130x130 sq 1473281734 f1829fc054f4221d 14195219 1261982217147708 1852086381355229914 o

Monte Verde Inn

Foresthill , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18841 Foresthill Rd.
Foresthill, CA 95631 US (map)

PHONE

530-888-8123

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

PROPERTY:

The Monte Verde Inn is a first-class location for a glorious garden wedding. Located just nine and a half miles off Interstate 80 from Auburn, this four-bedroom... Read more
PROPERTY:

The Monte Verde Inn is a first-class location for a glorious garden wedding. Located just nine and a half miles off Interstate 80 from Auburn, this four-bedroom Georgian-style manor house was originally built as a private residence in 1936. It now serves guests from around the world as a charming private boutique wedding venue.

Set in the Sierra foothills, at an elevation of 2200ft we are ideally situated below the winter mountain snow and above the summer valley heat. This grand country estate offers more than six secluded acres of blooming gardens, sculpted hedges, manicured lawns, and a small forest of cedar, pine, and cypress trees. Flowering plum trees line the entrance driveway and the beautifully planted English Country Garden is a riot of color during warm months of the year. An outdoor "chapel" surrounded by 150-year-old incense cedar trees sets the mood and nature provides all the décor you will need for a memorable wedding. Stroll along a quaint path to the vintage barn and romantic vineyard which lends to a picturesque scenic background.



SERVICES:

With only one wedding per day our comprehensive packages, all based on per-person pricing are designed to alleviate the stress of the wedding planning process so our couples can truly enjoy their special day. Everything is fully customizable, from the event time, to the menu, the flowers, the linens and the cake, just name a few. Our in-house wedding coordinator will assist and be here for you from your first tour of the gardens till the final goodbyes of your evening.

ALL PACKAGES INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING:

- Full private use of the venue

- Five hour duration, from ceremony start to end of reception (option to extend)

- Vineyard, Chateau or Grand Estate Package options

- Hors d'oeuvres hour

- Plated or buffet menu

- Classic white linens or colored linens (see package options)

- Tables & white chairs

- Votives (at each table)

- Flatware, glassware & stemware

- Custom designed décor flowers (centerpiece flowers & 3 large arrangements)

- Custom designed Wedding cake (designed for and with you)

- One hour rehearsal with wedding party day before your wedding

- Professional day of coordination

- Complimentary changing suites

- Non-alcoholic beverages

- Heaters or Market Umbrella's (available as needed)

- White aisle runner (as desired)

- Professional uniformed service staff (1 server for every 8-10 guests)

- Complete set-up and break-down of the event

In addition, we have: No Rental fee, No Site fee, No Cake cutting fee, No Set up fee, No Bartender fee, etc.



CUISINE:

The Monte Verde Inn's cuisine reflects the belief that "good food is always personal" Our dishes are animated by flavors and textures both familiar and innovative - California Cuisine as it appears to us. It is a glorious setting for our hearty, flavorful and beautiful cuisine. Regional world flavors, classical French influenced style and enthralling presentation form the entire experience at the Monte Verde Inn.

We have the customary printed menus available for you perusal via our "downloadable" package brochure. For those more adventurous, keep in mind that we would be more than happy to create a specially designed experience for you and your guests. Whether it is our standard menus, ethnically or culturally inspired cuisine or a formal multi course wine pairing gastronomic adventure, the same attention to detail, passionate preparation and freshest, highest quality ingredients available will always prevail

Give us a call for your private wedding consultation

530.888.8123 / www.monteverdeinn.net Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1473275934227 022
130x130 sq 1473278413521
130x130 sq 1473278404075
130x130 sq 1473278399836
130x130 sq 1473276021930 jessica roman photo 2
130x130 sq 1473276002065
130x130 sq 1473275879676
130x130 sq 1473275890720
130x130 sq 1473277116423
130x130 sq 1473277133493
130x130 sq 1473275913676
130x130 sq 1473277324124
130x130 sq 1473278248772
130x130 sq 1473275907609
130x130 sq 1473277511898
130x130 sq 1473277772817 jessicaromanphotographysacramentophotographermonte
130x130 sq 1473276010892
130x130 sq 1473276028838 stout photography
130x130 sq 1473278893065
130x130 sq 1473275885107
130x130 sq 1473275990711
130x130 sq 1473275920354
130x130 sq 1473279204066
130x130 sq 1473279190237
130x130 sq 1473275896854
130x130 sq 1473275978710
130x130 sq 1473275985265
130x130 sq 1473279759075
130x130 sq 1473275879752
130x130 sq 1473276006503
130x130 sq 1473275995689
130x130 sq 1473278021266
130x130 sq 1473278024101
130x130 sq 1473276016241
130x130 sq 1473280180633
130x130 sq 1473280745950
130x130 sq 1473280767391
130x130 sq 1473275953680 329
130x130 sq 1473280610813
130x130 sq 1473280522241
130x130 sq 1473275926471 012
130x130 sq 1473280964238
130x130 sq 1473280936258
130x130 sq 1473277770619 jessicaromanphotographysacramentophotographermonte
130x130 sq 1473275969261
130x130 sq 1473272974548 mvi color logo copy

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
30
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Historic, Inn / B&B
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Monte Verde Inn was an absolutely amazing venue. The ease of having everything included took a lot of the weight off my husband and I. On top of that, the location was perfect. We decided to have our wedding in the fall, and the changing of the colors made for great photos. Tina (Wedding Coordinator) was super helpful. Not only did she answer every question I had, she got back to be quickly, she coordinated things for me, she and her team setup all of our wedding decor and signs on the day of, and she made sure everything ran smoothly. Having her throughout the process and on the day of, allowed for my husband and I to just enjoy our day with our family and friends. I couldn't have picked a better venue.
Monte Verde Inn was an absolutely amazing venue. The ease of having everything included took a lot of the weight off my Read more...
Monte Verde Inn was an absolutely amazing venue. The ease of having everything included took a lot of the weight off my husband and I. On top of that, the location was perfect. We decided to have our wedding in the fall, and the changing of the colors made for great photos. Tina (Wedding Coordinator) was super helpful. Not only did she answer every question I had, she got back to be quickly, she coordinated things for me, she and her team setup all of our wedding decor and signs on the day of, and she made sure everything ran smoothly. Having her throughout the process and on the day of, allowed for my husband and I to just enjoy our day with our family and friends. I couldn't have picked a better venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/21/2016
5.0/5.0
The Monte Verde Inn is a fabulous venue to have your Wedding. The grounds are breathtaking and the Inn is charming and so romantic.

Our Wedding Coordinator, Tina White was simply amazing. She is organized, professional and extremely detailed. We enjoyed working with Tina and feel that she was a huge reason our wedding was so successful.

From time to time as we reflect on our Wedding Day, Chris and I will forever hold a special memory of The Monte Verde Inn and our new friend, Tina.

Theresa & Chris Gorham
The Monte Verde Inn is a fabulous venue to have your Wedding. The grounds are breathtaking and the Inn is charming and so Read more...
The Monte Verde Inn is a fabulous venue to have your Wedding. The grounds are breathtaking and the Inn is charming and so romantic.

Our Wedding Coordinator, Tina White was simply amazing. She is organized, professional and extremely detailed. We enjoyed working with Tina and feel that she was a huge reason our wedding was so successful.

From time to time as we reflect on our Wedding Day, Chris and I will forever hold a special memory of The Monte Verde Inn and our new friend, Tina.

Theresa & Chris Gorham Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/16/2016
5.0/5.0
When Steve, my husband, and I first met with Tina, Monte Verde's coordinator, we knew we had chosen the perfect venue. Tina made the planning process quick, simple, and extremely organized. Her acute attention to detail was phenomenal. She put our minds at ease any time we had questions or concerns. Paying for the majority of the wedding ourselves, we were on a tight budget and Tina worked with us to make our wishes a reality. Though we weren’t able to get married outside under the trees due to rain, Tina, the staff, and my florist, Blooms By Martha made sure to decorate the ballroom as if they were bringing the forest indoors. With the abundance of fresh garland, flowers, and candles, the space was magical. From the staff to the event space itself, Monte Verde was the perfect location for our elegant wedding in the woods.
When Steve, my husband, and I first met with Tina, Monte Verde's coordinator, we knew we had chosen the perfect venue. Read more...
When Steve, my husband, and I first met with Tina, Monte Verde's coordinator, we knew we had chosen the perfect venue. Tina made the planning process quick, simple, and extremely organized. Her acute attention to detail was phenomenal. She put our minds at ease any time we had questions or concerns. Paying for the majority of the wedding ourselves, we were on a tight budget and Tina worked with us to make our wishes a reality. Though we weren’t able to get married outside under the trees due to rain, Tina, the staff, and my florist, Blooms By Martha made sure to decorate the ballroom as if they were bringing the forest indoors. With the abundance of fresh garland, flowers, and candles, the space was magical. From the staff to the event space itself, Monte Verde was the perfect location for our elegant wedding in the woods. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Words can not discribe how amazing this venue was. The professionalize and utter kindness of Tina started a year a half ago when we first booked Monte Verde Inn for our wedding. Tina treated me and everyone that knew me, like we all were apart of her family. And every time we communicated, whether it's in person or just by phone or email, she made me feel like the only bride on the planet; her dedication to her career truly shows in everything she does. She is an excellent communicator and is always punctual! Tina and all of her staff was so perfectly orchestrated the entire day of our wedding. I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone for any event.....weddings especially. If you read this Tina & staff, thank you so much for making our wedding day beyond of expectations...it was the best day of our life and I owe a lot of that to all your hard work to make our day beautiful!!
-Leslie Cannon
Words can not discribe how amazing this venue was. The professionalize and utter kindness of Tina started a year a half Read more...
Words can not discribe how amazing this venue was. The professionalize and utter kindness of Tina started a year a half ago when we first booked Monte Verde Inn for our wedding. Tina treated me and everyone that knew me, like we all were apart of her family. And every time we communicated, whether it's in person or just by phone or email, she made me feel like the only bride on the planet; her dedication to her career truly shows in everything she does. She is an excellent communicator and is always punctual! Tina and all of her staff was so perfectly orchestrated the entire day of our wedding. I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone for any event.....weddings especially. If you read this Tina & staff, thank you so much for making our wedding day beyond of expectations...it was the best day of our life and I owe a lot of that to all your hard work to make our day beautiful!!
-Leslie Cannon Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cristin
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
The Monte Verde Inn is a beautiful venue. They are so accommodating and easy to work with. They take care of the set up and tear down, the food, alcohol, and more. The venue is also super accommodating if you would like to provide your own personal items for decorations, etc. They made our wedding day perfect. We used a lot of their preferred vendors, which made the day even easier. The wedding coordinator, Tina, was so helpful before and during the wedding. I am so happy we chose this venue. Our wedding was in early October. The leaves were just starting to change colors, and the weather was perfect. I have also attended a beautiful wedding there as a guest in June. You can't go wrong with this venue!
The Monte Verde Inn is a beautiful venue. They are so accommodating and easy to work with. They take care of the set up Read more...
The Monte Verde Inn is a beautiful venue. They are so accommodating and easy to work with. They take care of the set up and tear down, the food, alcohol, and more. The venue is also super accommodating if you would like to provide your own personal items for decorations, etc. They made our wedding day perfect. We used a lot of their preferred vendors, which made the day even easier. The wedding coordinator, Tina, was so helpful before and during the wedding. I am so happy we chose this venue. Our wedding was in early October. The leaves were just starting to change colors, and the weather was perfect. I have also attended a beautiful wedding there as a guest in June. You can't go wrong with this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sharon
Wedding:
10/7/2016
5.0/5.0
We loved Monte Verde Inn from the moment we set eyes on the place. Tina, the coordinator, cinched the deal! The fact that it was an inclusive venue that took care of flowers, cake, catering, drinks etc made it an even simpler choice. We knew we wanted an outdoor venue and given our wedding date in October it was a bit of a risk but everything went simply amazing. We were very pleased with the fact that they take care of all the small details. We loved how organized everything was so we didn't have to worry about a thing the day of. The staff was timely in responding to questions during the planning process. Tina coordinated with the all the other vendors and took care of the timeline as well. The day of, the flowers were just what we asked for, all the decorations were done exactly right and the food turned out amazing. All our guests commented on how beautiful everything looked and how great all the staff were. The venue itself is awesome but it's the great staff that made our day just perfect! I would definitely recommend this venue for a beautiful and stress free experience.
We loved Monte Verde Inn from the moment we set eyes on the place. Tina, the coordinator, cinched the deal! The fact that Read more...
We loved Monte Verde Inn from the moment we set eyes on the place. Tina, the coordinator, cinched the deal! The fact that it was an inclusive venue that took care of flowers, cake, catering, drinks etc made it an even simpler choice. We knew we wanted an outdoor venue and given our wedding date in October it was a bit of a risk but everything went simply amazing. We were very pleased with the fact that they take care of all the small details. We loved how organized everything was so we didn't have to worry about a thing the day of. The staff was timely in responding to questions during the planning process. Tina coordinated with the all the other vendors and took care of the timeline as well. The day of, the flowers were just what we asked for, all the decorations were done exactly right and the food turned out amazing. All our guests commented on how beautiful everything looked and how great all the staff were. The venue itself is awesome but it's the great staff that made our day just perfect! I would definitely recommend this venue for a beautiful and stress free experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Molly
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
We had our dream wedding this past September at Monte Verde Inn! We couldn't have imagined a more special day and location. The venue is absolutely beautiful and all our guests had an amazing time. You get a little bit of everything at this location- big trees, rustic inn and gardens. Tina and her staff made the planning easy and fun! The all inclusiveness of the venue (food, flowers, cake, tables, chairs, linens) was an added bonus. The day of, Tina, kept us all on time and made sure everything went off with out a hitch. Dinner was amazing and everyone raved about how good everything was! I highly recommend this venue to anyone!
We had our dream wedding this past September at Monte Verde Inn! We couldn't have imagined a more special day and Read more...
We had our dream wedding this past September at Monte Verde Inn! We couldn't have imagined a more special day and location. The venue is absolutely beautiful and all our guests had an amazing time. You get a little bit of everything at this location- big trees, rustic inn and gardens. Tina and her staff made the planning easy and fun! The all inclusiveness of the venue (food, flowers, cake, tables, chairs, linens) was an added bonus. The day of, Tina, kept us all on time and made sure everything went off with out a hitch. Dinner was amazing and everyone raved about how good everything was! I highly recommend this venue to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
We were guests at a wedding on September 4th. What an amazing venue. The service was great. The food was really good we had both beef and fish. Well cooked and tasty. Employees were professional but not stuffy. I don't know about the value but I know the bride and groom a valu conscience. Absolutely beautiful space. And we didn't get to see the inside or the barn. Loved it.
We were guests at a wedding on September 4th. What an amazing venue. The service was great. The food was really good we Read more...
We were guests at a wedding on September 4th. What an amazing venue. The service was great. The food was really good we had both beef and fish. Well cooked and tasty. Employees were professional but not stuffy. I don't know about the value but I know the bride and groom a valu conscience. Absolutely beautiful space. And we didn't get to see the inside or the barn. Loved it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Tina and her staff at The Monte Verde Inn were and are amazing!!! My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams in a romantic, intimate, and breathtaking setting. More than a dozen people have told us that our wedding was by the far the best they've been to. We keep hearing "Everything was perfect" "the food was great!" and "It seemed so seamless and well coordinated" I had little to no stress throughout the whole process since The MVI takes care of everything for you. All we had to worry about was hiring a DJ, photographer, and florist (only for personal flowers, the MVI takes care of all of your centerpieces).

The only regret we have is that we can't do it all over again. I give my highest recommendation to any couple who is thinking about picking the MVI as their venue.
Tina and her staff at The Monte Verde Inn were and are amazing!!! My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams in a Read more...
Tina and her staff at The Monte Verde Inn were and are amazing!!! My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams in a romantic, intimate, and breathtaking setting. More than a dozen people have told us that our wedding was by the far the best they've been to. We keep hearing "Everything was perfect" "the food was great!" and "It seemed so seamless and well coordinated" I had little to no stress throughout the whole process since The MVI takes care of everything for you. All we had to worry about was hiring a DJ, photographer, and florist (only for personal flowers, the MVI takes care of all of your centerpieces).

The only regret we have is that we can't do it all over again. I give my highest recommendation to any couple who is thinking about picking the MVI as their venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christen
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
I've been meaning to write this review for a month now! My husband and I got married at Monte Verde Inn on August 13. Tina and her staff couldn't have been more amazing. Everything was superb - from our initial meeting and walking around, to the planning and organization and down to every last detail... I honestly could not have picked a more perfect place to get married, (and I'm extremely picky!!) You can tell Tina truly enjoys what she does. She has such a kind, calm, and genuine demeanor about her... something like planning a wedding can be extremely stressful, but she made everything flow so smoothly and always had a smile on her face. The venue itself is just stunning - there's something magical about Monte Verde Inn. Everywhere you look is a beautiful photo op - and I am STILL receiving compliments from our guests on what a beautiful wedding we had. You would be ever so lucky to get married at Monte Verde - don't hesitate to call and make an appointment! And to Tina and her staff: THANK YOU again for everything you did; our day was so special and we are so pleased with all you do.
I've been meaning to write this review for a month now! My husband and I got married at Monte Verde Inn on August 13. Tina Read more...
I've been meaning to write this review for a month now! My husband and I got married at Monte Verde Inn on August 13. Tina and her staff couldn't have been more amazing. Everything was superb - from our initial meeting and walking around, to the planning and organization and down to every last detail... I honestly could not have picked a more perfect place to get married, (and I'm extremely picky!!) You can tell Tina truly enjoys what she does. She has such a kind, calm, and genuine demeanor about her... something like planning a wedding can be extremely stressful, but she made everything flow so smoothly and always had a smile on her face. The venue itself is just stunning - there's something magical about Monte Verde Inn. Everywhere you look is a beautiful photo op - and I am STILL receiving compliments from our guests on what a beautiful wedding we had. You would be ever so lucky to get married at Monte Verde - don't hesitate to call and make an appointment! And to Tina and her staff: THANK YOU again for everything you did; our day was so special and we are so pleased with all you do. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
18841 Foresthill Rd., Foresthill, CA 95631 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Monte Verde Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1473281734 f1829fc054f4221d 14195219 1261982217147708 1852086381355229914 o