130x130 sq 1329368579326 image0011

Music Man Entertainment

Saratoga Springs , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 US (map)

PHONE

518-842-4065

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The goal at Music Man Entertainment has been very simple - "Always exceed the bride & grooms expectations!" Mike has done just that at over 4000 events to date, since his career began!... Read more
The goal at Music Man Entertainment has been very simple - "Always exceed the bride & grooms expectations!" Mike has done just that at over 4000 events to date, since his career began! Fun, Classy and Cool are the terms used when describing DJ Mike Garrasi. From Event Coordination to Spinning the Hottest Hits. Mike will get your guests on their feet and onto the dance floor by playing the "right" music at the “right” time and by using the "right" amount of motivation! The music is played through a Bose L1 Sound System. Up Lighting, Monogram Lighting & Video Presentations are available to enhance your reception!

"When you’re ready to have the time of your life, not only during your wedding reception, but also throughout the entire planning process - contact a Trusted Wedding Professional - Mike Garrasi of Music Man Entertainment" Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389160667485 1135mckeewaldor
130x130 sq 1295501218526 uplightingthedesmondon082010
130x130 sq 1369282728226 3086045708880296181311684734694n
130x130 sq 1389160618230 221ppw894h63
130x130 sq 1369282830019 79465532722847130391226106664n
130x130 sq 1369282860248 photo 1
130x130 sq 1389160694720
130x130 sq 1389160732477
130x130 sq 1389508270658 1601594101536530087601841107375310
130x130 sq 1369282764282 monogram light  tiffany blue up lighting  the hall of springs
130x130 sq 1389160724498 1375841644877965552470723243540
130x130 sq 1389508259235 1531823101536530589851841874245056
130x130 sq 1329971135452 photo1
130x130 sq 1389160658913 1090mckeewaldor
130x130 sq 1389660416969 crooked lake house wedding albany wedding photogra
130x130 sq 1389160691464 546960658725307501069261753798
130x130 sq 1389160719503 1374887646361725404094149573447
130x130 sq 1369282888933 crookedlakeuplighting
130x130 sq 1389160729711 1395197653867427986857679995391
130x130 sq 1342527620649 image5
130x130 sq 1295500727730 blueuplighting1stdanceatglensandersmansion011511
130x130 sq 1389160638450 1085mckeewaldor
130x130 sq 1389160705488 9979965969906603412011311103179
130x130 sq 1389160649027 1087mckeewaldor
130x130 sq 1389160744003 hall of springs purpl
130x130 sq 1295501015464 dancefloorglensandersmansion011511bysarahdalbertophotography
130x130 sq 1369282754575 monogram  purple up lighting  the state room
130x130 sq 1369282790394 longfellows cool colors
130x130 sq 1369282795974 longfellows tiffany blue
130x130 sq 1295501647511 dancefloorphotosriverstonemanor101510
130x130 sq 1389160697867 5816545974270569642281091459677
130x130 sq 1295932204097 mikehallofspringson100110byjpelario
130x130 sq 1389160708528 10062686073103459758991858120124n
130x130 sq 1389160627964 272ppw894h119
130x130 sq 1295501477870 lightblueuplightingglensandersmansion011511
130x130 sq 1342527631972 mikeg
130x130 sq 1389160685359 181964860950514307631491073040
130x130 sq 1389660421027 crooked lake house wedding albany wedding photogra
130x130 sq 1389667339128
130x130 sq 1389668048121 101290879103098076398753912
130x130 sq 1389160681339 2013 12 230039.
130x130 sq 1329971063728 pinkuplightingeclipseblueskylightmonogramlight
130x130 sq 1342527638881 image9
130x130 sq 1295501379964 monogramuplightingiwolfertsroostc.c.102310outoftheordinaryphotograpy
130x130 sq 1295501721073 monogramlightingiiiriverstonemanor101510
130x130 sq 1295500674276 djmikegarrasiglensandersmansion011511bysarahdalbertophotography
130x130 sq 1389160702387 643920101516716350243002120931115
130x130 sq 1389160711794 1010606544535098915760234086692n
130x130 sq 1389160714607 1291583102013807083123251903992244
130x130 sq 1389160737363 canfield casino wedding saratoga springs wedding p
130x130 sq 1389160741272 hall of spring tiffany blu
130x130 sq 1389160769145 mike
130x130 sq 1389160781524 music man  franklin plaza show 201

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Fun, Classy & Cool. Professional Event Coordination. Playing the right music, at the right time for you and your guests. Getting your guests off their seats and on their feet!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No.
What is your usual attire?
Suit.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, I will find and purchase it myself.
How many other DJs do you work with?
No one.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Sure.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. BOSE L1 Sound System. The best!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Free Dance Floor Lighting. Monogram, Up Lighting and Video Presentations are available as an add on.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 Hour before the guests will be arriving. Venue must supply a 6ft. table.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
It depends on the Bride & Grooms preference.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I am the Emee, DJ and Event Coordinator. I DO NOT and WILL NOT TALK between every song. I'm only on the mic when I need to be.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
They ALWAYS Dance at the Weddings I DJ.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Dinner is great, but not required. No breaks.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
I don't take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I show up no matter what. I have played over 4000 events in 21 years and NEVER called in sick. This is what I do. I can't call in sick on the most important day of a Bride & Grooms lives.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Only if it is at the same venue and in the same room.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike is a very funny, professional, kind and energetic person. He was very easy to get along with and always made himself available for any questions we may have had. We met up with him a few times to discuss the logistics for the wedding day.

He not only played the music for our reception but for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He gladly took many of our recommendations for music in order to make the wedding celebrations truly ours. He also set up the up lighting for our reception. It really does make the room even more beautiful.

I was very impressed with how well Mike works with the other vendors. Throughout the whole evening he was coordinating with the vendors so we didn't have to. He helped to make everything seamless.

I could not imagine having anyone else DJ our wedding. Mike was the perfect fit!
Mike is a very funny, professional, kind and energetic person. He was very easy to get along with and always made himself Read more...
Mike is a very funny, professional, kind and energetic person. He was very easy to get along with and always made himself available for any questions we may have had. We met up with him a few times to discuss the logistics for the wedding day.

He not only played the music for our reception but for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He gladly took many of our recommendations for music in order to make the wedding celebrations truly ours. He also set up the up lighting for our reception. It really does make the room even more beautiful.

I was very impressed with how well Mike works with the other vendors. Throughout the whole evening he was coordinating with the vendors so we didn't have to. He helped to make everything seamless.

I could not imagine having anyone else DJ our wedding. Mike was the perfect fit! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Roger
Wedding:
12/27/2014
5.0/5.0
The rating of "5" is not high enough! We were impressed by everything that Mike did for us and the incredible time that he provided the guests of our wedding as our DJ. He was amazing, just amazing! He made sure that everyone had a great time and stayed in constant contact with us from the minute we called him prior to contracting, all the way through to the end of the reception. At one point, he called us from a beach while he was on vacation. He sought us out many times during the ceremony to see if we needed anything or wanted anything changed. He worked with our banquet manager, photographer and even our officiant to assure that everything was perfect. We wanted our guests to walk away thinking that this is the best wedding that they had ever gone to. It exceeded every expectation. From the monogram on the dance floor to the uplight locations, to the timing that the uplights were lit for a dramatic entrance. The quality of his service is unheard of in this day and age. We consider Mike a friend now, rather than our wedding vendor.
The rating of "5" is not high enough! We were impressed by everything that Mike did for us and the incredible time that he Read more...
The rating of "5" is not high enough! We were impressed by everything that Mike did for us and the incredible time that he provided the guests of our wedding as our DJ. He was amazing, just amazing! He made sure that everyone had a great time and stayed in constant contact with us from the minute we called him prior to contracting, all the way through to the end of the reception. At one point, he called us from a beach while he was on vacation. He sought us out many times during the ceremony to see if we needed anything or wanted anything changed. He worked with our banquet manager, photographer and even our officiant to assure that everything was perfect. We wanted our guests to walk away thinking that this is the best wedding that they had ever gone to. It exceeded every expectation. From the monogram on the dance floor to the uplight locations, to the timing that the uplights were lit for a dramatic entrance. The quality of his service is unheard of in this day and age. We consider Mike a friend now, rather than our wedding vendor. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
christina
Wedding:
12/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike exceeded all of our expectations for a wedding DJ. He worked with us to plan all the details, even with a 5 hour time difference while we lived in Hawaii! He took a phone call at 11:30pm in order to make sure he was meeting all of our needs. All we had to do was answer Mike's simple questions and he put it all together. He truly acted as a professional Master of Ceremonies, not just a DJ. We had several special requests, but Mike accommodated us with great enthusiasm. We truly felt like he was there to make our wedding night the best one he has ever been a part of.
SO easy to work with, friendly, and professional. All our guests loved Mike too! THANK YOU!
Mike exceeded all of our expectations for a wedding DJ. He worked with us to plan all the details, even with a 5 hour time Read more...
Mike exceeded all of our expectations for a wedding DJ. He worked with us to plan all the details, even with a 5 hour time difference while we lived in Hawaii! He took a phone call at 11:30pm in order to make sure he was meeting all of our needs. All we had to do was answer Mike's simple questions and he put it all together. He truly acted as a professional Master of Ceremonies, not just a DJ. We had several special requests, but Mike accommodated us with great enthusiasm. We truly felt like he was there to make our wedding night the best one he has ever been a part of.
SO easy to work with, friendly, and professional. All our guests loved Mike too! THANK YOU! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike was incredible and extremely easy to work with. He was there to help us every step of the way to ease any nervousness and provide advice on detail choices. Our wedding coordinator and officiant thanked us for hiring Mike because of how easy he is to work with.

Aside from his awesome business skills, Mike is an incredible DJ. I was so busy with other details of the wedding I let him pick our ceremony, dinner and reception music - all I picked out were songs for formalities (e.g., first dance, cake cutting, etc.) - and he NAILED it. My guests had a phenomenal time and can't stop raving about the music. The dance floor was packed all night and I love that Mike read the high energy of the room and only played 2 slow songs. Mike handled all requests for inappropriate songs or songs that would kill the vibe with professionalism and was ready for disaster control in case our co-best man speech became inappropriate.

I highly recommend Mike, whether you are laid back like we were or even if you are extremely particular. He will deliver above and beyond and your guests will have the time of their lives -- guarenteed.
Mike was incredible and extremely easy to work with. He was there to help us every step of the way to ease any nervousness Read more...
Mike was incredible and extremely easy to work with. He was there to help us every step of the way to ease any nervousness and provide advice on detail choices. Our wedding coordinator and officiant thanked us for hiring Mike because of how easy he is to work with.

Aside from his awesome business skills, Mike is an incredible DJ. I was so busy with other details of the wedding I let him pick our ceremony, dinner and reception music - all I picked out were songs for formalities (e.g., first dance, cake cutting, etc.) - and he NAILED it. My guests had a phenomenal time and can't stop raving about the music. The dance floor was packed all night and I love that Mike read the high energy of the room and only played 2 slow songs. Mike handled all requests for inappropriate songs or songs that would kill the vibe with professionalism and was ready for disaster control in case our co-best man speech became inappropriate.

I highly recommend Mike, whether you are laid back like we were or even if you are extremely particular. He will deliver above and beyond and your guests will have the time of their lives -- guarenteed. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mike was absolutely fantastic to work with. My wedding was only yesterday, but I wanted to make sure that I shared what an incredible job he did. Mike was flexible, professional, considerate, accommodating, and of course, did an awesome job with the music! Several of our guests commented what a great job he did. Whenever we had a question or concern, from the moment we booked him to the day of our wedding, he was there to offer his assistance. He even helped us load gifts into the car at the end of the night. We couldn't have asked for more with Mike. He went above and beyond the call of duty and he really made our wedding day!
Mike was absolutely fantastic to work with. My wedding was only yesterday, but I wanted to make sure that I shared what an Read more...
Mike was absolutely fantastic to work with. My wedding was only yesterday, but I wanted to make sure that I shared what an incredible job he did. Mike was flexible, professional, considerate, accommodating, and of course, did an awesome job with the music! Several of our guests commented what a great job he did. Whenever we had a question or concern, from the moment we booked him to the day of our wedding, he was there to offer his assistance. He even helped us load gifts into the car at the end of the night. We couldn't have asked for more with Mike. He went above and beyond the call of duty and he really made our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We could not have had a better DJ for our wedding day! Mike was absolutely phenomenal! From our first meeting at a wedding event he made us feel comfortable and we knew he had everything covered; we could say things once and he would keep our notes organized and remember everything the next time we spoke. He is creative and listens to everything we wanted, as well as helping us with things we had never even thought of!

The dance floor was full all night with any type of music we had asked for. We love everything from country to Indie to pop and Mike made it all work together. One of our guests even ripped his pants from dancing too much!

Mike also provided up-lighting and our initial on the dance floor. It looked so elegant and set the mood throughout the night. When we entered, he changed the room to our wedding colors and we really made a big entrance. He then changed the lighting for dinner and the dancing after. It helped make the party feel great!

Mike is an amazing DJ and a great person. He cares about every couple he works with and he was amazing with our guests. He made our wedding the best day ever!
We could not have had a better DJ for our wedding day! Mike was absolutely phenomenal! From our first meeting at a wedding Read more...
We could not have had a better DJ for our wedding day! Mike was absolutely phenomenal! From our first meeting at a wedding event he made us feel comfortable and we knew he had everything covered; we could say things once and he would keep our notes organized and remember everything the next time we spoke. He is creative and listens to everything we wanted, as well as helping us with things we had never even thought of!

The dance floor was full all night with any type of music we had asked for. We love everything from country to Indie to pop and Mike made it all work together. One of our guests even ripped his pants from dancing too much!

Mike also provided up-lighting and our initial on the dance floor. It looked so elegant and set the mood throughout the night. When we entered, he changed the room to our wedding colors and we really made a big entrance. He then changed the lighting for dinner and the dancing after. It helped make the party feel great!

Mike is an amazing DJ and a great person. He cares about every couple he works with and he was amazing with our guests. He made our wedding the best day ever! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
thomas
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike made our wedding easy and stress-free for us. We told him what kind of music we liked, and he took that and created the most memorable night we could have ever imagined! Our wedding was over a month ago, and our guests still come up to us raving about how great the music was! It's easy to see why Mike is booked so far in advance...he is hands down, the BEST in the business!!! We are so lucky to have had you, Mike...thanks so much for making our wedding so memorable and fun!!!
Mike made our wedding easy and stress-free for us. We told him what kind of music we liked, and he took that and created Read more...
Mike made our wedding easy and stress-free for us. We told him what kind of music we liked, and he took that and created the most memorable night we could have ever imagined! Our wedding was over a month ago, and our guests still come up to us raving about how great the music was! It's easy to see why Mike is booked so far in advance...he is hands down, the BEST in the business!!! We are so lucky to have had you, Mike...thanks so much for making our wedding so memorable and fun!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tumi
Wedding:
11/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike is the consummate professional. He takes the time to get to know your musical tastes, the vibe you want for your event, and the correct version of each song to make sure it's right on your big day.

He matched our tastes perfectly with the selections he added to our playlists. Even more than keeping the music playing, and the party upbeat, he is meticulous about executing your program as a master of ceremony, he provided uplighting and worked with our elaborate lighting program.

He did this all with a smile that made us feel how genuinely happy he was for us. Mike is a great guy and an iconic Wedding DJ. He's a sure bet. The only reason not to use him, is if he's not available.
Mike is the consummate professional. He takes the time to get to know your musical tastes, the vibe you want for your Read more...
Mike is the consummate professional. He takes the time to get to know your musical tastes, the vibe you want for your event, and the correct version of each song to make sure it's right on your big day.

He matched our tastes perfectly with the selections he added to our playlists. Even more than keeping the music playing, and the party upbeat, he is meticulous about executing your program as a master of ceremony, he provided uplighting and worked with our elaborate lighting program.

He did this all with a smile that made us feel how genuinely happy he was for us. Mike is a great guy and an iconic Wedding DJ. He's a sure bet. The only reason not to use him, is if he's not available. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Heather & Jason
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike was ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL. Look no further...Book him now before someone else books him for your date, because it will happen!!!!!!!!

We knew from the first time we spoke on the phone that we were in great hands and would have absolutely nothing to worry about. He always was very prompt in responding to emails during our planning process, and had awesome ideas for a few extras that we worked into our reception. (and I thought I had already thought of everything!!) During our reception, we had so many people telling us how much they loved the music. There were so many times while we were on the dance floor that we looked around and were astounded at how many people were on that dance floor with us, thanks to Mike's excellent work. He knows how to set the mood, and knows how to get people on their feet. One of the stars of our dance floor was a man in his 90's!! We had the time of our lives!! Thank you so much Mike for being a huge part of our perfect wedding!

~Heather & Jason~
Mike was ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL. Look no further...Book him now before someone else books him for your date, because it Read more...
Mike was ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL. Look no further...Book him now before someone else books him for your date, because it will happen!!!!!!!!

We knew from the first time we spoke on the phone that we were in great hands and would have absolutely nothing to worry about. He always was very prompt in responding to emails during our planning process, and had awesome ideas for a few extras that we worked into our reception. (and I thought I had already thought of everything!!) During our reception, we had so many people telling us how much they loved the music. There were so many times while we were on the dance floor that we looked around and were astounded at how many people were on that dance floor with us, thanks to Mike's excellent work. He knows how to set the mood, and knows how to get people on their feet. One of the stars of our dance floor was a man in his 90's!! We had the time of our lives!! Thank you so much Mike for being a huge part of our perfect wedding!

~Heather & Jason~ Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike Garrasi was the dj that we chose for our wedding, and we are SO happy that we did. Our event planner recommended him and there was no question in our mind when she called him "the absolute best in the business!" Mike was extremely professional, and definately knew how to throw a party! He kept the music going all night long, even after the reception was supposed to end with no questions asked! He kept the enegy up the entire time, and everyone keeps telling me how Amazing the DJ was! He truly made the wedding amazing! I would reccomend him to every single person in need of a DJ, my family, my friends, etc. actually, we were able to see mike dj a wedding just two weeks prior to our wedding at my sister in laws (sisters) wedding. Two weddings with a completely different feel, different music, and tailored to both the bride and grooms personalities, mike Absolutly NAILED them both!
Mike Garrasi was the dj that we chose for our wedding, and we are SO happy that we did. Our event planner recommended him Read more...
Mike Garrasi was the dj that we chose for our wedding, and we are SO happy that we did. Our event planner recommended him and there was no question in our mind when she called him "the absolute best in the business!" Mike was extremely professional, and definately knew how to throw a party! He kept the music going all night long, even after the reception was supposed to end with no questions asked! He kept the enegy up the entire time, and everyone keeps telling me how Amazing the DJ was! He truly made the wedding amazing! I would reccomend him to every single person in need of a DJ, my family, my friends, etc. actually, we were able to see mike dj a wedding just two weeks prior to our wedding at my sister in laws (sisters) wedding. Two weddings with a completely different feel, different music, and tailored to both the bride and grooms personalities, mike Absolutly NAILED them both! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Music Man Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1329368579326 image0011