130x130 sq 1454617948 7ec6a6e7afe88a58 msv logo 1

Music Speaks Volumes DJ Entertainment

Wappingers Falls , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2663 East Main St
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 US (map)

PHONE

845-297-9999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Packages Starting at $1399 for DJ Services

Packages Starting at $1799 for Cinematography

Packages Starting at $850 for Photo Booths

At MSV, we know about... Read more
Packages Starting at $1399 for DJ Services

Packages Starting at $1799 for Cinematography

Packages Starting at $850 for Photo Booths

At MSV, we know about love. For us, it’s a love of music of course, but it’s really about how music can make someone feel so much. Whether your 3 year old nephew jumps up and down for an entire 4 minute song or your 82 year old great aunt quietly weeps tears of joy, there’s a moment at every event when the music sweeps you up and takes things to the next level. We love that moment.

We took that passion and created Music Speaks Volumes Entertainment. Based in the heart of the Hudson Valley, we're proud to be the most sought-after event support company in this beautiful region and to call it our home. Our DJ services are second-to-none, but we also offer highly professional Photography packages, Cinema quality videography, Photo Booth rentals, as well as Lighting for all types of events. From weddings to sweet sixteen’s, bar and bat mitzvahs, corporate events, reunions, anniversaries, birthdays, and special celebrations, MSV takes an important event and makes it unforgettable, start to finish.

But most importantly, we never just go through the motions on your big day. At MSV, we pride ourselves on years of experience, listening to our client’s wishes, careful planning, pre-event accessibility, rock-solid reliability, and amazing music selections. While many plan these special events, they are truly personal. Our services are always highly personalized to create an event tailored to you.

Our services: DJ, Cinematography, Photo Booths, Up Lighting and other event enhancements.

Visit us at Our Store Front Location

2663 East Main Street, Wappingers Falls NY, 12590

Office Line : (845) 297-9999 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1454618166951 westchester dj company westchester djs westchester
130x130 sq 1415106696330 cover 7
130x130 sq 1415107306253 6de1df93 313a 4578 9595 77d08c5c9870
130x130 sq 1454618268725 uplighting wedding dj hudson valley djs
130x130 sq 1424229730037 two tvs msv  towers blue jpg
130x130 sq 1424229677824 msv diamond amber web
130x130 sq 1424229697524 office 1
130x130 sq 1424192288706 cover 5
130x130 sq 1424192283976 cover 2
130x130 sq 1424192296768 cover 15
130x130 sq 1424192286301 cover 3
130x130 sq 1424192291707 cover 10
130x130 sq 1424229577652 tcp8737
130x130 sq 1415106797351 photo00011
130x130 sq 1415107336013 tcp806
130x130 sq 1424229709729 office 3
130x130 sq 1424229703689 office 2
130x130 sq 1415107326378 1184854670225053005942372011848n
130x130 sq 1424192294238 cover 11
130x130 sq 1454618297313 westchetser wedding dj
130x130 sq 1454618256310 hudson valley dj
130x130 sq 1415106703462 office
130x130 sq 1424229566262 1111
130x130 sq 1415106706649 pic 3
130x130 sq 1415106699902 msv laser 2
130x130 sq 1415107331419 e0a60113 a6aa 430f 985b 09122eb87f05
130x130 sq 1424229480506 all star 2
130x130 sq 1424229668704 msv basic new
130x130 sq 1454618289757 westchester photo booths hudson valley photo booth
130x130 sq 1415107329355 award2014knot 2
130x130 sq 1454618175054 westchester wedding dj westchester djs hudson vall
130x130 sq 1415107314825 600x6001389194541098 booth
130x130 sq 1415106859630 104485909129812320636552302082032851672178o
130x130 sq 1454618277063 westchester ct hudson valley wedding dj
130x130 sq 1415107318739 3267dd73 4e2f 45a8 b2ef cfd621c65bc1
130x130 sq 1415107321336 10024616565937143690761724845986n
130x130 sq 1424229572318 msv 6
130x130 sq 1424229673064 msv basic purple
130x130 sq 1424229682825 msv flat tv  jpg
130x130 sq 1424229725936 side view all star

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
Music Speaks Volumes was a large part of why our wedding was so memorable. The professionalism spoke volumes (pun intended) from the minute we met them at the bridal expo. Their attire and manners were exactly what we wanted for our MC. Their office is also very neat and welcoming. We enjoyed going in and meeting with them a couple of times prior to the event.

The music and dancing was a hit. Dance floor was always packed, even when 40 of us were outside for the cigar bar. We received the most compliments on our DJ and Photo Booth, both from MSV. Recommend this company without reservation, actually we encourage it.

Huge thank you to John (and Sean the Photo Booth attendant!) and MSV for making our wedding incredible!

Cheers. JN
Music Speaks Volumes was a large part of why our wedding was so memorable. The professionalism spoke volumes (pun Read more...
Music Speaks Volumes was a large part of why our wedding was so memorable. The professionalism spoke volumes (pun intended) from the minute we met them at the bridal expo. Their attire and manners were exactly what we wanted for our MC. Their office is also very neat and welcoming. We enjoyed going in and meeting with them a couple of times prior to the event.

The music and dancing was a hit. Dance floor was always packed, even when 40 of us were outside for the cigar bar. We received the most compliments on our DJ and Photo Booth, both from MSV. Recommend this company without reservation, actually we encourage it.

Huge thank you to John (and Sean the Photo Booth attendant!) and MSV for making our wedding incredible!

Cheers. JN Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
Wow- where to begin. We got married 1/7/17 and I am so grateful we chose MSV entertainment. Richie Styles and Gabriel were AMAZING throughout the entire process. Richie played all the music we wanted and understood the "vibe" we wanted and went above and beyond our expectations. Gabriel our MC was so kind and fun he had everyone on the dance floor having a great time- he even let our ring bearer help him out and talk on the mic which totally made his night. I can't express how special MSV made us feel. I would recommend their services to all brides and grooms!!!!! Thank you for making our day so special!!!!!!
Wow- where to begin. We got married 1/7/17 and I am so grateful we chose MSV entertainment. Richie Styles and Gabriel were Read more...
Wow- where to begin. We got married 1/7/17 and I am so grateful we chose MSV entertainment. Richie Styles and Gabriel were AMAZING throughout the entire process. Richie played all the music we wanted and understood the "vibe" we wanted and went above and beyond our expectations. Gabriel our MC was so kind and fun he had everyone on the dance floor having a great time- he even let our ring bearer help him out and talk on the mic which totally made his night. I can't express how special MSV made us feel. I would recommend their services to all brides and grooms!!!!! Thank you for making our day so special!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Barb
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
MSV did a fantastic job for our daughter's wedding! They kept the dance floor filled all night with great songs that everyone loved. They absolutely made the party and John was Amazing!! So happy we hired them!
MSV did a fantastic job for our daughter's wedding! They kept the dance floor filled all night with great songs that Read more...
MSV did a fantastic job for our daughter's wedding! They kept the dance floor filled all night with great songs that everyone loved. They absolutely made the party and John was Amazing!! So happy we hired them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
My wedding was October 15th and I had Curt and Gabriel for my MC and DJ. They are two of the best guys around! The whole entire night they had everyone on the dance floor dancing. I cannot say enough good things about them. Every step of the way MSV has been wonderful from booking my event all the way to the actual event. Do not look any farther. Book MSV for your wedding! Curt and Gabriel deserve more than five stars. Guests at my wedding are still talking about how awesome Curt and Gabriel were. They played great music and interacted at the perfect times. Thank you both so much for making my wedding the best dance party ever!
My wedding was October 15th and I had Curt and Gabriel for my MC and DJ. They are two of the best guys around! The whole Read more...
My wedding was October 15th and I had Curt and Gabriel for my MC and DJ. They are two of the best guys around! The whole entire night they had everyone on the dance floor dancing. I cannot say enough good things about them. Every step of the way MSV has been wonderful from booking my event all the way to the actual event. Do not look any farther. Book MSV for your wedding! Curt and Gabriel deserve more than five stars. Guests at my wedding are still talking about how awesome Curt and Gabriel were. They played great music and interacted at the perfect times. Thank you both so much for making my wedding the best dance party ever! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at The Tides (10/15/16), we dealt with John the whole time who was amazing. I was in my best friends wedding 3 years ago who also used them and that's when I knew they would also be my DJ as well. John explained everything in full detail from start to finish. We also used the photo booth as well as the videography/drone through MSV. Photo booth everyone raved about, the drone shots I cannot wait to see!!! Everyone was literally on the dancefloor all night and said how amazing the DJ was. I HIGHLY recommend using them if you want your guests to enjoy the music and be out of their seats the entire time!!! Thank you John for everything!!!!
Love,
-The Russos
I just had my wedding at The Tides (10/15/16), we dealt with John the whole time who was amazing. I was in my best friends Read more...
I just had my wedding at The Tides (10/15/16), we dealt with John the whole time who was amazing. I was in my best friends wedding 3 years ago who also used them and that's when I knew they would also be my DJ as well. John explained everything in full detail from start to finish. We also used the photo booth as well as the videography/drone through MSV. Photo booth everyone raved about, the drone shots I cannot wait to see!!! Everyone was literally on the dancefloor all night and said how amazing the DJ was. I HIGHLY recommend using them if you want your guests to enjoy the music and be out of their seats the entire time!!! Thank you John for everything!!!!
Love,
-The Russos Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Becca
Wedding:
10/14/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were impressed with MSV immediately. From the beginning until the day of our wedding it was evident that their services were professional and the level of expertise is off the charts! John and Bill were amazing and worth every penny. If you are looking for a smart, professional, top notch DJ, call MSV!!!!!!!!
My husband and I were impressed with MSV immediately. From the beginning until the day of our wedding it was evident that Read more...
My husband and I were impressed with MSV immediately. From the beginning until the day of our wedding it was evident that their services were professional and the level of expertise is off the charts! John and Bill were amazing and worth every penny. If you are looking for a smart, professional, top notch DJ, call MSV!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/14/2016
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with the entertainment services provided by MSV. They really went out of their way to ensure myself, my wife, and our guests had the best possible experience. MSV graciously catered to our requests, no matter how big or small they were. Our MC, Gabriel, really set the tone of the reception and was able to keep everyone entertained, allowing us to enjoy our evening worry free. DJ Curt played a variety of music which had guests of all ages dancing. Also, no matter how obscure a song request may have been, DJ Curt had it. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the photo booth, as did we. We highly recommend MSV for all your wedding entertainment needs!!! Thanks again, The Taylor's
We could not have been happier with the entertainment services provided by MSV. They really went out of their way to Read more...
We could not have been happier with the entertainment services provided by MSV. They really went out of their way to ensure myself, my wife, and our guests had the best possible experience. MSV graciously catered to our requests, no matter how big or small they were. Our MC, Gabriel, really set the tone of the reception and was able to keep everyone entertained, allowing us to enjoy our evening worry free. DJ Curt played a variety of music which had guests of all ages dancing. Also, no matter how obscure a song request may have been, DJ Curt had it. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the photo booth, as did we. We highly recommend MSV for all your wedding entertainment needs!!! Thanks again, The Taylor's Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Maureen
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Best DJ in the Hudson Valley! Myself and the guests were on the dance floor all night! Throughout my wedding guests came up to me to complement the DJ and stated how they were one of the best DJs. John and his crew are some of the friendliest and down to earth guys I have worked with. They make sure you get everything you want and more!
Best DJ in the Hudson Valley! Myself and the guests were on the dance floor all night! Throughout my wedding guests came Read more...
Best DJ in the Hudson Valley! Myself and the guests were on the dance floor all night! Throughout my wedding guests came up to me to complement the DJ and stated how they were one of the best DJs. John and his crew are some of the friendliest and down to earth guys I have worked with. They make sure you get everything you want and more! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Do not hesitate to hire MSV. I worked with Richie Schneider (DJ) and Nick Brown (MC) -- They had 95% of my guests on the dance floor within the first 5 minutes -- no kidding - and it continued throughout the night. Both the college kids and my 82 year old mother were having a blast dancing. The other wedding items like speeches, first dance and cake cutting were seamlessly worked in as promised. MSV also managed the ceremony music for us -- first class all around. Highly recommend this vendor.
Do not hesitate to hire MSV. I worked with Richie Schneider (DJ) and Nick Brown (MC) -- They had 95% of my guests on the Read more...
Do not hesitate to hire MSV. I worked with Richie Schneider (DJ) and Nick Brown (MC) -- They had 95% of my guests on the dance floor within the first 5 minutes -- no kidding - and it continued throughout the night. Both the college kids and my 82 year old mother were having a blast dancing. The other wedding items like speeches, first dance and cake cutting were seamlessly worked in as promised. MSV also managed the ceremony music for us -- first class all around. Highly recommend this vendor. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Music Speaks Volumes was the perfect choice for our day wedding! We got married on 9/24/16, and as music lovers, we knew we had to get the perfect vendor. We had Gabriel as our MC and Curt as our DJ, and I can't stress enough how amazing they both were.

Gabriel was outstanding - he was able to get the entire crowd (around 130 people) on their feet dancing during the daytime, which is a lot easier said than done. He and Curt also came to the rescue when our live ceremony musician cancelled at the last minute and provided the perfect music for me to walk down the aisle - as a frantic bride, I can't tell you how much this calmed both myself and my husband down.

I would highly recommend MSV, Gabriel, and Curt to anyone planning their wedding in the Hudson Valley!
Music Speaks Volumes was the perfect choice for our day wedding! We got married on 9/24/16, and as music lovers, we knew Read more...
Music Speaks Volumes was the perfect choice for our day wedding! We got married on 9/24/16, and as music lovers, we knew we had to get the perfect vendor. We had Gabriel as our MC and Curt as our DJ, and I can't stress enough how amazing they both were.

Gabriel was outstanding - he was able to get the entire crowd (around 130 people) on their feet dancing during the daytime, which is a lot easier said than done. He and Curt also came to the rescue when our live ceremony musician cancelled at the last minute and provided the perfect music for me to walk down the aisle - as a frantic bride, I can't tell you how much this calmed both myself and my husband down.

I would highly recommend MSV, Gabriel, and Curt to anyone planning their wedding in the Hudson Valley! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ

MAP

 
2663 East Main St, Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Music Speaks Volumes DJ Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1454617948 7ec6a6e7afe88a58 msv logo 1