130x130 sq 1226665985299 07nync

Moore Music

Downingtown , PA

LOCATION

Downingtown, PA 19355 US (map)

PHONE

610-269-6990

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WEDDING CONTEST NOW BEING HELD. We started our contest again for our 2015 Couples.

One lucky couple will win their DJ Package (4 hours) & everything included in our Package... Read more
WEDDING CONTEST NOW BEING HELD. We started our contest again for our 2015 Couples.

One lucky couple will win their DJ Package (4 hours) & everything included in our Package for FREE. Drawing will be held on May 31, 2015 for our 2105 Weddings. Please call for details at (610) 269-6990 or (484) 678-4684.

SAVE 30% DISCOUNT ON YOUR PLANNED WEDDING OR PARTY. At Moore Music you do get More for the Money! We are the #1 Customer Service Disc Jockey Company in Chester County serving the Tri-State area now for over 23 years. Voted Brides Choice Award for 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014 from Wedding Wire. All Wedding & Party packages are provided with FREE Consultations & Price Quotes with FREE discounts from other local vendors to go towards a Couples Wedding Package. Everything is all personal from the first time we speak to you on the phone & meeting with you personally until the day of your Wedding. All of our music dates back from the 40’s up to and including now with all of our music being edited. Don’t delay, call now for your price quote & consultations. You do get More for the Money at (610) 269-6990 or (484) 678-4684. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1208498982660 bride'sface
130x130 sq 1357684648478 mg503520bride20and20groom20on20bridge20bw20smaller
130x130 sq 1357684657762 02neef
130x130 sq 1357684669726 03ncga
130x130 sq 1357684677429 02mdad
130x130 sq 1357684691781 05nccr
130x130 sq 1357684706880 4216472153
130x130 sq 1357684720846 25
130x130 sq 1357684733844 02orjm
130x130 sq 1357684749927 1434895579a9360817f4
130x130 sq 1357684766463 057fathersday
130x130 sq 1357684783280 5290980515d23a3ae66
130x130 sq 1357684801866 candlesinroses
130x130 sq 1357684815408 xiomarastephan277500
130x130 sq 1357684826029 rf4470906
130x130 sq 1342128996774 kristinbilllilley
130x130 sq 1342129418460 matthewjennasharplessusethispicture
130x130 sq 1342129978929 robclairelaloup
130x130 sq 1342130824970 daniellejasonbordeen
130x130 sq 1370975836893 allen  amanda kent

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Being a woman, I have a tendacy to cater more to my Brides & Grooms & pay more attention to detail than any other DJ Company out there. .
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
The average play list is 10-15 songs per hour. I usually suggest to put in as many songs as you wish but allow your guests to request songs as well.
What is your usual attire?
Gown or Tux with bow tie or shirt that matches the Bride & Grooms colors.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Either than can provide the song but I do the best of my ability to go to many of the paid web sites to get any particular song a Bride & Groom is looking for if they don't provide it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I have 18 DJ's & Assistants besides myself. When we do our Weddings you are always provided two DJ's.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
One hour.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, I meet with my Brides & Grooms twice before their Wedding & especially before they book with our company.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes we do.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, this is as important as your play list.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes we do.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes we do. If the Bride & Groom are particular about any special lighting or they want a smoke machine or bubble machine we do have those items.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Yes we need either two 6' tables or one 8' or 12' table. If it is set-up before we get there it is a big help. We like to be there an hour and a half to two hours beforehand depending if we are doing a Ceremony or if two systems set-up in two different locations.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
None other than the tables & to be near the dance floor.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Only on fund raisers & party type events if we are allowed. NO WAY FOR A WEDDING!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes I do but noone wants to hear chatter between every song, only to make special announcements.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
There are different things that we do to interact with the crowd but go by each client's wishes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes we do provide a meal for both DJ's but we prefer to eat at our station so there is no break in the music.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We do not take any breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We only book no more than 3-4 Weddings on a particular day or weekend so that way we always have someone on stand-by just in case of an emergency. In 20 years I have never called off for a Wedding or an event.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Usually not but there are times if a client really wants me & I can do both events we will try to accomodate our clients.
What is your overtime rate?
Regularly $115.00 but we give our Brides & Grooms a 30% discount so it comes to $80.00 per hour extra.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Not usually but depending on the location and we are very reasonable.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$200.00 which is taken off the total balance.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Moore music was fantastic!!!!! They were extremely helpful with suggestions to make the day flow!! Played all varieties of music. Provide you with copies of music for parents, etc. Pam is extremely warm, helpful, and price is phenomenal!!!!!
Moore music was fantastic!!!!! They were extremely helpful with suggestions to make the day flow!! Played all varieties of Read more...
Moore music was fantastic!!!!! They were extremely helpful with suggestions to make the day flow!! Played all varieties of music. Provide you with copies of music for parents, etc. Pam is extremely warm, helpful, and price is phenomenal!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
In the immortal words of Carly Simon, nobody does it better. Pam does it all, both in the planning stages of the big day, and on the big day itself. She can liven up a crowd and get them involved. She can get people on the floor. What makes her stand out most of all, however, is her professionalism and adaptability. She's not just a DJ and planner - she's so much more. And, she comes with a list of highly reputable vendors encompassing all areas of that big day -- photographers, caterers, florists, etc. You name it, she knows where to go. I HIGHLY recommend her and what she brings to the table.
In the immortal words of Carly Simon, nobody does it better. Pam does it all, both in the planning stages of the big day, Read more...
In the immortal words of Carly Simon, nobody does it better. Pam does it all, both in the planning stages of the big day, and on the big day itself. She can liven up a crowd and get them involved. She can get people on the floor. What makes her stand out most of all, however, is her professionalism and adaptability. She's not just a DJ and planner - she's so much more. And, she comes with a list of highly reputable vendors encompassing all areas of that big day -- photographers, caterers, florists, etc. You name it, she knows where to go. I HIGHLY recommend her and what she brings to the table. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
DaddyZ
Wedding:
10/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Pam is GREAT! She and her team provided DJ services for my daughter's wedding. Ahead of the event, she prints out an itinerary for the day to clearly communicate where her services will be needed and what music is played. (Great for those of us who do not want any surprises at an event where you don't have a chance to retake.) Moore Music provided a sound system for the ceremony, music for the cocktail hour, and music for the reception. Pam was such a pleasant surprise in that she stepped in where help was needed. Unlike other DJ's who simply sit behind their table and play music, Pam helps take the burdens of coordinating other vendors and keeping the day to schedule off the bride, groom, and their families so they can enjoy the day. Pam will be the only one in my mind if anyone asks for a DJ referral.
Pam is GREAT! She and her team provided DJ services for my daughter's wedding. Ahead of the event, she prints out an Read more...
Pam is GREAT! She and her team provided DJ services for my daughter's wedding. Ahead of the event, she prints out an itinerary for the day to clearly communicate where her services will be needed and what music is played. (Great for those of us who do not want any surprises at an event where you don't have a chance to retake.) Moore Music provided a sound system for the ceremony, music for the cocktail hour, and music for the reception. Pam was such a pleasant surprise in that she stepped in where help was needed. Unlike other DJ's who simply sit behind their table and play music, Pam helps take the burdens of coordinating other vendors and keeping the day to schedule off the bride, groom, and their families so they can enjoy the day. Pam will be the only one in my mind if anyone asks for a DJ referral. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I was TERRIFIED to hire a DJ. I had heard so many horror stories about DJs who took over weddings, and played terrible music that no one wanted to hear. The only thing I cared about was my music. I knew what I wanted to hear, but I didn't want to deal with the hassle of doing my own music. I found Moore Music, they had great reviews and I liked the fact that Pam (the owner) started a female-owned business in a male-dominated sphere. Pam is VERY thorough and makes sure to match you with the perfect DJ for your personality. I never thought I would be writing this review saying that the DJ listened to ALL of my feedback and didn't play a SINGLE song that I didn't want to hear - but that's what happened! People were dancing all night long and he respected all of my wishes. Thank you thank you!!
I was TERRIFIED to hire a DJ. I had heard so many horror stories about DJs who took over weddings, and played terrible Read more...
I was TERRIFIED to hire a DJ. I had heard so many horror stories about DJs who took over weddings, and played terrible music that no one wanted to hear. The only thing I cared about was my music. I knew what I wanted to hear, but I didn't want to deal with the hassle of doing my own music. I found Moore Music, they had great reviews and I liked the fact that Pam (the owner) started a female-owned business in a male-dominated sphere. Pam is VERY thorough and makes sure to match you with the perfect DJ for your personality. I never thought I would be writing this review saying that the DJ listened to ALL of my feedback and didn't play a SINGLE song that I didn't want to hear - but that's what happened! People were dancing all night long and he respected all of my wishes. Thank you thank you!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It seemed unnecessary to add to all the rave reviews, but Pam and Moore Music are deserving of it!
I got married in the beginning of Oct '14 and Pam was my DJ and coordinator. I don't think my day would have gone as smoothly as it did without her.
She is thoughtful, thorough and this woman loves what she does! The energy that she brings and creates is amazing. This is not just a job for her. She also served as a coordinator for my rehearsal and day of event and did a fantastic job. She kept everyone in line, on time, and moving. I did see there were some negative reviews out there on other sites, but don't pay attention to them. If you are wishy-washy and can't make up your mind Pam will help you with ideas and interject her own...but only to help. She has been doing this for a long time and knows what works. We had some unusual requests and she had no problem with them. The only things I noticed that was that we did ask for Michael Jackson which they only played 1 song of his (that I heard) and they played one song that people weren't in to. She did have a brand new employee with her that was helping so that may have been part of it. But for 5 hours of music playing that's not really a big deal.
She is a little more expensive than some, but you get so much more with her. She's not just a person that comes and plays music. If you are getting married at a venue that does not have a dedicated event coordinator included in the price, hiring her is a MUST! You will not regret going with Moore Music!
It seemed unnecessary to add to all the rave reviews, but Pam and Moore Music are deserving of it!
I got married in Read more...
It seemed unnecessary to add to all the rave reviews, but Pam and Moore Music are deserving of it!
I got married in the beginning of Oct '14 and Pam was my DJ and coordinator. I don't think my day would have gone as smoothly as it did without her.
She is thoughtful, thorough and this woman loves what she does! The energy that she brings and creates is amazing. This is not just a job for her. She also served as a coordinator for my rehearsal and day of event and did a fantastic job. She kept everyone in line, on time, and moving. I did see there were some negative reviews out there on other sites, but don't pay attention to them. If you are wishy-washy and can't make up your mind Pam will help you with ideas and interject her own...but only to help. She has been doing this for a long time and knows what works. We had some unusual requests and she had no problem with them. The only things I noticed that was that we did ask for Michael Jackson which they only played 1 song of his (that I heard) and they played one song that people weren't in to. She did have a brand new employee with her that was helping so that may have been part of it. But for 5 hours of music playing that's not really a big deal.
She is a little more expensive than some, but you get so much more with her. She's not just a person that comes and plays music. If you are getting married at a venue that does not have a dedicated event coordinator included in the price, hiring her is a MUST! You will not regret going with Moore Music! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
nicole
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Pam at Moore Music by a close friend of my husband's, and thank god we were! From the very first phone call with Pam (who is also the owner), we knew she would be wonderful. Not only does she DJ, but she also acts a the coordinator of the day, which helps everything run so smoothly. She is an absolute sweetheart, very easy to talk to, and takes the time to make sure she knows all about you, so she can make sure your wedding day is absolutely perfect!! Her price was extremely reasonable, and we honestly felt like we should have paid her more for everything that she did. Most importantly, our guests loved her. She has a great outgoing personality, and had everyone up dancing almost all night, so much that she was kind enough to stay an extra hour!!!!
We really cannot say enough kind words about her, we adored her, and were so so glad a friend recommended her.
We were referred to Pam at Moore Music by a close friend of my husband's, and thank god we were! From the very first phone Read more...
We were referred to Pam at Moore Music by a close friend of my husband's, and thank god we were! From the very first phone call with Pam (who is also the owner), we knew she would be wonderful. Not only does she DJ, but she also acts a the coordinator of the day, which helps everything run so smoothly. She is an absolute sweetheart, very easy to talk to, and takes the time to make sure she knows all about you, so she can make sure your wedding day is absolutely perfect!! Her price was extremely reasonable, and we honestly felt like we should have paid her more for everything that she did. Most importantly, our guests loved her. She has a great outgoing personality, and had everyone up dancing almost all night, so much that she was kind enough to stay an extra hour!!!!
We really cannot say enough kind words about her, we adored her, and were so so glad a friend recommended her. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lianna
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
We met Pam last December 2013 for our wedding that was 9/20/14 at Aldie Mansion in Doylestown, PA. From start to finish Pam was amazing!! She was also the DJ at our wedding but even if she isn't, she will still give you as much attention and service. She is a DJ as well as a wedding coordinator for your day of. We already had a wedding coordinator with our venue so Pam worked with her with the timeline and details directly.

We had a friend play acoustic guitar for the ceremony and cocktail hour and Pam helped us get all of his equipment rented and helped him set up the day of. She went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed for that.

Also, my dress got stepped on right before the reception and ripped the bustle. Pam came to the rescue with a big box of HUGE safety pins that are strong enough to hold the heaviest dress. That was a life saver!!!! Couldn't even tell it was ripped.

Pam played all of our favorite songs and got the guests involved in dancing and also took requests. We had a great experience with Moore Music. The responsiveness and professionalism was wonderful. Highly recommended. Thanks Pam!
We met Pam last December 2013 for our wedding that was 9/20/14 at Aldie Mansion in Doylestown, PA. From start to finish Read more...
We met Pam last December 2013 for our wedding that was 9/20/14 at Aldie Mansion in Doylestown, PA. From start to finish Pam was amazing!! She was also the DJ at our wedding but even if she isn't, she will still give you as much attention and service. She is a DJ as well as a wedding coordinator for your day of. We already had a wedding coordinator with our venue so Pam worked with her with the timeline and details directly.

We had a friend play acoustic guitar for the ceremony and cocktail hour and Pam helped us get all of his equipment rented and helped him set up the day of. She went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed for that.

Also, my dress got stepped on right before the reception and ripped the bustle. Pam came to the rescue with a big box of HUGE safety pins that are strong enough to hold the heaviest dress. That was a life saver!!!! Couldn't even tell it was ripped.

Pam played all of our favorite songs and got the guests involved in dancing and also took requests. We had a great experience with Moore Music. The responsiveness and professionalism was wonderful. Highly recommended. Thanks Pam! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Pam was an amazing addition to our wedding! She goes above and beyond with everything that she does. This includes even matching the colors of our wedding! She gave us a CD of all of the songs that were included in our wedding day to help us remember our special day. She gets all of the guests out of their seats, and adds her own special flare to every dance and tradition. She is willing to help in any way that she can. She is extremely flexible, and accommodating. We would recommend Pam to anyone who is wedding planning. Our wedding day would not have went as smoothly as it did without her. She also added several memories that will last a lifetime. She is fantastic!
Pam was an amazing addition to our wedding! She goes above and beyond with everything that she does. This includes even Read more...
Pam was an amazing addition to our wedding! She goes above and beyond with everything that she does. This includes even matching the colors of our wedding! She gave us a CD of all of the songs that were included in our wedding day to help us remember our special day. She gets all of the guests out of their seats, and adds her own special flare to every dance and tradition. She is willing to help in any way that she can. She is extremely flexible, and accommodating. We would recommend Pam to anyone who is wedding planning. Our wedding day would not have went as smoothly as it did without her. She also added several memories that will last a lifetime. She is fantastic! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Joyce
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Pam is the BEST!! She is not only a DJ but a kind person who was very helpful and attentive to all our needs throughout the entire day. Pam is fun and involved herself with out guests in a unique way! Everyone had a great time and had nothing but positive comments about her and her services. She made the wedding day a success.

Pam is a dream to work with and I would highly recommend using Moore Music! You won't be disappointed.
Pam is the BEST!! She is not only a DJ but a kind person who was very helpful and attentive to all our needs throughout Read more...
Pam is the BEST!! She is not only a DJ but a kind person who was very helpful and attentive to all our needs throughout the entire day. Pam is fun and involved herself with out guests in a unique way! Everyone had a great time and had nothing but positive comments about her and her services. She made the wedding day a success.

Pam is a dream to work with and I would highly recommend using Moore Music! You won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy R
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Pam spent hours with us making sure we had chosen everything we needed for our event. She double checked a week before as well to see if any changes needed to be made, added or deleted. Pam also had suggestions when we weren't sure what we wanted. Yes, we'd recommend her again!
Pam spent hours with us making sure we had chosen everything we needed for our event. She double checked a week before as Read more...
Pam spent hours with us making sure we had chosen everything we needed for our event. She double checked a week before as well to see if any changes needed to be made, added or deleted. Pam also had suggestions when we weren't sure what we wanted. Yes, we'd recommend her again! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

30% Discount on Wedding & Party Packages
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Contact us for your FREE Quote on any Party or Wedding Package & mention you saw us on WeddingWire.com to receive your discount.
Deal #WW937b54ee954d857a
220x220 1226665985299 07nync

MAP

 
Downingtown, PA 19355 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Moore Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1226665985299 07nync