130x130_sq_1351898994503-0l3g6140o2

Mr. Formal

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

333 E. Camelback Rd., Suite 102
Phoenix, AZ US 85012 (map)

PHONE

602-265-4431

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mr. Formal carries the Valley's largest selection of tuxedos, suits, and accessories for your special day, with four convenient locations to serve you. We've been helping guys to look... Read more
Mr. Formal carries the Valley's largest selection of tuxedos, suits, and accessories for your special day, with four convenient locations to serve you. We've been helping guys to look their very best for over 35 years! When only the best will do, it's Mr. Formal. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359851545421-150156101510117634322371838762702n
130x130_sq_1359851585336-pic00991tp
130x130_sq_1360074791597-pic00991tp
130x130_sq_1359851925990-3225354557355764197654977294o
130x130_sq_1359851967427-5407013336452067358051651519519n
130x130_sq_1299385981378-images4
130x130_sq_1299386361815-images8
130x130_sq_1259714642383-tancatalinabigger
130x130_sq_1259714889540-982parisian
130x130_sq_1299386260831-dscn0952
130x130_sq_1299386686065-images9
130x130_sq_1259714069790-tribecaproyalblueprismroyalbluesolidwb
130x130_sq_1304918771269-dsc8880
130x130_sq_1304919000336-dsc7011
130x130_sq_1304919170746-dsc8910
130x130_sq_1304919201699-00933
130x130_sq_1304919226465-01017
130x130_sq_1304919250731-01166
130x130_sq_1304919272919-00923
130x130_sq_1370536385145-img6462lr404201301281066446345
130x130_sq_1370536396114-img6463lr405201301281789757016
130x130_sq_1370536404820-img6464lr406201301282061574816
130x130_sq_1370536371566-60116110151279296736443457574893n
130x130_sq_1370536420560-img6465lr407201301281026149975
130x130_sq_1370536441102-img6468lr410201301281144596736
130x130_sq_1370536450330-img6470lr412201301281459652295
130x130_sq_1370536459920-img6471lr413201301281876522232
130x130_sq_1370536474153-img6472lr414201301281078920976
130x130_sq_1370536482925-img6473lr415201301281976710293

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Groom, Groomsmen, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Jewelry, Shoes
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
No appointment is necessary at Mr. Formal, but requests for time set aside are gladly honored.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Mr. Formal by a friend who got married last year. The tuxes in her wedding looked great, and I wanted the same for mine. I couldn't believe how easy the whole process was, by far the least stressful part of the wedding planning. We went to meet with Patty the owner and my husband got to try on several things before we made our selection. Everyone had a fitting two days before the wedding where they tried the complete tux on and I changed my mind about the vests and ties lol and Mr. Formal was able to make the changes on the spot. Great experience, I would recommend to anyone who doesn't want to worry about what the guys will look like. Which I guess is everybody! Thanks Patty, thanks Mr. Formal
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katrina
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Patricia was friendly and attentive to our needs. A majority of our bridal party was out of town and Patricia was flexible to make it happen. She also had our color in stock and was willing to work with us.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nicole at the Camelback store was awesome!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very polite and professional service. I would definitely use mr formal again
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1363562733514-cardsgame
Felecia
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Formal had a great selection of styles and colors. We chose a non traditional grey suit for our guys and they looked fantastic. We got alot of compliments.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I love Mr. Formal and will always use them for my formal needs!!! Patti and Nicole are the best! Thanks for everything! Julie & Dean Schultz
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Formal was an amazing vendor to use for our Wedding. The company and all of its employees were fantastic! The owner at Mr. Formal scheduled a measuring several months before the wedding which eased my mind and enabled me to check this off my wedding to do list. The owner Patty asked us to come two days prior to our wedding to pick up our suits to confirm everything fit and thank goodness we did because one of our out of town grooms men lost weight and we needed to adjust his suit size. Patty was most professional and handled it with ease. She even met us at a more convenient location to help us make the exchange possible the day of the wedding.

I would highly recommend Mr. Formal for any event!

I loved the service and the staff so much that I just went in and purchased a suit for my son's 23rd birthday and received the same level of service.

Great job, great company and great employees!

Thanks again Mr. Formal for making my wedding day come off with ease and our men looking simply stunning.

Shelley Ellis
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Holty
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Mr. Formal for any event. They have good deals and the customer service was outstanding! I went to the Mr. Formal on Camelback Road. That specific location is the warehouse store so they always have what you need. At the last minute we decided that we needed to pick up the tuxes a day early and they made that happen for us. Thank you Mr. Formal for making the tux renting easy for us!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Formal is great! They had a wide variety and fair prices. With a week to go until the wedding day we realized that we needed to pick up the tuxes a day earlier than planned and Mr. Formal made it happen. Thanks for the great service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mr. Formal provided tuxedos for my Quinceanera August of 2013. They were very affordable yet very stylish. I had an amazing experience with them. They were very helpful on helping my chambelanes and padrinos look great. They offered me and my guys great discounts!! If you ever have an event as far as homecoming, prom, wedding, etc. this is the place to go to, they have many styles and looks to choose from. I absolutely loved there service and you will too. Mr. Formal cares about what you want and will offer you there professional opinion if needed, they made me feel like they were really excited to be part of my special day and to me that felt great. Thank you Mr. Formal for giving me an incredible experience, can't wait to purchase through you again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Formal was resonable and everyone was so helpful. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
This location was very helpful in helping us select the attire of my groom and groomsmen.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B2
Reyna
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed with how our boys turned out. After quite a bit of suit shopping, Mr. Formal was the most economical price in the valley. The shop was cute and small, and offered very personalized service. Especially with a rental service, you tend to worry that suits will turn our baggy and frumpy, but I was so impressed that my guys suits fit like they were custom made. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Formal for the budget friendly bride who has high expectations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The owner of Mr Formal, Patty was great in making sure everyone was happy with their tuxes. We had our ring bearer arrive in town the day before and they were able to have his tux ready for the wedding. I would use them again! Thx Patty!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Mr. Formal was everything I hoped for. They went out of their way to provide excellent customer service and a phenomenal tuxedo renting experience. The staff was friendly, caring and on top of everything. There were no hiccups or road blocks and the entire experience was absolutely easy and convenient – something that was hugely important to me. Simply put – they make everything easy and streamlined. I highly recommend Mr. Formal to anyone looking at renting a tuxedo or suit for any reason.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We rented soot suit's for our 20's themed wedding. The personalized service, quality and value where fantastic. The quality was the best out of all the other companies we looked at. Hands down the best place in town to get a tux from for any occasion. Thank you for making us men look great too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tenisha
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
very nice tuxedos and very easy to work with
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved their attention and selection of tuxes. The groom and groomsmen all got their tuxes here. Very straightforward and easy to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jtipler11
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect and looked beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
the tuxes looked great! and they worked so well with us and our out of town bridal party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
azloretta
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Mr Formal employees were always pleasant to work with. The top hats and tail tuxedos were AWESOME!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My fiancee and I spend our winter months here in Phoenix and decided to get married this November. We had a very small wedding with just a few friends and neighbors and we only wanted to rent one tuxedo. We tried other tuxedo stores including Rose Tuxedo, but no one seemed to be interested in helping us because we only wanted to rent just one tuxedo for our wedding. The story was much different at Mr. Formal on 35th street. When we walked in the store, the man behind the counter was working on shoes. He dropped everything he was doing to wait on us and apologized for the mess behind the counter. He didn't seem to care that we only wanted to rent one tuxedo for our wedding, not like the other stores that seemed less interested.
He helped us find the perfect tuxedo. He even had my fiancee try on the jacket, shirt, vest, tie the whole thing, like we where getting married right there. He even stripped the manicans and took clothes from the backroom so we can see what he would look like on our wedding day. Who would go out of their way to do this? Someone who cares about their customers! He was great and very funny. Making us laugh and telling us about his son's wedding. We know we made the right choice when we left his store. Great price and quality merchandise. I will recommend Mr. Formal to my fellow snowbirds. If you stop in, ask him about his new daughter-in-law and get ready to laugh. One thing I was disappointed in is that he wasn't wearing a name badge, so we didn't know who we where talking to and he didn't know the area and couldn't direct us to a florist.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I just loved this place! They were all very friendly and helpful when i felt like a deer in the headlights as always. I've been to Men's Warehouse and I've been to Rose Tuxedos. I've never had as good an experience as I've had at mr. Formal. They treat you like a customer should be treated and they are way cleaner and nowhere near as sleazy slimbally as Rose Tuxedo.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kyriealaisa
Wedding:
10/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Mr. Formal was great! Their prices were best in town, many selections, and when we had to cut out a few of the tuxes, they didn't put up a fuss!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annalytical
Wedding:
10/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Mr. Formal worked very well for us. They had what we wanted, in a wide variety of needed sizes, and were very flexible about our pick ups and drop offs. Everyone looked great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
South_Bound
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Mr. Formal worked with us on everything we needed and provided beautiful suits for the day of the wedding! All of my men looked extremely sharp!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgerblick
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good about Mr. Formal. Tamara at the North Phoenix location (I think she was the manager) was always available and accommodating with whatever I needed. I'm the groom, and my best man didn't get measured for his tux in time, but they still took care of us without a hitch. They also allowed me to return my tux a day late so I could relax a little on the day after my wedding. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone we worked with through Mr. Formal was wonderful and helpful. The guys all had their suits in a timely manner and everything looked incredible!
Thanks so much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TamParker
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I haven't rented a tux for 22 years and I have to say the Mr. Formal made the experience very pleasant and fun. It started when I called to compare prices. It was a fun coincidence that she had the same name as me. Tamara was very professional and answered my questions without any hesitation. Once we found that Mr. Formal was the least expensive in the valley, we went to the store. My son is very shy and was not anxious to rent a tux. Elias immediately made my son comfortable. Elias explained many different facts about all the varieties of tuxes. He even helped us to save money. It is so refreshing to find a store that will help their clients save money instead of going for the biggest sale possible. When we returned the tux, both Tamara and Elias were anxious to know how the prom had gone and if everything went well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this store to anyone, particularly a bride. I remember how overwhelming planning a wedding can be and Mr. Formal will certainly help you not be as overwhelmed!! Thank you Mr. Formal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bluejeanbaby
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We had the best experience at the store they have on Peoria avenue. The people working there were friendly, helpful, and very supportive of the choices we made. The even helped in reminding us when some of our groomsmen had not beeen fitted yet. They made the whole experience fun and less stressful than it probably would have been had they not been so easy going.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jon B
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a fabulous experience with Mr Formal in Phoenix, utilizing the location on Camelback Road. The service was excellent, and the selection matched our needs. Getting married in September in Phoenix, we were able to select Tuxedos that were of a lighter material so we did not roast. Also, the day of the wedding one of my Groomsmen forgot his shoes, so we ran over to their store and were taken care of right away. I feel very comfortable recommending their services. Sincerely, Jon B.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aerichard
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
We came in there in a panic with only a week and a half till the wedding. The groom and our three sons needed suits. They were wonderful. They got everyone fitted including our three year old. Their prices were very economical and the suits were ready in plenty of time. They were even able to adjust the 3 year olds sleaves right then when we were picking the suits up. All my men looked amazing and were very happy even they thought they looked cool.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Mr. Formal was the best place we found in Phoenix to rent suits, they had quite a few options (and we looked everywhere). The staff was friendly and attentive and their hours were very accomodating. They let us know when they were missing sizes. The groom's suit was free and we were able to split a coupon up to all of the guys. They had a lot of options for ties, cufflinks, etc. Everything went smoothly when the guys picked up and dropped off the suits.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
s+j
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I went there for my first prom and had a great experience. Chose a different tux rental shop for my next prom and decided to never go back there. I returned to Mr. Formal for my wedding tux because of the service I remembered my first trip in. They are honest and very hard working. They are always trying to please their customers and provide the highest level of professional and friendly service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienn
Wedding:
12/25/2013
4.9/5.0
So this place saved my freaking life... like seriously. Another company screwed up our tuxedo orders and gave us wrong colors and couldn't change it since there stock is in a different state!?!??! Thank god I found Mr. Formal, they did same day service and we had our guys looking great! The girls that worked there were super cool and told my son he looked like a secret agent which I could tell made his day lol. Any one reading this please don;t make the same mistake I did go to Mr. Formal first!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Great service! Would definitely recommend them Mr. Formal
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
12/7/2012
4.8/5.0
Great place to rent tuxs from. My husband went to men's warehouse and felt ignored there so on to Mr. Formal! They were great and always helpful, called if there was ever a problem, and if there was a problem they quickly offered a solution. The only problem I had was the way larger pants look on the guys, in my opinion they looked a little too baggy in the leg. But other than that I was happy and my little nephew look so adorable and my husband was very handsome! I loved the color options too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1335994618042-engagement12
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Very friendly staff and accomodated my thin but very tall husband. We had to try on 2 different types of pants and jackets to make sure everything fit him correctly. Staff was very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eric
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.7/5.0
Patty and team were excellent to work with. Very flexible and accommodating in our high-stress wedding ; )
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1270694530158-christmas2009
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.7/5.0
My husband and his groomsmen got their tuxes from Mr. Formal. He commented that the sales people there seemed very knowledgeable and helpful. The reason I gave them a B is because they didn’t seem to have a very wide selection. I really wanted the groomsmen to wear dark navy blue tuxes, which we were told they didn’t have and couldn’t get. I don’t think this to be a ridiculous request. They also gave my dad a hard time when he called to order a vest for his tux, but that was straightened up shortly when I spoke with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Mr. Formal responded with the following comments:

We're delighted you were happy with our service-- thanks you so much for the good review. And while in a perfect world there would be many options in a navy tux, the reality is that none of the manufacturers currently makes one. We can get anything that's made, but admittedly have difficulty getting things that aren't :-)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mjwakes
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.6/5.0
They were great! The dealt with myself and my groomsmen very well and made the tux operation flawless and easy for us!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.4/5.0
We really liked the selection of suits and tuxes here. They had exactly what we wished for. The only problem was that there were stains and size issues when my husband and groomsmen went to pick up their suits. Several of them had to make several return trips on the day before the wedding. Very stressful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loa
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.2/5.0
Tuxes looked great, a little worn out, though. We were never rushed when choosing and trying them on. Very nice staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/2/2013
4.0/5.0
I was happy with the end results of my husband's and groomsmen's tuxedos. However, everyone had an issue---whether it was shirts not fitting, shoes too small, etc. Mr. Formal did correct the issues, but it added a lot of stress two days before the wedding.

For the price, I would recommend to someone else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
While working with Nichol was a pleasure, I was disappointed with some of the things that changed at the last minute. I.e finding out that two of the tuxes were going to be a slightly different style.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
3/10/2012
3.6/5.0
The Suits and Tuxes were great. My only issue was the communication between me and the associates. I had picked my Suits for my groomsmen and had chosen the colors for them. But in addition I had reserved several other suits for out of town family, telling them that my guests could choose their own suits. Every time someone went to pick up a suit, the associate wouldn't let them choose, saying that I, the bride, had specified what they had to wear. It was frustrating as I had a million things to get done and had the conversation several times. When I had reserved them to begin with I was assured that it would not be an issue and it was something that I had to deal with over and over again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TESSA
Wedding:
4/9/2011
3.5/5.0
No communication skills among employees.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/17/2011
2.7/5.0
We chose Mr. Formal due to the fact that we had someone recommend them, they had the right colors we were looking for, and we actually won a gift certificate from the bridal show from them. The experience started out wonderfully although they do not have a selection of western style tuxes. 2 to be exact. Tamara the original manager was great, professional, and responsive. Well somewhere along the line she was no longer in the picture and our experience went downhill from there. The gentleman running the shop now is incompetent and has no idea what he is doing. It started off 3 weeks before our wedding we get a phone call stating they do not have the grooms tux jacket and it isn't available. Really you've known about this for how long and now your calling a very stressed out bride 3 weeks before her wedding letting her know you can't get the grooms jacket?! Well they pulled it out of somewhere. Next we have a groomsman drop and add one... the guy behind the counter (while the groom was with the new groomsman doing a fitting) mentions this to the new groomsman... Nice class. Then the final straw we drop off almost all the tuxes the day after and we watch him scan in ALL the tuxes and then they call the father of the bride to tell him they don't have his tux. Really can't you get it together? They are the cheapest if your looking for tuxes but SUPER incompetent and it might take you awhile to work things out with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Mr. Formal responded with the following comments:

Two Western style tuxedos is two more than you'll find at ANY of our competitors. The rest of your review is most notable for what it DOESN'T say: that everything was exactly what you ordered, delivered when promised, and looked nice and fit well. I think most brides that deal with our competitors would settle for that experience, rather than be irritated that the employee wasn't somehow aware you hadn't told a groomsman he was a replacement for someone else.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
10/26/2013
0.0/5.0
Don't go here!! The worst place to go for service, and quality. I ordered my wedding tux from here and had multiple fitting problems because they continued to take the wrong measurement. The tux quality was horrible as well. Their ivory tux's pants are see through! For goodness sake, see through!! The idiot who works here fell asleep while I was in my fitting. He actually started snoring. I didn't know his job was so strenuous he needed a nap during the day. Still charged me for their mistakes and when I talked to the manager she simply shared no concerns with me. They knew they already had my money, no need to return it for their mistake. Thankfully, I brought along a Men's Warehouse suit I bought a while ago, otherwise I would have looked like a fool with see threw pants on my wedding day. DO NOT USE MR FORMAL FOR ANYTHING!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
333 E. Camelback Rd., Suite 102, Phoenix, AZ 85012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mr. Formal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo