130x130_sq_1346173460267-crystal1

Muscoreils Fine Desserts

North Tonawanda , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3960 Niagara Falls Blvd
North Tonawanda, NY US 14120 (map)

PHONE

800-310-8766

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Muscoreil's Fine Desserts, Gourmet Cakes and Bistro, Western New York's Premier culinary and confectionary artistry specialists. At Muscoreil's, we specialize in exquisite one... Read more
Welcome to Muscoreil's Fine Desserts, Gourmet Cakes and Bistro, Western New York's Premier culinary and confectionary artistry specialists. At Muscoreil's, we specialize in exquisite one of a kind culinary art, ranging from traditional parties to grand gatherings, large or small, we can ensure your cake, desserts or cookies are teh finest available in Western New York. We take great pride in using only the freshest and finest ingredients available in preparation of all our products. From our kitchen to yours you'll be assured all items are prepared with care, confidence, quality and family tradition.

Muscoreil's specialties include over 50 types of petite Italian/European Style and American traditional cookies, over 50 signature elegant finger desserts, pastry tables, pies, tarts, chocolates, unlimited, unbelievable Gourmet Cakes for any Occasion and now our European style bistro offers up worldly cuisine from around the world.

We are also proud to offer our own line of soups, coffees, jams, bread mixes, pancake mixes, chocolates as well as many one of a kind items ranging from cuddly bears to candles, tea sets, and a whole lot more.

Our company philosophy is "Quality Is Our Top Priority" and we work very hard to ensure every customer is satisfied to the fullest each time any product is purchased. We believe strongly that "Quality only occurs when you care enough to do your very best every time". We currently employ 45 of the industries top artists, chefs, sculptors, and self taught culinary masters, hailing from all corners of the world and Western New York.

Muscoreil's has proudly served Western New York for 20 years and are proud of not only our family heritage, but also in sharing our community with such a wonderful melting pot of traditions and cultures found right here in Western New York.



Muscoreil's is well known throughout Western New York, as well as throughout the United States and abroad having served over 20,000 wedding cakes alone in our career. Our wedding cakes have been published in national magazines, local magazines, and on TV. Our wedding and occasion cakes range from traditional styles to beyond belief themed or concept cakes that we have custom designed for each client. Each cake we design is intended to reflect teh personality of the bride and groom, or the recipient of the culinary confection. We specialize in one of a kind creations but find recreations are "A Piece of Cake. W have proudly served clients ranging from our neighborhood friends, to sports celebrities, actors, local and national celebrities, corporations and both the public and private sectors.

Muscoreils's was voted the "most artistic bakery in the Niagara region" for our one of a kind flair in preparation, handling, and presentation of our products. We are an award winning bakery, obtaining awards in all areas of our specialties. Recently we received 3 1/2 stars from the buffalo news for our Bistro (our of a possible 4) reason being is there is always room for improvement no matter how wonderful any place is!

Muscoreil's is proud to offer you the widest variety of Fresh Never Frozen traditional cake flavors and specialty fillings, incorporating dynamic styles, unique flavor combinations and of course our signature flair for artistry in all that we produce

Muscoreil's strives to satisfy our clients every time, but we admit that truly are proud to say that it is us, who are truly satisfied when a customer raves about their culinary experience not only to us, but to their friends, families, and co-workers. All of us here at Muscoreil's would like to take this opportunity to THANK YOU and all those of you from the past that have chosen to make Muscoreil's a part of their special occasion. We humble ourselves in the knowledge that without you none of it would matter. We invite you to explore the sweet wonderful world of Mustcoreil's culinary artistry, and look forward to serving your needs in the future. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1256350500511-cakepictures011
130x130_sq_1256350504183-cakepictures025
130x130_sq_1256350514763-cakepictures036
130x130_sq_1256350518139-cakepictures1026
130x130_sq_1256350519295-cakepictures087
130x130_sq_1256350521389-cakepictures1030
130x130_sq_1256350523124-cakepictures1038
130x130_sq_1256350524249-cakepictures1057
130x130_sq_1256350524499-cakepictures1085
130x130_sq_1256350525015-cakepictures1163
130x130_sq_1256350525374-cakepictures1213
130x130_sq_1256350525656-cakepictures1215
130x130_sq_1256350525999-cakepictures1219
130x130_sq_1256350529531-cakepictures1253
130x130_sq_1256350529719-cakepictures1235
130x130_sq_1256350530469-cakepictures1267
130x130_sq_1256350530891-cakepictures1286
130x130_sq_1256350531172-cakepictures1306
130x130_sq_1256350531860-cakepictures1337
130x130_sq_1256350532188-cakepictures1351
130x130_sq_1256350532516-cakepictures1352
130x130_sq_1256350548894-cakepictures248
130x130_sq_1256350549159-cakepictures266
130x130_sq_1256350563287-cakepictures476
130x130_sq_1256350563709-cakepictures490
130x130_sq_1256350577633-cakepictures547
130x130_sq_1256350580039-cakepictures560
130x130_sq_1256350592666-cakepictures871
130x130_sq_1256350595167-cakepictures894
130x130_sq_1256350607137-cakepictures924
130x130_sq_1256350608841-cakepictures958

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We ordered 10 dozen cupcakes for our wedding, and they were amazing. There are several flavors of cake to choose from, and even more flavors of buttercream frosting. For $18/dozen, we couldn't go wrong. The packaging made it easy to transport them over an hour, and store in a fridge overnight. We chose Muscoreils because the cake was dense, and the buttercream was phenomenal.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
The cake was exactly what I pictured in my head! So great and delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Saved us from another vendor who became unresponsive weeks before the wedding! Easy to work with. Collaborates well with other vendors. Cake and cupcakes were a hit! Never frozen!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely delicious! The filling was mocha chip, we had a marble cake and white buttercream frosting. YUM!!!! I barely had time to eat anything at my reception but I made time to eat a piece of this cake! Our guests raved about it! Cake was beautiful, decorated perfectly. There was nothing that I didn't love about it. Can't say enough good things about Muscoreils! Dave was so nice when we met with him, he let us tell him what we wanted and explain our ideas and then he made suggestions based on our wishes. He was honest about how much cake we would need, and did not try to oversell us. When I left Muscoreils after ordering my cake I KNEW I wouldn't have to stress about the cake again. Total professionalism, amazing cake. Perfect vendor!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Muscoreils did our wedding cake(s) and they were AMAZING! We got a lot of compliments on both flavors, the white raspberry almond and the chocolate! We cannot wait to get our complimentary one-year anniversary cake next May!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.5/5.0
We did not have our wedding cake made by muscoreils (the price was over the top),but we had bride and groom shaped chocolate covered strawberries from them that were adorable. We had our wedding off season and the owner worked with us to give us an amazing deal. They were a huge hit and added a special touch that I was very pleased with.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
It is my PLEASURE to highly recommend Muscoreil's Bakery to anyone, Dave is incredible, he treated me as a friend not just a bride, met with me twice, and spend lots of time with me. After this first meeting I shopped around tested 6 places all were... ok.. tasted like cake.. but Muscoreils is just exceptional.. I had to have them, I went back and booked immediately. He drew up my cake and it looked perfect, arrived on time, and tasted out of this world.. In fact my husbands family is from Philly and we are visiting them this weekend with a cake in hand!
Great job 10 Stars!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone raved about our wedding cake! The cake was beautiful and delicious. We choose the white almond raspberry yellow cake with raspberry filling. The cake also has a white buttercream frosting. Believe it or not, the cake was so popular that they had to cut into the top layer, which we were going to save for our one year anniversary. However, we plan to go to Muscoreils and purchase a small white almond raspberry yellow cake with raspberry filling that we will eat on our one year anniversary. Muscoreils was great -- so easy to deal with and the outcome was spectacular
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They are simply the best! They make everything so easy for the bride and groom!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about how much I loved our cake. We had a fall themed wedding and they made for us a rustic cake with some branches and fall leaves... I loved it!! And it was soooooooo delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was so beautiful and delicious! We got so many compliments on it from all our guests. We chose the white almond raspberry flavor and I could not have been happier. I gave a picture of a cake I liked and they were able to replicate it to be even prettier than the picture! Would definitely recommend Muscoreils!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.5/5.0
Dave at Muscoreils did a phenomenal job with our wedding cake, it was absolutely beautiful and stunning! And not to mention some of the best cake me or my husband have ever had! =) The bakery was very accommodating in regards to the design of our cake, they were very flexible when we had to make a few changes along the way before the wedding. The end result was absolutely amazing! We had a lot of compliments from our guests about how delicious the cake was and how it was also some of the most delicious cake they have ever tasted. So many kudos to Muscoreils! =)

I would recommend Muscoreils to any bride/groom who wants amazing cake that is as delicious as it is beautiful! Their cakes are pieces of art and are a little slice of heaven on a plate. :) Thanks for making the process seamless and easy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
The cake tasted great. The problem was the flowers on the cake. I asked for gum paste flowers as I wanted them to look real. Instead they put icing flowers on the cake. I even brought in samples of the flowers that I wanted them to make for the cake. I contacted the vendor and they asked for pictures of the cake so I sent them pictures. I have yet to hear back from them. I hope to soon.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1344395039669-581271366449068982562698933n
Lynette
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Beautifully crafted wedding cake! I cannot begin to express how much I loved our cake--not to mention how delicious the signature cake was! I received numerous compliments from our guests on how beautiful and delicious our cake was, too--and how it complimented my garden themed wedding perfectly! Thank you also for going above and beyond to decorate the cake table! It was jaw-dropping gorgeous--I actually cried!! Can't wait to recieve our first wedding anniversary cake next year! I highly recommend Muscoreils for anything! Very professional and responsive to my questions throughout the entire wedding process. :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake looked and tasted great. I love the fact that they give you a free cake for your one year anniversary instead of trying to freeze the cake top. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MELISSA
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious cake!!! Beautifully decorated and the candy roses and leaves were picture perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We went into Muscoreils with a unique wedding cake design in mind. Having heard from many people how elegant their designs are, we fully expected not to be taken seriously. When we presented our zombie theme cake idea to David we were met with enthusiasm. Apparently, Muscoreils has experience in zombie design! David immediately began drawing up a design and worked with us to prefect the details (not to mention the cake samples were delicious!)

The cake design turned out better then we could have imagined. Our guests were very impressed with the result. The cake tasted fresh and delicious. We enjoyed the top tier with our parents the day after our wedding, since Muscoreils will bake you a fresh top tier for your first anniversary. We cannot wait for that :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely BEAUTIFUL cake! And delicious too! I received SO many compliments at my wedding. I chose the almond butter cream with raspberry swirl. We enjoyed the bride and groom topper the next day with family. I can't WAIT for my anniversary cake in one year! Great job, as always, by Muscoreil's. I highly recommend them for ANY occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
LOVED MY CAKE! We had both our Rehearsal Dinner cake and Wedding cake made by Muscoreil's - both phenomenal! And we ate our cake top the next morning for breakfast, as Muscoreil's makes you a new replica of your cake top for your 1 year Anniversary :) Guests raved about the cake! Couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
5/31/2013
1.3/5.0
There was almost NO rasp. Swirl in the cake and way too much icing between the layers. The decorations were great, but there was about 1/4 inch thick icing. On the sides. The flavor was okay but the icing was EXTREMELY grease. (It had the consistency of Crisco and was as slimy!) when I called to complain, the manager told me that's the way they do it! She was rude and rushed and indicated that she would refund me $10., with a take it or leave it attitude in her voice! I have had these cakes before and was extremely disappointed in this one!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Muscoreils Fine Desserts responded with the following comments:

Joan, we regret that you had anything but the best experience possible in dealing with our organization. As you can see , very rarely ever is a customer disappointed in our services because we treat every wedding as if it were our own. We would love the opportunity to make this better , if you will allow us. I am not sure what went wrong with this situation but really wish you had spoken to one of the owners prior to making this review. Im sure we could have changed your feeling about the whole situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope to hear from you to resolve this . Ernie and Dave - co-owners Muscoreils
130x130_sq_1362763498021-daniellestatlergown
Bob
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Muscoreils made us a fantastic wedding cake.

They customized our cake based on the pictures we showed them of the wedding dress.

It looked stunning and most importantly it was delicious.

They make you a fresh cake on your anniversary so you don't have to keep it in the freezer for a year.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
David is WONDERFUL! The cakes are delicious and his service can't be beat. Muscoreils makes you feel so special as a bride and their work can't be beat. Our cake is beautiful and it's SO amazing that they give you a fresh new topper cake on your first anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
My wedding cake was absolutely perfect. I gave them a picture of what I wanted and they duplicated it! Also I had them make a grooms cake for my husband and told them what I wanted and it turned out great! Everyone loved the cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1319942660314-screenshot20111029at9.59.42pm
Future Mrs. Miz.
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Muscoreils is AMAZING! It was moist and delicious. In fact I have so much left over in my fridge and it's still just as good as it was fresh. I am still getting rave reviews on how good my cake was. Dave was so easy to work with and he took my design and hit the nail on the head! I will not only be buying all my future cakes from them but i will recommend them to anyone who asks.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/27/2012
3.1/5.0
We had our wedding cake drawn by David. The contract was done up and the instructions were clear. The cake we received was not the cake we had ordered. It looked fine but the flavors were screwed up. We tried to contact David numerous times with no result. The cake was good but my wedding dress had chocolate on it when a white almond cake was ordered for the main tier. Not happy with their customer relations.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1320922811036-img0708
Kyla
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Muscoreils was a wonderful vendor to work with! Muscoreils really helped us craft our vision for the perfect wedding cake. Dave the cake artist met with us and sketched out our design to our liking. He was very flexible with adjusting colors and patterns. The cake was absolutely gorgeous and delicious. Cake prices are a bit pricy, but it is definitely worth every penny of the cost. Also the bakery will give you a fresh baked complementary topper cake on your one year anniversary..so you don't have to freeze it and eat it a year later.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake looked great, and tasted even better. The frosting was perfect, and might I recommend the funfetti flavor!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We chose their signiture almond buttercream and I must say I know why it's everyone's favorite. It's amazing. The design was intricate and beautiful. I was so pleased!! Thanks so much!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Love love love their cakes. We did a white almond cake with raspberry mousse. Delicious. Dave the designer was very creative and listened to what we wanted in our cake. Our cake turned out gorgeous and it tasted amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
So delicious! Fresh, never frozen cake! A free cake top on your year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
In my opinion they are the best in the area, and I didn't even consider going elsewhere. My husband didn't understand why I immediately sent them a deposit upon our engagement before even trying the cake. I explained it was to hold our date. We went to a few bridal shows where he had a chance to try cakes from other bakeries as well as Muscoreil's and he agreed they are the best. Our cake was both beautiful and tasty, and everyone seemed to enjoy it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1308514353418-dsc04540
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fabulous vendor! Beautiful cake, delicious options for flavors, great service. They are very professional and experienced in their craft. Sitting down for cake tasting at Muscoreils was one of my favorite planning moments. Everything is so delicious and the cake was above my expectations visually. Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We stopped in at Muscoreils very last minute before our wedding when our other cake vendor didn't work out. They were very accomodating and made us the most beautiful, delicious cake we could have imagined. Everyone loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVED MUSCOREILS!! Would recommend them to everyone!!! Our cake was absolutely beautiful. We loved everything about them from the very first meeting we had with them where the owner David sits down with you to go over what you like, and lets your try their cakes, to the very end when we walked into our reception and seen it. Not only was it beautiful, it was DELICIOUS!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1346904404575-img9544b
Katie
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave & staff at Muscoreils, THANK YOU!! My cake was the most beautiful cake I have ever seen, & I work in the wedding world, I see cakes all the time. You & your staff are truly amazing, the detail and perfection in my cake was amazing!! My guest raved about the desserts station that we had, everything tasted amazing & so fresh, I can't thank you enough!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khristian
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave has such a creative mind when it comes to designing cakes AND they're absolutely delicious!!!! My wedding cake was a show stopper
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.9/5.0
Almost a month later, we're STILL getting reviews on how stunning our cake was! I do advise booking early - it's very difficult to get booked - simply because their cakes are so wonderful! Nick and I had trouble scheduling our tasting with our limited schedules. The owner, Dave Muscoreil, called me personally twice to help me set up a time! Very wonderful staff, beautiful cakes - it's everything we oculd have asked for, and more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.9/5.0
Our cake was beautiful and very delicious ! I will definetly be visiting muscoreil's for future baked goods?
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Of all my vendors, this might have been my favorite!!! We tried a lot of different cakes & Muscoreils was the best!!! I'm very picky & I know a good dessert....and the cake from Muscoreils is heavenly!! You should definitely do as many tastings as you can fit in your busy schedule...it's the only free thing you'll get throughout the entire wedding process, but trust me, you'll end up at Muscoreils. The cake was beautiful....I went in with a few ideas & the end product was just what I dreamed it would be. It was so different, nothing like all the other cakes I've seen. Which is something I wanted & I see in a lot of their cakes - they are all so unique!!

The actual cake was incredible!!!!! So moist and delicious!! We are still eating it 3 weeks later!!! Ha!! They give you a bunch of options, but we went with the white almond raspberry swirl for the entire cake since it was so good. We thought everyone would really enjoy that one and no need for a second option!! We got so many compliments on the cake!! We did do the almond cream frosting on the entire cake as well, and it looked like fondant. But so much tastier. I highly recommend you do that for your wedding. Our place was not air conditioned & it was fine. Just cut it early in the night.

You won't go wrong with this place, I promise!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be more happier with our cake from Muscoreil's. We had heard great things about them, and we booked them before going in for our consultation (we were that confident in them). The tasting was great (there were a total of 7 of us there and we split 8 slices of cake. Yum!). We ended up going with White Almond Cake with Strawberry Mousse Filling (our favorite!), Marble Cake with White Chocolate Mousse Filling, and Chocolate Cake with Bavarian Cream filling.

We also opted for fondant-free (with the exception of bands around the bottom of each layer), and I was amazed at how smooth the frosting was. I could have been fooled into thinking it was fondant!

We ordered a bigger cake than we needed, so we ended up with leftovers (which we are enjoying for dessert this week). The best part is, they will bake you a top layer in any flavor you want for your 1-year anniversary, so you don't have to freeze your top layer.

I'd definitely recommend Muscoreil's to any upcoming brides! They did a wonderful job and the cake was delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittanie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave created a wedding cake that was more beautiful than I ever imagined. He is very creative and open to new ideas. The cake was the best cake I have ever eaten. To be honest I'm not a big cake person, but there is just something about a Muscoreils cake that is so good. Also another thing that I thought was neat about the bakery is that they bake you a fresh cake for your one year anniversary. Instead of having a frozen cake that has been sitting in the freezer for a year we will be able to enjoy a fresh wedding cake that will bring us back to our wedding night.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.8/5.0
Muscoreils made our wedding cake, everyone said the design was beautiful and the cake tasted amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.2/5.0
The cake was beautiful exactly how we pictured it, and was delicious. Our guests were amazed with our cake, and tht it tasted so delicious. I would use them again and again, there was a little mix up with a few of our appointments but they took care of it right away and we had not other issues with them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1324530813227-picture4copy
Ashley C (formerly P)
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave at Muscoreil's was a wonder to work with. When we set up the appointment for a tasting he made sure that we had plenty of time. When we went in for the tasting I had brought an inspiration photo of the cake that we wanted. It was a "zombie cake" (the bride and groom fighting off their bridal party who had turned into zombies). He immediately was like "Nancy is going to be SO into this!" Everytime I called and had a question, it was answered right away and everyone was so friendly. Muscoreil's has the BEST cakes and cake designers in New York. Period. Thank you so much for making it as everything we envisioned and SO much more!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.8/5.0
Thank you Dave and Ernie! My cake was exactly what I was looking for and it tasted just as good the next week :) Classic and tasty. Thanks!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rizobe
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
This cake was amazing. Of course what more can you say about David and Ernie. But the most important part was helping us pick out a cake. We had trouble deciding on what we wanted and they took us step by step asking us questions until we had our dream cake. They really knew how to make my bride feel at ease. Thanks again guys, it was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1295132109747-3476958730147613616502631343373307857251n
Heather
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.5/5.0
Helped make our day even more special with a wonderful wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1323364712672-fbavatar2108610
Brenda
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Muscoreils helped me by making a custom made Groom's cake to surprise my groom with. I walked in with a picture and an idea, and they brought the idea to life. On my wedding day, the cake looked Amazing, and my husband was so surprised and happy! I would recommend Muscoreils to anyone, and will definitely use them again in the future!!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1306513982280-sabressharks09
Denise
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.9/5.0
I drew exactly what I wanted and gave it to Mr. Muscoreil. They delived EXACTLY what I drew the colors were right the details were perfect and the cake was delicious! Everyone commented on how awesome the cake was!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doffhaus89
Wedding:
9/9/2011
4.9/5.0
I knew what I wanted in my wedding cake before I was even engaged. I went to Muscoreils and they knew exactly what I wanted! Thus my Super Mario wedding cake came to life before my eyes. Dave drew up a design plan with me and from there he built a masterpiece. The things they did for me is beyond my wildest dreams. I had a themed cake from top to bottom, from the castle with Mario and Princess to Rainbow Road, to the bottom with was the first level of Super Mario Bros done in completely fondant. It was also one of the best cakes I've ever had! They may be a bit pricey, but you pay for what you get and they will work with you! Also they have an amazing resturant inside to visit as well. A few words to sum up my experience? Professional, Creative and incredibly WONDERFUL!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1299590913125-5560513171943866171500889306324521570762n1
Carissa
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.6/5.0
We had a glitch with the payment as they did not notify me ahead of time that I could only make the final payment with a wedding department staff. I understand the reason for this policy I just wish I would have known before I made a special trip out. Other than that I was extremely happy. The cake was awesome. Guests are still talking about it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tspates
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.9/5.0
The cake was very delicious and the staff was a joy to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayna
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.3/5.0
When we had our first appointment the groom and I could not agree completely but we had a basic outline which they kept. they were supposed to make the same flowers to match my dress out of gumpaste. whenever I tried to speak with Dave he was not available or had just left, bad timing. the girl I spoke with when I went in to finalize everything agreed with everything I said and assured they could do it all. the cake they delivered was nothing like I had planned. the flowers were piped and fake and BLUE when they should have been purple. Not to mention the girl told me there was a 3 tier to feed 105 people which was what I wanted, my mother was then told that she had to order for 150. we had to much leftover cake I had no idea what to do with it. Overall the cake WAS beautiful, just not MY cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.9/5.0
Dave was AWESOME!! I had a few ideas on what I wanted my wedding cake to look like and he just went with it and took it far beyond my hopes and dreams! My cake was BEAUTIFUL, and he even incorporated details from my dress!! He is also really great at working within a budget!The cake tasted amazing too!! We can't wait for our anniversary cake (which by the way they make you fresh at no charge so you don't have to eat cake that has been frozen for a year!) !

Thanks Dave!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newlywed12
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
The wedding cake was delicious, and the decorator did a really good job. They were also very friendly and did a last minute touch up on the cake for us!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best cake. Not only beautiful - the frosting was so perfect it almost looked like fondant (which I chose not to have because I prefer buttercream). The attention to detail was fabulous. The flavor was to die for. Easy to work with the flexible with appointments.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1277676018406-newpic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Yummy! No one does cake better than Muscoreil's. Period. End of story.

The cake was exactly what I had in mind and it was absolutely delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
7/22/2011
4.8/5.0
The cake was everything I had hoped for! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night. YUMMY!!! We had ordered cookies to go with coffee but they weren't delivered. I was disappointed, but they did refund my parents.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clair
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.0/5.0
I am rating low, not because I did not have a beautiful and great tasting cake but because the sheet cake that I ordered, was not correct. When I had my mom call and complain, she paid for it, they said that we were not charged extra so they couldn't do anything.
I spoke to Mr. Muscoreil previously about my now husband's birthday cake which was dry and had entirely too much frosting on it, as well as, it was not decorated to my specifications-I am not picky but when I ask for 3D and get 2D, it gets me upset, he said that he would look into it and get back to me and I still have yet to hear anything back, 3 months later.
I love their cakes but if attention to detail is not a priority I do not think that I will continue to use this bakery. If you do order through them, make sure that your hall knows what flavor cakes you ordered so that you do not run into the same issue I did.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1289273097934-dsc07525
Laura
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I had Muscoreils make cupcakes instead of a traditional wedding cake. The flavors were perfect and the people there were willing to work with my particular taste and I got everything I wanted. Delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.0/5.0
They train thdre employees to say "im sorr Dave is tied up at the moment". Of they mess up they will not take responsibility. These people are so fake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sms1550
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was delicious!! Highly recommend Muscoreils! I also purchased a grooms cake which we served as our dessert at the rehearsal dinner. They made a perfect iPhone cake! We were all so pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a mix up with my cake as the first bakery I went to went out of business. I did not have time to order another since I was out of town and out of time. The day before my wedding I went into Muscoreil's and picked a few cakes from the display and an assortment of desserts. The staff was really helpful in picking everything out and everything was delicious. I ended up having more of a dessert buffet which turned out great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sydney2585
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.4/5.0
Thanks to Muscoreils for providing us with our wedding cake after our original bakery went our of business. Everyone was professional and the cake was delicious. However there was a mix up on our wedding day....a 1/2 hour before the reception was to start our cake was no where to be found, it soon arrived after our reception hall called muscoreils. The cake looked unfinshed and was missing detail that was discussed during the final meeting with Muscoreils. Ultimately, though the cake was delicious which is all that matters at the end of the day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Muscoreils Fine Desserts responded with the following comments:

There was no mix up , We had delivered the wedding cake 30 minutes prior to the reception starting as it needed to be cold for the final decorations to be placed on. We called the hall to make them aware of this as well, earlier that day so no body would be concerned, Mother of the bride was very concerned when i arrived and she seemed to be a bit tense about the whole affair ( Typical Mom ) lol. I told her it was ok and she needed to take deep breaths jokingly . I think she was a little taken by the commment but i didnt want her to worry further and tried to lighten the atmosphere !This is an unfair rating as we did above and beyond what any other bakery would have done to accomplish the look this bride wanted and never even received a thank you for that ! The cake was exactly as ordered and nobody contacted us otherwise, I even verified the mothers liking the set up and design right there before exiting the facility , she made no mention of it needing more or i would have done so on the spot. What a shame she has to be like that . Guess no matter how you hard you try you will never make every person happy. I will always try though regardless... every bride is very importaint to me, i regret she felt inclined to give us bad marks. :(
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Muscoreils and how amazing my wedding cake turned out. Dave is wonderful and was very caring and professional. The reputation exceeds it - I was worried about cost, but Dave helped us to figure out a beautiful cake in our price range. Best cake EVER!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmacken
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
It's been two months and people are still talking about how beautiful and delicious our wedding cake was. We ordered a cassada cake and it was so incredibly delicious. Mr. Muscoreil is wonderful to work with and we would recommend this vendor to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Dave and eveyrone at Muscoreil's were spectacular. They were always friendly and cooperative, responding to emails and phone calls in a timely manner.
I did almost all my coordinating over the phone (as I live out of town) and was very pleased with the employee who talked me through every step of the decision making process.
More than anything else, the cake was delicious!!! Even better than the sample I had tasted!! Everyone at my reception could not stop talking about it!!!
There is nothing bad to say about Muscoreil's!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1283547710139-moondancesail2010002
Amy
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was exactly what we wanted and it was GORGEOUS. It tasted wonderful also. This is the best bakery in Buffalo!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Muscoreils is just fantastic! They did our wedding cake and groom's cake and we couldn't have been happier. They were both rather different, complex designs and I think took a bit of research and they were totally equal to the task, doing a spectacular job on both. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They really seem to care about their customers and wanted to make sure they did everything they could to make the day special and easy for me! The cakes were absolutely beautiful and delicious! I would recommend Muscoreils to anyone, and everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Amanda
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
There is no better place in WNY for cake than Muscoreils! We were SO happy with our cake and got so many compliments from our guests. Not only did it look spectacular, but it tasted wonderful. Their frosting is unbeatable as they don't use fondant, but it still looks clean and finished. They also offer a free cake on the one year anniversary (which we just enjoyed). This is nice because you don't have to worry about freezing your cake topper--we ate our's the next day! I highly recommend them--they were willing to do anything we requested, were very professional, and their cake was flawless!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amerasian1972
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
They did a wonderful job on my wedding cake/cupcake tower. Not only were they yummy, they were beautifully decorated. Everyone wanted to know where they came from because they were so good! Excellent customer service too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Simply Amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tatiana
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever! I had 2 made - our regular wedding cake and a groom's cake. Both were unbelieveable (the details were amazing) and tasted wonderful! I am still receiving compliments over 1 year later!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbeirne
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.7/5.0
I had a positive experience with this bakery for my June 2010 wedding cake. They were helpful and reassuring, especially being that I was planning my wedding from out-of-town and couldn't do any tasting or design planning in person. They were very flexible and helped me fit the cake into my budget without compromising on quality or display (I chose to have a small display cake and then serve from sheet cake in the kitchen to save money). Cake tasted GREAT. I was very happy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher Dycha
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Save your time and just give Dave a call. Extremely nice, flexible, responsive and highly qualified. His entire staff was gracious to us and very welcoming. Dave will treat you and your day as if it is his sister's wedding. Let's not forget about the quality-OUTSTANDING!. Everyone raved about the cake. Lastly, this establishment has a well earned reputation. Watch your guests eyes and smile enlarge when you just tell them where the cake is coming from. Make a great impression before they even see or taste the product which will exceed the high expectations. Christopher Dycha
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Very delicious. I love buttercream but like a modern look and they helped me out. It was great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike and Vanessa
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious. It was exactly what we asked for. We would definitely recommend Muscoreils to anyone. Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1231722197343-dscf4041
gregandjaimee
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend a lot of money on a cake after I had heard of a new way of making cakes. I had heard of a way to have to have a beautiful "faux" cake that would be made out of foam and they would have sheets in the back to serve to the guests. After meeting with the owner of Muscoreils he made me realize that it is such a beautiful part of the ceremony, and it symbolizes the beginning of our two lives after sharing our first bite. It didn't hurt that the samples we had from there were absolutely devine! The price of the cake was not as much as I thought it would be. We had a 4 tier cake with fresh flowers on top that he worked with our florist to get. We also had 2 sheets that were in the back which helped keep the cost under $500. Leading up to the wedding when I would tell people where we were getting our cake from, people were so excited because they have had desserts from there prior. Everyone I spoke with after the wedding couldn't stop raving about cake!!! One last note, a nice touch that they do is on your one year anniversary they will make you a cake so you don't have to save the top and keep it in your freezer and eat year old cake. I hope this is helpful for you and best wishes on your special day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monalisa
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I've known how tastey Muscoreil's cakes are for years. When it came to our wedding it really wasn't a hard decision to make what bakery to go with. I was most worried about whether they would be available for our wedding date. We spoke to Dave Muscoreil at a bridal show. He was very courteous & I believe he fit us into their tight schedule for our wedding day. The hardest decision to make was what flavor cake. My husband & I met with Dave for our cake tasteing. All of the flavors were just so yummy. We finally narrowed it down to what we agreed were the two best. It was a tough job but someone had to do it :) On our wedding day we weren't disappointed. The cake was not only beautiful but mighty tastey. We didn't mash it into eachother's faces cuz it was too good to waste. We can be seen in our wedding photos licking our fingers to lap up every last bit.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
3960 Niagara Falls Blvd, North Tonawanda, NY 14120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Muscoreils Fine Desserts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1346173460267-crystal1