130x130_sq_1310582140699-blackwhitetiered

Mr Cheesecake

Bradenton , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1128 30th ave w
Bradenton, FL US 34205 (map)

PHONE

941-747-5955

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mr. Cheesecake is a family owned business specializing in Cheesecake Wedding Cakes as well as Traditional Wedding Cakes, Wedding Cup Cakes, Mini Desserts (including cannolis, puff... Read more
Mr. Cheesecake is a family owned business specializing in Cheesecake Wedding Cakes as well as Traditional Wedding Cakes, Wedding Cup Cakes, Mini Desserts (including cannolis, puff pastries, mini cheesecakes, eclairs and more) Groom's Cakes, Bachlorette Party Cakes and more! We can specialize your cake or you can bring in a picture of your perfect cake! Let us have the honor to provide your guests and you with a unique and delicious cake sure to be start your lives together with a SWEET HEART! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1241630089953-img035
130x130_sq_1241630197750-img021
130x130_sq_1241630217078-img022
130x130_sq_1241630236421-img019
130x130_sq_1241630334062-img036

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The only problem with Mr. Cheesecake is that they aren't closer to us!! We loved their cheesecake cupcakes and cutting cake. They decorated it beautifully and the guests loved all of the flavors. They did such an amazing job and were very affordable. Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
11/28/2012
4.7/5.0
The price was reasonable and the cheesecake was delicious. There was a mixup on the decor of the top layer of our cake but the other layers were exactly what I requested. The cake was later than expected but they have compensated us for the mixup.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Neither my husband nor I are huge fans of traditional cake, but we both love cheesecake. I found Mr. Cheesecake on a vendors list from our wedding planner. They were so nice and helpful. I spoke with them on the phone on two occasions and they took the time to listen and ask questions to design the perfect cake. Our wedding cake was two layers of perfection! The cheesecake (we selected strawberry key lime and lemon) were delicious! The only bad thing about Mr. Cheesecake is that it's too far away from where we live or else we would be there often!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
4/21/2012
2.2/5.0
I would like to start by saying that my wedding cake was absolutely delicious, however, it was a very poorly decorated. I was VERY disappointed with the appearance of the cake and the quality of the decoration. I made 2 separate appointments to review the design of the cake, and wanted a layer to have stripes. I showed the ladies in the shop a picture that used fondant. I was told that fondant did not taste very good with the cheesecake, but that the decorator was very skilled with frosting and could make it look as if it were fondant. She was wrong. The color was very inconsistent, and the stripes were incredibly sloppy & runny. I am thankful that the cake tasted good, because it didn't look good, and guests surely noticed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Mr. Cheescake's cakes are so amazing they speak for themselves! Not only was the cheesecake the MOST amazing cheesecake I'd ever tasted, but the decorators did a fabulous job of decorating it in the fashion I requested. They even delivered 30 miles to our reception hall! When we renew our vows I want Mr. Cheesecake to make another amazing cake for us!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Mmmmmmm good cake!!! I only wish I had more than one piece shoved in my mouth...lol
Being this was a destination wedding in FL and I had 3 months to plan from Indiana, I found Mr. Cheesecake via internet. What helped in my decision to choose them was to be different and have a cheesecake with the different flavors they offer. Next was what I wanted it to look like. I found a random pic online, and emailed it to Mr. Cheesecake to see if they could duplicate it. Sure enough they accomplished what I wanted!!! They delivered on time and had it all set up. Our wedding was 6 months ago, I'm ready for June 2013 so I can dig into the freezer and have a piece!!!! Thank you so much for all the happy mouths, we all enjoyed it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ali22
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I had no idea I wanted a cheesecake wedding cake until I tasted a sample at the Bridal Show in Sarasota! Mr. Cheesecake did an incredible job on my wedding cake and I would recommend them to everyone. They are super professional and the cake tasted great! My guest are still talking about the cake four months after the fact! I was very impressed with how they were able to take multiple pictures of different cakes that I brought in and make it into one design!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
11/12/2010
4.5/5.0
We loved our cake. Mr Cheesecake was easy to work with and delivered a great product. We were happy with all the different flavor combos possible. I had some additional ideas after ordering the cake and they were always very accommodating. The cake looked beautiful at the wedding. They even added lovely white chocolate shells to our cupcakes and it looked great. Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1281042244651-epoeker097
truelove
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved our 4 tier wedding cheesecake! We choose original and then served with chocolate or raspberry sauces. It was soooooo good! I even had some guests say it was the best cheesecake they have ever had. PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie Wells
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
The best! We had a 3 layer wedding cheesecake, plain, raspberry and key lime. Rave reviews from all of the guests.
John was great to work with. Thank you for the delicious cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ginakrl
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I recently used Mr. Cheesecake for our wedding. I was planning this wedding from out of town and they were easy to work with and we had all the details planned well in advance. The cake turned out wonderfully and everyone loved that it was cheesecake (strawberry with chocolate on the outside) I would definitely recommend using them again and cannot wait to order our one year cheesecake and have it shipped to us :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1272650524127-albumcover3460edit1
PugMama
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
John at Mr. Cheesecake did an amazing job on our wedding cake. We chose a strawberry swirl cheesecake for all four tiers. Everyone kept commenting on how unique it was to have a cheesecake for a wedding cake and on how absolutely delicious it was! One of the things I absolutely love about Mr. Cheesecake is that our colors were black, white, and periwinkle blue. We used the damask pattern throughout and I really wanted a black damask pattern on the cake. Most bakers use a dark brown piping because black will bleed onto the white icing of the cake. Not Mr. Cheesecake! They found a new material (I believe John called it molding chocolate) that they can tint to any color and it will not bleed…so needless to say, the damask pattern was black not brown!!! I would definitely recommend this baker to anyone. They were very easy to work with, the best price in town, and the cake is absolutely mouthwatering!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meggs2242
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
WOW! That is all I have to say! We were married on July 3, 2009. I didn't have a clue where to get our cake. When I was getting my hair consultation done at Aqua Aveda Salon, the lady reccommended Mr. Cheesecake. She had them do her cake. I went and tasted some samples and fell in love. If you want a delicious memorable cake then choose Mr. Cheesecake. I had four tiers and they were all different flavors. We had strawberry, raspberry, and key lime. We saved one of the Key Lime tiers for our 1 year anniversary and I am so excited to eat it this coming July I can't wait. I took a picture in of a cake I saw in a Bridal magazine and they had never done anything like it before. When I saw it on our wedding day I was amazed. It was gorgeous. I am so lucky to have had my hair gal mention them! The cake tasted so fresh and moist and was so delicious. Guests are still talking about it to this day! Thank you Mr. Cheesecake. Next time we are in town we will be stopping in for another slice! Best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kefaltz
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.9/5.0
The cake was absolutely delicious. We did a mix of cheesecake and a layer of white cake with raspberry filling. Our guests raved about it! We really look forward to pulling the cake out of the freezer in six months to eat it again!!

Price wise, very comparable to other places. I think it was about .50 cents more a slice than cake from Publix (which is also very good). The only thing I was even a little disappointed about was the design. It was very close to what I asked for, the picture I gave them, but not exact. Minor detail to me though, in exchange for the flavor =)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
We went to a bridal show at Chalsea in Sarasota. We tasted a lot of cakes and this was by far the most delicious. We ordered the Strawberry for one layer and Rasberry for another layer. They offer a wide variety of flavors. We ordered two layered sheet cakes which cut the cost considerably. The cake was delicious and we had a lot left over for a family gathering the next day. Everyone raved and wanted some to take home even after the gathering. We should had been more explicit with the decorating. It was fine for our theme but we expected something a little different.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Delicious and so affordable! They went above and beyond to get us exactly what we wanted. It is by far the best value for the cost that we found.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lulu
Wedding:
11/11/2006
5.0/5.0
Delicious and exotic cakes. High quality. This place was very easy to work with1
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsBSH
Wedding:
10/20/2006
4.8/5.0
John was able to take the photo we brought in of a cake & customize it to what we wanted. We had the Bailey's Irish Creme cheesecake and it looked and tasted fabulous!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mr. Cheesecake was very helpful, flexible, honest, and easy to work with. Our cakes were delicious. They gave great suggestions. I showed them pictures of what we were looking for and they gave us exactly what we asked for. We have also purchased other items from them and they are delicious as well. Try the key lime pie. It is great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our cheesecake wedding cake and cheesecake cupcakes were a hit!!! And to die for! Every flavor was delicious and our guests raved! Thank you :)))
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
1128 30th ave w, Bradenton, FL 34205 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mr Cheesecake
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo