130x130_sq_1275246960449-logo

Moni's Bridal Boutique

Manassas , VA

LOCATION

8021 Centreville Road
Manassas, VA US 20111 (map)

PHONE

571-229-5193

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Moni's Bridal Boutique, an elegant full service bridal and special occasion salon. We offer a wide variety of bridal, bridesmaids, mother, flower girl, and special occasion... Read more
Welcome to Moni's Bridal Boutique, an elegant full service bridal and special occasion salon. We offer a wide variety of bridal, bridesmaids, mother, flower girl, and special occasion gowns as well as tuxedo rental. At Moni's Bridal Boutique our mission is to create a caring, relaxing, and elegant atmosphere for the bride, her family and wedding party to shop; as our staff assists her with the selection of her dream gown with professionalism and to her desired satisfaction.

Our Designers


* Anjolique Bridal Collections
* Alyce Designs
* Essense of Australia
* Ella * CasaBlanca * Eden Bridal *Bonny
* Dessy/After Six/ Alfred Sung Bridesmaids Collection
* Jordan
* US Angels Flower Girl

Also Available:

Special Occassion Gowns, Gifts and Accessories.

Feel free to contact us or stop by with your unique ideas, dreams, questions and comments at the following number and location. Have an enjoyable day! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1276968311638-dscn0056
130x130_sq_1276968316310-dscn0057
130x130_sq_1276968318654-dscn0058
130x130_sq_1276968320904-dscn0059
130x130_sq_1293999540953-brides002
130x130_sq_1293999507749-brides001
130x130_sq_1293999611859-brides004
130x130_sq_1293998974718-brides005
130x130_sq_1293999748031-brides006
130x130_sq_1293999584999-brides003
130x130_sq_1293999770781-brides007
130x130_sq_1293999244562-amy3
130x130_sq_1293999648546-amy
130x130_sq_1293999697609-amy2
130x130_sq_1293999207453-brides018
130x130_sq_1293999845312-brides022
130x130_sq_1293999890468-brides019
130x130_sq_1293999930374-brides020
130x130_sq_1304632838826-monisbridalfashionshoot001
130x130_sq_1304632902592-monisbridalfashionshoot002
130x130_sq_1304632943076-monisbridalfashionshoot005
130x130_sq_1304632975967-monisbridalfashionshoot006
130x130_sq_1304633013857-monisbridalfashionshoot007
130x130_sq_1304633037076-monisbridalfashionshoot008
130x130_sq_1304633073982-monisbridalfashionshoot009
130x130_sq_1304633123889-monisbridalfashionshoot010
130x130_sq_1304633166873-monisbridalfashionshoot011
130x130_sq_1304633194092-monisbridalfashionshoot012
130x130_sq_1304633224607-monisbridalfashionshoot013
130x130_sq_1304633262701-monisbridalfashionshoot014
130x130_sq_1304633299326-monisbridalfashionshoot015
130x130_sq_1304633327420-monisbridalfashionshoot016
130x130_sq_1304633358592-monisbridalfashionshoot017
130x130_sq_1304633395154-monisbridalfashionshoot018
130x130_sq_1304633440139-monisbridalfashionshoot019
130x130_sq_1304633493029-monisbridalfashionshoot020
130x130_sq_1304633561889-monisbridalfashionshoot021
130x130_sq_1304633606373-monisbridalfashionshoot022
130x130_sq_1304633646092-monisbridalfashionshoot023
130x130_sq_1304633670560-monisbridalfashionshoot024

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Costume Accessories, Designer Accessories

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from Moni's and had my alterations done at the shop. The prices were reasonable had a great experience working with the entire team. They were helpful, friendly and responsive and most importantly, I loved the dress! I would definitely recommend shopping here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1351537754594-pic1
Brittany
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.7/5.0
I got my wedding dress at Moni's Bridal Boutique and everyone loved it! The ladies who work here are very nice, and they also remember their customers. Anna, who does alterations is also wonderful and did an amazing job on my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.4/5.0
Bad experience. Not only is it loud b/c its right next to a Cricket store blasting music, but the service was also below par. At first my experience was ok and I was all set to order my Ella dress. But then I got a message on my cell phone saying that they owner couldn't order my Ella wedding dress b/c there wasn't enough time before my wedding (even though my wedding was 8 1/2 months out). They instead wanted me to buy off the rack, even though the dress was 2 sizes too big. They did offer me a 30% discount on this dress, however after called 3 other bridal stores, I realized that Moni's was charging about $225 more for my dress than everyone else. The rack dress even had pulls on it. I would also have to pay for the alterations to make it my size and they wouldn't get the dress cleaned either. I decided to call around to other stores that carry this line. I found out that Ella dresses only take about 12 weeks to get in and all 3 bridal stores that I contacted told me that it was plenty of time to order my dress from Ella in my size. Seems to me like Moni's just wants to get rid of their sample dresses in order to make room for their 2013 line. Overall poor experience and would not recommend this place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1367276002772-52965310200959177852290535202474n
Kimberly
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.8/5.0
I thought I had already found my wedding dress, but I was wrong. I honored my appointment at Moni's, and was blown away that I had been wrong about the dress I thought was "the one" at the other boutique. Sure enough, Moni's housed the perfect dress for me. Don't judge a book by it's cover- Moni's is located in a strip, you might miss it if you drive by, but inside it has some of the most beautiful dresses, and the best customer service. I bought my dress, veil, headpiece, bridesmaid dresses, AND mother of the bride dress from Moni's and have been nothing but pleased. Ana, the seamstress, is absolutely adorable and does a great job with alterations. Moni's has been a one stop shop for me, and any bride should know that is a blessing! I would highly recommend Moni's to any new bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.8/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress at Moni's back in March for my Oct. 13 wedding. I LOVED my dress beyond words. It was absolutely perfect for me and the fit was amazing. Moni's was actually the first place I went to find a dress and I had other appoinments scheduled at other places as well. I did not expect to find my dress that day at all! I think i tried on 7 or 8 dresses and they were all beautiful, but the last dress i put on, i just knew that was it!! The girls that work there are all very nice. There is only one that i didn't care for that much because she was a bit rude when i called a few times about my dress. I was engaged 7months and unless you buy off the rack it can take 6-8mons to get your dress in!! It was the end of August and I hadn't heard anything about my dress so i called asking about it and the lady i spoke with was acting like I was bothering her by asking if it was in. I actually had to call again about a week later and got the same lady and she acted the same way. I understand they can't control it, its in the hands of the designer, but I still needed to have my fitting AND alterations so i was getting nervous. Everything worked out in the end and it turned out that i didn't need any alterations! Ultimately, i would go back and recommend them to someone because i loved my dress SO much!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Moni's was wonderful to work with. My daughter found the perfect wedding gown and veil. They helped us select jewelry and undergarments. When a strap was missing they quickly supplied another one. They were very friendly and easy to work with. I would highly recommend them to a friend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
130x130_sq_1348674322572-dk
Carolyn
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the third bridal store I went in to check out wedding dresses and after bad experiences in the first two, I was already feeling a little down going into Moni's. When I arrived, all of the employees greeted me with cheers and were so incredibly sweet and made me feel so at ease. Right off the bat, I found about 15 dresses I liked and wanted to try on, as opposed to the other stores where I didn't find anything I really liked. I found the most beautiful dress ever and bought it right then and there. The owner, Moni was so sweet and helpful. Sarah, the girl who helped me try on all of the dresses was amazing and so supportive and sweet. She was honest about what she liked and what she didn't like and when I tried on the dress I eventually bought, she was the biggest fan! And I can't say enough wonderful things about the seamstress Anna. She was out of this world talented and sweet. She had wonderful suggestions to add sequence and tiny pearls to my lace dress to make it look even better, and I could tell she cared so much about me and about making my dress look wonderful. I can't say enough great things about my experience with Moni's bridal. I would recommend this bridal store to anyone and everyone. They exceeded my expectations for the wedding dress buying process and they made me feel very special on my special day. Thanks Moni's Bridal!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress and had my alterations performed by Moni's. I was very happy with the dress selection and attentiveness of the employees each time I went to the shop. The alterations were performed in a timely manner and they were willing to work with me when I needed to move my alterations appointment up for bridal portraits. I was so pleased that my mom also took her dress to Moni's for alterations. She had an idea going in on what she wanted done to her dress but they were able to recommend alternatives that were much more flattering. I would recommend Moni's bridal to anyone looking for a unique dress that is sold with care and attention to detail.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jana
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
I got my dress and veil at Moni's and Anna did my alterations there as well. It was great. The shop is nice - smaller, but not overwhelming. There is plenty of space for your shopping company to sit while you try on dresses. Anna is absolutely fabulous with the alterations and she has a great eye for other little additions. I added some cap sleeves to my dress, and they came out perfect. I wanted everything finished a few weeks ahead and hanging in my closet (for my own peace of mind) and Anna got it all done for me. I highly recommend Moni's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience at Moni's was just perfect! I found the perfect dress for me, Ana did an amazing job on the alterations, and I received the hands-on, personalized service that every bride deserves.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.9/5.0
Linda helped me to pick out a beautiful dress in my price range. The dresses are great value. They are not expensive, but they are gorgeous. They look and feel better than the dresses that I tried at David's Bridal which were 3x the price. I had some very strict modesty guidelines that I wanted to stick to (it is nigh impossible to find a wedding gown that covers the shoulders, which is what I wanted). None of their dresses fit my guidelines, but Anna their seamstress was incredible. She listened to the alterations that I wanted and came up with an incredibly beautiful design that involved building sleeves onto the gown and covering the top part of the gown with a lace bolero. The effect was stunning! The dress fit me perfectly. I was completely satisfied and would and do recommend them to anyone in the area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Love7
Wedding:
1/12/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience at Mon's Bridal Boutique was terrific. I told Linda at Moni's exactly what I was looking for from price to style and she found it right away. Not only did she listen to my needs and answer all my questions but she did so in a time crunch since I came to her last minute looking for the right dress! I definitely found it and I can thank Linda and Moni's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shereen
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE THEM!!!
I went in by myself, just driving by....wasn't even going to buy anything, just wanted to look! One of their staff, started to pull dresses off the rack just to try on. I did tell her my concerns that I'm getting married in 3 months, so I can't order a dress and I'm on a budget. We look at the sample sale they had.
I had tried on 8 dresses and narrowed it down to 2!! Now....I really didn't want to buy that day, I put the 2 dresses on hold for a few hours till I could come back with my mom.
I ended up buying of the dress, and I LOOOOOOOVED my dress !!!!
I was lucky I found something on a time crunch, that works with in my budget, and something that made
me look stunning!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Moni's was AMAZING! I definitely felt like I got very good, personal, one-on-one attention from the staff. They helped me find a stunning dress that EVERYONE kept commenting on. I had bad experiences at other places where I tried on dresses in terms of unfriendly staff, but I never felt anything but completely at ease at Moni's.

They also did a fantastic job of helping me alter the dress - Ana was so friendly, and really listened to my ideas. I was worried that it would be really expensive for some of the alterations I wanted - I needed straps made for the dress and I wanted extra beading sewn on to sections of the dress. I was shocked at how reasonable my special alterations turned out to be in terms of price.

Overall - great value, FANTASTIC service, and SUPER HIGH QUALITY on both the dress and the alterations. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1306212108709-img7129
Jessica
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The Moni's Bridal staff were absolutely wonderful. When I found the dress I liked, there was a small sash that I did not like, I almost did not get the dress. Then I met Ana! She is the seamstress at Moni's. She helped me visualize the dress without this small sash. I then purchased the dress and met with Ana to start on our design for a new sash. Ana worked with me to personalize my dress to fit my personality. I absolutely love my dress and received so many compliments on it at our wedding. My day was absolutely perfect and so was my dress and I owe it all to Ana!

Thank you to all of Moni's staff for all of your help and support! You made me feel so great at every fitting and I will forever be grateful for all you you did to make my day special!!

I highly recommend Moni's Bridal Boutique for all of your dress and accessory needs!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EWulff
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Great service and people! Very friendly and helpful. I showed Linda pictures and she found me lots of beautiful dresses to choose from.

The fittings were quick and easy. She was fast and efficient and did a great job. Also, much better prices than David's for alterations!

I could not find my wedding shoes on the day of my wedding. The shop was on my way to the church, so I stopped by to get some last minute replacement shoes. I called ahead so they would be ready for me. They had shoes in my size waiting for me. They saved my wedding day, really!! I was so happy I got my dress there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1293227100437-img0256
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
The seamstress at Moni’s Boutique, Anna, is truly top notch. I don’t think you could find a more experienced seamstress. I had a difficult wedding dress with beading at the top and at the bottom, so it was a challenge to shorten the dress without losing decoration. Anna consistently went the extra mile to make sure the dress looked perfect—even if it mean extra work for her. She is friendly and very experienced, so was good about making suggestions on how to achieve the look I wanted with the dress. I’d definitely recommend going to Anna for wedding dress alterations—there is no one better if you want your dress to look just as you imagine for your wedding day!

One recommendation: Make sure you hem your dress short enough so you can dance in it (especially going backwards) without stepping on it. We had an outdoor wedding, and I ended up having to pick up my dress in the front as I walked out with my dad so I wouldn’t trip over the front part of the dress. On the dance floor, it was difficult to move backwards because the bustle still allowed for it to drag a little in the back. Make sure your dress is short enough so you don’t step on it, especially if you take your shoes off half way through the reception!

Linda, who works at Moni's Boutique, was also extremely helpful. She was very flexible, professional, and responsive. She was very good at understanding what type of look I was going for for my wedding, and was excellent in helping me determine accessories (flower for hair, tear-drop pear earrings, and single layer veil). She definitely has a skill for understanding what you want and helping you get there!

We're very happy with Moni's (my step-mom also bought her dress for the wedding there, and we found a flowergirl dress on clearance!) and would certainly recommend it for others. They can be a bit pricey, but it's top notch service and quality that you receive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
3rdtimesacharm
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Went to this shop BECAUSE of their feedback and I was not disapointed! They made an appointment for me the same day and treated me as though I was the only one in the store!!! I found a wonderful dress and couldn't be more happy with it, or the price! I highly recommend this store! So far, the service was amazing, the staff was amazing.....nice selection of gowns. I'm completely thrilled!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1300932106549-dsc0425
Edana
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Moni's Bridal... from picking out my dress to completing alterations. When my dress arrived later than expected, they expedited the alterations and worked with my availability for fittings. She did a fabulous job with the alterations and finished them with time to spare. The dress fit me like a glove and I couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1318645928558-dd35751
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I went to a lot of places looking for a good priced wedding dress that I loved and I finally found it here! Great service by Linda and Anna, the seamstress did a great job altering my dress. She totally changed the style when I decided last minute to go strapless!

Thank You

Natalie
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corrie Davidson
Wedding:
7/23/2011
3.6/5.0
Moni's is a small shop in a stripmall by a Subway. The prices are competitive for a Bridal Boutique and the service is MUCH better than you'd get at a David's Bridal. Taking your measurements for a wedding dress is almost a farce as the dresses are made how they are made - not to fit you (even if it is "custom"). They take your measurements to best match you to the predetermined sizes that designer makes. So plan for alterations (which can be just as costly as the dress itself). A month out form the wedding I started getting nervous that my dress wasn't in yet. After a couple of calls from me, my dress finally showed up - two weeks before the wedding. Turns out they had written down the wrong wedding date. When I went in for my fitting, the dress looked so horrible that even the seamstress was surprised. I was so disheartened that I could have possibly gained so much weight and the dress was a disaster. The seamstress Ana told me she would fix it - fast. I went back in and miraculously she had salvaged it - turns out they had ordered the wrong size dress as well, but there was enough material to open it up two inches and it worked out. Ana saved me and that dress - and didnt charge me for the alterations (she did charge me to hem and bustle the dress though, which I would have had to pay either way). The dress was an Ella (www.ellabridals.com) and was better made than the dresses I tried on at Davids Bridal. I would still recommend Moni's Bridal Boutique over the other shops I visited.

And I give Ana 5 stars!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Linda At Moni's was most helpful. We ended up finding a bridal gown in a different shop, but bought a beautiful alencon lace veil there for a very reasonable price. My daughter forgot to wear her veil at her wedding (no one remembered to remind her!). We needed last minute alterations for her gown and again, the alterations were expertly done at Moni's by Ana and were very reasonably priced compared to the salon where we purchased the gown. Our experiences at Moni's were very favorable - we requested the alteration so last minute, but none of the personnel ever complained!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1278431462575-engagmentphotos006
Monet
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
This is a another place I LOVE. I got my dress here. They make you feel right at home. I loved going here to try on my dress they let you hang out in it as long as you like. I think one time I was there walking around in my dress for like an hour and they never said anything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Moni's Bridal Boutique was so AMAZING during my time looking for and picking out a wedding dress! Linda, their wedding consultant, did such a wonderful job helping me pick out my dress and veil. Ana, their in-house seamstress who altered my dress from a 12 to 2, is a master seamstress and I never could have done it without her! Everyone was such a pleasure to work with, and I and can tell that their passion is helping every bride have the dress of their dreams! I loved the boutique and will happily recommend it and Ana's altering services to anyone who needs a dress! PS - They also did this all last-minute in about 8 weeks. And the dress I bought off the rack they have for sample and discontinued designer dresses at reduced prices. You definitely must check Moni's first to look for your dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P.D.
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm in the military and recently returned from the war. So I had no time to shop for a dress. I walked into the store and Linda greeted me as if I had an appointment. I explained my situation and she recommended a sample sale dress since time was an issue. She attentively listened to my interests and budget and came back with 3 potentials; 2 out of the 3 were hits. We made a follow-up appointment for fitting and within 2 appointments all alterations were completed and perfectly fitted. Ana the seemstress was perfect, professional and on time. She even came in an extra day to ensure that I could take my dress home earlier than planned. Ana even did the alteration on my mom's and the flower girl's dress. Moni's staff treated me with respect and were very accommodating to my limited schedule. I could not have asked for better support from a boutique. I highly recommend this boutique to anyone that wants quality work, great staff support & professionalism, comfort and ease of shopping. And they are military friendly... :-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke and Aaron
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress at Moni's. Even though I bought a sample sale dress, Moni's treated me as much of an important (higher-paying) customer as anyone else. The were great about making sure the dress fit perfectly, and were so excited for me when I finally got to take it home. And even though I was coming from Arlington, it was worth the drive for the attention and value I got. Moni's is definitely a fantastic boutique, and I would recommend it to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skj
Wedding:
5/7/2011
1.0/5.0
I had a VERY poor experience with this boutique on a number of different levels.

Price: When I went to checkout, I was informed the dress I was purchasing was on sale. But then they came back and said the dress was not on sale (i was very suspicious to the quick change) when they knew that I really liked the dress. After getting home, I checked online to do some comparison shopping and found the dress $94 cheaper elsewhere.

Dress: I was so excited about the dress and how much I liked it that i did not notice at the store that the bolero was a size larger than the dress - 2 different sizes. I also found out afterwards from the store that the bolero that i had purchased was not even the bolero for that dress!

Checkout process: I was to receive a "contract" with my receipt. I did not receive it because the printer was down. I was not informed of a No Return policy. I would have thought twice about buying the dress if I had known the dress was not able to be returned.

Alterations: I told the salesperson that i would not need alterations because I thought the dress would be ok with the heels and that it would not need to be hemmed. When I got home and tried the dress on again, I found that I would need for it to be hemmed. I called the store and found out that alterations would be extra and not included. Again, this was not explained to me. This also could have affected my final decision as to whether I purchased the dress at this boutique.

Customer Service and Followup: I called the store the day after I bought the dress asking for the manager. I had to leave a message. Within two days, no response so I called again. I asked for an asst mgr and they said there wasn't one and the only thing I could do was leave a message. I left another message. Still no response. So I decided to call back Saturday (one full week after I purchased the dress), the mgr finally took my call but definitely made sure that I knew that it was "my lucky day today" because she was only in the store because of her daughter's prom dress. That made me think I would probably still be waiting for her to return my call. The manager (who is also the owner) and I discussed my concerns. However, I found out very quickly into the conversation that she was NOT customer-oriented at all. There was no understanding of my situation and what i went thru at her boutique. This was SHOCKING to me -- the fact that the owner of business was so unconcerned about the customer service I had received.

I would definitely not recommend this boutique.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Moni's Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

Moni’s Bridal Boutique strives to give the best customer service to every customer that comes through our doors. Our goal is to make sure that every client and her family leaves our store happy and satisfied with the level of service that they have been given. We try to accommodate clients that walk into the store on our busiest day of the week even without an appointment. We also verbally make customers aware of the policies that we have in place, which is also in writing at the register.

Although this is our goal we are aware that sometimes we are not able to please everyone. Although we receive very few negative comments or complaints from our customers, we still listen to the very few we may receive. We take note, evaluate our systems, and make improvements if any are needed.

In this case this customer came into the store on a busy Saturday afternoon with her family without an appointment to initially look at headpieces for her daughter. After helping her daughter find a headpiece that she loved, she looked at me and stated that she was going to find it somewhere else online for “Cheaper”.

Afterwards the group asked if they could look around the store. We welcomed the party to look around. The customer picked out a MOB gown by herself with her daughter as we were unable to fully help her due to our consultants helping customers with scheduled appointments. We did accommodate them by opening up a dressing room for her to try on the dress, and she stated that she loved it and decided to purchase the dress. She brought the dress up front to make the purchase and was pleased as far as we could tell. She walked out the door thanking a few of the staff and taking her dress with her.

After a week we received a call from her stating that she had found the dress “Cheaper” online and wanted to know if she could return the dress or get it for the same price online. After again verbally telling her our return policy she began to rattle off several complaints and /or reasons why we should make an exception.

In my opinion, the only real reason was that she thought she had found the dress cheaper online. I explained to the customer that just because she found a picture of the dress she had tried on in our store at cheaper price online, I would be skeptical. I explained that reputable designers, such as the designers we carry in our store do not allow sales of their quality made gowns online, in fact, their dresses can only be purchased in retail store fronts. Many factories in China make knockoffs of these gowns, cut and paste the picture of the dress from the designer’s website, and sell them online.

We have had far too many brides, bridesmaids, and mothers that buy dresses online only to find out later that when the dress comes in the mail it is not the same dress. They thought they were getting a deal but in reality they were cheated out of their money and in many cases end up buying another dress because they were so dissatisfied with the product they got in the mail.

Bridal boutiques will never be able to compete with the internet as far as price is concerned, but when you buy from a reputable boutique like ours you know what you are getting. You have the luxury of trying on the dress to make sure that it fits your body type, and your style. You know that it is the right color and fabric that you desire, and if there is a problem with anything, you have a staff that will make sure that everything turns out alright. The internet cannot provide you with that level of service. Price is not everything, sometimes you pay just a little more to get a whole lot of peace of mind.

We had a bride that came in about a month ago. She had been to our store a few times and found a dress that she loved, but did not purchase it from us. She instead went online and found another dress that was cheaper and ordered it. The online company promised her the dress would come in one to two months. She came to our store about a week before her wedding. I recognized her face right away. She was pretty frustrated, revealing to us that her dress had not come yet and she was in a bit of a panic (one week prior to the wedding). She came back to Moni’s to purchase a dress off the rack. We helped her find a dress and performed alterations in time for her big day. I was happy that we could help her, but I could not help thinking that if she would have just ordered the dress that she originally fell in love with then she could have saved herself a lot of stress and money so close to her wedding day.

I would like to personally thank the hundreds of loyal customers that continually refer their friends and family members to my boutique. Your business and friendship is very much appreciated. We will continue to strive to provide the level of customer service and outstanding memorable experience that you would expect from us, which sets us apart from our competitors.

Sincerely,
Moni
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Three weeks away from my wedding, I realized I wasn't in love with the first dress I bought. I chose Moni's based on the many positive reviews they received on Google. Linda helped me find the perfect dress from their floor samples and Anna worked quickly to make it fit beautifully. The dress was so comfortable that I was able to dance the night away at my own wedding. I am so happy to have found Moni's and would recommend them to every bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BuffityGrl
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
My mother knows the owner of Moni's. My dress was so beautiful, and inspired the design for my wedding cake!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/19/2010
2.8/5.0
At first this boutique was nice to me and my bridal party when getting the bridesmaid dresses. Then when it was time to pick them up and pay their attitude totally changed. The girls dresses needed to be fixed major b/c they sized them with their clothes on, so that added to the already costly dresses. I show up for my third and final fitting and they didn't even have me down as having an appointment. The receptionist is rude and the owner didn't want to help that much either. Don't go here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahA1219
Wedding:
12/19/2009
4.8/5.0
I had a specific dress I wanted for my wedding and Moni's was the only salon in the area that had it in stock. They had good service and the store, although small, was well designed and really stylish. My dress came in on time but my veil was about a month delayed- I only found this out after I called to check in on the delivery date. Monica is incredibly friendly and her staff is very knowledgeable about the products they carry. Overall, I had a great experience here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Moni's was the only place that I went that I actually felt like they wanted me to find my dress, not just get a commission. I walked into the Boutique and was amazed at the size. I didn't feel overwhelmed by a mass of dresses, even though they have a very extensive selection. I told Monica my price point and she was helping me find everything that matched what I wanted within that Price, even steering me away from ones that were out of my price range. My mom, who was with me, actually ended up finding THE dress. It was on a manniquien and Monica immeadiately told me it was WAY out of my price range and that I shouldn't try it on because she didn't want me to get disappointed when I couldn't buy it (I didn't listen) and I fell in love with the dress. After that everything was great also. The fittings were spectacular and they even helped my Matron of Honor learn how to bussle it so we weren't trying to figure it out the day of. My husband LOVED the dress as did all my guests, but most importantly I felt like a million dollars the day of my wedding and that was worth the increase in price for me:D
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmjumper
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.9/5.0
Monica at Moni's Bridal Boutique was wonderful. I actually looked for my wedding dress by myself with now help from any friends are family so I can insure that I loved the dress and was not pressured to get anything I didn't want. And Monica was so helpful with picking out accessories and etc. She is a wonderful person and I will miss dropping by her shop during my lunch break to chat and try on my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Chinery Wedding
Wedding:
6/1/2008
4.6/5.0
I had a particular dress in mind for my Bridesmaids and could only find it on the Internet.Nobody out there,not even MACY'S, could make it happen for me to order these dresses in the two special colors I wanted but Moni's Bridal Boutique.The rush fee was not exactly what I've imagined but since they were the only ones that can get this exact Alfred Sung Design within one month,it was all worth it and my Bridesmaids looked so pretty.Miss Monica was very friendly and helpful, professional and cooperative.
Services Used: Unique Services
Moni's Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind works, I'm so happy that we were able to help you. This is what I love to do so it was a pleasure serving you and your wedding party. Please send us pictures of your special day so that we can post them on our website.

All The Best to you!
Monica
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
6/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Monica Buckner is the owner of this chain and she is wonderful. She was there when I needed her and she was always willing to help. If you want an honest and loving person to do your wedding please contact Enstyles of Manassas. Monica is wonderful and the store is beautiful.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/8/2004
5.0/5.0
Monica Buckner, the proprietor of EnSyle Wedding Designs of Manassas, has found her purpose in life in helping make your wedding day the happiest day of your life. I hired a wedding planner who was only willing to handle either the wedding ceremony or the reception. Monica not only stepped in and handled the logistics of the ceremony, but also filled in the gaps during the reception. My wedding would have been a disaster without her help! When you are a part of the ceremony, you cannot put out the fires and still enjoy your day as you should. Monica was there and she put out the fires by stepping up to the plate and doing what she loves to do. I have no doubts that she will make your day a wonderful event-that's what she does and she does it well. If you put her in charge of your wedding you will not be disappointed. She is easy to work with and will carry out what you want to happen during your wedding. After all that's what it's all about.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Unique Services

DEALS

Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
10% off
Deal #WW299eadc95122a00f
220x220_1275246960449-logo

MAP

 
8021 Centreville Road, Manassas, VA 20111 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Moni's Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1275246960449-logo