130x130 sq 1247862950486 alternatepoolroomphotoforweddingguide

MULLEN'S BAR & GRILL

Lisle , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3080 WARRENVILLE ROAD
Lisle, IL 60532 US (map)

PHONE

630-505-0240

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mullen’s Bar & Grill features a friendly atmosphere, ready to host your occasion with a flavorful menu and attentive staff.

Our Patron’s Room is perfect for engagement... Read more
Mullen’s Bar & Grill features a friendly atmosphere, ready to host your occasion with a flavorful menu and attentive staff.

Our Patron’s Room is perfect for engagement parties, rehearsal dinners, and bridal showers. For bachelor and bachelorette parties, consider our Pool Room or outdoor beer garden for a fun night out! Host a relaxing breakfast buffet with mimosas or our Bloody Mary Bar the morning after your wedding, to enjoy a last opportunity to embrace out-of-towners and loved ones.

Our location off I-88, near the Hyatt Lisle, Hilton, Wyndham, and Holiday Inn makes Mullen’s a convenient option for all upcoming events. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1242848634244 poolroomphotoforweddingguide
130x130 sq 1242848656385 pubdiningphotoforweddingguide
130x130 sq 1242848681260 patronsphotoforweddingguide

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen and Jessica
Wedding:
8/31/2014
4.9/5.0
Mullen's was a great place for a relaxed Rehearsal Dinner! We had pizza and beer with family and friends. Angie Matson was professional and prompt in her communications. The service was excellent! We would highly recommend this place.
Mullen's was a great place for a relaxed Rehearsal Dinner! We had pizza and beer with family and friends. Angie Matson was Read more...
Mullen's was a great place for a relaxed Rehearsal Dinner! We had pizza and beer with family and friends. Angie Matson was professional and prompt in her communications. The service was excellent! We would highly recommend this place. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
mother of the groom
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
Stephanie was wonderful to work with! I had a large group for the Rehearsal dinner so we had to use both the Pool Room & the Pub Room so that made 'hearing' the sound system (we had a picture slide show w/music and a DVD of a game we played (Newlywed Game questions) a bit difficult, especially when the live band was playing in the main restaurant... other than that it was a very positive experience.
Stephanie was wonderful to work with! I had a large group for the Rehearsal dinner so we had to use both the Pool Room & Read more...
Stephanie was wonderful to work with! I had a large group for the Rehearsal dinner so we had to use both the Pool Room & the Pub Room so that made 'hearing' the sound system (we had a picture slide show w/music and a DVD of a game we played (Newlywed Game questions) a bit difficult, especially when the live band was playing in the main restaurant... other than that it was a very positive experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/29/2010
2.9/5.0
We chose Mullen's for our rehearsal diner. The food was good and staff was helpful, but they were really slow in bringing food out, and didn't tell me, or guests, that they had only planned for one sandwich at a time for each person, causing half of us not to get any food, since the others took more than one (they didn't know they weren't supposed to). Needless to say, I was hungry at my own rehearsal dinner and really unhappy with the entire experience (since they didn't inform us of the plan).
We chose Mullen's for our rehearsal diner. The food was good and staff was helpful, but they were really slow in bringing Read more...
We chose Mullen's for our rehearsal diner. The food was good and staff was helpful, but they were really slow in bringing food out, and didn't tell me, or guests, that they had only planned for one sandwich at a time for each person, causing half of us not to get any food, since the others took more than one (they didn't know they weren't supposed to). Needless to say, I was hungry at my own rehearsal dinner and really unhappy with the entire experience (since they didn't inform us of the plan). Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Leestails
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I had the rehearsal dinner for my son's wedding at Mullen's. I have to say that I was very impressed with the whole function. Stephanie was wonderful to work with. She answered all my questions concerning the event and even gave me some
good ideas I hadn't thought about.
Two of the guests have celiac disease and Stephanie came up with a chicken dinner that both could eat and really enjoy.
The room looked amazing and the food exceeded our expectations. Guests came up to me and said how much fun they were having and how much they enjoyed the great food.
It was a wonderful night for the bride and groom and I would recommend Mullens to anyone. They will not be disappoined.
I had the rehearsal dinner for my son's wedding at Mullen's. I have to say that I was very impressed with the whole Read more...
I had the rehearsal dinner for my son's wedding at Mullen's. I have to say that I was very impressed with the whole function. Stephanie was wonderful to work with. She answered all my questions concerning the event and even gave me some
good ideas I hadn't thought about.
Two of the guests have celiac disease and Stephanie came up with a chicken dinner that both could eat and really enjoy.
The room looked amazing and the food exceeded our expectations. Guests came up to me and said how much fun they were having and how much they enjoyed the great food.
It was a wonderful night for the bride and groom and I would recommend Mullens to anyone. They will not be disappoined. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Aaron
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We had several guests that had dietary allergies and they modified the food menue to be in line with those allergies. The staff was very adaptable to our showing up two hours earlier than expected. The staff was continually evaluating our needs and filling the needs we developed. Stephanie was always in contact with us and never let anything fall through the cracks. My hats off to everyone at Mullin's.
We had several guests that had dietary allergies and they modified the food menue to be in line with those allergies. The Read more...
We had several guests that had dietary allergies and they modified the food menue to be in line with those allergies. The staff was very adaptable to our showing up two hours earlier than expected. The staff was continually evaluating our needs and filling the needs we developed. Stephanie was always in contact with us and never let anything fall through the cracks. My hats off to everyone at Mullin's. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.6/5.0
Stephanie ~

We had a great time at our rehearsal dinner at Mullin's!! I know I was a little furious throughout, but the 2 primary servers you had work the party were GREAT!! Everyone liked the food, and the outdoor patio was a great place to enjoy the beautiful night!!

Thank you so much and I would highly recommend your restaurant for rehearsal dinners/parties!!

John Arena
Stephanie ~

We had a great time at our rehearsal dinner at Mullin's!! I know I was a little furious throughout, Read more...
Stephanie ~

We had a great time at our rehearsal dinner at Mullin's!! I know I was a little furious throughout, but the 2 primary servers you had work the party were GREAT!! Everyone liked the food, and the outdoor patio was a great place to enjoy the beautiful night!!

Thank you so much and I would highly recommend your restaurant for rehearsal dinners/parties!!

John Arena Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
MULLEN'S BAR & GRILL responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much for your favorable review of our restaurant.
We appreciate your recommendations.
We hope we have many future opportunities to serve you and your family.
Default vendor profile pic
Jules911iu
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.6/5.0
The food was excellent. Working with Stephanie was wonderful. We had two small complaints - one, that the servers were sometimes quite slow with the drinks. I had several friends tell me that they ordered a beer and still didn't get it after 20 minutes later. And the second complaint was that we were told we could show a video on the projection screen, and we had a video made for this purpose to show at our rehearsal dinner, and when we got there they said, sorry there is no sound. So we had to show our video without sound, which was a real bummer.
The food was excellent. Working with Stephanie was wonderful. We had two small complaints - one, that the servers were Read more...
The food was excellent. Working with Stephanie was wonderful. We had two small complaints - one, that the servers were sometimes quite slow with the drinks. I had several friends tell me that they ordered a beer and still didn't get it after 20 minutes later. And the second complaint was that we were told we could show a video on the projection screen, and we had a video made for this purpose to show at our rehearsal dinner, and when we got there they said, sorry there is no sound. So we had to show our video without sound, which was a real bummer. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
MULLEN'S BAR & GRILL responded with the following comments:

On behalf of the management of Mullen�s, thank you for your honest feedback and insightful comments about the party you had with our restaurant recently. I give you my most sincere apologies that the drink service and a/v did not meet with your expectations. We want to you to know that this dining experience is not indicative of how we operate our restaurant.
We are sorry for any inconvenience you were caused, and these matters will be promptly addressed and corrected as soon as possible to prevent future issues from occurring.
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/30/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner at Mullens. The food (appetizers and pizza) was great. The room was wonderful (back room with pool tables). The staff was kind and responsive. We received a bottle of wine and two tshirts as a gift which was completely unexpected and appreciated.
We had our rehearsal dinner at Mullens. The food (appetizers and pizza) was great. The room was wonderful (back room with Read more...
We had our rehearsal dinner at Mullens. The food (appetizers and pizza) was great. The room was wonderful (back room with pool tables). The staff was kind and responsive. We received a bottle of wine and two tshirts as a gift which was completely unexpected and appreciated. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
HoosierKate
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Mullen's Bar & Grill in Lisle for our rehearsal dinner. The space was easy to book, the prices were excellent, and the room was beautiful. Our guests raved about the location, how convenient it was to the hotel (it's about 2 blocks from a row of hotels), and how great the food was. The staff was excellent, they were great to work with, from the event manager, to the wait staff. We were thrilled with the event and would definitely recommend the location to a friend!
We used Mullen's Bar & Grill in Lisle for our rehearsal dinner. The space was easy to book, the prices were excellent, and Read more...
We used Mullen's Bar & Grill in Lisle for our rehearsal dinner. The space was easy to book, the prices were excellent, and the room was beautiful. Our guests raved about the location, how convenient it was to the hotel (it's about 2 blocks from a row of hotels), and how great the food was. The staff was excellent, they were great to work with, from the event manager, to the wait staff. We were thrilled with the event and would definitely recommend the location to a friend! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Stephanie and the whole crew at Mullens were great. The food was good, the atmosphere was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone!
Stephanie and the whole crew at Mullens were great. The food was good, the atmosphere was excellent. I would recommend Read more...
Stephanie and the whole crew at Mullens were great. The food was good, the atmosphere was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
3080 WARRENVILLE ROAD, Lisle, IL 60532 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MULLEN'S BAR & GRILL
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1247862950486 alternatepoolroomphotoforweddingguide