130x130_sq_1346262219548-journeywedding

MSA Entertainment LLC(Dj,Videography,Photography,Photo booths)

Canton , GA

LOCATION

511 Cottonwood Court
Canton, GA US 30115 (map)

PHONE

404-775-4802

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

MSA Entertainment provides an affordable solution for every brides wedding needs. . We are fun and interacitve and will make sure that you have the wedding of your dreams. Choose from... Read more
MSA Entertainment provides an affordable solution for every brides wedding needs. . We are fun and interacitve and will make sure that you have the wedding of your dreams. Choose from our many packages or create your own. MSA strives for client satisfaction. Visit our web site for more details. We offer Disk Jockey, Videography, Photography, Photo booth and Green Screens. You may even add options for video slide shows, up lighting and gobo lights for your intials on the floor. Call us today to start planning your dream wedding.



Book now and let the fun begin. Read less
DJ , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1346213297745-journeywedding
130x130_sq_1346213257675-daddyanddaughter
130x130_sq_1346262049304-upload5
130x130_sq_1287665553458-dsc0124
130x130_sq_1346261716785-dsc0110
130x130_sq_1346262046042-photobooth401333415
130x130_sq_1346262042087-photobooth201271305
130x130_sq_1346261770384-dscn0740
130x130_sq_1346262066680-wobble301565713
130x130_sq_1287665630270-dsc0191
130x130_sq_1346213268319-gettinggarter06514920
130x130_sq_1346213351299-dscn0305
130x130_sq_1346261713530-djmike01505719
130x130_sq_1346262044284-photobooth301332004
130x130_sq_1346261722491-dscn0541
130x130_sq_1346261732722-dscn0720
130x130_sq_1287665397333-dsc0094
130x130_sq_1346261751465-dscn0729
130x130_sq_1347563382950-journeywedding
130x130_sq_1346261802662-evepict120480411
130x130_sq_1346261804451-evepict420492919
130x130_sq_1346261806075-evepict520494316
130x130_sq_1346261807670-evepict1520521722
130x130_sq_1346261809241-firstdance00005905
130x130_sq_1346261812667-funpict12052490300005318
130x130_sq_1346261814562-funpict1020552012
130x130_sq_1346261820739-image1
130x130_sq_1346261843611-image2
130x130_sq_1346261871228-image3
130x130_sq_1346261898766-image5
130x130_sq_1346261923068-image6
130x130_sq_1346261944395-image7
130x130_sq_1346261974137-image8
130x130_sq_1346262001093-image
130x130_sq_1346262024953-journeywedding
130x130_sq_1346262029124-k3
130x130_sq_1346262040596-kerriflowerseditedcolorcopy
130x130_sq_1346262047613-photo
130x130_sq_1346262055547-w25
130x130_sq_1386640561156-img59021a
130x130_sq_1386640583746-img03381
130x130_sq_1386640986191-slideshow-1
130x130_sq_1386640955521-slideshow-6
130x130_sq_1386641292351-slideshow-1
130x130_sq_1386641003206-slideshow-5
130x130_sq_1386641315582-slideshow-
130x130_sq_1386641475708-img79791
130x130_sq_1386640826406-slideshow-6
130x130_sq_1386641134266-slideshow-6
130x130_sq_1386641156502-slideshow-2
130x130_sq_1386641612544-img69191
130x130_sq_1386640943861-slideshow-2
130x130_sq_1386641589929-img92031
130x130_sq_1347563407338-flowersongroundpcit20554319
130x130_sq_1386640841314-slideshow-5
130x130_sq_1386640853277-slideshow-4
130x130_sq_1386641635563-img67491a
130x130_sq_1347563410800-b7
130x130_sq_1347563415577-djmike01505719
130x130_sq_1386640895284-slideshow-2
130x130_sq_1347563416411-62
130x130_sq_1347563413099-dsc0110
130x130_sq_1386640862645-slideshow-3
130x130_sq_1347563380886-412
130x130_sq_1347563390505-246
130x130_sq_1347563392693-image2
130x130_sq_1347563391486-image3
130x130_sq_1386640926264-slideshow-5
130x130_sq_1347563376284-image7
130x130_sq_1386640970885-slideshow-3
130x130_sq_1386641284154-slideshow-5
130x130_sq_1347563385163-k3
130x130_sq_1347563399166-evepict1520521722
130x130_sq_1347563409351-w25
130x130_sq_1386640814986-slideshow-7
130x130_sq_1386641018965-slideshow-4
130x130_sq_1347563383914-492
130x130_sq_1347563408209-56
130x130_sq_1347563383469-kerriflowerseditedcolorcopy
130x130_sq_1347563378346-image5
130x130_sq_1386640995828-slideshow-6
130x130_sq_1386640905037-slideshow-4
130x130_sq_1386640877288-slideshow-6
130x130_sq_1386640914999-slideshow-2
130x130_sq_1386641218808-slideshow-3
130x130_sq_1386641164102-slideshow-1
130x130_sq_1386640935585-slideshow-3
130x130_sq_1386641010542-slideshow-
130x130_sq_1386641033042-slideshow-6
130x130_sq_1386641050448-slideshow-2
130x130_sq_1386641194365-slideshow-6
130x130_sq_1386641059726-slideshow-4
130x130_sq_1386641075069-slideshow-2
130x130_sq_1386641091958-slideshow-6
130x130_sq_1386641123825-slideshow-3
130x130_sq_1386641145864-slideshow-5
130x130_sq_1386641768709-img91911
130x130_sq_1386641175884-slideshow-5
130x130_sq_1386641187406-slideshow-7
130x130_sq_1386641199967-slideshow-4
130x130_sq_1386641208898-slideshow-6
130x130_sq_1386641227881-slideshow-2
130x130_sq_1386641235787-slideshow-4
130x130_sq_1386641246348-slideshow-4
130x130_sq_1386641252932-slideshow-
130x130_sq_1386641261253-slideshow-2
130x130_sq_1386641270481-slideshow-6
130x130_sq_1386641275479-slideshow-3
130x130_sq_1386641301533-slideshow-5
130x130_sq_1386641453993-img05471
130x130_sq_1386641497519-img94911
130x130_sq_1386641521064-img80171
130x130_sq_1386641545136-img81121
130x130_sq_1386641567480-img55721
130x130_sq_1386641656856-img03501
130x130_sq_1386641679660-img8065rosewoo
130x130_sq_1386641702331-img01241
130x130_sq_1386641724606-img55061a
130x130_sq_1386641745855-img96961
130x130_sq_1386641794027-img72151
130x130_sq_1386641818821-img40451
130x130_sq_1386641842897-img03381
130x130_sq_1386641866314-img86331
130x130_sq_1386641889209-img42211
130x130_sq_1386641912956-img58341
130x130_sq_1386641939780-img90571
130x130_sq_1386641961852-img1240
130x130_sq_1386641982759-img59021a

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING, AMAZING, AMZAZING from start to finish! Mike was so on point everyone at our wedding thought he was a friend of ours. He played every song we gave him and kept the party dancing. I would definitely recommend him for any celebration. Loved the services!! Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have done a better job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAMES
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Bradley Witcher was an AWESOME DJ!!!! Easy to work with and played every sing we wanted to hear.
Matt Noonan was Mr. Video, he was everywhere videoing the wedding reception, can't wait to see the video!!!
Sara Shuford was Miss Photo Booth. She was clicking photos all night long!!!

I traveled all over the world and back during my military career working with all types of people. Without a doubt this was the "BEST GROUP OF PEOPLE" I have ever worked with. Each member had the can-do attitude and went above and beyond to ensure our daughter's wedding was nothing but "PERFECT"!!!!

Thank you all, sooooooooooooo much!!!!
James M. Harkins
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I had the open air photo booth. HIGHLY recommend! Professional, great guy who did the booth, guests loved it and bride loved her photos. It was fun for all!! He answered promptly, did everything as agreed and at a very reasonable price! Could NOT have been happier!! I booked him last minute after another person bailed on me and still was extremely pleased. I have recommended him to 6 people already and will continue to do so!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mike was wonderful all the way through my wedding. He was incredibly responsive and helpful while we were planning and the day of. He had a lot of fun with my guests and we had a lot of comments on how good he was. We also really appreciated the fact that he censored a lot of guests from giving unwanted toasts. We would highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Was very professional and made our night less stressful and very entertaining!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used MSA Entertainment for their photo booth services. They were very professional. Our guests loved the open air photo booth. Great price too!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delaney
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot thank Mike and his staff enough for the incredible job that they did at our wedding this past Saturday. We were extremely impressed with the professional job that they did and how seamlessly everything went on our special night. We received multiple compliments from our guests on the DJ, slideshow, and photo-booth services that his company provided.

Thanks again!
Delaney and Sierra
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Jon did such a wonderful job keeping the day on schedule, making sure my sister got in everything she wanted and keeping the guests entertained. He was a huge part of making my sister's wedding the special day she has always dreamed of! {Denise/Maid of Honor & sister of the bride}
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Bradley from MSA Entertainment LLC was our DJ for our wedding at Chota Falls. He did a FANTASTIC job! He was quick to reply to all of my questions prior to our wedding date via email, and he made all of my requests happen perfectly. Most importantly, he got a feel for our wedding guests and played the perfect music to keep the dance floor lively. We had a very small wedding (60 guests) all between the ages of 20-30 or 50-70. Regardless, it was a party! There was 15-50 people on the dance floor from the time the dance floor opened until the last song played. I would absolutely recommend Bradley to anyone who wants their reception to be a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Jon did an awesome job at DJing for my wedding this past April! Prior to the wedding, he was prompt with his responses and flexible during the planning period. A few days before the wedding, we spoke with him, and he went over the planning sheet that they provide, clarifying names and songs and ensuring that he has all the information needed to operate smoothly. During the reception, he kept the music flowing so smoothly and played off of the feel of the crowd. At the end of the night and through the following weeks, so many guests commented on how great he was and how much they loved the music he played. Don't hesitate to go with this company!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renita
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike did an outstanding job. His personality is perfect for any occasion. I look forward to working with him again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a different, laid back sort of wedding reception and they catered to everything we wanted!! They played an awesome mix of the music we love too! It was a great night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Westbrook
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Mike Sounds and Associates was the best experience that my husband and I could have asked for, for our wedding reception. Mike was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the entire planning and booking process. He was quick to respond to emails and was professional every time. He was willing to talk with me on the phone and truly listened to our requests and ideas. As for the day of the wedding, Mike had everyone out on the dance floor the entire time. From the minute we made our grand entrance, which he made very exciting, to the very last song, he interacted with the crowed wonderfully. I would say that one of the things that Mike excels at is reading the crowed and also helping with the flow/timeline of the wedding. He helped all of the different moments (toasts, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc.) go seamlessly. We had several song requests and he was able to make all of them possible. Overall, Mike exceeded our expectations and we would recommend him to all of our family and friends!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Jon did a fabulous job! Everyone complemented how great our DJ was and how much fun they had! We could not have asked for a better DJ! We will defiantly use him again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
There isn't a reason NOT to book MSA Entertainment. If you want the best job done for the best value, stop right here.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So professional in all respects! Most importantly, they got the finished video delivered to me very quickly. I recommend them highly.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ABIGAIL
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike was great to work with and is filled with energy. He work with you to make your event exactly the way you want it. He is easy going and very flexible. I would use him again.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ service with DJ Jon was the best we could have hoped for. He is professional, kind, personal, and very quick to respond.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was amazing and a highlight of the reception. Everyone enjoyed it immensely. The staff was friendly and professional. So glad we chose them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a vendor that is professional, courteous, and so much fun to work with, then MSA Entertainment is for you. At my wedding we did the DJ, Videography, and photo booth package. DJ Jon was so helpful in the planning process. Mike was great at meeting my needs with creating a package within my budget. The photo booth was a hit at my wedding and I am so glad that MSA was able to provide this for me. I cannot say enough good things about MSA! Thank you for everything!
Services Used: DJ, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing DJ! Played all of the music we requested and made sure everyone had a good time!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
What a great choice we made when hiring MSA Entertainment as our wedding DJ!
Mike was so easy to work with. He always responded quickly and was able to do everything we ask of him.
He kept our guest engaged and kept everything going according to our timeline.
Everyone commented on how much fun he was!
I can't recommend him and his company enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayme
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about all the services Mike Sounds and Assoc provide! The photography and videography are so fun and amazing! They captured my memories so well! Mike as the DJ was the best investment at our wedding! He kept the party going all night long! He is very good at what he does! Then there was the photo booth that was a huge hit! Everything was executed wonderfully! So happy it relied on them for all of those services! They will not disappoint!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was fantastic! He made it super easy for me to plan the music for my ceremony and reception. He was very helpful in the planning process and very attentive to what I wanted. When the day came, he arrived early and was 100% ready to go! One thing that really impressed us was his ability to read the crowd. He knew exactly what to play to keep everybody on the dance floor and having fun, while keeping with our personal tastes and preferences. If I said he was a joy to work with and be around, it would be an understatement.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was fantastic!! He was so helpful in the planning process and really was just an all around pleasure to work with! His ability to read the crowd and keep everyone on their feet was amazing! My husband and I could not be happier. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was awesome at our wedding. Whenever things started to go sour at some points, he made sure that our guest didn't know what was going on. He is worth every penny and more when it comes to weddings. I can say soundly that our wedding would have not have gone so smoothly without him. He went above and beyond for my wife and I! As a Publix manager, and knowing the quality of service to your customers, he is the best I have seen. Awesome job Mike!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marae
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had such a great experience with Mike Sounds and Associates for our September 14 wedding! Jon was our DJ for the evening and also helped us to set up the AV system for our minister and violinist at the ceremony. Prior to the wedding, Jon was extremely responsive and flexible with changes in our song choices for the evening. At the reception, he was the perfect MC for the night and definitely kept the party going! He was the utmost professional throughout the evening. Thank you so much for everything!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
130x130_sq_1362078685473-av
Victoria
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike was great! He did everything we needed him to do and he met our rigorous demands. Great DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
This DJ was great. He made our wedding fun and provided exactly what we wanted. Would use again!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike Sounds and Associates were so professional and had state of the art sound system that had us all dancing and laughing. His lighting lit the way into a great evening and such great memories. The videography was professionally done. You didn't even see them much, they stayed in the background. I recommend Mike for any celebration! He makes it worth every penny!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyler
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I absolutely loved having Jon DJ at our wedding. He showed up when he said he would, any request that we made, he happily obliged. Jon, and everyone within the company, were very prompt in communicating and responding, and very accommodating. They truly made our wedding day a very pleasant experience. Thanks again y'all!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Elijah was our DJ, and he did a wonderful job. We were running a little shirt on time toward the end! And he was great about working with us to make sure we fit in all of our essential songs and still had time for lots of fun dancing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was the best Dj I have ever seen. My guest loved how he directly interacted with my guest. We had a mixed crowd and he made sure everyone was having a blast. He was also dressed to perfection. He would be highly recommended in my book!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was awesome, he pretty much ran the show at our wedding. He had everyone out on the dance floor having a great time. We received many compliments on how much fun our wedding was! Very professional and super nice.I highly recommend mike sounds for your wedding needs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mike was an awesome DJ! All our guests were dancing from the very first song until the end of the night and no one wanted the party to end. He also did a great job as our MC and he was very good about accommodating any special requests we had. His prices are very reasonable, he's a fun guy to work with and we highly recommend him to anyone in the Atlanta area looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone loved the photo booth at the wedding! We got a flash drive at the end of the night with all of the pictures on it. It was so fun to look through them and see everyone having such a great time! Towards the end of the night, they were getting ready to shut down and knew that my husband and I hadn't taken pictures yet. They came to find us so that we would have a chance to go in as well. That meant so much to me and I LOVE our pictures!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haleigh
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was AMAZING!!! We had some pretty great vendors at our wedding but he was by far the BEST! He was very helpful the day of the wedding and was very prepared when he was there as well. Everything went very smoothe and he did everything we imagined and more! I was very nervous about my playlist but he knew exactly what I was going for and it turned out PERFECT! A lot of the people at our wedding weren't the "dancing" type people but he got EVERYONE on the dance floor. We couldn't imagine our wedding going as well as it went without him. Thanks Mike!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1327618997482-myfav
Courtney
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
They were very professional. They captured every detail of my wedding. Jason was my videographer and he was great! He arrived on time and was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremy and his wife Tracie were our fabulous videographers! They were so much fun to work with and captured so many great moments from our special day that we will treasure for a lifetime. I was hesitant at the beginning to hire a videographer but I am so thrilled that I did. It was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day! I will definitely recommend them to anyone and everyone that I know!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike did such a wonderful job at our wedding! He really knew how to make everything run smoothly. I could not have been more pleased with his service! I would 100% recommend him to DJ your wedding or event. You will not be disappointed! Thanks Mike!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kayla
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
They are AMAZING! Nicest people ever! Couldn't ask for a better crew and service! Thank y'all!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
very professional punctual friendly. managed to make wedding fun even though a very rainy day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was a fantastic DJ! He far exceeded any expectations I had regarding the DJ for my wedding. He read the crowd perfectly and had the dance floor full the entire night. He was professional, polite, responsive, and very easy to work with. I gave him a long list of "play" and "do not play" songs, which he stuck to well. In addition, he mixed in a great variety of other party songs that the crowd loved. Many of my guests have told me that the reception was hands down one of the best parties they had been to. Thank you Mike for making the wedding memorable and the most fun I've ever had!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband & I received so many compliments, from out guests, on the music! The photo booth was so much fun & we are so happy that we get to look back, years from now, at all the pictures our guests took! The videographer was very professional & got everything we wanted on video & then some! Overall, our wedding was a dream come true! Mike Sounds & Associates made our big day unforgettable! We will definitely be recommending your company to everyone we know!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike did a great job for our wedding, he was very easy to work with and was very prepared when he got to our venue. He kept the party going and even let people request some stuff.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Darryl was Amazing! He played everything that we liked, was responsive to our guests requests and the Potomac riverboat staff raved about his professionalism and flexibility. Mike and Darryl both were responsive and timely with questions and concerns. We highly recommend this company!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1361293652770-30441110151079619314833893472162n
Meagan
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW! What a pleasant surprise we got when we booked Mike. We did lots of research and knew we had a strict budget. Mike was very affordable and so easy to work with. As a wedding photographer myself, I have seen brides pay $1,000s for a DJ that simply runs off a pre-selected play list and sits at the back of the room. Mike got everyone up and kept them dancing for hours. He also had some very unique touches that I have yet to see be done at any other wedding. All our guests are still raving about how fun our wedding is. Sure, the wedding is about us, but the DJ is what brings the fun. We will be recommending him to everyone we know.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
3/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was at Lake Lanier Islands Resort, north of Atlanta. HOWEVER, we live in Los Angeles and found Mike online. We were seriously blown away by Mike's professionalism. Leading up to the wedding, he knew exactly what questions to ask and how to get everything set up and organized. We had a very specific song list, with some songs in Russian, and he had no problem working with us. We also had singers, and he had 4 microphones and a soundboard ready to go. WOW. I would recommend Mike to anyone. If I had family in Atlanta, I would actually *insist* on Mike. 5/5 starts, for sure. THANK YOU, Mike!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessy
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike Sounds & Associates provided both our DJ and Videography service. Everyone was really impressed with the DJ. I think that came from Mike Wells, owner, being so organized about exactly what we wanted in the first place. We completed a very thorough plan letting him know exactly the type of music we liked and which songs we wanted played and when.

The videographer, Nathan, was so great -- we wanted him to come to the after party! I was nervous about having someone with a video camera follow me around all day, but he made us very comfortable.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
He was amazing! Everyone loved him.
My new husband said he was the 3rd most liked person at the wedding besides the bride and groom of course!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed with Mike and his team. Specifically him and Nate! The photo booth was a blast! I love that he sent us the data stick with all the pictures on it in strip form and individual pictures. It gives us more to share and enjoy with our guests. The value was well worth it!

Our video is out of this world. Seriously we love this more than our photos by far! We have been married now for 6 months and have probably looked at our photos once and our video no less than 10 times. Nate and his team did an amazing job! We especially like how they dubbed the music and integrated different songs throughout the video. Super special!

Mike was a fun DJ. My husband and his groomsmen owned the dance floor and mike kept the right songs going to keep the party rockin!

The pre-work was also very impressive. I probably changed my mind 19 times and we cut songs out last minute and Mike was very responsive and seriously ON IT! Not only will I sing his praises for many years to come...I have already recommended him to multiple people!

Amazing Job! We will never forget your hard work and the passion you had for making our day special! Thank you!

Alicia Todisco
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
1/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike is a friendly and entertaining guy. He has the perfect personality to DJ an event with mixed company. He chose some great music for our reception and the ceremony itself could not have been more perfect. From start to finish, Mike was a true professional. If you want to be treated well and get good service, I definitely recommend Mike Wells.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike was a true pleasure to work with for our wedding. During the planning stages, he was very knowledgable and had great suggestions, as we didn't have a wedding coordinator. He was very attentive and open minded to our music choices and played awesome songs. Our whole reception was dancing and having a ball. It will forever be one of my best memories! The people who I thought wouldn't dance...danced! I loved that he was very interactive with the crowd and even got on the floor himself to show us how to do the Cupid Shuffle. I would highly recommend Mike Sounds and Associates for any wedding. He made our day wonderful and we are so happy that we chose him!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mike was great to deal with and he made the whole even fun for everyone. loved it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and his team were wonderful! He was very patient with me changing things up on my wedding day! You guys made it unforgettable! I used them for lighting, videography, photography and dj. All of your team were very professional and I was amazed at what they accomplished!!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Videography
130x130_sq_1337119580018-nichole8
nichole
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Mikes enthusiasm is contagious and it is obvious he loves what he does. Guests from my daughters wedding reception continue to tell me what a fun time they had and how awesome our DJ was.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Merissa
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
One stop shop for All of your wedding needs!!! Truly a spectauclar job! Mike's Sounds & associates made our wedding planning effortless. They are professional, friendly & fun!!!! The flowers were beautiful, the photos were amazing, they DJ was fun & the videographer captured it all! Mike went over & beyond to help me create a special comedic video (in addition to our wedding video in the package). The main video he created of all of the events of our wedding still brings a tear to my eye even after watching it many times!
I Highly recommend Mike's Sounds & Associates for all of your wedding needs!
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Mike was such a pleasure to work with. Very on top of things!! Listened to what people liked and really listened to my husband and myself. Very professional! On time. Very fun to work with!! He was amazing and fun!! I would def. hire him again when I have another event and I will recommend him to anyone! He made my wedding day so much more special and fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent guys! I couldn't be any happier. It was definitely something I would do over!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj mike was awesome!!!! He was one of the major reasons our wedding was so wonderful!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a awesome time working with Mikes Sound and Associates . We had Cameron as our DJ and Nathan as our videographer. Both of these guys we so much fun while still being professional. We would absolutely recommend this company for any event!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I had told Mike that he would be there as a DJ for background music mainly....that this crowd wouldn't dance. He was amazing. He was able to get so many people having fun and out on the dance floor! He turned the reception from nice to truly enjoyable! Thanks Mike!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jami
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved having Mike Sounds & Associates be a part of my wedding weekend. From the first time I met with Mike, he was personable, knowledgeable, and just seemed like he'd be a lot of fun to work with, and he was!

I first hired Mike Sounds & Associates for my DJ services and ended up adding on the videographer and slide show services closer to my wedding date. Mike always responded to my emails/calls within a day, most of the time within a few hours, which when planning a wedding is SO helpful.

On my wedding day, he and his team arrived early and completely put me at ease that everything would be taken care of, and it really was. They were all very professional, and I must say, I have had many compliments on how fun our reception was, and I have to attribute much of that compliment to Mike. His great song choices (we gave him a list, but he added in some extra touches), and his ability to keep the crowd involved and dancing and having a great time did not go unnoticed by anyone in attendance.

Look no further for a fun, professional, and very reasonably priced company who can give you great packages with all their different services to give you the personalized service you are looking for.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend them! Mike was a great DJ and really new how to work the crowd. The videographer was awesome and we are very pleased with the video!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
He really has a talent for making everyone laugh; he even got out on the dance floor to show everyone how to do the wobble (man can get down) Very fun, helpful, and the video and photos were done quickly. Great value, he really made my wedding special.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike was fantastic! The package was a great deal!
Mike was such a fun DJ. He had all the guest involved, he was very entertaining. He had all the music anyone wanted to hear.
We also had his company do the phototography and the vidiography.
We would highly recommend him!
Thanks Mike for making the occasion wonderful!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and his crew are absolutely fantastic! Seems like he was always a step ahead of me while planning the wedding. Never left questions unanswered and quickly returned calls, emails, and texts. While planning a big wedding, that is HUGE for a bride. At the wedding, they were all professional but FUN. He is the BEST DJ, I swear he got all 300 of my guests involved in the wedding, kept the party going all night, even got on the dance floor and walked us through the steps of a couple of dances. The photobooth was the funnest part of our wedding, every guest 2-85 years old got their pictures made and said it was the best idea ever. Oh I forgot to mention, we even karaoked..that was a hoot too...We had the funnest wedding and we owe a lot of that to these guys. Luckily, the fun didn't have to end because a few weeks later, we got the video in the mail and wow! We were blown away, they did a fantastic job with that also, I get to relive that day any time I want. We already to plan to book them for another party in a few months and 2 people at our wedding are booking them for their wedding! Thanks guys!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The video that was made was the most beautiful, well put together video ever! Everything was perfect. I have only 1 regret from my wedding and that was not choosing Mike for our DJ too!
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1340734901148-fbavatar2128104
ChavezHP
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike does it ALL! Seriously. BEST SERVICE EVER!! He calls himself a DJ but honestly when you hire him you get the world's BEST wedding coordinator! He has connections to EVERYTHING you need for a wedding and if he doesn't have it he will hunt it down for you. He puts his whole heart into his work. He will even get up and dance and get your guests to start dancing and start the party! Mike was absolutely more than my husband and I expected. We were both THRILLED! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MIKE AND HIS SERVICES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tabitha
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and his crew made our wedding day extremely memorable! They played a great variety of music that had everyone dancing! We can't thank him enough for all the effort he put in to make all of our dreams come!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike Wells DJ'd our wedding ceremony and reception on 3/31/12 and we are extremely satisfied with his services! I specifically wanted a DJ that was able to bring a second set-up for our lakeside ceremony so as to prevent a long lag time between the ceremony and reception, and he was very willing and able to accomodate us, without quoting additional charges, which I appreciated! He was very professional (well, maybe could have done without the sparkly red vest that he wore, that's my ONLY criticism!) and kept the party going and was very energetic and respectful of my playlist. I would highly recommend using M&J DJ Service for your wedding or event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike and his partners were fantastic!!! The music was great as well as our wedding video. He really listens to what you want and was willing to work with us every step of the way, including after our wedding! Since our wedding we have recommended him to friends and have watched our video several times. If we had to do it all over again, we'd definitely choose him!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We met Mike and his team at a Bridal show and booked them after we determined our date and venue. They were so helpful in planning based on our needs and wants. They answered all of our (my) questions and were quick to respond. Jon did a great job as the DJ and added several components we hadn't thought of- very refreshing. Matt was our videographer and was with us all day. He did a phenomenal job! We were very pleased with our DJ and videographer experience and would highly recommend their services to anyone who's looking for a fun, friendly, affordable and innovative group for your big day! Let them take the weight off your shoulders.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
Mike was an awesome DJ! He did amazing with the ceremony music and really got the party going and kept it going at the reception! He was very professional and helpful throughout the entire process of planning my wedding and reception. He always got back to me within a matter of hours, usually minutes! The videographer did a great job as well, I haven't seen the video yet but I have full confidence that it will be great!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.7/5.0
Great DJ service. Always responded quickly to emails and accommodated every request asked of them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ilene
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.7/5.0
Great DJ service! Followed all the desires of bride and groom, very professional!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.5/5.0
Mike and his team were awesome they made our special day even more wonderful! My husband and I are not always that comfortable with people taking our pictures but Tracie made us feel very at ease. Our Dj was great he got everybody in a great mood, played the dance music we like that got everybody I a party mood! Mike was wonderful to work with he helped me so planning it was like having two wedding planners!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanna and Jim
Wedding:
9/1/2013
3.9/5.0
We provided a list of 25 "must play" songs from his questionnaire sheet, recalled hearing about 5 of them. Make sure to ask when he would play your "must play" songs, as they may have been played while we were away from our guests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
We initially had problems and it took a little while for us to resolve matters but ultimately, Mike Sounds and company figured some things out and delivered us a better product. The videography could have been a little better and perhaps a little more creative but at the end of the day, things have been settled and we have a decent enough video to watch. I also understand that they have improved by using more state of the art technology/equipment and by increasing their resources, to be fair.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/21/2012
3.6/5.0
The dj was fun and energetic but talked quite a bit. He did a great job with our ceremony and with our minister. He kept the party hopping and everyone seemed to have a good time. However, We had given him a list of songs of importance like our first and last dance,etc. he played our last dance (which was very special to us) in the middle of open dancing and our last dance was sweet Caroline... not even close to what we asked for. My dad had asked him to play different songs during our father daughter dance- one sweet and two special to us ( not the full songs of course) and the dj could not get a certain song to play. Overall, we were pleased but not thrilled with the service.

The photobooth people were great. They let us be the first people into the booth and had a scrapbook of all the pictures. The best part was the zip drive with all the images of the night. They let everyone have copies of the photos and my nieces had the times of their lives! Make sure to proof the background image well in advance though- we were still having issues with the preview the day before the wedding...not what I wanted to be focused on! Overall, they were great! My husband had a blast in the booth... We couldn't keep him out of there!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/29/2012
2.8/5.0
I sent a previous email to Mike stating my dissatisfaction with the
services provided by his company for my wedding. When he replied,
not only did he seem unconcerned with my complaint but there was
absolutely no remorse or apology in his email.

While there were a few hiccups with our DJ Darryl (my husband and I were left awkwardly standing in front of all our guests waiting for our first dance song to be played), I was mostly displeased with our photography. The amount of time it took to get them to us, the overall quality, everything.

I was shocked at how saturated in red the photos were and how the color balance and levels were off. If Liz did not initially take photos that didn’t need serious editing, then she should have edited them. In addition, I took the effort to send an invitation to Liz after being told a photo would betaken of the invitation. This was not done.

I truly believe if my bridesmaids had not been incredibly proactive in coming up with our own poses and locations to take images, then I would have been left with nothing. Unfortunately, the groomsmen were not as creative and we barely have any photos of my husband and his men.

I still look at my photos with remorse. Even though they are filled with happy memories, they are not the images I'd dreamed about my whole life. And I'll never be able to change that.

I expected restitution of some sort — at the very least an apology. I did not receive it. I chose this business, and I was sorely disappointed.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
MSA Entertainment LLC(Dj,Videography,Photography,Photo booths) responded with the following comments:

This Bride complained about every service that she received from every vendor. Darrell the Dj did a great job and everyone at the venue told me he was awesome. Her initial complaint to me listed every vendor she hired for her entire wedding. We sent her forms to fill out and were very organized the day of the event. The brides maids would not listen to Liz and ran the show. The bride refused to take pictures and we were told that she was 8 months pregnant and she was not happy prior to the event. We tried everything we could to make her happy. As you have seen from the reviews before heres we make every effort to please every bride. I am sorry she was not happy and tied to make it work. She wanted a refund from every services. Cake, Venue, Carter ect.

DEALS

$1995 DJ-Videographer-Photo booth
Get Deal
Promo Code: Dream15   $2,195 Value
This package include Dj for ceremony and reception up to 5 hours of music, Videography with 2 cameras and 1 videographer, up to 8 hour shooting, a jump drive or 3 edited dvds, 6-8 min mini feature on youtube and a 35-45 full feature, 3 hour photo booth with props, an attendee and a printable jump drive with all of the clients pictures.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WWfae147231d7223aa
220x220_1346262219548-journeywedding
Open Air Photo booth $400
Get Deal
Promo Code: booth15   $495 Value
Open Air Photo booth includes 3 hours, an attendee, props and a printable jump drive. This booth is touch screen and we our clients will have unlimited prints. You can put this booth anywhere and our clients love the new booths. Check out our web site for more details. www.msaentertainment.com

Offer Expires: 09/05/2014
Deal #WW9449ba1787af6053
220x220_1346262219548-journeywedding
Wedding Photography $995
Get Deal
Promo Code: Phot15   $1,195 Value
Wedding photography includes 8 hours of shooting, formal shots edited, 600-800 pictures depending on wedding size and a printable jump drive.

Offer Expires: 09/05/2014
Deal #WW3f8e7fb48c3a0a45
220x220_1346262219548-journeywedding
Wedding Videography Special $995
Get Deal
Promo Code: Vid15   $1,195 Value
Videography package with 2 cameras 1 videographer, up to 8 hours of shooting, 6-8 min mini feature posted on youtube, 35-45 min full feature in HD placed on a jump drive or 3 edited dvds. This is the best package for any wedding.

Offer Expires: 09/06/2014
Deal #WW553b52f445ce7e18
220x220_1346262219548-journeywedding

MAP

 
511 Cottonwood Court, Canton, GA 30115 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MSA Entertainment LLC(Dj,Videography,Photography,Photo booths)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1346262219548-journeywedding