130x130_sq_1270238154240-erikabridal058
(8)

Muse Photography

Gilbert , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Gilbert, AZ US 85295 (map)

PHONE

602-579-5313

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Romance. Joy. Bliss. This is your day. You should soak it all in and savor every minute. Muse Photography will be there to capture all the emotions and beautiful moments and tell the... Read more
Romance. Joy. Bliss. This is your day. You should soak it all in and savor every minute. Muse Photography will be there to capture all the emotions and beautiful moments and tell the story of your wedding day.

Our photography team combines a photojournalistic style with a more artistic, creative edge. Not just the perfect poses. We capture life as it happens and find the art in the unexpected. The result is a collection of gorgeous, unique photographs that you will treasure for a lifetime.

We know weddings. The art of photography is only half of what we do. The rest is working with your coordinator, your bridal party, parents and guests to do whatever it takes to make your day perfect. At Muse, our photography teams pride themselves on going over and above, to make sure that your day is just as amazing as you’ve envisioned it. We love what we do, and it shows.

Full wedding day coverage starts at $2950 with a la carte options to create your perfect custom package.

See our website for more information and to view a complete portfolio. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1294853258284-richardskappaswed085
130x130_sq_1294853097472-carlsonphillipswed018
130x130_sq_1254943763934-janickdowneyblog5
130x130_sq_1294853204237-kimtomwed039
130x130_sq_1294853227284-richardskappaswed032
130x130_sq_1254944025902-janickdowneyblog8
130x130_sq_1254944076934-valdezlordweddingblog14
130x130_sq_1254944118809-valdezlordweddingblog15
130x130_sq_1254944155918-valdezlordweddingblog16
130x130_sq_1240504479828-frenchstreeterwed065
130x130_sq_1240504483062-frenchstreeterwed110
130x130_sq_1235578543010-richter_scafide_wedding_291
130x130_sq_1235578378339-katie_mike_web_019
130x130_sq_1235578370510-katie_mike_web_004
130x130_sq_1235578375760-katie_mike_web_014
130x130_sq_1235578369620-katie_mike_web_001
130x130_sq_1235578372417-katie_mike_web_008
130x130_sq_1235578487401-richter_scafide_wedding_088
130x130_sq_1235578377807-katie_mike_web_017
130x130_sq_1240504473218-frenchstreeterwed005
130x130_sq_1235578469776-richter_scafide_wedding_050
130x130_sq_1235578477010-richter_scafide_wedding_062
130x130_sq_1235578497089-richter_scafide_wedding_133
130x130_sq_1235578515073-richter_scafide_wedding_173
130x130_sq_1235578527417-richter_scafide_wedding_205
130x130_sq_1235578531573-richter_scafide_wedding_290
130x130_sq_1240504486062-frenchstreeterwed115
130x130_sq_1240504473171-frenchstreeterwed003
130x130_sq_1240504474828-frenchstreeterwed026
130x130_sq_1240504474859-frenchstreeterwed006
130x130_sq_1240504476218-frenchstreeterwed041
130x130_sq_1240504476531-frenchstreeterwed027
130x130_sq_1240504477468-frenchstreeterwed045
130x130_sq_1240504478093-frenchstreeterwed048
130x130_sq_1240504478875-frenchstreeterwed052
130x130_sq_1240504480437-frenchstreeterwed090
130x130_sq_1240504481468-frenchstreeterwed094
130x130_sq_1240504481875-frenchstreeterwed099
130x130_sq_1240504482796-frenchstreeterwed104
130x130_sq_1240504484390-frenchstreeterwed113
130x130_sq_1240504485859-frenchstreeterwed117
130x130_sq_1240504487640-frenchstreeterwed123
130x130_sq_1240504488078-frenchstreeterwed120
130x130_sq_1240504488734-frenchstreeterwed127
130x130_sq_1243954632828-340836354richterscafidewedding592
130x130_sq_1243954632797-340843613richterscafidewedding629
130x130_sq_1243954635094-341681738schlechtendowntown030
130x130_sq_1243954636875-341708784schlechtenwedding086
130x130_sq_1243954637234-341705806schlechtenwedding071
130x130_sq_1243954638109-405415797cottonjoneswedding028
130x130_sq_1243954639953-405416899cottonjoneswedding040
130x130_sq_1243954641937-490017771pamkevineng2158
130x130_sq_1243954640109-405419258cottonjoneswedding078
130x130_sq_1243954642437-529314656whipplecarrollwed023
130x130_sq_1243954644000-529322201whipplecarrollwed073
130x130_sq_1243954644375-529337087whipplecarrollwed184
130x130_sq_1243954645219-529337393whipplecarrollwed187
130x130_sq_1243954645703-546080536andersonpeworskiwedding070
130x130_sq_1243954647156-546119662andersonpeworskiwedding259
130x130_sq_1243955446656-340798242richterscafidewedding355
130x130_sq_1243955446750-340836354richterscafidewedding592
130x130_sq_1243955447828-340843613richterscafidewedding629
130x130_sq_1243955448047-341681738schlechtendowntown030
130x130_sq_1243955448750-341708784schlechtenwedding086
130x130_sq_1243955449000-341705806schlechtenwedding071
130x130_sq_1243955449719-405415797cottonjoneswedding028
130x130_sq_1243955450703-405416899cottonjoneswedding040
130x130_sq_1243955451031-405419258cottonjoneswedding078
130x130_sq_1294853106565-carlsonphillipswed019
130x130_sq_1243955451812-490017771pamkevineng2158
130x130_sq_1243955456203-546120171andersonpeworskiwedding262
130x130_sq_1243955454812-546086488andersonpeworskiwedding105
130x130_sq_1243955458187-547635364streeterttd095
130x130_sq_1294853113362-carlsonphillipswed026
130x130_sq_1294853124972-carlsonphillipswed042
130x130_sq_1294853131456-amyjustinwed036
130x130_sq_1294853143690-amyjustinwed037
130x130_sq_1294853155018-amyjustinwed069
130x130_sq_1294853164143-amyjustinwed082
130x130_sq_1294853178722-cynthiasheawed002
130x130_sq_1294853185518-cynthiasheawed025
130x130_sq_1294853192409-amyianwed024
130x130_sq_1294853220893-katiedavidwed023
130x130_sq_1294853239784-richardskappaswed037

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have experience shooting weddings in many kinds of lighting from direct sun to very low light. We use off camera lighting during most receptions and indoor events.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We shoot only digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
Most weddings have 2-3 photographers based on package and wedding size.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Our photographers shoot only one wedding a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We use professional Canon cameras (5D, 40D) along with top of the line lenses, an assortment of flashes and lighting equipment and plenty of memory cards to capture everything.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Basic wedding packages start with full coverage- which is an 8 hour day. We can work with shorter or longer sessions and can provide an hourly fee if necessary.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
No specific overtime charge, we would typically discuss your needs and work extra time into your package if necessary.
Do you charge for travel?
Our photography services are available worldwide. We do not charge for travel within the metro Phoenix area, but do have additional travel fees for other locations.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
1-2 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Website, online gallery
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Our basic package includes a CD of medium resolution digital files for no additional fee. This is good for viewing, posting online and printing small prints. Larger prints can be ordered or high resolution files are available for purchase.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reggae03
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.8/5.0
Andy at Muse Photography was great to work with from start to finish. He was accommodating with what I wanted to be part of my package, did a fabulous job for our engagement photo session and then produced a perfect photo slideshow of the engagement photos. Then for the wedding, he brought in 2 very great additional photographers to assist him and did some fun and creative shots. He has a great eye for unique and different photos that you will cherish forever if you like the photojournalistic style.
Andy at Muse Photography was great to work with from start to finish. He was accommodating with what I wanted to be part Read more...
Andy at Muse Photography was great to work with from start to finish. He was accommodating with what I wanted to be part of my package, did a fabulous job for our engagement photo session and then produced a perfect photo slideshow of the engagement photos. Then for the wedding, he brought in 2 very great additional photographers to assist him and did some fun and creative shots. He has a great eye for unique and different photos that you will cherish forever if you like the photojournalistic style. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marriedmelissa
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I am happy to give Andy Andrews my absolute highest recommendation. Most importantly, Andy's photos were amazing. I have had so many friends say that they have never seen such beautiful wedding photos. He captured every special moment and really managed to convey who we are in his pictures. He used to be a graphic designer, so our album turned out to be well-designed and gorgeous too.

In addition, Andy was a great/nice guy with whom it was very easy and comfortable to work. He was accomodating to every request we made - for example, we did our engagement photos in Prescott even though we all live in Phoenix and he came for an extra walk-through of the facility. He was responsive to every email, question and concern. I think the price we paid was very fair and I can't recommend him highly enough.
I am happy to give Andy Andrews my absolute highest recommendation. Most importantly, Andy's photos were amazing. I have Read more...
I am happy to give Andy Andrews my absolute highest recommendation. Most importantly, Andy's photos were amazing. I have had so many friends say that they have never seen such beautiful wedding photos. He captured every special moment and really managed to convey who we are in his pictures. He used to be a graphic designer, so our album turned out to be well-designed and gorgeous too.

In addition, Andy was a great/nice guy with whom it was very easy and comfortable to work. He was accomodating to every request we made - for example, we did our engagement photos in Prescott even though we all live in Phoenix and he came for an extra walk-through of the facility. He was responsive to every email, question and concern. I think the price we paid was very fair and I can't recommend him highly enough. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Andy and his assistant came out to San Diego to photograph our wedding. They were great, the really nice thing about Andy is you will feel you have known him and he is an old friend. Muse photography was very professional yet at the same time I felt very comfortable with them.
Andy and his assistant came out to San Diego to photograph our wedding. They were great, the really nice thing about Andy Read more...
Andy and his assistant came out to San Diego to photograph our wedding. They were great, the really nice thing about Andy is you will feel you have known him and he is an old friend. Muse photography was very professional yet at the same time I felt very comfortable with them. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tasha
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with Muse Photography. Andy and his team are wonderfully talented, and our guests very much enjoyed working with all of the guys. I can't even tell you the countless ways that Andy and his team bent over backwards to make sure that we where happy, and everything went smoothly. They where a pleasure and an asset to our event in more ways than just incredable photos, and they where increadable! From the touching documentary style moments we missed during the whirlwind, to the gorgeous portraits. Their framing of every detail was playful, dramatic, eloquent, depending on the shot. Just wonderful!
We couldn't be happier with Muse Photography. Andy and his team are wonderfully talented, and our guests very much enjoyed Read more...
We couldn't be happier with Muse Photography. Andy and his team are wonderfully talented, and our guests very much enjoyed working with all of the guys. I can't even tell you the countless ways that Andy and his team bent over backwards to make sure that we where happy, and everything went smoothly. They where a pleasure and an asset to our event in more ways than just incredable photos, and they where increadable! From the touching documentary style moments we missed during the whirlwind, to the gorgeous portraits. Their framing of every detail was playful, dramatic, eloquent, depending on the shot. Just wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dominique
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Andy did a great job of working with us for our wedding. He was very flexible and our family and friends could not stop raving about how fantastic our pictures were. We have already recommended him to several different couples for their own wedding days!
Andy did a great job of working with us for our wedding. He was very flexible and our family and friends could not stop Read more...
Andy did a great job of working with us for our wedding. He was very flexible and our family and friends could not stop raving about how fantastic our pictures were. We have already recommended him to several different couples for their own wedding days! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey Carroll
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Muse Photography did a fantastic job on our engagement and wedding photography. Andy is an exceptional photographer and has a wonderful personality to make the experience even MORE exceptional!

On a side note... I'm the owner of Daystrom Creative Group. We are a Phoenix web design company that has created our share of wedding photographer websites. In my professional and personal opinion, Andy has, by far, the perfect artistic eye for photography. I would highly recommend him to anyone for any occasion; be it, weddings, special events, family portraits, children's photo shoots, and more. Muse Photography is very professional, Andy is a lot of fun to work with, and well worth contacting!
Muse Photography did a fantastic job on our engagement and wedding photography. Andy is an exceptional photographer and Read more...
Muse Photography did a fantastic job on our engagement and wedding photography. Andy is an exceptional photographer and has a wonderful personality to make the experience even MORE exceptional!

On a side note... I'm the owner of Daystrom Creative Group. We are a Phoenix web design company that has created our share of wedding photographer websites. In my professional and personal opinion, Andy has, by far, the perfect artistic eye for photography. I would highly recommend him to anyone for any occasion; be it, weddings, special events, family portraits, children's photo shoots, and more. Muse Photography is very professional, Andy is a lot of fun to work with, and well worth contacting! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Recently we had the pleasure of working with Andy Andrews of Muse Photography for all our wedding photos. We were referred to him by several of our friends who have used his services in the past and in viewing the work he did for them we knew we had to meet.

Mr. Andrews came to our house with stunning examples of his work and was enthusiastic about our big day. His explanation of different photo sessions (engagement, wedding, post-event) was extremely helpful and the excitement of working with him grew from there. Mr. Andrews listened to our desires about an engagement shoot and suggested locations and times of day that would work best with what we had in mind. He also offered different packages with easy to understand tiered pricing that gave us enough choices for our budget while accomplishing everything we wished. We were instantly comfortable with Mr. Andrews and did not need to interview other photographers.

The day of our engagement photos came and Mr. Andrews arrived punctually. For the next hour and a half we were encouraged to be ourselves and have fun. Through his many helpful suggestions about settings, backdrops and interaction, we never once felt "posed" or unnatural; this sense of ease was captured in our photos. Less than 48 hours later we were provided with more than one hundred photos online as well as a slideshow put to music. While at the beginning we hadn't completely understood the need for engagement photos, we immediately understood the value upon seeing the finished product. Since then we've used these photos not only for our personal enjoyment but for announcements, invitations, gift bags, labels, and many other personalized details we incorporated into our wedding.

On the day of the wedding Mr. Andrews again arrived punctually and professionally dressed. He was gracious to our guests and a pleasure to work with. Throughout the day Mr. Andrews was unnoticed but always at hand, moving easily through the ceremony and crowd taking photos of all the special moments a bride and groom often miss. He also provided a full color guest book made from our engagement photos that has become a valued keepsake, and by dinner provided a draft slideshow on his laptop of his photos thus far. These added touches were unexpected and very well received by all of our guests.

Mr. Andrews stayed with us until the last guest departed and invited us to his office on return from our honeymoon for a private viewing. There he showed us our photos and an emotional slideshow put to the song from our first dance. He designed a book of photos and encouraged our input though none was needed; he captured our day in a way we could not have dreamed.

What we appreciate most about Mr. Andrews is the way in which he provided us such professional and endearing photos in a prompt timeline while putting us at ease and always exceeding our expectations. We confidently recommend Andy Andrews and Muse Photography to anyone needing quality photos of their important event and predict he will be the last photographer you interview.
Recently we had the pleasure of working with Andy Andrews of Muse Photography for all our wedding photos. We were referred Read more...
Recently we had the pleasure of working with Andy Andrews of Muse Photography for all our wedding photos. We were referred to him by several of our friends who have used his services in the past and in viewing the work he did for them we knew we had to meet.

Mr. Andrews came to our house with stunning examples of his work and was enthusiastic about our big day. His explanation of different photo sessions (engagement, wedding, post-event) was extremely helpful and the excitement of working with him grew from there. Mr. Andrews listened to our desires about an engagement shoot and suggested locations and times of day that would work best with what we had in mind. He also offered different packages with easy to understand tiered pricing that gave us enough choices for our budget while accomplishing everything we wished. We were instantly comfortable with Mr. Andrews and did not need to interview other photographers.

The day of our engagement photos came and Mr. Andrews arrived punctually. For the next hour and a half we were encouraged to be ourselves and have fun. Through his many helpful suggestions about settings, backdrops and interaction, we never once felt "posed" or unnatural; this sense of ease was captured in our photos. Less than 48 hours later we were provided with more than one hundred photos online as well as a slideshow put to music. While at the beginning we hadn't completely understood the need for engagement photos, we immediately understood the value upon seeing the finished product. Since then we've used these photos not only for our personal enjoyment but for announcements, invitations, gift bags, labels, and many other personalized details we incorporated into our wedding.

On the day of the wedding Mr. Andrews again arrived punctually and professionally dressed. He was gracious to our guests and a pleasure to work with. Throughout the day Mr. Andrews was unnoticed but always at hand, moving easily through the ceremony and crowd taking photos of all the special moments a bride and groom often miss. He also provided a full color guest book made from our engagement photos that has become a valued keepsake, and by dinner provided a draft slideshow on his laptop of his photos thus far. These added touches were unexpected and very well received by all of our guests.

Mr. Andrews stayed with us until the last guest departed and invited us to his office on return from our honeymoon for a private viewing. There he showed us our photos and an emotional slideshow put to the song from our first dance. He designed a book of photos and encouraged our input though none was needed; he captured our day in a way we could not have dreamed.

What we appreciate most about Mr. Andrews is the way in which he provided us such professional and endearing photos in a prompt timeline while putting us at ease and always exceeding our expectations. We confidently recommend Andy Andrews and Muse Photography to anyone needing quality photos of their important event and predict he will be the last photographer you interview. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Muse Photography was exceptional. From the artistic quality of the photography to the professionalism to the flexibility and response to requests, Muse goes over the top!
Our experience with Muse Photography was exceptional. From the artistic quality of the photography to the professionalism Read more...
Our experience with Muse Photography was exceptional. From the artistic quality of the photography to the professionalism to the flexibility and response to requests, Muse goes over the top! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Gilbert, AZ 85295 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Muse Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1270238154240-erikabridal058