130x130_sq_1359473668771-1296591717159mattondecks

MT Sounds Disc Jockey Service

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Phoenix, AZ US 85050 (map)

PHONE

602-751-4622

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

MT Sounds Disc Jockey Service was formed on one premise: to provide each client with a more unique and a less musically conventional event. You may be asking yourself, what does this... Read more
MT Sounds Disc Jockey Service was formed on one premise: to provide each client with a more unique and a less musically conventional event. You may be asking yourself, what does this mean? We are all aware of ‘those’ songs that you are accustomed to hearing at wedding receptions. This, alone, was the catalyst for the creation of our DJ service company. MT Sounds masterfully orchestrates the music in a fashion that is above and beyond anything that you or your guests have ever experienced. This is achieved by evaluating the dance floor, the energy, and even the individual guests. Only then, will the DJ choose the next song that will have everyone out of their seats. This formula is repeated every time a new song comes up and has a remarkable result...a full dance floor. Our goal is to have you and all of your guests talking for days after your fantastic event. Please take a few moments to view our website. http://www.mtsounds.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296591665613-gavinmelanie1086
130x130_sq_1316559269074-imag0175
130x130_sq_1259684867901-picsthrunov09450
130x130_sq_1259684983573-0687
130x130_sq_1259685901651-picsthrunov09223
130x130_sq_1296591615956-annandrew258
130x130_sq_1296591635706-annandrew834
130x130_sq_1259684819105-firstdance
130x130_sq_1296591652363-annandrew835
130x130_sq_1296591658769-cimg0115
130x130_sq_1296591663691-cimg0355
130x130_sq_1296591664706-gavinmelanie0948
130x130_sq_1259684932276-0313
130x130_sq_1296591666253-gavinmelanie1110
130x130_sq_1296591677347-img1065
130x130_sq_1296591693409-img1566
130x130_sq_1296591704519-img3615
130x130_sq_1296591714675-img3618
130x130_sq_1296591716581-madatt
130x130_sq_1296591717159-mattondecks
130x130_sq_1296591717878-mattrear3
130x130_sq_1296591718503-rehab1
130x130_sq_1296591719597-stage3
130x130_sq_1296591720519-stagemic
130x130_sq_1296591728159-summer10adpic
130x130_sq_1296591731941-venuesdl
130x130_sq_1296591733675-venuemattstage
130x130_sq_1296591737144-vestaxmix

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Billy
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Dave was amazing - we had a few request but he primarily took the vibe of the crowd and fed off the energy. Highly Recommended!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We had Matt DJ our wedding and he was great. He gave us an awesome deal on our wedding package and everything from the sound to the flow of the day's events went smoothly. I was on a strict timeline due to only having our venue until 10pm, and he was awesome at adhering to it. My advice is if you do let the DJ know if you want to adhere to a strict timeline, to be more clear and follow up any special requests. I told him I was not sure if my father or my husband's father were going to speak and to check in with them prior to the reception starting, but that did not happen and it turns out they both had speeches prepared. I chalked that up to miscommunication as Matt was on point with every other aspect as far as my specific playlist and his announcements. I would definitely recommend MT Sounds!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
4/25/2014
4.4/5.0
Highly recommend Matt Davis with MT Sounds! He totally understood what we wanted and made it happen. He was also completely accommodating of my husband's traditional ethnic music and dances, despite not getting the tracks from us until the day of the wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt did an awesome job as our dj at our wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt and Justin were great to work with - and the night was a blast! Listened to all of our requests and did a wonderful job accomodating a couple of unique situations. I seriously didn't stop dancing once during the reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francine
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We couldn’t be happier with Justin’s DJ Services through MT Sounds. Matt (the owner) offers a user-friendly website that allows for ceremony and reception wedding planning and no detail is missed. The planning of music is so important and often not thought of by couple getting married, given all the other details that fight for attention. MT Sounds’ website takes the guess-work out of the entire wedding day! Music is important to me and my (now) husband that he actually prepared the entire cocktail hour playlist and shared it with Justin through their website, who played it and even added some “like” music, with no issues at all. We didn’t do the typical garter/bouquet toss and didn’t want a big deal about cake cutting. We wanted the Anniversary Dance as most of our friends are already married and wanted some other special things to happen, and with that direction, Justin played every song on cue and the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception where absolutely flawless!

Lastly, I had a chance to dance with my biological father at our wedding and Justin picked the perfect song, allowing my father and I to share an unplanned magical moment that I will never forget. At one point during our reception, I stopped and looked around the room and felt the energy of our family and friends, so lively and happy, I felt truly proud that they were all having such a great time at OUR wedding! We would definitely recommend MT Sounds for any event with confidence, especially if you are looking for hip, in-tune, and professional DJs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Value is very high. MT Sounds delivers a quality product. Loved this vendor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
12/5/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I have very different taste in music! We had no idea what we wanted and we waited till the very last minute to decide! I was super stressed about it and we finally gave our choices a few days before our wedding, Matt was really easy to work with, everything went smoothly and you would of never guessed all of the stress we had over the choices of music. He has a great selection and got the songs we wanted , that he didn't have, with no notice! Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was awesome! We met with him prior and exchanged several emails giving him the exact vibe we were going for, for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He nailed it. My guests are still talking about the music. The dance floor was never empty. Thanks Matt for making our wedding so memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
MT sounds was amazing from start to finish! Couldn't be happier. They totally got everyone dancing and played the ceremony music on que!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was a great DJ! He kept the party going all night. We especially liked how he played music that appealed to our multi-generational crowd. The mixes and mash ups that he played made for a unique and memorable experience that we won't forget. We highly recommend Matt and MT Sounds!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The MT Sounds team was extremely responsive and answered all my questions in a timely manner - great communication and service! The night was perfect - a good mix of slow songs during dinner and fast ones for the party
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1369341708247-robbyandi15
Kristen
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The DJ is truly one of the most important aspects of a wedding- Matt at MT Sounds had us convinced from our first meeting that he was te right guy for the job. Matt is very adaptable and understands the importance of portraying the right type of personality and energy for the specific wedding he is working at. We told him from the beginning that our one wish was for everyone to be on the dance floor, having a good time THE WHOLE NIGHT! This is exactly what happened- it was hard to get off the dance floor with such great music which was actually mixed (very impressive!) and such high energy! From the ceremony to the reception, Matt impressed us and our guests. We would recommend him to anyone, we were thouroughly impressed and pleased!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt DJ's our wedding and he was great to work with! He was so easy to communicate with, had great ideas and made sure to accommodate guests song requests. Our guests were dancing all night and had a great time! I would definitely use him again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Did a fantastic job!! Kept us dancing all night long and was incredibly easy and very responsive to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt at MT Sounds was very professional, accommodating, and the flexible throughout the planning process. He was very pleasant to work with and this helped to make the day of the wedding a truely memorable experience. He read the crowd well and a good time was had by all of our guests at the El Chorro Lodge. We found his pricing to be very resaonable as well for all of the services provided and attention given to the event. We couldn't be more happy with his work and would recommend MT Sournds to anyone looking for a DJ at an upcoming event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniel
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The president of MT Sounds (Matt) was the DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. From the get-go we could tell he was the right fit for us. He seemed truly interested in providing a great service. He was always quick to respond to any questions we had. Even when we had a last minute change to our first dance song, he was very accommodating. We had some Vietnamese music that we wanted played during table greetings and all he asked for was a disc for him to download the music to his files and for us to let him know when we wanted it played. I can honestly say that he was one of the bright spots for our wedding. He knew when was the right time to play slower mellow music and when to really get things going. He truly provided an excellent service. I would highly recommend him, you wont be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
MT Sounds was a perfect fit for us and our wedding. We could not have been happier with the results and feedback from our guests. Everyone had an amazing time and Matt was a huge part of that experience. I would recommend Matt and Mt Sounds again and again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
11/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt was great!!! He had everyone on the dance floor all night long. We had people from 6 to 85 at our wedding and he played music to keep everyone happy. He even played a few songs twice because they were requested. He was very professional and has a great voice. He had good sound and mics for our out door ceremony then great sound for the inside reception. Would highly recommend Matt!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing DJ! Kept for party going!! Didn't want the music to stop! Highly recommend
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1339477715408-img0033
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Matthew Davis was aweseome! He provided everything (DJ, fancy sound equipment and uplighting) we wanted and helped us work to stay in our budget! He kept the party going all night and took requests on the spot.

We had a great time and so did our guests. They are still talking about the wedding a month later and Matt's DJ skills in particular. I would definitely recommend Matt Davis and MT Sounds!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
great job
played all my list and more requests during ceremony
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt from MT Sounds was absolutely great. He was professional and organized for all of our meetings prior to the event, and did an amazing job on our wedding night. With a small list of songs and getting a feeling for our music preferences, he was able to use creativity to compile a wonderful list of songs. He made our reception area look fantastic by providing uplighting and the music quality was excellent thanks to his high-tech equipment. He is also a great, (not corny) DJ! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nagappa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt from MT Sound was a fine gentleman to work with. He was responsive to our needs and understood the way we wanted to do our wedding. He provided perfect sound system devoid of any blemishes, arranged the speakers and sound quality in the ball room to our specification and with his professional experience the guests had a perfect time without being blasted and not compromising the quality of the music to those who wished to dance. The guests did comment on that as most of our guests were aware of the high decible music in other parties where most will be standing outside as they couldn't stand the sound so long. But with Matt from MT Sound being the DJ this did not happen and everybody had a great time to make this a succesful party. He also was the DJ and kept the flow of all the program going smmothly. I recommend him very highly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
When planning a wedding, every couple has certain criteria that they view as really important for their special day. For us, having a great DJ was extremely important. We wanted our wedding to be really fun for everyone that attended and knew that the DJ was key to making that happen. We were very pleased with Matthew's abilities as a DJ. He was very easy and fun to work with. He really listened to what we wanted and did an amazing job. He was able to keep the reception flowing nicely and played music that was perfect for each of the different important moments during the reception. My husband and I highly reccommend Matthew with MT Sounds! - Amy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Matt was fun and energetic, and got my guests on their feet. I really appreciate his professionalism and flexibility in the planning process.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
MT Sounds was the best choice in a DJ we could have made! Our wedding was on a Monday, not your typical day to have a wedding celebration, but our guests were rocking it on the dance floor. The music selections were PERFECT and everyone loved the mix of old and new tunes. Thanks again for making our day one that we will NEVER forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jmlohman
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt and Justin,
I just wanted to send a quick Thank You to you and MT Sounds for making our wedding awesome. Justin, you were awesome and I don’t know how you did it, but you were able to pick the perfect music for our night and totally read the crowd and kept them dancing, partying, and having fun! Thank you guys so much for all your personal attention to our wedding, it really made the planning part so much easier. I already sent your information to a friend of mine who is getting married in November. I will send anyone else I know your direction as we were really pleased with how everything turned out!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was Matt Young and he was wonderful! He provided music for our ceremony and reception and went above and beyond for us. All of our guests had such a great time. If you are looking for a good DJ look no further. MT sounds was great to work with!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1321311988397-dscf3565
Amanda
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Matt did an amazing job for our wedding. All of our guests had a great time and he knew how to keep the party going! I would strongly recommend MT Sounds for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catmeglio
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt was great! We were referred to his company by multiple people. Once we met Matt, we knew he would be perfect. We actually were able to see him in action before our wedding, at a friends wedding. We knew we had made the right choice. He supplied us with much more than just DJ music. We was the MC for the wedding, guiding guests to where they needed to be and providing lighting for the dance floor. We would use him again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt was the DJ for our recent wedding on April 14th and he could not have been better! We had an outside venue in a downtown Phoenix neighborhood and he had a great sound system that was loud enough but at a perfect volume for the neighbors. He was so easy to work with and played everything we wanted and kept the guests dancing. He kept the order of events moving perfectly and honored our request not to play some of the hokey wedding dances we did not want. He is professional and is not like some DJ's that try to take over the whole event. We would highly recommend Matt.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1340369684919-img7162
Morgan
Wedding:
4/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We interviewed a handful of DJs, on the hunt for someone that wasn't the cookie cutter cheesy MC. When we first met Matt he was our guy. He provided high quality entertainment and proved to be very talented in what he does.
He has a great planning tool online that made it very easy for us to plan our must plays and special dances. Communication was always prompt and helpful and when the night came, he didn't skip a beat!
A month later, our guests are still talking about how awesome he was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lane
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we picked Matt from MT Sounds for our wedding. He met with us a few weeks prior to the wedding to make sure that he understood what we wanted for our ceremony and reception. He was flexible to take requests from our guests but also played from the list that we provided to him. The dance floor was full most of the night! Most of our guests have told us that our wedding was the most fun wedding ever! I have to thank MT Sounds for making our wedding such a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt was awesome - he did a great job, worked well with the genre we asked for. Our only after thought was we wished we scheduled for longer than the 4 hours - Nevertheless, it was a beautiful, awesome wedding, filled with great music. Thank you Matt
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaykrickl
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Mt Sounds was Amazing. Words can not express how thankful I am that I chose Matt to DJ my wedding! A lot of vendors did not listen to me, and messed up a lot of things on the big day... but not MT sounds! My dance floor was packed the entire time... and he played everything I asked him to play! Everyone was talking about the music the next day and how fun everything was! My crowd is tough music critics, and they loved every single song he played! I would recommend Mt Sounds for your Wedding!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah McCaw
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was the DJ for our New Years Eve wedding. We got so many compliments on what a great job he did. He was profession from day one with promptly getting all the info I needed and meeting with me before hand to check out the reception space. He kept the time line flowing through the night and played the perfect music to for all the ages. We couldn't be happier with the service Mt sounds provided. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a DJ for an upcoming event. He also provided beautiful blue uplighting that really made a huge difference in our space. I really did my homework on pricing out everything for the wedding "budget". Top notch service here at a price that can't' be beat for what you get.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
This DJ knows how to get people on the floor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jlryan312
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome DJ! Best ever!!! Such a FUN night. Would highly recommend MT Sounds. Our reception was AMAZING thanks to them. :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
breatheasier
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was very professional, showed up early to set up, and provided more than expected! Thank you for helping make our special day magical!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
doubleflipchick
Wedding:
10/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was our DJ for our wedding on October 27th and he was fantastic! He played everything we asked for and more! People were on the dance floor at all times! He was also really great at letting our guests know what was going on and where to go. Couldnt have asked for anything better!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
10/16/2011
4.9/5.0
Matt was awesome. My feet still hurt from all that dancing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I found out about Matt from a close friend of mine who also used him for her wedding. Throughout the entire time working together, Matt was extremely professional, responsive and easy to work with. He also worked very well with our wedding planner and kept our guests dancing all night long. We had tons of compliments from all age groups about how much they loved the music at our wedding and kept the party going in such a smooth and fun way. Great vendor and would definitely recommend him to friend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was an excellent DJ! He helped make our reception a great party for everyone. We would recommend him to anyone needing a DJ. Justin and Michelle
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
For our wedding we had interviewed many different DJ’s, some more expensive than others. To us one of the most important things was to have a great DJ. When we sat down with Matt he had a great attitude was very well prepared, organized and professional. We loved Matt at MT sounds and thought that he would be great to DJ our wedding. He was AWESOME!!! It really couldn’t have gone any better. He took the time before the big day to sit with us and go over how everything would go and had great suggestions for things we were somewhat unsure about. He did both the ceremony and reception. All of our guests danced all night long!! Even the majority of our guests kept giving us compliments on how great Matt was. So again Matt made our special day even more special than I ever imagined it could be. We will definitely use Matt at MT sounds if we ever have the need for a DJ in the future. We highly recommend using Matt at MT sounds, you won’t be disappointed. 
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natlezaja
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was the DJ for our wedding in July. My husband and I love music (one thing that brought us together) and wanted the music we love to be played at the wedding. At the same time, we wanted a balance so everyone could enjoy the music not just us. Matt provided music at the ceremony and cocktail hour as well. Prior to the wedding I gave Matt a list of songs we would like to be played. He played them all and his selections were great! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. We were on the hunt for a not so traditional DJ and we found an AMAZING one. After the wedding everyone asked where we found our DJ because he was so awesome. We highly recommend MT Sounds!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecy & Ben
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We talked to several DJs but were very impressed with Matt's professionalism and experience, and we are really glad he was our wedding DJ and MC. We were a little worried because we had a day wedding, and wondered if people would dance at all---and they did!! :) Matt provided us with materials and advice that really helped us put our program and time line of events together. Everything happens so fast on your wedding day that you really want someone who's on top of things! He also did a great job as an MC, with a great energy level. Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen and Raul
Wedding:
5/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coleandlaura
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
MT Sounds was fantastic! We would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in the Phoenix Valley.

best,
Cole and Laura
Services Used: DJ
Bg9
Kristin
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I would HIGHLY recommend MT Sounds to any bride and groom!! Matt was absolutely fantastic from our first meeting with him and throughout the ceremony and reception. He played all of our requests and kept our guests DANCING!!! He also did an excellent job of following our strict timeline and kept things moving along perfectly. We absolutely cannot say enough GREAT things about Matt and MT Sounds!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1274269631607-photobooth
nina
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Great DJ, totally professional, low-key. Got the party going without being a loudmouth or being corny. He made the wedding totally about us and our music choices, and not about what he wanted to play. He felt out the crowd and played the right songs at the right time!! His uplighting was perfect for our venue, and he had the extra equipment we needed for music for our cocktail hour. Would totally book him if we had to do it all over again:)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jhingtgen
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt from MT sounds was Awesome! This company actually deserves 5.0+ for every category. From the first inital meeting right through the event, Matt and MT Sounds was very responsive to my inquiry on music selection, etc. They did a great job in selecting a playlist that kept the crowd rocking all night long. I would highly recommend MT Sounds for any event.. big or small.

Jerry from Gilbert (Wedding 4/23/2011)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akp1031
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was great. He met and worked with us prior to and helped answer questions about what types of music are usually played where when we were picking out our song choice.
During the wedding he definitely kept the dance floor going and made sure the wedding had a good atmosphere which was important to us. He also gave us a heads up before any event such as toasts, bouquet toss etc so we were ready and kept everything on track as timing was the last thing on our minds.
I would recommend Matt, we did not want the wedding starting out with "Celebration" but still wanted a mix of music for the older crowd in the beginning and younger crowd later on and he gave us that.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We discovered Matt through the Arizona Biltmore's Bridal Bootcamp. We're a couple in our late 20's. Our guests ranged anywhere from 21-80 years of age. We wanted a DJ that would be energetic, fun, yet not offensive. Matt from MT Sounds was the perfect example of this. Matt first caught my attention because he is one of the few wedding DJs I've heard (anywhere, not just in Arizona) that uses the art of mixing and blending. This is a skill that sets him apart from the typical wedding DJ. His mixing abilities mean that the music doesn't just stop and switch to a new song, he keeps the energy going. Often times, the switch between songs at a wedding are an opportunity for people to exit the dancefloor, but with Matt's mixing and blending, people don't even realize the songs have ended, it just goes smoothly into the next energetic song. If you're like us and are worried about people not dancing and having fun at your wedding, hire Matt. We were confident our dance floor would just be our bridal party but as Matt promised to us before the wedding, he analyzed the crowd and made sure that every one was out there. Our dance floor was packed the entire night - and he didn't have to use the Chicken Dance, YMCA, Macarena, etc. We had guests complaining the next day that they were sore from so much dancing! Matt was the first to get to the reception and the last to leave. Think about it, the DJ is what gets the party started. Don't cheap out!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brookeledelman
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
As a local wedding planner I work with vendors from all over the Valley and I always love working with Matt and his team at MT Sounds. You know every time that they will go above and beyond for you and the product will always exceed your expectations.


Matt knows how to read the crowd and keep them on the dance floor until the last song. The energy never dies down. He is an excellent emcee and keeps the night's program flowing smoothly. Matt also offers exceptional lighting packages for a great price.

Matt is a top notch deejay and he will ensure your wedding reception is a blast. I recommend him to all! I promise you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bankstar
Wedding:
3/4/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married a couple months ago and Matt from MT Sounds was our DJ. We shopped around for a while for DJ's and couldn't find one that we really liked until we found Matt. When I first spoke with Matt over the phone, I knew right away that he was going to be our DJ. His outgoing personality and excellent organization is what I liked from the beginning. We met with Matt a few months before the wedding and went over what type of songs we wanted played and he gave us a recommended playlist of songs for different dances, which helped us out in our music selection. On the day of the wedding, Matt had everyone on the dancefloor and they stayed out there the whole night. Our reception ended at 11:30 pm and nobody wanted to leave. He didn't play the lame songs that are normally played at most weddings. He had a great mix for our older guests that were there as well as the many younger guests. The reception ran so smoothly and the main reason is that we had an AWESOME DJ. I still have friends telling me what a great time they had at the wedding and that the music was great. I would definately recommend MT Sounds to anyone that is getting married or wants to have a great party. Your DJ will either make or break your reception, and I am so happy that we picked MT Sounds!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annaleedodge
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was extremly professional and was on top of everything. He made our big day at ease and so much fun! He was out there dancing with the kids and getting everyone hyped up. He was always available with any questions or concerns we had. The prices was unbeatable as well, couldnt have asked for anthing better in a D.J. Recommend 100% to anyone looking for this service. A+++++
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
munson
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt did an excellent job taking care of us on our special day. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a first class DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Matty!!!! What can I say other than you did an AMAZING job!!!!! Not only did Matty have the dance-floor filled at ALL times, the songs choices were amazing!!!! Everyone at the wedding was raving about how great the DJ was!!! All of the lighting was far beyond ANY of my expectations, and the night went perfectly!!! Also I was so appreciative at how organized and prepared Matt was for the wedding! He contacted me for a final meeting 2 weeks before the wedding were he created my entire wedding schedule and helped fit it toasts, song requests, and suggested great ideas I would have never thought of! Everything went amazing and people are still asking us a week later who the DJ was!!! Thank you again Matty, we are SO glad we had you there!!! Stacy & Nate
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tayloraz1
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Matt for our November wedding and couldn't be happier. We planned our own wedding and we had some issues with our photo montage. Literally at the last minute we were able to give him a thumb drive with multiple slide shows and he ran with it and it turned out awesome. He is an absolute true professional and I would highly recommend his services. Thank you Matt,

Aaron & Angelique
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I have worked with Matt on many personal events. He is a blast to work with and never leaves you with with a worry. He is quite the MC and often throws in Clever Raps and hillarious introductions to keep the audience alive. I would use him again and again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was an absolute blast, thanks in part to the amazing DJ. Matt had every guest, young and old, dancing all night. He had the perfect combination of songs we requested, old classics, and new hits. He read the crowd to make sure each song kept the party going. The venue had to kick us out because people wouldn't leave!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennisrad
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
MT Sounds did an excellent job for our wedding. They were extremely flexible and reasonably priced. They were a big help with music selections. Our guests enjoyed the entertainment MT Sounds provided, and I would highly recommend them for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flying_high
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had the pleasure of experiencing Matt with MT Sounds DJ a New Years Eve party we attended a few years back. We were so impressed with him that we made it a point to hire him for our wedding 3 years later!! Matt was professional and exceeded our expectations in every way! We did a yacht cruise for our wedding and we had Matt travel in with his equipment from out of town. He showed up quite early and was set and ready to go even before the wedding party got there. He communicated well with myself (the groom), the Captain of our ship and the wedding coordinator who was keeping things moving along. There were no sound problems or mishaps of any kind while we were cruising through the bay! The most impressive thing of all was that we were limited on time, due to the wedding being on a yacht. Although we only ended up with about 75 minutes at the end for our dancing and reception, Matt still masterfully played a great mix of music, got everyone dancing, responded to guests' requests, played the music the bride and groom wanted, squeezed in a dollar dance and announced and played the bouquet and garter toss. Everything was top notch and I highly recommend Matt and MT Sounds for any event requiring a DJ and quality entertainment! A+++!!! Thanks again!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phillip
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt did a great job. we will be using him again at all our parties.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asmith88
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
He did a great job. I liked that he kept the music age appropriate. Almost everybody stayed till the end! Even the 80+ year old grandparents
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisambarrie
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
MT Sounds provided us with amazing entertainment on our wedding day. The dance floor was packed the entire time and the playlist had something for everyone! All of our guests had a great time and raved about the reception. Thank you again for making our day so memorable and FUN!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew & Ann
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt Davis, of MT Sounds, was the MASTER OF MOMENTUM at our wedding reception. He successfully kept most of our 175 guests on the dance floor for the whole night! Everyone from our 12-year-old cousins to our 85-year-old grandmother was rocking the dance floor! Not only has he mastered how to keep the momentum, but he is in-tune with the vibe of the party and knows how to keep the energy high!! We asked him to freestyle...let's just say, that our friends and family are still talking about that!! He absolutely blew them (and us) away! Our guests would yell out names, then Matt masterfully rhymed to great beats. He is a natural! This next part is important - for any type of party: When we met with Matt to plan the flow of events, he not only had creative and unique ideas, but he REALLY LISTENED to what we wanted. Our other wedding vendors RAVED about MT Sounds and Matt Davis' organization - they complimented the way he communicated with them before the wedding to make certain they were in the know of all of the night's events. He provided a clear schedule so that our day-of coordinator, venue coordinator, photographer, videographer and caterer knew precisely what was going on. Matt Davis is a big reason why our wedding was dubbed by many of our guests as the PARTY OF THE YEAR! THANK YOU MATT DAVIS!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1221711340927-galen&iknotts3
Daisy
Wedding:
3/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Matthew Davis was referred to me by another DJ who was not available on my day. I'm so glad Matt ended up being our DJ. He was awesome! Communication was great and he was very professional. My family and friends requested many different songs through out the night and he played them with no hesitation. My family love to dance and we partied until 11:30pm on a SUNDAY! The song choices were right on key with what my family loved and I didn't have any stress. He was very affordable and I had him for 6 hours. I would highly recommend MT Sounds.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeeLee
Wedding:
12/28/2009
2.4/5.0
Matt at MT Sounds was the DJ for my wedding in March. Although he was priced right, I was not that impressed with him on the day of my wedding. When Matt arrived at our venue, a place he'd never DJ'd before, he came across pushy towards groomsmen demanding where he was supposed to set up (even though I explicitly gave him the right person to speak to regarding this). Keep in mind, the groomsmen were in the middle of taking pictures and instead of finding another person, he just interrupted the photographer's session to ask a question that no one knew the answer too... unprofessional. He set up in a place that was not ideal after realizing that his system wasn't loud enough. So half the night he was on the opposite end of the venue with all the guests on the other side and the music so quiet we had to turn the venues easy listening radio station on to avoid silence (LAME, when you paid for a DJ that is just a few yards away). Once we got the guests to move towards him and the music, he acted almost disinterested. During the times when he was supposed to announce, he had no energy and actually skipped over speeches that our bridal party wanted to make (so sad because those speeches are once in a life time). I spelled everything out for him, yet it was like he just threw out what didn't matter to him and skipped it. Near the end of the party, he left with saying little to anyone. Packed up and would have left with no notice had my husband not flagged him down.

It's hard to say he was ALL bad, it was just that he was unimpressive. His personality before the event was completely different than the day of the wedding. I wouldn't recommend him to a friend and would instead find a DJ that actually likes his job or at least does a decent job acting like it.
Services Used: DJ
MT Sounds Disc Jockey Service responded with the following comments:

Hello,

In regards to the comments left by MeeLee of my company MT Sounds. I would like to provide you with the following information. I do this simply to explain "my side of the story."

Bad Attitude/Personality: Other than one very brief phone conversation, I never had a chance to meet the client in person prior to the wedding. She cancelled two scheduled meetings with me. In essence...she has no basis of comparison claiming how different my attitude was on the day of the wedding.

Hostility and Setup: I had no contact with her groomsmen, whatsoever, when I arrived at the venue. I briefly spoke with the groom in regards to where they would like me to setup. He did not have the answer.

I ended up finding the brides father and he showed me where he would like me. Being that the geography of the venue was very segmented and spacious, I immediately ran into an issue with the setup location. Due to the spatial difference between the ceremony area and the dinner area...it was not going to be possible to provide music and microphones for the ceremony from the original dinner/dancing area they had planned me to setup for. I advised the bride's father that I would be happy to do 2 different setups but that an additional fee of $100 would have to be charged. They did not want to pay the extra fee. It was mutually agreed upon by the father of the bride that I would be setting up near the ceremony in order to provide music and microphones for the wedding ceremony. They understood that the dancing would then take place in that immediate vicinity of me and the ceremony area, as well. I had no line of site with the area where the dinner was setup at, so I could not play music for the dinner. (It wasn't a matter of my equipment not being loud enough. The issue was that wireless microphones do not have the range needed to facilitate the wedding ceremony and then transition to the reception portion of the evening).

Not talking to anyone at the end of the night: I was literally the last person to leave the venue, other than the venue owners. The venue was completely deserted when I started bringing all of my equipment to my vehicle. I did see the bride and groom in the parking lot of the venue on one of my last trips to get my gear. I told them "thank you" for having me and they seemed to be equally grateful and pleased with my services.

I run a very successful business in Phoenix, AZ and client satisfaction is my most important concern. In my entire career, I have never received remarks such as hers. Please refer to other feed back that I receive on Wedding Wire from other wedding clients to make your judgement about her unfounded comments about me and my company. Please click the link below to see even more feedback on GOOGLE!

http://maps.google.com/places/us/az/phoenix/n-tatum-blvd/20910/-mt-sounds-disc-jockey-service?hl=en
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kleincrew
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Matt was awesome. Not only on time but early and ready to not just provide us with music but entertainment as well. He was great with everyone at our wedding, from young to wise. I trusted him to pick out dinner music and he was spot on.
Thanks Matt for making our day perfect. Keith and Tera Klein
Married July 11th, 2009
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessicagallegos
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Matt with MT Sounds Disc Jockey Service did an amazing job at our wedding. I would recommed him to all of my friends and hire him again in a heart beat for any occasion. Great music and a DJ with talent and charisma = amazing night.

Kyle and Jessica Gallegos
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Phoenix, AZ 85050 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MT Sounds Disc Jockey Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1359473668771-1296591717159mattondecks