130x130_sq_1286315242891-0333dracewedding

Montage Photographers

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3306 Westwick Drive
Houston, TX US 77082 (map)

PHONE

713-598-7574

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Every couple has a unique story. The way he holds her letting her know that he will never let her go, the ways she smiles at him showing her cute dimples that always makes his heart skip... Read more
Every couple has a unique story. The way he holds her letting her know that he will never let her go, the ways she smiles at him showing her cute dimples that always makes his heart skip a beat, they way they walk together holding just their pinkies and the way he sends her notes telling her how much he misses her…We all have a different story… The day that you say forever is about capturing that story and those sweet moments forever.
Photographing your wedding is allowing us to be a part the most intimate moment of your life. We are passionate about telling your love story. Our goal is to capture the unique and decisive moments of your special day with a style that allows you to relax and enjoy your day.
The craft of documenting a fleeting moment is and always has been admired; however, turning a fleeting moment into art that lasts a lifetime is nothing short of genius. Those once in a lifetime moments deserve an experienced and creative photographer. Capturing the important moments in people’s lives has always been our passion at Montage Photographers. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1279597195641-0408pueblaweddingth
130x130_sq_1279597183594-0375pueblaweddingth
130x130_sq_1279595684563-fx12063
130x130_sq_1279595635579-fx11554
130x130_sq_1279597153329-0232pueblaweddingth
130x130_sq_1279595657297-fx11931
130x130_sq_1279595719000-fx12085
130x130_sq_1279595601922-fx11491
130x130_sq_1279597164297-0299pueblaweddingth
130x130_sq_1279597157125-0226pueblaweddingth
130x130_sq_1279597158141-0239pueblaweddingth
130x130_sq_1279595705469-fx12111
130x130_sq_1279597186375-0379pueblaweddingth
130x130_sq_1279597164688-0267pueblaweddingth
130x130_sq_1269214623691-0048orsakth
130x130_sq_1250048215676-0169kubicki
130x130_sq_1254806610085-0024lizbridals
130x130_sq_1269214588738-0012orsakth
130x130_sq_1254806586898-0019lizbridals
130x130_sq_1269214603004-0026orsakth
130x130_sq_1269214624222-0038orsakth
130x130_sq_1269214566301-0033jenniferjohnth
130x130_sq_1269214538629-0006jenniferjohnth
130x130_sq_1259158682673-0219rodriguezwed
130x130_sq_1254806561366-0014lizbridals
130x130_sq_1250051704411-0233spencewedding
130x130_sq_1250048205442-fx16033
130x130_sq_1254806546476-0008lizbridals
130x130_sq_1279597189704-0382pueblaweddingth
130x130_sq_1279597170891-0307pueblaweddingth
130x130_sq_1279595733688-fx12174
130x130_sq_1279595632000-fx11540
130x130_sq_1250048264801-introimage1
130x130_sq_1254806598554-0021pooleth
130x130_sq_1279595687938-fx12076
130x130_sq_1250048207223-fx15983
130x130_sq_1250048206630-0642talosigwedding
130x130_sq_1250048212161-0216talosigwedding
130x130_sq_1250048212380-0026flintth
130x130_sq_1250051700520-0210spencewedding
130x130_sq_1250048217630-fx15284
130x130_sq_1250048219255-dacus030th2
130x130_sq_1259158672751-0012rodriguezwed
130x130_sq_1254806609944-0023lizbridals
130x130_sq_1254806586507-0018lizbridals
130x130_sq_1269214581551-0064jenniferjohnth
130x130_sq_1269214543488-0025jenniferjohn
130x130_sq_1250048220817-25amberth
130x130_sq_1269214607160-0031orsakth
130x130_sq_1250048223520-026katieth
130x130_sq_1250048225223-574cowart
130x130_sq_1250048230067-0357talosigwedding
130x130_sq_1254806634538-0028lizbridals
130x130_sq_1250051709176-0237spencewedding
130x130_sq_1254806544569-0005lizbridals
130x130_sq_1250048230051-fx16673
130x130_sq_1250048233536-031nikki2
130x130_sq_1250048234848-284dacus
130x130_sq_1254806550601-0009lizbridals
130x130_sq_1254806632116-0027lizbridals
130x130_sq_1254806528444-0001lizbridals
130x130_sq_1250048237239-505dacus
130x130_sq_1254806558523-0009pooleth
130x130_sq_1254806572210-0017pooleth
130x130_sq_1250048238989-001nikki
130x130_sq_1254806598554-0020lizbridals
130x130_sq_1254806571773-0015lizbridals
130x130_sq_1279595610079-fx11039
130x130_sq_1254806639398-0031pooleth
130x130_sq_1254806623210-0024pooleth
130x130_sq_1250051706239-0264spencewedding
130x130_sq_1250048240755-fx15132
130x130_sq_1250048241598-0005talosigwedding
130x130_sq_1250048246270-050martinewrap
130x130_sq_1250048246833-schweitzer008th
130x130_sq_1250048272130-intro3
130x130_sq_1250048285880-intro4
130x130_sq_1250048297083-intro6
130x130_sq_1250051700817-0384spencewedding
130x130_sq_1254806532898-0001pooleth
130x130_sq_1254806623148-0026pooleth
130x130_sq_1279597177579-0332pueblaweddingth
130x130_sq_1284920412056-0061holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920414228-0254holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920405665-0006holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920408650-0046holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920405462-0013holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920415947-0256holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920421931-0263holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920421743-0260holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920435181-0307holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920426806-0267holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920439822-0343holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920435603-0309holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920446431-0362holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920443478-0347holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920456103-0524holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920450681-0517holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920463728-0538holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920460072-0533holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920470790-0663holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920468103-0659holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920473650-0664holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920476868-0666holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920482697-0693holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920479587-0669holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920489681-0732holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920485134-0717holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920499322-0896holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920490322-0758holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920495868-1075holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920505087-1092holmanw
130x130_sq_1284920507556-1102holmanw
130x130_sq_1284921182415-dsc0307
130x130_sq_1284921180728-dsc0341
130x130_sq_1284921188103-dsc0436
130x130_sq_1284921187712-dsc0497
130x130_sq_1284921193587-fx11387
130x130_sq_1284921193384-fx11204
130x130_sq_1284921206228-fx11414
130x130_sq_1284921197540-fx11393
130x130_sq_1284921206759-fx11425
130x130_sq_1284921213509-fx11525
130x130_sq_1284921212790-fx11540
130x130_sq_1284921219040-fx11614
130x130_sq_1284921218618-fx11588
130x130_sq_1284921227134-fx12099
130x130_sq_1284921224947-fx12087
130x130_sq_1284921658790-0001barbiebridals
130x130_sq_1284921673275-0018barbiebridals
130x130_sq_1284921667368-0014barbiebridals
130x130_sq_1284921662525-0011barbiebridals
130x130_sq_1284921673447-0022barbiebridals
130x130_sq_1284921686337-0029barbiebridals
130x130_sq_1284921676759-0028barbiebridals
130x130_sq_1284921680993-0031barbiebridals
130x130_sq_1284921694978-0036barbiebridals
130x130_sq_1284921687634-0032barbiebridals
130x130_sq_1284921694931-0039barbiebridals
130x130_sq_1284921698759-0040barbiebridals

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mimi
Wedding:
4/30/2011
3.1/5.0
I paid a fortune and only received 350 wedding pictures. Very disappointed in what I received back. His other wedding photos have so much variety and tons of selection. I only had 1 picture of me and my bridesmaids.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Trung and his assistant did an amazing job at our wedding. I was amazed at how fast we got our pictures and could not be happier. Trung is very organized and pays attention to detail. We were impressed the instant we met him. I also think he understands his clients. He didn't have us doing anything that we wouldn't normally do and he captured us at our best. He is worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
11/19/2010
4.9/5.0
Trung was so wonderful to work with for our wedding. He had wonderful ideas and even went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed at the actual wedding, going far beyond what we expected.
I can't say enough about the pictures. Trung was able to capture such beautiful images and special moments in a way that really allows you to feel the emotions of the day. Our relatives who could not make it were especially pleased with this. Hiring Montage Photographers was the best decision we made in planning the wedding...apart from deciding to get married, of course!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1268937746304-l519e36ed59bcc43ad4a9c158d0b9bc1d
Meghan
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.5/5.0
My husband and I chose Montage after seeing the portfolio online and looking at a couple examples in the client galleries. The style wasn't too cliche/posed and it also wasn't too 'off the beaten path,' like a lot of wedding photography is these days. Our engagement shoot was great. Trung found lots of great backdrops and came up with creative poses that didn't make us feel too awkward. The pics came out great and we were psyched for the wedding day.

We opted not to use the assistant due to the wedding being a pretty small gathering and for budget reasons. In retrospect, this was a mistake. We should have used the assistant.

The reason I give 2.5 stars for quality of service is because I was less than thrilled with the way a lot of the pics of the ceremony and reception came out. Backing up a little bit to the pre-ceremony shots though, we again were pleased with the outcome. We were sooo rushed to get those pics in before the ceremony and Trung did a good job of keeping calm and helping me keep calm. We got some great pics out of the short amount of time we had. The problems started with the ceremony pictures. The ceremony was at night in a church, so there were some lighting issues that needed to be worked out. I'm not sure if Trung just assumed he couldn't use flash in there, but if he had read the guidelines I gave him from the church, he would have known that he could use flash. He also stayed in the back of the church the whole time. Again, in a lot of churches photographers have to do that, but this was not one of the stipulations at this church. There were no close up shots of my husband and I during the ceremony. And to make matters worse, several of the pictures came out blurred. I feel like this is something that communication beforehand might have been able to prevent, so I partly blame myself for not making sure that we could get some shots of us from a close distance. But honestly, I could live with the far away shots if that was the only problem. Like I said, some shots came out blurry. Like the picture of my husband and I taking our first steps back down the aisle to leave the church. Blurry.

Moving onto the reception, again, lots of blurry shots. The shot of my husband and I walking to the dance floor for our first dance would have been perfect if it wasn't blurry. There were a lot of other shots where it seemed like he was trying to do a technique called 'dragging the shutter' which is described as "dragging the shutter helps produce images that contain a sense of motion and bring an added dose of festivity." In our case, the results did not turn out well. It didn't look like a intentional photographic technique at all. Every picture that he did that with was totally unusable. Granted, I wouldn't have framed some of those shots anyway because they were more 'party' pics, but there were some that I would have liked to have given friends. I had lots of comments from people that looked through the gallery afterward wondering why the pictures looked so weird. If this was a technique that he wanted to do, he should have asked for our input. I didn't see this in any of the client galleries on the website, so it really threw me for a loop.

All in all, I think Trung is a good photographer. I was just disappointed in a few of his choices during the ceremony and the reception. It's not that he lacks the skill, it was more that communication was lacking with what I was expecting and what was delivered. I'd still recommend him to friends, but I just wish I could have a do over and tell him exactly what I expected from the ceremony pictures, not to do the dragging the shutter thing at the reception, and I wish I would have booked the assistant as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nc21
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.7/5.0
What attracted me to Montage initially was the creativity of the pictures. Our engagement pictures were taken around some old buildings close to downtown Houston, which was fun and very creative. Our wedding pictures turned out great! Trung captured every detail of the wedding. We really enjoyed working with him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TinaePoole
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.7/5.0
Working with Trung was wonderful. His unique eye for detail created pictures that were one-of-a-kind. I am very glad that I chose Trung as my photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MLGMedPeds
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Montage was great & we would recommend him as a photographer for ANY occasion. He was always able to accommodate our schedule & responded to our emails/phone calls very quickly. Trung & his assistant captured incredible shots of us on our wedding day and during our engagement session. One look at his portfolio will show you that his work is in a class of its own. Overall, this is one vendor that we had absolutely no regrets about--we HIGHLY recommend Montage Photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.9/5.0
Trung does amazing work. He photographed our engagement and wedding...professional, fun to work with, patient, great eye. Take a look at his website...his pics speak for themselves...he can turn a beat up old shed into a stunning backdrop...call him, you won't regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Trung was everything we hoped for and more, he really caught our true personalities in our photographs. We don't have the words for all of the memories he captured for us. Love the photographer, Love the photographs, and Loved Loved Loved the service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PCraw
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I love the way Trung took me and my sister on a ride through the Heights before the wedding started and found lots of great backdrops to take pictures of me in my wedding dress! It was very special and unique.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
STBMrsMartin
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Photography was the #1 thing that was the most important to my husband and I when we discussed our priorities for our wedding. So we were very picky in the photographer we wanted to choose for our wedding.

We saw Trung's work and we were fans immediately! Then we met Trung and we just clicked with him. He is such a great person to be around and makes you feel comfortable and with that you can see it in our photos. Trung was extremely accommodating with all of our requests. He even came out to our home and took some of our engagement pictures with our dogs in them. He truly captured who we were as a couple so easily. We were ecstatic about our engagement. They are not just pictures they are great pieces of art.

Trung also did my boudoir session for me. I was keeping this a secret from my husband and Trung helped with keeping it hush hush. I was very nervous about the session, but Trung made me feel SO comfortable. I never felt so beautiful in my life. He was beyond professional the way he handled the session. Never was pushy and let me take control and he had great direction. I had a blast and would do the session again in a heart beat! The album turned out to be AMAZING! He did an AWESOME job and my husband absolutely loves them!

For our wedding Trung and his assistant did everything we asked and more. We had so many people come up to us saying such great things about him and his assistant. All the groomsmen and bridesmaids had a blast working with him.

Montage Photographer has unique packages that I didn't see with other photographers and very high quality prints. We loved the fact that we just didn't do old fashion poses in a studio. Everything was just so natural and trendy, but at the same time elegant and beautiful!

Trung is worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Bg22
ccroney0726
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Trung was amazing! We made us feel so comfortable at both our engagement photo session and on our wedding day! The photographs he took of us are the most beautiful pictures I have ever seen in my life! He truly has an eye for beauty and is so incredibly artistic it is jaw dropping! The pictures from our wedding were one of things that made our day so special!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
themodernmrs
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Trung and his assistant did a fabulous job taking out engagements, bridals and wedding day pictures. They got some wonderful shots and have a great eye! I would recommend them to anyone, they were great!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
baylor2
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.5/5.0
Trung did a remarkable job on the engagement, bridal and wedding pictures. He did a fantastic job and has a certain "look" that no other photographers can replicate. On top of that, he's very easy to work with and has a great attitude. He works well with other vendors and makes certain that he will take quality shots of you at your wedding without being overly intrusive so that you can enjoy your wedding day. Trung was very flexible and was able to meet us out on our schedule. He was very open-minded and willing to take unique shots of us. He delivered his products on time and gave us great feedback. He was a pleasure to work with and was one of our favorite vendors. We had our wedding at The Corinthian which is arguably one of the top venues in Houston. Trung used every inch of that venue to take amazing shots. You will enjoy his work and working with him. We give him our highest recommendation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trinitywedding
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
WE LOVE TRUNG! He's the photographer at Montage Photographers, and he is amazing. His packages may seem expensive, but he's worth every penny. He made us feel at ease at our first meeting, and our engagement photos felt like we were just hanging out and having fun, instead of doing some stuffy photo shoot. He really gives you wonderful work, that is not cliche or overdone. His albums were the best I'd seen as well.

He was easy to contact and always responded quickly. At the wedding, he was very unobtrusive, we got a lot of great comments from our guests. After every photo shoot, he was able to give us our proofs in two weeks, never any longer, which I really appreciated.

I can not say enough good things. I highly recommend him to anyone who was exceptional photography with absolute professionalism.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tryitalltwice
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Montage Photographers was impressive with their style and non-traditional portfolio. The photos were creative, stylish, hip, and truly blended a modern touch to normal photography.

There were so many album choices ranging from coffee table books to traditional albums to a montage collection of personalized pictures.

Prices were very reasonable when compared to others we shopped. Plenty of other places might seem cheaper but you have to look at what you get for your money. You cannot beat a package that includes portraits, prints, and the album.

I would highly recommend Montage Photographers for any bride/groom looking for something extraordinary.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aba5p
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Trung and Montage Photographers for our wedding. On the day of the event, the whole process was prompt and flexible (even though we had a large wedding party and it rained that day); and throughout Trung was courteous, professional and receptive to our input. I highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Trung and his team at Montage Photographers provide an absolute top notch service for Houston Brides! From my very first meeting I knew that he would be able to capture my husband and myself at our most natural, as Trung instantly makes you feel at ease and comfortable. The e-session adventure was so much fun we didn't want it to end, all the while Trung was clicking away capturing the moments. My bridal portrait was equally as fun, and again I just didn't want it to end. Trung became a huge part of our wedding, and was more like a friend taking our pictures than a "photographer." Now that everything is all said and done, we have a beautiful album that I never dreamed possible, and all thanks to Trung and his amazing eye.

Montage Photographers was always quick to answer any questions we had, and we received our proofs, pictures and wedding album in a prompt manner. We could not be more pleased with the professionalism of Montage Photographers, as well as the work product. I would highly recommend Trung!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtandjason
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Trung was absolutely amazing from start to finish! We could not have asked for more!
Photography was the most important part of my wedding to me and so I wasn't willing to cut any corners there and built the rest of my wedding around it. I didn't have a huge budget and am soo satisfied with my choices! THere is no doubt that I got more that what I expected. Trung is AMAZING! I reccomend him to any and everyone!
My husband hates posing and was worried about that as well as the photographers interaction with guests, but all we heard were how impressed people were with how he didn't get in their way and before you even thought he was getting a shot set up, it was over! I wanted a really natural and unposed feel and he captured it perfectly! I love that Trung made everyone so comfortable and captured us without things feeling cheezy. He really has an eye and gift for capturing people's personality!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelben
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.8/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Trung. He does excellent work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dao
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Montage Photographers provided us with the most amazing photos of our wedding! The professionalism and quality of work was second to none. In our opinion, the ability to capture this special day in such beautiful photographs is priceless. We would definitely recommend them to all our family and friends and we have!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
3306 Westwick Drive, Houston, TX 77082 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Montage Photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1286315242891-0333dracewedding