130x130_sq_1391109847121-homecolecciones201

MonaRichie Boutique

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

toronto, ON CA L4L4Y5 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

3.4
out of 5.0
3.3/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.3/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.3/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from MonaRichie and have some good and some bad points. First the good stuff. If you give them your budget they can definitely find something for you. They have some reasonable priced dresses and they have a large variety of different sizes and styles. They have also been in business for years so they know what they are doing. Bad points are - they are WAY too busy and the personal attention you need is not there. I was slightly crunched with time and my wedding was in the summer - I was very nervous that my dress would not get done on time. They made it happen but you don't want to feel nervous about your dress. The seamstress is SO busy (even though she is good) that she cant give you the attention you need. They include the price of the alterations into the final price - if you have enough time before your wedding and your wedding is not in the busy wedding months, go for it - if you don't, take it somewhere else for alterations and ask them for the price without alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.2/5.0
If I save only one person from what I experienced with these people , its worth it to write here.
DO NOT trust these people .here is how they tried to trick me:

I ordered an evening dress here, they promised to order it and receive it before my event which was 3 months later . But instead they tried to trick me and altered a larger size dress they already had ,to match my measurements.They had given a bigger size to a tailor and altered it to match my size .The dress looked awful and it looked like a cheap dress done by an amateur tailor .They had changed the size tag on the dress and replaced it with a tag that had a 6 written on it but I compared it with the original dress (size 12 ) they had in the store ,and realized it is totally different . The dress was also torn up from one side.

At first they tried to deny it and insisted that they had order it straightly from the designer ,but when I showed them the size and the alteration marks they told me I have to thank them because they only changed the dress to match my measurements ! They had included the "no alteration" term in the contract to charge me later for any alterations I would need ,so basically by telling me they made alterations to my dress without showing it to me and getting my permission, they changed the terms of the contract and I could have taken them to court ! They were so stressed that their lies and tricks were uncovered , they wanted to give me back my deposit and not see me again. I am sure they would never return the deposit back if they had not lied. They were so afraid that the other customers might hear this.

It was very obvious that they were lying , they tried to trick me into buying a dress re-sized an ruined by their tailor that was originally a larger size . It did not at all look like a $800 dress .
I will contact the designer so that they know what these people are doing to stop ruining the designer's reputation
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
Where do I start? Oh yes, stay far far away from Mona Richie's on Steeles Ave. Not only is she a liar and very rude, she couldn't care less for the happiness of any bride. It's all about the money she is making on you. She has no sympathy for others, and I would need more then 2 pages to explain my horrible experience. Having said that, steer clear of this store!! You will be disappointed, and she will ruin your special day because she is a very selfish person. No professionalism, as an owner of such a store!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.3/5.0
For my own wedding I would not have gone here. I am a bridesmaid, and I was subjected to the owner who intentionally suggested to myself and the bride that I purchase a dress which was 6 sizes too large for me. While wedding attire almost always requires an increase of 2-4 sizes, this woman is all about making additional money off of the alterations (which she will no longer take care of, she claims she is too busy) and makes the poorest recommendations. After travelling back from another province in order to show both the bride and the owner that the dress would be too large, I was not only proven correct, but did not receive an apology from the owner who continued to argue with both myself and the bride. If I had not travelled back to Vaughan to prove the owner wrong, I would be in the process of ordering a second bridesmaid dress one month before the wedding.

Ladies, trust your gut and go elsewhere. There are many stores in and out of Vaughan with gorgeous and more affordable wedding attire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I just got my wedding dress from Mona Richie and I was very pleased with their prompt professional service, well thought suggestions, and great designer advice. It is hard to find such service in GTA - encompassing designer ability, fast and professional service and competitive prices. I would recommend this shop to everyone looking for really good service in this area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.7/5.0
Horrible horrible! horrible! I have never seen a bunch of unprofessional people. No class whatsoever. They lie and they do not know how to measure for dresses. I have ordered from top bridal salons and been in more than 1 wedding i have never seen a more disorganized and untruthful bunch of people. Watch and demand receipts as they do not believe in order form which revenue Canada was quite intrigued by this. Bridesmaid dresses where to big when ordered and when they were tried on and the salespeople where told the response back was not to be so dramatic. One price was discussed and going back the cost was 20.00 more. When ms Mona was Asked why this has happened the response back was we should have spoken to a manager a manager was asked for at the time the dresses where picked up and the sales lady said she went back to speak to her. Will never go back to this place in ever again and will place and will inform e very social media outlet so that this place losses their clientele.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
The service was horrible, we asked for help three times ... Sales people were rude and pushy , she wouldn't let me try on more than 3 dresses , told me there was nothing better than the one I tried on . Hated the whole experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.0/5.0
Mona is great she found my perfect dress.. Unfortunately some of the workers aren't so nice but I have a beautiful dress and they are very helpful with my bridesmaids dresses.. Too bad they don't do the alterations for the bridesmaids
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mersida
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
This is my own opinion and own experience at MonaRichie Boutique.
I had a very pleasant experience.
When it comes to the store, you will find every selection you could possibly imagine. My best friend and cousin also bought their wedding dresses at this store and now I can honestly see and believe why!
The dresses are absolutely beautiful and stunning. Be prepared to be blown away!
The prices are very affordable and great quality of course!
The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgable and very helpful, I was surprised that they would remember you name even when you would show up with no appointment after a few months later lol.
Anyways, my dress was a great success and got compliments all night long, and tryst wasn't just from my husband lol.
Again, thank you MonaRichie for helping me find the dress of my dream.

Mersida
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
6/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience at Mona Richie was fantastic. I live in Pickering and Mona Richie is a bit out of the way for me but it was definitely worth the drive! Mona & her staff are amazing. I had already tried on dresses at about 5 other places before going to Mona Richie. I had narrowed down my choice to 2 dresses but the other places either did not carry the dresses or only had one or the other, but Mona Richie had both dresses! Mona Richie has such a wide variety of wedding gowns & more! Also the other places did not do alterations on site, you had to find your own, but Mona Richie does everything right there and for a reasonable cost. Her seamstresses are fantastic and they make sure it's perfect! What's even bettter is Mona oversees everything herself and she's amazing! My mother also purchased her dress here and she was very satisfied. Again alterations were also done and with the extra material from her dress they made her a lovely shawl....it was beautiful! I would highly recommend Mona Richie...from the start right up until just recently when I picked up my dress from being cleaned....AMAZING service. Thank you to Mona & her team for a perfect wedding gown!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.4/5.0
Mona helped me with my dress on the first visit to the boutique. She was so helpful, she really helped me vision what I would look like as a bride.
I had a great experience at Mona's, they made me feel like family they were so friendly!
Thank you Mona and Staff
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anastasiya
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I have purchased my gorgeous Pronovias gown from Mona Richie and could not have been happier!
Mona Richie has a huge selection of dresses, for any budget, and the customer service is outstanding.It was the only wedding dress boutique I went to, and I only tried on 4 or 5 dresses there, but I did not have to go anywhere else after that. The first dress I tried on was the ONE. It was a real pleasure working with Mona herself, and all her ladies are just great, they treat you as a family and they mean it. My wedding dress purchase was probably the most enjoyable and definitely the least stressfull part of the whole wedding planning process.

Thank you, Mona!

Anastasiya
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
8/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Mona richie has not only beautiful wedding dresses but the staff is amazing. I was not a typical bride and had no idea what style of dress i wanted at all. My consultant allowed me to be comfortable to look through thde dresses and pulled one that she thought would be perfect for me and she was right1!!
'

I picked her dress and have not stopped receiving compliments and how much everyone loved my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnaMaria
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I SAID YES TO THE ABSOLUTE PERFECT DRESS! MonaRichie is a wonderful bridal store to buy the wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses! My bridesmaids loved their gowns too. They had an amazing selection of wedding gowns that you can actually browse through. No other store compared in variation of gowns or their service. My consultant, Veronica, was really helpful and pulled dresses that were flattering to my silhouette and within my budget. My mom also bought her evening dress here because they had such a great selection! And because we purchased everything from Mona’s store, we got a great discount.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriella
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment I set foot in Mona's boutique the staff made my mom and I feel welcome. I was undergoing surgery and not feeling the greatest. I was accommodated in every way possible to make me feel comfortable. My bridal party of eight had amazing experiences with Mona, Marianna, and her gorgeous daughter, Veronica. I cannot thank the team enough for their support, professionalism, and gentleness. Getting my wedding gown was one of the best moments ever and I will never forget walking out in Mona's own couture design and seeing my mom's expression. A moment I'll never forget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Tina
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I just had to send a public compliment to the ladies at MonaRichie boutique who worked so diligently on my wedding gown. I say this as someone that has had experience in shopping in many other stores for various other occasions and for whom good fashion paired with good service is of utmost importance.
What made MonaRichie stand out for me after shopping around for a while(for the BIG purchase-my weddinggown),was:
1- their friendly service,Mona was patient and really knows design- in fact, I chose an exclusive wedding gown, designed by her- my guests were in awe at the beautiful intricate design of it and how flattering it was for my figure :) People even stopped me on the street during my photo shoot-to compliment me.
2- I found their merchandise was competitively priced.
And later:
3- consistently professional customer service - Any questions I had about my wedding dress order, my mom's gown, appointment setting, bridesmaids:every time I called or came into the store, the girls were courteous, and went out of their way to be helpful. Being such a busy store, I command them for making me feel welcome each time and well taken care of.
4- Alerations!what can I say? Mariana is a truly skilled woman. Every detail was looked after by her to perfection. My dress was big too, but I'm a 'hippy' girl so I knew I would need alterations on my bust. What I cared about was that the dress at the end looked gorgeous. I chose to pick up my gown 3 days before the wedding--that was my choice(I didn't want it around the cooking smells of home). And as for alterations being done during the week...every other store is exactly the same.
Again, so appreciative of their commitment, good sincere advice and warm service. Bravo, ladies. A successful business built by women, for women! And I wish you health and further success. And to all future brides looking for their dream bridal dress, look no further than MonaRichie boutique for a happy ending like mine.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniella51212
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything about this bridal salon and experience was perfect. I went to other salons and had bad expereinces. But the staff here made you feel comfortable and I found my dream dress. I have a lot of friends that went here for either wedding dresses or bridesmaid dresses and I would recommend to more.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucky Bride
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.2/5.0
Beautiful dresses - and so many to choose from. I loved my dress. The alternations were included with my purchase and as my dress was made out of exquisite fine french lace it took a highly skilled seamstress to alter my dress and they did a fantastic job - my dress looked perfect! Busy but still felt taken care of.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arlindad
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the amazing job that Mona did on my daughter in law's wedding gown. She is truly a miracle worker and saved the day. I received so many compliments on her dress and mine and of course gave her name out at least a dozen times at the wedding reception. Each time I went in, Mona and her staff made me feel so comfortable. I know that I can always count on her to perform her magic.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joised
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing experience with my wedding gown purchase. Great service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BreLaz
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Very pleased with Monarichie. I got my wedding dress and my mom's evening gown here. Great selection and warm,personalized and professional service at each appointment. Will definitely be recommending this boutique to friends and family.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adesousa
Wedding:
8/20/2011
0.0/5.0
By Far the WORST bridal boutique in the city. I don't even know where to begin with my experience with the unprofessional, incompetent and rude ladies that work there, especially Ms. Mona herself! I was a BM for a frieds wedding. Not only did the bride get her dress there so did the 9 BMs.
First, I'm a size 8. My dress came in a size 16!!!! But was she sleeping when she took my measurements?? But not only did my dress come in a rediculous size but all 9 of the BMs dresses came in at least 3 sized too big!
We had to go in for alterations 4 times because each time they failed to take in the dresses enough! Each time we went for alterations it never failed that we had to wait at least 30 mins for someone to even approach us! Each time I was not impressed with their customer service. On one particular visit, I over heard another BM (from a different bridal party) asked an employee if they good take out her dress a little as it was too tight. The ladies response?? For her to go on a diet and stop eating so much!
The dresses where only ready 2 days before the wedding and I assumed that I was taking in a finished dress. The next day as I by coincidence decided to take a look at my dress one more time i notice Pins on the side of my dress. They didn't even finish it. When I called Mona (mind you its the day before the wedding) she told me do sew the dress myself! Even though I paid THEM for alterations. Mona is one of the rudest, most incompetent and ignorant person I've had the misfortune of dealing with.
In the end I had to wear my dress with the pins on the day of the wedding.
Buyers beware!!! I would never recommend this boutique to anyone!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allyopper
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Mona Ritchie was professional and helped make my dress dreams come true! I found my dress but wanted a corset back and a zipper put in the bottom. Marianna put the zipper in and I was able to have two dresses! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hemi
Wedding:
8/6/2011
0.0/5.0
Mona Richie....HORRIBLE!!!! Worst experience throughout my whole wedding!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aaalga
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
LOOOVED my experience at Monarichie!! From the purchase of my wedding gown process to the alterations the girls at this boutique were a pleasure to deal with. Very professional and I appreciated their care for their family business. I definitely would recommend this bridal store to my friends and anyone looking for their bridal gown. Beautiful store and selection of dresses.. also very warm service...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Disappointed
Wedding:
7/30/2011
0.0/5.0
As a bridesmaid, my experience with Mona Richie was DISASTROUS! First off, the dress was ordered way too big! Going in for measurements turned out to be completely pointless and a complete waste of my time as the size they “supposedly” ordered was a 12...and I am a 4! I agreed to have my alterations done by them...BIG MISTAKE! It seems like every week I was making my way over to get pinned and poked but with each visit...the dress looked worse and worse. Promise after promise was made that they would get it right, that I shouldn’t worry because I was so “BELLA”, but these are just cover ups to the FAKENESS they possess. The dress was too short, the bust too tight, and the seams were tugging from every angle! DISGUSTING...this back and forth nonsense lasted right up until the day before the wedding! To top it off, the strap and zipper broke on the day of the wedding...SHAMEFUL! Although they welcome you with a smile, don’t be fooled...my best advice to you would be to shop somewhere else...it is not worth your time, effort or even money, it will only cause you STRESS!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desta
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.6/5.0
I love this store. It's one of the nicest bridal boutiques I've been to. I've been a bridesmaid 4 times in the past 3 yrs :P. And the selection was unbelievable. The stuff was nice enough. The value of the dresseswas ok, but i preffered to shop here for my wedding dress because Mona's reputation in my social cyrcle is fantastic. Quiet honestly my experience was almost flawless.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jdoe
Wedding:
7/9/2011
0.0/5.0
I have dealt with Mona Richie in the past for other weddings I was a bridesmaid in. I have had issues every time but when it was finally my turn to pick bridesmaid dresses for my wedding, it was a disaster! The previous times I went they forgot to order the shawls. At my sister in-laws wedding they charged us a “rush fee” and never informed us. So when we went to go pick them up we owed an extra $25! My mother in law went to order her dress and they ordered it full length, to the floor when she had asked them to order it as short. They still made her pay for the alterations although it was there error.
Now to my bridesmaid dresses disaster. I went to another store and seen bridesmaid dresses I really liked. I got the dress number and name but decided to go to Mona Richie to purchase the dresses because they were cheaper. What a mistake, when I went to place the order them, they did not have the short “T” length dress I wanted but had the long version in store. They informed and guaranteed me that they could order the dresses in the “T” length that I wanted. When the dresses came my bridesmaids went to go pick them up. To their surprise and mine, the dresses were the long mermaid style. Everyone one was very upset as one, they never called me inform me that they were unable to get the correct dress and ordered them anyway. Then I went in to the store to speak to Mona herself and get an explanation as to what had happened. When I arrived Mona came to me right away and I began explaining what the issue was. She then went to get the order form to confirm we had asked for the short dresses. When she returned she had nothing but bad news. Apparently the dresses could never be ordered from their store in the “T” length. So this means they took it upon themselves and ordered a different dress and they had also guaranteed they could get us these dresses. After Mona had said she would do the hem to make them short for free if we were taking the dresses out of the store for alterations but if we wanted Mona Richie to do the alterations we would still have to pay full price. We had already planned to take the dresses out of store for alterations, so Mona instructed us to get all the alterations done first then bring the dress back to be hemmed. A different lady came out and verbally attacked me, yelling that is was my fault the dress came in long. She explained that I said the dress could be ordered in “T” length and I should be blamed for the mistake not her. I was so upset that was being treated like garbage; I left the store in tears. My sisters then got their dresses altered and took it back to the store to be hemmed, as promised. The hemming for both dresses took approximately 30 minutes to complete and it was absolutely horrendous! It was done uneven and the hem was coming apart. They had to take the dress back to their seamstress to get realtered correctly. Also the dresses that they were originally supposed to order were pencil skirt. They refused to make any other changes to the dress to make it what it should have been. In conclusion do not go to Mona Richie! Will be a large large headache! I am still furious and disappointed in their lack of customer service skills.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MCenzi
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress and everything else at Monarichie( bridesdmaids and my moms' gowns). My mother's dress however has been the one I was most concerned about ..she's missing one breast, she's a cancer survivor. Mona's service with her dress is so greatly appreciated and i bless her to this day for helping my mom feel and look beautiful in the dress she wore at my wedding. She built the gown in such a way that she looked complete,just like any other woman. My own experience with my wedding gown was just as smooth and pleasant. Best store and staff in woodbridge, for sure.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaCrowley
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with the sales staff! They are a very busy store and sometimes you have to wait a bit. However, I found out I was pregnant before the wedding, long after my dress had already come in! My consultant did everything she could to ensure that the dress was perfect (and fit!) and it was BEAUTIFUL on my wedding day! They changed the back to a corset and made it very low stress for me. If you can accept that this is a very busy store and you have to be somewhat flexible, it is a GREAT place to go for a wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TASIA
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.9/5.0
I was so pleased with their services. They were amazing in helping me find my gown(San Patrick,Eresma sooo beautiful)Mona was so professional, the alterations went smoothly with Mariana. My mom also had a very pleasant experience. I got my bm's elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
shel
Wedding:
2/3/2011
3.4/5.0
They had a good selection of dresses but service was slow and disorganized.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessW
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
This store was fantastic! They had many dresses to choose from, and when I shared my budget, the staff was very helpful in showing me only dresses that I could afford. There were a variety of budgets here ($1,000- $5,000) which I found helpful. The staff were very warm, friendly and honest! Excellent store- I even found a dress there that I could wear to my engagement party!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vickyG.
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome collection! Wonderful service each time I walk in!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wed
Wedding:
9/18/2010
0.5/5.0
I would NOT recommend this store to anyone. I ordered BM dresses and what a disaster! I've personally been in the store 4 times and everytime there has been a problem with other customers BM dresses. They messed up on all of my BM dresses, the girls each had to go in for a minimum of 5 times as each time there was another problem!!!! Never once heard an apology or any empathy, but rather told my BM's that "brides go crazy around this time"

DO NOT GO THERE ONCE THEY GET UR DOWNPAYMENT UR NOTHING TO THEM
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AngieD.
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I was a bridesmaid for my friend's wedding last September and we got our dresses at Monarichie. My experience, and that of the other girls, was great. The sales staff was patient and helpful. It took us over 2.5hrs to choose the dress. The gowns all came in within 13 weeks and the store called the bride to let her know when the dresses arrived,and she called us us. They were flexible in the times we could walk in to do alterations during the week. They dont do alterations during weekends because the store is crowded with walk in customers then. In any case, the alterations were completely stress free for and us and mainly the bride as well. I only went there once to have the dress pined, and the next time 2 weeks later to try on make sure everything was right they said, there was some extra minor things to be done so they told me to wait 20 mins so they can complete the work and press. I waited 15mins and walked out with my dress ready to be worn and enjoyed 2 weeks before the wedding. My friend bought her wedding gown there as well and she had only the best things to say about Mona and the alteration lady. So I will definitely be purchasing my own wedding gown here. Im so excited to try own dresses. My appointment is this upcoming weekend. Best of luck girls, and take my word..you will love your shopping experience at Monarichie just like I and my friends did...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angry Italian Bride
Wedding:
8/28/2010
0.8/5.0
I don't even know where to start. Let me begin by saying this is only my opinion, not meant to be rude, but it is teh truth! From reading other posts, looks like i'm not the only one who had these issues! I only wish i read these posts before i made all my purchases.

When i initially went there LOOKING for Bridal dresses, i was Mona's "Bella"... she promised me everything under the sun. Telling me she would help me out, give me good service and quiality as well as price. I was soon to learn different.

I initially saw my dress at Amandalina's ( i wish i bought it there) but Mona assured me she would give me the best price etc. Bought my dress through Mona. All of a sudden once the dress came in, all of the things she initally told me she could do for me, could not be done. Couldn't remove some of the appliques, couldn't get me a corset back etc... Fine.

Start my fittings, and was ALWAYS having to wait over 1/2 for my appt. time. Once i was in my fitting, i was always rushed out of there, told the changes would be made for the next fitting appt. the next appt. came and NONE of the work from the time before was done, so i had to wait even longer....

I Was told a crinaline was included with my dress and come to find out it was a rented one from the store that was NOT the size of crinaline that i was initally promised and nor could she even get. Even worse than that, the one she wanted to give me was BROWN in colour from the dirt... Disgusting!

I had to spend $200+ elsewhere to buy my own crinaline because of yet another broken promise.

Ordered my bridesmaid dresses through Mona (only to later learn yet another mistake), and the girls were all treated rudely. Always had to wait and everytime they too went in to pick up their dress after the fitting, none of the work was done. 3 of the dresses ripped open the day of the wedding and one dress was ordered with the wrong belt.

Got an item number for my mom's dress, and boy do i regret having my mom buy through Mona. First off, she yelled at me on the phone when i said i could get a better price else where and asked her to match it...

Then, when it came time for the fittings, YET AGAIN, NONE OF THE ALTERATION WORK WAS EVER DONE! Why is this always happening... We went back the last two weeks before the wedding about 8+ times becasue they could never get the alterations done right. Hems were crooked, straps my mom requested on her dress were GARBAGE and looked cheap (all she wanted were spaghetti straps, but they refused to do them for her)

... my mom asked for the crinoline under her dress to be cut down... so they pinned the area... was told come back in a few days to pick it up... went back to pick it up and brought the dress home. Looked at the dress and realized the crinoline was not even touched and pins were left in the dress from the work that was to be done. We called Mona and she and her staff had the newrve to yell at my mom saying that they did not do that, they don't know how pins were in there and WE must have done that that blah blah blah... Like really?? WE did it?! Come on!


My mom went back to get the crinoline, hem and straps fixed up until the day before my wedding. In the store Mona had the nerve to start yelling at my mom and her friend in front of all other customers saying that they don't know what they are talking about... that "We italians" are nothing but trouble, too picky etc. etc.
Let me tell you, if i had been there on this day, i would have given her a piece of my mind and she would not have had the chance to disrespect and speak to my mother that way! My mom came home so upset, with a dress that was done 1/2 ass all because of the terrible service from Mona Richie!


One last point to share with you all that i think is important to know... Once teh sale was made and she had my thousands of dollars, all of a sudden i was invinsible whenever i walked into taht store. never greeted anymore and never served by anyone! I would ask for help and be told to wait, while others who came in after me were greated and served with a cheerful smile.. SO FAKE!
others were more important at that time because she already received my sale.

MONA IS A SCAM ARTIST! Although this is only my opinion, i hope you take it for what its worth. I am not rich, so when i spend that kind of money, i would hope that not only myself, but my mom and the rest of my girls would have been treated with respect and would receive exactly what we were told and promised. All un-necessary trips were made becasue Mona and her staff coudln't get things right the first time.

My advice, again, this is my opinion, save yourself the time and anger, and shop elsewhere! I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE SHOP THERE. EVER. TERRIBLE QUALITY & TERRIBLE SERVICE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilydebruyn
Wedding:
10/12/2007
1.2/5.0
This is an honest review. I did not feel like a real customer shopping at Richie Bridal. I bought my dress at their clearance sale - and yes - it was 90% off - but I still paid good money for my dress and felt like a second class citizen walking in their. It was like they looked at the invoice and noticed the discount THAT THEY OFFERED and instantly I was not worth their time.

If this is how they treat girls like me - how will they treat girls like you?
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
I went to lots of Bridal boutiques, the best service of all was Mona Richies. THey care about their clientelle and they will let you look until you find the dress you love. They don't restrict you to a few choices or options. The girl that helped me, looked for dresses that were my taste and knew exactly what I wanted. I didn't have an appointment - I just stopped in - from start to finish Mona and her team take care of you! I love this dress shop. The one thing I noticed everytime I was in the shop is the return customers, I brought my sister back, my mom is looking for a dress. They knew their customers by name. I love that!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.5/5.0
This store has a pretty good selection of dress and okay prices. The sales lady is your typical pushy sales person. It was difficult to have a private conversation with my mom. Every time we tried to talk amongst ourselves the sales lady would interrupt us. Despite this I DID buy my dress from here only because I was tired of shopping around and they had a dress that fit what I was looking for.

When my dress arrived it was the wrong colour. The colour was supposed to be natural (more white) but the dress that came was champagne. The lady kept saying it was natural, even though none of the white veils matched the colour of the dress and only ivory veils matched. They will tell you anything to make you think they are right. I'm not particularly picky so I decided to live with it.

The alterations were done poorly. I don't know much about alterations so all I was focused on was whether the dress was fitting. But when I showed the dress to my mom's friend (who is a seamstress) she said the alterations weren't done well at all. The bodice of the dress was not smooth and was bunching everywhere. I needed the chest of the dress taken in but the store had cut new slits into the chest area to take it in, and what's worse is new cut on the right side of the chest was not the same as the left. The cuts are not symmetrical and lopsided. The seams on the bodice are very evident and apparently it's supposed to appear seamless. The store had not taken in any of the back of the dress. In the beginning the sales lady kept saying how good a deal the dress was because the price includes alterations. Now I know why! I decided to just pay more and have my mom's friend fix the dress. I didn't want to have to deal with Mona Richie anymore and didn't trust that they'd even be able to fix it properly.

If you're a bride purchasing your dress from here, I'd highly recommend taking it somewhere else for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1282599882182-4067210150256444580002827945001138207055707662n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.6/5.0
Things I liked about Mona Richie
1 - They were the best price I could find
2 - They had a great selection of dresses

Things I didn't like
1 - The only time you can come in for a fitting is during the week, which meant having to take a couple of days off work :(
2 - The location is out of the way
3 - Even when I made an appointment I had to wait 45 minutes before someone would help me!
4 - They ordered me the wrong veil and made me drive all the way back to Woodbridge to pick it up, 3 days before my wedding!

Even though it's less expensive...I'm sure I made up for it in missed work days and gas getting there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
I think if I had read the other reviews on here beforehand, I might not have gone with Mona Richie. I also shopped around for the best price, and it didn't really end up being worth it since I live out of town and the only times they have available for alterations are during normal work hours.

I thought the staff was very friendly, but I did feel rushed during my 2nd alteration appointment. I had shown up quite late because of traffic and wished that they had just rescheduled my appointment instead of rushing something that's supposed to be an important part of the wedding process. They also encouraged me to take the dress home instead of coming back for a third alteration appointment closer to my wedding day. The alterations were ok... though they probably could have ordered a size smaller to begin with instead of cutting a couple inches of fabric (they had been insistent that this was better than getting a made-to-measure dress)... I also noticed a few stray strands that I had to cut myself. The right side of the neckline popped out a bit, but that might have been due to the dress being hard to pin at that side.

The dress still looked amazing, but that's more of a compliment to the designer.

I also got my bridesmaids' dresses here. However, they stopped doing alterations for bridesmaids' dresses (though maybe that's a good thing considering all the bad reviews). It was also a bit annoying that they kept forgetting to call me when the dresses were ready. So I'm glad I ordered the dresses well in advance.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
toronto, ON L4L4Y5 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MonaRichie Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1391109847121-homecolecciones201