130x130_sq_1373371001835-beautifulbouquet

Morrison's Flowers & Gifts

Williamsburg , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1303 Jamestown Road, Suite 129
Williamsburg, VA US 23185 (map)

PHONE

757-220-1242

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a full service florist in Williamsburg, Virginia, providing beautiful flowers for over 25 years. Specializing in garden-style weddings, we have an assortment of silver... Read more
We are a full service florist in Williamsburg, Virginia, providing beautiful flowers for over 25 years. Specializing in garden-style weddings, we have an assortment of silver chandeliers, glass cylinders, vases, silver vases, and more to provide the prettiest centerpieces for your wedding. With three wedding designers on staff, we will be with you every step of the way.

Call now to set up a time to meet with your wedding consultant at (757) 220-1242 or morrisonsflowers@aol.com. Ask for Arlene, Cindy or Carol.

Click Here to take a virtual tour! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373371662900-p1010016
130x130_sq_1373371712932-img1750
130x130_sq_1373371740550-may-bride
130x130_sq_1373372046592-2012-04-05019
130x130_sq_1373372050643-2012-04-05026
130x130_sq_1373372060432-9463
130x130_sq_1373372108378-bouquet-with-cindy
130x130_sq_1373372110725-bouquets
130x130_sq_1373372112901-bridal--peonies
130x130_sq_1373372115031-bridal.peonies.qa
130x130_sq_1373372117438-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1373372133118-daisies
130x130_sq_1373372178413-girlsbouquets
130x130_sq_1373372189925-green-bouquet.crop
130x130_sq_1373372191636-hailey.ligmon.crop
130x130_sq_1373372196995-img1747

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Cindy and Arlene for flowers for my wedding. They were extremely helpful in the planning process and worked hard to understand exactly what I wanted. My bouquet, the flowers for the cake and large arrangements were stunning and exactly what we'd discussed. They even supplied additional loose flowers with we used in various arrangements we made ourselves for wedding weekend events. The product was great and they were so pleasant to work with. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
12/31/2013
4.8/5.0
We used Morrison's for our wedding on 12/31/13. They were great!! Their knowledge of what types of flowers and accoutrements would work with our vision was incredible. Everything came out looking beautiful.

The only complaint I would have is that I think we ended up with one too many boutineers, and the groom's boutineer was supposed to have black silk, not blue. I don't know on whose end the first error was, but we were definitely missing a black silk boutineer.

Overall, though, Morrison's was EXCELLENT. I would highly recommend them to anyone having a wedding in the Williamsburg, VA area!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.8/5.0
I chose to work with Morrison's because a friend of mine used them for her wedding last year. Arlene was very professional and open to all my ideas. She worked with me on what flowers I liked vs. what flowers were available for our October wedding, and took into account my budget as well. I did end up spending a little more on flowers because 'floral' was one of my themes.

The centerpieces were collections of 3 vases of different sizes, in which Arlene arranged 3 different flowers to create a romantic, eclectic look. The bouquets were stunning--white and pink roses with accents of dusty miller (Arlene's suggestion)--and the boutonnieres and corsages matched. We also had Morrison's do a centerpiece for the church and flowers to decorate the cake.

Arlene and her staff were very punctual in getting the flowers to the venues first thing, so they would already be in place when photos were taken, and Arlene placed the flowers on the cake herself to make sure the effect was perfect.

Our flowers were beautiful and nearly 2 weeks after the wedding are still blooming beautifullyl in arrangements around the house. I'm very glad I chose to go with Morisson's--there was no stress involved!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I just got married a few weekends ago in Williamsburg and I am beyond thrilled that we worked with Morrison's. Arlene is definitely amazing at what she does and was so helpful with our wedding design. Morrison's prices are very reasonable especially for all of the hard work that is put into every arrangement! I would highly recommend Morrison's to any bride and groom getting married in the Hampton Roads area!! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding flowers were BEAUTIFUL - exactly as I envisioned. All flowers were fresh and lasted well after our wedding day (it's a week later and my bouquet is (in a vase) still gorgeous!) Arlene was easy to work with and took my suggestions without trying to change or add to them. She gave advice and made swaps based on what was fresh and available. I was very pleased with our flowers. Definitely recommend.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW!

Ms. Arlene and her staff were unbelievable! The flowers for my wedding were better than I could have ever dreamed! I am not a "girly girl" so it was really hard to explain what was in my head, but Morrison's interpreted my vision in an amazing way. My entire family was blown away by her talent and professionalism.

I would hire them again any day!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Simply the best in Williamsburg. I met with 2 other florists and Morrison's presentation was the most professional and friendly of the 3 in town. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Excellent vendor who is willing to work with any budget. The flowers were beautiful and our bouquets lasted for weeks after the wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1306973294297-1003804
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved working with this florist. She was flexible with my budget, quick to respond to emails, and the flowers were absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mai Linh
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Morrison’s did a wonderful job on our wedding flowers and we couldn’t be more pleased with them. We had a wedding out of town and Arlene and her team made sure the flowers held up all day long. We were actually able to enjoy the flowers for many days because they kept so well. The flowers were beautiful and she did a great job picking out the right flower combinations to match our colors and theme.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Morrison's did above and beyond work for my wedding. I worked with Arlene from begging to end. I described what I was looking for over the phone and when I came into the store she had a demo ready for me to look at all ready to go on the table! Surprisingly, it was as if she had taken a photograph from inside my mind! She was so easy to work wish, a real sweetheart, very flexible. We had to add extras at the last minute and it was no trouble what so ever. Their pricing is FAR worth the quality and service you get. I got so many compliments on my flowers and love them so much that I am having them frozen so that they look just the way they did on our wedding day! Thanks Morrisons!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/5/2008
5.0/5.0
After a nasty encounter with the most popular Williamsburg florist on the Knot, I was discouraged. I didn’t want to use a vendor whom I had heard nothing about! But, I took a chace with Morrison’s after I received their quote…Arlene had the most creative ideas of any florist I met with, in addition to being one of the most reasonably priced. She was also extremely flexible with our budget and never made me feel bad about it…ladies, if a vendor ever makes you feel bad about your budget or tries to bully you into paying more by ignoring your budget guidelines, then don’t deal with them!! We never did any mock-ups before the wedding, but I was extremely pleased with everything! I actually checked my email the day of the wedding and Arlene had sent me an email that simply said, “YOU’RE GOING TO LOVE THE BOUQUETS!” You can tell she loves her job, and she is a super sweet lady. My bouquet was lovely and simple, just like I had requested. The bridesmaid bouquets were perfect; they loved them! And, Arlene even cloved some of the oranges in the centerpieces, which she offered to do for me if she found the time without paying extra. Now, that’s a good vendor! I don’t understand the knottie fascination with one particular florist and when there are (in my opinion) better ones out there! Give Morrison’s and Arlene a chance…they are a small family business and it shows in how they treat you!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
1303 Jamestown Road, Suite 129, Williamsburg, VA 23185 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Morrison's Flowers & Gifts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo