130x130_sq_1327464708627-4025402586763024149110673039432050764412913607n

Monica's Bridal

Brooklyn , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1637 Sheepshead Bay Rd
Brooklyn, NY US 11235 (map)

PHONE

718-646-5400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Monica's Bridal
1637 Sheepshead Bay Road
Brooklyn NY 11235
Tel: (718) 646-5400
Fax: (718) 368-2702
Email: mbridal@gmail.com
Toll free: 1.866.4.MY.GOWN
... Read more
Monica's Bridal
1637 Sheepshead Bay Road
Brooklyn NY 11235
Tel: (718) 646-5400
Fax: (718) 368-2702
Email: mbridal@gmail.com
Toll free: 1.866.4.MY.GOWN
Web: www.mbridal.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mbridal

You can stroll through the showroom of Monica's Bridal and find an array of exclusive national and international bridal gowns, dresses for mothers, bridesmaids and guests. We offer shoes head pieces, and every accessory imaginable. We highlight the artistry of design in bridal fashion, and showcases the personality of individual designers as it comes out in their gowns. Monica's Bridal offers an unparallel wedding gown expertise and tailors bridal fashion to a body type, personality and destination. Or turn your own fantasy into a reality as we turn your personal sketch or photo into the dress of your dreams. For more than 25 years New Yorkers have been singing praises of Monica's Bridal breathtaking creations and personalized service and starting Dec. 18 2008 brides will be treated with more gowns, evening dresses and more selection as we move into our new 11,000 sq ft. boutique. Our mission has and will be to provide brides with unparalleled service and a customized experience. The product sold is not the gown, but the groom's smile when the bride first appears on the wedding day, the whir of camera flashes on the walk down the aisle and the, "you never looked more beautiful" thirty years after upon looking down at a yellowed photograph.

Carrying brands such as, Allure, Allure Couture, Pronovias, San Patrick, Elie Saab, Ysa Makino, MBridal Private Label, Maggie Sottero, Justin Alexander, Justin Alexander Couture, Enzoani, Enzoani Blue, Casablanca, Casablanca Couture, Joavni, Mac Duggal Couture, Mandalay and many more! We also offer a custom made department to fulfil your any desires by creating your own one of a kind wedding or evening dress. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1327466546977-181591222137549365110673039430554139676059n
130x130_sq_1327466555411-2057512204060260781106730394305507507901217n
130x130_sq_1327466576681-19851016532482068621106730394313951036775371n
130x130_sq_1327466587837-23046917103530344471106730394314590625744631n
130x130_sq_1327467012564-524811229084286991106730394303284743191784n
130x130_sq_1327467018297-99271125794420847110673039430335898818558n
130x130_sq_1327467022795-992711258512622681106730394303361047348855n
130x130_sq_1327467034780-1917512290672026021106730394305672077534201n
130x130_sq_1327467045181-3255113248071160401106730394307719997131423a
130x130_sq_1327467053364-3717114293100885491106730394310117107159679n
130x130_sq_1327467059561-3822913636475670271106730394308635291655187a
130x130_sq_1327467064935-4503713890787227901106730394309291677566988n
130x130_sq_1327467070552-4677913890796028121106730394309291693867435a
130x130_sq_1327467075461-478031389080922845110673039430929172996891n
130x130_sq_1327467081744-15521715118112710271106730394311560141914543a
130x130_sq_1327467088570-1675311573919783701110673039431278014194935a
130x130_sq_1327467111047-18918616253792701561106730394313582176448608n
130x130_sq_1327467118854-19654416575728349751106730394313998847307414n
130x130_sq_1327467123717-19747816575727149721106730394313998833751763a
130x130_sq_1327467128561-19782316253783901341106730394313582114703668n
130x130_sq_1327467133989-19841016253778701211106730394313582076887309n
130x130_sq_1327467139795-19859116253786701411106730394313582138301707n
130x130_sq_1327467145653-1990281625377550113110673039431358205250712n
130x130_sq_1327467150197-19949816253758300701106730394313581963104625n
130x130_sq_1327467155076-20057116253771901041106730394313582036293751n
130x130_sq_1327467174795-26429418791546143811106730394316209191216766n
130x130_sq_1327467180033-29365920083897251781106730394317687731607728932n
130x130_sq_1327467185735-296006200885573682811067303943176905652539292n
130x130_sq_1327467193689-29612919979227835111106730394317624367000566n
130x130_sq_1327467198732-2961732003026071090110673039431765760693479727n
130x130_sq_1327467203777-29640920055807749561106730394317671451543964496a
130x130_sq_1327467208435-296620200300191048611067303943176574570612982n
130x130_sq_1327467214817-29783320055960953391106730394317671491346230981n
130x130_sq_1327467220396-29970320055581743911106730394317671311569035602n
130x130_sq_1327467225122-30019620026591419171106730394317654711171999326n
130x130_sq_1327467229902-3004962003078632404110673039431765796112248425n
130x130_sq_1327467236183-30081320007742947971106730394317643141167986507n
130x130_sq_1327467241040-3008682005574054788110673039431767138991891976n
130x130_sq_1327467245999-3012542002977349872110673039431765738954796549a
130x130_sq_1327467252123-30134620055072531181106730394317671082075208947n
130x130_sq_1327467256772-3014672002558699406110673039431765418694244535a
130x130_sq_1327467261622-3016412002581259970110673039431765429883796404n
130x130_sq_1327467267922-30164620029961503421106730394317657431907036229n
130x130_sq_1327467272746-3021672005447851633110673039431767074558649230n
130x130_sq_1327467278892-30236020025334587751106730394317653691040031316n
130x130_sq_1327467285555-30318320056170958641106730394317671581649710044a
130x130_sq_1327467291357-30325120112114357191106730394317708151001738106a
130x130_sq_1327467295855-30370020026278611351106730394317654481112536783n
130x130_sq_1327467336759-3045882005530173691110673039431767115953056532n
130x130_sq_1327467343885-30470720024941777931106730394317653501414860566n
130x130_sq_1327467353411-30724620030194709251106730394317657531867739493n
130x130_sq_1327467359570-3073242002958909411110673039431765735770813251n
130x130_sq_1327467365279-30733120028837475321106730394317656021179916265n
130x130_sq_1327467370492-3078412003099232919110673039431765801188895919n
130x130_sq_1327467374862-30799920082944827971106730394317686881446688620n
130x130_sq_1327467379460-308201200303963142911067303943176576540905848n
130x130_sq_1327467384025-30839720028721872431106730394317655981956244590n
130x130_sq_1327467388315-3090862002587140117110673039431765433781451102n
130x130_sq_1327467393749-3094242002668102141110673039431765475750911195n
130x130_sq_1327467399476-3110682003068832159110673039431765794887136354n
130x130_sq_1327467411121-31125820111894351691106730394317707971296935705n
130x130_sq_1327467416660-3115862008289122663110673039431768685573856956n
130x130_sq_1327467421079-31184620025426590051106730394317653931267944443n
130x130_sq_1327467425815-3122182002569059665110673039431765424944854035n
130x130_sq_1327467432782-31254920056004154471106730394317671551309557677n
130x130_sq_1327467441849-31361420055516542281106730394317671251257435350n
130x130_sq_1327467453548-31383620031193134211106730394317658081259354424n
130x130_sq_1327467459018-31409620026481816431106730394317654621662950063n
130x130_sq_1327467463890-31431220029437090311106730394317657031427408100n
130x130_sq_1327467468888-31484320025688996611106730394317654231939823187n
130x130_sq_1327467473533-3148762003103233019110673039431765804847827988n
130x130_sq_1327467479992-3167912002587380123110673039431765434312735123n
130x130_sq_1327467487695-3173032002983870035110673039431765741549781950n
130x130_sq_1327467492711-31733420026676621301106730394317654732075057007n
130x130_sq_1327467499012-3177082002891547727110673039431765607299758168n
130x130_sq_1327467504527-31852320029039880381106730394317656291393004089n
130x130_sq_1327467534138-31993920199284136381106730394317773151067448034n
130x130_sq_1327467540738-3202282002931788733110673039431765681262321904n
130x130_sq_1327467547420-32102220030842725451106730394317658001689855378a
130x130_sq_1327467552617-n1106730394302283182658490
130x130_sq_1327473211598-1484045288434383021951015013091801759266n
130x130_sq_1327473212994-148876460724410761562735761540940720623n
130x130_sq_1327473213892-14976346072776576156273576154094634752306n
130x130_sq_1327473214571-1508421015013078513616467042116379335632857239n
130x130_sq_1327473215234-16484384909783412815717467443559036829353n
130x130_sq_1327473215972-1655141830402750618531000006764529224954334902543n
130x130_sq_1327473216754-1668001744636142988145130315118621633234962n
130x130_sq_1327473217594-16820148734199416911146626416956926401407579n
130x130_sq_1327473218331-1819481830460410667151507886019404515791485n
130x130_sq_1327473219168-1855762326471005470136051780927877063117426n
130x130_sq_1327473219797-2164992177024082398611816507985116899387012643846n
130x130_sq_1327473220764-2231731015027074171638267345138174453073912110n
130x130_sq_1327473221350-2593255503411019316204082323289112618401n
130x130_sq_1327473222228-26958074845436944516411423371575594201738n
130x130_sq_1327473222975-2695913409854164471585532883308093296499301n
130x130_sq_1327473223739-2769443078463480773481480755284336674145n
130x130_sq_1327473224307-283447101004560129781885724161564032926723507n
130x130_sq_1327473225099-2840421285158639016561000022972908852012992193270n
130x130_sq_1327473225698-285085101004560136218985724161564033104102609n
130x130_sq_1327473226395-29189623491925656701125759292328582081545267960n
130x130_sq_1327473643481-1484045288434383021951015013091801759266n
130x130_sq_1327473644304-148876460724410761562735761540940720623n
130x130_sq_1327473645159-14976346072776576156273576154094634752306n
130x130_sq_1327473645944-1508421015013078513616467042116379335632857239n
130x130_sq_1327473647259-16484384909783412815717467443559036829353n
130x130_sq_1327473648090-1655141830402750618531000006764529224954334902543n
130x130_sq_1327473649273-1668001744636142988145130315118621633234962n
130x130_sq_1327473650221-16820148734199416911146626416956926401407579n
130x130_sq_1327473651338-1819481830460410667151507886019404515791485n
130x130_sq_1327473652173-1855762326471005470136051780927877063117426n
130x130_sq_1327473652926-2164992177024082398611816507985116899387012643846n
130x130_sq_1327473653768-2231731015027074171638267345138174453073912110n
130x130_sq_1327473654319-2593255503411019316204082323289112618401n
130x130_sq_1327473655159-26958074845436944516411423371575594201738n
130x130_sq_1327473656038-2695913409854164471585532883308093296499301n
130x130_sq_1327473656871-2769443078463480773481480755284336674145n
130x130_sq_1327473657465-283447101004560129781885724161564032926723507n
130x130_sq_1327473658351-2840421285158639016561000022972908852012992193270n
130x130_sq_1327473659567-285085101004560136218985724161564033104102609n
130x130_sq_1327473660526-29189623491925656701125759292328582081545267960n
130x130_sq_1327473661515-29365722309321658591024517435325376901482432039n
130x130_sq_1327473662599-2944466510291803031620042833625849467320949n
130x130_sq_1327473663374-29675134936150685616158962588719413224370n
130x130_sq_1327473664025-297116101503448862036498951687864882538251960490045n
130x130_sq_1327473665616-297721489545324902142204718512625226336659n
130x130_sq_1327473666453-298474756672849577196016303743392093769802n
130x130_sq_1327473667816-29856723496177763001125759292328587351077865524n
130x130_sq_1327473669223-29950564844242917316201518336149831597268252n
130x130_sq_1327473670546-2998711015037766937597262722597198007791168846646n
130x130_sq_1327473672448-3005771527520214853871143727453233152674391957436471n
130x130_sq_1327473673617-3013071015037017569146262063646181331491992563799n
130x130_sq_1327473674701-30132910150905641420195692140194220209731305244930n
130x130_sq_1327473675623-30134810150781732125495741915494217448618259215n
130x130_sq_1327473676319-3014141015037017667146262063646181331621911332955n
130x130_sq_1327473677431-302103221790197855315777452642198505643234603n
130x130_sq_1327473678750-304034221789353834215777452642198480325735831n
130x130_sq_1327473679822-304293161054820655107114372745323315296376250813526n
130x130_sq_1327473681011-305386175481399212449114372745323315343839199450991n
130x130_sq_1327473681987-3063521527535648185661143727453233152674531857008286n
130x130_sq_1327473683205-3078791015028309055596561308596485362223363736n
130x130_sq_1327473683928-3080721015029474850137267273637183572531947133n
130x130_sq_1327473684931-30939815402674837951748163415829823388502436n
130x130_sq_1327473686206-309884243995248996193100001571583131734864529825499n
130x130_sq_1327473687826-3102761015046703668494250382994111362636423889247n
130x130_sq_1327473689146-31219777184297349516401936374740101205738590n
130x130_sq_1327473690469-31299564844256390316201518336149882057943358n
130x130_sq_1327473691929-31356310150918997350195692140194221374692072870689n
130x130_sq_1327473693641-317520161055173988405114372745323315296383283019422n
130x130_sq_1327473694855-3250357944976141854705476328427844506731n
130x130_sq_1327473695605-3586261903299591516411365353702518125751n
130x130_sq_1327473696233-3595342760431159980404659948120215363589n
130x130_sq_1327473697068-3695542167049842051576842046224792271606n
130x130_sq_1327473698497-3757801700425030896721143727453233153293031264612950n
130x130_sq_1327473699622-3770540871246213468212213446434644410834n
130x130_sq_1327473700458-377141101504453127591701114662641698298801417068058n
130x130_sq_1327473701688-380001101504453125591701114662641698298797100555065n
130x130_sq_1327473702758-3811761015034600968137267273637186616702094770164n
130x130_sq_1327473704061-3866142168437842051576842046230788318582n
130x130_sq_1327473705329-387820198438873583368114372745323315406727934664858n
130x130_sq_1327473706286-3913913486058772901295637817308230836364960n
130x130_sq_1327473706809-3937712463551199630157774526423598121336126470n
130x130_sq_1327473708028-3949410150229493880094687990093136421464299312n
130x130_sq_1327473708992-3964791984387869167101143727453233154067241465924186n
130x130_sq_1327473710345-397712198439000250022114372745323315406731791371765n
130x130_sq_1327473711688-4007981984391769166711143727453233154067381517199443n
130x130_sq_1327473713146-402839206526039441318114372745323315429990717016210n
130x130_sq_1327473714484-40476582584716865516400258377796362091910155n
130x130_sq_1327473715925-4049692065259994413221143727453233154299892146351323n
130x130_sq_1327473717135-4073793058436145105138944166432899291872270713n
130x130_sq_1327473718580-4078735733736431977360026831402904533726969n
130x130_sq_1327473720208-407908101011287848929098843402661861831162009797n
130x130_sq_1327473721973-4429160716136178218100401355751396924457n
130x130_sq_1327473723045-4465560731213463218100401355842773996221n
130x130_sq_1327473724003-4712013867546324571339770137309495371660926n
130x130_sq_1327473725082-4714142094720751650156751654243063264828n
130x130_sq_1327473725812-72351274958631220114758588730869140513430n
130x130_sq_1327473726443-7276445522895576156273576153061773758303n
130x130_sq_1327473727134-7648047890117714869281214858280318299659n
130x130_sq_1327473728016-769921226695044619321000015664819411553524956972n
130x130_sq_1327473728696-853213277185068551222068531163396787327n
130x130_sq_1398703812842-monica-
130x130_sq_1398703817789-monica-
130x130_sq_1398703822837-monica-
130x130_sq_1398703827085-monica-

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
I went to Monica's because the bridal shop I had intended to go to was closed the day I decided to look for a dress. While the staff isn't as effusive as some bridal salons, they know their stuff and get the job done. I tried on 2 dresses, explained to Dora what I liked about each-- and then she pulled a dress for me, which I bought, that had the characteristics I described. The shop has been dealing with my mom since I live out of town and she says they are wonderful. I will update after my final fitting, but so far I have only positive things to say about Monica's Bridal. Oh... To add, their price was very reasonable on the dress I wanted, but when I found it at one other place cheaper-- they met the price! Fantastic!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I went to Monica's Bridal to find my dream Wedding Gown. From the moment you walk in, you are waited on hand and foot. The staff is very courteous and respectful, and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. The bridal salon itself is absolutely gorgeous....you really feel like a queen! I am now preparing for my final fitting, and am actually sad that my journey with Monica's Bridal is coming to a close. My experience there from start to finish was without stress and worry. They took care of everything for me and were honest too! Trying on dozens of dresses and veils can be confusing for any bride, and the staff at Monica's Bridal was helpful in the best ways. I will be sure to recommend Monica's Bridal in the future!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Latisha
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I've been to several bridal shops before my maid of honor suggested I come to Monica's Bridal. Once there, not only does the shop make you feel like a princess the staff actually makes you feel the same. I've worked with Mrs. Dora, the diva Mary, the beautiful Monica, and her gorgeous mother Lila, each one gave their personal expertise and that's what I love about the bridal shop. I'm purchasing two of their custom gowns and my mother is also getting her gown from Monica's. If you want excellent service and staff with expertise, make sure you go to Monica's Bridal!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiyah
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the best wedding dress shopping experience. The salon is beautiful and large with a great selection. For my appointment they were extremely professional and provided a fantastic service. There are no long lines and it doesn't have a warehouse feel. All the staff is amazing with a sweet and professional seamstress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Monica's was a great experience. The service was excellent friendly helpful so professional. The place is also beautiful. I have be recommending Monica's Bridal to all. My dress fit perfect . So accommodating. The best place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ilyana
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I got a custom made dress from Monica's Bridal and I absolutely loved it! Everyone that I encountered at Monica's was very pleasant and easy to work with with. Liliana and Ashley were wonderful and made the wedding dress shopping an easy process, without adding any worry or stress. They listened carefully to what I wanted and did exactly that. As most other brides I was worried about finding the perfect dress and I am so glad I went to Monica's . . . No other store that I went to (and I went to at least 10) compared to them in selection (especially for ballroom style). I received numerous compliments on my dress throughout the night and even after the wedding, but the most important thing is that I loved it and so did my husband!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I found my dress at Monica's Bridal. I visited the salon twice before I purchased my gown. The staff was very knowledgable. I came in thinking I wanted one type of dress but my consultant that day, Lauren showed me a dress I previously overlooked and urged me to try it on. I fell in love! The price was reasonable and they accommodate any budget. The seamstress was very knowledgable. She listened to my concerns and eased my fears. The dress fit perfectly and I was so happy I went to Monica's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My dress came out amazing thank uuu
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress at Monica's Bridal. I was very impressed with their service. I bought my dress few months before the wedding. Over that time I lost 30 pounds. I was advised not top do the alteration until 2-3 weeks before the wedding. This way I don't have to pay for the alterations twice as well. I was concern that I'll be very tight on time but was assured that all will be done on time. I'm am very happy to say that Monica's Bridal did an outstanding job!!! My dress was ready in 2 weeks. My brother is getting married this summer and I was recommending Monica's Bridal to my future sister in law. She end up buying a dress there as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Femi
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I came here a few months before my wedding because I needed a different dress. The consultant, Marguerite, was phenomenal. She chose a dress for me that was beyond gorgeous and fit my body perfectly. I highly recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Although I did not purchase my dress yet. I would like to give my input on the professional, helping and courteous staff working at Monica's Bridal. All the women working were helpful, my sales woman was so nice & wonderful, it was a sole pleasure. The lovely girl at the front desk answered my million questions and was so great. After many horrifying experiences in other stores this was definitely the best store I went to with superb customer service. I normally don't write reviews but everyone in Monica's Bridal was fantastic. I will be coming back with my family to purchase te dress for my summer wedding.

Thanks you Monica's Bridal for such a pleasant experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dima
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
One of the best bridal shops in NYC. Always in time, great choice of dresses, highly professional. Alterations on premises includes in price of gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1354216911178-awincar
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dora Dora Dora, a diamond in the ruff of the obscene dress hunting world!

First of all Monica's Bridal screams napoleon rennaissance era! the bling the damask couch the ambiance is a bride's paradise.

Back to Dora, she is by far the best sale person I have ever dealt with, not money hungry, very patient and she LISTENED and on her first try...the very first dress...she found "The One" forget Kleinfelds and the rest Monica's Bridal's selection is enough, need not go anywhere else!

Oh and my dress was ONLY $1000. LOVED IT!

TRAVEL TO BROOKLYN ITS WORTH THE TRIP!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing service , amazing place , amazing dresses !! Greatest experience here!! Highly recommend it!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful, everything was perfect. I ordered my dress a year before my wedding and went for my first fitting about six months before, and it was perfect. My dress was from Monica's private collection it was the "Stella" I asked them if they could change the lace and they came out with three different spools to choose from. I also asked them to add more Crystals and there was no problem. I would recomend them to everyone, they were wonderful!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1303527579291-engagementpic1
Rachel
Wedding:
9/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Love, love, love Monica's bridal! Love my dress! excellent service, love the great opinion the sales staff gave me. In my opinion, everyone should go to Monica's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful selection of the most fashion forward gowns, evening dresses, and accessories for your big day. This family run establishment runs their magnificent store with great detail, responsiveness, and passion. My wedding gown was made by their superb dress makers....it fit my body like a glove. They truly made my wedding look "dream" a reality. Looking forward to working with Monicas Bridal for future meaningful events to come.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meitalk
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Monica's Bridal was my dream come true! The staff is so professional and knowledgeable. The woman that helped me knew exactly what i was looking for and i found the dress of my dreams so quick!! The selection was amazing, all styles and price ranges. I highly recommend it to all brides, mothers, guests and anyone looking for a simply amazing dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Very helpful! My dress looked amazing and Alla (consultant) was very knowledgeable and professional. She was extremely helpful and very accommodating.

The timing of everything was also perfect. The dress came earlier than expected, alterations were done very well...

I was very happy to work with Monica's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
7/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I finally purchased a beautiful St. Pucchi wedding gown that I fell in love with, after months of desperately searching for one. The only trouble was, there were so many things I wanted out of my perfect gown that I needed a magician to make all these changes. That’s when I met Liliana the owner of Monica’s Bridal. She was creating a gown for my mom-in-law to wear on my wedding day and judging by the sensational ravings from my future mom, I knew I can trust her. To make a long story short, Liliana transformed my already gorgeous gown into a fairytale-imagination-come-to-life masterpiece. She created a matching choker, a breathtaking corset and altered a gown that must of weigh 20 lb (of layers of skirt alone). She modified my skirt into the puffiest wedding gown imaginable. For my mom-in-law, she created a “mermaid” looking gown that belonged in a fashion catalog. She put in so much work, detail and creativity into it that we couldn’t believe that it was “wearable”, my mom looked truly amazing !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nataliya
Wedding:
10/25/2012
5.0/5.0
My name Nataliya. I came to Monica Bridal to get dress for wedding for People are very nice and let me come and no appoinment Dora help me get dress that perfect and seamstress did her job so dress can be ready for wedding so soon for octobor in india! thank you monica bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernadette
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.9/5.0
Beautifull place I had two stunning gowns made very happy with them dressmaker is wonderful and a beautiful person to work with very accommodating i would sure go back there. Very happy and satisfied with all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jetlira
Wedding:
11/20/2011
4.9/5.0
The first place i walked in the first dress i tried. I wanted ball gown/princess/ poofy and its exactly what i got! Everything is beautiful from the chandalires to the chairs!! If you want extravegant monicas bridal is the place!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
10/10/2013
4.9/5.0
Overall had a lovely experience at Monica's Bridal. With the guidence of the professional staff I was able to choose the perfect dress! Thanks again and will definitely recommend Monica's Bridal to others
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dina
Wedding:
9/5/2014
4.8/5.0
Great service

I had a wonderful experience in Monica's Bridal store.
I went to many bridal stores and was not successful in finding the perfect dress I envisioned for my daughter's wedding
The service was perfect , everyone at Monica's is very helpful and the most important
is that I found a dress of my dreams.

Thank You
Dina
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ilana
Wedding:
8/24/2014
4.8/5.0
The people there are so flexible and willing to work with you to accomplish the ideal dress you had in mind. When I went in I had one dress in mind and they helped me find the better solution to having my dress just the way I wanted for my religious wedding. They are very creative so it was easy for them to suggest creative and beautiful details to my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
6/15/2014
4.8/5.0
The place is absolutely beautiful ! They have a huge selection of stunning dresses for any body type and any style you can think of for very reasonable prices. The receptionist is a little rude but the sales girls and other employees are very nice and make you feel special. I even got dressed there the day of my wedding and they made me feel like a princess. My mother also got her dress there and it was beyond beautiful. Highly recommended !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I love Monica's Bridal. I was looking for a dress for a long time and the 2nd dress I tried there was the dress of my dreams.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
When I walked In I was amazed by the decor of this bridal boutique. This was the first place I came when going gown shopping and was blown away by the selection of gowns. I didn't have to look any further I found my dream dress at Monica's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yanazr22
Wedding:
6/5/2008
4.7/5.0
I found my dream wedding ball gown by "Demetrios" at "Monica's Bridal" in Brooklyn. It had the same brand name gown as sold in Macy's, but for much cheaper. The bridal salon worked with me to tailor unique alterations and make the gown one of a kind.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ellapliss
Wedding:
8/21/2011
4.7/5.0
Every bride dreams of her dress and the experience of choosing a dress. I went to about 5 stores and my favorite experience was in Monica's Bridal! The selection was vast and the dresses were gorgeous. The fitting rooms are large and private. You feel like a princess. Also... very affordable!

The only negative thing was when i came back for my 1st fitting, the alternations were a bit off and the bottom of the dress was uneven. We had to argue with the seamstress a bit because she didnt seem to see the problem. Once everything was settled and decided on, they called us back the NEXT DAY to come if for my 2nd fitting and the dress was perfect.

Thanks for my dream dress :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
11/21/2011
4.6/5.0
First off, my wedding gown was beautiful. I got a million compliments and all the girls at my wedding will probably get their gown made at monica's bridal because they liked mine so much. I would highly recommend people go here because of the price and convenience and I've seen them make gorgeous gowns. Couture worthy. Thanks so much for everything, you made my wedding day as special as I always dreamed it would be!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristal81
Wedding:
8/20/2010
4.6/5.0
sweetiepiecollection.com
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yami
Wedding:
2/24/2012
4.4/5.0
Monica's Bridal made my wedding dress shopping experience unforgettable. From the moment I entered their store, I was treated very special and was given the attention any bride-to-be would want and need. The staff was very helpful and caring.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1311091097910-rayandty
Mrs. Brown!!!!
Wedding:
7/8/2010
4.4/5.0
Monica's bridal is a beautiful place to go for your needs. When i walked in, i felt like a princess. The architecture of the building is so beautiful and the set up is astonishing. the salon is over an hour away from my home but i found my dress there for $1000 less than everywhere else initially. The ordering process was easy and because they didn't have my dress in the store when i got there (they sold the one the had that day), they gave me further discount so I was happy with their flexibility because i had traveled there. The alterations were done beautifully and they were great. The only negative thing i can say is they weren't always very responsive. If you called and were waiting for a call back, you would most likely have to call again before getting one and the young receptionist sometimes found her phone more interesting that her job...and you'd kind of be like..uhh hi...i'm here lol. and if you are looking for custom made - they are it!!! But overall, good job! I'd definitely refer anyone i know to them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.3/5.0
Had an amazing experience searching for my wedding dress at Monica's Bridal. The dresses are beautiful and the staff is just incredible!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Winnie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.1/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams at a diff store - and Monica's beat the price! The facilities are beautiful and I loved that they had an in house tailor. I LOVED my dress and received so many compliments on my Casablanca gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dancation
Wedding:
8/15/2010
4.0/5.0
Monicas bridal was great to work with. When my wedding dress came in I decided that it was not my dream dress. Monica Lilyana and I worked together to make alot of changes and it turned out to be beautiful. Thank You for helping create my dream dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JTamerlani
Wedding:
7/20/2013
3.3/5.0
After searching everywhere for the right dress, I found it at Monica's Bridal. I was skeptical walking in as many people told me of their rude staff and pushy seamstress. I still walked in with an open mind. As I approached, I noticed a coldness in the receptionist but also observed that this lasted only the first time I was there. I had a wonderful lady help me try on the dresses and she was honest about what looked good and what didn't. I knew the honesty was there when I tried on a $4,000 dress and she told me it wasn't for me.

However, once I purchased my dress and went for my fittings, I began to see what everyone else was talking about. The seamstress was pushy in telling me where to take the dress in and that I should add many more layers of tooling. I was turned off by it and made sure that I let her know my expectations. Once I went for the second fitting, the dress was still big and needed to be taken in again. The seamstress seamed annoyed and aggravated and told me to stop losing weight. I ignored that but became very agitated with my bridesmaids after I was told that I would have to pay an additional alteration fee on top of the $350 I had already given.

I realized that their contracts are not clear and thus, they are able to swindle more money from brides. The company knows that most brides will lose weight before the big day.

While I loved my dress, and the woman who helped me find it, I found that the company's policy on alterations and their seamstress are less than to be desired.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica.s.gal
Wedding:
7/3/2011
3.2/5.0
I had my wedding dress custom made here. The dress was so beautiful but the quality was terrible. The tool from my dress kept getting caught in the beading and was tearing every time I sat down. When people would come to hug or kiss me, their clothing also got torn from the poor quality beading. I spent a lot of money here and expected these things not to be a concern. I would go to Monica's Bridal again but not for anything custom made.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.8/5.0
After looking for my dress in about a dozen places I finally found my wedding dress here.
The price was reasonable. I found my dress about $300 less online, but I felt
a lot more comfortable trying on the dress and buying it from a store. Monica's Bridal
Store itself is beauitful, they call it the Kleinfeld's of Brooklyn. Thank goodness that
Margaret was my salesperson, she was sweet, experienced and patient. We felt
that the rest of the staff at this store really needs a lesson in customer service skills.
We witnessed some unprofessional behaviors the two times that we were in the store. When my dress came in (about a week or two after my quoted date)and I wanted to come in for my fitting on any given Saturday I was told that I cant come in because its their busy day. I felt as though I was a second class customer since I already bought my dress. When I finally made an appointment to come in at 2pm on Friday (zero flexibility on Monica's Bridal part, I had to leave work early), my dress looked beautiful it didnt need much work but the cost of heming was a lot more expensive than the cost of other places so I decided toget the dress hemed elsewhere. Overall the dresses at the store are very nice, service isnt very pleasant, and the prices are OK, I would say in the $1000 and up range.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Monica's Bridal responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your feedback, we apologies for you being misinformed about Saturday scheduling we are never too busy for our customers! The reason for weekday fittings is because the seamstress does not work weekends therefore we schedule fittings on a Monday-Friday basis as stated on our website.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.6/5.0
After searching many bridal stores I finally went to Monica's Bridal. Comfy clean and private. The sales team members were extra friendly during the initial consultation but once they have your money they are not that accommodating. be careful when they take your measurement they took mine three time and still got it wrong which required to have the dress shorten. If I could do it again I would have started there for the comfort and privacy made a dress choice and then went to one of the bigger stores for a better price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Monica's Bridal responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your feedback, but unfortunately designer gowns come in standard lengths and almost always require a hem. Most if not all dresses are cut for approx 5'9 height and usually need a hemming which is not a mistake on our end but a manufacture standard.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.4/5.0
Initially I was so happy to visit Monica's bridal after always passing by the store staring into the windows with amazement for many years but that all changed after I bought the dress. Very private and clean which is about the only thing. My consultant Dora was great. She stayed within my budget and never rushed me. U can def finally a dream dress here but how I wish I bought the dress somewhere else so the I could have had better service. All the young girls are extremely snobby. Alteration may be expensive but done right. Downfall is the horrible alteration schedule they have I had to leave work early to get it done. I only found better boutiques in Brooklyn after I bought the dress. And honestly my low rating is due to the service. Besides my consultant every young girl there does not make you feel comfortable. I was so happy the day I picked up the dress knowing id never have to see those girls again! What a shame
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
5/17/2014
1.9/5.0
Bad quality!! Sent a lot of money and got a cheap looking veil
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
0.0/5.0
Had a very bad experience there. I found a perfect dress that I had to purchase of the rack bec. my ceremony is soon. When I was buying the dress, seamstress came and said I will have to pay $250 for alterations which I agreed. When I came for the first fitting another seamstress told me to pay additional $100. I got upset and decided if I have to pay I will pay someone else. So I told them to do the bustle, apparently that was $250 charge, and I will take the dress. Someone picked up the dress for me and guess what? The bustle was not done. Very unprofessional. I must give a credit to Daisy, the salesperson, she was great and very helpfull. To bad she works with bunch of liers
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
1637 Sheepshead Bay Rd, Brooklyn, NY 11235 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Monica's Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1327464708627-4025402586763024149110673039432050764412913607n