Nophoto-130

Moni's Bridal and Fashion

Farmington , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

32742 Grand River Avenue
Farmington, MI US 48336 (map)

PHONE

248-442-1399

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We carry the area's largest selection of bridal gowns, bridesmaid dresses, mother's dresses, and accessories. We are a one-stop shop for your entire bridal party--we even have tuxedo... Read more
We carry the area's largest selection of bridal gowns, bridesmaid dresses, mother's dresses, and accessories. We are a one-stop shop for your entire bridal party--we even have tuxedo rentals! We also carry a large variety of special occasion and prom styles. Come on in and see for yourself! Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

3.2
out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
3.5/5.0
2.9/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dolly
Wedding:
9/20/2014
1.0/5.0
I had such a negative experience at Moni's Bridal. At the time, I had come with a fellow bride who was a much smaller size than me. Even though our appointment was for both of us, Moni was entirely focused on the smaller girl. Her assistant tried to compensate by being a little nicer to me, but then Moni would just force herself back into the conversation and insisted that if I didn't put $500 that moment the dress would be gone in a week. She also insisted that I purchase all these different accessories, and that any alterations I got would cost me more because I was plus-sized. I left the store in tears, and I will never go back.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Moni’s bridal boutique was an absolute dream experience. I was feeling completely overwhelmed after visiting another bridal store. When I walked into Moni’s I was treated not as just some customer, but as a bride and someone they cared about. I was asked what my fiancé’s name was and asked to see my ring. Gjina was my sales associate. She was absolutely phenomenal despite being super busy that night!
The selection of bridal gowns is overwhelming, but after clipping a few, I felt like Gjina knew what I was looking for. She did an awesome job weeding thru the dresses I picked out and she picked gowns that were just my taste. Gjina was also sensitive to my budget, which was extremely helpful. I found I dress I really liked but hadn’t quite felt ready to settle. Despite it being after hours, Gjina was literally running around the store to try and find me more dresses to try. And sure enough, I fell in love with one of them. Gjina did not care about working after the store closed and I never felt rushed out of the store. I would recommend asking for Gjina (Gina) when you go to Moni’s. I plan on going back with my bridesmaids to purchase their dress there as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.5/5.0
Moni's is a perfect example of a nightmare bridal salon. They will do everything in their power to sell a dress, but when 2 out of 3 dresses come in in the incorrect size, they say it's not their fault. Their lack of customer service is truly disheartening and makes me wonder how they are still in business.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cant love this place enough! Great staff. Great selection. Great prices. I'm glad I found this place. Thank you Moni and Staff:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I received grate service at Monis bridal . they had gowns in all price ranges that werw all of great quality. Theservice during my fittings and while purchasing dress was great as well. One on one service and personalized attention
Moni is an amazing dress designer. She did all of our alterations for a grate price
Iwould recommend Monis bridal to all brides
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.4/5.0
I bought my wedding dress, veil, headpiece, necklace, earrings, and bracelet from Moni’s Bridal. The first time I went in to try on gowns Gina was a godsend. I had been to 4 other shops and finally someone understood what I wanted, even if I didn’t know it myself. After trying on a few gowns Gina knew exactly what I wanted and brought me THE DRESS and I purchased it that day. All was well until we went in for alterations. I wish I had listened to the other reviewers and gone somewhere else but Moni insisted she would make my gown perfect. After my initial fitting I went back and I was unhappy with the fit, specifically the area under my arms was at least an inch too high and made me look like I was shrugging my shoulders. Moni basically told me I was crazy and I was wearing the dress wrong and proceeded to roughly tug it down on my body so that the sash that was supposed to be around my waist was on my hips. After arguing with her for 10 minutes I gave up and thought maybe she was right and left. A week and a half before my wedding I got really upset and decided to go back unannounced, which Moni made clear she was very unhappy with when I heard her say “why is she here again we have other people we need to take care of,” but I just wanted my dress to be done correctly. Luckily Gina was there so I was able to pull her aside and ask her to please tell Moni that I was unhappy and was not leaving until it was fixed. After that Moni finally agreed to take the area down an inch but not without complaining about how she was going to have to work on Labor Day to get it finished. The total cost for my alterations was over $600, which Moni insisted she was giving us a “deal” on. Bottom line, go there to purchase your gown but get your alterations done somewhere else!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/10/2014
0.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how bad my experience was with Moni's. I think most of the positive reviews are fake. She does lazy work on bridesmaid and MOG dresses and cuts corners and lies to cover it up. She tells you she gives you discounts but either sneaks the price back up later or lies about what the original price was to trick you. She was endlessly rude and mean to me, and lied to me to get me to buy a dress that wasn't going to work for me. Three weeks before my wedding she was basically telling me my choices were to look like crap in my gown or to throw it away and start over with a new dress off the rack. I ended up having to take my gown to another seamstress, who fixed everything perfectly. She threw one of my bridesmaids out of the store when she said she planned to have her alterations done closer to home (3 hours away), she said "get out of my store, I have customers." My bridesmaid bought a $200 dress, does that not make her a customer!? RUN fast. The selection is all Moni's has going for it and it's not worth it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EMILY ANN
Wedding:
2/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I made an apointment for my first oficial wedding gown and bridesmaids dress shopping.
My best friend,maid of honor,and my mother had gone wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses shopping at MONI'S bridal
MONI'S BRIDAL boutique was an absolute dream experience. Moni helped us and she just understood immediatly what we were looking for.She was personable and confident and made us feel completely relaxed.She is also extremely knowledgeable , and made me very comfortable with ordering my gown . Anyway, Moni faund my dress in the first appointment. Ifell in love with a beautiful Casablanca dress.
The first bridesmaid dress my maid of honor tried on will more then lekely be the one we go with.
I've had nothing but great experiences with Moni and other girls that work in the store . They are very prompt in responding to you , and realy on top of their game. Never mind the fact that the store is very, clean intimate and cozu.
Love love love.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/4/2013
1.0/5.0
Just don't go here. We had awful experience after awful experience. The only good thing about this place is Gina. She helped me find my dress after speaking with me for a short period! She looked at what I was choosing and then brought me the dress I ended up buying! I loved my dress and we loved Gina, but Moni is quite the difficult woman. When I envisioned my dress search, I envisioned fabulous customer service and 100% attention (Wedding dresses aren't cheap and it's one of the most important decisions about your big day!) After receiving about 20 minutes of attention, Moni pulled Gina away to measure other girls for their bridesmaid dresses and they arrived AFTER me. Anywho, fast-forward. I picked up my dress and heard Moni reprimanding her employee in the back about my dress, while it was still on me! When we asked if everything was okay, we got a "of course" and a smile (whe really it was really much too long and the lace on the bottom would make it difficult to alter--and it was. They should have taken my height to send off to the designer so it would be "around" the correct length). THEN one of my bridesmaids had an issue with their dress. Moni's professionalism was completely disgusting and my sister had to explain to HER she wasn't going to argue with her and she'd just be picking up her dress and moving on. I absolutely love, love, love my dress. Their selection is great! It was just not a pleasant experience for anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystina
Wedding:
9/28/2013
0.8/5.0
This was the worst experience. I came to this store because it was in a central location for my bridesmaids and they had the Mori Lee bridesmaid dress that I wanted. Moni was so rude to my bridesmaids during alterations, my maid of honor got her dress altered originally by Moni and it fit so poorly, my maid of honor ended up going with me to the place where I got my wedding dress altered and the lady said that Moni's job was the worst she has ever seen. The alterations were SO sloppy! Another one of my bridesmaids didn't want any length cut off of the bottom of her dress because she is 5'10 already and Moni insisted that she needed the bottom hemmed because it was already pinned and told her that she has to wear flats. Please don't make the same mistake that I did and don't let your bridesmaids go here and definitely do not get alterations!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/7/2013
0.5/5.0
AWFUL owner and store. I went into the store after reading the negative reviews and didn't expect too much. However, she was one of the few stores in the area that carried the dress my bridesmaids picked out - from Becker's Bridal. I told her I wanted to spend $150 TOTAL on the dresses (Allure dress that's about $190). She said she could do it. Great! We ordered the dresses, and there was a "manufacturer shipping cost" of about $25 (really, I've been a bridesmaid at least 5 times and this was never in any of the costs) - I found this out after my girls had already paid and ordered the dresses. Yep, she lied so she could recoop the costs of making a deal.

Then, when the dresses came in, one of the dresses didn't even come close to fitting! They had measured my two sisters-in-law at the same sizes and ordered the same size dress (size 6). One fit just fine. However, the other could barely get the zipper half-way up her back! AND, we put the dresses next to each other and you could see the size difference. Moni said there was nothing they could do. and that they didn't measure wrong. But, she said she could "fix" the dress, for almost $100. Pff!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/1/2013
1.1/5.0
No good customer service.. Nobody knows what's going on.. Owner, not very friendly, but will take care of business. Dress came in way to small.. Luckily I'm easy, and took the dress and ran!!! I didn't want to deal with them any more. But It took 8 mts. For my dress to come in, which only gave me 3 weeks of alterations.. So you could imagine I was just thankful to get the dress.. Nobody ever says I'm sorry, and I had to remind them that this is supposed to fun, I have a smile, and every time I dealt with them, no more smiles.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.7/5.0
Moni's was amazing. I planned my Detroit wedding long distance and Moni's staff was extremely helpful and flexible in making sure I could get alterations done on time - I came in for my first fitting exactly one week before my wedding! You can tell that Moni herself wants to make sure all of her brides are happy and feel beautiful the day of their wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1335822780649-dsc00015
Tori
Wedding:
4/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my dress tailored at Moni's I had purchased it at another store. Moni was wonder, not pushy and very helpful. I had a long sheath satin gown which we added a french bustle to it, and brought it in toward the small of my back, she did a flawless job, and I could not be happier. She was also very good with my maid of honor and other customers while I was in the shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/17/2012
0.2/5.0
The only reason I even gave it one star was because of Gina. She was a very helpful, friendly, compassionate, and nice woman. She should work elsewhere, as she was great.

Do not EVER go here. Unfortunately, I had to as that is where my dress was for my friend's wedding. Moni is a horrific evil monster, and she is the OWNER. I would love to use other words but they would not be appropriate. First, she took my measurements wrong. I wanted to slip on the bridesmaid dress without zipping, because it was not my size, but I wanted to get a good read on how supportive the bust was, being a FF, I need support. Moni told me I was way too big to even come close to putting it on, but if I wanted to play "housey" in my imaginary world, she would wait for me at the counter.

Thankfully Gina took over, because I was about to use unkind words and walk out. Gina re-did my measurements and also complimented me twice and even gave me a few dresses to try on because I was in between sizes and she wanted to get a more accurate reading of my proportions.

I ended up having to get a dress 3x my size to account for my bust, which put me in a plus-size dress. Which, get this, there is a $40 fee for any size over a 16. Side note, all the dresses run 2-3 sizes smaller than the original size. So, embarrassed enough, I had to fork over more money to that WITCH, because I am well endowed.

Some people should not work with human beings. And by the way Moni, you are no spring chicken, and you are more overweight than I am. Maybe you should go on a diet!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/2/2012
2.2/5.0
My experience started off great with Moni's - I received awesome customer service and was happy with the dress selection. However, when the salesperson I had been working with suddenly left, I saw a complete change. My phone calls/questions weren't answered, anything promised to be by the sales associate that left was gone, and I could never get five minutes to speak with the owner about important issues, like altering my dress. I was really unhappy with the way everything turned out - the dresses weren't horribly over-priced, but they weren't a bargain. The customer service was seriously lacking - I ended up going somewhere else for alterations. I was so uncomfortable and rushed at the store - and I was very unhappy they wouldn't see to the things I had been promised by one of their employees.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda Grapes
Wedding:
3/24/2012
3.3/5.0
Carries a lot of designer styles bridesmaid and bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NovemberBride
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Moni's has a HUGE selection of bridal gowns. When I had pretty much given up my search, I went there and found the dress of my dreams. And then the staff helped me find the perfect, matching bridesmaid and flower girl dresses. Everything I ordered arrived on time and in perfect condition, and all of the staff that I interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful. If you are in the market for a wedding dress, bridesmaid dress, flower girl dress, or any bridal accessories (veil, headpiece, shoes, and/or jewelry), I would highly recommend that you check out the huge selection that they have at Moni's. I got all of those things from them and couldn't have been happier with the results.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
10/15/2011
1.6/5.0
I did find the dress of my dreams here but I wish I would have found another place for alterations. They do have a great selection and the prices are not to bad. I would not recommend having your alterations done there. The owner is rude, and goes back on her quotes. I don't think she did that great of a job on my very expensive bustle either as it kept coming undone all night. The alterations ended up being 50% of the cost of the original dress and that is just for the hem and bustle. We also ordered all of our bridesmaids dresses through Moni's and were over charged for alterations for those as well. Stay away.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Bridget&Rick
Wedding:
7/29/2011
2.8/5.0
I purchased my bridal gown from Moni's, and my bridesmaids purchased their dresses as well. Moni's offers an excellent selection of gowns as well as bridesmaids dresses. Moni is also extremely knowledgeable, and made me very comfortable with ordering my gown based off of her measurements.

We had some bad luck with one of the bridesmaid's dresses coming in at the wrong size (to the fault of the Vendor, not Moni's). This occurred while Moni was on vacation, and it was very difficult to communicate with the other employees to come to an appropriate solution. Finally, Gina was able to talk to Moni and gave us an option to fix the dress so that it fit the bridesmaid properly.

I would recommend Moni's for their great selection and Moni's expert seamstress ability, but not for handling customer service issues in a professional manner.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Moni and her staff (Gina and Tiffany) are exceptional to work with!! I get goosebumps taking a bride in to select her dress and having her treated like family!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1268198995273-janfeb2010268
Desiree
Wedding:
9/19/2010
4.4/5.0
Overall, I had a wonderful experience at Moni Bridal! Moni herself was present for nearly every visit and the staff there was nothing less than patient, fun, and professional.

My gown alterations were exquisite!

I had trouble with booking a time to pick up my gown- I work full time and felt there was not much flexibility there. No bride wants that extra stress. When I picked up my dress after alterations were done, dress was pressed, and all alteration markings were removed, the dress was on a dress form. This prevented me from being allowed to try the gown on one last time to check for any mistakes or flaws. Spending a hefty portion of the wedding budget on my gown, I would have liked to try it on prior to taking it out of the salon. There were a couple marks from the steaming on the gown, but the salesclerk kindly removed them quickly and effectively.

When all was said and done my gown was perfect and fit me like a glove! Thank you Moni Bridal for making me look and feel like a million bucks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nberckman85
Wedding:
9/18/2010
3.3/5.0
The quality of service when I was looking for my dress was disappointing. They don't take appointments so it was crowded and felt like you had to fight for a room to try on dresses. Moni's has an amazing selection of plus size dresses, which was difficult to find at other Bridal Shops. Moni was able to take my dress in when I lost almost 30 lbs for my wedding which I didn't mind paying the extra cost to do so. My dress was perfect, but unfortunately my Mom's dress had issues, the day of the wedding her wedding strap broke and she had to safety pin it at the reception, which is not acceptable when she paid over $400 for her dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anges1le
Wedding:
8/21/2010
3.8/5.0
I have completely mixed reviews on Moni and her store, so I'll start with the positives....the selection (bridal gowns, bridesmaid dresses, jewelery, veils, hair accessories, shoes purses) and prices are OUTSTANDING! I went to 4 other bridal boutiques and the selection, quality, and price at Moni's far surpassed those of the other stores!

However, I do believe that they have relied on their selection and prices to draw in clients that they may have a hard time keeping once the sale has been made. The other ladies in the store were always helpful, kind, and very easy to work with, but Moni was difficult at times. She is very strongly oppinionated and can be quite condescending, even when trying to be sweet.

We had issues with the way she ordered the length of my dress, and when it came in wwaayyyy too long (her mistake), she told me she was sure I had ordered it in that length on purpose (???) and that she didn't have the time or resources to shorten it properly (because of the intricate lace detailing on the whole gown). She suggested that I buy very tall heels instead of altering it, despite the fact that I made it VERY clear from our first visit that my husband to be is only 5'7" and is sensitive about his height, and that I would be wearing flats on our wedding day!

However, she did wind up altering it at the last minute and it was PERFECT by the time I walked down the aisle. The dress was stunning--exactly what I had pictured in my head all these years! And the price was great for the quality! My mom's dress and all 4 of my bridesmaid's dresses were also purchased there at a great price (she gave us a group discount) and came out beautifully as well! And truth be told--she did make me feel like a pricess before and after the shortening situation. So, at the end of the day, was I happy?......Yes, which is ultimately what matters most, and I would reccommend Moni's to other brides in the future!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
4/23/2010
0.8/5.0
Moni was was extremely helpful and doing everything she could to upsell me during the purchase of my dress, promise me it would be "perfect - I will make it perfect for you". I was thrilled after I bought the dress. But when it came time for my first fitting - she wanted nothing to do with it or me. I had an appointment for the fitting, and was ignored for over 20 minutes when I got there (the store was slow), once she brought out the dress, I had no direction, had no help to get shoes in my size, Moni was not helpful at all, she was rude and did her best to talk me out of any changes. She kept disappearing into the back while I stood in the store in my dress awaiting direction, she would come out for a couple minutes, then go in the back again, and then she came out a last time and told me she would not do my alterations - I should go elsewhere (which by the way would have only been to hem the dress and slightly alter the neckline). Yes - I was fired by Moni as a paying client - I was planning on having her do my alterations, and buy my shoes from her so they could be dyed to match. Admittedly, I was anxious, but not a bridezilla by any means. Apparently once the sale is made, the customer service is over. I would strongly recommend to any bride, bridesmaid, MOB out there to NOT go to this store. I ended up with a beautiful dress which needed altering, but I would never recommend this store to anyone - EVER. I wish I had taken these reviews seriously before I went.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
fieldmarsh
Wedding:
4/23/2010
1.0/5.0
Moni was was extremely helpful and doing everything she could to upsell me during the purchase of my dress, promise me it would be "perfect - I will make it perfect for you". I loved her after I bought the dress. But when it came time for my first fitting - she wanted nothing to do with it or me. I had an appointment for the fitting, and was ignored for over 20 minutes when I got there (the store was slow), once she brought out the dress, I had no direction, had no help get shoes in my size, Moni was not helpful at all, she was rude and did her best to talk me out of any changes. She kept disappearing into the back while I stood in the store in my dress awaiting direction, she would come out for a couple minutes, then go in the back again, and then she came out a last time and told me she would not do my alterations - I should go elsewhere (which by the way would have only been to hem the dress and slightly alter the neckline). Yes - I was fired by Moni as a paying client - I was planning on having her do my alterations, and buy my shoes from her so they could be dyed to match. Admittedly, I was anxious, but not a bridezilla by any means. Apparently once the sale is made, the customer service is over. I would strongly recommend to any bride, bridesmaid, MOB out there to NOT go to this store. I ended up with a beautiful dress which needs altering, but I would never recommend this store to anyone - EVER. I wish I had taken these reviews seriously before I went.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Sara
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.4/5.0
I found my dress here, and it was the second one I tried on. I was a little worried it might not fit me right when it was ordered, because I wanted it REALLY fit in the middle so that I felt like I had a waist (since I'm very straight up and down). They assured me that it would be perfect. When it came in I was really worried because I had lost some weight and I was swimming in it, but Moni altered it perfectly. I was still worried it might be a little big by the time the wedding rolled around, because I was going to Korea for a month before the wedding, and was planning on working out there too. So she took it in half an inch on either side for me, and by the wedding day it fit like a dream! I wasn't expecting the alterations to be quite so expensive, but her expertise in fitting it to my body was, in my opinion, worth it. I felt beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
komicview08
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Moni and her staff were wonderful, they make sure they attend to your every need.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mink492
Wedding:
9/13/2009
4.8/5.0
Though I've heard a lot of mixed reviews, my Moni's experience was completely positive. I dealt mostly with Cathy & Cynthia, though I did speak to Moni, as well. They price matched for me, my dress came in ahead of schedule and I didn't encounter any problems. I did not, however, have my alterations done there, so I cannot speak to their quality or price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/18/2009
2.0/5.0
Though many people seem to like Moni's Bridal, I had a really negative experience with them. My dress was reasonably priced, and the staff was very good about helping me find my dress. Once my dress came in, however, the helpfulness stopped. Everyday following the day I purchased my dress, the staff was rude, inconsiderate and quite frankly, mean to me. Moni yelled at me hard enough to make me cry, none of our groomsmen had tux's that fit the day before the wedding, and my maitron of honor's dress was altered incredibly wrong. We had to pin the dress together on her or else it would've fallen off. Moni also wasn't going to give me my 10% off of my dress that she had promised. She told me it was my responsibility to remind her to honor the discount. She also charged me a fortune ($270) to hem my gown, after quoting me $125 when I bought the dress. I was very unhappy overall, and I felt like an inconvenience to Moni and her staff rather than a paying customer.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
gigi202
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.0/5.0
We love Moni's!!! Very personable service and she is a very talented seamstress that can turn any dress into your dream dress! The web site is very well set-up as well. One note - they do not take checks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dwalker
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.2/5.0
They were excellent
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irena
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Moni was absolutely amazing. She did a phenomenal job with my wedding dress. The alterations turned out great. She was also able to alter the bridesmaid dresses in a day. One of my bridesmaid flew in Friday and the wedding was the next day. Moni was able to alter the dress in less than a day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/27/2008
2.8/5.0
Overall I had a good experience. Was shown several bridesmaid dresses until I found what I liked, but felt like owner was a little too pushy. Did not receive any alterations from this location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
mumegs
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.0/5.0
Moni's was great, I found the dress I liked there, ordered it, and they did all the alterations too. My dress got stuck in China during the earthquakes and came about two months late. Moni's was on the phone with the designer and kept me updated before I even had a chance to call them. The only problem I had with them was with the alterations. They charged me an arm and a leg (practically as much as the dress itself cost) for alterations. And I never knew what the cost was going to be until after I had my first fitting. Also, I'm not sure how this happened, but when I went to put on my dress on the wedding day, the clasp at the top of the zipper was broken, well one side of it wasn't there. This ended up being a huge headache for me all day, because my zipper kept coming unzipped. My mom, bridesmaids, and DOC tried to sew it multiple times to no avail. We tried to safety pin it but it wouldn't work. I'm not sure if it was broken during alterations or what. On the plus side, I only had to have the dress altered once, it fit perfectly at the second fitting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TracyJustin
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.2/5.0
Moni's has a large selection of bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses. Anything you order through them will be gorgeous. You are paying for quality. They have a nice selection of tiaras, veils, and bridal jewelry.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greggs-wifey
Wedding:
5/6/2006
5.0/5.0
Moni was absolutely incredible. She treated my girls and I like total princesses. She was patient as I tried on about 20 different dresses, and she even helped pull additional dresses that she thought I might like (which by the way the one that I picked was one that she picked out for me!). And, with getting my dress from her, she gave all my girls 10% off their dresses. She orders all her dresses straight from the vendor, so no need to worry about getting a used dress. And, if she doesn't have the dress in her store, she is willing to order it especially for you. And she is an amazing seamstress. So, even if a dress is found somewhere else, I highly recommend taking any dress to her for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B7
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I went to 3 different locations to select my wedding dress, but Moni's Bridal was the best choice for me. It's a friendly neighborhood boutique with so many dresses to choose from! They encourage you to try on as many dresses as you would like (this is a BONUS because the other places I visited, I could only try on a few....) The ladies helped me find the exact dress I was looking for and specifically for my body type.

Fore me, it was truly a one-stop shop! I ordered my bridal gown and bridesmaids dresses, veil, jewelry, crinoline and they even did my alterations! Honestly, I didn't have to go anywhere else for my wedding! It's not super busy like other shops, especially during the week, which is good because they can give you one-on-one attention =) They go the extra mile for you and they WANT you to have YOUR special day!!

Here's a quick story: During my final fitting, I got lipstick on my dress :( Not to worry though because Moni came to the rescue and within a few minutes, the lipstick disappeared!!! What a sigh of relief!

On the day of my wedding, my dress looked fantastic and so did my bridesmaids...thanks to Moni and her team! I'm so glad I went to Moni's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Super nice location, i bought off the rack and they cleaned it for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.5/5.0
Moni or Monica is a rude woman who only cares about the money she makes. She has ripped numerous clients off, including her own seamstress who is no longer with them. After a dress purchase, customer service goes out of the window. DO NOT use this boutique, you will certainly be disappointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.8/5.0
The ladies at Moni's are very helpful and went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
32742 Grand River Avenue, Farmington, MI 48336 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Moni's Bridal and Fashion
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220