130x130 sq 1454617948 7ec6a6e7afe88a58 msv logo 1

Music Speaks Volumes DJ Entertainment

Wappingers Falls , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2663 East Main St
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 US (map)

PHONE

845-297-9999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Packages Starting at $1399 for DJ Services

Packages Starting at $1799 for Cinematography

Packages Starting at $850 for Photo Booths

At MSV, we know about... Read more
Packages Starting at $1399 for DJ Services

Packages Starting at $1799 for Cinematography

Packages Starting at $850 for Photo Booths

At MSV, we know about love. For us, it’s a love of music of course, but it’s really about how music can make someone feel so much. Whether your 3 year old nephew jumps up and down for an entire 4 minute song or your 82 year old great aunt quietly weeps tears of joy, there’s a moment at every event when the music sweeps you up and takes things to the next level. We love that moment.

We took that passion and created Music Speaks Volumes Entertainment. Based in the heart of the Hudson Valley, we're proud to be the most sought-after event support company in this beautiful region and to call it our home. Our DJ services are second-to-none, but we also offer highly professional Photography packages, Cinema quality videography, Photo Booth rentals, as well as Lighting for all types of events. From weddings to sweet sixteen’s, bar and bat mitzvahs, corporate events, reunions, anniversaries, birthdays, and special celebrations, MSV takes an important event and makes it unforgettable, start to finish.

But most importantly, we never just go through the motions on your big day. At MSV, we pride ourselves on years of experience, listening to our client’s wishes, careful planning, pre-event accessibility, rock-solid reliability, and amazing music selections. While many plan these special events, they are truly personal. Our services are always highly personalized to create an event tailored to you.

Our services: DJ, Cinematography, Photo Booths, Up Lighting and other event enhancements.

Visit us at Our Store Front Location

2663 East Main Street, Wappingers Falls NY, 12590

Office Line : (845) 297-9999 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1454618166951 westchester dj company westchester djs westchester
130x130 sq 1415106696330 cover 7
130x130 sq 1415107306253 6de1df93 313a 4578 9595 77d08c5c9870
130x130 sq 1454618268725 uplighting wedding dj hudson valley djs
130x130 sq 1424229730037 two tvs msv  towers blue jpg
130x130 sq 1424229677824 msv diamond amber web
130x130 sq 1424229697524 office 1
130x130 sq 1424192288706 cover 5
130x130 sq 1424192283976 cover 2
130x130 sq 1424192296768 cover 15
130x130 sq 1424192286301 cover 3
130x130 sq 1424192291707 cover 10
130x130 sq 1424229577652 tcp8737
130x130 sq 1415106797351 photo00011
130x130 sq 1415107336013 tcp806
130x130 sq 1424229709729 office 3
130x130 sq 1424229703689 office 2
130x130 sq 1415107326378 1184854670225053005942372011848n
130x130 sq 1424192294238 cover 11
130x130 sq 1454618297313 westchetser wedding dj
130x130 sq 1454618256310 hudson valley dj
130x130 sq 1415106703462 office
130x130 sq 1424229566262 1111
130x130 sq 1415106706649 pic 3
130x130 sq 1415106699902 msv laser 2
130x130 sq 1415107331419 e0a60113 a6aa 430f 985b 09122eb87f05
130x130 sq 1424229480506 all star 2
130x130 sq 1424229668704 msv basic new
130x130 sq 1454618289757 westchester photo booths hudson valley photo booth
130x130 sq 1415107329355 award2014knot 2
130x130 sq 1454618175054 westchester wedding dj westchester djs hudson vall
130x130 sq 1415107314825 600x6001389194541098 booth
130x130 sq 1415106859630 104485909129812320636552302082032851672178o
130x130 sq 1454618277063 westchester ct hudson valley wedding dj
130x130 sq 1415107318739 3267dd73 4e2f 45a8 b2ef cfd621c65bc1
130x130 sq 1415107321336 10024616565937143690761724845986n
130x130 sq 1424229572318 msv 6
130x130 sq 1424229673064 msv basic purple
130x130 sq 1424229682825 msv flat tv  jpg
130x130 sq 1424229725936 side view all star

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melinda
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Dj Loren Latham was amazing. He was super nice and did everything we asked. I would recommend Msv and Loren to anyone!!
Dj Loren Latham was amazing. He was super nice and did everything we asked. I would recommend Msv and Loren to anyone!!
Dj Loren Latham was amazing. He was super nice and did everything we asked. I would recommend Msv and Loren to anyone!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/15/2016
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough great things about MSV! From our initial conversation with them to the day of our wedding, they took care of every detail ensuring that our guests had a wonderful experience and that our goals were met. Because we had a predominately Hispanic family at the wedding, we wanted to ensure that the music would cater to their taste while also keeping the music selection diverse. Richie did a fantastic job of catering to all music tastes and keeping our guests on the dance floor the entire night. John (MC) did a great job of keeping everyone informed throughout the evening and kept the energy high. We were extremely pleased with their services and would highly recommend them.
We cannot say enough great things about MSV! From our initial conversation with them to the day of our wedding, they took Read more...
We cannot say enough great things about MSV! From our initial conversation with them to the day of our wedding, they took care of every detail ensuring that our guests had a wonderful experience and that our goals were met. Because we had a predominately Hispanic family at the wedding, we wanted to ensure that the music would cater to their taste while also keeping the music selection diverse. Richie did a fantastic job of catering to all music tastes and keeping our guests on the dance floor the entire night. John (MC) did a great job of keeping everyone informed throughout the evening and kept the energy high. We were extremely pleased with their services and would highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
When booking a DJ for a wedding you want someone who is going to help get your party started and keep it going all night. John and Bill at MSV were our DJ dynamic duo and they were amazing!!!! John got the night going with his MC introductions and got everyone on the dance floor. Bill had to best music and knew exactly what to play and when. Our guests had an amazing time and kept raving about how wonderful the music was. MSV comes highly recommended. If you book them for your wedding you will not be disappointed!
When booking a DJ for a wedding you want someone who is going to help get your party started and keep it going all night. Read more...
When booking a DJ for a wedding you want someone who is going to help get your party started and keep it going all night. John and Bill at MSV were our DJ dynamic duo and they were amazing!!!! John got the night going with his MC introductions and got everyone on the dance floor. Bill had to best music and knew exactly what to play and when. Our guests had an amazing time and kept raving about how wonderful the music was. MSV comes highly recommended. If you book them for your wedding you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kait
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Being from Boston, we didn't have a lot of knowledge of wedding DJs/MCs in the Hudson Valley area. We booked MSV blind, basing our decision off of their strong reviews. And those reviews were right! I'm so glad we went with MSV. We utilized DJ/MC services, and the photo booth. Gabriel was our MC, and Curt was our DJ, and they did a phenomenal job of keeping our guests entertained, excited, and dancing all night long. They also had a really easy process for taking down our song requests for specific moments during the night, and were flexible with last minute changes (like additions to our grand entrance into the reception). Their energy and professionalism cannot be matched.

We also utilized the photo booth and I'm so glad we did. The guestbook we purchased didn't turn out so great, but the photobooth came with it's own mini guestbook which was just phenomenal. People were using the photobooth all night and the pictures are hilarious. MSV is phenomenal, affordable, and easy to work with all around, and I highly recommend booking with them!
Being from Boston, we didn't have a lot of knowledge of wedding DJs/MCs in the Hudson Valley area. We booked MSV blind, Read more...
Being from Boston, we didn't have a lot of knowledge of wedding DJs/MCs in the Hudson Valley area. We booked MSV blind, basing our decision off of their strong reviews. And those reviews were right! I'm so glad we went with MSV. We utilized DJ/MC services, and the photo booth. Gabriel was our MC, and Curt was our DJ, and they did a phenomenal job of keeping our guests entertained, excited, and dancing all night long. They also had a really easy process for taking down our song requests for specific moments during the night, and were flexible with last minute changes (like additions to our grand entrance into the reception). Their energy and professionalism cannot be matched.

We also utilized the photo booth and I'm so glad we did. The guestbook we purchased didn't turn out so great, but the photobooth came with it's own mini guestbook which was just phenomenal. People were using the photobooth all night and the pictures are hilarious. MSV is phenomenal, affordable, and easy to work with all around, and I highly recommend booking with them! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Deanna
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Richie and Nick were our DJ and MC at our wedding and the party was non-stop. They were so easy to work with and even incorporated all my "must-have" songs. Our dance floor was packed from start to finish and our guests are still raving about the music. MSV will be recommended to all of our friends!
Richie and Nick were our DJ and MC at our wedding and the party was non-stop. They were so easy to work with and even Read more...
Richie and Nick were our DJ and MC at our wedding and the party was non-stop. They were so easy to work with and even incorporated all my "must-have" songs. Our dance floor was packed from start to finish and our guests are still raving about the music. MSV will be recommended to all of our friends! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jena
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
For my husband and I, music is a big part of our lives. We met with 8+ DJs in the area and by far, MSV blew them away. They are extremely: professional, accommodating, well-priced and caring. Behind the scenes, John and Bill were amazing to work with. We connected with John right off the bat and he is truly passionate about what he does. Like I said, music is a big part of our lives, so unlike most couples, we had a thorough list of our favorite songs and what we wanted to be played at the wedding. We had special requests throughout the wedding and they help coordinate with my husband to serenate a song to me. John was our MC and Bill was our DJ. They were on board 115%. They are both genuine and down to earth person did anything for us to make sure we had our picture perfect day!

We trusted them and they delivered way beyond our expectations. The dance floor was packed the entire night! Family members who were a little older were even dancing their shoes off. My husband and I only got off the dance floor to eat. We didn't even take night pictures at our wedding because the music was so good and dancing with our family and friends was more important to us.

If you need live entertainment for ANY event, especially a wedding, without hesitation call MSV. We highly recommend them and hope that someone we know books MSV so we can have another amazing time at a wedding.
For my husband and I, music is a big part of our lives. We met with 8+ DJs in the area and by far, MSV blew them away. Read more...
For my husband and I, music is a big part of our lives. We met with 8+ DJs in the area and by far, MSV blew them away. They are extremely: professional, accommodating, well-priced and caring. Behind the scenes, John and Bill were amazing to work with. We connected with John right off the bat and he is truly passionate about what he does. Like I said, music is a big part of our lives, so unlike most couples, we had a thorough list of our favorite songs and what we wanted to be played at the wedding. We had special requests throughout the wedding and they help coordinate with my husband to serenate a song to me. John was our MC and Bill was our DJ. They were on board 115%. They are both genuine and down to earth person did anything for us to make sure we had our picture perfect day!

We trusted them and they delivered way beyond our expectations. The dance floor was packed the entire night! Family members who were a little older were even dancing their shoes off. My husband and I only got off the dance floor to eat. We didn't even take night pictures at our wedding because the music was so good and dancing with our family and friends was more important to us.

If you need live entertainment for ANY event, especially a wedding, without hesitation call MSV. We highly recommend them and hope that someone we know books MSV so we can have another amazing time at a wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
MSV, specifically John & Richie, were AMAZING. Right from the start they were so kind, attentive and they made our wedding day a HUGE HIT. The dance floor was packed the whole night and they did such a great job at playing all genres of music throughout the evening since we had such a range of ages in the crowd. They were great and I've had SO MANY compliments on the DJ/MC at our wedding (we used them for DJ/MC and Photo booth services). We highly recommend them to anyone and everyone, you will NOT be disappointed.
MSV, specifically John & Richie, were AMAZING. Right from the start they were so kind, attentive and they made our wedding Read more...
MSV, specifically John & Richie, were AMAZING. Right from the start they were so kind, attentive and they made our wedding day a HUGE HIT. The dance floor was packed the whole night and they did such a great job at playing all genres of music throughout the evening since we had such a range of ages in the crowd. They were great and I've had SO MANY compliments on the DJ/MC at our wedding (we used them for DJ/MC and Photo booth services). We highly recommend them to anyone and everyone, you will NOT be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier with MSV! They got everyone up and dancing and having a good time. They were professional, friendly, and helpful. I would recommend to anyone!
We couldn't have been happier with MSV! They got everyone up and dancing and having a good time. They were professional, Read more...
We couldn't have been happier with MSV! They got everyone up and dancing and having a good time. They were professional, friendly, and helpful. I would recommend to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Karina
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Just the best! We had Gabriel as MC and Curt as DJ and we are more than happy. They made our party just perfect and tons of fun. We made a lot of requests to Gabriel so the party was welcoming to my family (I'm from Peru) and fun for all and they just nailed it! We had it all: dance all night, a classy and fun MC, all our specials songs and even our traditional “crazy hour” which my new family and friends loved. They knew exactly what to play for the crowd. Great people to work with. 100% recommended!
Just the best! We had Gabriel as MC and Curt as DJ and we are more than happy. They made our party just perfect and tons Read more...
Just the best! We had Gabriel as MC and Curt as DJ and we are more than happy. They made our party just perfect and tons of fun. We made a lot of requests to Gabriel so the party was welcoming to my family (I'm from Peru) and fun for all and they just nailed it! We had it all: dance all night, a classy and fun MC, all our specials songs and even our traditional “crazy hour” which my new family and friends loved. They knew exactly what to play for the crowd. Great people to work with. 100% recommended! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
MSV was amazing at our wedding. They kept the party going the whole time and people enjoyed dancing to their music the entire wedding! Very helpful also during the whole process leading up to the wedding in regard to song ideas or fun reception dance ideas. Thanks a ton guys!
MSV was amazing at our wedding. They kept the party going the whole time and people enjoyed dancing to their music the Read more...
MSV was amazing at our wedding. They kept the party going the whole time and people enjoyed dancing to their music the entire wedding! Very helpful also during the whole process leading up to the wedding in regard to song ideas or fun reception dance ideas. Thanks a ton guys! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
2663 East Main St, Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Music Speaks Volumes DJ Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1454617948 7ec6a6e7afe88a58 msv logo 1