130x130 sq 1348534384678 img0102
(6)

Moments by Wayne Gurnick

Tarzana , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

19528 ventura blvd. 591
Tarzana, CA 91356 US (map)

PHONE

818-715-9063

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I love beautiful things and get inspired by the joy flowers bring to people, so I started Floral Creations, a boutique flower shop, bringing creative designs into my clients’ homes,... Read more
I love beautiful things and get inspired by the joy flowers bring to people, so I started Floral Creations, a boutique flower shop, bringing creative designs into my clients’ homes, offices and celebrations. I built my company around what’s most important to my clients – trust that I will take care of their needs and look after their best interests. That means the highest quality of products, staff that share my passion for excellence, and vendors that have the same high standards that I have. “AIFD” after my name indicates certification by the American Institute of Floral Designers, a classification attained by only 1,300 professionals worldwide – I hold myself to the highest standards, too. I noticed a need for a knowledgeable and reliable source to ease the stress associated with the planning and production of trend-setting weddings and events. That’s why I started InOvations Event Production in 1998. With extensive knowledge ranging from locations to décor, and my equally important ability to manage budgets and keep planning details on track, I help you sift through all the options and put together a wedding celebration that’s all about you. "Flawless, inspiring, understated, effortless, dramatic, creative, stylish" - all words my clients use to describe the events that I have created for them. I’ve helped hundreds of brides in Southern California, where I live, as well as across the United States and Europe, where my clients have gone to have memorable destination weddings to complement their sense of adventure. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1295145425991 tepper2
130x130 sq 1295145658600 centerpieces
130x130 sq 1295145714944 chuppah
130x130 sq 1295145781444 stein1
130x130 sq 1295145892397 tepper1

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
We have three planners.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We create the style wedding that is appropriate for each of our clients. We have a unique expertise in off-site locations (estates, ranches, private residences) and beach-chic weddings.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We support and work with all religions and traditions.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have done work for intimate weddings of 25 guests as well as large weddings in excess of 500 guests.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Hotel Casa Del Mar, Shutters on the Beach, Sheraton Delfina, Trump National Golf Club, Millennium Biltmore Hotel, Beverly Hills Hotel, The Jonathan Club, among others

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I just got married a month ago, and Wayne and his team (Karter, Devon) helped me to pull off the wedding I had been dreaming of and had been planning for so long. From the moment we met Wayne, I felt so comfortable with him and his staff. They were professional, very knowledgeable, sweet, and SO helpful! We hired them for the "Day Of" coordination, but they were so much more than that. They helped me to find vendors by providing us with a couple of suggestions when we got stuck, helped try to track down vendors that went MIA,and met with us a couple of times to plan everything down to the tea. As the wedding got closer (and of course the day of), I had a lot of contact with his assistant Devon. She is SO sweet, and really went out of her way to help in any way she could. And then of course, the day of, Wayne and his team were the most important people who could have been there. They helped with every little last detail and helped me to feel less stressed and overwhelmed in any way they could. Wayne was so sweet, and I will never forget the pep talk he gave me as I was getting ready to walk down the aisle. I cannot thank them enough for all of their hard work, dedication, and assistance with everything. I cannot recommend them enough!!
I just got married a month ago, and Wayne and his team (Karter, Devon) helped me to pull off the wedding I had been Read more...
I just got married a month ago, and Wayne and his team (Karter, Devon) helped me to pull off the wedding I had been dreaming of and had been planning for so long. From the moment we met Wayne, I felt so comfortable with him and his staff. They were professional, very knowledgeable, sweet, and SO helpful! We hired them for the "Day Of" coordination, but they were so much more than that. They helped me to find vendors by providing us with a couple of suggestions when we got stuck, helped try to track down vendors that went MIA,and met with us a couple of times to plan everything down to the tea. As the wedding got closer (and of course the day of), I had a lot of contact with his assistant Devon. She is SO sweet, and really went out of her way to help in any way she could. And then of course, the day of, Wayne and his team were the most important people who could have been there. They helped with every little last detail and helped me to feel less stressed and overwhelmed in any way they could. Wayne was so sweet, and I will never forget the pep talk he gave me as I was getting ready to walk down the aisle. I cannot thank them enough for all of their hard work, dedication, and assistance with everything. I cannot recommend them enough!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Moments by Wayne Gurnick responded with the following comments:

Jenn,
Thank you so much for all of your compliments. It means so much to know that we were able to make your wedding so special. It was a joy and a pleasure! Wishing you all the best and please keep in touch!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wayne is the BEST!
I got married this past June and I have to say that I could have not done it without Moments by Wayne.
Wayne is very professional. He provided great guidance throughout the process and was always available for us even though we hired him only for coordination during the day of.

If you want to have the wedding of your dreams and enjoy every second of it, you need Moments by Wayne!!!
Wayne is the BEST!
I got married this past June and I have to say that I could have not done it without Moments by Read more...
Wayne is the BEST!
I got married this past June and I have to say that I could have not done it without Moments by Wayne.
Wayne is very professional. He provided great guidance throughout the process and was always available for us even though we hired him only for coordination during the day of.

If you want to have the wedding of your dreams and enjoy every second of it, you need Moments by Wayne!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Scott
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Wayne Gurnick at Shutters on the Beach in Santa Monica for Michael and Elia's Wedding on August 19th. Wayne and his team are AMAZING!!! As a Los Angeles Wedding DJ with Scott Topper Productions for more than a decade, it was truly an honor to work with such a passionate, outgoing, friendly, and professional Wedding Planner. I highly recommend using Wayne's planning services for your next event!
I had the pleasure of working with Wayne Gurnick at Shutters on the Beach in Santa Monica for Michael and Elia's Wedding Read more...
I had the pleasure of working with Wayne Gurnick at Shutters on the Beach in Santa Monica for Michael and Elia's Wedding on August 19th. Wayne and his team are AMAZING!!! As a Los Angeles Wedding DJ with Scott Topper Productions for more than a decade, it was truly an honor to work with such a passionate, outgoing, friendly, and professional Wedding Planner. I highly recommend using Wayne's planning services for your next event! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Moments by Wayne Gurnick responded with the following comments:

Scott, Thanks for the review! It is always so wonderful to work with professionals like yourself. Looking forward to working with you again soon! Our clients love you and your music!
Default vendor profile pic
Alecia
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing is the best way to describe Wayne and his team! I did not have to worry about anything, Wayne provided wonderful guidance and knowledge. My wedding turned out beautifully, thanks to Moments By Wayne!!
Amazing is the best way to describe Wayne and his team! I did not have to worry about anything, Wayne provided wonderful Read more...
Amazing is the best way to describe Wayne and his team! I did not have to worry about anything, Wayne provided wonderful guidance and knowledge. My wedding turned out beautifully, thanks to Moments By Wayne!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Moments by Wayne Gurnick responded with the following comments:

Alecia, You are so sweet to post such a wonderful review. Wishing you and Adil a life together filled with health, wealth and most importantly love always!
Wayne
Wwnetwork 128
stephanie
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to have Wayne help us with our wedding. I feel like just about everyone came up to me at some point to say how great Wayne was and that they had never seen a wedding go by without any problems. I also was told they had never seen such a calm bride, and that I know had to be because of Wayne. If anything went wrong, I surely had no clue ☺ Wayne and his assistant were wonderful and I wish I could get married again (to my husband!) to be able to work with them again!
Even before the wedding, Wayne was just so great and so available for anything we needed. I still remember sitting on my couch calling all of my wedding venue’s wedding planners and when I spoke with Wayne, I told my fiance that I knew Wayne was the one! Thank you so much for always answering all of our questions and providing such great vendor referrals. Wayne was there WHENEVER we needed him and that was a great feeling.
We were so lucky to have Wayne help us with our wedding. I feel like just about everyone came up to me at some point to Read more...
We were so lucky to have Wayne help us with our wedding. I feel like just about everyone came up to me at some point to say how great Wayne was and that they had never seen a wedding go by without any problems. I also was told they had never seen such a calm bride, and that I know had to be because of Wayne. If anything went wrong, I surely had no clue ☺ Wayne and his assistant were wonderful and I wish I could get married again (to my husband!) to be able to work with them again!
Even before the wedding, Wayne was just so great and so available for anything we needed. I still remember sitting on my couch calling all of my wedding venue’s wedding planners and when I spoke with Wayne, I told my fiance that I knew Wayne was the one! Thank you so much for always answering all of our questions and providing such great vendor referrals. Wayne was there WHENEVER we needed him and that was a great feeling. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Moments by Wayne Gurnick responded with the following comments:

Stephanie, It was such a pleasure to work with you and Joe and I thank you for your wonderful review. It is always such a pleasure to work with and for such great clients. Wishing you all the best always!
Wayne
Default vendor profile pic
missjennycook
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Wayne and his team are just unbelievable!!! They exceeded every exception I had, while running the wedding with grace and tact. They worked well with all my vendors and just made my wedding the best day of my life.
Wayne and his team are just unbelievable!!! They exceeded every exception I had, while running the wedding with grace and Read more...
Wayne and his team are just unbelievable!!! They exceeded every exception I had, while running the wedding with grace and tact. They worked well with all my vendors and just made my wedding the best day of my life. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Moments by Wayne Gurnick responded with the following comments:

Jenny, It was a pleasure to work with you to create such a special wedding. You and Nick are so special and we wish you all the best! Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
Wayne

MAP

 
19528 ventura blvd. 591, Tarzana, CA 91356 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Moments by Wayne Gurnick
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1348534384678 img0102