130x130_sq_1354550251646-main

Mulberries Cake Shop

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Denver, CO US 80210 (map)

PHONE

303-282-1044

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Kathleen at Mulberries is wonderful! She is so genuine and loves what she does. She created a special flavor for our cake from our favorite cookie butter and made multiple tasting cakes for us. Our cake was decorated beautifully as a timeline of our lives based off of pictures we gave them-they even had cake toppers made of us and our dogs! What an amazing place-they will work with you to make sure you get a beautiful cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Kathleen was awesome she met with us and made an amazing 3 tier cake and many sheet cakes! There was a variety of flavors! Very friendly delivered and work very well with us! Cake was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.9/5.0
Mulberries was fabulous with cake planning. Their cake was hands down the best flavors and quality and guests raved about it. Sometimes it's hard to get ahold of them but you will and they're very reliable. Would definitely recommend to anyone. We loved them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/28/2013
4.9/5.0
Our wedding cake from Mulberries was fantastic! Not only was it pretty to look at, but it tasted wonderful too. We requested a cake that looked like a winding mountain road and had a cake topper with a wedding couple camping. It turned out perfectly and everyone was very impressed with the artistry. Mulberries is extremely talented and an incredible value.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We so enjoyed both the tasting and the wedding consultation with Mulberries! They were excited and helpful at all times. The cake was beautiful and delicious :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
1.9/5.0
DO NOT USE THIS VENDOR. I placed an order with them for a wedding cake and cupcakes. There were 4 different designs that I gave them pictures of - they said they could easily recreate the simple icing styles I was asking for. I wasn't asking for anything fancy but I gave them pictures so they couldn't misunderstand what I wanted. The icing that they delivered to my wedding looked like a novice did it. The small cake was to be gold smeared icing. They delivered a YELLOW cake. My sister-in-law owns a dessert company (and did my setup for the wedding's dessert table) and I know exactly what it takes to make icing gold - they promised me they could make my cake gold without a problem. The cake was mustard yellow and not properly iced. Instead of a smeared look... it just looked like a child iced it. I was so embarrassed. The cake was also sitting on a thick cardboard disc that couldn't be removed - this was never mentioned to me when I signed a contract but my SIL had to place the cake and it's ugly cardboard foot on the cake stand. She was prepared to slide the small cake off (as she does in her profession often) but they had cemented the cake to the cardboard foot. It was a disgrace.

They are incredibly hard to get ahold of. They always seemed very distracted in our meetings. Although they promised flexibility they did not deliver. They seem SO busy all the time but I think it's for kid's birthday parties. Don't be fooled by their books of past work... they are clearly not putting out that quality work. I have tried to get ahold of them many times since my wedding to find out what could have happened with my order with NO response. I told them I didn't want to give them bad reviews if we could just talk about it but if they are going to ignore me then bad reviews it will be. I don't want this to happen to another bride!

To be fair their prices are good (for poor quality) and their cakes taste good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Kathleen and Chelsea were very friendly. When it came to the design of the cake, the brainstorming was very fun, and what they helped me to come up with based on my colors and the invitation design was fabulous. Could not beat the butter pecan or chocolate. In comparison to other places we sampled, the were the best in service and taste . (including cakes by Karen)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely perfect. We took advantage of the opportunity to taste many (if not all) of Mulberries cake flavors in our quest to choose seven flavors for our wedding cakes. Every flavor was delicious.

Our guests loved the uniqueness of our cakes and enjoyed tasting multiple flavors at the wedding. Yes, many of the guests had multiple pieces of cake. We hosted a family picnic the day after the wedding. We enjoyed the leftover wedding cake, still very fresh and moist, at the picnic.

Thank you for helping make our wedding such a special day.
Peggy and Brian
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathy the owner at Mulberries was great! They let us try as many flavors as we wanted whenever we wanted. We could just call ahead and they would let us pick up 3-4 different pieces of cake to take home and try. They made us such a beautiful cake and the price for the cake was about a third of all the other bakeries I checked out. They delivered the cake on time and it looked just like the pictured I showed them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was simply beautiful! Kathleen was very easy to work with and always very responsive to my needs! I would highly recommend Mulberries to any couple looking for the perfect cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Laid back and easy to talk to! I wanted a creative hand in my wedding cake design and Mulberries welcomed it with open arms!
Some of the best people and by far the yummiest cake!
They delivered on time and the final product was absolutely wonderful! The guests could not complement them enough!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1319388798891-treebranch
Partly Cloudy
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Mulberries has delicious cakes! Kathleen is one of the nicest people I have ever met. My cake was gorgeous and tasted even better. The price for these yummy cakes is worth every penny. Plus, you can get free samples of her cakes all the way until your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.6/5.0
We picked Mulberries because the cake was absolutely delicious, and they don't use fondant (blech) but the cakes are still smooth and pristine. I had a little difficulty getting them to call me back at one point, and the official cake tasting seemed a little rushed and chaotic, otherwise the whole thing went very smoothly. They indulged me multiple times when I requested extra cake tastings because I couldn't make up my mind, sending me home with a barrage of cake slices to help. Delivery was on time and I didn't have to worry about it at all. I even changed the entire look of the cake decorations less than a week before the wedding, and they rolled with it! It ended up looking perfect and tasting divine.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Mulberries is so nice and easy to work with. Great tasting session set-up, they were only my second appointment and I signed my contract before I had even finished the last of the samples they had set out. Moist, delicious cake. They matched the fresh flower arrangement on the top of the cake to my wedding theme just like I wanted. Best chocolate cake EVER!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AWhit
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with. They really invite you to explore their cake and filling options so you can create the cake of your dreams. My cake was ultimately designed very simple and it came out wonderful. And delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ciadarol
Wedding:
8/19/2011
4.4/5.0
Great cake and very flexible, especially since we didn't order it until about 3 weeks before the wedding. Made exactly what we requested and were very helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
No other cake will ever compare and we will never go anywhere else but Mulberries from now on. I don't even typically like cake, but I could eat this every day. We loved working with them, our cake was beautiful, and it was the best tasting cake we have ever had. We received many many compliments. It was also the cheapest place we looked. The cake was nearly $400 below our budgeted price. It doesn't get any better than this.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lh535
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I didn't want a really fancy/structured cake and Mulberries did a wonderful job. I brought in one photo and they made a near-exact match. Flavor was great, too. I along with my mom and mother-in-law went in for the tasting and everyone was so welcoming - so I would suggest trying it out. Maybe don't go with the lemon cake. I had a summer wedding and thought lemon would be nice but during the tasting, it kind of just tasted like box cake. The other flavors were great ... almond was the best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
12/21/2010
4.8/5.0
Mulberries was absolutely fantastic! I was on a very tight timeframe and did not get around to actually thinking about cake until two weeks before the wedding - the staff at Mulberries bent over backwards to help me select the cake, size and type and taste in my timeframe.

The cake was delicious (I recommend the butter pecan with cream cheese) and the service outstanding. I would send my best friend there anytime.

Sincerely
Cathy Junda
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scooby6021
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.5/5.0
The cake we picked up for our wedding was not correct. We ordered a full sheet that was supposed to be half & half and have scroll work on the icing to match our cupcakes & round cake. It did not. Our cupcakes were supposed to have been filled, & they were not. I had to repeat my order to them 3 different times & still it was wrong. That part was frustrating. However, their cakes are simply to die for! Any flavor you choose, you are sure to be pleased with. The service is great but could be a bit faster to reply back to the messages you leave. As soon as I informed the owner of the shop that our order was not correct, she quickly refunded a portion of our payment & apologized for the mix up. That made us feel really good and we will be eager to do business with Mulberries again. The pricing is very reasonable for any budget and I highly recommend them for any occasion. The order mix up was a bummer but the fact that the owner was quick to rectify the matter is what makes Mulberries a wonderful business.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SL16
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathleen and the staff at Mulberries were so great to work with and they helped us design a beautilful and DELICIOUS cake (not that we actually ate any during the reception!). One of the best parts of getting our cake at Mulberries was the unlimited samples we got to try in the months leading up to our wedding. The amount of cake and frosting combos that you can pick is huge and everything we tried was soooooooo good. Mulberries sucked me in as a customer for life (try their cookies and cupcakes while you're there)! Once we made our order, everything else was taken care of. I didn't have to worry about the cake being delivered and set up-everything went just as scheduled. Mulberries is a great choice!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1248631274545-picture352
Mikele
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We were sooooo happy with Mulberries. They were less than half price of others we interviewed and our cake turned out so much better than expected. Plus, the cake tasted amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1270055089870-buffs
jlm826
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.0/5.0
We used Mulberries for cupcakes for our bridal shower and party after the wedding. They make the most adorable cupcakes. At $1.50 a piece, it is also quite a bargain compared with paying for cake. Everything was super tasty and we got many compliments.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Mulberries was wonderful to work with! They provided complimentary and unlimited cake tastings--which was very helpful! Their cakes are absolutely delicious and they offer many different flavors to choose from.
Kathleen designed a beautiful cake--exactly what I specified at our consultation--and she helped me get the best price for my large group. She was honest and did what was best for us--not what would make Mulberries the most money. You definitely get the most bang for your buck with Mulberries! I highly recommend them and would use them again in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1260418085791-dsc03013
Shani
Wedding:
5/28/2010
4.6/5.0
Mulberries was very resonable and the cake was SOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOD!!! The only thing was they never answered the phone. I work very close to this venue so I would walk to them on my lunch break:) They were always helpful and friendly. They let you sample cake in any flavor up until two weeks before the wedding. I did not sample a lot of flavors I did not want to gain weight before my wedding;) But all of the flavors that I did try were awesome!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nfoster
Wedding:
9/25/2009
4.5/5.0
My cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful! They let you come in for as many samplings as you need, which is awesome. They were very professional and everything was done on time. The only reason I gave them 3.5/5 on Responsiveness is because they almost never answer their phone so you have to leave a message but they always called me back within a day. Everyone I spoke to there was helpful and nice. I would definantly use this vendor again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
engelmana
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
The best cake ever!!! I cannot recommend them enough. They are a very good value and do excellent work!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1274048117561-2237523596537729423595862229429840672469742n
Audrey Pound
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
LOVED my beautiful cake!!! I wanted the design to look similar to the design on my invitations and they did a fabulous job. My cake was not only beautiful, it was delicious as well!! They delivered the cake to the reception timely--so easy to trust! LOVE MULBERRIES CAKE SHOP!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindy
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend Mulberries highly enough! They were easy to work with, professional, friendly, and very affordable -- especially considering the quality of their cakes. They did two flavors of cake for us (lemon with fresh raspberry filling and marble with chocolate pudding filling) and our guests raved about both. The only complaint I heard was that some people wanted seconds faster than the caterer could cut them! I can't wait to go back for our first anniversary cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittanyjm
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I booked them from a recommendation from a friend... and I was glad I took their advice because all of my wedding guests said that our wedding cake was the best they had ever had! We did a simple two layer bavarian cream cake with lemon butter cream frosting for 45 people! It all got eaten!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jody
Wedding:
3/29/2008
4.9/5.0
Overall I was very happy with my cake... It was a little less tasty and a little less pretty than I had hoped, but overall it was a good experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karla
Wedding:
9/14/2007
5.0/5.0
This is the best wedding cake shop in Denver. Hands down! I took them a picture of the cake I wanted and they replicated it perfectly. The cake was absolutely delicious and the icinig was perfect.

We have continued to go back for birthday cupcakes. Delish!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.7/5.0
We ordered a delicious chocolate cake with mocha filling and vanilla cake with raspberry filling. It was decorated beautifully and we got many compliments from our guests on how good it was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1265136220072-uswedding
traceym75
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.3/5.0
Mulberries makes VERY DELICIOUS tasting cakes and cupcakes. Their prices are very reasonable as well. We opted for the more fun cupcake idea, and they decorated them all with white icing (4 diff flavors of cupcakes though!) and topped with fresh wildflowers. Beautiful. Our guests commented how much they loved them and how delicious they were!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Mulberries provided me with almost 300 delicious cupcakes in several different flavors for my wedding! The tasting was one of the most enjoyable experiences I had while planning the wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Great bakery with a homey feel to it, no white walls sterility like typical bakeries. Great staff and good cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick
Wedding:
2/14/2007
5.0/5.0
very professional, they were concerned with every aspect just as if it was their wedding. Everyone enjoyed the cake which is enough for me.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/28/2006
4.9/5.0
Our wedding cake turned out beautiful and delicious!! The ladies at Mulberries worked with us to create exactly what we were looking for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sawyer11
Wedding:
9/4/2005
4.6/5.0
I loved my cake, and so did my guests. Just one glitch, they delivered my cake to the wrong wedding. Fortunately, the other wedding was at my same location, but in a different area. It was just nerve wracking for the caterer to have to carry the cake quite a distance over outdoor garden areas.

However, as I mentioned, the cake was wonderful and made exactly as I ordered it. I would still chose Mulberries in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WtrWdlndBride
Wedding:
1/15/2005
4.8/5.0
Beautiful cake, and it tasted better than any cake we've ever had! The price was very reasonable for such a classy cake, and our favorite part was that they provided us with a free mini replica cake on our first anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Kathleen and her team did a wonderful job on our beautiful cake! We changed our mind acouple times and had fun playing around with ideas with Kathleen. She is so personable and such an artisit. Our cake turned out wonderful and all the guests enjoyed it! We will use them for events in the future for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
My cake was delicious...the catering company could barely get the pieces cut in time to serve my guests. Also, pricing was super reasonable...we went with a three-tier cake that had two false layers and our guests were served from a sheet cake. No one had any idea (nor did they care I'm sure) and they LOVED it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M.
Wedding:
2/8/2003
4.1/5.0
This bakery is a lot of fun, definitely worth visiting the store and I think you'll be sold. Not only do their cakes look good, they are absolutely delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Denver, CO 80210 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mulberries Cake Shop
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354550251646-main