130x130_sq_1402319009260-3023512645053735734547103495n

Morningside Greenhouse

Haledon , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

554 West Broadway
Haledon, NJ US 07508 (map)

PHONE

973-595-1600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Morningside Greenhouse ... ...is a family owned & operated florist proudly serving the Town of Haledon, and surrounding towns for 75 years & now in it's third generation. Since 1935, the... Read more
Morningside Greenhouse ... ...is a family owned & operated florist proudly serving the Town of Haledon, and surrounding towns for 75 years & now in it's third generation. Since 1935, the Fischer Family has been providing our brides with personal attention and memorable designs. We are committed to offering only the finest floral arrangements backed by service that is friendly and prompt. Your one-of-a-kind event begins with a complimentary consultation with 2nd generation floral expert, Brian Fischer. Because all of our customers are important, our family is dedicated to making your experience a pleasant one. That is why we always go the extra mile to create a unique and memorable event while ensuring that your desires are fulfilled and that the style of your wedding reflects your dreams. Our Bridal Designer, Tara Fischer McInerney is internationally know for her captivating designs. Tara promises styles that are contemporary yet timeless, creating memories that last a lifetime. Let Morningside Greeenhouse be your first choice for flowers. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1317232713109-ambercp
130x130_sq_1403025948206-img7250edits
130x130_sq_1317232713734-dendrobear
130x130_sq_1317232714421-eucdendedit
130x130_sq_1317232712343-bluefeathersyellow
130x130_sq_1317232714874-feathersandjamesstory
130x130_sq_1317232715656-goldstand
130x130_sq_1317232716406-goldwhitehyd
130x130_sq_1317232716953-greenhydsilver
130x130_sq_1317232717828-highlawnscottsilver
130x130_sq_1317232718328-highlawnscottsilver2
130x130_sq_1317232719468-hpqscan0002
130x130_sq_1317232719968-hydorchidsedit
130x130_sq_1317232720328-img00094201010241723
130x130_sq_1317232720828-img00098201005221914
130x130_sq_1317232721671-img1526
130x130_sq_1317232722156-jeffps
130x130_sq_1317232722765-lanternedit
130x130_sq_1317232723515-tablegrasa
130x130_sq_1317232724453-pinkroseedit
130x130_sq_1317232725203-peonydendrose
130x130_sq_1317232725624-peacock
130x130_sq_1403027085308-img7405edits
130x130_sq_1403027901802-img4877
130x130_sq_1403028747967-img5988
130x130_sq_1403028797960-img6408edits
130x130_sq_1317233056546-amberaisle
130x130_sq_1317233057140-amberlewisgazebo
130x130_sq_1317233058218-bstonechuppa
130x130_sq_1317233058796-chuppa
130x130_sq_1317233059281-croppedarchway
130x130_sq_1317233059765-hpqscan0004copy
130x130_sq_1317233060203-hpqscan007copy
130x130_sq_1317233060890-img00035201007301713
130x130_sq_1317233061953-img00036201007301714
130x130_sq_1317233062906-karichuppaside2
130x130_sq_1317233065046-karichuppaside
130x130_sq_1317233066031-longandlow
130x130_sq_1317233067437-roxceremonyfull
130x130_sq_1317233068765-tides2
130x130_sq_1317233069515-tidesceremony
130x130_sq_1403031057176-img7402edits
130x130_sq_1317233168499-amberfix2
130x130_sq_1317233169640-amberfixed
130x130_sq_1317233170671-amberpeek
130x130_sq_1317233178015-maidpurple
130x130_sq_1317233178859-whiterosedendrobride
130x130_sq_1317233171343-bridemaid
130x130_sq_1317233173656-bridewhite
130x130_sq_1317233173171-bridesblueandwhite
130x130_sq_1317233174109-bwpink
130x130_sq_1317233174984-lavbouq
130x130_sq_1317233176031-maidbride
130x130_sq_1317233177453-maidbride2
130x130_sq_1317233178453-rosemakara
130x130_sq_1317233179281-yellowcalls1
130x130_sq_1403210219756-anmone
130x130_sq_1403210234805-anmone2
130x130_sq_1403210283690-wtrosetweed-copy
130x130_sq_1403210338098-rosebwbackground
130x130_sq_1403210447283-img4823
130x130_sq_1317233286015-cake1
130x130_sq_1317233286515-candicecake
130x130_sq_1317233287546-cropcake
130x130_sq_1317233285421-augustcake
130x130_sq_1317233288921-cymbidcake
130x130_sq_1317233289406-dina
130x130_sq_1317233290265-lauriecake
130x130_sq_1317233291265-lauriecake2
130x130_sq_1317233291765-manzocake
130x130_sq_1317233292468-manzocake2
130x130_sq_1317233293234-summercake
130x130_sq_1317233293734-vinevake

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were very happy with all of our flowers. We had a few meetings with them to discuss centerpieces, bouquets and substitutes in case our choices were not "in season." They were very professional and helpful throughout the process. I wanted yellow roses and Lilly of the valley for my bouquet, no substitutes...yellow rose was my moms favorite flower and lilly of the valley was my husband's mothers' favorite flower. My bouquet was beyond beautiful....everyone complimented on how stunning the bouquets and centerpieces were! I would recommend Morningside to everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1378775424591-dscn0611
Nicole
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding took place at the Brownstone and Morningside was suggested by the Brownstone. They were my second florist that I visited and I am so glad that I went with them. They had evening hours which made it convenient for my fiance & I who were coming from Brooklyn. Bryan the owner was not pushy, offered great suggestions and ideas that I did not think of and created beautiful bouquets and centerpieces for our wedding. They offered you three price points and you only need a $100 deposit to hold the date. Bryan's daughter created the centerpieces and did a great job. Some of the flowers stayed alive for two weeks after the wedding. We had tall centerpieces with crystals and candles and we did not have to pay for the stands. Bryan, his daughter and staff were great to work with and I would use them again and recommend them to others.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colby
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Morningside was so helpful in choosing the right colors and centerpieces. They are reasonably priced and really did a great job making our wedding venue look beautiful. They arrived on time and delivered everything they promised.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian was a gem! Helped me out when I had no clue what I wanted. My bouquet was amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lanzalone62
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Morningside gave me the most beautiful flowers ever! They delivered everything on time and were very reliable. Great prices and a very helpful staff, who knows everything there is to know about flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giovanna
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were gorgeous!!! And even with our small budget, the flowers looked like they were very expensive and it was all because Morningside made them look GREAT!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret1112
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Morningside Greenhouse was amazing. They were professionsal, and very easy to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1286156280870-n33702520322103078079152
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing! The flowers were even more gorgeous than I had imagined and nothing could have looked better!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lagoodwi
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Both of my sisters, my friends and I have used morningside for our weddings and I would recommend anyone who wants top quality and service at a great price to use Morningside and work with Brian. He knows everything you need to know and will be honest with you when it comes to price and style. His prices are unbeatable for the level of quality and service that he provides. He will work with any kind of budget you need and make sure you get exactly what you had envisioned. He was so easy to work with and since my husband and I didnt know that much about flowers, he worked with us and we trusted him completely. The girls flowers, centerpieces and my bouquet was exactly what I envisioned. He was such a pleasure to work with and really made the flowers one of the easiest things to check off our list.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you Brian & Morningside Greenhouse for making my centerpieces look beautiful. My wedding was small and simple and you made it look very elegant while keeping it simple like I wanted it! I absolutely loved, loved, loved my bouquet!!!!! I couldn't have asked for more! You made the whole process so easy! I would definitely recommend Morningside Greenhouse for an floral needs!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1291136205766-us
Javier
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We booked them and on the wedding day the flower arrangements and the bride’s bouquet was wonderful. They designed the bride’s bouquet as she requested it, the flowers were fresh. They provided a variation of prices to accommodate the needs to the party, from economic to extravagant. I would booked them again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmberLLewis
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about working with Brian Fischer, owner of Morningside Greenhouse. He met with us on three separate occasions to discuss every detail of our plans. His knowledge and creativity were unmatched by any of the other florists we considered.

Brian knew how to locate flowers that were in season (lowering the cost) that would compliment the look and feel of our wedding - taking into account my dress, the location, the time of year and the overall vintage theme.
He came to the table with lots of ideas for our changing budget. He returned every phone call and was a pleasure to work with.

On the day of the wedding, the first time I started crying was when I arrived at the location and saw the incredible landscape he created.

I fully recommend Morningside Greenhouse.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesica
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian from Morningside Florist was amazing. I had no ideas for flowers and subsequently changed my mind 100 times. He was so patient meeting with us several times and making different examples for us to look at. All of the flowers came out wonderful, especially my bouquet which was absolutely perfect. Morningside does a fantastic job and is much cheaper than any other florist we met with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megan
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian is a true artist with flowers. We met many florists to compare prices and his are by far the best and at the same time we strongly felt he was the most capable and talented. He made us so confident in his ability and you can just tell he's connected to the flowers. He really listened to what we wanted and then offered his advice and we used it each time. I cannot tell you how gorgeous the centerpieces and bouquets were. Absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aly
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Brian--couldn't say better things about him. We met with a few times to go over flowers and prices. He was so helpful in terms of prices--he gave us price ranges and was so mindful of budget constraints. All of the flowers were gorgeous, but everything else paled in comparison with my bouquet. STUNNING is not the word. My bridal bouquet was all different shades of purple and I could not have been more blownaway with the results.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MDK
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
The best flowers I ever saw! Amazing price for the best service and quality. I loved my flowers and working with Brian. He has lots of ideas and will let you know if something won't work. His experience is priceless.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brideofrankenstine
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Brian at Morningside Greenhouse is wonderful! He met with us several times to discuss exactly what we wanted at our wedding. I was so excited and pleased with Morningside's work. Our centerpieces were beautiful, and the bouquets were picture perfect. Brian is not just a business man but definitely an all around great person. He is not looking to get your just for your money like most people in the wedding industry are, he's very fair and will tell you if something is not worth the cost. I recommend Morningside to everyone. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
11/2/2001
5.0/5.0
Very good prices and great flowers. Our centerpieces were a hit~
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa627
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Flowers were beautiful, loved the centerpieces. Owner was very knowledgeable in flowers and offered good suggestions and "dos and don'ts". Only complaint is that the boutonnières showed up late to the church (5 minutes before the ceremony!)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
11/16/2007
5.0/5.0
My wife wanted white and pink orchids in the middle of each table. We were informed that orchids are particularly very expensive and will cost a hefty load more if they are removed from their pots and cut to be placed in vases. My wife was so content on the idea and we ended up going through with it. The final result was just pure beauty. Morningside was very prepared. They drew us sketches and made sure we were 100percent sure with what we wanted before they closed the deal. They were there early to place the centerpieces and didn't waste any time. They were in and out and even followed-up with us after the wedding to guarantee satisfaction.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/4/2006
5.0/5.0
The guy in charge was very nice and patient. He sat down and explained things to us and worked with me on what I wanted and told me what was possible and what would work and what would be cheaper. The only problem I had was that they messed up the color of my bouquet. My bouquet was supposed to be all blue, my maid of honor's was supposed to be blue and white, and the other two bridesmaids' were supposed to be all white. Instead we got two all white and two blue and white, so me and my sister had the same bouquets, even though I wanted them to be different. It wasn't that big of a deal, but it just wasn't exactly what I had wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married in April of 2009 and the selection of the florist was very important to us. My family had been in the flower business for all of my life until a few years before the wedding. Morningside Greenhouses was well-known to be as a competitor with a great reputation. After my first meeting with Brian, I realized that this was a unique operation--weddings are their specialty--and the photos of his work were impressive. Having been in the business for years, I had ideas of what I wanted as did my daughter, but I hadn't done a wedding in a very long time. Brian took the time to re-educate me as to what would work best to achieve the results we wanted. The flowers were absolutely spectacular and exceeded every expectation. We put ourselves into his hands completely, trusting in his knowledge and experience, and it was one of the best decisions we made in planning the wedding. The effect he created with flowers and candles at the reception was remarkable. The church was simply lovely as were the bridesmaids' and the bride's bouquets. We truly could not have been more pleased. He is a consummate professional and artist. We cannot recommend Morningside Greenhouses more strongly.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Brian and his team did a wonderful job for our wedding! He was open to accommodating our special requests and offered his ideas and recommendations as well! A pleasure to work with!
Love,
Evona and Daniel
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/8/2013
4.9/5.0
From the day I walked into Morningside to see if my wedding date was available, Brian was warm and welcoming. He sat with me for almost two hours discussing my options, especially since we were on a very tight budget. That being said, he found a way to stay affordable while making sure everything was beautiful. Our centerpieces looked classy and elegant, people raved about my bridal bouquet (also very affordable!), and all of the bridal party bouquets, boutonnieres (etc.) blended together perfectly. Also, our ceremony decorations and wedding canopy were gorgeous. When I walked into Morningside several months ago, I knew NOTHING about flowers, colors, or coordinating...but Brian took care of everything. Thank you, Morningside!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.9/5.0
My husband (now) and I went to a family friend's wedding (before we were even engaged). We liked her centerpieces alot and when we were in the midst of planning for our wedding she recommended to consider Morningside Greenhouse. She was also very pleased with her flowers.
After considering other vendors in the area of NJ, my husband and I couldn't have been more happier with choosing Morningside Greenhouse to service us on the day of our wedding. We were blown away with how much Brian Fischer knew about what flowers to choose and what not to choose, especially for the summertime.
The day of the wedding I was very happy and impressed with how the flowers came out. Everything from the boutonnieres, corsage, centerpieces and last but not least the bouquet looked so beautiful !!
Thanks Brian Fischer and staff at Morningside Greenhouse for making this little lady very happy !!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdonne6
Wedding:
10/14/2007
4.8/5.0
The flowers from Morningside Greenhouse were spectacular. The arrangements were perfect in size and color and lasted days after the wedding. I wanted flowers to match our wine color theme but didn't have many options for the season (fall) but Brian and I worked together and came up with what turned out to be the prettiest bouquets and centerpeices. He was extremely knowledgable in both style and color, showing me how different looks blended or contrasted with our color and offered many options in details once we picked a base. He recommended arrangements that worked specifically with our venue's lighting (indoors and out) as well as in our wedding pictures. He even created an actual centerpeice with me in his shop prior to my wedding and graciously accepted my last minute changes. The communication was great and delivery on wedding day was perfect. I had a little trouble envisioning the arrangements (I think we changed them too many times) until the wedding day but once I saw them, my jaw dropped in amazement. They were beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.8/5.0
Flower add the color and smell you want at your wedding but I didn't want to pay an outrageous price for them. Most of the florists i visited with were charging very high prices for arrangements that didn't include the most exotic flowers. Thank God I found morningside greenhouse. Brian, the owner, is an expert in flowers. He was extremely honest about what flowers would and would not be seasonally available at the time of my wedding. he educated me on the various flowers and their substitutes. Any time he made a change, he called me in advance to let me know. He is a true connoisseur and professional. He will work within your budget and i highly recommend him
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anabaptiste2b
Wedding:
10/4/2009
4.6/5.0
Lets be honest, all flowers are beautiful! Unless you have an aversion to any one particular flower (like I do to carnations), its very hard to pick the "perfect" centerpiece! I must have changed my mind four or five times (color, style, flowers, etc) and it wasnt until a few days before the wedding that I made my "final" decision. Brian at Morningside was very patient and accomodating. He worked with me without getting annoyed, which is HUGE! He was on-time, the flowers were fresh and best of all they were reasonably priced! Oh, he is very busy so its hard to get in touch with at the shop and he is not very responsive to emails-but dont get discouraged. He schedules plenty of face to face meetings and by the last one (which will be in ample time before the wedding) all of the loose ends will be tied. My only advice to anyone who chooses Morningside: take pictures of what you are looking to have, especially if it is a uniquely arranged centerpiece or bouquet. He will give you lots of options but wont direct you very much. As he said, at the end of the day, its WHATEVER YOU WANT!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenntanis
Wedding:
5/27/2006
4.6/5.0
My flowers were very lovely. The decor at the church and the reception site were very appropriate and lovely. My only complaint would be the two bouquets on the alter of my church had alot of orange in the bouquets, and my colors were periwinkle and silver. My bouquet had alot of blues and peaches and pinks, and whites, and I"m not sure where the orange had come up. Otherwise, I was very happy with the vendor, and I use them for other flower needs as well. It is also nice to know that they are a family run florist, and has been for a long time.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
septbride08
Wedding:
9/7/2008
4.5/5.0
My centerpieces and bouquets were beautiful. The only glich was that they forgot my father's boutineer but they returned with it quickly. Brian know what he's doing! I'm very happy with them.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1353278570978-img2558
Carlita
Wedding:
10/14/2012
3.5/5.0
We enjoyed working with Brian making the ceremony and reception plans. Brian has been doing this for years and is very helpful and brilliant. We discussed everything we would need. The day of the wedding was going perfectly although there was a miscommunication and no way to resolve it by phone on a Sunday which isn't during business hours. We finally received our bouquets minutes before the ceremony walk down the aisle and they were lovely. We all were very pleased! However the ceremony site had a candle bouquet that did not match my color scheme at all! I can't believe its in all our pictures. The reception was decorated and lovely. However they promised to decorate our cake which we made very clear and there was not a single flower on our cake. All in all these little mishaps did not change the day. We had an enchanting ceremony and lively reception. I thank you all for your hard work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MSVECK
Wedding:
7/16/2010
3.3/5.0
Very helpful. Daughter is rude, especially on the phone. Flowers showed up half dead. Centerpieces were nice. Very nice price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Riss
Wedding:
6/5/2010
1.6/5.0
the flowers for my wedding were beautiful and all of the guests loved them, but they were not exactly what i asked for. I was also charged for items that were not delivered and there were gaping holes in some of my centerpieces. Also they are not up to date with the latest styles and ideas I was dissapointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tisha
Wedding:
9/5/2004
0.0/5.0
What can I say they were a total disaster. Worst vendor by far and frankly a WASTE OF MONEY. Where do I start?

My bouquet was brown by the time I walked down the aislse. It did not have the right flowers in it. My bridal party's bouquets did not have the right colors in it. I was missing corsages, boutinerres, ugh!

My ceremony flowers was nothing that i Ordered. I had orded two colums to go in the front to make the arch or whatever...never put it up. The aisle was lined with the wrong flowers.

The only thing that was hoestly nice was my centerpieces. They came out the right way.

Everything else DISASTER!.

Then I called them after the wedding to discuss everything that was missing and requested a refund for the stuff that was missing and they only gave me back $150 bucks.

Keep looking there are better florist out there.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
554 West Broadway, Haledon, NJ 07508 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Morningside Greenhouse
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo