130x130_sq_1387831783431-heather--jef

Mount Palomar Winery

Temecula , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

33820 Rancho California
Temecula, CA US 92591 (map)

PHONE

951-676-5047

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mount Palomar Winery is the perfect venue for your Wine Country Wedding. The winery and lush vineyards are situated on more than 315 acres in the heart of Temecula Wine Country and is... Read more
Mount Palomar Winery is the perfect venue for your Wine Country Wedding. The winery and lush vineyards are situated on more than 315 acres in the heart of Temecula Wine Country and is the perfect location for your wedding/event. You and your guests will be delighted with breathtaking views of meticulously groomed vineyards, spectacular terraces, a traditional winemaking facility, and romantic photographic settings. From one of our spectacular hill-top wedding sites to our Mediterranean Terrace Gardens with sweeping views of mountains and vineyards, Mount Palomar Winery has everything you need to set the stage for the romantic wedding of your dreams. At Mount Palomar Winery you will find everything you need to create your dream wedding. We offer a variety of options and locations to suite your every wish. Thank you for considering Mount Palomar Winery as the location for your special day. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1387562753135-heather--jef
130x130_sq_1387562757376-heather--jeff
130x130_sq_1387562765219-heather--jeff
130x130_sq_1387562670999-anya--bruce-
130x130_sq_1387562676392-anya--bruce-
130x130_sq_1387562684421-bobby--rebecc
130x130_sq_1387562695624-bobby--rebecca
130x130_sq_1387562709532-bobby--rebecca
130x130_sq_1387562724280-carolrickalp-
130x130_sq_1387562739501-carolrickalp-7croppe
130x130_sq_1387562744795-catherine--stephen-
130x130_sq_1387562749536-catherine--stephen-
130x130_sq_1387562773909-lauren--phili
130x130_sq_1387562777981-mike--je
130x130_sq_1387562783824-mike--jen
130x130_sq_1387562791009-mike--jen
130x130_sq_1387562875772-wedding-
130x130_sq_1387562950347-wedding-
130x130_sq_1387563084926-wedding-
130x130_sq_1387563145972-carrie-miles-studio7-photography3
130x130_sq_1387563183596-carrie-miles-studio7-photography3
130x130_sq_1387564299444-carrie-miles-studio7-photography7
130x130_sq_1387564346031-carrie-miles-studio7-photography9
130x130_sq_1387564397694-carrie-miles-studio7-photography8
130x130_sq_1387564441947-carrie-miles-studio7-photography9
130x130_sq_1360796254568-ceremonybellavista
130x130_sq_1387562084019-carrie-miles-studio7-photography4
130x130_sq_1387562212189-carrie-miles-studio7-photography6
130x130_sq_1387562248418-carrie-miles-studio7-photography5
130x130_sq_1387562311625-carrie-miles-studio7-photography6
130x130_sq_1387562322054-anya--bruce-
130x130_sq_1387562387631-ceremony-chair
130x130_sq_1387562407071-ceremony-walkwa
130x130_sq_1387562455217-amy--michael
130x130_sq_1387562576091-carrie-miles-studio7-photography9
130x130_sq_1387562602246-barrel-room
130x130_sq_1387562611688-vista-del-valle-afternoo
130x130_sq_1387562617275-vista-del-valle-nigh

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1969
When was your venue last renovated?
2007
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Great place! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy to get in touch with coordinating staff and they were there to make the day go perfectly smooth.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married this past September at Mount Palomar Winery in Temecula, CA. We were later told by many of our guests that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to! I think the venue had a lot to do with that. We chose Mount Palomar Winery as a wedding venue since the ceremony and reception would both be outdoors and we wanted an atmosphere that was open and relaxing, yet elegant and classy.

Mount Palomar Winery has hands down the most charm out of all the wineries. The scenery is amazing. The area where the ceremony was held is on the highest peak and overlooks the entire Temecula valley. It is quite picturesque. There are also fountains, statues, wine barrels and grape vines that decorate the winery. September is also an ideal month since all the grapes are on the vines. We were even able to enjoy a beautiful sunset during our reception.

The wine and food were both awesome. My guests loved the wine, including my European in-laws who are less favorable to California wines since they tend to be too sweet for their taste. The rose is my personal favorite! The food was also complimentary paired to the wine (which we were able to sample and chose ourselves). We chose heavier dishes to go along with the wine, such as a mashed potato bar and prosciutto wrapped chicken in a buffet style arrangement. I was so happy that the food was good since wedding food can be hit or miss!

Finally, we went with Mount Palomar winery because we didn’t have to worry about a thing! The winery provided us with wine, food, tables, tablecloths, chairs flatware, candles, outdoor lighting, bride/groom suites to get ready in, waiters, bartenders, set up and break down, optional fireplaces, and Lauren (our own personal wedding coordinator). That was so important for us in choosing a venue since we really wanted to be able to enjoy our day without any worries or duties, which we did! It truly was a magical wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantel
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
When we first got engaged, I knew the only place I wanted to get married was Mount Palomar Winery. It was the best decision I could have made. I believe (but am probably biased) that it is the MOST gorgeous winery in all of Temecula. The views, the landscaping, the Mediterranean ambiance, the fountains, the vines, EVERYTHING is gorgeous! It is such a large and gorgeous property.

Louis, the winery owner is such a sweet and generous man. Lauren, the venue coordinator is professional, on top of everything she has to do and is well prepared. She helped me so much that I don't know what it would have been like without her. The staff and all the crew at Mount Palomar are professional and kind. Cassie, Lauren's assistant, is a dream come true. Everyone knows what to do, where to go and how to get things done. On the day of, I was so scatterbrained and elated with happiness that I had no idea how things looked or if things were where they are suppose to be. Lauren and her team did everything perfectly to the last minute. Being with a professional staff that knows what to do is the biggest biggest relief a bride can ask for.

Their wines are delicious and their caterer is kind and a great chef. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you Mount Palomar :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Our big day was perfect! The venue is gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the venue's coordinator, Lauren, is amazing! Very detail oriented, quick to respond to emails, and overall, very on top of things! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erich
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Lauren Shields was our wedding coordinator, and was outstanding! Our wedding in July was truly wonderful. It started to rain, and she was on top of everything. There were a lot of last minute changes due to the unexpected rain, and she managed them perfectly. She also worked effectively with all of my vendors. I can't imagine it having gone better in spite of the rain.

The Mount Palomar serving staff were excellent. They are professional, personable, and very helpful.

Mount Palomar Winery is a beautiful, rustic, and romantic venue. Any location on the site is naturally beautiful, so it isn't necessary to have a lot of flower arrangements. In fact, too many would detract from its natural charm.

The Mount Palomar wines are fantastic.

Food is catered by an outside vendor.

Thank you so much,
Erich and Julon Schulze
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything about our experience at Mount Palomar was perfect- from our first visit through our actual wedding day! First, the venue itself is so beautiful- the views from the Bella Vista ceremony site were amazing and the barrel room reception was unique and elegant. There are a ton of wineries in Temecula, but Mount Palomar has some of the most breathtaking views! It was such a beautiful venue that we really didn't need any floral at all!

On top of that, Lauren and everybody on the staff were a pleasure to work with. They were always responsive to our questions and requests and worked hard to make the planning process easy and stress-free. Every time we visited the venue, we felt welcome and taken are of. Our actual wedding day went so smoothly due to all of the staff at Mount Palomar.

Finally, the wine and food were amazing! All of our guests loved the food and several loved the wine so much they bought bottles to take home. We also loved that we were given a membership to the wine club and were able to enjoy Mount Palomar wines throughout our wedding planning process!

There really aren't words enough to say how much we loved our experience at Mount Palomar. There were so many small touches about the venue and their treatment of us that made it such a treat. We are so grateful to have started our new life together at Mount Palomar and look forward to continued visits there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B4
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This venue is beautiful! All our guests really enjoyed their time here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelleeann
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
From the minute my then fiance and I pulled up to Mount Palomar Winery to check it out as a potential site for our upcoming wedding, it felt like home. It made us feel warm, comfortable, and familar, which was exactly the way we wanted our wedding to be...beautiful scenary, gorgeous, romantic, yet very comfortable setting...just so perfect. And the staff were incredible! So warm and welcoming...I can't wait to go back again and again just to say hello and have a glass of their incredible wine! Thank you for making our wedding day so memorable and stress-free! I highly recommend this location and the staff to anyone who is planning a very special event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294593258663-img0405
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Before we were even engaged, we knew we wanted to be married at Mount Palomar. We'd been there before as part of a birthday winery tour, and its decor coupled with its scenery are unmatched by any other winery in town. When we first met with Anthony (whose official title is "Tasting Room Manager" but should be "Wedding Czar") we were saddened because the prices seemed out of our range. But Anthony worked with us and found ways to make this wedding happen. Unfortunately, Mount Palomar went through three or four wedding coordinators during the months we were planning our wedding, but Anthony never gave us cause for concern, and acted as our personal point man for our multitude of questions. When they finally found a wedding coordinator worth her salt, we found her to be well worth the wait. Her name is Danielle. She was somewhat new to the game, but her enthusiasm and her attention to detail blew us away. We had a few concerns regarding the timing and location of the appetizers, and she found the right solution in a heartbeat. Both her and Anthony were present the day of the wedding, and were rushing around with poised urgency to make sure everything went off without a hitch. And it did! We got so many compliments on our choice of venue; everyone was enchanted by the beautiful atmosphere. The food was delicious, the servers were upbeat and friendly as well as attentive, and the bartenders kept the wine flowing. We could not be happier with Mount Palomar, Anthony, Danielle, and all of the others who made our wedding day so special!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
12/12/2012
4.9/5.0
Thank you for the great day...; )
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shiva
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.8/5.0
We are glad that we had our wedding at Mt. Palomar Winery. All our family and friends both within the country and overseas enjoyed the wedding. The staff is friendly and very accommodative. They are very experienced, which enabled a very well managed event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1339529106897-photo2
Vivianne
Wedding:
8/19/2012
4.8/5.0
While our wedding was small (less than 40), MPW staff went out of their way to be exceptional in customizing a wedding and reception that met our budget. We wanted a small yet sophisticated looking reception which is what we recieved. The barrel room was gorgeous and the food was delicious. The guests thoroughly enjoyed the winery, staff, and the abundance of food and libation. Since our reception, many of our guests have visited MPW on their own.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anya
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.3/5.0
The team at Mount Palomar Winery was exceptional! Everyone did an amazing job to make sure that the entire day was perfect. My own wedding coordinator failed tremendously if it wasn't for Lauren Shields and her staff the day wouldn't have a happy ending. The amount of details that went into our special day and how everything came together is all because of her and her team. We are so happy that we decided to get married at Mount Palomar Winery. The food and the wine was better than we expected. Highly recommend this venue and the team that puts it all together.

Sincerely,

Anya and Bruce Springer
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mia
Wedding:
9/27/2012
3.1/5.0
this staff was amazing, courteous and professional. The location, ceremony and reception was beautiful! our contract included rehearsal dinner at shortys the evening before wedding date. hours before our rehearsal dinner, we received a phone call informing us shortys would be closed at 5 p.m. rehearsal dinner cancelled! This phone call came from Lauren.we signed a contract April of 2012 they have plenty of time to notify us of changes. the day of the wedding my husband noticed the owner complaining to our photographer about leaving the door open to the men's dressing room whilel he was taking pictures and also complaining about having to turn on the AC in the ladies dressingroom. Thank you for allowing us to share our experiences.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Mount Palomar Winery responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review Mia.

After reviewing your wedding contract again, we would like to clarify that a Rehearsal Dinner was not included in any of the terms and conditions displayed in the original agreement. We apologize for any miscommunication and grief this may have caused. Feel free to contact us directly at 951-676-5047 ext 118 if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Happy belated 1 year anniversary!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.5/5.0
PROS:
The wine is very good.
The pre-wedding bridal/groom suits were very nice.
The wedding ceremony spot was very pretty.
Great bartenders
CONS:
The wedding coordinator said there would be no plastic however there were plasic forks, cups and plates during the cocktail hour. Styrofoam cups for coffee at reception. The sauces on the table were in plasic bowls accompanied with plastic spoons.

They told me they would set up everything, anything I had I was to photograph and leave description as to how it was to be decorated. There was also a layout of reception they asked me to fill out and label table numbers, cake table, coffee area, dj area, etc. They ignored my layout and put everything incorrectly. They also messed up the table numbers so there was no table 9, so the whole table didn't know where to sit and ended up using a different table that was right by the sweatheart table where family were suppose to sit :/. dj in wrong place. overall overly frustrating.
Also my groomsman and bridesmaids ended up setting up the ceremony area.

The staff had also reassured me ahead of time that I would not need to make any signs for the wedding day as they will be providing signs so guest would not get lost. The sign said event 1 on it.. nothing about a wedding or who's wedding. and it was computer paper. if i would have known how poorly they would have done something I would have put forth the money so my guest would not get lost... which they did.

I also asked them to move the guest book from ceremony to reception, this was notably done after all guests were in the reception location so no one ended up signing the guest book at the reception.
The caterer was a big problem. We went to the tasting and the food looked completely different. on the day of the wedding there were no bread as requested. cuts of meat were terrible. and sizes were miniscule. overall huge disappointment and embarrassment.
I spent too much money on the service I received.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
33820 Rancho California, Temecula, CA 92591 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mount Palomar Winery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo