130x130 sq 1390414220182 32084429482498052881526128227054975312877991651183

Mr. Lobbo PRO DJ Service

Lacey , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lacey, WA 98509 US (map)

PHONE

360-515-6598

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Life will give you many opportunities to celebrate special moments.

Only a select few will be as important and special as your wedding day. If ever a day of your life deserves... Read more
Life will give you many opportunities to celebrate special moments.

Only a select few will be as important and special as your wedding day. If ever a day of your life deserves the finest entertainment, this is it!

Mr. Lobbo is the #1 Choice for Professional DJ Services in Seattle, Tacoma, Olympia, and surrounding areas in Washington.

Mr. Lobbo Pro DJ Service has been working with brides as a Seattle wedding DJ since 1992. Our experience, specializing in weddings, is your guarantee that your reception will be special.

Our customers appreciate the professionalism and respect with which they are treated. The focus of the event is your and your guest’s satisfaction.

We know that our customers are planning a wedding reception for the first time. Certainly music is an important part of your celebration, but you can rest assured that you will have Mr. Lobbo Professional DJ Service and our experience and willingness to share as much knowledge as you will need to make sure your event is the best!

- We will work with your event's schedule to avoid unnecessary conflicts and interruptions.

- You indicate how formal the attire will be, and our staff will show up dressed accordingly.

- We visit the site of your upcoming event in advance as part of our total quality service.

We have twenty years of experience in serving those looking for a Seattle DJ, Tacoma DJ or Puget Sound DJ. Let us show you the quality that is Mr Lobbo Pro DJ Service. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1321642051805 321562298759433468703261282270549753130480831862551n
130x130 sq 1321642034785 3812253088146491298482612822705497531352617166734824n
130x130 sq 1321642042008 32084429482498052881526128227054975312877991651183473n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Lobo was professional and very friendly. Our DJ Peter was great and kept the party going with all of the music we requested. Definitely met all of our needs. Easy to contact, would recommend his services to others for sure!
DJ Lobo was professional and very friendly. Our DJ Peter was great and kept the party going with all of the music we Read more...
DJ Lobo was professional and very friendly. Our DJ Peter was great and kept the party going with all of the music we requested. Definitely met all of our needs. Easy to contact, would recommend his services to others for sure! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kalyn
Wedding:
8/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Jameson was the best DJ we could have asked for!! He literally made the wedding and it was Jameson and his music that everyone couldn't stop talking about after the wedding. A number of our guests are now planning on booking him. The music was perfect, it got everyone of all ages on the dance floor and kept them there! Jameson was professional and catered to exactly what we were looking for. If you want the best music, with the best guy, and have the best wedding, go with Jameson! I can't recommend him enough.
Jameson was the best DJ we could have asked for!! He literally made the wedding and it was Jameson and his music that Read more...
Jameson was the best DJ we could have asked for!! He literally made the wedding and it was Jameson and his music that everyone couldn't stop talking about after the wedding. A number of our guests are now planning on booking him. The music was perfect, it got everyone of all ages on the dance floor and kept them there! Jameson was professional and catered to exactly what we were looking for. If you want the best music, with the best guy, and have the best wedding, go with Jameson! I can't recommend him enough. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sherrie
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Mr. Lobbo (Jameson) is absolutely awesome and I highly recommend him for any event!! We recently used him for our Company Holiday Party and it is a very diverse crowd with ages ranging from 20 yrs old up to 70 yrs old with over 400 guests! Jameson was able to get all ages out on the dance floor and entertain everyone! I have used multiple DJ's in the past for events, weddings, etc. and by far the best is MR. LOBBO! I have used Mr. Lobbo a few times and will continue to do so. And not to mention, the prices are very reasonable especially for all the services provided. Trust me, you won't regret hiring Mr. Lobbo!
Mr. Lobbo (Jameson) is absolutely awesome and I highly recommend him for any event!! We recently used him for our Company Read more...
Mr. Lobbo (Jameson) is absolutely awesome and I highly recommend him for any event!! We recently used him for our Company Holiday Party and it is a very diverse crowd with ages ranging from 20 yrs old up to 70 yrs old with over 400 guests! Jameson was able to get all ages out on the dance floor and entertain everyone! I have used multiple DJ's in the past for events, weddings, etc. and by far the best is MR. LOBBO! I have used Mr. Lobbo a few times and will continue to do so. And not to mention, the prices are very reasonable especially for all the services provided. Trust me, you won't regret hiring Mr. Lobbo! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/20/2014
4.9/5.0
Our experience was awesome and easy and couldn't have gone better!! Great communication skills and I was referred by other happy clients who couldn't have spoke higher either! Price was completely affordable!
Our experience was awesome and easy and couldn't have gone better!! Great communication skills and I was referred by other Read more...
Our experience was awesome and easy and couldn't have gone better!! Great communication skills and I was referred by other happy clients who couldn't have spoke higher either! Price was completely affordable! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
andrew
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome job! Everything we requested of you was done right. You played all the correct versions of the songs requested, and matched our style according to the small list of favorites we provided for everything else. Your calm demeanor made on the spot decisions easy to make because your composure took all the stress away from us which allowed us to focus on being with each other and our guests. You were dressed professionally and were nothing like those annoying DJ's we've all seen who seem to talk over the mic more than they play music (UGH!).

It was great to see you at the event and working on set up before we even showed up! Tremendous job all around.

Our friends used this company to celebrate thier 25th anniversary this year and had a different DJ host the event, but we both got great results and were very happy with the great service.

Well done!
Awesome job! Everything we requested of you was done right. You played all the correct versions of the songs requested, Read more...
Awesome job! Everything we requested of you was done right. You played all the correct versions of the songs requested, and matched our style according to the small list of favorites we provided for everything else. Your calm demeanor made on the spot decisions easy to make because your composure took all the stress away from us which allowed us to focus on being with each other and our guests. You were dressed professionally and were nothing like those annoying DJ's we've all seen who seem to talk over the mic more than they play music (UGH!).

It was great to see you at the event and working on set up before we even showed up! Tremendous job all around.

Our friends used this company to celebrate thier 25th anniversary this year and had a different DJ host the event, but we both got great results and were very happy with the great service.

Well done! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
emily
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I went with Mr. Lobbo. Peter was terrific! People during the wedding really liked the music and the flow. Also, Peter was so professional. I would go with Mr. Lobbo and Peter anytime!
I am so glad I went with Mr. Lobbo. Peter was terrific! People during the wedding really liked the music and the flow. Read more...
I am so glad I went with Mr. Lobbo. Peter was terrific! People during the wedding really liked the music and the flow. Also, Peter was so professional. I would go with Mr. Lobbo and Peter anytime! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1381510748929 avatar
OlympiaBride
Wedding:
8/2/2014
2.5/5.0
Unfortunately, our DJ provided by Mr. Lobbo will go down as the worst part of our wedding. The rest of the wedding was perfect but the guy (I don't even remember his name) who DJd the wedding let us down big time .
We hired him to do the music and mics for our ceremony (outside) and the reception (inside). First, for the ceremony we had chosen all our music. So when it came time for the officiant to say "you may now kiss the bride", we kissed and a song by the Avett Brothers was supposed to start playing and my (now) hubby and I would walk back down the aisle. Except we kissed, people clapped and no music...we awkwardly laughed and just started walking back up the aisle. Halfway up the aisle it started playing for a second then it cut out and no music. So so so bad. I was so irritated but let it slide because we were so happy to be married!

Move on to the reception, we had given tr DJ a very detailed timeline. During diner we had BM and MOH do toasts, they were awesome toasts. Then, MOH hands mic back to DJ and he proceeds to say "well I guess then we will just open it up to the floor..." Total crickets...no one said anything. he totally put people on the spot and we never asked him to open it up to other people for toasts! Then he looks at me and looks puzzled. I gave him the "cut" sign (thumb across neck) and he awkwardly says "alright then..." Or something. Grrr... There were several very awkward moments that I won't even go in to.
The only reason I am giving 2.5 stars is because his music selection for the reception was pretty good and the fact that he profusely apologized for the ceremony music mishap. Other than that....NOT RECOMMENDED!!!!
Unfortunately, our DJ provided by Mr. Lobbo will go down as the worst part of our wedding. The rest of the wedding was Read more...
Unfortunately, our DJ provided by Mr. Lobbo will go down as the worst part of our wedding. The rest of the wedding was perfect but the guy (I don't even remember his name) who DJd the wedding let us down big time .
We hired him to do the music and mics for our ceremony (outside) and the reception (inside). First, for the ceremony we had chosen all our music. So when it came time for the officiant to say "you may now kiss the bride", we kissed and a song by the Avett Brothers was supposed to start playing and my (now) hubby and I would walk back down the aisle. Except we kissed, people clapped and no music...we awkwardly laughed and just started walking back up the aisle. Halfway up the aisle it started playing for a second then it cut out and no music. So so so bad. I was so irritated but let it slide because we were so happy to be married!

Move on to the reception, we had given tr DJ a very detailed timeline. During diner we had BM and MOH do toasts, they were awesome toasts. Then, MOH hands mic back to DJ and he proceeds to say "well I guess then we will just open it up to the floor..." Total crickets...no one said anything. he totally put people on the spot and we never asked him to open it up to other people for toasts! Then he looks at me and looks puzzled. I gave him the "cut" sign (thumb across neck) and he awkwardly says "alright then..." Or something. Grrr... There were several very awkward moments that I won't even go in to.
The only reason I am giving 2.5 stars is because his music selection for the reception was pretty good and the fact that he profusely apologized for the ceremony music mishap. Other than that....NOT RECOMMENDED!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Was such an amazing event. We ended up staying longer and Jamison was so flexible. The communication was awesome and he took the time to get to know us as a couple. Highly recommend
Was such an amazing event. We ended up staying longer and Jamison was so flexible. The communication was awesome and he Read more...
Was such an amazing event. We ended up staying longer and Jamison was so flexible. The communication was awesome and he took the time to get to know us as a couple. Highly recommend Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Lobbo pro was the best EVER! They got to my wedding early to set up and without actually talking to him (Jameson) was able to set up and begin the show without having to be told what to do and what specifc time! He announced everything we needed and went with the flow when times ran a little long... and needed more music played. He took requests from guests and found songs they asked for even if he didn't have it on his computer! He printed us (me the bride) a CD of the songs for the ceremony, first dances, cake cutting, and tosses which I really appreciate because I will now have them to listen to whenever I want!!
I would recommend Jameson and Mr. Lobbo Pro to anyone who needs a fun upbeat DJ for any event :)
Mr. Lobbo pro was the best EVER! They got to my wedding early to set up and without actually talking to him (Jameson) was Read more...
Mr. Lobbo pro was the best EVER! They got to my wedding early to set up and without actually talking to him (Jameson) was able to set up and begin the show without having to be told what to do and what specifc time! He announced everything we needed and went with the flow when times ran a little long... and needed more music played. He took requests from guests and found songs they asked for even if he didn't have it on his computer! He printed us (me the bride) a CD of the songs for the ceremony, first dances, cake cutting, and tosses which I really appreciate because I will now have them to listen to whenever I want!!
I would recommend Jameson and Mr. Lobbo Pro to anyone who needs a fun upbeat DJ for any event :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Mr. Lobbo PRO DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We enjoyed working with you and your guests were great. Congratulations again!!

~Jameson
Default vendor profile pic
sandy
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome! That basically sums it up for Mr. Lobbo DJ/MC service for my daughter's wedding. We had an outside wedding with an indoor reception and Mr. Lobbo accommodated us. Our DJ, Peter, was very professional, courteous, and kept the party going. He took our requests with a smile and made the entire day a day to remember. The company itself, was accommodating, caring, and gave us good suggestions to some of our questions. If you want a great professional DJ service, I would highly, HIGHLY recommend Mr. Lobbo! They are the B-E-S-T! Thanks for making our daughter's wedding a huge success!

S. Phelps
Awesome! That basically sums it up for Mr. Lobbo DJ/MC service for my daughter's wedding. We had an outside wedding with Read more...
Awesome! That basically sums it up for Mr. Lobbo DJ/MC service for my daughter's wedding. We had an outside wedding with an indoor reception and Mr. Lobbo accommodated us. Our DJ, Peter, was very professional, courteous, and kept the party going. He took our requests with a smile and made the entire day a day to remember. The company itself, was accommodating, caring, and gave us good suggestions to some of our questions. If you want a great professional DJ service, I would highly, HIGHLY recommend Mr. Lobbo! They are the B-E-S-T! Thanks for making our daughter's wedding a huge success!

S. Phelps Read less
Services Used: DJ
Mr. Lobbo PRO DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you Sandy, it was a real pleasure working with you during the planning process. It's always easier when the wedding couple and their family are well organized, and keep the communications flowing!

Thank you for the wonderful review, and Congratulations to the Bride, Groom, and families!
~Armando

MAP

 
Lacey, WA 98509 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mr. Lobbo PRO DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1390414220182 32084429482498052881526128227054975312877991651183