You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1492715447 5df4fa2d6252c3ef 1436320821992 casagobo

Music Factory, Inc.

San Juan-guaynabo , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Rexco Industrial Park, State Road 24-Buchanan
San Juan-Guaynabo, PR 00968 US (map)

PHONE

787-283-8944

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Selected by Martha Stewart as

the exclusive supplier of DJ's, audiovisual services, sound systems, and ambient lighting for

"The Wedding of your Dreams in Puerto Rico... Read more
Selected by Martha Stewart as

the exclusive supplier of DJ's, audiovisual services, sound systems, and ambient lighting for

"The Wedding of your Dreams in Puerto Rico Sweepstakes"

Selected by Wedding Wire as

event partner for their 1st Networking Night held in San Juan, Puerto Rico on June 30th, 2015.

"Thank you SO very much for everything! This event was possible because of you, your wonderfully talented team, and impressive equipment. We are all in agreement that this was our favorite set-up and entertainment of any event. You really bought it to life with the lighting and musical/theatrical elements!' -Devin Carroll, Events Specialist, Wedding Wire.



Music Factory Inc., is your one stop shop for your destination wedding in Puerto Rico. Recognized as one of the leading music and audiovisual services provider in the Island since 1996. Music Factory has all of your wedding celebration needs covered; from professional disc jockeys and professional sound systems to ambient lighting, audiovisual services and entertainment. Our ultimate focus is to provide you with successful solutions for a first -class event that you and your wedding guests will enjoy and treasure for many years to come.

Disc Jockeys Our extraordinarily talented disc jockeys perform at the finest hotels, resorts, venues and private homes in the Island. They bring the same hi-energy feeling of being on vacation to each and every destination wedding we do! Our DJs understand that the proper music mix makes all the difference in creating an unforgettable event that gets the crowd going. During your DJ consultation appointment, you will be able to discuss details such as: your favorite music genres, individualized playlists, timelines, and other pertinent information to create the perfect party ambiance, one that reflects your personal style and tastes. As an added bonus, our talented DJ's are fully bilingual, and will be appropriately dressed in attire suitable for your special occasion.

Professional Sound System Our crystal-clear professional sound systems are specially designed for wedding ceremonies (indoor and outdoor) and include wireless microphones and a qualified technician to monitor volume levels, and wedding ceremony music.

Lighting, props and more To further enhance the ambiance of your special day we also offer: Monogram Wall Art, LED Dance Floor (your dance floor will come to alive with multicolored beams of light that are choreographically in-tune with the music), acrylic white and black dance floors wireless ambient LED lighting that won't obstruct your décor, architectural lighting, decorative lights, intelligent lighting with spotlight capabilities to highlight your grand entrance, the cake table and more, slide show projection or video montage of the couple on screens set up around your venue, tropical plants and tree rental, as well as live music bands, orchestras and specialized musicians.

Planning and Coordination At Music Factory, we insist in proper planning, this will give you peace of mind on your wedding day and ensure that your reception flows smoothly from beggining to end. We spend a good deal of time coordinating the details, and working with your venues and other vendors before and during the wedding to ensure things run seamlessly.

Musical groups and entertainment Let us help you find the music and entertainment you've always dreamed of about for your rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception. Our roster of talent includes solo violinist, pianist, guitarists, vocalists, live music bands, orchestras, special talent performers (Fire Eating, Limbo Dancers, Island Characters, Stilt Walkers) and dancers. So, if you want to welcome your out of town guests to this Island paradise with a delightful Caribbean themed show, we have that covered too! Together we will create something spectacular for you.

Music Factory welcomes and support all people in their loving relationships. We enjoy talking and meeting with all of our clients, learning what their needs are, and customizing special features of entertainment to meet their every desire. Please call or email us if you have any questions or would like to schedule a consultation with our Wedding Concierge.

Telephone: 787. 283. 8944

musicfactorypr@gmail.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1339009984303 mfsancristobal3
130x130 sq 1339009986109 mfsancristobal4
130x130 sq 1339009989011 mfsancristobal10
130x130 sq 1339009966926 img1785
130x130 sq 1339009978719 ledlights1
130x130 sq 1339010224671 crescentypistaazul
130x130 sq 1404271199774 pistaacrilicotasis
130x130 sq 1404271277197 gaby  crowd
130x130 sq 1404271091623 iluminacion ritz  pro ayuda
130x130 sq 1404271043321 confetti
130x130 sq 1404271031535 wed conrad
130x130 sq 1404271849972 photo20121215magacinaddicted2lovespv27
130x130 sq 1404271954962 pink party
130x130 sq 1404271965403 tommy
130x130 sq 1404271991895 party
130x130 sq 1404272009685 gala
130x130 sq 1267108819113 normandie066
130x130 sq 1267105253410 goboenpistadebaile
130x130 sq 1267108745410 donomar005
130x130 sq 1267102670785 leddancefloor1
130x130 sq 1267102826582 07221900
130x130 sq 1267104233035 djtabledisco1
130x130 sq 1267104688723 dsc01027
130x130 sq 1267106415926 grandzebrawood
130x130 sq 1267106948832 img0083
130x130 sq 1267107865129 n504583651993975185
130x130 sq 1267107981926 p82400271
130x130 sq 1465501299209 fullsizerender 11
130x130 sq 1465501354126 ritz gobos 2
130x130 sq 1465501227168 detalles ritz
130x130 sq 1465501239097 casino
130x130 sq 1465501273429 doradodj
130x130 sq 1465501313879 gobotecho
130x130 sq 1465501346284 party2
130x130 sq 1465501378705 party2016
130x130 sq 1465501407696 suheilmonogram2
130x130 sq 1465501730695 photo 6 4 16 5 46 48 am
130x130 sq 1465501784903 suheilsalon
130x130 sq 1465502854965 conqui1
130x130 sq 1465502861214 conqui2
130x130 sq 1465503120066 conqui3
130x130 sq 1465503132131 conqui4
130x130 sq 1465503184036 ruthienilda
130x130 sq 1465503206251 playaconcha
130x130 sq 1465503220478 batucadanenas
130x130 sq 1465503305567 techo azul
130x130 sq 1465503320186 miradorroom
130x130 sq 1465504066383 graceormonde mesa cut
130x130 sq 1465914954823 monograma
130x130 sq 1465915002753 prom hilton1
130x130 sq 1465915025153 novioritz
130x130 sq 1465915115317 zanqueros
130x130 sq 1465915549547 sonali
130x130 sq 1467905381768 monodjeq
130x130 sq 1467919320860 sonali11

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acapella, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Mariachi, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Fog Machine, Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Audiovisuals, Dance Floor Lighting, Hanging Lit Decor, Lanterns, Monograms, Outdoor, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Delivery, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Partial Planning, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Destination
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kelli
Wedding:
1/17/2017
5.0/5.0
Music Factory was a great partner in wedding planning. We had an Indian wedding at La Concha and Antiguo Casino, and Nilda from Music Factory was SUPER knowledgeable of the spaces when it comes to best options for the layout and lighting. She really acted as a partner, and guided us through the process. Additionally, she was very responsive, professional and friendly.

Generally, their pricing was really competitive, especially since they seem like one of the top options in Puerto Rico (if not the top). The only pricing that seemed high was outdoor string lighting, but everything else seemed very reasonable. Nilda worked to ensure every detail made our day special from making the Gobo lighting work in a difficult space to illuminant lighting. She also was helpful in crafting a solution for us to make a ballroom that was too large seem like a fitting size for our wedding.

Finally, my fiancé and I though Juan was an amazing DJ. We like top 40, mainstream EDM and hip hop, however, it was an Indian wedding so we wanted to make the cultures of Indian / American music feel seamless. He researched the Indian music we requested and found clever ways to mix them with the American music. Juan is a fantastic option for your wedding!
Music Factory was a great partner in wedding planning. We had an Indian wedding at La Concha and Antiguo Casino, and Nilda Read more...
Music Factory was a great partner in wedding planning. We had an Indian wedding at La Concha and Antiguo Casino, and Nilda from Music Factory was SUPER knowledgeable of the spaces when it comes to best options for the layout and lighting. She really acted as a partner, and guided us through the process. Additionally, she was very responsive, professional and friendly.

Generally, their pricing was really competitive, especially since they seem like one of the top options in Puerto Rico (if not the top). The only pricing that seemed high was outdoor string lighting, but everything else seemed very reasonable. Nilda worked to ensure every detail made our day special from making the Gobo lighting work in a difficult space to illuminant lighting. She also was helpful in crafting a solution for us to make a ballroom that was too large seem like a fitting size for our wedding.

Finally, my fiancé and I though Juan was an amazing DJ. We like top 40, mainstream EDM and hip hop, however, it was an Indian wedding so we wanted to make the cultures of Indian / American music feel seamless. He researched the Indian music we requested and found clever ways to mix them with the American music. Juan is a fantastic option for your wedding! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Music Factory, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Dear Kelli,

We have no words to express our gratitude for this great review. We are really excited that you liked our service and that you enjoyed every minute of it.

Thank you so much!...and looking forward to service you in a near future.

Wishing you and Anand all the best!

Nilda Ortiz and Music Factory Team
Default vendor profile pic
Casey
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Music Factory was a fantastic choice for our wedding! DJ Gabi was wonderful at our reception! Everyone I encountered at Music Factory was very responsive and professional! They made the entire process very easy and stress free! I would definitely recommend them!
Music Factory was a fantastic choice for our wedding! DJ Gabi was wonderful at our reception! Everyone I encountered at Read more...
Music Factory was a fantastic choice for our wedding! DJ Gabi was wonderful at our reception! Everyone I encountered at Music Factory was very responsive and professional! They made the entire process very easy and stress free! I would definitely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Music Factory, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We work very hard to fulfill all our customer needs from the moment you make your first contact. We are very happy that great experience with us. That is what we strive for!!!!

All the best,
Music Factory Team
Default vendor profile pic
Krizia
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Music Factory was a great and easy vendor to work with. Our DJ was super accommodating and professional! Really made the celebration fantastic and fun for everyone! Would highly recommend to anyone who needs a solid and professional DJ at their wedding. Thanks again!
Music Factory was a great and easy vendor to work with. Our DJ was super accommodating and professional! Really made the Read more...
Music Factory was a great and easy vendor to work with. Our DJ was super accommodating and professional! Really made the celebration fantastic and fun for everyone! Would highly recommend to anyone who needs a solid and professional DJ at their wedding. Thanks again! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Music Factory, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Dear Krizia,

We are very excited and happy about your great review !

Thank you so much and looking forward to see you soon and keep celebrating!!!

All the best,

Music Factory Inc.
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Wonderful to work with. My daughters wedding was made AWESOME, because of this particular DJ. Best time ever!
Wonderful to work with. My daughters wedding was made AWESOME, because of this particular DJ. Best time ever!
Wonderful to work with. My daughters wedding was made AWESOME, because of this particular DJ. Best time ever! Read less
Services Used: Band, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Music Factory, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Jenny for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our services and that your daughter had a memorable night.

All the best,

Music Factory Inc.
Default vendor profile pic
Ivette
Wedding:
7/21/2016
5.0/5.0
For wedding couples looking for a DJ Music Factory is the right vendor for them. I was so happy with our DJ Juan, he was amazing. He had everyone dancing, and he was so personable. I literally met him a few minutes before the event and told him want I wanted for our couple dance, and he was so precise I couldn't ask for anything more. Every email I sent Music Factory they responded right away, they made this transition for a destination wedding for easy. I was not worried about them at all, they made me feel very comfortable and assured me every step of the way and they definitely delivered.
For wedding couples looking for a DJ Music Factory is the right vendor for them. I was so happy with our DJ Juan, he was Read more...
For wedding couples looking for a DJ Music Factory is the right vendor for them. I was so happy with our DJ Juan, he was amazing. He had everyone dancing, and he was so personable. I literally met him a few minutes before the event and told him want I wanted for our couple dance, and he was so precise I couldn't ask for anything more. Every email I sent Music Factory they responded right away, they made this transition for a destination wedding for easy. I was not worried about them at all, they made me feel very comfortable and assured me every step of the way and they definitely delivered. Read less
Services Used: Band, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Music Factory, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Dear Ivette,

Thank you so much for your review. We just shared it with our team and we are all celebrating the great news! We are very very happy that you had a memorable time in your Special Day and would like to wish you the BEST !
Default vendor profile pic
Aniela
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
My advice would be to definitely give yourself time to go over all the music you want played at your wedding. Both my husband and I were so busy with other stuff that we let this go until the last minute. Everything went very well but I wish I had given myself more time to prepare. DJ Gaby was very professional and hit the ground running! He was very flexible and we appreciated that so much. It was an awesome experience!
My advice would be to definitely give yourself time to go over all the music you want played at your wedding. Both my Read more...
My advice would be to definitely give yourself time to go over all the music you want played at your wedding. Both my husband and I were so busy with other stuff that we let this go until the last minute. Everything went very well but I wish I had given myself more time to prepare. DJ Gaby was very professional and hit the ground running! He was very flexible and we appreciated that so much. It was an awesome experience! Read less
Services Used: Band, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Music Factory, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you Aniela for your great review! We are very happy that you had a wonderful time in your Special Day and had a great experience with Music Factory Inc.

Muchas gracias!
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
We had such a great experience with music factory, especially with their representive Nilda. She was always available though email and phone whenever we needed her. For our ceremony, we used 3 musicians and we were very specific with certain songs we wanted played and they learned the music and played beautifully. Our reception lighting was amazing !! Everything, overall was great. We can't thank you enough.
We had such a great experience with music factory, especially with their representive Nilda. She was always available Read more...
We had such a great experience with music factory, especially with their representive Nilda. She was always available though email and phone whenever we needed her. For our ceremony, we used 3 musicians and we were very specific with certain songs we wanted played and they learned the music and played beautifully. Our reception lighting was amazing !! Everything, overall was great. We can't thank you enough. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Music Factory, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for this great review! We are very happy that you had a memorable and wonderful wedding and that our service met your expectations.

Looking forward for the next event!
Regards,
Music Factory Inc.
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
We got married at the San Juan Marriott and Stellaris Casino in July 11, 2016. This was a destimation wedding, so we didn't know anyone or the area, which made me a little anxious. However, Music Factory was very easy to work with and did such a great job for us! They didn't need a lot of direction and played all of our song requests! Thank you for helping our guests have the best night! We danced the night away!
We got married at the San Juan Marriott and Stellaris Casino in July 11, 2016. This was a destimation wedding, so we Read more...
We got married at the San Juan Marriott and Stellaris Casino in July 11, 2016. This was a destimation wedding, so we didn't know anyone or the area, which made me a little anxious. However, Music Factory was very easy to work with and did such a great job for us! They didn't need a lot of direction and played all of our song requests! Thank you for helping our guests have the best night! We danced the night away! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1465934778349 2014 09 27 01.35.24
Dimara
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Organize, punctual, , great sounds and light!!!
Organize, punctual, , great sounds and light!!!
Organize, punctual, , great sounds and light!!! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Music Factory, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Dear Dimara,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We certainly enjoy our job and strive to create memorable moments to our clients.
We wish you lots of happiness and love in this new beginning for you and your husband!
Default vendor profile pic
Daro
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Nilda and her team were outstanding! Music Factory offered a price point that could not be match by other DJ's and delivered excellent results. The contracted services were for DJ and lighting. The DJ did an excellent job of matching our music tastes which were very diverse (from country to salsa). The also covered the cocktail hour playing a special mix developed by the bride and groom. We were very happy with their services!
Nilda and her team were outstanding! Music Factory offered a price point that could not be match by other DJ's and Read more...
Nilda and her team were outstanding! Music Factory offered a price point that could not be match by other DJ's and delivered excellent results. The contracted services were for DJ and lighting. The DJ did an excellent job of matching our music tastes which were very diverse (from country to salsa). The also covered the cocktail hour playing a special mix developed by the bride and groom. We were very happy with their services! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Music Factory, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for this great review! We are very happy that you and your guests enjoyed your wedding! You are a beautiful couple and we would like to wish you the BEST!!!!

MAP

 
Rexco Industrial Park, State Road 24-Buchanan, San Juan-Guaynabo, PR 00968 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Music Factory, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1492715447 5df4fa2d6252c3ef 1436320821992 casagobo