130x130_sq_1354074204911-pic10

Mowrer's Flowers

Petersburg , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7280 Shavers Creek Rd
Petersburg, PA US 16669 (map)

PHONE

814-669-1379

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you like modern designs that fit any budget then Mowrer's Flowers is the place for you! We offer a wide variety of rental items to offset the costs associated with wedding decor. From... Read more
If you like modern designs that fit any budget then Mowrer's Flowers is the place for you! We offer a wide variety of rental items to offset the costs associated with wedding decor. From simple vases to oversized glassware let Mowrer's Flowers bring your wedding visions to a reality. We have served locations as far North as Renovo, as far West as Erie and as far East as Harrisburg. We are now booking 2012 weddings. Call us today to set up a consultation or to discuss your wedding plans via phone. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1320889748449-meganhess3
130x130_sq_1320890180273-ashleyemerson1
130x130_sq_1320890735525-weddingwire2
130x130_sq_1320890748941-weddingwire1
130x130_sq_1320891217567-img6038
130x130_sq_1320891916770-weddingwire5
130x130_sq_1320891985958-weddingwire3
130x130_sq_1320892059567-weddingwire4
130x130_sq_1320892147114-weddingwire6
130x130_sq_1365731620223-s20122
130x130_sq_1365731623548-s20126
130x130_sq_1365731625814-s-2013-bridal-show
130x130_sq_1365731628245-s-centerpiece-2013
130x130_sq_1365732128669-545815101511693458994761614537950n
130x130_sq_1365732131748-flowers1
130x130_sq_1365732146614-fontaine230
130x130_sq_1365732229640-img1176
130x130_sq_1365732266207-img6429
130x130_sq_1365732275253-keri1
130x130_sq_1365732276855-keri3
130x130_sq_1365732279025-pic10
130x130_sq_1365732281487-pic11
130x130_sq_1365732283917-pic12
130x130_sq_1365730993364-s20132
130x130_sq_1354073397949-3014404140206419923831897120643n
130x130_sq_1354073399438-annie
130x130_sq_1354073403629-img6053
130x130_sq_1354073420784-tonyemmapacinelliwedding0461
130x130_sq_1365730963514-s2012
130x130_sq_1365730990622-s2013
130x130_sq_1365730995623-s-2013

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Very impressed with their work!! Told them what I wanted and they did exactly that! And the flowers lasted for at least 2 weeks after my event!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Mowrer's Flowers was recommended to me by my wedding planner, and I'm so glad I took her advice!

First off, I know nothing about flowers. The first time I met with Erica, she showed me all the flowers that would fit my color scheme and we went over general bouquet size and shape. She was so helpful and knowledgeable that after about an hour we had all of the wedding flowers planned out.

She was extremely flexible and understanding when I told her I needed to make some changes to cut costs, and helped me figure out the best way to do so. She even offered to sell me bulk flowers at her wholesale cost.

The bouquets and boutonnieres she made were so beautiful and unique. It was exactly what i wanted but didn't know how to ask for. I've seen a lot of wedding bouquets that are pretty, but generic looking. Erica's bouquets are truly special.

I would recommend her for any bride that wants bouquets that are one of a kind. Erica was such a pleasure to work with and she does such great work at a price anyone can afford.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Erica & Mowrer's Flowers were amazing & helped to make our wedding flowers EXACTLY what we wanted!! We could not have been happier with the beautiful bouquet, flowers for table arrangements, & decorations she provided! Erica was extremely flexible with a change we requested last minute & was so sweet & accomodating the entire time. I would recommend Mowrer's Flowers to anyone, especially a bride who will reap the benefits of Erica's beautiful flowers, reasonable pricing, and excellent customer service! I haven't been able to stop talking about what a wonderful experience it was working with her & how happy she made us! THANK YOU ERICA & MOWRER'S!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Erica for my wedding. She was so flexible! I changed my mind quite a few times and she was just so easy to work with and really made it easy for me. My wedding flowers were gorgeous. My bouquet was one of the highlights of my day! It was just gorgeous. Erica responded to emails within a day which I loved! Some vendors are so hard to get into contact with. I also felt her prices were very reasonable. If you're looking for a great florist for your wedding definitely book Mowrer's Flowers. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very very pleased with the work that Mower's Flowers did. She was so very helpful and friendly! I would recommend her to anybody looking for quality work done!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Not only does she do Amazing work, she also has a wonderful personality that was so refreshing to work with. As a bride I was freaking out over every detail, however, from the first consultation I knew that the flowers were the one thing that I didn't have to worry about! She really went above and beyond my expectations! The flowers were delivered on time the day of my wedding and were perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved the flowers that were done for our wedding. The quality of the work was exceptional!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mowrer's Flowers did an outstanding job with the flowers for our wedding. Friendly and excellent service. I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mowrer's Flowers was an amazing find. The owner, Erica, worked her magic and created absolutely stunning bouquets, corsages, and bouts for our fall wedding. Because I have nearly zero knowledge of flowers, I described to her what type of style and look we were going for. Erica created some combinations, and asked me which ones I liked. Again, without any knowledge of flowers beforehand, I figured she was the expert and gave her all control. We were more than pleasantly surprised on our wedding day when the flowers arrived.

Now, I realize that surrendering all control to the florist is not everyone's cup of tea. Please know that Mowrer's is as flexible or as rigid with the design of your arrangements and bouquets as you would like them to be, and that it was my preference to have Erica take care of everything. I did not have a "vision" and she created the perfect one after asking a few style questions. Her prices were very reasonable, as was the value. Mowrer's Flowers was also very responsive when I needed to make a last minute addition to the corsage count.

I will be recommending Mowrer's Flowers to anyone getting married or in need of a florist in the PA/MD area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Erica is very detail oriented and really listened to me in regards to my ideas and vision for my flowers/centerpieces. She also had great ideas of her own in which we were able to come up with the perfect flower combinations and colors, all within my budget. Everything turned out even better than I had imagined, I was in love with my flowers - Erica truly does exceptional work. I would highly recommend Mowrer's Flowers to others!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1332729183953-engagement3
Jessica
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica does a fantastic job. Our flowers and arrangements were beautiful and went so well with our scheme! I was so impressed and pleased with her work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica did a fantastic job with my wedding flowers. She listened to what I had in mind, suggested some alternatives so I could stay within my budget, and was responsive, professional, and kind from the first time we spoke to after my wedding. I highly recommend her! She will be doing some arrangements for an upcoming baby shower, and I know she will do a great job with that event too!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosalind
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica was a joy to work with she was always upbeat and was very responsive. I wasn't sure what I wanted and she gave me ideas, I finally told her to surprise me on my wedding day, I could not have been more happy with my flowers!!!! She has also done all of the flowers for my daughters proms and we couldn't be more happy with her. My daughter was the only one at her proms that didn't loose her flowers and was the envy of every girl with her "bangle". If you are looking for a perfect arrangement at a good value from a fantastic person don't go anywhere else, go to Mowrer's Flowers and talk to Erica, trust me you will NOT be disappointed!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Erica was the best for my special day. I don't know anything about flowers and she gave me ideas and was super helpful. I would tell any bride seaching for a florist to use Mowrers flowers. And the best part was the flowers were perfect, and beautiful.
Thanks again Erica
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
She is an amazing florist with a fresh, modern and beautiful style perfect for any bride. She was a joy to work with, flexible, and so creative! Simply perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers were absolutely beautiful! I gave her a photo of what I was thinking and she ran with it! Very professional and kept in communication with me the whole time we did business together! Great service!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richelle
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Erika did a WONDERFUL, AMAZING, SPECTACULAR, ETC. job with my flowers and she did them as such a responsible price..She also went to the reception hall and did a little decorating for us the day of the wedding since we were about an hour from the reception...she definitely went out of her way in more ways than one and my family and I GREATLY appreciated everything!! I would highly recommend her to EVERYONE!!..I just couldn't believe how beautiful all my flowers for the wedding, reception, etc turned out!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Erica was awesome to work with. As the mother of the bride, I had two requests which were to understand what my daughter wanted and to have it fit with the venue. Erica did an amazing job. I have very little floral knowlege and I needed her to guide us with everything. Her flower designs were exceptional and they fit the venue which really set everything off. She was such a joy to work with and is so creative. I knew from the moment we met that I did not need to worry or stress over the flowers. We were from out of state which made it a bit more challenging planning everything. I highly recommend Erica. I'm so glad that Erica was our florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Erica did an incredible job with the flowers for our wedding. We showed her some pictures of arrangements that we liked, and she ran with our ideas. She really took the time to listen to us and gave us everything we asked for and more. The bouquets and boutonnières were beautiful, and she did a fantastic job decorating the venue. Her prices are very reasonable, and she respected our budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Erica was wonderful! Her flower arrangements were beautiful and she delivered on our vision for our wedding. I highly recommend mowers flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Erica was amazing! She did the flowers for my wedding in Texas. Erica did all the planning from Central PA! She found wholesale flower places in the area of the wedding and ordered the flowers she needed and had them delivered to my apt. She was so confident about everything that I never worried about a thing!

I am not very educated on flowers, etc but she asked me to look online and find a picture of a bouquet I liked. The one I found was actually silk flowers but it was so pretty I sent her the picture. I had no idea the flowers were so delicate you can't even touch them with your bare hands to arrange them. In fact, I didn't know THAT until AFTER the wedding!

My bouquet was beautiful, as were my 3 bridesmaids. The corsage and boutonnieres were perfect. Erica also arranged a bouquet for the alter. I couldn't have been more pleased. Everything was so perfect, I would have never known she made the arrangements in a hotel room with limited time and supplies. I would DEFINITELY recommend Mowrer's Flowers!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Erica, of Mowrer's Flowers is amazing. She was so easy to work with, from scheduling a consultation appointment to delivery our beautiful flowers and pew decor, she was friendly, flexible, and so knowledgeable. Erica helped us make flower choices that were affordable, reasonable, and matched what we wanted exactly - she knew what was in season, what would be hardy enough to delivery the day before the wedding, and at our request, she suggested cheaper alternatives to flowers we liked the style/color of. Ultimately, the bouquets and pew and alter decor from Mowrer's Flowers were perfect for our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.8/5.0
I'm so happy with my decision to use Mowrer's Flowers for my wedding. I sent Erica a few pictures prior to our first meeting and she immediately understood my vision and had great ideas that made it even better. She was flexible with price and helped me stay within my budget (although, her ideas were so good I had a hard time parting with any of them). When the wedding day came she took charge and I completely trusted her to make sure everything was in place. She did not disappoint and it was everything I hoped for!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.8/5.0
Mowrer's Flowers was a 'no-brainer' for us! I knew I wanted to use someone local to our hometowns and when I heard about Mowrer's Flowers I immediately reached out to share our ideas for our wedding and before I knew it I was sitting in the shop with my mother and mother-in-law making my dreams a reality! What I found to be most helpful were the little messages I'd recieve throughout the planning process reminding me that my vision would be coming together and my flowers would be beyond my dreams! Well, when the wedding day arrived, I was truly blown away. The colors were perfect, my vision came to life and I couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Erica did an incredible job on our wedding flowers! She created the perfect rose petal aisle design, exactly as I had envisioned. For my bouquet and cake flowers, she worked wonders to get the peonies I wanted, even though they were at the end of their growing season, and my bouquet held up beautifully even with the incredible heat on our wedding day. We were extremely pleased with her work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.7/5.0
Erica is an extremely professional and flexible person! Her flowers are fresh and beautiful! I don't think that you could take an arrangement to her that should would not be able to complete!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
7280 Shavers Creek Rd, Petersburg, PA 16669 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mowrer's Flowers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo