130x130_sq_1391647444899-monrose

Monrose Catering Too

Westlake, Village , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

31117 via colinas suite 403
westlake, village, CA US 91362 (map)

PHONE

818-707-7307

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are pleased to provide you with the necessary information to assist you in the planning of your catered affair. We welcome the opportunity to create for you an individualized event... Read more
We are pleased to provide you with the necessary information to assist you in the planning of your catered affair. We welcome the opportunity to create for you an individualized event with menu’s that range from Food Stations, Sit Down Dinners and Buffets that will be a truly memorable day for both you an d your guests. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1393384542166-26
130x130_sq_1393390910805-img213
130x130_sq_1393390959291-img214

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, Indian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Southern, Southwestern, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1376748739806-9463501015184869237443491360360n
Brian
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing company! They were professional, fun, and were able to pull of a million dollar event on a tight budget. So happy!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reanna
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about Donna and her staff at Monrose Catering. I just had my wedding in Malibu on October 18, 2013 for 140 people. Donna was extremely flexible in providing us what we wanted within our small budget. The food was outstanding and even had guests raving during and after the wedding. I did not have a coordinator, and Donna stepped in free of charge to organize and run everything! The staff were fun, friendly and professional and got the job done. We brought our own alcohol. Donna allowed us to bring her the alcohol a few days prior to the venue so that she could transport it the day of the wedding. For a small fee of $50.00 she offered to bring an extra truck to bring the centerpieces back, as we could not leave them at the venue. She was very quick in responding to any questions or concerns either I or my mother had about the wedding.

Overall, if you use this caterer, you will have great tasting food at a reasonable price and fun, friendly and professional staff. Donna went over and beyond her duties as a caterer to make my wedding special and run smoothly--free of charge! I couldn't have done it without her. Thank you Donna!
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and delicious food. Who needs a coordinator when you have Donna who runs the company. She paid attention to every little detail from the lemonade stand to the mason jars to the paper straws. Everyone loved their food and hospitality. Highly recommend them for any type of wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Monrose provided above and beyond for my wedding! Not only is the food excellent, the staff is unbelievable. They did way more than I ever expected from a catering company & I highly recommend them. They took care of everything & I didn't have to worry about anything!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Almost 10 days later and i'm still getting compliments from wedding guests about how amazing our food was! Donna and her team were amazing from the first moment we met them! Donna was always quick to respond to emails, the first to suggest ways to save money, and we always felt like she had our back in terms of all things catering etc.

I can't say enough wonderful things about Donna and Monrose Catering.

Do yourself a favor and hire Monrose for your big event! She will take care of all details and you will not have to worry about anything in terms of catering/ details.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1332731762895-engagementpics4
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Monrose Catering was fantastic. I used them to cater my wedding at Malibu West Beach Club. We did a "passed appetizers" all night long and for the first time ever, I heard people actually say "they loved the food at this wedding." Most wedding I attend are all mass-cooked boring buffet style food. I had 8 different trays being passed around all night long until people stopped eating. Everyone said it was delicious. They were very nice to work with as well.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
You can clearly tell Monrose catering are veterans at what they do. They are calm, organized, efficient and amazingly delicious. My guests did not stop raving about the steak we chose and I can't thank Donna and her crew enough for being amazing at what they do!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April LaValley
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
The owners of Monrose make all the difference. Donna and Richard are ever-present, from the first tasting until the day of the event. This is not a company that is going to lure you in then become absent for your event.

Monrose catered our wedding at a private home in Malibu. Our budget was no problem at all. They used a home oven to reduce costs and Donna guided me through lots of other places to "cut corners." They are not looking to scam clients with quick upcharges and confusing budgets.

Let's talk about the food! We skipped a sit-down dinner and instead opted for heavy passed appetizers. Our guests could not stop raving about the food. We had 6 offered and they were so delicious and filling. We also had a steak sandwich station and cheese plates. At one point in the night, Monrose also came around with cookies and milkshake shooters - free of charge!

Another nice thing was also the design of the food. Our look was minimal so Monrose presented all the food in a minimal, white, streamlined way. We loved it!

We had two hosted bars with some of the friendliest bar tenders I have dealt with in LA.

If you have an event and are looking for service that feels like a member of your family is helping you put it on, choose Monrose. From the food to the design to the staff, they are excellent!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/18/2013
4.8/5.0
Hi Jackie,

I am the mother of the bride. (I loved saying that the day of the wedding). Monroe's Catering was wonderful. The food was excellent, really delicious.
Donna was such a huge help to me she made the day and evening so much easier for me. She attended to so many details without my asking her too. She did things like find the toasting glasses amoungst our boxes of stuff and put them out on the Bride and Groom's table. She attended to details we didn't even think about. I am truly grateful for her help. We did not have a coordinator but with Donna, we didn't need one!

We also adored Monty and I got so many kind comments about him. He was a joy to have around and also a big help.


Thank you,
Lori San Martin
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.8/5.0
Richard & Donna are great. They have been doing events for my family for 30 years & just did my wedding in Malibu 3 weeks ago. Richard made sure the night was perfect. The food was fantastic. Big hit! Very reasonably priced. their staff were amazing! Thank you both for everything!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.8/5.0
For our wedding my husband and I wanted something different. We didn't want everyone walking away saying, "Yeah, the food was OK. It was wedding food." We wanted people to remember it! When we did a tasting with Monrose we asked for an Indian meal. What they gave us was some of the most delicious Indian fusion fare I've had in my whole life! A meal one never forgets! Since the wedding we've heard a lot of comments about the ceremony, the decor, the energy of the night. The one thing that is consistent - "Oh, and the food was wonderful! So good!!" Mission accomplished! Thanks Monrose!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.8/5.0
We used Monrose Catering for our wedding and it was amazing. The tasting was absolutely magnificent. I wish we could have served it all. The food presentation and flavors were heavenly. I recommend them not only because everything tasted great, but because they truly were easy to work with. Our wedding dinner was so good and I have no complaints at all about the food. They are easy to get a hold of and can really help you make the event something special. We look forward to one day using them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.6/5.0
Monrose provided the most delicious food for our brunch reception with such delightful staff to serve. Although we were able to schedule a tasting prior to the wedding due to their schedule, we were blown away by the quality of the brunch. Our guests raved about the brunch- especially the Belgian waffle bar. At times it was difficult to get in contact with the office, which took away one half star of the rating. Would highly recommend Monrose for any breakfast/brunch catering.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1228932901307-mawedding
LosAngelesLove
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.2/5.0
Donna is great, food was fantastic and presentation was perfect! Handled the mixer bar and ice for the bar. Very accomodating and easy to work with.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
31117 via colinas suite 403, westlake, village, CA 91362 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Monrose Catering Too
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1391647444899-monrose