130x130 sq 1201139347769 smdjlogo

Music By Mike

Huntsville , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7111 Jones Valley Drive
Huntsville, AL 35802 US (map)

PHONE

256-603-3551

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Music By Mike will provide DJ/Emcee services for your reception as well as sound services for your ceremony. We will work with to assure your reception is the reception you have dreamed... Read more
Music By Mike will provide DJ/Emcee services for your reception as well as sound services for your ceremony. We will work with to assure your reception is the reception you have dreamed about. We have been providing DJ services for 24+ years, so we can play the music you want when you want. With over 13,000 songs on CD , and over 41,000 in digital format, we can cover from current hits to lounge and big band. We can also provide karaoke service so you can be the star. Our sound system can be scaled to provide services from small groups to large halls with over 1000 guests. We will travel to your location, for an additional fee based on the distance. A basic dance floor lighting package is included, upgrades available.

Looking for a fun addition to your reception, add the SnapShots Photo Booth. For more information check out http://www.snapshots-by-mike.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1287191331293 s100910colvertreception009
130x130 sq 1255369448397 091909mcclurehanichreception003
130x130 sq 1255369634428 071809atchleytoal007
130x130 sq 1255369707116 031509bordenceremonyreception021
130x130 sq 1255370298069 0131allenreception001
130x130 sq 1268953435366 weddinggobo3
130x130 sq 1255370180709 101908koweldurbinreception003
130x130 sq 1255369535475 052309ennisreception011
130x130 sq 1219643509389 080608manningbday009
130x130 sq 1255369868350 img0686
130x130 sq 1255369966584 051609jacksonceremonyreception022
130x130 sq 1255370104662 101208cookreception040
130x130 sq 1347332475396 setup2
130x130 sq 1347332501175 setup3
130x130 sq 1347332530146 05.19.12looneyreception9
130x130 sq 1347332560016 08.04.12leibnerreception011
130x130 sq 1347332589941 08.18.12wrightreception003
130x130 sq 1347332624372 06.09.12deanreception001
130x130 sq 1347332658796 06.09.12deanreception017
130x130 sq 1347332720308 setups025
130x130 sq 1348064466925 dj.jobs.015
130x130 sq 1293692264751 snapshotsbooth1
130x130 sq 1295761626511 1001393x1a
130x130 sq 1295761644167 1003233x1a
130x130 sq 1295761674979 1002033x1a
130x130 sq 1347332193935 10322610.2.11farr
130x130 sq 1347332225638 11207808.04.12vl
130x130 sq 1347332253534 11007405.19.12looney
130x130 sq 1347332289304 10931404.28.12petersen
130x130 sq 1347332316809 11000605.19.12looney
130x130 sq 1347332382271 1011583x1a52811
130x130 sq 1347332401449 11099007.06.12
130x130 sq 1347332432131 11065006.23.12

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Moderate energy
What is your usual attire?
From casual to tux depending on the couple's desires.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Only if I cannot aquire the song myself before the reception.
How many other DJs do you work with?
none
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
No
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Lighting with a disco ball and a complete DMX intellegent lighting system. I also have a Bubble machine and a hazer to enhance the lighting package. A video projection system can also be provided.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Up to 3 hours if it is a large sound and lighting setup.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Only for large setups, or setups with projection screens
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I do Emcee, but limit my talking between songs to requested announcements.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No, A meal is no required, but it is appriciated.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes if needed
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
What is your overtime rate?
For over 5 hours $125/hr
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
For distances over 25 miles I charge $1.00/mile based on a one way distance. For distances over 125 miles an additional lodging fee.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike was great to work with for our wedding! He was knowledgeable about our venue and gave us advice on things that were related to other aspects of the wedding. The music was great, and one bridesmaid even took his information for her own wedding. We had a very laid back atmosphere, and Mike helped direct the evening's activities (cake cutting, dances, toast, etc.) since I had no coordinator. He was on point with starting the music instantly when our officiant presented us.

We also rented a photo booth from Mike and made a guestbook out of the photo strips. His attendant was personable and was great with our drunk guests. I chose Mike's photo booth after seeing several at a bridal show. His was the most professional looking, and I'm really glad we went with him. It was nice having one person in charge of 2 aspects.

Mike is your guy for great music and an awesome photo booth!
Mike was great to work with for our wedding! He was knowledgeable about our venue and gave us advice on things that were Read more...
Mike was great to work with for our wedding! He was knowledgeable about our venue and gave us advice on things that were related to other aspects of the wedding. The music was great, and one bridesmaid even took his information for her own wedding. We had a very laid back atmosphere, and Mike helped direct the evening's activities (cake cutting, dances, toast, etc.) since I had no coordinator. He was on point with starting the music instantly when our officiant presented us.

We also rented a photo booth from Mike and made a guestbook out of the photo strips. His attendant was personable and was great with our drunk guests. I chose Mike's photo booth after seeing several at a bridal show. His was the most professional looking, and I'm really glad we went with him. It was nice having one person in charge of 2 aspects.

Mike is your guy for great music and an awesome photo booth! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Music By Mike responded with the following comments:

Loved working with you, thanks for making me part of your day.
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Music by Mike for DJ and photo booth services. He did an outstanding job. He was very professional and flexible to what my Husband and I wanted. Everyone loved the photo booth. He provided a photo booth attendant, props, and created a design with our initials and wedding date on it for the printed photos. We had a large bridal party and each couple was introduced to a different song which he did a great job with. He kept the reception on time moving from cocktail hour, introductions, dances, dinner, cake cutting, etc. He kept the party going on the dance floor and all of our guests had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend Music by Mike.
We used Music by Mike for DJ and photo booth services. He did an outstanding job. He was very professional and flexible to Read more...
We used Music by Mike for DJ and photo booth services. He did an outstanding job. He was very professional and flexible to what my Husband and I wanted. Everyone loved the photo booth. He provided a photo booth attendant, props, and created a design with our initials and wedding date on it for the printed photos. We had a large bridal party and each couple was introduced to a different song which he did a great job with. He kept the reception on time moving from cocktail hour, introductions, dances, dinner, cake cutting, etc. He kept the party going on the dance floor and all of our guests had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend Music by Mike. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was wonderful. He orchestrated the music I chose throughout the wedding and the reception so that all flowed perfectly. During the wedding he keyed in the music in all the right spots and pulled off the ceremony I imagined. Music from the beginning of the reception and during dinner provided an enjoyable setting that seem to keep everyone in "the spirit". Music during the dance was changed up and interlaced to keep all ages of my family and friends on the floor. The music helped to make my day and night special for everyone thanks to Mike.
Mike was wonderful. He orchestrated the music I chose throughout the wedding and the reception so that all flowed Read more...
Mike was wonderful. He orchestrated the music I chose throughout the wedding and the reception so that all flowed perfectly. During the wedding he keyed in the music in all the right spots and pulled off the ceremony I imagined. Music from the beginning of the reception and during dinner provided an enjoyable setting that seem to keep everyone in "the spirit". Music during the dance was changed up and interlaced to keep all ages of my family and friends on the floor. The music helped to make my day and night special for everyone thanks to Mike. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Music By Mike responded with the following comments:

Great working with you too.
Default vendor profile pic
Craig
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike provided DJ services, lighting for the reception, a photo booth, and ceremony audio for our wedding.

The level of professionalism he brings to your event helps take some stress off of you because you know he can be counted on to provide exactly what is needed and in our case he really outperformed.

We put a lot on Mike and he delivered timely music, awesome lighting, great sound for our ceremony, functioned as emcee when needed, and when it was time to party he switched gears and kept the music jumping.

We have had many people tell us what a blast the reception was and Mike was the catalyst to the mood. We would hire him again in a second and recommend you do the same.
Mike provided DJ services, lighting for the reception, a photo booth, and ceremony audio for our wedding.

The Read more...
Mike provided DJ services, lighting for the reception, a photo booth, and ceremony audio for our wedding.

The level of professionalism he brings to your event helps take some stress off of you because you know he can be counted on to provide exactly what is needed and in our case he really outperformed.

We put a lot on Mike and he delivered timely music, awesome lighting, great sound for our ceremony, functioned as emcee when needed, and when it was time to party he switched gears and kept the music jumping.

We have had many people tell us what a blast the reception was and Mike was the catalyst to the mood. We would hire him again in a second and recommend you do the same. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Music by Mike was outstanding! With the planning questionnaire Mike uses, there was nothing to worry about on our big day! He did a great job with all of the music and keeping everything on track for the night!
Music by Mike was outstanding! With the planning questionnaire Mike uses, there was nothing to worry about on our big day! Read more...
Music by Mike was outstanding! With the planning questionnaire Mike uses, there was nothing to worry about on our big day! He did a great job with all of the music and keeping everything on track for the night! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
stephanie
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was great! He always answered my e-mails within minutes. He provided chinese lanterns, a monogram, photo booth (a huge hit!), uplighting and dj services. Everything was perfect and I couldn't have asked for more! I highly recommend him for any event!
Stephanie
Mike was great! He always answered my e-mails within minutes. He provided chinese lanterns, a monogram, photo booth (a Read more...
Mike was great! He always answered my e-mails within minutes. He provided chinese lanterns, a monogram, photo booth (a huge hit!), uplighting and dj services. Everything was perfect and I couldn't have asked for more! I highly recommend him for any event!
Stephanie Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Tyler
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike is very professional, and quite accommodating. If you're unsure of which songs you'd like to play and leave it up to him, he'll make great selections based on your preferences.
Mike is very professional, and quite accommodating. If you're unsure of which songs you'd like to play and leave it up to Read more...
Mike is very professional, and quite accommodating. If you're unsure of which songs you'd like to play and leave it up to him, he'll make great selections based on your preferences. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Maggie
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike was AWESOME made it super easy and very stress free for when it came to timing of food, dancing, eating, and leaving. He had great ideals and knew what would and would not work with our venue. I would recommend him to anyone.
Mike was AWESOME made it super easy and very stress free for when it came to timing of food, dancing, eating, and leaving. Read more...
Mike was AWESOME made it super easy and very stress free for when it came to timing of food, dancing, eating, and leaving. He had great ideals and knew what would and would not work with our venue. I would recommend him to anyone. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Wanda
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Brides , I can't say enough good things about Mike. This man is such a hard worker he went way above and beyond anything I expected him to do. His sound system is out of this world!. His knowledge of music is unbelievable! Also, he went out of his way also the help my husband and everyone else to do things that he did not have to do. He is very pleasant and was a joy to work with. I will use him in the future and highly recommend him to everyone I know.
Brides , I can't say enough good things about Mike. This man is such a hard worker he went way above and beyond anything I Read more...
Brides , I can't say enough good things about Mike. This man is such a hard worker he went way above and beyond anything I expected him to do. His sound system is out of this world!. His knowledge of music is unbelievable! Also, he went out of his way also the help my husband and everyone else to do things that he did not have to do. He is very pleasant and was a joy to work with. I will use him in the future and highly recommend him to everyone I know. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Music By Mike responded with the following comments:

Great working with you, thanks for letting me be part of the fantastic celebration.
http://www.music-by-mike.com/images/lanterns9.jpg
Default vendor profile pic
jennifer
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Great DJ!!! I would recommend him easily and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again!!
Great DJ!!! I would recommend him easily and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again!!
Great DJ!!! I would recommend him easily and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
7111 Jones Valley Drive, Huntsville, AL 35802 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Music By Mike
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1201139347769 smdjlogo