130x130_sq_1347311412401-movingmusic1

Moving Music Sounds Systems and Photo Booths

North Tonawanda , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

North Tonawanda, NY US 14120 (map)

PHONE

716-649-1490

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Moving Music has been successfully entertaining Western New York (WNY) since 1973. We are a full time, full service, professional sound system company that is locally owned and fully... Read more
Moving Music has been successfully entertaining Western New York (WNY) since 1973. We are a full time, full service, professional sound system company that is locally owned and fully insured. We take pride in our commitment to personalize your event and ensure that ALL needs are satisfied.

We provide sound entertainment for all occasions including: weddings, anniversaries, graduations, school dances, corporate events, Bar/Bat Mitzvah, fund raisers, sporting events and backyard parties to name a few.

With over 35 years of service and thousands of satisfied customers, Moving Music is the NAME YOU CAN TRUST for your special event.

For more info please call 716-649-1490 or visit http://www.movingmusicwny.com/ Read less
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1299732114949-buffalowedding62009
130x130_sq_1299732181683-buffalowedding52009
130x130_sq_1329415914342-buffaloweddingdj22009
130x130_sq_1299732208152-buffaloweddingdj12009
130x130_sq_1329415873748-buffalowedding32009
130x130_sq_1299732232761-buffalowedding22009
130x130_sq_1301350137360-djtony1a
130x130_sq_1301350167595-djchuck1a
130x130_sq_1301350186313-greg1a
130x130_sq_1301350216782-joey3
130x130_sq_1301350259579-danpage

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Moving Music's DJ, Tony, helped make our daughter and her new husband's wedding magical and beautiful. The mix of music,along with Tony's enthusiasm, professionalism, and humor had everyone dancing until the very last song! After so many months of planning for such a huge event, it was a wonderful feeling to be able to leave the entertainment in the hands of Moving Music and Tony for everyone at the wedding have a fun, enjoyable evening!!
I will definitely tell all my friends and family to contact Moving Music for their future events!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Koreena
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Dan is the Man! If you are looking for an amazing time and an awesome DJ that accommodates your every need, then look no further! I was more than impressed with DJ Dan's work. He made sure to play every song that we requested, had unique dance lights, had great game ideas (guests raved about the fun games that they've never seen before), kept the crowd's interest, and even kept me calm when making our big entrance! I can't thank him enough for his wonderful work and personality. Please, if you need a DJ, pick Dan! You WON'T be disappointed :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding and reception were amazing thanks to Danny D with Moving Music. He not only blended every kind of music possibly seamlessly, but also had a huge variety of songs. He listened and even took songs that I had found and worked them into our "set". He mixed in everything from the "normal" wedding songs to top 10 singles to classics sometimes forgotten. I would recommend him to anyone that asks. Thank you Danny D for an amazing night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with everything We wanted our guests to dance and have a good time and everyone did. The DJ knew what music to play to keep the dance floor rocking.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candice
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Chuckie O was amazing! I would request him again if I ever need a DJ!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Tony Romano was great to work with and so much fun. He kept the party going while catering to the music tastes of all our guests. He went over every detail with us to make sure we were comfortable with everything for the big day. We ordered dance floor lighting as well which turned out amazing! Everyone raved about how great the music selection and our DJ was!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Moving Music along with their photobooth package for my daughter's wedding. It could not have been any better. We had so many guests from out of town AND some from out of the country-that were so impressed. They assumed that all wedding receptions were that fun, but everyone knows that the music makes or breaks a wedding. And Moving Music delivered. The DJ was fun, totally read the crowd, was receptive to feedback and requests. We can't say enough of the professionalism with him and the photobooth too. The dance floor was packed all night, and everyone had fun with the photos. I would highly recommend them to anyone, and in fact it was white attending a wedding the previous year that we decided to use them.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Dj Danny d Dj our wedding and provide our ceremony music. This is a hard decision for any bride and groom to make but Dj Danny d was the best decision we made! From our initial meeting with him we left with NO worries he reassured us it was impossible for anything to go wrong. Leading up to our big day he stayed in touch with us, vary outgoing and understanding he provided us with so many good ideas and input from his experiences which was vary helpful. He took our ideas to another level to make our day unforgettable. Our dance floor was filled from start to end. And he kept our guest entertained and aware of everything going on. Our guest continue to tell us what a wonderful time they had and can't thank anyone more then Dj Danny d for this. He is simply the BEST! No couple would be disappointed with choosing moving music and Dj Danny d's services ! Love them!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan was great to work with in setting things up and our DJ, Chuckie 'O' was fantastic! He called about a week before the event and really eased my mind by saying he didn't want us to worry about anything, he had done over 300 weddings and knew just what to do. He helped with everything from setting up the timeline to song suggestions. Chuckie played just the right music for our group and everything we asked for. He was ready to go before time for the reception to start and very personable with everyone. I highly recommend Moving Music for any event! Their prices were very reasonable also!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Tony was incredible! He played music that satisfied everyone's tastes - I think the dance floor was packed all night. Everyone is still talking about how great the music was.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
The DJ was very entertaining. He knew how to read the floor well.
When I had to make last minuet change on a song he was very helpful.
Before the wedding he gave me total confidence that he would do his best to make my wedding reception great. Everyone was coming up to me saying how much they loved the music.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Greg was awesome!! Everyone had a great time at our wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Dan did an AMAZING job! Loved having him!! Great motivator and personality!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Dan from moving music was th best d.j. this gal could ask for. He played everything I wanted him to and kept my guest on the dance floor. He took request from everyine and made everyone happy. It has now been day later and I still have people telling how awesome he was, and he was the best d.j. at any wedding they have been to. He made my night! He also was able to handle last min. changes at the drop of a hat which was awesome. Thanks again for all the hard work and for a great night!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Chucky was awesome! So helpful and just a great Dj who kept the night going and people out on the dance floor! Great company they were able to step in last minute when my band cancelled on me right before the wedding! And to be honest, it was for the best!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynette
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
With almost everything at our wedding going wrong, we were so thankful we had rented the photobooth with Moving Music. They made the wedding so much fun. They were enthusiastic and helpful when guests came to the booth. There was a great selection of fun props. Tthey made sure everyone signed the photo album and even decorated the pages. They were just fun!! During the planning process, Dan always returned phone calls promptly and the booth was set up and ready to go right on time. Wish we would have booked the music with him!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Toni was so helpful with the weather issues we had, he went above and beyond. I would recommend this company to everyone :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorreina
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony! From Moving music was our DJ and let me tell you...HE ROCKED! The dance floor was packed all night! He really knew what to do to keep the mood going. From our first meeting we knew we chose right. The website is so easy to navigate to choose your songs and Tony was open to anything and everything that we wanted. He helped walk us through the night and we couldnt be happier! Value is great and they offer uplighting as well! So happy we went with Moving Music and if you are lucky enough to get TOny..Be ready to party!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keegan
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The best DJ ever!!! He played amazing music, and everything was on point! And the photo booth rental was worth more than we paid for it! They even gave you a complimentary photo booth album as a keepsake. Loved it! The DJ even joined us afterwards for a few drinks. GREAT GREAT GREAT!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
He was great! Kept the party going and had everyone dancing for hours!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellant Service.
Very helpful and professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Moving Music, and our DJ, Luke was great. The company was professional and easy to deal with. Luke worked hard and was attentive to our needs throughout. He was totally focused on us having a great time and loving our music. He kept the party rockin' despite the 90 degree heat and outdoor reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Tony Romano and Moving Music are AWESOME!! I would recommed them for any function....u guys rock!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Would recommend and/or use again. Tony Romano (Vice President) was very helpful. The music selection was great...they had EVERY song I asked for and I asked for some obscure selections. My dance floor was FULL ALL NIGHT.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony is an excellent DJ and person in general. He makes your night enjoyable and memorable. By the end of the night its more like he is a member of the family than just a DJ. Great to work with an would recommend him to all my friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We used moving music for our dj at our wedding. We had an out doors wedding, the DJ was amazing! He played all of the specific songs we had requested as well as played anything and everything myself and all of our guest's asked for. Having an out doors wedding at a private venue, we didn't have any one to keep things running smoothly. The DJ did all of that for us. He let people know when it was time to go up and eat, He organized all the events of the night, father daughter dance, mother son dance, boquet toss, cake cutting and so on. Moving music went above and beyond anything I expected. I was very pleased and will be refering them to anyone and everyone who is having a wedding or any other event that is in need of dj services! Thank you for making my day so amazing!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sydney
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Greg was amazing! I told him what I was looking for and he was willing to work with us to make our day exactly what we wanted, as stress free as possible. He even went around to every table during the beginning of diner and asked for requests or types of music people wanted to hear and really tried to cater his song selection to our families. He was the best DJ I've seen at any wedding I've been to and we got many compliments on his work!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wilda107
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Dan The Dj at our reception and he was Fantastic !!! I would Highly recommend him .... Looking forward to using them again next year .... thank you Dan ...
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CWK262012
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Moving Music did not disappoint! Tony - our DJ - was incredibly responsive, positive, and accommodating in the planning process. He wasn't just the "music man", he led all of the reception activities. The flow was perfect. He was professional. The music was great - the dance floor was hopping all night. He took special care to play the kind of music we wanted - which isn't always mainstream. He was an integral part of making the reception a PARTY! On a personal note, there were a couple of stressful/overwhelming times for me (the bride) throughout the night and Tony stepped right on in to alleviate my distress! I couldn't have asked for a better experience with my friends at Moving Music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had "DJ Danny D" from Moving Music at our wedding and HE WAS AMAZING! We were very nervous about the DJ because we didn't want to do the traditional wedding announcements and wanted obscure music that isn't commonly played on the radio. Danny D stayed in touch with us, made sure all of our music was available including the clean versions, replied immediately via text, emails, and voicemail whenever we had questions or changes (huge brownie points!). He was calm, patient, kept our wedding classy, romantic, and fun from beginning to end. WE LOVED THE SHOE GAME! All through dinner and when it came time to dance, he played the music we requested and even added some fun twists to it. He also added in a few songs we've never heard that are in our Ipod now! :0) Highly recommend this DJ or the services of Moving Music to anyone. Thank you "DJ Danny D" & Moving Music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled with the service we received. Our DJ (Greg) was not only great at his job, but went the extra mile throughout the reception to make certain we had everything we needed. He made the evening magical, played all the music we requested, and read the crowd perfectly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
This company was an easy choice. They were very professional, the website was user friendly, followed through with everything they promised. We had a great meeting with one of the owners to go over what we had in mind for our wedding and then another meeting with the dj that would be there that day. Both times they came to our home which was so convenient for us. They provided music for our ceremony and reception. Both went exactly how we wanted with no problems. I would definately recommend this company for your wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Tony was excellent. He met with us before our wedding and took so much time to make sure all of the details were complete and accurate. He "read" the crowd and adjusted the music accordingly and got everyone out on the floor. He was fun, professional, and just outstanding. Thanks for making our day so special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dhuff
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Tony Ramono is an exceptional DJ. He is very good at what he does. He ensures you make the music for your day with what you choose not what they choose. Whatever you want if they don't have it he will find it! It was a great day. I would recommend this company to any future couple. You will be glad you chose them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked Moving Music to DJ our wedding and they did a phenonemal job! Tony was better than we could have asked for... he truly kept the party going all night long. It is true when they say that a DJ can make or break an event and Tony truly made our wedding reception a huge success. We could not have been happier! In addition to simply playing incredible music, Tony was basically our event planner for the night- making sure everything happened at the right time and saw that everything went off without a hitch. He was absolutely amazing... I would recommend Tony and Moving Music to anyone looking for an excellent DJ. Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
babybehre
Wedding:
1/7/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to use Moving Music. We had DJ Tony, who kept the party rolling with ease all night. He Met with us and knew exactly what we wanted and didn't want. He was great with all of the guests, several were interested in booking them for future events. Loved them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
The DJ at moving music was very good. All my guest had a good time dancing. We really appreciated the fact that the DJ played everything that we asked for and left out the songs that we didn't want. I would recommend moving music for any special occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisak
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We had so many questions and concerns about how the reception would go. Tony answered all of our questions and with so much pleasure. I have to say, 3 weeks before the wedding my head was spinning and I was slightly stressed out... sitting down with Tony was exactly what I needed. He came right to our home for the consultation which was great and on top of it, he made us laugh so hard! We had so much fun going over the music scheduling for the reception that we didn't want him to leave! It was such a relief not to deal with stuffy people who make you feel like things can only happen a certain way at your own wedding. Our reception was fantastic, our family and friends all got up and danced and laughed and had an amazing time. That was all we ever wanted. Thank you so much Moving Music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bettyboop
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
the service was wonder, he worked with every step of the way. great interaction with the guests, i would use them again for other events if they offer dj services for the event. my sisters have their weddings coming up and they are using the same dj we had, he was that great. thank you for making my wedding memorable
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lu
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Moving Music was a great choice for our wedding. Dan and Tony were great to work with. They took the time to answer all my questions and were extremely polite, professional and went above our expectations. Tony provided the ceremony music and was very flexable in coordinating all our needs. At the wedding DJ Tony just plain out rocked it from start to finish! Everyone danced the entire night and it was a night to remember. We will highly recommend Moving Music to all our friends.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sbkeller0813
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Tony for our wedding and he did a fantastic job! I would recommend him to all my friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krissy6219
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I live out of town and had to plan everything for my wedding long-distance. Moving Music was flexible to meet whenever I was in town and came to me. They were increcibly helpful and nice and did a fantastic job at the wedding. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a dj for an event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smesler78
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I live in the southern tier part of nys and in our area there are no professional wedding services. Just your run of the mill Dj's. I realized that the Dj was a very important part of our wedding so I did my research and came up with a few different services and went with Moving Music!!! They had to travel almost 2 hours for my event and it did'nt seem to be a problem and they provided more than I could have asked for as far as service! I will also say that the price was more than right!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dissapointedcakebuyer
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
we had a great time and tony kept the party moving.
Services Used: DJ
Moving Music Sounds Systems and Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

Thank you Anne for taking the time to write a quick review.
A good time was had by all!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/24/2012
4.9/5.0
DJ Tony did a great job at our wedding! He was personable, played a great mix of music, and assure everyone who attended our wedding was having a great time! He was very receptive to all my requests and I am very happy Moving Music was apart of our day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jstani
Wedding:
3/16/2012
4.9/5.0
I was quite impressed how the dj took a bad situation(fire alarms) and made it fun. Very quick with call backs and working with me the entire time. The dj was actually interested with what he was doing which was refreshing. Just an overall great experience. You can't go wrong.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.8/5.0
DJ Tony was amazing to work with! He kept the party going all night and our friends and family had the best time! The photobooth was also a huge hit and we loved looking through our hand made album the night of the wedding! Highly recommend Moving Music and DJ Tony! Great job!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.8/5.0
Great people to work with and appreciate you being at our wedding. The photo booth was a great success as well!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1350182343187-wedding.37
Erin
Wedding:
9/21/2012
4.8/5.0
The sound and uplighting were terrific! THe DJ was honest, patient, and personable, and fun! He spent tweo hours before the wedding reviewing everything and played everything my groom and I wanted to hear - plus a few requests from guests. We were very pleased!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
Chuckie O was fantastic. He really kept the party going and played an excellent selection of songs
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
Moving Music was an excellent addition to our memorable wedding day. They personalized the entire event to our guests, DJ Gregg asked every table for requests and catered to the type of music our guests wanted to hear. I would recommend Moving Music to anyone looking for great music at a reasonable price!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.8/5.0
the music was great . he played all different types and all the guests had a great time. i would definitely use this company again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia & Udeme
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.7/5.0
Dan Rotunno & his crew added to the uniqueness of our wedding! We had a travel-themed wedding, and he went the extra mile to make the strips appear/look like our wedding invites.

We'd DEFINITELY recommend Moving Music again to anyone for ANY event, and definitely use them again if we've an occasion.

Alicia & Udeme
Married May 24, 2014
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
4/26/2013
4.7/5.0
Great communication before, during and after the reception. The photo booth was a huge success and the photo booth attendants were alot of fun! It was exciting to look through the photo album they created during the reception the next day. The DJ was great and very receptive to the bride and grooms taste in music. He was upbeat and fun! Very memorable service and already recommended to newly engaged friends!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.7/5.0
We heard good things about Moving Music while looking for a DJ, so we decided to book them. They have a nice portal on their website where you can provide them information about names, songs, special notes, and you can request songs.

We were assigned DJ Dan, and we were happy with him. He played all the songs that were requested, and did a good job at controlling the pace of the music throughout the night. He called us a couple weeks beforehand to go over everything, and he got the sense of what we wanted, even though we weren't too sure. We requested some obscure songs, and for most of them he was able to find a good equivalent.

We would recommend Moving Music, and especially DJ Dan if you want to get people out there dancing.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1299785164617-467544616102814946307214946461702835437n
alex
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.7/5.0
So much fun! This company did so well interacting with our guests and running the photo booth. The assistants had a beautiful scrap book made as soon as the wedding was over. We're so happy!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.3/5.0
DJ Danny D really customized the music to my husband and I. When a situation happened with the photo booth, he got right on the phone and started figuring out a solution with the other Dan. They took very good care of us and I would highly recommend them and all of their services. The photo booth made for really amazing photos and memories. They had many different kinds of props and we had lots of fun! They were even patient with my 6 year old that couldn't get enough of the photo booth. Book them, book them, book them for your wedding, you won't regret it.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
7/15/2011
3.5/5.0
Pre wedding they were very interested and attentive..At the reception a couple things got mixed up like wrong father-daughter song and a couple of announcements were missed by dj..
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1316025021657-fbavatar678445396
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/5/2011
3.2/5.0
Alot of the songs/things we wanted done didn't happen and he mentioned my dad who is DEAD!!! what we DID get was good.
Services Used: DJ
Moving Music Sounds Systems and Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

Hi Rebecca,
We had a lot of fun at your pirate themed wedding! We played as much of your requested music as we could while maintaining a good dance floor all night. Again we do apologize for the slip about your dad.
Best Wishes!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
3/25/2011
2.8/5.0
Don't be fooled by the 'salesman' who comes to meet with you to plan your special event. Tony told us he would be doing this, and he would be doing that...totally leading us to believe that he would be the DJ for my daughters reception. We were very happy and excited. Were'nt we surprised when Jeff was our DJ, not Tony. Jeff explained that Tony was the Sales rep..... While Jeff did an ok job, he was not aware of all the details we had discussed with Tony, leading to some awkward moments at the reception. :-((
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.2/5.0
I don't like to give bad reviews and while I am glad we had a photo booth at the wedding (because it makes for an awesome memory book), the staff seemed to lack in enthusiasm and professionalism. I have been to other weddings with photo booths and the attendants are usually very friendly and interactive with guests. Our attendants just stood there and constantly complained that they were freezing (even though I had told Dan prior to the event that it would be outside). Overall it was mediocre service. Again I'm glad we have the pictures as memories, but if I could offer any advice I would just maybe work on personalization skills.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg20
Cindy
Wedding:
8/14/2010
1.3/5.0
I am so sad that I had such a terrible experience with DJ Linda from Moving Music. Their company came to me highly recommended from another DJ company that was already booked on my wedding date. I met with Tony (one of the owners) to ensure that everything would run smoothly from start to finish. After meeting with him, my husband and I felt very comfortable with our decision to go with Moving Music. I spoke to Linda, the DJ assigned to our wedding, and again went over all of the details of the music we wanted at our wedding. She seemed to understand, however that wasn't the case. She played the wrong songs for our bridal party introductions, she announced a couple of names incorrectly, she put the microphone too close to the sound system causing feedback several times throughout the night, she had long breaks of silence in between songs, sped songs up to a speed no one could dance to, and overlapped a couple of songs so that both songs were playing very loudly at the same time. It was HORRIBLE! All of my guests were annoyed by the constant blunders, not to mention they are all still talking about how bad my DJ was. That is NOT the way I wanted my guests to remember my wedding. Moving Music was willing to only refund us $100 of the $695 that we paid them even though they admitted to being at fault for most DJ Linda's mistakes. A piece of advice...steer clear of Moving Music! My guests definitely will!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Moving Music Sounds Systems and Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

Yes we did have a few rare minor errors on this occasion. Linda is a veteran wedding DJ with over 20 years experience and is un-deserving for a few items in this review. Unfortunately some of the minor errors are embellished in this review. After discussing the night with the wedding couple we agreed that some of the items listed were not our fault or minor in nature. The wedding couple was more than satisfied with the refund we gave them for some items that were not 100% perfect.
We do appreciate honest reviews good or bad.
Thank you,
Moving Music

MAP

 
North Tonawanda, NY 14120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Moving Music Sounds Systems and Photo Booths
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo