130x130 sq 1265146771299 marissadennis0266

More than Memories Photography

Haverhill , MA

LOCATION

Haverhill, MA 01832 US (map)

PHONE

781-608-8462

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My name is Stephanie, and I am the photographer for More than Memories Photography! I am little bit formal and a lot of candid! I love people and I love photography..I love my job! And I... Read more
My name is Stephanie, and I am the photographer for More than Memories Photography! I am little bit formal and a lot of candid! I love people and I love photography..I love my job! And I think it really shows in my work. I believe every bride and groom should feel comfortable on their wedding day, enjoy themselves and not worry about getting the photos they want to remember their special day. Leave that part to me! The best part of my job, is after the couple gets their photos and tells me how they love the shots that they didn’t even see themselves on their wedding day. I love capturing moments, isn’t that what your memories should be.. More than Memories.
I offer a bunch of packages, to try and fit everyone's needs. But, if you don’t see what you are looking for I am sure we can work something out for you. All my prices are listed on my website. And right now I am offering a holiday special!! I also offer, beautiful flush mount albums, you can add them to any package. And some packages already include one!
If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask! Thanks!! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1265144942909 kristenstephen0634
130x130 sq 1265145060252 danielleryan0108
130x130 sq 1265144877081 marissadennis0266
130x130 sq 1265145083784 apriltravis0528
130x130 sq 1265144766877 sarahjohn0084
130x130 sq 1265144854768 marissadennis0739
130x130 sq 1232139752593 b&k(619)
130x130 sq 1265144965096 gabrieladan0564
130x130 sq 1232139995187 tamarkirk 0481
130x130 sq 1258642690249 susanalex414
130x130 sq 1232139671015 dsc 0153
130x130 sq 1232139841484 dsc 4269bw
130x130 sq 1232385207000 dsc 0727
130x130 sq 1265145022424 danielleryan0177
130x130 sq 1265144818518 sarahjohn0240
130x130 sq 1265144811799 quilanaluis0012
130x130 sq 1232140604937 dsc 0715
130x130 sq 1232140250937 dsc 7792
130x130 sq 1232385390750 dsc 2282bw
130x130 sq 1265144911049 marissadennis0387
130x130 sq 1232140288328 wendyjeff 0132
130x130 sq 1232140122500 tamarkirk 0851
130x130 sq 1232139643750 dsc 7806
130x130 sq 1232385245609 dsc 1156copy
130x130 sq 1232140094656 dsc 2460copy
130x130 sq 1232140398015 dsc 0556
130x130 sq 1232385504656 36
130x130 sq 1258642621437 brendansara0797
130x130 sq 1232140010328 tamarkirk 0605
130x130 sq 1265145011143 gabrieladan0522
130x130 sq 1232140511484 tamarkirk 0847
130x130 sq 1232385489250 59
130x130 sq 1232385296484 dsc 8504
130x130 sq 1232140395734 dsc 0378

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
No
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Black & white, black & white with hand-coloring, sepia, glow effect, blurs, vignettes all on your DVDs!
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
3
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
I have yet to miss an event yet!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I do sometimes book multiple weddings for a weekend. Not the same day though.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
2 Nikon D300s, 2-3 Nikon D80s, 2 28-70mm 2.8 lens, 70-200mm 2.8 lens, 10mm fisheye lens, 2 800 SB-flashes and 1 900 SB-flash.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, I charge $300 for each additional hour if asked to stay later on the day of your wedding. But, if you book me and pick a 6 hour package and you wish to upgrade to 7 hours, it states in my contract you can change your package up or down for up to 60 days before your wedding day without any penalty charges.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes if I am there for more than 4 hours I require a meal.
Do you charge for travel?
Depends on the distance, but the most I've ever charged was $100.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
You receive the DVD with ALL the edited photos including around 10% of the photos have an effect on them, aprox. 6-8 weeks following your wedding day.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Each couple receives a written release stating you have the rights to print your photos.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Each couple receives a High Resolution DVD with all their photos on it including 10% of the photos with an effect as well as the color corrected original.
Will images be available for viewing online?
I do place a few on facebook if the couple would like me to.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer beautiful flush mount albums. They come in 8x8 and 10x10 sizes.
When will the client get the final album?
That all depends on you. :) As soon as you give me the photos to work with and size of album, it takes me about 4-6 weeks to design. At that point you would need to approve your album on-line. (Yes you get to see a cyber view of your album before I have it made up) It does take me longer to have an album ready during prime wedding season.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I just want to share with everyone out there, If you are looking for a photographer that will go above and beyond also down to earth and fit right in with your crowd! Well Stephanie from More Than Memories Photography is your gal. She is such a wonderful person and the pictures she takes are gorgeous and the packages she offers are reasonable. My husband and I were on a budget for our wedding and More than memories photography made it possible to capture our special day within our budget and then some. They also help us out with some great ideas too. Thank you again for everything you have done for Dennis and I More Than Memories Photography!
I just want to share with everyone out there, If you are looking for a photographer that will go above and beyond also Read more...
I just want to share with everyone out there, If you are looking for a photographer that will go above and beyond also down to earth and fit right in with your crowd! Well Stephanie from More Than Memories Photography is your gal. She is such a wonderful person and the pictures she takes are gorgeous and the packages she offers are reasonable. My husband and I were on a budget for our wedding and More than memories photography made it possible to capture our special day within our budget and then some. They also help us out with some great ideas too. Thank you again for everything you have done for Dennis and I More Than Memories Photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brenda
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Stephanie Viola is smart, amazingly talented and funny. She made our wedding stress free and fun. I never laughed so much than I have around her. She just makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. We will be using her services again in the future for our other needs ( family photos etc.). We are waiting patiently for our photos knowing how beautiful they came out because she would show us at times the shots she took and how they came out. She reassured us that they were perfect pictures this way and that made us feel we found the perfect photographer for sure. If you are wanting someone easy going and will work with you Stephanie is the perfect person.
Thank you SO much Stephanie!
Mr. & Mrs. Perkins
Stephanie Viola is smart, amazingly talented and funny. She made our wedding stress free and fun. I never laughed so much Read more...
Stephanie Viola is smart, amazingly talented and funny. She made our wedding stress free and fun. I never laughed so much than I have around her. She just makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. We will be using her services again in the future for our other needs ( family photos etc.). We are waiting patiently for our photos knowing how beautiful they came out because she would show us at times the shots she took and how they came out. She reassured us that they were perfect pictures this way and that made us feel we found the perfect photographer for sure. If you are wanting someone easy going and will work with you Stephanie is the perfect person.
Thank you SO much Stephanie!
Mr. & Mrs. Perkins Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Stephanie did our photography for our wedding one year ago and working with her was an absolute joy! She had great ideas and poses that were very creative and we (bridal party) had a fun time doing them. She got great shots of the guests and you didn't even know she was there-she was a photo ninja. She was very quick to answer my emails or phone calls and was very helpful. The albums were awesome, great quality and very quick turnaround time. If possible I would absolutely give her more than 5 stars across the board; I will be using her in the future without any doubt or hesitation.
Stephanie did our photography for our wedding one year ago and working with her was an absolute joy! She had great ideas Read more...
Stephanie did our photography for our wedding one year ago and working with her was an absolute joy! She had great ideas and poses that were very creative and we (bridal party) had a fun time doing them. She got great shots of the guests and you didn't even know she was there-she was a photo ninja. She was very quick to answer my emails or phone calls and was very helpful. The albums were awesome, great quality and very quick turnaround time. If possible I would absolutely give her more than 5 stars across the board; I will be using her in the future without any doubt or hesitation. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Frenita
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was such a great photographer. She is such an outgoing kind of person and very flexible. Her work ethic is very professional and responded to everything i asked/requested. All of our guests loved her and thought she was a very great/fun photographer. It couldn't be any more perfect having her as our photographer!!! - Hugo & Frenita.
Stephanie was such a great photographer. She is such an outgoing kind of person and very flexible. Her work ethic is very Read more...
Stephanie was such a great photographer. She is such an outgoing kind of person and very flexible. Her work ethic is very professional and responded to everything i asked/requested. All of our guests loved her and thought she was a very great/fun photographer. It couldn't be any more perfect having her as our photographer!!! - Hugo & Frenita. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
jabodie
Wedding:
8/28/2011
4.5/5.0
Stephanie is very flexible and can make any bride feel special. What I really appreciated about her is that her portfolio included many 'normal' people--she doesn't just deal in picture-perfect models. And all of her brides look wonderful! When you work with her, you don't feel like you're working with an artist with a diva personality--she is very personable and makes you feel like you've brought a friend along who happens to be really good with a camera. Sometimes she can be hard to reach via e-mail, but as soon as you connect with her, she does everything she can to accommodate your needs.
Stephanie is very flexible and can make any bride feel special. What I really appreciated about her is that her portfolio Read more...
Stephanie is very flexible and can make any bride feel special. What I really appreciated about her is that her portfolio included many 'normal' people--she doesn't just deal in picture-perfect models. And all of her brides look wonderful! When you work with her, you don't feel like you're working with an artist with a diva personality--she is very personable and makes you feel like you've brought a friend along who happens to be really good with a camera. Sometimes she can be hard to reach via e-mail, but as soon as you connect with her, she does everything she can to accommodate your needs. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Daniella978
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. My wedding was 07-30-11 and Stephanie was right on top of everything. She spent the time to listen to what we were looking for and she was VERY flexible. We have not seen our pics yet but we are very excited to get a peek. I know they will be perfect because she was very professional, fun and motivated. Thank you Steph for all your hard work and for responding to all my e-mails in such a timely manner. I would refer you to anyone looking for a great photographer. I will be reviewing you again after all is finished with the photos!
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. My wedding was 07-30-11 and Stephanie was right on top of everything. She Read more...
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. My wedding was 07-30-11 and Stephanie was right on top of everything. She spent the time to listen to what we were looking for and she was VERY flexible. We have not seen our pics yet but we are very excited to get a peek. I know they will be perfect because she was very professional, fun and motivated. Thank you Steph for all your hard work and for responding to all my e-mails in such a timely manner. I would refer you to anyone looking for a great photographer. I will be reviewing you again after all is finished with the photos! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rich
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was simply amazing for both our wedding and engagement shoot. We first found her while we were looking for photographers that would give you a DVD of all of the pictures. We liked the idea of being able to make our own prints whenever we wanted to. Stephanie's prices are very reasonable and her pictures are great. They are all over the walls of our house and look great. Stephanie met us in Boston at the Public Gardens for our engagement shoot. She can really do just about anything well, from candids to "artsy" shots. For our wedding, we decided to go with the two photographer package so we could get the max amount of shots. Her and her assistant covered all the bases and having multiple angles of the ceremony and cake cutting etc was a big plus. In addition, having the second photographer meant we could have pictures of the cocktail hour while Stephanie was taking our photos out on the grounds after the ceremony.

I really cannot say enough positive things about Stephanie. I have recommended her to many people since our wedding and I will keep her in mind for future events or baby photography in the future.
Stephanie was simply amazing for both our wedding and engagement shoot. We first found her while we were looking for Read more...
Stephanie was simply amazing for both our wedding and engagement shoot. We first found her while we were looking for photographers that would give you a DVD of all of the pictures. We liked the idea of being able to make our own prints whenever we wanted to. Stephanie's prices are very reasonable and her pictures are great. They are all over the walls of our house and look great. Stephanie met us in Boston at the Public Gardens for our engagement shoot. She can really do just about anything well, from candids to "artsy" shots. For our wedding, we decided to go with the two photographer package so we could get the max amount of shots. Her and her assistant covered all the bases and having multiple angles of the ceremony and cake cutting etc was a big plus. In addition, having the second photographer meant we could have pictures of the cocktail hour while Stephanie was taking our photos out on the grounds after the ceremony.

I really cannot say enough positive things about Stephanie. I have recommended her to many people since our wedding and I will keep her in mind for future events or baby photography in the future. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lorraine & David
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephanie and her assistant Sue were so awesome. I still cant believe the quality of work and the shear numbers of photos. Its like reliving the actual day on a video. 5 Stars? They need more!!!!! Don't spend thousands on a photographer and then get only a few copywrited shots instead call More than Memories and spend less for great work and share with friends and family memories of your fabulous day!!
Stephanie and her assistant Sue were so awesome. I still cant believe the quality of work and the shear numbers of photos. Read more...
Stephanie and her assistant Sue were so awesome. I still cant believe the quality of work and the shear numbers of photos. Its like reliving the actual day on a video. 5 Stars? They need more!!!!! Don't spend thousands on a photographer and then get only a few copywrited shots instead call More than Memories and spend less for great work and share with friends and family memories of your fabulous day!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Janice
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was great! Highly recommended!
Stephanie was great! Highly recommended!
Stephanie was great! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
gossamer775
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was great! She was always quick to return my emails and had lots of ideas for poses/locations. I had given her a list of photos that I really wanted and she got every single one. I was very pleased with her work. I received my DVD about two months after the wedding and this was very prompt when compared with friends who were recently married. Highly recommended!
Stephanie was great! She was always quick to return my emails and had lots of ideas for poses/locations. I had given her a Read more...
Stephanie was great! She was always quick to return my emails and had lots of ideas for poses/locations. I had given her a list of photos that I really wanted and she got every single one. I was very pleased with her work. I received my DVD about two months after the wedding and this was very prompt when compared with friends who were recently married. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

10% off Special!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you mention you found me on wedding wire and you saw this ad.. I will give you 10% off any of my regular packages!! 1 or 2 photographers!! (Not valid on "Just Shoot Me" Packages)
Deal #WW4616aa58a8f0c10f
220x220 1265146771299 marissadennis0266
Just Shoot Me
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
For the bride who wants a professional photographer, but can't afford the large packages. These packages offer 4-8 hours, a high resolution DVD with the originals and 100 edited photos.
Deal #WWd4aa6a89582085fe
220x220 1265146771299 marissadennis0266

MAP

 
Haverhill, MA 01832 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for More than Memories Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1265146771299 marissadennis0266