130x130 sq 1390414220182 32084429482498052881526128227054975312877991651183

Mr. Lobbo PRO DJ Service

Lacey , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lacey, WA 98509 US (map)

PHONE

360-515-6598

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Life will give you many opportunities to celebrate special moments.

Only a select few will be as important and special as your wedding day. If ever a day of your life deserves... Read more
Life will give you many opportunities to celebrate special moments.

Only a select few will be as important and special as your wedding day. If ever a day of your life deserves the finest entertainment, this is it!

Mr. Lobbo is the #1 Choice for Professional DJ Services in Seattle, Tacoma, Olympia, and surrounding areas in Washington.

Mr. Lobbo Pro DJ Service has been working with brides as a Seattle wedding DJ since 1992. Our experience, specializing in weddings, is your guarantee that your reception will be special.

Our customers appreciate the professionalism and respect with which they are treated. The focus of the event is your and your guest’s satisfaction.

We know that our customers are planning a wedding reception for the first time. Certainly music is an important part of your celebration, but you can rest assured that you will have Mr. Lobbo Professional DJ Service and our experience and willingness to share as much knowledge as you will need to make sure your event is the best!

- We will work with your event's schedule to avoid unnecessary conflicts and interruptions.

- You indicate how formal the attire will be, and our staff will show up dressed accordingly.

- We visit the site of your upcoming event in advance as part of our total quality service.

We have twenty years of experience in serving those looking for a Seattle DJ, Tacoma DJ or Puget Sound DJ. Let us show you the quality that is Mr Lobbo Pro DJ Service. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1321642051805 321562298759433468703261282270549753130480831862551n
130x130 sq 1321642034785 3812253088146491298482612822705497531352617166734824n
130x130 sq 1321642042008 32084429482498052881526128227054975312877991651183473n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
andrew
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome job! Everything we requested of you was done right. You played all the correct versions of the songs requested, and matched our style according to the small list of favorites we provided for everything else. Your calm demeanor made on the spot decisions easy to make because your composure took all the stress away from us which allowed us to focus on being with each other and our guests. You were dressed professionally and were nothing like those annoying DJ's we've all seen who seem to talk over the mic more than they play music (UGH!).

It was great to see you at the event and working on set up before we even showed up! Tremendous job all around.

Our friends used this company to celebrate thier 25th anniversary this year and had a different DJ host the event, but we both got great results and were very happy with the great service.

Well done!
Awesome job! Everything we requested of you was done right. You played all the correct versions of the songs requested, Read more...
Awesome job! Everything we requested of you was done right. You played all the correct versions of the songs requested, and matched our style according to the small list of favorites we provided for everything else. Your calm demeanor made on the spot decisions easy to make because your composure took all the stress away from us which allowed us to focus on being with each other and our guests. You were dressed professionally and were nothing like those annoying DJ's we've all seen who seem to talk over the mic more than they play music (UGH!).

It was great to see you at the event and working on set up before we even showed up! Tremendous job all around.

Our friends used this company to celebrate thier 25th anniversary this year and had a different DJ host the event, but we both got great results and were very happy with the great service.

Well done! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
emily
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I went with Mr. Lobbo. Peter was terrific! People during the wedding really liked the music and the flow. Also, Peter was so professional. I would go with Mr. Lobbo and Peter anytime!
I am so glad I went with Mr. Lobbo. Peter was terrific! People during the wedding really liked the music and the flow. Read more...
I am so glad I went with Mr. Lobbo. Peter was terrific! People during the wedding really liked the music and the flow. Also, Peter was so professional. I would go with Mr. Lobbo and Peter anytime! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1381510748929 avatar
OlympiaBride
Wedding:
8/2/2014
2.5/5.0
Unfortunately, our DJ provided by Mr. Lobbo will go down as the worst part of our wedding. The rest of the wedding was perfect but the guy (I don't even remember his name) who DJd the wedding let us down big time .
We hired him to do the music and mics for our ceremony (outside) and the reception (inside). First, for the ceremony we had chosen all our music. So when it came time for the officiant to say "you may now kiss the bride", we kissed and a song by the Avett Brothers was supposed to start playing and my (now) hubby and I would walk back down the aisle. Except we kissed, people clapped and no music...we awkwardly laughed and just started walking back up the aisle. Halfway up the aisle it started playing for a second then it cut out and no music. So so so bad. I was so irritated but let it slide because we were so happy to be married!

Move on to the reception, we had given tr DJ a very detailed timeline. During diner we had BM and MOH do toasts, they were awesome toasts. Then, MOH hands mic back to DJ and he proceeds to say "well I guess then we will just open it up to the floor..." Total crickets...no one said anything. he totally put people on the spot and we never asked him to open it up to other people for toasts! Then he looks at me and looks puzzled. I gave him the "cut" sign (thumb across neck) and he awkwardly says "alright then..." Or something. Grrr... There were several very awkward moments that I won't even go in to.
The only reason I am giving 2.5 stars is because his music selection for the reception was pretty good and the fact that he profusely apologized for the ceremony music mishap. Other than that....NOT RECOMMENDED!!!!
Unfortunately, our DJ provided by Mr. Lobbo will go down as the worst part of our wedding. The rest of the wedding was Read more...
Unfortunately, our DJ provided by Mr. Lobbo will go down as the worst part of our wedding. The rest of the wedding was perfect but the guy (I don't even remember his name) who DJd the wedding let us down big time .
We hired him to do the music and mics for our ceremony (outside) and the reception (inside). First, for the ceremony we had chosen all our music. So when it came time for the officiant to say "you may now kiss the bride", we kissed and a song by the Avett Brothers was supposed to start playing and my (now) hubby and I would walk back down the aisle. Except we kissed, people clapped and no music...we awkwardly laughed and just started walking back up the aisle. Halfway up the aisle it started playing for a second then it cut out and no music. So so so bad. I was so irritated but let it slide because we were so happy to be married!

Move on to the reception, we had given tr DJ a very detailed timeline. During diner we had BM and MOH do toasts, they were awesome toasts. Then, MOH hands mic back to DJ and he proceeds to say "well I guess then we will just open it up to the floor..." Total crickets...no one said anything. he totally put people on the spot and we never asked him to open it up to other people for toasts! Then he looks at me and looks puzzled. I gave him the "cut" sign (thumb across neck) and he awkwardly says "alright then..." Or something. Grrr... There were several very awkward moments that I won't even go in to.
The only reason I am giving 2.5 stars is because his music selection for the reception was pretty good and the fact that he profusely apologized for the ceremony music mishap. Other than that....NOT RECOMMENDED!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Was such an amazing event. We ended up staying longer and Jamison was so flexible. The communication was awesome and he took the time to get to know us as a couple. Highly recommend
Was such an amazing event. We ended up staying longer and Jamison was so flexible. The communication was awesome and he Read more...
Was such an amazing event. We ended up staying longer and Jamison was so flexible. The communication was awesome and he took the time to get to know us as a couple. Highly recommend Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Lobbo pro was the best EVER! They got to my wedding early to set up and without actually talking to him (Jameson) was able to set up and begin the show without having to be told what to do and what specifc time! He announced everything we needed and went with the flow when times ran a little long... and needed more music played. He took requests from guests and found songs they asked for even if he didn't have it on his computer! He printed us (me the bride) a CD of the songs for the ceremony, first dances, cake cutting, and tosses which I really appreciate because I will now have them to listen to whenever I want!!
I would recommend Jameson and Mr. Lobbo Pro to anyone who needs a fun upbeat DJ for any event :)
Mr. Lobbo pro was the best EVER! They got to my wedding early to set up and without actually talking to him (Jameson) was Read more...
Mr. Lobbo pro was the best EVER! They got to my wedding early to set up and without actually talking to him (Jameson) was able to set up and begin the show without having to be told what to do and what specifc time! He announced everything we needed and went with the flow when times ran a little long... and needed more music played. He took requests from guests and found songs they asked for even if he didn't have it on his computer! He printed us (me the bride) a CD of the songs for the ceremony, first dances, cake cutting, and tosses which I really appreciate because I will now have them to listen to whenever I want!!
I would recommend Jameson and Mr. Lobbo Pro to anyone who needs a fun upbeat DJ for any event :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Mr. Lobbo PRO DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We enjoyed working with you and your guests were great. Congratulations again!!

~Jameson
Default vendor profile pic
sandy
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome! That basically sums it up for Mr. Lobbo DJ/MC service for my daughter's wedding. We had an outside wedding with an indoor reception and Mr. Lobbo accommodated us. Our DJ, Peter, was very professional, courteous, and kept the party going. He took our requests with a smile and made the entire day a day to remember. The company itself, was accommodating, caring, and gave us good suggestions to some of our questions. If you want a great professional DJ service, I would highly, HIGHLY recommend Mr. Lobbo! They are the B-E-S-T! Thanks for making our daughter's wedding a huge success!

S. Phelps
Awesome! That basically sums it up for Mr. Lobbo DJ/MC service for my daughter's wedding. We had an outside wedding with Read more...
Awesome! That basically sums it up for Mr. Lobbo DJ/MC service for my daughter's wedding. We had an outside wedding with an indoor reception and Mr. Lobbo accommodated us. Our DJ, Peter, was very professional, courteous, and kept the party going. He took our requests with a smile and made the entire day a day to remember. The company itself, was accommodating, caring, and gave us good suggestions to some of our questions. If you want a great professional DJ service, I would highly, HIGHLY recommend Mr. Lobbo! They are the B-E-S-T! Thanks for making our daughter's wedding a huge success!

S. Phelps Read less
Services Used: DJ
Mr. Lobbo PRO DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you Sandy, it was a real pleasure working with you during the planning process. It's always easier when the wedding couple and their family are well organized, and keep the communications flowing!

Thank you for the wonderful review, and Congratulations to the Bride, Groom, and families!
~Armando
Default vendor profile pic
Sandy
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Professional! Awesome! Fun! Affordable! Good listeners! Knowledgeable! I could go on and on, but you'll need to find out yourself. Our daughter got married on Sept 29. She had an outdoor wedding and an indoor reception. I was afraid they wouldn't be able to accommodate, but they did (with ease)! Peter, our DJ/MC was awesome! He was knowledgeable, professional and kept the party going from the first dance to the last dance. He kept the dance floor full and his great sense of humor laughing. If you want a great DJ for your wedding, I would highly, HIGHLY recommend Mr. Lobbo!
Professional! Awesome! Fun! Affordable! Good listeners! Knowledgeable! I could go on and on, but you'll need to find out Read more...
Professional! Awesome! Fun! Affordable! Good listeners! Knowledgeable! I could go on and on, but you'll need to find out yourself. Our daughter got married on Sept 29. She had an outdoor wedding and an indoor reception. I was afraid they wouldn't be able to accommodate, but they did (with ease)! Peter, our DJ/MC was awesome! He was knowledgeable, professional and kept the party going from the first dance to the last dance. He kept the dance floor full and his great sense of humor laughing. If you want a great DJ for your wedding, I would highly, HIGHLY recommend Mr. Lobbo! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Clifford
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
From the start MR Armando explained everything from start to finish, we did not have to hire a wedding planner because the time of our wedding to the end was provided. The DJ played for an additional 30 minutes without a problem. I would recommend his company to anyone. Thank you so much for all the help and the DJ was great.
V/R
Clifford Gabriel
From the start MR Armando explained everything from start to finish, we did not have to hire a wedding planner because the Read more...
From the start MR Armando explained everything from start to finish, we did not have to hire a wedding planner because the time of our wedding to the end was provided. The DJ played for an additional 30 minutes without a problem. I would recommend his company to anyone. Thank you so much for all the help and the DJ was great.
V/R
Clifford Gabriel Read less
Services Used: DJ
Mr. Lobbo PRO DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you Clifford and Nicole, you were so very easy to work with that you made my efforts shine. I appreciate the opportunity to be involved in your very special day!!

Armando Garcia
Default vendor profile pic
Aubrie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Armando and staff could NOT have provided a better DJ experience. From start to finish, Armando was extremely communicative (even while a brief stay in the hospital - now THAT is service!) and professional. Our DJ was Jameson and was absolutely a doll to work with. He had fantastic energy, a great attitude and kept our reception running smoothly. I will definitely be recommending Mr. Lobbo DJ Service to anyone in need of a DJ. Thank you SO much for everything!!
Armando and staff could NOT have provided a better DJ experience. From start to finish, Armando was extremely Read more...
Armando and staff could NOT have provided a better DJ experience. From start to finish, Armando was extremely communicative (even while a brief stay in the hospital - now THAT is service!) and professional. Our DJ was Jameson and was absolutely a doll to work with. He had fantastic energy, a great attitude and kept our reception running smoothly. I will definitely be recommending Mr. Lobbo DJ Service to anyone in need of a DJ. Thank you SO much for everything!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Mr. Lobbo PRO DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Your kind words are appreciated. Your special day had a special chemistry provided by your guests (family and friends). We are happy that we could create the proper atmosphere to bring it all together.

Jameson and I thank you!

Armando
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Mr. Lobbo's DJ service was very professional and helped to make our special day as wonderful as it was. Our DJ, Peter, kept the party going and played a great mix of songs. He also transitioned well in between the different things going on and really kept the pace of the whole wedding and reception. I will definitely use them again for other events!
Mr. Lobbo's DJ service was very professional and helped to make our special day as wonderful as it was. Our DJ, Peter, Read more...
Mr. Lobbo's DJ service was very professional and helped to make our special day as wonderful as it was. Our DJ, Peter, kept the party going and played a great mix of songs. He also transitioned well in between the different things going on and really kept the pace of the whole wedding and reception. I will definitely use them again for other events! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Mr. Lobbo PRO DJ Service responded with the following comments:

I want to thank you for your kind words, and at the same time let you know how plesant it was to work with you through the planning process.

It's a cooperative effort made more enjoyable when the customer is organized and returns messages like you did!

Thank you from Peter and myself!

Armando

MAP

 
Lacey, WA 98509 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mr. Lobbo PRO DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1390414220182 32084429482498052881526128227054975312877991651183