Nophoto-130

Mon Ami Gabi

Las Vegas , NV

LOCATION

Las Vegas, NV US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/4/2014
2.6/5.0
We had a very small Las Vegas wedding with 10 guests. Having a formal reception didn't make sense for so few people, nor did it fit our personalities, so we decided to have brunch with our guests at our favorite Las Vegas breakfast place: Mon Ami Gabi.

I called to make reservations for 12, but the woman who answered the phone told me they only take reservations for 6 or less. She said she'd need to transfer me to their large event coordinator. I told her I wasn't looking for a huge, formal reception; just a small, casual brunch. She said they couldn't accommodate, so I let her transfer me to the event coordinator's voicemail. Almost two weeks later, the coordinator called me back and left me a message telling me he wanted to sit down and talk about the custom menu for my reception. I called him back, got his voicemail again, and once again explained that I didn't want to have a formal reception; I just wanted reservations for 12, using the standard brunch menu. Two more weeks passed, and I never got a call back.

Since our hearts were still set on Mon Ami Gabi despite the reservation frustrations, we decided to just make two separate reservations and hope our two parties got seated near each other. Two days before our reservation, we called on a whim to see if we could request that our tables be near each other. This time, the girl who answered the phone told us that wouldn't be a problem, and if we wanted, we could combine the two reservations into one reservation for 12 people. I'm not sure why it was so easy the second time around, but bless her for it.

The table was ready for us when we arrived, the food was just as delicious as always, and the waitstaff was excellent. All of our guests raved about the food, and everyone had a good time. The meal itself was exactly the kind of experience I've always had at Mon Ami Gabi, and why I wanted to have our wedding brunch there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Food and service were amazing!!!! They made our wedding reception memorable!!! Thank you for going above and beyond!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louis
Wedding:
9/5/2012
0.0/5.0
Booked a table online enjoyed a lovely dinner fillet steak with merlot reduction fantastic
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethelyn
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding dinner at Mon Ami Gabi was better than I expected and I had pretty high expectations after reading the reviews. I found this restaurant using trip advisor ratings and reviews. Rebecca helped me plan everything and she answered every question I had so promptly. This restaurant was able to provide everything I needed for a small intimate dinner for a party of 13 in the main dining room. The personalized menus were such a nice surprise. The staff were awesome. Everyone was so impressed with the food they couldn't believe their dinner was so good. Almost everyone started with the scallops and they all said they were the best scallops they ever had. The chicken, beef, and fish dishes were amazing. The desserts were so good, it was a shame none of us could finish them because we were all so full! The mood of the restaurant was perfect. Everyone's amazed reactions with our dinner helped my husband understand why I spent so many hours researching on the computer.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1322668820778-39358310150574839352846766652845118086871348163841n
Nats
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our evening meal at Mon Ami Gabi. If I could give them 10 stars I would. Everything was absolutely perfect. From the food, the table decorations, the private dinning room overlooking Ballagio fountains etc. Will go back for future celebrations for sure.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't have enough good things to say about Mon Ami Gabi! They went above and beyond my expectations! Our reception was exactly what I had pictured in my head. I was so happy with them! We had a semi-private room (Le Cabaret) that had beautiful windows that looked out onto the blvd. We could see the Bellagio fountain show from the windows as well. We had a lovely brunch reception. The food was amazing! Guests were raving about the food! The communication with the coordinator was exceptional. She almost always answered my e-mails the same day, and she was very accommodating to my requests. I did not go with their menu but got to choose my own selections for the same price. We dropped off decor the day before and they set it all up beautifully. The waitstaff was phenomenal as well. Very gracious and on top of things. Our guests drinks were never empty. Every time I took a few sips of my mimosa it was refilled. The food is very large portions though. Everyone left stuffed. I would definitely recommend them as a reception venue. I was very impressed with everything and I couldn't have asked for a better reception.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1308062896150-cropped
Anastasia
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
This is one of my favorite restaurants in Las Vegas. We went there for my bachelorette dinner and they were very accommodating for a group of 15 (we had a reservation for only 12). They also split the bill 8 ways for us, which a lot of restaurants I contacted weren’t willing to do for a group. We were indoors but had a great view of the fountains. The service was also much better than previous times I had been there. The steak and mac and cheese is phenomenal!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k8yy
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
We had a very elegant wedding at Mon Ami Gabi. They staff was very professional and you hardly even noticed them. Drew Berry (restaurant events coordinator) was very nice and helpful when arranging the wedding and making all our wishes come true. We thought the cost was reasonable. They food was super delicious and plentiful! I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a less traditional yet very elegant reception/wedding dinner.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mon Ami Gabi
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo