130x130 sq 1415116689316 tcp9882

MSV Entertainment, Cinematography & Photo Booths

Wappingers Falls , NY

LOCATION

2663 East Main St
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 US (map)

PHONE

845-297-9999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement, and thank you for considering MSV Entertainment for your wedding reception needs. Planning for & hiring a DJ can be very overwhelming, that’s why the... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement, and thank you for considering MSV Entertainment for your wedding reception needs. Planning for & hiring a DJ can be very overwhelming, that’s why the Team at MSV believes your entertainment experience should be stress-free, and your wedding vision planned to perfection!

From our recommended jazz cocktail hour…to your one of kind grand entrance…through our well-balanced dinner music selections…cake cutting, and the important dance segments of the reception, MSV will work with you closely to create your celebration of a life time.

Each wedding celebration package starts with a two-man team, cocktail hour, four hours of non-stop music, and a music library containing hit’s from the 1940’s, to today’s cutting edge tracks. MSV also offers a wide variety of quality wedding packages. From simple and elegant, to simply extravagant, MSV will design your event specifically for you!

We invite you to read our reviews at the Wedding Wire, watch our videos on You Tube, and don’t forget to “like” us on Facebook… once again, congratulations and thank you for considering MSV Entertainment, and we wish you the best of luck in the planning your event!

Our services: DJ, Cinematography, Photo Booths, Up Lighting and other event enhancements.

Visit us at Our Store Front Location

2663 East Main Street, Wappingers Falls NY, 12590

Office Line : (845) 297-9999 Read less
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415106759889 tcpcm409
130x130 sq 1415106749911 tcp9882
130x130 sq 1415106696330 cover 7
130x130 sq 1415106703462 office
130x130 sq 1415106699902 msv laser 2
130x130 sq 1415106706649 pic 3
130x130 sq 1415106724657 tcp943
130x130 sq 1415106797351 photo00011
130x130 sq 1415106754879 tcpcm408
130x130 sq 1415106859630 104485909129812320636552302082032851672178o
130x130 sq 1415106865664 tcp231
130x130 sq 1415107306253 6de1df93 313a 4578 9595 77d08c5c9870
130x130 sq 1415107314825 600x6001389194541098 booth
130x130 sq 1415107318739 3267dd73 4e2f 45a8 b2ef cfd621c65bc1
130x130 sq 1415107321336 10024616565937143690761724845986n
130x130 sq 1415107326378 1184854670225053005942372011848n
130x130 sq 1415107329355 award2014knot 2
130x130 sq 1415107331419 e0a60113 a6aa 430f 985b 09122eb87f05
130x130 sq 1415107336013 tcp806

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
State of the Art setups, Experienced MC's, Polished Music Libraries, Jazz Cocktail Hour, Packed Dance Floors!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
As a professional DJ, we love to play requested music. It brings us closer to the party, and gets everyone involved!We also allow our clients to suggest play lists as well.
What is your usual attire?
Professional Suits
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If possible, yes..But 99.9 percent of the time,We can get any song requested prior to the event.Most Wedding venues have wifi, so we can download requested song's on the spot.
How many other DJs do you work with?
MSV consists of 4 DJ & MC teams, 3 Video crew members, 4 Photo booth attendants
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
2 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We suggest a meeting to make sure your comfortable with our services, idea's, and to make sure your able to meet with your DJ & MC prior to booking.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes! We welcome any type of event or function!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
YES! the more info on song's, the more prepared we are.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, each crew that works at MSV has the setup that is booked for your event.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
State of the Art setups, Photo Booths, Up Lighting, Intelligent Dance Lighting and more!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
3 hours > depending on setup and travel time..
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Depends on the amount of space given, and what type of equipment is being used.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
If your hiring a professional DJ company, the last thing you should expect is advertising sign's plastered all over the venue. So, absolutely not!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We handle your introductions, and all required announcements with the appropriate amount of energy needed. The staff at MSV is well versed & experienced..having a well spoken MC teamed with a talented DJ will compliment the dance floor, while keeping things tasteful.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Packed Dance Floors...we don't stop the Music!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No break required..There will be music played throughout the evening.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes, only if there are any breaks necessary.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We never over book, but in the event a staff member is sick, or there is an emergency, we have other crew members who are able to work the event.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We are 100% Devoted to Wedding's
What is your overtime rate?
$200
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
If it's more then 60 miles, yes. The charges would depend on the amount of travel time needed.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$200 per service

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/26/2014
5.0/5.0
John and his team were amazing!!

I rented a photobooth from MSV and had them as my DJ as well. The photobooth was a huge hit! Everyone loved the different props and they all made sure to add their photos to the guest book that MSV provided. I can't wait to see what messages people left for usafter they took their photos!!

John was great! He was great to work with during the planning process and exceeded my expectations. He humored me when I said I wanted to do a "7th inning stretch" in the middle of my wedding, and he made it happen. It was perfect and exactly what I wanted! The music was great and everyone had an awesome time.

Thank you for everything! I can't wait to work with you again!!
John and his team were amazing!!

I rented a photobooth from MSV and had them as my DJ as well. The photobooth was Read more...
John and his team were amazing!!

I rented a photobooth from MSV and had them as my DJ as well. The photobooth was a huge hit! Everyone loved the different props and they all made sure to add their photos to the guest book that MSV provided. I can't wait to see what messages people left for usafter they took their photos!!

John was great! He was great to work with during the planning process and exceeded my expectations. He humored me when I said I wanted to do a "7th inning stretch" in the middle of my wedding, and he made it happen. It was perfect and exactly what I wanted! The music was great and everyone had an awesome time.

Thank you for everything! I can't wait to work with you again!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best dj I've ever worked with!
Hands down the best dj I've ever worked with!
Hands down the best dj I've ever worked with! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kayla
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
MSV is the perfect group! Our photobooth was such a hit and the attendant was so friendly to our guests. John was our MC and he really got our guests excited and kept us all entertained with his amazing DJ! The videographer was always around at the big moments! MSV always responded on time, helped us out and was friendly all the time. MSV is such a great group that I highly recommend!
MSV is the perfect group! Our photobooth was such a hit and the attendant was so friendly to our guests. John was our MC Read more...
MSV is the perfect group! Our photobooth was such a hit and the attendant was so friendly to our guests. John was our MC and he really got our guests excited and kept us all entertained with his amazing DJ! The videographer was always around at the big moments! MSV always responded on time, helped us out and was friendly all the time. MSV is such a great group that I highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1381183551983 avatar
Nancy
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married Sunday October 12, 2014. My husband and I are not from the area we got married. We live about an hour and a half south of our wedding venue so we decided to use preferred vendors. From the moment we contacted MSV everyone was friendly, helpful, and understanding of our situation living so far away. I don't recall what package we got but it included a photobooth and videographer as well.

Richie was our DJ and Nick our MC: I emailed Richie countless times to ensure that there would be old Italian music and odd requests. He responded quickly every time. I set up a Dropbox of photos for Richie to access for a slideshow that played throughout the night and it was amazing. No one ever tells you how scatter-brained you will be the month before your wedding and Richie was really helpful in that regard. The majority of songs and requests were done 3 weeks to days before the wedding. He even helped Matt surprise me with our first dance (our friends are musicians and played "Into the Mystic" for us).

Nick was our MC and he was amazing as well! He made us feel comfortable and made sure we were where we needed to be at given points throughout the evening. He was funny and entertaining and honestly perfect! It was like having friends at our wedding, we truly felt comfortable throughout the whole evening. He even emailed me after the wedding to congratulate us which I thought was very personal, it made me feel just a little bit special afterwards.

Frankie was our videographer and he too was amazing! Again, he made us feel comfortable during the day when we were taking photos and doing pre-ceremony and reception photos! He had amazing ideas and was fun! He stayed longer than we had expected and we didn't even ask him to!

Everyone loved the photobooth! Sean made it easy for people to come in and out of the booth and there was even a nice book he handed to us at the end with everyone's photos and warm wishes!
I got married Sunday October 12, 2014. My husband and I are not from the area we got married. We live about an hour and a Read more...
I got married Sunday October 12, 2014. My husband and I are not from the area we got married. We live about an hour and a half south of our wedding venue so we decided to use preferred vendors. From the moment we contacted MSV everyone was friendly, helpful, and understanding of our situation living so far away. I don't recall what package we got but it included a photobooth and videographer as well.

Richie was our DJ and Nick our MC: I emailed Richie countless times to ensure that there would be old Italian music and odd requests. He responded quickly every time. I set up a Dropbox of photos for Richie to access for a slideshow that played throughout the night and it was amazing. No one ever tells you how scatter-brained you will be the month before your wedding and Richie was really helpful in that regard. The majority of songs and requests were done 3 weeks to days before the wedding. He even helped Matt surprise me with our first dance (our friends are musicians and played "Into the Mystic" for us).

Nick was our MC and he was amazing as well! He made us feel comfortable and made sure we were where we needed to be at given points throughout the evening. He was funny and entertaining and honestly perfect! It was like having friends at our wedding, we truly felt comfortable throughout the whole evening. He even emailed me after the wedding to congratulate us which I thought was very personal, it made me feel just a little bit special afterwards.

Frankie was our videographer and he too was amazing! Again, he made us feel comfortable during the day when we were taking photos and doing pre-ceremony and reception photos! He had amazing ideas and was fun! He stayed longer than we had expected and we didn't even ask him to!

Everyone loved the photobooth! Sean made it easy for people to come in and out of the booth and there was even a nice book he handed to us at the end with everyone's photos and warm wishes! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
What caught my attention was at a bridal show one of their DJ's took the time to talk to me and answer all my questions. He was not pushy for me to come into the office to discuss things further. We talked for about 45 minuets to an hour and when someone else walked up to him he continued to talk to me and answer my questions. If they were willing to do this during a bridal shower I could only imagine what they would do for my wedding.

They were nothing short of amazing throughout the whole process. They responded to my e mails within a reasonable amount of time and always made me feel like a priority each step of the way. All my guests were dancing the night away and I have gotten nothing but compliments on the music/DJ. Would recommend to everyone!!!
What caught my attention was at a bridal show one of their DJ's took the time to talk to me and answer all my questions. Read more...
What caught my attention was at a bridal show one of their DJ's took the time to talk to me and answer all my questions. He was not pushy for me to come into the office to discuss things further. We talked for about 45 minuets to an hour and when someone else walked up to him he continued to talk to me and answer my questions. If they were willing to do this during a bridal shower I could only imagine what they would do for my wedding.

They were nothing short of amazing throughout the whole process. They responded to my e mails within a reasonable amount of time and always made me feel like a priority each step of the way. All my guests were dancing the night away and I have gotten nothing but compliments on the music/DJ. Would recommend to everyone!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Stacy
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married 10/12/14 at River Stone Manor in Glenville,NY. We used vendors from the Albany Region, however, went it came to picking my D.J. service I wanted the Best! I wanted to bring up MSV from back home. John was great from day 1 providing us with answers to our questions and going over every little detail. He paired us with Danny and Devin. He said I had nothing to worry about, that they were both awesome. And they delivered ten-fold! Danny as MC is just a great dude, hilarious, and entertained our guests all night long. Devin and I emailed back and forth constantly, with song choices, and picture selections and he was always prompt with his replys. He had people on the dance floor all night long. We had old-timers who were dancing when Sinatra came on, all the way to end with Rob Base. The compliments haven't stopped on these two. Our wedding was absolutely awesome, and Danny and Devin were a huge part of that. So when you go to MSV ask for Danny and Devin, and your wedding will already be epic.
Stacy and Todd
My wife and I were married 10/12/14 at River Stone Manor in Glenville,NY. We used vendors from the Albany Region, however, Read more...
My wife and I were married 10/12/14 at River Stone Manor in Glenville,NY. We used vendors from the Albany Region, however, went it came to picking my D.J. service I wanted the Best! I wanted to bring up MSV from back home. John was great from day 1 providing us with answers to our questions and going over every little detail. He paired us with Danny and Devin. He said I had nothing to worry about, that they were both awesome. And they delivered ten-fold! Danny as MC is just a great dude, hilarious, and entertained our guests all night long. Devin and I emailed back and forth constantly, with song choices, and picture selections and he was always prompt with his replys. He had people on the dance floor all night long. We had old-timers who were dancing when Sinatra came on, all the way to end with Rob Base. The compliments haven't stopped on these two. Our wedding was absolutely awesome, and Danny and Devin were a huge part of that. So when you go to MSV ask for Danny and Devin, and your wedding will already be epic.
Stacy and Todd Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Elena
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just had our wedding at a venue in Washingtonville, NY. MSV provided our DJ, videography, and photobooth services and all of their professionals were outstanding! Leading up to the big day, they were exceptionally organized and attentive to what we wanted for both the ceremony and reception. They not only provided everything we discussed but interacted with our guests in such a way that everyone (even the non-party people) were engaged! The night ran so smoothly as they collaborated with the other vendors and made our reception truly a night to remember. Many of our guests approached us and exclaimed just how awesome our DJ and MC were and the photobooth and all! Thank you MSV! I hope that so many more couples get to experience what we did on our wedding night. Five stars all the way!
My husband and I just had our wedding at a venue in Washingtonville, NY. MSV provided our DJ, videography, and photobooth Read more...
My husband and I just had our wedding at a venue in Washingtonville, NY. MSV provided our DJ, videography, and photobooth services and all of their professionals were outstanding! Leading up to the big day, they were exceptionally organized and attentive to what we wanted for both the ceremony and reception. They not only provided everything we discussed but interacted with our guests in such a way that everyone (even the non-party people) were engaged! The night ran so smoothly as they collaborated with the other vendors and made our reception truly a night to remember. Many of our guests approached us and exclaimed just how awesome our DJ and MC were and the photobooth and all! Thank you MSV! I hope that so many more couples get to experience what we did on our wedding night. Five stars all the way! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
MSV was the most amazing interactive and supportive DJ and Videographer. They walked us through the stressful process of what would transpire during our wedding and made it a fun and pleasurable experience. All of MSV employees from the owner and office staff to the DJ's and videographer's were engaging, amazing professionals that made the most special day of our lives perfect. The photobooth and the book that they provided was perfect as well as the photos and the videos they sent to us via email that we could watch and share. We would recommend MSV to anyone with absolute confidence that they would make their wedding day perfect.

Thank you for helping make our wedding day all that we dreamed of.

Jon and Kim Reed
MSV was the most amazing interactive and supportive DJ and Videographer. They walked us through the stressful process of Read more...
MSV was the most amazing interactive and supportive DJ and Videographer. They walked us through the stressful process of what would transpire during our wedding and made it a fun and pleasurable experience. All of MSV employees from the owner and office staff to the DJ's and videographer's were engaging, amazing professionals that made the most special day of our lives perfect. The photobooth and the book that they provided was perfect as well as the photos and the videos they sent to us via email that we could watch and share. We would recommend MSV to anyone with absolute confidence that they would make their wedding day perfect.

Thank you for helping make our wedding day all that we dreamed of.

Jon and Kim Reed Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Where to begin? From the beginning to end MSV handled my event with utmost care. DJ Richie styles and I met about two weeks before our wedding. He went over all the details and was extremely kind and helpful. On the day of our wedding, Richie was there setting up 3 hours beforehand. When I walked into the grand ballroom to see everything, it was completely set up and ready to go.

Towards the end of cocktail hour, our MC Nick Brown was very thorough and made sure there were no last minute changes. He went over the format with me so I knew what to do and expect. Again, another sign of a true experienced professional.

Now for the main event! My guests danced the entire night!!! It was a dream come true. MSV made their professional judgments and played exactly what all guests wanted to hear. Their music appealed to all generations. It was incredible. Not every DJ could do this effectively.

It truly was the best party of our lives and we couldn't have done it without MSV. The room was rocking and they ensured that all my guests had a great time. I'm so pleased with their approach to weddings and music selection.

In the days since my wedding my guests have been texting me telling me it was the best wedding they've ever been to. It makes me so happy and I couldn't have thrown a killer party without MSV!
Where to begin? From the beginning to end MSV handled my event with utmost care. DJ Richie styles and I met about two Read more...
Where to begin? From the beginning to end MSV handled my event with utmost care. DJ Richie styles and I met about two weeks before our wedding. He went over all the details and was extremely kind and helpful. On the day of our wedding, Richie was there setting up 3 hours beforehand. When I walked into the grand ballroom to see everything, it was completely set up and ready to go.

Towards the end of cocktail hour, our MC Nick Brown was very thorough and made sure there were no last minute changes. He went over the format with me so I knew what to do and expect. Again, another sign of a true experienced professional.

Now for the main event! My guests danced the entire night!!! It was a dream come true. MSV made their professional judgments and played exactly what all guests wanted to hear. Their music appealed to all generations. It was incredible. Not every DJ could do this effectively.

It truly was the best party of our lives and we couldn't have done it without MSV. The room was rocking and they ensured that all my guests had a great time. I'm so pleased with their approach to weddings and music selection.

In the days since my wedding my guests have been texting me telling me it was the best wedding they've ever been to. It makes me so happy and I couldn't have thrown a killer party without MSV! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Gabe and Curt were so much better than I could have ever imagined. We let them have free reign over the music, and they did such a great job keeping both our friends and family having a great time. We would recommend these two any day, as you will not be disappointed!!!!
Gabe and Curt were so much better than I could have ever imagined. We let them have free reign over the music, and they Read more...
Gabe and Curt were so much better than I could have ever imagined. We let them have free reign over the music, and they did such a great job keeping both our friends and family having a great time. We would recommend these two any day, as you will not be disappointed!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

$200 Off our $1050 Photo Booth Package!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,050 Value
Package includes live video, 4x6 print option, scrap book, name & date on strip, unlimited use. Photo Booth fits 5-7 people!!
Deal #WW5ea51c2e2c64e4e6
220x220 1415116689316 tcp9882

MAP

 
2663 East Main St, Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MSV Entertainment, Cinematography & Photo Booths
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1415116689316 tcp9882