130x130_sq_1390419036165-1619216200475303481356217100174

Mt. Woodson Castle

Ramona , CA

LOCATION

16302 N. Woodson Drive
Ramona, CA US 92065 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding and Reception Venue -
A Fully Restored Historical Castle Built in 1921 Our all Inclusive Package Includes: Complimentary Guest Parking One Hour Rehearsal Day Events Include... Read more
Wedding and Reception Venue -
A Fully Restored Historical Castle Built in 1921 Our all Inclusive Package Includes: Complimentary Guest Parking One Hour Rehearsal Day Events Include 4 hours Exclusive Use of Venue for Ceremony and Reception Night Events Include 5 hours Exclusive Use of Venue for Ceremony and Reception Use of Grounds for Engagement and Wedding Photos Ceremony Site – Choice of Four Options Reception Site - Choice of Five Options Private Bride’s & Groom’s Dressing Rooms Available 2 hours Before Ceremony Children’s Playroom Professional Castle Staff On Site Venue and Bridal Coordinator Event Manager, Culinary Staff, & Wait Staff Included to Ensure all the Event Details Tray Passed Hors D’ Oeuvres & Castle Buffet Choice of Three Tray Passed Hors D’ Oeuvres, Two Entrée Buffet, Two Side Dishes, Choice of Two Salads, Freshly Baked Breads, Beverage Station with Freshly Brewed Coffee and Iced Tea. Seated Dinner Upgrade Available upon Request Complimentary Cake Cutting & Corkage of Client’s Champagne for Toast Complimentary Fine Details All Setup, Service and Cleanup Fully Decorated Buffet Stations White Resin Folding Chairs for Ceremony and Reception 60” Round Dining Tables, Sweetheart Table or Head Table, Cake Table, Giftcard and Place Card Table Floor Length Linens and Color Coordinated Napkins - Choose From over 50 Color Options White China Dinner and Dessert Plates Silverware Water Glasses, Champagne Flutes and Coffee Mugs Table Numbers and Easels Available Leftovers Packaged to Take Home For more information please contact us at (858) 638 - 0672 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1348716504460-vc0304
130x130_sq_1348715562036-0383copy
130x130_sq_1348715523007-0261
130x130_sq_1348715860049-dapperimages0234
130x130_sq_1348715675860-0507copy
130x130_sq_1348716070199-jimez001
130x130_sq_1348715483148-0071
130x130_sq_1348715492781-1041356
130x130_sq_1348715498541-0119
130x130_sq_1348715510498-0166
130x130_sq_1348715584633-0397
130x130_sq_1348715603830-0435copy
130x130_sq_1348715621796-0450
130x130_sq_1348716128573-mtwoodsonmmp33
130x130_sq_1348715642725-0504copy
130x130_sq_1348715713718-0574copy
130x130_sq_1348715748485-0576copy
130x130_sq_1348715786018-0586copy
130x130_sq_1348715803604-22523866564847819624504063358450392712556n
130x130_sq_1348715805343-40430210150582685943872859545387190338721315892312n1
130x130_sq_1348715810289-551595r116
130x130_sq_1348715812707-1079841472ciftonphotography11copy
130x130_sq_1348715815169-1079841588ciftonphotography14copy
130x130_sq_1348715817901-1079841772ciftonphotography18copy
130x130_sq_1348715821948-1079843074ciftonphotography37
130x130_sq_1348715826961-casegroup
130x130_sq_1348715840830-dapperimages0116
130x130_sq_1348715848999-dapperimages0191
130x130_sq_1348715869448-dapperimages0312
130x130_sq_1348715881092-dapperimages0556
130x130_sq_1348715898327-davis034
130x130_sq_1348715941455-depalma25
130x130_sq_1348716055614-hollay005
130x130_sq_1348716085602-kopenski009
130x130_sq_1348716094794-mcguirephotography4
130x130_sq_1348716100532-mcguirephotography28
130x130_sq_1348716191046-mtwoodsonmmp50
130x130_sq_1348716261222-nov1details031
130x130_sq_1348716329467-nov1portraits123
130x130_sq_1348716375847-nov1portraits204
130x130_sq_1348716393740-ostrowskiclaritybynicolephotography15
130x130_sq_1348716396420-ostrowskiclaritybynicolephotography43
130x130_sq_1348716408287-reed001
130x130_sq_1348716423043-rutherford6181150
130x130_sq_1348716440631-rutherford6181163
130x130_sq_1348716567037-www.savoringthesweetlife.comtheweddingofmattsara3
130x130_sq_1348716627736-www.savoringthesweetlife.comtheweddingofmattsara113
130x130_sq_1369944327527-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-1
130x130_sq_1369944333522-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-18
130x130_sq_1369944337935-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-19
130x130_sq_1369944342964-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-20
130x130_sq_1369944347299-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-21
130x130_sq_1369944350919-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-22
130x130_sq_1369944354801-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-23
130x130_sq_1369944358520-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-24
130x130_sq_1369944362034-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-25
130x130_sq_1369944364717-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-26
130x130_sq_1369944368356-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-27
130x130_sq_1369944371741-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-28
130x130_sq_1369944376373-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-29
130x130_sq_1369944380550-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-30
130x130_sq_1369944383929-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-31
130x130_sq_1369944386502-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-32
130x130_sq_1369944389575-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-33
130x130_sq_1369944392659-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-34
130x130_sq_1369944395101-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-35
130x130_sq_1369944400188-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-36
130x130_sq_1369944405146-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-37
130x130_sq_1369944410664-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-38
130x130_sq_1369944417057-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-39
130x130_sq_1369944423922-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-40
130x130_sq_1369944435063-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-41
130x130_sq_1369944444515-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-42
130x130_sq_1369944453686-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-43
130x130_sq_1369944462181-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-44
130x130_sq_1369944472697-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-45
130x130_sq_1369944485670-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-46
130x130_sq_1369944494351-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-47
130x130_sq_1369944500840-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-48
130x130_sq_1369944507873-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-49
130x130_sq_1369944513668-ariel-and-ryan---mt.-woodson-castle---leaf-wedding-photography-50
130x130_sq_1369944828086-cliftonphotography-35-2258909585-o
130x130_sq_1369944866152-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-1
130x130_sq_1369944902243-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-2
130x130_sq_1369944946283-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-3
130x130_sq_1369944990034-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-4
130x130_sq_1369945034008-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-5
130x130_sq_1369945074548-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-6
130x130_sq_1369945123128-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-7
130x130_sq_1369945177470-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-8
130x130_sq_1369945233027-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-9
130x130_sq_1369945270839-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-10
130x130_sq_1369945323521-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-11
130x130_sq_1369945371674-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-12
130x130_sq_1369945427169-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-13
130x130_sq_1369945468299-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-15
130x130_sq_1369945533011-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-16
130x130_sq_1369945569819-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-17
130x130_sq_1369945605696-victoria-and-dave---clifton-photography---mt.-woodson-castle-18
130x130_sq_1369946884893-197192101512595122454891499236943n
130x130_sq_1369946888142-20746310151259506560489543259551n
130x130_sq_1369946891746-231085101512595076204891030564520n
130x130_sq_1369946894489-25988110151259514170489106880355n
130x130_sq_1369946898149-262034101512595391204892045386715n
130x130_sq_1369946901848-262089101512595115804891946330021n
130x130_sq_1369946904993-263460101512595125954891485548214n
130x130_sq_1369946908224-29573710151259514685489983301408n
130x130_sq_1369946911072-29583610151259506790489734389055n
130x130_sq_1369946914121-295879101512595185804891485579479n
130x130_sq_1369946918793-308782101512595318704892087139880n
130x130_sq_1369946921941-311316101512595116854891035254485n
130x130_sq_1369946925396-31145010151259509445489614565214n
130x130_sq_1369946928670-31892910151259509955489668954580n
130x130_sq_1369946932734-374038101512595279604891306768573n
130x130_sq_1369946935659-374055101512595059854891485537074n
130x130_sq_1369946938770-37451810151259513135489166756147n
130x130_sq_1369946941961-390164101512595112154891473714504n
130x130_sq_1369946945454-395136101512595179704891998919189n
130x130_sq_1369946949504-396751101512595062804891494973141n
130x130_sq_1369946953000-40500610151259512850489123017236n
130x130_sq_1369946955873-40502910151259517025489284289284n
130x130_sq_1369946959456-405132101512595282704891484310323n
130x130_sq_1369946964460-40514410151259529200489706768868n
130x130_sq_1369946968026-40677710151259510255489192360157n
130x130_sq_1369946970580-417017101512595310604891530313596n
130x130_sq_1369946973502-480967101512595119604891236473640n
130x130_sq_1369946976849-483070101512595338654891607062561n
130x130_sq_1369946979838-486207101512595321754891808838716n
130x130_sq_1369946984326-522351101512595061354891991378305n
130x130_sq_1369946988286-52239910151259527495489682857915n
130x130_sq_1369946992021-530578101512595136404891856324645n
130x130_sq_1369946995147-530763101512595149104891343248623n
130x130_sq_1369946998138-532320101512595261904891774668848n
130x130_sq_1369946999767-53391110151259511115489118398291n
130x130_sq_1369947002744-534743101512595086104891665683329n
130x130_sq_1369947005830-535387101512595079554891368504510n
130x130_sq_1369947009091-536594101512595325704891358338639n
130x130_sq_1369947012496-536627101512595073404892065634582n
130x130_sq_1369947016499-542820101512595084754891982923214n
130x130_sq_1369947021714-550105101512595250254891709246421n
130x130_sq_1369947026169-55024910151259524575489113995324n
130x130_sq_1369947031076-553741101512595232854892131019238n
130x130_sq_1369947035692-553840101512595135304891592821954n
130x130_sq_1369947039472-55392710151259507005489294272922n
130x130_sq_1369947043487-553960101512595113854891545974755n
130x130_sq_1369947047818-55396210151259510620489822295871n
130x130_sq_1369947052235-55405010151259533285489949557768n
130x130_sq_1369947056344-554165101512595082004891472258321n
130x130_sq_1369947059769-55421610151259510405489919641952n
130x130_sq_1369947063434-55425110151259533040489338795935n
130x130_sq_1369947067477-557644101512595236754891364328431n
130x130_sq_1369947070935-55906210151259506895489573495263n
130x130_sq_1369947074815-56149310151259529830489119063237n
130x130_sq_1369947079043-57513710151259510920489806221348n
130x130_sq_1369947082644-575205101512595296704891304908988n
130x130_sq_1369947086295-578973101512595315154891274750255n
130x130_sq_1369947090717-57904010151259517535489356527975n
130x130_sq_1369947094428-579088101512595091254892016320576n
130x130_sq_1369947098877-57914010151259510780489278472196n
130x130_sq_1369947103567-59847710151259523095489903886930n
130x130_sq_1369947107861-599060101512595142804891980673262n
130x130_sq_1369947111633-59909410151259513355489976283398n
130x130_sq_1369947116032-599106101512595123504891401045952n
130x130_sq_1369947120263-604054101512595092754898328605n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1921
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Historic Site, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4900
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
1921
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Historic Site, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4900
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Summary: My husband and I had the privilege of being married in front of 215+ friends and family at Mt. Woodson Castle in June, 2014. From the moment we met Tracy and saw the Castle to the moment our Coordinator, Iman, took over our wedding, we had a wonderful experience. The Castle is not only charming and beautiful, but the way that Tracy and Iman run the venue is very detailed and organized.

Selecting a Venue: My then fiancé (now husband) and I were looking for a venue that was different, classy, well priced, scenic, and a "one-stop" location for our guests. After hours of research on venues from San Diego to Los Angeles, I happened to find the Castle. I emailed them and instantly was invited to visit the venue by Tracy. When we went to visit the Castle, we were immediately impressed with the grounds and Tracy was so warm and welcoming as well. We had visited other venues that day, but none of the staff were as great as Tracy or had what the Castle had to offer. After a bit more venue research and venue visits, we decided that the Castle was the perfect choice. The price was beyond reasonable, the location beyond beautiful, and the service beyond wonderful!

Pre-wedding Coordination: Iman took over the coordination of our wedding and she was awesome to work with! I have coordinated many very large corporate events, and have worked with many vendors in the past and Iman was one of the best, if not the best. She always got back to my many emails and questions within minutes. She was extremely organized, sweet, and fair and knew what would work at the Castle, which made for a first class wedding. Plus, all the vendors we had were ones we found on the Castle blog, which was a HUGE help!

The wedding: From the moment our large bridal party arrived for the rehearsal, to the moment we did our Grand Exit, everything was on time, beautiful, and fun! Every post-comment we have received from friends and family has been SUPER positive. Overall, 5 stars!!!
Summary: My husband and I had the privilege of being married in front of 215+ friends and family at Mt. Woodson Castle in Read more...
Summary: My husband and I had the privilege of being married in front of 215+ friends and family at Mt. Woodson Castle in June, 2014. From the moment we met Tracy and saw the Castle to the moment our Coordinator, Iman, took over our wedding, we had a wonderful experience. The Castle is not only charming and beautiful, but the way that Tracy and Iman run the venue is very detailed and organized.

Selecting a Venue: My then fiancé (now husband) and I were looking for a venue that was different, classy, well priced, scenic, and a "one-stop" location for our guests. After hours of research on venues from San Diego to Los Angeles, I happened to find the Castle. I emailed them and instantly was invited to visit the venue by Tracy. When we went to visit the Castle, we were immediately impressed with the grounds and Tracy was so warm and welcoming as well. We had visited other venues that day, but none of the staff were as great as Tracy or had what the Castle had to offer. After a bit more venue research and venue visits, we decided that the Castle was the perfect choice. The price was beyond reasonable, the location beyond beautiful, and the service beyond wonderful!

Pre-wedding Coordination: Iman took over the coordination of our wedding and she was awesome to work with! I have coordinated many very large corporate events, and have worked with many vendors in the past and Iman was one of the best, if not the best. She always got back to my many emails and questions within minutes. She was extremely organized, sweet, and fair and knew what would work at the Castle, which made for a first class wedding. Plus, all the vendors we had were ones we found on the Castle blog, which was a HUGE help!

The wedding: From the moment our large bridal party arrived for the rehearsal, to the moment we did our Grand Exit, everything was on time, beautiful, and fun! Every post-comment we have received from friends and family has been SUPER positive. Overall, 5 stars!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Perfect! The only way my wife and I can describe Mt. Woodson Castle. The grounds are amazing, and come on, you get married in a castle. That's tough to beat. We looked at about six venues before accidentally stumbling across Mt Woodson Castle and we fell in love with. The lawn and gardens are perfectly manicured and the castle is full large rooms full of art.

The food was tasty, hats off to the chef.

Iman, the day-of-cordinator comes with the venue when you book with them and she is awesome! She helped us out every step of the way and made sure the day went off without a hitch. She is fantastic at what she does and will go out of her way to make you feel special and accommodate your needs.

Everything about this place was perfect. And to top it off, the prices are very reasonable. Mt Woodson Castle provides its bar services at prices far below what you would pay elsewhere for equal bar service.

Every time we talk to our guests, they always tell us the castle made the wedding seem magical. We'd give it more starts if this website would let us!
Perfect! The only way my wife and I can describe Mt. Woodson Castle. The grounds are amazing, and come on, you get married Read more...
Perfect! The only way my wife and I can describe Mt. Woodson Castle. The grounds are amazing, and come on, you get married in a castle. That's tough to beat. We looked at about six venues before accidentally stumbling across Mt Woodson Castle and we fell in love with. The lawn and gardens are perfectly manicured and the castle is full large rooms full of art.

The food was tasty, hats off to the chef.

Iman, the day-of-cordinator comes with the venue when you book with them and she is awesome! She helped us out every step of the way and made sure the day went off without a hitch. She is fantastic at what she does and will go out of her way to make you feel special and accommodate your needs.

Everything about this place was perfect. And to top it off, the prices are very reasonable. Mt Woodson Castle provides its bar services at prices far below what you would pay elsewhere for equal bar service.

Every time we talk to our guests, they always tell us the castle made the wedding seem magical. We'd give it more starts if this website would let us! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Mt. Woodson was our dream venue!! Our wedding coordinator knew we didn't want the "cookie cutter" San Diego wedding and suggested we look at Mt. Woodson. From the moment we arrived we knew this was THE location for us!! Tracy was wonderful to work with from the very start to the end. And our day-of coordinator, Iman, was fantastic!! We can't say enough amazing things about this venue.

They allowed our dog to be part of the ceremony, we had sparklers for the grand exit, we could bring our own alcohol for the bar, and so much more!! The inside of the castle is breathtaking, especially at night all lite up. The pictures from our first dance are my favorite. It was truly our dream wedding. Our guests also commented on how beautiful and unique the venue was and how much fun they had.

Thank you Mt. Woodson Castle and Tracy for making our dream wedding come true!!!!
Mt. Woodson was our dream venue!! Our wedding coordinator knew we didn't want the "cookie cutter" San Diego wedding and Read more...
Mt. Woodson was our dream venue!! Our wedding coordinator knew we didn't want the "cookie cutter" San Diego wedding and suggested we look at Mt. Woodson. From the moment we arrived we knew this was THE location for us!! Tracy was wonderful to work with from the very start to the end. And our day-of coordinator, Iman, was fantastic!! We can't say enough amazing things about this venue.

They allowed our dog to be part of the ceremony, we had sparklers for the grand exit, we could bring our own alcohol for the bar, and so much more!! The inside of the castle is breathtaking, especially at night all lite up. The pictures from our first dance are my favorite. It was truly our dream wedding. Our guests also commented on how beautiful and unique the venue was and how much fun they had.

Thank you Mt. Woodson Castle and Tracy for making our dream wedding come true!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Tracy and Iman while planning our wedding at Mt. Woodson Castle. When first researching wedding venues I set Mt. Woodson aside because I thought there is no way a wedding at a castle would be in our budget. After speaking with many other venues, and feeling rather discouraged by their price points and all that they did not include, I figured I might as well give Mt. Woodson a try after all. Much to my surprise Mt. Woodson was not only significantly less than the other well-known venues I had contacted, but their price included so much more than everywhere else! Add to that the exceptional service we received from Tracy, Iman and all of the other staff, our wedding was a dream. One of the things I appreciated most was how honest and upfront Tracy was with us when meeting for the first time. I never felt like I was being struck with hidden fees and they never made me feel as if any request or question I had were silly or outlandish. Personal Touch Dining does the catering for Mt. Woodson and the food is amazing, definitely not your typical “wedding food”! They even provided children’s menus as well as vegetarian meals and a dairy-free meal for our few guests with dietary restrictions without issue. We had guests coming up to us during the wedding just to tell us how much they loved the food and still have people complimenting it a month after our wedding. One couple even told us that they tried to recreate the potatoes the week after at home because they enjoyed them so much. Our day was absolutely perfect thanks to Tracy and Iman’s hard work.
We had the pleasure of working with Tracy and Iman while planning our wedding at Mt. Woodson Castle. When first Read more...
We had the pleasure of working with Tracy and Iman while planning our wedding at Mt. Woodson Castle. When first researching wedding venues I set Mt. Woodson aside because I thought there is no way a wedding at a castle would be in our budget. After speaking with many other venues, and feeling rather discouraged by their price points and all that they did not include, I figured I might as well give Mt. Woodson a try after all. Much to my surprise Mt. Woodson was not only significantly less than the other well-known venues I had contacted, but their price included so much more than everywhere else! Add to that the exceptional service we received from Tracy, Iman and all of the other staff, our wedding was a dream. One of the things I appreciated most was how honest and upfront Tracy was with us when meeting for the first time. I never felt like I was being struck with hidden fees and they never made me feel as if any request or question I had were silly or outlandish. Personal Touch Dining does the catering for Mt. Woodson and the food is amazing, definitely not your typical “wedding food”! They even provided children’s menus as well as vegetarian meals and a dairy-free meal for our few guests with dietary restrictions without issue. We had guests coming up to us during the wedding just to tell us how much they loved the food and still have people complimenting it a month after our wedding. One couple even told us that they tried to recreate the potatoes the week after at home because they enjoyed them so much. Our day was absolutely perfect thanks to Tracy and Iman’s hard work. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely breathtaking! Mt. Woodson is definitely a one-of-a-kind venue, like nothing else in San Diego! It offers plenty of space for a private event, as well as plenty of parking, and the options to hold your ceremony inside or outside. Tracy Zemke, from Personal Touch, who handles the castle's bookings, is extremely easy to work with. Book your event here, and I PROMISE beautiful pictures.
Absolutely breathtaking! Mt. Woodson is definitely a one-of-a-kind venue, like nothing else in San Diego! It offers plenty Read more...
Absolutely breathtaking! Mt. Woodson is definitely a one-of-a-kind venue, like nothing else in San Diego! It offers plenty of space for a private event, as well as plenty of parking, and the options to hold your ceremony inside or outside. Tracy Zemke, from Personal Touch, who handles the castle's bookings, is extremely easy to work with. Book your event here, and I PROMISE beautiful pictures. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't have dreamt of a better wedding day!! Tracy and Iman were very kind, helpful, and efficient. They did everything they could on the wedding day to accommodate our needs-- including find a penny for my shoe :). I was worried beforehand that we needed a "day-of coordinator" but we didn't!

Our meetings prior to the wedding were also nice and easy. There were a wide variety of linen colors to choose from, Tracy had great suggestions for decorations, and all of the food at the tasting was delicious!! Iman is incredibly responsive to emails and all my questions were answered in a very timely manner.

I don't think I even need to mention this, but the venue is absolutely, stunningly gorgeous! Our photos from the wedding are incredible. They look like a fairytale! Any couple will feel like royalty at Mount Woodson!!

The only thing I would be leery of is the vendor recommendation list from Tracy. Just make sure you do your homework before hiring any vendor!
My husband and I couldn't have dreamt of a better wedding day!! Tracy and Iman were very kind, helpful, and efficient. Read more...
My husband and I couldn't have dreamt of a better wedding day!! Tracy and Iman were very kind, helpful, and efficient. They did everything they could on the wedding day to accommodate our needs-- including find a penny for my shoe :). I was worried beforehand that we needed a "day-of coordinator" but we didn't!

Our meetings prior to the wedding were also nice and easy. There were a wide variety of linen colors to choose from, Tracy had great suggestions for decorations, and all of the food at the tasting was delicious!! Iman is incredibly responsive to emails and all my questions were answered in a very timely manner.

I don't think I even need to mention this, but the venue is absolutely, stunningly gorgeous! Our photos from the wedding are incredible. They look like a fairytale! Any couple will feel like royalty at Mount Woodson!!

The only thing I would be leery of is the vendor recommendation list from Tracy. Just make sure you do your homework before hiring any vendor! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jared
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding turned out to be a perfect day, thanks greatly to Iman and Tracy and the staff of Personal Touch Dining. They were energetic, creative and supportive throughout the entire process. The preparations were done well in advance and we were able to really enjoy the whole day while the staff took care of all the details during the event.
Our wedding turned out to be a perfect day, thanks greatly to Iman and Tracy and the staff of Personal Touch Dining. They Read more...
Our wedding turned out to be a perfect day, thanks greatly to Iman and Tracy and the staff of Personal Touch Dining. They were energetic, creative and supportive throughout the entire process. The preparations were done well in advance and we were able to really enjoy the whole day while the staff took care of all the details during the event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
After searching high and low for the perfect venue, a DJ friend of mine referred Mt. Woodson Castle. I had been searching every "rustic venue" Google could offer and was beginning to lose hope. From the moment we set foot on the property through our wedding reception, Tracy and particularly Iman, were fabulous. It was absolutely hands down the most perfect venue, perfect food, perfect day. Thank you sooo much!!
After searching high and low for the perfect venue, a DJ friend of mine referred Mt. Woodson Castle. I had been searching Read more...
After searching high and low for the perfect venue, a DJ friend of mine referred Mt. Woodson Castle. I had been searching every "rustic venue" Google could offer and was beginning to lose hope. From the moment we set foot on the property through our wedding reception, Tracy and particularly Iman, were fabulous. It was absolutely hands down the most perfect venue, perfect food, perfect day. Thank you sooo much!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We knew we wanted a mountain wedding and were blown-away by Mt. Woodson Castle. It really is a stunning venue and needs very little decoration to look amazing. We chose the food stations and the food was simply delicious. The staff was so helpful and responsive and handled everything for us the day of. It was a perfect wedding and everything ran so smoothly. All of our guests had so many compliments for us and it just felt cozy and special from beginning to end. This is just the perfect venue and terrific value. There is no question that we would choose Mt. Woodson all over again!
We knew we wanted a mountain wedding and were blown-away by Mt. Woodson Castle. It really is a stunning venue and needs Read more...
We knew we wanted a mountain wedding and were blown-away by Mt. Woodson Castle. It really is a stunning venue and needs very little decoration to look amazing. We chose the food stations and the food was simply delicious. The staff was so helpful and responsive and handled everything for us the day of. It was a perfect wedding and everything ran so smoothly. All of our guests had so many compliments for us and it just felt cozy and special from beginning to end. This is just the perfect venue and terrific value. There is no question that we would choose Mt. Woodson all over again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Tracy at Personal Touch Dining is also the on site manager of Mt. Woodson. It is such a hidden gem. It is a beautiful place with so much charm at a GREAT price! We LOVED this venue, and Tracy and her staff gave us the wedding of our dreams here!
Tracy at Personal Touch Dining is also the on site manager of Mt. Woodson. It is such a hidden gem. It is a beautiful Read more...
Tracy at Personal Touch Dining is also the on site manager of Mt. Woodson. It is such a hidden gem. It is a beautiful place with so much charm at a GREAT price! We LOVED this venue, and Tracy and her staff gave us the wedding of our dreams here! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful. Amazing. Perfect. We've all been to a million weddings on the beach or in a hall. My husband and I wanted our wedding to be unique, but classy and charming. Mt. Woodson was perfect. I've never been to a wedding in any place like. It was so special and beautiful. I was a little discouraged in the beginning by bad reviews from before the management changed, but the new management is extremely professional, organized, and responsive. All my guests were blown away by the venue! I can't rave enough about how amazing Mt. Woodson is. It holds an extremely special place in my heart! I wish I could have another event there.
Beautiful. Amazing. Perfect. We've all been to a million weddings on the beach or in a hall. My husband and I wanted our Read more...
Beautiful. Amazing. Perfect. We've all been to a million weddings on the beach or in a hall. My husband and I wanted our wedding to be unique, but classy and charming. Mt. Woodson was perfect. I've never been to a wedding in any place like. It was so special and beautiful. I was a little discouraged in the beginning by bad reviews from before the management changed, but the new management is extremely professional, organized, and responsive. All my guests were blown away by the venue! I can't rave enough about how amazing Mt. Woodson is. It holds an extremely special place in my heart! I wish I could have another event there. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1307592631130-bswavehouse
Bella
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
After looking at hundreds of venues all over southern california I finally found Mt. Woodson Castle. It had everything I was looking for: beautiful and unique property, indoor and outdoor spaces, very accommodating, fit within my budget. Not the typical ballroom; everywhere you turn there is a beautiful backdrop for photos.

The castle is run by Personal Touch Catering which does a fabulous job through the entire process! Because they run the castle you need to use them as your caterer (you can bring in your own cake) but I would use them anyway because they are awesome! They have package deals and are very flexible about customizing them to fit your needs.

The only advice I have is to wear wedge shoes because the castle's original stone pathways get hard to walk on. Also, there is not a hotel right by the castle so you might want to consider transportation for your guests. We did not provide transportation but I think it would be nice if it fit into your budget.

The venue was one of the highlights of our wedding. All of our guests were so excited to be at the castle!
After looking at hundreds of venues all over southern california I finally found Mt. Woodson Castle. It had everything I Read more...
After looking at hundreds of venues all over southern california I finally found Mt. Woodson Castle. It had everything I was looking for: beautiful and unique property, indoor and outdoor spaces, very accommodating, fit within my budget. Not the typical ballroom; everywhere you turn there is a beautiful backdrop for photos.

The castle is run by Personal Touch Catering which does a fabulous job through the entire process! Because they run the castle you need to use them as your caterer (you can bring in your own cake) but I would use them anyway because they are awesome! They have package deals and are very flexible about customizing them to fit your needs.

The only advice I have is to wear wedge shoes because the castle's original stone pathways get hard to walk on. Also, there is not a hotel right by the castle so you might want to consider transportation for your guests. We did not provide transportation but I think it would be nice if it fit into your budget.

The venue was one of the highlights of our wedding. All of our guests were so excited to be at the castle! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about our venue! I worked with Tracey to set up our wedding to be a complete success, and she was amazing. She must deal with a lot of drama, because no question or favor was too big and everyone seemed happy to help. The staff was professional, and very curteous. They went above and beyond for me and my guests. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
I cannot say enough great things about our venue! I worked with Tracey to set up our wedding to be a complete success, and Read more...
I cannot say enough great things about our venue! I worked with Tracey to set up our wedding to be a complete success, and she was amazing. She must deal with a lot of drama, because no question or favor was too big and everyone seemed happy to help. The staff was professional, and very curteous. They went above and beyond for me and my guests. I would definitely recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monicanne
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
In the beginning I had some troubles with Mt. Woodson because of the previous managers, but the moment this venue got new management every thing started to look up. The new management was so easy to work with, accomodating, and professional. This venue is absolutely stunning; my husband and I we're so happy with how every thing looked on the big day. The fairytale wedding I had pictured came to life at this venue.
In the beginning I had some troubles with Mt. Woodson because of the previous managers, but the moment this venue got new Read more...
In the beginning I had some troubles with Mt. Woodson because of the previous managers, but the moment this venue got new management every thing started to look up. The new management was so easy to work with, accomodating, and professional. This venue is absolutely stunning; my husband and I we're so happy with how every thing looked on the big day. The fairytale wedding I had pictured came to life at this venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/14/2014
4.8/5.0
We had looked at three other venues before choosing Mt. Woodson as our venue. We chose it because I felt like it was the best value and reasonable for our budget, but we really lucked out because it was the most beautiful venue as well! The decision was easy to make once visiting the castle. All of our questions and concerns were addressed promptly. Our event coordinator, Iman R. was awesome! The day of the wedding she had everything under control and we didn't have to deal with anything at all other than enjoying our beautiful day! The food was delicious also. I couldn't have asked for a better day. I gave 4 stars only on flexibility because the castle closes earlier than I would have liked. It would have been nice to allow the music and the bar to stay open till at least 11 or 12 pm but both have to be shut down by 10 pm and that is a little bit of a bummer. Other than that, Personal Touch Dining (the castles caterer) and all the staff at the castle are wonderful!
We had looked at three other venues before choosing Mt. Woodson as our venue. We chose it because I felt like it was the Read more...
We had looked at three other venues before choosing Mt. Woodson as our venue. We chose it because I felt like it was the best value and reasonable for our budget, but we really lucked out because it was the most beautiful venue as well! The decision was easy to make once visiting the castle. All of our questions and concerns were addressed promptly. Our event coordinator, Iman R. was awesome! The day of the wedding she had everything under control and we didn't have to deal with anything at all other than enjoying our beautiful day! The food was delicious also. I couldn't have asked for a better day. I gave 4 stars only on flexibility because the castle closes earlier than I would have liked. It would have been nice to allow the music and the bar to stay open till at least 11 or 12 pm but both have to be shut down by 10 pm and that is a little bit of a bummer. Other than that, Personal Touch Dining (the castles caterer) and all the staff at the castle are wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/16/2013
4.5/5.0
We had a wedding here, and it was magical. We had about 40 people in all and it was amazing! This property is beautiful & rustic and can be easily decorated on a budget. The outdoors really needs no decoration as it is very lovely & floral, although you are allowed to decorate with anything that can be removed or hung without nails. The tables & chairs were included in the price for the whole evening, and they have a kitchen that had a functioning fridge but no use of the stove, but our caterer brought warmers and stuff so everything was fine food wise.

The staff there were very nice, although before the party was booked I had some difficulty getting in touch with the gal who arranges the events there.

The location provides good parking down a small hill so you can take photos for days with no parking lot or cars in the background. This is the 3rd event I have been to & my first time hosting at this venue but we loved every single minute of this place & it was amazing. Our house is now covered with photos from the wedding, not just because the pics are such great memories, but because the property really provided some magical shots. It is just gorgeous, with lovely wooden hallways, intimate dressing room - I really can't say enough about how much I love this property. It fit our style perfectly and was not that expensive.

We set up a projector & screen and used http://BackstageRentals.com for the sound & visual set up, and it worked great! I wasn't sure how or where it would be set up because the room is not really square, and a lot of light comes in even during evenings as the sun is going down, but the guy brought everything needed for that, since he had worked this venue before, which was a nice touch.

We played old films from my husband's childhood that he hadn't seen in years & everyone laughed & cried to see older family members that could not be there for the event on the screen, it was a nice touch. Wonderful evening, wonderful wedding!
We had a wedding here, and it was magical. We had about 40 people in all and it was amazing! This property is beautiful & Read more...
We had a wedding here, and it was magical. We had about 40 people in all and it was amazing! This property is beautiful & rustic and can be easily decorated on a budget. The outdoors really needs no decoration as it is very lovely & floral, although you are allowed to decorate with anything that can be removed or hung without nails. The tables & chairs were included in the price for the whole evening, and they have a kitchen that had a functioning fridge but no use of the stove, but our caterer brought warmers and stuff so everything was fine food wise.

The staff there were very nice, although before the party was booked I had some difficulty getting in touch with the gal who arranges the events there.

The location provides good parking down a small hill so you can take photos for days with no parking lot or cars in the background. This is the 3rd event I have been to & my first time hosting at this venue but we loved every single minute of this place & it was amazing. Our house is now covered with photos from the wedding, not just because the pics are such great memories, but because the property really provided some magical shots. It is just gorgeous, with lovely wooden hallways, intimate dressing room - I really can't say enough about how much I love this property. It fit our style perfectly and was not that expensive.

We set up a projector & screen and used http://BackstageRentals.com for the sound & visual set up, and it worked great! I wasn't sure how or where it would be set up because the room is not really square, and a lot of light comes in even during evenings as the sun is going down, but the guy brought everything needed for that, since he had worked this venue before, which was a nice touch.

We played old films from my husband's childhood that he hadn't seen in years & everyone laughed & cried to see older family members that could not be there for the event on the screen, it was a nice touch. Wonderful evening, wonderful wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
2/15/2014
4.4/5.0
Our wedding was in February so we searched for a long time for a venue that had a unique and rustic venue that had an indoor area. I love outdoor wedding but did not want to worry about the weather. We fell in love with the castle and all of its character immediately. We also really liked that it was all inclusive and had many different options, such as providing the alcohol your default and having them serve it.

A few months before the day of coordinator Iman started contacting me to work out the details and she was amazing. As the big day got closer I started having a million questions and she always responded to me annoying emails promptly. Even when they were late on a Saturday night.

I cannot say enough about what a huge help she was in the days leading up. She had all of the details taken care of and I just had to bring e erythema by the night of the rehearsal dinner and she set everything up. It was so nice not to worry about anything on the day of because she had it all taken care of. Even when little things came up like fitting people into the seating chart at the last minute she handled it so smoothly. Things went off without a hitch.

This company definitely knew what they were doing and had clearly done this many times. What we really noticed was the little things they did to make it special. At dinner, the staff brought the head table a plate of the tray passed appetizers because they knew we missed the cocktail hour taking pictures and didn't get any. And at the end of the night, they had two steak dinners and some slices of wedding cake waiting for us in the limo for a late night snack. We were so impressed with how they thought of everything.
Our wedding was in February so we searched for a long time for a venue that had a unique and rustic venue that had an Read more...
Our wedding was in February so we searched for a long time for a venue that had a unique and rustic venue that had an indoor area. I love outdoor wedding but did not want to worry about the weather. We fell in love with the castle and all of its character immediately. We also really liked that it was all inclusive and had many different options, such as providing the alcohol your default and having them serve it.

A few months before the day of coordinator Iman started contacting me to work out the details and she was amazing. As the big day got closer I started having a million questions and she always responded to me annoying emails promptly. Even when they were late on a Saturday night.

I cannot say enough about what a huge help she was in the days leading up. She had all of the details taken care of and I just had to bring e erythema by the night of the rehearsal dinner and she set everything up. It was so nice not to worry about anything on the day of because she had it all taken care of. Even when little things came up like fitting people into the seating chart at the last minute she handled it so smoothly. Things went off without a hitch.

This company definitely knew what they were doing and had clearly done this many times. What we really noticed was the little things they did to make it special. At dinner, the staff brought the head table a plate of the tray passed appetizers because they knew we missed the cocktail hour taking pictures and didn't get any. And at the end of the night, they had two steak dinners and some slices of wedding cake waiting for us in the limo for a late night snack. We were so impressed with how they thought of everything. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.6/5.0
The venue is beautiful. You literally could not ask for a better place. Picture perfect everywhere you turn. Personal Touch does a good job on food, which is nice as they are your only choice. Just be prepared for the nickels and dimes to add up. I rate high on flexibility, because as others have said, they will change as many times as you want, they will just charge you for it. If you ever question Tracy, she will passive aggressively show you who's show this really is (exclusivity will do that to some people I suppose). The wedding will be beautiful, just be prepared for stress throughout the entire process from Tracy, and to spend more than you think as she nickel and dimes you until the very last minute...
The venue is beautiful. You literally could not ask for a better place. Picture perfect everywhere you turn. Personal Read more...
The venue is beautiful. You literally could not ask for a better place. Picture perfect everywhere you turn. Personal Touch does a good job on food, which is nice as they are your only choice. Just be prepared for the nickels and dimes to add up. I rate high on flexibility, because as others have said, they will change as many times as you want, they will just charge you for it. If you ever question Tracy, she will passive aggressively show you who's show this really is (exclusivity will do that to some people I suppose). The wedding will be beautiful, just be prepared for stress throughout the entire process from Tracy, and to spend more than you think as she nickel and dimes you until the very last minute... Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Mt. Woodson Castle responded with the following comments:

We are saddened by this review since this was the follow up email we received from the Father of the Groom 4 days after the wedding: “Tracy; Thanks for the care and professionalism you gave to our event. Your staff did a good job, and the food was excellent. I had forgotten how beautiful a location the Castle is! I really appreciate the deal you gave them.”

MAP

 
16302 N. Woodson Drive, Ramona, CA 92065 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mt. Woodson Castle
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390419036165-1619216200475303481356217100174