130x130 sq 1346173460267 crystal1

Muscoreils Fine Desserts

North Tonawanda , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3960 Niagara Falls Blvd
North Tonawanda, NY 14120 US (map)

PHONE

800-310-8766

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Muscoreil's Fine Desserts, Gourmet Cakes and Bistro, Western New York's Premier culinary and confectionary artistry specialists. At Muscoreil's, we specialize in exquisite one... Read more
Welcome to Muscoreil's Fine Desserts, Gourmet Cakes and Bistro, Western New York's Premier culinary and confectionary artistry specialists. At Muscoreil's, we specialize in exquisite one of a kind culinary art, ranging from traditional parties to grand gatherings, large or small, we can ensure your cake, desserts or cookies are teh finest available in Western New York. We take great pride in using only the freshest and finest ingredients available in preparation of all our products. From our kitchen to yours you'll be assured all items are prepared with care, confidence, quality and family tradition.

Muscoreil's specialties include over 50 types of petite Italian/European Style and American traditional cookies, over 50 signature elegant finger desserts, pastry tables, pies, tarts, chocolates, unlimited, unbelievable Gourmet Cakes for any Occasion and now our European style bistro offers up worldly cuisine from around the world.

We are also proud to offer our own line of soups, coffees, jams, bread mixes, pancake mixes, chocolates as well as many one of a kind items ranging from cuddly bears to candles, tea sets, and a whole lot more.

Our company philosophy is "Quality Is Our Top Priority" and we work very hard to ensure every customer is satisfied to the fullest each time any product is purchased. We believe strongly that "Quality only occurs when you care enough to do your very best every time". We currently employ 45 of the industries top artists, chefs, sculptors, and self taught culinary masters, hailing from all corners of the world and Western New York.

Muscoreil's has proudly served Western New York for 20 years and are proud of not only our family heritage, but also in sharing our community with such a wonderful melting pot of traditions and cultures found right here in Western New York.



Muscoreil's is well known throughout Western New York, as well as throughout the United States and abroad having served over 20,000 wedding cakes alone in our career. Our wedding cakes have been published in national magazines, local magazines, and on TV. Our wedding and occasion cakes range from traditional styles to beyond belief themed or concept cakes that we have custom designed for each client. Each cake we design is intended to reflect teh personality of the bride and groom, or the recipient of the culinary confection. We specialize in one of a kind creations but find recreations are "A Piece of Cake. W have proudly served clients ranging from our neighborhood friends, to sports celebrities, actors, local and national celebrities, corporations and both the public and private sectors.

Muscoreils's was voted the "most artistic bakery in the Niagara region" for our one of a kind flair in preparation, handling, and presentation of our products. We are an award winning bakery, obtaining awards in all areas of our specialties. Recently we received 3 1/2 stars from the buffalo news for our Bistro (our of a possible 4) reason being is there is always room for improvement no matter how wonderful any place is!

Muscoreil's is proud to offer you the widest variety of Fresh Never Frozen traditional cake flavors and specialty fillings, incorporating dynamic styles, unique flavor combinations and of course our signature flair for artistry in all that we produce

Muscoreil's strives to satisfy our clients every time, but we admit that truly are proud to say that it is us, who are truly satisfied when a customer raves about their culinary experience not only to us, but to their friends, families, and co-workers. All of us here at Muscoreil's would like to take this opportunity to THANK YOU and all those of you from the past that have chosen to make Muscoreil's a part of their special occasion. We humble ourselves in the knowledge that without you none of it would matter. We invite you to explore the sweet wonderful world of Mustcoreil's culinary artistry, and look forward to serving your needs in the future. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1256350500511 cakepictures011
130x130 sq 1256350504183 cakepictures025
130x130 sq 1256350514763 cakepictures036
130x130 sq 1256350518139 cakepictures1026
130x130 sq 1256350519295 cakepictures087
130x130 sq 1256350521389 cakepictures1030
130x130 sq 1256350523124 cakepictures1038
130x130 sq 1256350524249 cakepictures1057
130x130 sq 1256350524499 cakepictures1085
130x130 sq 1256350525015 cakepictures1163
130x130 sq 1256350525374 cakepictures1213
130x130 sq 1256350525656 cakepictures1215
130x130 sq 1256350525999 cakepictures1219
130x130 sq 1256350529531 cakepictures1253
130x130 sq 1256350529719 cakepictures1235
130x130 sq 1256350530469 cakepictures1267
130x130 sq 1256350530891 cakepictures1286
130x130 sq 1256350531172 cakepictures1306
130x130 sq 1256350531860 cakepictures1337
130x130 sq 1256350532188 cakepictures1351
130x130 sq 1256350532516 cakepictures1352
130x130 sq 1256350548894 cakepictures248
130x130 sq 1256350549159 cakepictures266
130x130 sq 1256350563287 cakepictures476
130x130 sq 1256350563709 cakepictures490
130x130 sq 1256350577633 cakepictures547
130x130 sq 1256350580039 cakepictures560
130x130 sq 1256350592666 cakepictures871
130x130 sq 1256350595167 cakepictures894
130x130 sq 1256350607137 cakepictures924
130x130 sq 1256350608841 cakepictures958

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
7/17/2015
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was magnificent. It was so beautiful and everything I hoped for. It also had an amazing flavor and very moist.
My wedding cake was magnificent. It was so beautiful and everything I hoped for. It also had an amazing flavor and very Read more...
My wedding cake was magnificent. It was so beautiful and everything I hoped for. It also had an amazing flavor and very moist. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
The best cake I have ever eaten!! I was very picky on the cake we had for our wedding since I decorate cakes myself. We wanted a giant cake with a fountain and thy made it absolute perfect!!! An absolute pleasure to work with and they took such great care in the details of our beautiful cake.
The best cake I have ever eaten!! I was very picky on the cake we had for our wedding since I decorate cakes myself. We Read more...
The best cake I have ever eaten!! I was very picky on the cake we had for our wedding since I decorate cakes myself. We wanted a giant cake with a fountain and thy made it absolute perfect!!! An absolute pleasure to work with and they took such great care in the details of our beautiful cake. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Kayla
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We had a very simple cutting cake, and 2 sheet cakes for our wedding reception. Muscoreil's, in my opinion, exceeded my expectations, even surpassing their reputation.
We had a very simple cutting cake, and 2 sheet cakes for our wedding reception. Muscoreil's, in my opinion, exceeded my Read more...
We had a very simple cutting cake, and 2 sheet cakes for our wedding reception. Muscoreil's, in my opinion, exceeded my expectations, even surpassing their reputation. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/20/2015
4.2/5.0
The wedding cake came out beautifully. Exactly how I described it. Just a little hiccup the top layer for us to take home and the bottom layer was switched. We cut into white almond which was suppose to be chocolate so our guests and chocolate and white almond to chose from. I called them the next day and stated my concern and they sent me a $50.00 certificate to spend in the future with no expiration date. which was very nice of them. I also I like that at ur first anniversary you can get any 6 inch cake u would like so I will definitely be getting white almond with the strawberry cream filling. besides that little hiccup everything was awesome and the cake taste delicious
The wedding cake came out beautifully. Exactly how I described it. Just a little hiccup the top layer for us to take home Read more...
The wedding cake came out beautifully. Exactly how I described it. Just a little hiccup the top layer for us to take home and the bottom layer was switched. We cut into white almond which was suppose to be chocolate so our guests and chocolate and white almond to chose from. I called them the next day and stated my concern and they sent me a $50.00 certificate to spend in the future with no expiration date. which was very nice of them. I also I like that at ur first anniversary you can get any 6 inch cake u would like so I will definitely be getting white almond with the strawberry cream filling. besides that little hiccup everything was awesome and the cake taste delicious Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Never in my life have I tasted a cake so delicious!! In general, I'm not a huge cake fan, but I would honestly eat our wedding cake everyday if I could. I'm so glad we chose to work with Muscoreils! We met with Dave on two occasions and he was so professional, helpful, and just a great guy. We chose a simple cake with fresh flowers and Dave coordinated with our florist (Lori at Blossoms N Treasures) to get the flowers and incorporate them into the cake. It was so helpful that they already had a working relationship and I didn't have to worry about anything. The cake was SO beautiful and so, so good. I definitely recommend Muscoreils!!
Never in my life have I tasted a cake so delicious!! In general, I'm not a huge cake fan, but I would honestly eat our Read more...
Never in my life have I tasted a cake so delicious!! In general, I'm not a huge cake fan, but I would honestly eat our wedding cake everyday if I could. I'm so glad we chose to work with Muscoreils! We met with Dave on two occasions and he was so professional, helpful, and just a great guy. We chose a simple cake with fresh flowers and Dave coordinated with our florist (Lori at Blossoms N Treasures) to get the flowers and incorporate them into the cake. It was so helpful that they already had a working relationship and I didn't have to worry about anything. The cake was SO beautiful and so, so good. I definitely recommend Muscoreils!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Muscoreil's was the best choice for wedding cake. I didn't eat much at my wedding but you better believe I had the cake. The flavors were to die for and the design was simple and elegant, exactly what I asked for. Highly recommend.
Muscoreil's was the best choice for wedding cake. I didn't eat much at my wedding but you better believe I had the cake. Read more...
Muscoreil's was the best choice for wedding cake. I didn't eat much at my wedding but you better believe I had the cake. The flavors were to die for and the design was simple and elegant, exactly what I asked for. Highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Muscoreil's created a beautiful cake for our wedding day! We went with the raspberry almond swirl, which was just amazing! We could not have been happier with their professionalism and the incredible and delicious cake they made for our special day! I would highly recommend Muscoreil's for a wedding cake!
Muscoreil's created a beautiful cake for our wedding day! We went with the raspberry almond swirl, which was just amazing! Read more...
Muscoreil's created a beautiful cake for our wedding day! We went with the raspberry almond swirl, which was just amazing! We could not have been happier with their professionalism and the incredible and delicious cake they made for our special day! I would highly recommend Muscoreil's for a wedding cake! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/24/2015
1.5/5.0
We met with the owner six months before the wedding to have a tasting & put down a deposit. At this time, we made it very clear that we wanted plain vanilla buttercream on the whole cake (no almond extract). We returned about two months before the wedding to finalize our design and flavors. We decided on a four tier cake with the bottom, largest layer having a chocolate chip cream filling & the remaining layers were each something different. Fast forward to the day of the wedding:

The design of the cake was perfect - even better than I had imagined. The cake itself was very fresh. That is where the positives ended. To our dismay, all four tiers of the cake were covered in white almond buttercream. A few of our guests are allergic to almonds and couldn't eat cake. Our DJ had to make an allergen announcement - it was mortifying! If that was the only slip up, I wouldn't be so downright disgusted, but the largest layer had no filling at all - it was just more icing. At this point, I was very upset and panicking.

A few days after the wedding, my mother went into Muscoreils and requested to speak with a manager. She explained the frosting mix up, the wrong filling, and how all of this caused the bride to have a panic attack. The manager completely brushed her off - he said it was our fault that the frosting was wrong because we never specified. Then, when she showed him the contract that said chocolate chip cream filling he had no explanation for that either and didn't apologize. The customer service was horrific. Screwing up a wedding cake is one thing, but not even pretending to feel bad about it is just downright rude. I will not be purchasing a cake from here again and I will make sure my friends know about the awful experience I had.

Note to future brides: make sure your design/flavors contract specifically says "no almond extract in the frosting" before signing.
We met with the owner six months before the wedding to have a tasting & put down a deposit. At this time, we made it very Read more...
We met with the owner six months before the wedding to have a tasting & put down a deposit. At this time, we made it very clear that we wanted plain vanilla buttercream on the whole cake (no almond extract). We returned about two months before the wedding to finalize our design and flavors. We decided on a four tier cake with the bottom, largest layer having a chocolate chip cream filling & the remaining layers were each something different. Fast forward to the day of the wedding:

The design of the cake was perfect - even better than I had imagined. The cake itself was very fresh. That is where the positives ended. To our dismay, all four tiers of the cake were covered in white almond buttercream. A few of our guests are allergic to almonds and couldn't eat cake. Our DJ had to make an allergen announcement - it was mortifying! If that was the only slip up, I wouldn't be so downright disgusted, but the largest layer had no filling at all - it was just more icing. At this point, I was very upset and panicking.

A few days after the wedding, my mother went into Muscoreils and requested to speak with a manager. She explained the frosting mix up, the wrong filling, and how all of this caused the bride to have a panic attack. The manager completely brushed her off - he said it was our fault that the frosting was wrong because we never specified. Then, when she showed him the contract that said chocolate chip cream filling he had no explanation for that either and didn't apologize. The customer service was horrific. Screwing up a wedding cake is one thing, but not even pretending to feel bad about it is just downright rude. I will not be purchasing a cake from here again and I will make sure my friends know about the awful experience I had.

Note to future brides: make sure your design/flavors contract specifically says "no almond extract in the frosting" before signing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Ann-Katrin
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Muscoreils did an amazing job with our cake. It was picture perfect! We looooved everything about it, nothing we would have wanted another way at all. The colors were beautiful, the flowers amazing and matched the real flowers so well. The cake fit perfect into the complete picture. And it was sooooo delicious! So many people told us how good it was and how great it looked. They made sure to incorporate everything we wanted.
So if youre still looking for a bakery, search no longer and choose Muscoreils!
Muscoreils did an amazing job with our cake. It was picture perfect! We looooved everything about it, nothing we would Read more...
Muscoreils did an amazing job with our cake. It was picture perfect! We looooved everything about it, nothing we would have wanted another way at all. The colors were beautiful, the flowers amazing and matched the real flowers so well. The cake fit perfect into the complete picture. And it was sooooo delicious! So many people told us how good it was and how great it looked. They made sure to incorporate everything we wanted.
So if youre still looking for a bakery, search no longer and choose Muscoreils! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Muscoreils has the most delicious cake! We ordered the white almond raspberry and the marble cake with chocolate chip frosting! They were both delicious! Dave was very professional and the cake looked just as we asked!
Muscoreils has the most delicious cake! We ordered the white almond raspberry and the marble cake with chocolate chip Read more...
Muscoreils has the most delicious cake! We ordered the white almond raspberry and the marble cake with chocolate chip frosting! They were both delicious! Dave was very professional and the cake looked just as we asked! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
3960 Niagara Falls Blvd, North Tonawanda, NY 14120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Muscoreils Fine Desserts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1346173460267 crystal1