130x130_sq_1381957028386-img1984

Moraine Farm

Beverly , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

719 Cabot St.
Beverly, MA US 01915 (map)

PHONE

781-221-4811

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

AUGUST 31st HAS RECENTLY BECOME AVAILABLE! Call us today to reserve this hot date, and we will waive the venue fee!

The Estate at Moraine Farm, located on the North Shore in... Read more
AUGUST 31st HAS RECENTLY BECOME AVAILABLE! Call us today to reserve this hot date, and we will waive the venue fee!

The Estate at Moraine Farm, located on the North Shore in Beverly, Massachusetts, is set on 175 acres overlooking beautiful Wenham Lake. Only 25 minutes north of Boston, this spectacular venue is conveniently situated off Route 128, yet feels a world away from the city. The spacious grounds and estate were designed by Frederick Law Olmsted, who also designed Central Park in New York and the Emerald Necklace in Boston. The estate house overlooks Wenham Lake with sweeping views of the water from a curving brick patio. A large, flat lawn, perfect for large tented receptions during the warmer months, is just off the patio and also overlooks the traditional European-style gardens beyond the charming Tea House. The Estate at Moraine Farm is truly a hidden gem, tucked away in a protected reserve of farmland and forest. The site is an ideal setting for wedding ceremonies and receptions, corporate and private events, dinner parties and cocktail parties.

The house and terrace may accommodate many group sizes ranging from 60-80 guests for sit-down dinners and meetings up to 100 guests for cocktail parties. From April through November, the entire estate including the Great Lawn and Gardens can accommodate up to 350 guests for tented events and weddings. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1381956987388-45a600x
130x130_sq_1381956989382-11a600x
130x130_sq_1381956993251-36a600x
130x130_sq_1381956973933-98a2400x
130x130_sq_1381956994938-52b600x
130x130_sq_1385412339482-couple-under-the-tre
130x130_sq_1381956977700-pup-and-poppies
130x130_sq_1381956979616-pupp
130x130_sq_1385412340998-dusk-lit-ten
130x130_sq_1381956975495-128bc400x
130x130_sq_1381956981208-16a600x
130x130_sq_1381956983721-24a600x
130x130_sq_1381956985444-43b600x
130x130_sq_1381956991408-25b600x
130x130_sq_1381956996791-134b600x
130x130_sq_1381956998577-arch
130x130_sq_1381957004738-table
130x130_sq_1381956972073-41a2400x
130x130_sq_1387227037078-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-018
130x130_sq_1387227041689-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-018
130x130_sq_1387227045853-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-020
130x130_sq_1387227050522-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-020
130x130_sq_1387227054226-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-021
130x130_sq_1387227058136-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-037
130x130_sq_1387227063190-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-040
130x130_sq_1387227070276-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-043
130x130_sq_1389726154836-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-020
130x130_sq_1389726158723-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-055
130x130_sq_1389726161665-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-037
130x130_sq_1389726165570-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-058
130x130_sq_1389726169078-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-018
130x130_sq_1389726172458-elizabethjon-wedding-nicolechan-018
130x130_sq_1291764924395-img1909
130x130_sq_1291764947770-img1914
130x130_sq_1291764975208-img1916
130x130_sq_1291764992223-img1923
130x130_sq_1291765015051-img1929
130x130_sq_1291765034926-img1938
130x130_sq_1291765052645-img1940
130x130_sq_1291765068692-img1966
130x130_sq_1291765084489-img1969
130x130_sq_1291765103926-img1984
130x130_sq_1291765124364-img1986
130x130_sq_1291765144208-img1993
130x130_sq_1389726386545-fireside-chicken-sata
130x130_sq_1389726398439-fireside-bread
130x130_sq_1389726415512-fireside-chicken-entreeccloseu
130x130_sq_1389726419255-fireside-co
130x130_sq_1389726432741-fireside-peppered-bee
130x130_sq_1389726448111-fireside-petit-dessert
130x130_sq_1389726454904-fireside-rib
130x130_sq_1389726463005-fireside-seared-tuna-bri
130x130_sq_1389726484167-mixed-green
130x130_sq_1393446440377-banner-cuk
130x130_sq_1393446443968-gallery-cra
130x130_sq_1393446447180-gallery-grapefrui
130x130_sq_1393446450073-gallery-green-bean-bundl
130x130_sq_1393446453869-gallery-sala
130x130_sq_1393446456302-gallery-steak-tartar

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1880
Describe your venue:
Farm / Barn, Historic Site, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3200
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I had both my ceremony and reception at Moraine Farm and couldn't have picked a more perfect spot for a beautiful and rustic outdoor wedding. Everything from the view overlooking the Wenham Lake to the food by Fireside Catering was so perfect and it all made for a perfect day. Maura was so great to work with, she was exceptionally quick to respond to all of my (many) questions and she made the whole process as stress free as possible. I would highly recommend Moraine Farm to anyone getting married who is looking for a beautiful location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We got married at Moraine Farm in early September. The venue is beautiful at this time of year - the gardens still had flowers and the foliage was still full. Maura McCarthy took over as the venue coordinator halfway through our wedding planning process and she never missed a beat! She was up to speed in no time and was able to take all of our visions and requests and help us figure out how to execute them. She was amazing to work with through the whole wedding process, from being very responsive to all of our questions (I had a lot!) to being able to handle the requests and questions from our parents (who may of had even more!)

It rained very hard 2 nights before our wedding which led to the grass being a little muddy. At the rehearsal the day before the wedding, Maura was able to bring in turf to cover up the muddiest part of the reception tent which was a great.

Fireside Catering is the exclusive caterer for Moraine and the food was AMAZING. We had many guests saying it was the best piece of steak they had ever had, let along at a wedding.

The staff at Moraine was great - a few of the waitresses even came up to me during the wedding to congratulate me as well as tell me how they loved all of the details of our wedding. Fireside also dedicates one staff member to the bride and groom during cocktail hour and dinner which was great so we didn't have to worry about going to the bar or making sure we had something to eat. The whole staff made sure everything went smoothly from start to finish!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1348138208158-416228471825606184504802581031o
Wesline
Wedding:
9/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only is this place beautiful but its picture perfect for summer weddings. I got married on labor day and Amy made sure that everything went off with out a hitch. She especially catered to my new husband and my needs, and went over every little detail to make sure our day was perfect. Her amazing knowledge of wedding planning made planning our ceremony so easy it left me thinking shouldn't this be harder? My husband and i are extremely grateful to Amy and the whole Moraine Farms staff for making our wedding day so extremely perfect, i'd recommend them to just about anyone who was getting married and wanted an outdoor wedding. The site is just off the water with a beautiful view of the ocean, and they have wonderful flowers everywhere which leaves extra decorations to a minimum so that also helped our pockets a lot. Working with Amy was just a wonderful experience and i am so happy that I decided to get married at Moraine Farms!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John H
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The Estate at Moraine Farm was an amazing place to get married! The grounds are absolutely wonderfully kept: Abundant flowers, green grass and a great view of the reservoir. The tea house and the formal garden below make for awesome spots to take pictures. By far, one of the best things about Moraine Farm is Amy Hudon, Fireside catering's director of sales and events, who worked directly with us to make sure we had everything we needed for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karolina
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married at Moraine Farm in late June and it was a flawless wedding. We worked with Amy Hudon of Fireside Catering in Salem, MA and she was crucial to ensuring a hassle-free experience.

We started the wedding planning process really really late. We got extremely lucky that a gorgeous venue like Moraine Farm was still available on our wedding date, a mere 60 days before our wedding.

Moraine Farms is an oasis of calm and natural beauty in the North Shore. The grounds, which were designed by Frederick Law Olmstead (who you may know from projects like New York's Central Park and Prospect Park), include several highly photogenic areas to take some great wedding pictures. We had our ceremony in the open outside the tea house, and our cocktail hour, lunch and dancing on the patio overlooking the lake. Our guests still recall how beautiful the venue was as a setting for our wedding. Financially, the venue was a great value for money as well.

Fireside did a great job with the food. The food, of course, was tasty and made from high-quality ingredients. In addition, they were accommodating of dietary restrictions and executed really well on the day of. On the whole, it was really good value for money. Unlike stories I have heard from friends about their wedding caterers, Fireside was flexible with ordering our selection of alcohol for the event. They charged us market prices for the alcohol and allowed us to return unopened bottles, which ended up saving us a lot of money.

Amy Hudon was great to work with throughout the wedding planning process. Although she was technically just our caterer, she handled all aspects of the day-of wedding planning and took a heavy load off our chests. We checked out a few venues and coordinators and thought Amy really stood out for being highly flexible, patient and un-pushy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mjnoone
Wedding:
7/1/2011
4.9/5.0
My wife and I were married at Moraine Farm on July 1st and could not have been happier with the entire experience. We feel blessed to have had our ceremony and reception at such a beautiful place. I feel as though Moraine is a hidden gem but won't stay that way for long after they're recent partnership with Fireside Catering. I wouldn't be the least bit surprised if this becomes a premier North Shore wedding location very soon.

Some of the things that really impressed my wife and I included...

-The service: The wedding coordinator for The Estate at Moraine Farm is Amy Hudon and we found her to be extremely friendly, responsive and organized. The partnership between Fireside Catering and Moraine is a new one but we felt we were in very experienced hands with Amy. She walked us through the entire process and was excellent the day of the wedding. The staff did a magnificent job setting up the grounds exactly as we hoped and with preparing and serving our New England clambake reception. The guests are still raving about their experience and the friendliness of the staff.

-The food: Fireside Catering has a well deserved reputation (in our opinion) for excellent food. We were impressed at our tasting but also ate at their restaurant in Groton (Gibbet Hill Grill) before the wedding and loved it. There were numerous menu options and we ended up deciding on the clambake. Our package came with 5 passed appetizers and we must admit we spent a lot of time picking our 5 from their extensive list. Every single one was a crowd pleaser (although the sliders may have been the winner - especially with the kids at our wedding). Many of our guests were native New Englanders and the clambake got glowing reviews from the steamers to the lobsters to the sides and strawberry shortcake for dessert.

-The venue: We would definitely encourage anyone considering The Estate at Moraine Farm for a wedding to do a google search of wedding photographers who've shot weddings there. That should give you a great sense of how beautiful a setting it is for a special occasion. The estate has had some updates even since we booked it last fall and looks very nice inside. Everything is handicap accessible which was important to us. The veranda overlooking Wenham Lake is beautiful and was a perfect spot for our cocktail hour. We had our ceremony on the grounds in front of the tea house and took many pictures there and in the English garden below. The tent that was set up on the lawn was perfect for our guests (we had 133) and decorated just as we wanted it. We had lots of kids at our wedding and the venue is very kid-friendly. Several guests commented to us after the wedding that it had the feel of an upscale backyard garden party and that describes it well.

In summary...Amy and her staff made the day truly unforgettable for us and we would recommend The Estate at Moraine Farm to anyone. Two very happy thumbs up!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Varina
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.8/5.0
Got married here last weekend. Everything - everything - was above and beyond what was or could be expected. Venue - gorgeous. Set-up - seamless. And the staff - amazing.

Maura is the main POC here and she couldn't be more responsive, more helpful or nicer. The venue is definitely pricy, but you get more than what you pay for. I did not worry about one thing with respect to the wedding day; I knew Maura and her team had everything handled. And I will remember my wedding, and how absolutely happy I was, forever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanna
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.8/5.0
Moraine Farm was one of the first venues me and my now husband looked at. We felt there would be no way to make it work due to costs. After looking at numerous other venues, we always went back to Moraine Farm, and how it truly was exactly what we were looking for, and we decided would just need to make it work.

From the start we worked with Amy, who was incredible. Amy is from Fireside Catering, but who unfortunately no longer sells Moraine Farm. (On a side note, because we worked with Amy for well over a year before she was moving on to another facility, she was gracious enough to keep us and Moraine Farm through our wedding day, and we were relieved with that). Since we are out of state, Amy actually met with my brother and sister-in-law to show them the venue. We had numerous phone calls and question lists, and she always answered everything very quickly. Amy was also able to work with us whenever we were in town. Her flexibility for our tasting and planning meeting was well appreciated to save us an extra plane ticket.

The venue is truly beautiful, and the food from Fireside Catering is the best I have ever had compared to any wedding I have ever gone to, and I have been to a lot of weddings! Not only did my husband and I think everything was out-of-this-world delicious and cooked to perfection (every piece of filet mignon was cooked spot on), but I think almost every guest at the wedding also said that it was the best food they ever had at a wedding. Seriously, this is not an exaggeration. We have since tried to replicate some of our wedding dishes and it does not even compare. I was very picky with how everything was served during the cocktail hour, and in general what kind of look we were going for, and Moraine Farm/Fireside Catering made that happen and didn't push back. They were gracious enough to let us use things that were acquired/left over from other weddings, and that helped us get the look we wanted since the budget was quickly running out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
7/1/2012
4.8/5.0
The venue itself was absolutely gorgeous - plenty of room to roam around, and kids to play games on the lawn. The staff were efficient and friendly, anticipating needs and the setup was perfect.

Amy Hudon, the coordinator, was beyond helpful. She was most professional and friendly. When I was in a panic before the ceremony because our chuppah wasn't standing the way it was planned, and my dress wouldn't hook at the top, she was absolutely cool as a cucumber and somehow got everything fixed. Her assistant coordinator was also immensely helpful, friendly and efficient.

The direction during the ceremony was super clear and all went smoothly. The reception was a blast.

I only marked 4 stars for value because the event ended up being over our budget...but that was partly due to our food selections. Things seemed to add up very quickly.

Great venue, great coordinators, and great staff. Huge and beautiful property, minutes from 128 in Beverly. Great job guys!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca B.
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.8/5.0
The Estate at Moraine Farm was a wonderful venue. Amy was great to work with and organized everything wonderfully. The food (exclusively catered by Fireside Catering) was fantastic. Aside from the standard fare, we also had an ice cream bar, which was a huge hit.

The estate sits far away from the road and is right up against Wenham Lake so it's a very quiet, tranquil location. We lucked out with the flowers because a lot of them bloomed early. It made the garden area behind the tea house a beautiful place to take pictures (it's still lovely without them though).

The only negatives about the venue was that it was a little pricey, people were bitten by mosquitoes (although citronella candles were placed around the tent), and the bridal suite didn't have air conditioning. The positives far outweighed the negatives however, and my wedding was fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julianne
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.5/5.0
Moraine Farm is a little gem nestled on Wenham lake. It's an unexpected place with tons of charm. Perfect if you want a cottage feel with a garden reception. Would be cozy for a small intimate winter wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg20
mrr26
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.1/5.0
We had a fall wedding at Moraine Farm. The setting is absolutely beautiful. You couldn’t ask for a prettier spot for an outdoor fall New England Wedding (luckily the weather cooperated). The food was amazing, everyone raved about it. It really was great (by far the best wedding food I have ever had). The day of our wedding everything went perfect and the staff was great. Everyone says there wedding food is great, but in my experiences, that isn’t always so, but at Moraine it really is. We were also able to provide a lot of our own decorations, which made the day extra special. A hidden benefit that doesn’t seem to get talked about much, is you can provide your own liquor (they have their own bartenders, but you can either use a liquor delivery service or bring your own as we did which saves so much $ and allows whatever you want for selection). The only downsides was it was not cheap. Also, the wedding coordinator changed halfway through our process. We started out with Amy who we absolutely loved. Maura, who came on halfway through, was ok (better in person than on email), but I didn’t get as much of a warm feeling, and a bit more of a business focus with more push back on some things than I would have expected. Also, their invoices are hard to understand, and the pricing structure is complicated. All in all, those things did not affect out day, and everything that mattered really went exceptionally well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/4/2010
3.5/5.0
Moraine Farm is stunningly beautiful and I have absolutely no regrets about having my wedding there. It was the perfect venue for us. I loved that we could bring all our own vendors, including caterer and alcohol (I think that might have changed since we signed our contract).

That said, their staff isn't great. Their event contact was very hard to get in touch with after we signed our contract (she was fine before that) - although, oddly enough, she was very responsive to our caterer. Maybe she just doesn't like talking to brides. Also, the venue wasn't clean when we arrived - there was broken glass on the dance floor, for example. Our caterer and day-of coordinator had a lot of cleaning to do. Finally, the on-staff coordinator on the day of our wedding (she didn't introduce herself so I don't know her name) was...unhelpful. I missed this happening, but she basically kicked my family out after the event even though we were still within our rental time. Even worse, she locked up our leftover alcohol and wouldn't let my family take it (to return to the liquor store the next day). A family member had to drive back up there the next day to retrieve it because there was another wedding at Moraine Farm the next day (this was Labor Day weekend) and otherwise that wedding would have consumed our alcohol! Basically, her attitude seemed to be that we were the enemy.

My wedding was perfect anyway. They were very flexible - letting us walk through the venue as we needed to for planning, and letting our caterer come to set up for the event prior to when our contract said the rental window would begin. It's so pretty and the price is right, and I would recommend that someone else get married there, but I would definitely advise the staff to step it up in terms of professionalism.

Note: these are just my opinions. Other couples may have had totally different experiences.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Moraine Farm responded with the following comments:

Emily, Thank you for your thoughtful review. As you hinted at, we have indeed undergone significant changes since your wedding. Moraine Farm is now booked, catered, and managed exclusively by Fireside Catering. So the good news is that the staff that you had such an unfortunate experience with are no longer at Moraine. We have brought in a top wedding coordinator, Amy Hudon, to manage the booking and coordinating process, and we have our best staff at the events. We are even undergoing a renovation this winter to make the indoor space more attractive and wedding-appropriate. So there are lots of improvements underway that we are confident will make Moraine Farm even better!

MAP

 
719 Cabot St., Beverly, MA 01915 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Moraine Farm
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1381957028386-img1984