You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1427477799624 kahns catering real weddings at montage 10

Montage

Indianapolis , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8580 Allison Pointe Boulevard
Indianapolis, IN 46250 US (map)

PHONE

317-577-3663

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Montage is a gorgeous venue on Indianapolis’ North side. This contemporary space offers an exceptional alternative to the ordinary with its intimate ambiance and beautiful panoramic lake... Read more
Montage is a gorgeous venue on Indianapolis’ North side. This contemporary space offers an exceptional alternative to the ordinary with its intimate ambiance and beautiful panoramic lake views. Our four distinct special event rooms, each uniquely styled with private patios and entrances, make planning the perfect event effortless. An abundance of natural light and stunning water views welcome your guests and set the stage for your ideal wedding, private reception, or corporate function. Trust your extraordinary moments to Montage and Kahn’s Catering and then sit back, relax and enjoy.

Take a VIRTUAL TOUR http://themontage.info/virtual-tour/
Our Venue
Montage features four unique special event spaces at our North side Indianapolis venue. With waterviews and a quaint garden for intimate ceremonies, Montage provides ambience and atmosphere unlike any other location in the area. Each of our spaces features panoramic views of our lake, private patios and entrances.

Capable of accomodating groups from 20-400, Montage has an event space to fit your every need. Our dedicated team of specialists have the experience to turn your vision into a reality. A Montage Event Specialist will work with your throughout the planning process to select the linens that perfectly match your wedding colors and theme, choose menu items sure to please any palate, and provide you with our high quality service.

View Montage Rental Guide.
Our Special Occassion Packages
Our unique Special Occasion Packages are available for you and your guests regardless of the size of the reception you wish to have. We have artfully crafted each package for optimum enjoyment and have loaded them with plenty of extras. Be sure to ask our Event Specialist about our Special Occasion Packages and your ability to customize your options based on your own unique style! Each package varies slightly based on venue, however you can always expect to recieve the same high standard of service, highest quality of food, and most impressive presentation from Kahn's Catering.

Your most cherished event demands fine food that is expertly delivered and perfectly complements your signature personality. That is why we have created special occasion packages that offer effortless and all-inclusive solutions for a flawless event. Combined with a one-on-one planning consult, your special occasion will be a unique and memorable experience for you and your guests from the first cocktail down to last bite of dessert. Each package includes bar service, hors d'oeurves, plated or buffet meal, and wedding cake. Wedding cake is included in these packages and can be customized to fit your taste and style.

View Kahn's Catering Special Occasion Packages.

View Kahn's Catering Wedding Cake Selections.
About Our Cuisine We cater to events, affairs, and occasions.
But never to lower standards.
Kahn’s Catering is an Indianapolis-based fine catering service. “Fine” because we use only the freshest quality ingredients, and because we believe the true measure of our worth comes one delicious bite at a time.

Our quality-first philosophy applies to everything we do—from the people we hire, to the recipes we craft, to our selection of wines. When you hire Kahn’s Catering for your event, you are getting a level of expertise unmatched in Indianapolis. It starts with our leaders, with over 50 years combined experience in hospitality, who hire only the most experienced staff accomplished in culinary, creative, service and logistic skills. With experience comes vision and the ability to produce and deliver on a promise. When you choose Kahn’s Catering for your next event, you can be sure that every detail of your catering will be finessed, perfected, and obsessed over.

Our event specialists will work with you to visuzlie, plan, and execute every detail of your event to ensure your catering is a hit.

Read more about Kahn's Catering's history.
Wedding Catering
It’s a day you’ll never forget—a day you’ve pictured in your mind for years. When it comes to your wedding, our goal is simply this: to help you create the day you’ve envisioned. Whether it’s a lavish event at one of Indiana’s most exclusive venues, or an intimate gathering with a handful of family and friends, we’ll dedicate ourselves to giving you the wedding of your dreams.

When you choose Kahn’s Catering for your wedding, you’re choosing proven experience. You’re choosing a entire teams of experts including event planners, culinary and pastry teams, food and beverage directors, banquet managers, set-up teams and an expertly trained service staff who will be devoted to making your day perfect.

View our menu photo gallery.
Special Occasions
Whatever the occasion, birthday party, Bar or Bat Mitzvah, anniversary celebration or rehearsal dinner, Montage knows great events start with great food. Our food selection, quality and preparation is unsurpassed. And the same attention we give to our food goes into our selection of catering displays and tableware. From our fine china, stemware and Villeroy & Boch butler passing trays to our polished silver butter dishes and crystal salt and pepper shakers, you and your guests will enjoy enhanced elegance with our premium place settings and serving ware. Let Montage and Kahn’s Catering bring all your special guests together with a delicious menu, fabulous settings and pristine service to deliver a memorable event.
Corporate Catering
Whether it’s an annual meeting, business retreat, celebration dinner, new business venture or other event, our team of trained specialists understands that corporate events require particular attention to detail. We have built our reputation on that and it has paid off; Kahn’s Catering is the caterer of choice for major galas, openings and events in Indianapolis, and we are honored. We specialize in making an impact. And we’ll be happy to help you plan your next event—whether it’s at Montage, one of our preferred venues, or your location.

Naturally, the heart of our offering is delicious cuisine and expert service. But that’s just the beginning. We can also help coordinate transportation, décor, and A/V setups to your exact specifications. Plus, we understand that every event is unique, so we’re happy to fulfill special requests. We can even bring in a technical specialist from our list of preferred vendors to ensure all your needs are met. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1427478920084 kahns catering real weddings at montage 7
130x130 sq 1427479112478 kahns catering montage cabernet 182 googlephotos
130x130 sq 1427481351016 kahns catering montage lobby 8 googlephotos
130x130 sq 1427481300210 kahns catering montage lobby 7 googlephotos
130x130 sq 1427481242412 kahns catering montage chardonnay 45 googlephotos
130x130 sq 1427478954753 kahns catering real weddings at montage 10
130x130 sq 1427479131223 kahns catering montage ceremony outside 35 googlep
130x130 sq 1427478984408 kahns catering real weddings at montage 13
130x130 sq 1427478893080 kahns catering real weddings at montage 4
130x130 sq 1427478900853 kahns catering real weddings at montage 5
130x130 sq 1427478930311 kahns catering real weddings at montage 8
130x130 sq 1427478873443 kahns catering real weddings at montage 2
130x130 sq 1427479121236 kahns catering montage ceremony outside 32 bjlrpho
130x130 sq 1427478943101 kahns catering real weddings at montage 9
130x130 sq 1427478964143 kahns catering real weddings at montage 11
130x130 sq 1427479013941 kahns catering real weddings at montage 16
130x130 sq 1427479104484 kahns catering montage cabernet 167 peterjonathoni
130x130 sq 1427479069185 kahns catering montage cabernet 15 jessicastrickla
130x130 sq 1427478995629 kahns catering real weddings at montage 14
130x130 sq 1427479078214 kahns catering montage cabernet 34 jessicastrickla
130x130 sq 1427479086494 kahns catering montage cabernet 39 jessicastrickla
130x130 sq 1427479095847 kahns catering montage cabernet 164 peterjonathoni
130x130 sq 1427479141366 kahns catering montage fireworks 2
130x130 sq 1427479150841 kahns catering montage lobby 6 googlephotos
130x130 sq 1427478972601 kahns catering real weddings at montage 12
130x130 sq 1427479161728 kahns catering montage outside 60 peterjonathonima
130x130 sq 1427479171960 kahns catering montage outside 71 peterjonathonima
130x130 sq 1427480009866 kahns catering food cake 340 peterjonathonimages
130x130 sq 1427479181429 kahns catering montage outside 74 googlephotos
130x130 sq 1427479190478 kahns catering montage outside 75 googlephotos
130x130 sq 1427480012776 kahns catering montage cabernet 160 peterjonathoni
130x130 sq 1427480021422 kahns catering montage ceremony outside 40 simpleh
130x130 sq 1427480030820 kahns catering montage outside 62 peterjonathonima
130x130 sq 1427480033621 kahns catering tabletop 420
130x130 sq 1427480035925 kahns catering tabletop 448 peterjonathonimages
130x130 sq 1427480038999 kahns catering wedding 21 simpleheartphotography
130x130 sq 1427479022982 kahns catering real weddings at montage 17
130x130 sq 1427481113761 kahns catering montage ceremony outside 34 googlep
130x130 sq 1427481172671 kahns catering montage ceremony outside 36 googlep
130x130 sq 1427481389046 kahns catering montage outside 60 peterjonathonima

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Modern
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Liability Insurance, Set Up
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/2/2015
5.0/5.0
I have just booked my wedding for next year at The Montage. The venue is beautiful. We have been working with Jessi and she has been really flexible thus far which is greatly appreciated. We had to schedule things outside of normal business hours due to my work and my mother being out of town. She always emails me back within a reasonable amount of time and is very professional. You really get a great value with The Montage if you go with some of the packages they have pre-made. It included a bar and a cake, which most places charge extra for. I cannot wait to host my wedding here and I'm so glad my fiance and I chose The Montage for our venue.
I have just booked my wedding for next year at The Montage. The venue is beautiful. We have been working with Jessi and Read more...
I have just booked my wedding for next year at The Montage. The venue is beautiful. We have been working with Jessi and she has been really flexible thus far which is greatly appreciated. We had to schedule things outside of normal business hours due to my work and my mother being out of town. She always emails me back within a reasonable amount of time and is very professional. You really get a great value with The Montage if you go with some of the packages they have pre-made. It included a bar and a cake, which most places charge extra for. I cannot wait to host my wedding here and I'm so glad my fiance and I chose The Montage for our venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue! This was actually my second choice but I am so glad it ended up being here. Make it your first! Believe me it was wonderful. I have been to so many weddings in the Indianapolis area and have not had better food or service. So many guests have commented how friendly the staff was and how great the food. They are very flexible to accommodate you. Jenny was great to work with and helped out with any questions that we had. We had our ceremony on site and it was breathtaking. I was a little worried about where we would go for pictures but there are so many great backdrops to choose from. As long as you or your photographer have a creative eye there is no need to worry. Theres a dock on the water and the landscaping around the pergola is beautiful. The tall grass fields were some of my favorite shots. Guests had a lot of places to mingle. The balcony outside is great. I would recommend this venue to any bride!
Beautiful venue! This was actually my second choice but I am so glad it ended up being here. Make it your first! Believe Read more...
Beautiful venue! This was actually my second choice but I am so glad it ended up being here. Make it your first! Believe me it was wonderful. I have been to so many weddings in the Indianapolis area and have not had better food or service. So many guests have commented how friendly the staff was and how great the food. They are very flexible to accommodate you. Jenny was great to work with and helped out with any questions that we had. We had our ceremony on site and it was breathtaking. I was a little worried about where we would go for pictures but there are so many great backdrops to choose from. As long as you or your photographer have a creative eye there is no need to worry. Theres a dock on the water and the landscaping around the pergola is beautiful. The tall grass fields were some of my favorite shots. Guests had a lot of places to mingle. The balcony outside is great. I would recommend this venue to any bride! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
This is an excellent facility, excellent people to work with.
This is an excellent facility, excellent people to work with.
This is an excellent facility, excellent people to work with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great! Awesome venue for a wedding!
Great! Awesome venue for a wedding!
Great! Awesome venue for a wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We had our reception at the Montage, and the entire staff was very helpful. When my new husband were distracted from being able to eat our dinner right away, they even took our food back to keep it warm so we didn't have to suffer through a cold chicken dinner on our big day. Everyone was very attentive to all the guests, not just the wedding party!
We had our reception at the Montage, and the entire staff was very helpful. When my new husband were distracted from being Read more...
We had our reception at the Montage, and the entire staff was very helpful. When my new husband were distracted from being able to eat our dinner right away, they even took our food back to keep it warm so we didn't have to suffer through a cold chicken dinner on our big day. Everyone was very attentive to all the guests, not just the wedding party! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Montage responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We truly appreciate it. We are very excited to hear how well taken care of your were by our service staff. No couple should ever have cold food on their wedding night! We hope you found the meal delicious and memorable.
Default vendor profile pic
Mia
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.8/5.0
This place is AMAZING!!! The service on our wedding day was A++ superb!! Freddie was very helpful in making sure our day was all I ever wanted and more! Almost three years later, we are still receiving rave reviews about our garden wedding. From the food to the location, everything was just PERFECT!!

-John-Paul and Mia
This place is AMAZING!!! The service on our wedding day was A++ superb!! Freddie was very helpful in making sure our day Read more...
This place is AMAZING!!! The service on our wedding day was A++ superb!! Freddie was very helpful in making sure our day was all I ever wanted and more! Almost three years later, we are still receiving rave reviews about our garden wedding. From the food to the location, everything was just PERFECT!!

-John-Paul and Mia Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Darian
Wedding:
9/10/2016
4.7/5.0
My daughter had her wedding at this venue and the staff worked well with us. The rain stopped just in time so we could continue with the garden ceremony. The flowers were in full bloom which enhanced the view along with the florist arrangements. Cocktail hour was held in the Chardonnay Room which was set up very nice. The hors d'oeuvres were very good and plentiful. Dinner was in the Cabernet Room and the décor, flowers and tables were beautiful arranged. The food was very tasty and everyone was pleased. The only exception to dinner--when the wedding cake was served they forgot to serve coffee which was part of the menu. Overall, I would highly recommend this venue to those wanting a good location for weddings, conferences, etc. The sales staff/coordinator will work with you, schedule counseling and go over your plans with you.
My daughter had her wedding at this venue and the staff worked well with us. The rain stopped just in time so we could Read more...
My daughter had her wedding at this venue and the staff worked well with us. The rain stopped just in time so we could continue with the garden ceremony. The flowers were in full bloom which enhanced the view along with the florist arrangements. Cocktail hour was held in the Chardonnay Room which was set up very nice. The hors d'oeuvres were very good and plentiful. Dinner was in the Cabernet Room and the décor, flowers and tables were beautiful arranged. The food was very tasty and everyone was pleased. The only exception to dinner--when the wedding cake was served they forgot to serve coffee which was part of the menu. Overall, I would highly recommend this venue to those wanting a good location for weddings, conferences, etc. The sales staff/coordinator will work with you, schedule counseling and go over your plans with you. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
rachel
Wedding:
10/8/2016
4.6/5.0
We worked with Jenny at the Montage (Kahn's). She was absolutely amazing! She worked with our other vendors to make everything perfect! Kahn's has suggested vendors that they have had good experiences with in the past, but no required vendors other than the catering/bar (Kahn's) and the cake. The cake was the best wedding cake ever! I only wish we had asked for double size pieces for the bride and groom! We had a few custom foods at dinner/cocktail hour that ended up delicious, as did all the rest of the food. They easily handled the food allergies and special dietary needs. Jenny and the team did all the set up, decoration, etc. We dropped off all decorations, favors, and programs the week ahead and had nothing to worry about the week of the wedding! They were accommodating when we had to move the time of the rehearsal to later than planned, even though they had another event going on at the time! The bridal party showed up before the ceremony to relax for a minute and we had a whole room and snacks and drinks. The team working during the dinner/reception was super helpful and on top of their game. They are very professional and everything went so smoothly! If there were any hiccups, neither of us knew anything about them! The only struggle we had was meeting our required food and beverage minimum with our number of guests (we had about 110 guests). But Jenny had some suggestions that turned out to be perfect: coffee and hot chocolate bar with mini desserts.
We worked with Jenny at the Montage (Kahn's). She was absolutely amazing! She worked with our other vendors to make Read more...
We worked with Jenny at the Montage (Kahn's). She was absolutely amazing! She worked with our other vendors to make everything perfect! Kahn's has suggested vendors that they have had good experiences with in the past, but no required vendors other than the catering/bar (Kahn's) and the cake. The cake was the best wedding cake ever! I only wish we had asked for double size pieces for the bride and groom! We had a few custom foods at dinner/cocktail hour that ended up delicious, as did all the rest of the food. They easily handled the food allergies and special dietary needs. Jenny and the team did all the set up, decoration, etc. We dropped off all decorations, favors, and programs the week ahead and had nothing to worry about the week of the wedding! They were accommodating when we had to move the time of the rehearsal to later than planned, even though they had another event going on at the time! The bridal party showed up before the ceremony to relax for a minute and we had a whole room and snacks and drinks. The team working during the dinner/reception was super helpful and on top of their game. They are very professional and everything went so smoothly! If there were any hiccups, neither of us knew anything about them! The only struggle we had was meeting our required food and beverage minimum with our number of guests (we had about 110 guests). But Jenny had some suggestions that turned out to be perfect: coffee and hot chocolate bar with mini desserts. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
OakleyQ
Wedding:
9/24/2016
4.4/5.0
The bridal shows here are pretty great. They have a TON of vendors that offer services, and most come at discounted rates if you book with them that day. Lots of freebies and prizes. DEFINITELY recommend going if you're planning a wedding in the area.
The bridal shows here are pretty great. They have a TON of vendors that offer services, and most come at discounted rates Read more...
The bridal shows here are pretty great. They have a TON of vendors that offer services, and most come at discounted rates if you book with them that day. Lots of freebies and prizes. DEFINITELY recommend going if you're planning a wedding in the area. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/11/2015
3.6/5.0
We picked the Montage for the beautiful lakeside view and association with Kahn's catering, a delicious catering company. They had our dream day available to host our wedding, so we signed right away, almost a year ahead of time. About 3 months before our wedding we got a call asking if we could take first look photos or change the time of our ceremony to accommodate another wedding later that evening. Having signed almost a year ahead of time and being traditional in our wedding day experience, we had already sent out our invitations and were not willing to change our ideals for our photos. Due to this, we were rushed after the ceremony and missed out on important family photos. It appeared as though they had a hard time accommodating two weddings because it felt like we were rushed for photos, ceremony, and our exit. After the event, the cleaning crew was throwing away our DIY place cards that we spent hours making and the venue had misplaced my bouquet and large floral arrangement for days. The rehearsal was rushed, and there were things that we did not get to practice or discuss, such as where family members should sit and our grand entrance. I brought all items to the rehearsal that needed to be placed for the ceremony and reception, and specifically brought white lights to wrap under a table; when the reception came and went, we realized this had not been done and it had not been discussed with us that it hadn't been done. I understand if logistically it couldn't be done, but I was under the impression it was going to happen because I hadn't been told otherwise. When we had arrived for the ceremony, the table numbers were incorrect and the reception area was not completed, yet the 2nd wedding reception space, which was occurring after ours, looked close to complete. Overall, our wedding was beautiful, but there were so many little details that we unfortunately missed out on.
We picked the Montage for the beautiful lakeside view and association with Kahn's catering, a delicious catering company. Read more...
We picked the Montage for the beautiful lakeside view and association with Kahn's catering, a delicious catering company. They had our dream day available to host our wedding, so we signed right away, almost a year ahead of time. About 3 months before our wedding we got a call asking if we could take first look photos or change the time of our ceremony to accommodate another wedding later that evening. Having signed almost a year ahead of time and being traditional in our wedding day experience, we had already sent out our invitations and were not willing to change our ideals for our photos. Due to this, we were rushed after the ceremony and missed out on important family photos. It appeared as though they had a hard time accommodating two weddings because it felt like we were rushed for photos, ceremony, and our exit. After the event, the cleaning crew was throwing away our DIY place cards that we spent hours making and the venue had misplaced my bouquet and large floral arrangement for days. The rehearsal was rushed, and there were things that we did not get to practice or discuss, such as where family members should sit and our grand entrance. I brought all items to the rehearsal that needed to be placed for the ceremony and reception, and specifically brought white lights to wrap under a table; when the reception came and went, we realized this had not been done and it had not been discussed with us that it hadn't been done. I understand if logistically it couldn't be done, but I was under the impression it was going to happen because I hadn't been told otherwise. When we had arrived for the ceremony, the table numbers were incorrect and the reception area was not completed, yet the 2nd wedding reception space, which was occurring after ours, looked close to complete. Overall, our wedding was beautiful, but there were so many little details that we unfortunately missed out on. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
8580 Allison Pointe Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46250 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Montage
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1427477799624 kahns catering real weddings at montage 10