Molly Anne Photography to anyone looking for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Molly and her work. As a person, she is friendly, easy to get along with, and makes anyone in her presence feel comfortable. As a professional, she takes her job very seriously and makes sure she captures the essential moments that made the day special. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous!! We have been getting absolutely rave reviews on them from our family and friends. I keep looking back at them and I can't get enough. I highly recommend Molly for any event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I have been working with Molly yearly for at least 3 years now doing family pictures with my son. She was obviously the first one I turned to when I was getting married because her work is amazing and she is incredible with people. Plus, we decided to get married in Jackson Hole WY and since I knew she loves to ski and so does her husband (he proposed to her on a ski mountain!), I knew they were likely to be up for the travel location. Molly is incredible in Massachusetts getting great shots, but I wasn't sure what it would be like going someplace she didn't know. I was stupid to have even an ounce of concern. That woman did her homework! She was shooting me emails of places she found for us to shoot at, learned all about the lighting etc there, got there in advance to scout more locations (she found the spot along the split rail fence, river, and forest filled with elk which was an INSANELY incredible spot - check it out on the blog Alyssa and Matt's wedding in Jackson Hole), and really just nailed it. Let's put it this way. She sent some pictures to the vendors out there and they asked her if they could use her shots to submit to the Knot because they were so incredibly good and show cased Jackson in such a wonderful way. Also importantly, our family and friends loved her. Molly and my cousin went cowboy boot shopping together. She just makes everyone feel very special and like a very good friend. It can be such an awkward thing having pictures taken of yourself all day but she made everyone feel comfortable and blended in. Plus she is awesome with children and my son loves her so that is important as well. I frankly can't say enough good things about Molly. The photos were the most important part of my wedding (besides the groom and my son!) and I couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Molly Anne Photography! Molly was extremely easy to work with, and the quality of our photos was just incredible. Our guests commented that they didn't even notice her there since she blended in with the crowd and did not disrupt the ceremony. Despite this, the shots she was able to compose were just awesome. It rained during the afternoon when we were taking our photos with our bridal party, but Molly was a great sport and pulled out a beautiful umbrella for us to incorporate into our photos. Because of this, they are so unique. Her communication was always quick, and we received our photos very shortly after we returned from our honeymoon. We would not hesitate to recommend Molly Anne Photography to others!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1306090621602-pictures009
Kate
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Molly through some of my coworkers that had used her for their weddings. Their pictures were absolutely amazing so I felt like this choice was a no-brainer. The first time we met Molly, we fell in love and how could you not! She is so sweet and nice, and you can tell that she REALLY cares and loves what she does. Luckily she had our day available so it was a date!
First, she did out engagement shoot. We had a blast and she made us feel so comfortable and excited for the wedding. Once the wedding rolled around, it was the same experience. She made sure that she got every shot that she needed to and even stayed an extra half hour to take pictures of our crazy dance party!
I love high color photos and she really took the time to understand our vision and took it beyond anything we could have encapsulated with words. Her pictures are truly a documentary of our day and people are still shocked at how good the photos are and say they belong in a magazine. We were speechless when we first saw them!!!
If you want amazing photos AND a great experience, Molly is your girl. But call her asap because everyone else wants her too : )
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with someone you don't know and expecting to get amazing photos doesn't always go hand in hand with each other. It's hard to open to someone when you don't know them. With Molly, this wasn't an issue ever! From the first time I met Molly I loved her. She was talkative, open and honest (not just telling you what you want to hear), and most importantly enthusiastic about her work and about being modern!!

For me to say that I'm picky is an understatement. If something isn't exactly as I want it, then I get cranky. So, finding a photographer who was modern and wouldn't just take the same old standard wedding pictures that have been around for years, was important. It was also important for me to find someone who could take a white dress with detail and capture those details without it washing out. Sound easy? Well, look at any other website and you'll see that apparently it's not. I also wanted the DVD, but didn't have a huge budget. Lastly, I am paranoid that I'll forget something important so always asking a thousand questions. Molly worked with me, answered all my questions, showed with her work and by her knowledge of photography that she could take even the most difficult pictures, and obviously as can be seen on her website she doesn't take the boring photos!

During the year Molly was great to work with. First, she provided me with a whole tip sheet as to how to get the perfect photos. Great way to start! Then she was very flexible on scheduling our Engagement Photos. It was hard to schedule with our calendars and travel for work, but she made it happen. On our wedding day she was there early, captured everything and was able to stay late on a last minute request. Then, before our honeymoon was up, she had our blog and photos ready for us!

Since the wedding I've received a thousand comments from people, even those I didn't know how they got the link! and all were glowing. The money spent was completely and totally worth it not only for her output, but also for the entire experience. I can't thank Molly enough for everything throughout the year. I would recommend her to anyone at all!

**10 stars and a huge THANK YOU to Molly**
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1301275367220-picture39
Ashley
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Molly is wonderful! I had contacted a different photographer who was already booked for our date but recommended Molly. We loved her photos right away and really enjoyed meeting with her, she is so sweet and easy to talk to. We felt like she understood what we were looking for and knew she would be a great photographer for us. She even hosted a get-together at the beginning of the year for all her brides, she really seems to love what she does and is interested in getting to know the people she's working with.

I love the fact that she includes engagement pictures, we otherwise would not have done them but I'm so glad we did! It was great practice and we got some beautiful pictures. Molly was always responsive and super helpful throughout the planning process. She was on board with our laid-back attitude and desire to be present for our entire cocktail hour and reception. Molly worked with me to develop a timeline that gave us plenty of time for pictures and also let us enjoy our day...I know from being in other weddings that this does not always work out, but she did a fantastic job with it.

I could not be happier with our photos and have gotten so many compliments. Not to mention Molly is such a great person that you actually want to be around her during your wedding! Even my husband, who hates having his picture taken, enjoyed working with Molly. We never felt like we were being forced to pose for a picture when we wanted to be doing something else, but at the same time we got so many amazing photos. I would recommend Molly to everyone, she is awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NicoleCanulla
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Molly is the BEST! She has been such a pleasure to work with from the engagement photos to the wedding day. She's always quick to respond via email (by quick, I'm talking minutes sometimes!), and has great tips and recommendations for brides--from the timing/event flow to the engagement photo apparel.

And most importantly her photos are beautiful! They are creative and artistic--none of those standard boring, staged photos you so often find.

We have had many, many people comment that our wedding photos are "the best they've ever seen." Why? Because she is able to capture all of the beauty and love of a special occasion and then allow us (and others) to relive it through her pictures.

And part of what makes her the BEST, is her personality. She's engaging and fun, yet professional at the same time. She makes you enjoy the "photo shoots," and brings people's smiles out naturally.

When the day comes that we have babies, she'll certainly be our go-to photog.

We can't recommend her enough!!

- N. Canulla
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nrromano
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding venue recommended Molly and I honestly can't say enough good things about her. Hands down, she is A-MA-ZING. Her photographs are beautiful and they tell a story in the details, but more than that, Molly is the coolest, chillest, most down to earth person you will ever meet. She made both me and my husband (and our entire families) comfortable enough to forget that there was a camera around, and we got the most amazing photos because of it. Yes, she will make sure you get those tried and true family photos, but if you truly want photos that capture moments, Molly is your girl. At the time we booked, Molly's price included an engagement shoot which you should not skip - you'll not only get some amazing relaxed photos (that we used at the wedding), but you'll get a little more comfortable in front of the camera so when the big day rolls around, you won't be nervous (one less thing to be nervous about!). Check out her blog - and book her EARLY. I have a feeling that she is going to become more and more busy as the word spreads about her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swimgrl
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Molly was wonderful to work with. My pictures came out amazing, I couldn't have been happier with the finished product.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina1981
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Molly did a wonderful job shooting my engagement and wedding photos, I would highly recommend her to anyone. The engagement photos were part of the package and we were so glad we did them because it gave us a chance to get to know Molly and get used to being in front of the camera. The wedding photos were amazing - Molly and Emily (2nd shooter) did an awesome job going around and capturing everything, including tons of family photos. Guests from the wedding told me that they thought Molly was so great and professional when they requested photographs be taken. We were more than thrilled with the wedding photos and love looking through them. Everything was sent in a timely manner and all looked great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne10111
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are searching for an amazingly talented photographer, look no further, Molly is your girl!! Not only do you feel like you've known her forever the first time you meet, but she captures the most beautiful photographs you will ever see. I cannot tell you how many people have complimented our pictures, and it's truly because of Molly's incredible eye. She is wonderful to work with, is extremely creative, and she will provide you with pictures you will adore for a lifetime. I couldn't have been happier with her services and would highly recommend using her. A++++
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Molly is awesome and I would highly recommend her! We hired Molly for our wedding and our package included engagement photos. She made us feel completely comfortable in front of the camera. She is the nicest, friendliest photographer I’ve met! She’s extremely responsive and helpful. I called Molly a couple weeks before our wedding to go over our timeline and the photos we wanted to capture. Originally we were planning on doing our photos after our wedding. After talking to Molly and realizing that we’d only have 30 minutes of natural light after our ceremony for our pictures, my fiancé and I decided to do our photos prior to our ceremony, and I’m so glad we did! The afternoon light was amazing and we had so much time to take photos at several locations at our venue. When Molly arrived, she knew right away where she wanted to take some of our pictures. Some of our favorite photos are at the location she took us too that I would have never thought of! She’s really creative, and has a great eye and is able to capture true emotion in all of her work. Our entire family keeps talking about how amazing our photos turned out, and we’re so happy we’ll be able to look back on these photos for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Bg19
beth827
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.9/5.0
Molly was a wonderful photographer to work with! She was incredibly responsive by email for any issue related to planning or scheduling. Her experience with many different weddings helped us to plan the day of wedding timeline seamlessly. When mother nature threw a wrench in our plans by the name of "Hurricane Irene", Molly kept me calm and captured some really incredible wedding photos that made the slight hassle of the weather totally worth it! Molly is very friendly and cheerful and is a really wonderful presence to have with you on the day of your wedding. I can't say enough great things about Molly. I still follow her blog and can't wait to work with her again someday....perhaps for baby photos next time!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kater1025
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Molly is by far the best photographer that I have seen -and believe me I looked at a ton when I was reviewing for my wedding. I HIGHLY recommend her to everyone - 2 of my friends also used her as well! She is especially great at making it fun - my husband was not big into posing for lots of pictures, but he said after our engagement session "wow, that was actually kind fun, let's do that again!" She makes you feel so comfortable that you forget your getting your picture taken, so they come out even better. I could go on for days of reasons why you should use Molly as your photographer, so just do it! :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1323829434893-fbavatar2115350
Anne
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
If you are lucky enough to book Molly(and I did before we were even engaged!) then you are very lucky!

Molly is amazing! She has such a great eye! Check out her blog and website. I am over the moon about the pictures from the best day of our lives!

I also highly recommend ordering the hi-res disc, you get everything on a disc and can make holiday gifts!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAJ3481
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
First off, Molly is such a nice and fun person! Her photos are amazing. From meeting Matt and I she knew what type of people we were and what kind of photos we wanted. This girl knows what she's doing. She will take photos you think you might not like and trust me they will end up being your faves. After my wedding people were raving about my photos. I have and will continue to recommend her.

I hadn't even gotten back from my honeymoon and she had already posted pictures to her blog and send me more on her photography facebook page! The rest of my pictures should be done this week and I haven't even been married a month yet! I can't believe how beautiful and fast her turn around has been.

When I got engaged I was a little put off of how much I had to follow up and chase people down to ask questions and follow up with decisions(after all the money spent!). Molly was my only vendor that sent me a thank you card when I choose her service, emailed me to follow up with dates, times, places and people. Maybe it's me but a thank you card and confirmation/follow up emails go a long way with me!

I will be definitely asking Molly to take photos when I have children. Love her!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW.... Molly is amazing at what she does. I am still getting guests from my wedding saying how great she was and how amazing all the pictures came out. I have had 2 people book her after being at my wedding and seeing the pictures. Molly isnt your typical photographer... she is way more than that! She interacts great with the guests and gets all the photos of things I didnt get to see! She also did our engagement photos which was a blast! Another great thing about Molly is her love for what she does.... Not many people love there jobs but Molly has so much dedication and love for what she does... Thats what she is amazing! I would refer her 1,000 times over again... not only is she great with engagement photos and weddings... She is awesome with portraits. My goddaughter had her 1 year photos done and my cousins used Molly... They came with us the day of our enagagment shoot and loved Molly from the start and soon booked her for there daughter's 1 year photos. The portraits of her were so cute and they all looked amazing. They werent the typical childrens photos you see everywhere... They were so unique and they had a great location in Boston.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leruzione
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome!!!! She has such a unique approach to photography! It was so fun to work with her! She is so nice and is a really great person to work with!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dana.sietsma@gmail.com
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We felt so lucky to have had Molly as our wedding photographer. She did an absolutely amazing job, and she made us feel so comfortable. You can really see how much she cares in everything that she does. We could not have made a better choice. Love her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kg
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Molly did engagement and wedding pictures for my husband and I in 2010 and we could not have been happier with our decision to choose her to photograph these memories. The pictures from both shoots were better than we could have ever imagined. She made us feel comfortable and was able to capture many memories in artistic and beautiful ways. She goes above and beyond to get the perfect pictures and cares just as much, if not more than you to make sure you love your photos. Check out her blog and you'll see her pictures speak for themselves. Aside from her immense talent as a photographer, she is a true professional before, during, and after events. She is very responsive, honest, and efficient. She had a blog posting of our engagement and wedding pictures on her blog for us to get a sneak peak at our pictures within 2 weeks of our shoot! Not only is she a professional at what she does, she's also an outgoing, friendly, and caring person, making it very easy to work with her, so you get the results you want. I recommend her to everyone I know!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
9/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Molly's work is amazing. Her pictures are fabulous, and her personality is so charming and rubs off of everyone she is around. She made the experience of our engagement pictures so fun and relaxing. It can get a bit uncomfortable being in front of a camera for hours, but Molly made us have so much fun with it. She puts her bubbily and outgoing personality into every single pictures she takes. Her work is unique and over the top. I recommend her to everyone I know, and they do the same. MollyAnne Photography is the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ABrennan
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.6/5.0
I can't say enough about Molly's work! First, our engagement session was so much fun! She was flexible in where we wanted to take the pictures and had an eye for what not only looked good but also fit out personality which she picked up on right away. As for our wedding pictures, they were just simply amazing! They arrived on time and got right to work. She caught some beautiful moments while we were getting ready as did Lana (her co-shooter). The ceremony pictures truly caught the emotions of the two of us as did our portraits. She has an eye for unique photos while keeping a classic touch to them.

The one piece that I would recommend is that you go over your "Must Have" list in close detail the day of the wedding. We did not get a few pictures from our list but it was more our fault than hers in terms of rounding people up and she is way too nice to whip you into shape and add any extra stress to your day.

We loved her so much that we have a Trash the Dress scheduled for our 1 year anniversary!

I have recommended her to many people and will continue to do so. Her work is outstanding and she is very easy to get along with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethluise
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I was unable to work with Molly for my wedding as she was already booked, however I had the chance to work with her on my boudoir photos (b-pics) as well as my trash the dress (ttd).

I have nothing but amazing things to say about Molly as a person and photographer. When I met Molly for the first time it was the day of my b-pics, however we corresponded over email for quite a few months to nail down a date for these and discuss a ttd after my wedding. Molly has an amazing personality that makes you feel so comfortable and like you have known her for ever. I was quite nervous the day of the shoot and won't lie feeling a bit uncomfortable until I talked to Molly for 5 min. After that the next 2 hours were a breeze! My pictures came out amazing, very tasteful and fun. She had great ideas and a few things that sounded crazy but came out great.

For my ttd Molly was extremely flexible as we rescheduled this quite a few times. Again, Molly was great to work with and this was the first time my husband met her and he thought she had a great personality and when he saw the photos when they came back, was wowed. We jumped into the ocean towards the end and my husband thought we were crazy and was skeptical but at the end he is happy we did this as am I. It was a fun experience and we got some pictures that we were not able to get the day of our wedding and additional ones that were creative and fun.

Molly's turn around time was perfect, we did not need to worry about how long it would take as she was very communicative after the shoot on the time line of when we would get them. For my b-pics since it was approaching close to my wedding date, she ensured me I would have them in time to make an album for my husband and hand delivered the CD to my house so I wouldn't have to wait the extra couple days. Overall Molly is an amazingly talented photographer and a great person to work with.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1247657789362-random487
Cynthia
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Molly is WONDERFUL! We found Molly through an old friend from college. Molly was just starting out when we met with her, and thus only had a very limited portfolio to share with us. But there was just something about her bubbly outgoing personality that made me trust her. And I'm SO glad we chose her! Our photos came out so amazing, I couldn't be happier. Molly is extremely talented and just a fun personality to have at your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
June Bride's Mom
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Molly was our daughter's photographer for her June wedding & did a fabulous job! We are thrilled with the variety & creativity of the photos. We have received many compliments on the quality of her work. She was very professional & easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy and Tim
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Molly's personality made everyone feel so at ease and brought out the best in everyone. My family and friends could not have been happier with the pictures.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
62 Kenneth Street, Newton Highlands, MA 02461 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Molly Anne Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1368027701931-biehlwedding-55