Nophoto-130

Montilio's

Quincy , MA

LOCATION

Quincy, MA US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1362081369299-picture057
Grooms Family
Wedding:
1/12/2014
4.9/5.0
This wedding cake was just delicious and georgous...enough said.

They did keep my roll of bling :-(
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristin
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Delicious and beautiful use them great job and very easy to work with
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1316006603981-proposal2142011001
kittykatfallen
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Montilio's made our wedding cake and it was amazing. 4 tier square that was alternating red velvet and presidential white with a thin ribbon of European raspberry (that happened to be the top layer that we froze and took home)

Our cake was topped with beautiful fondant flowers, each tier had crystals wrapped around the base, and also edible crystals. It was GORGEOUS!! They also made us vanilla and chocolate cake pops which were to die for according to my guests.

I would absolutely use them again!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Montilio's cake not only looked amazing but tasted delicious and fresh. Going to the bakery and tasting all of the cakes was fun and easy. Our consultant walked us though everything to make a fantastic cake! Our theme was live music and our consultant helped us pick out musical notes to tie in our theme with our cake. Even though we went for our meeting the day before Easter the staff was helpful and did not rush us in any way. Wonderful experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.7/5.0
We ordered our wedding cake from Montilio's Bakery and it was SO delicious and was beautifully decorated. We chose a very special flavor at our tasting - ricotta buttercream frosting with coffee and chocolate chip filling. It was to die for, especially coming from an Italian family. We tried about 12 other flavors, which were all equally delicious, so any cake from Montilio's would be a good choice. I would recommend Montilio's to any Boston-area bride!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose Montilio's because of their cannoli -- delicious! They had such amazing flavors for cake, it was hard to choose just three! We ended up choosing a Grand Marnier Strawberry for our top tier, a truffle fudge chocolate layer and a delicious carrot cake layer as well. I wish we had been able to eat more of it during the night because I have such a sweet tooth! I can't wait for our anniversary so we can get some more and relive that night! Their prices were reasonable and the end product looked absolutely stunning during our night. Highly recommended, absolutely loved them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Montilio's was one of three bakeries offered in the wedding package for our venue, and the one that was recommended to us most frequently. The cost of the cake was included in our overall per person cost, but we did meet with Montilio's to discuss our vision for our cake. After a 30 minute consultation in their Quincy store, we felt confident that they would be able to execute our vision. They provide tons of photos to help narrow down all the possible designs, something I appreciated immensely. Our cake turned out fabulously, and we have no doubt it's due to the personalized service offered by the team at Montilio's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatelynG.
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake looked amazing! We had a seven tiered cake covered in thickly shaved coconut. It was very simple but looked so stunning. The flavors we had were chocolate moose and vanilla with butter cream. Our guests complimented on both flavors. Montilio's were personal and professional, and made the process very easy for us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemarie
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Cake was delicious. Yellow cake with strawberrier and grand marnier.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/30/2011
3.7/5.0
I had a hard time scheduling an appointment - they're not the best at calling you back. Our cake was good, if a little on the too-sweet side. They did a beautiful job decorating it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Jessica
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Montilio's for our wedding cake because it came as part of a package through our venue. We could not have been happier with the cake! The tasting was a great experience and there were so many flavors to chose from! I had an intricate pattern I wanted on the cake & brought in a photo of it that I found online. Despite the fuzzy print out they were able to match it perfectly! We received so many compliments on the decoration & the taste of it. Although I never got someone from the wedding department on the phone when I called, I always got a return call the same day or an email back. I would absolutely recommend Montilio's to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.4/5.0
My husband and I used Montilio's for our wedding cake this past March. The cake was included in our wedding package at our reception venue. Our first meeting at Montilio's was our cake tasting and it went wonderfully. They had atleast 10 different kinds of cake for us to try! The cake coordinator helped us design our cake using photos of our choosing and also examples of past cakes. I have a gluten allergy and the bakery was able to make a smaller version of our wedding cake gluten free. The only problem that we encountered occured a few days before our wedding. We had not recieved a bill for extras ( pastillage shell cake topper and gluten free cake) and when we called, It took a day or two to be able to pay for it because only a certain person can take the payment. When we called , they also said that they dont make the gluten free cakes anymore! It made me panic , but on our wedding day, they made sure we had the gluten free cake. All of our guests commented on how delicious the cake was. We chose two flavors, chocolate truffle and strawberry cream. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and I definitely reccommend Montilio's.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
manna0628
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Montilio's made the most beautiful cake!! It was exactly as I had imagined and more. The cake itself was delicious and they even pack up the top tier so you can easily take it home and store for 1 year anniversary. I would recommend using Montilio's to everyone and anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1258164129270-2009088906410012
hekafel
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
What can I say? The cake was exactly what we wanted and even more. The cake had two flavors and fillings- devil's chocolate cake with chocolate filling and the best carrot cake I've ever had with a cream cheese filling. The bakery was easy to work with and everyone loved the cake- tasted great and looked beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stcove99
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.8/5.0
Our cake from Montilio's was fabulous. They made the cake exactly like I had wanted, with both carrot cake, and yellow cake with banana's and strawberrys layered. The taste was unbelievable! Then they layered real orchids from the top cascading down the side. On our initial consultation I felt they really took the time to help us create the wedding cake of our dreams. We tried several other companies, which had the "factory" like feel, and we ultimately decided with Montilio's. What a perfect choice! The only drawback, is that they didn't get back to me after calling a couple of times. Finally, I got in touch with them and my questions were answered. I would highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Montillio's is a Boston institution. It seems that as far back as I can remember, I've heard the name Montillio's Bakery mentioned whenever somebody wanted great cake or pastry. My wife Joanna and I were on a very tight budget for our wedding and we knew that the cake would be expensive, but we were floored by the prices being quoted to us by some other bakeries (who shall remain nameless). Montillio's was completely different. Not only were they less expensive (waaaaaaay less), but the whole experience of going in to sample their delicious cakes was so laid back and relaxed that it just felt like a trip to the coffee shop.

When we saw our cake, it was more beautiful than we could have imagined, and all of our guests absolutely loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TRUBIN821
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
My cake was beautiful. We did a 5 tier cake, white with rasberry buttercream frosting. It was delish!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
We got our cake through Montilio's and it was beautiful and tasted deelish. My only complaint was that I called the Brockton store maybe 5 times trying to get in touch with the lady in charge of wedding cakes, and I either left messages for her and didn't hear back, or she wasn't in. We stopped in the Quincy store and were able to schedule a tasting for the following week, which went well. The flavors were so yummy and they had lots of photo albums of cakes to look at for ideas. The cost was average, the delivery went well, and the cake really did look lovely.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ssantos124
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better vendor. The cake was exactly what we wanted. We had given them a swatch of fabric and they replicated it on the cake! Not to mention it was delicious! The wedding was over 1 month ago and people are still talking about the cake. We chose both the carrot cake as well as the citrus swirl. Both were equally wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.8/5.0
The orange-lemon marble cake with lemon butter cream frosting was amazing! It sounds a little weird but it was so delicious! My friends even ended up getting the same one for their wedding after they tasted ours! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.6/5.0
Our wedding cake was gorgeous. Just what we both wanted. It tasted great too!! The only thing that kind of bothered me about them was when I was looking for my final bill I had e-mail 2 or 3 times before I got a response. Other than that Montilio's was great to deal with and the cake was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.8/5.0
The cake came with our reception site package. However, we had great selection to choose from in regards to flavor and decoration. The cake came out great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.9/5.0
My husband and I really wanted a book shaped like a stack of books to supplement the literary theme of our wedding. Montilio's pulled it off without sweat! Our guests raved and raved about the cake- looks and taste. It was just the centerpiece of our wedding. We had to get fondant which I was a little wary of since I've heard bad things about fondant but never had it myself. Thankfully, it was absolutely delicious. For the record, we got the lemon orange, chocolate brownie, and carrot. All were scrumptious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katesox82
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Our cake was exactly as we had envisioned it. It was absolutely beautiful and delicious!!!!!!!! The cake testing day was a blast at their bakery in Quincy. I highly highly recommend this bakery to anyone looking for a wedding cake in the area.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SpringRose08
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.9/5.0
Montilio's offers great-tasting cakes with beautiful designs. My only (minor) complaint is that I wish my fiance and I hadn't had to get the ribbon for our cake ourselves. On the plus side, the people at bakery gave us the address we needed to get ribbons at a decent price.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelstrass
Wedding:
2/16/2008
4.9/5.0
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! AND THE DECOR WAS SO WELL DONE, WE LOVED IT!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.9/5.0
Montilio's met with us, sketched our ideas and reproduced them in a beautiful way. They were also happy to incorporate changes I made later over the phone. Lovely B&W cake with scrolling and monogram. No complaints at all. The cake was included in our package at our venue.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
7/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Montilios has the best cake that I have ever tasted in my life! The service was great which mad it very relaxing and easy to pick out our cake. My husband and I have different tastes too so it worked out great that Montilios let us have 2 layers of one kind of cake and the other 2 layers were a different kind. I highly recommend Montilios because I absolutlely loved everything about my cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Quinner26
Wedding:
10/28/2006
3.7/5.0
Montillio's created an amazing cake for our wedding.... A combination of Carrot cake and Rasberry chocolate filled yellow cake. Truly amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Montilio's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220