130x130_sq_1200415357263-weddinghot

Music Masters Entertainment, Inc

Chicago , IL

LOCATION

345 East Ohio, Suite 4003
Chicago, IL US 60611 (map)

PHONE

312-835-7023

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Deejay, Emcee & Master of Ceremonies
Deejay, Emcee & Master of Ceremonies Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1200458310000-djrig
130x130_sq_1200459242812-stacybass
130x130_sq_1200459316687-weddinghot
130x130_sq_1200459347343-jazzbandstacy
130x130_sq_1200459931625-100_0213
130x130_sq_1200461149312-fgallery6-11
130x130_sq_1200461240312-fgallery1-7
130x130_sq_1200461278703-fgallery6-9
130x130_sq_1200461328515-fgallery3-12
130x130_sq_1200461369000-fgallery1-4
130x130_sq_1200461404468-fgallery1-1
130x130_sq_1200461443765-fgallery3-4
130x130_sq_1200461492671-fgallery2-10
130x130_sq_1200461783953-fgallery1-3
130x130_sq_1200461820484-fgallery1-2
130x130_sq_1200461862109-fgallery1-12
130x130_sq_1200461903578-fgallery3-6
130x130_sq_1200461949453-fgallery3-8
130x130_sq_1200461992203-fgallery3-9
130x130_sq_1200462056328-fgallery4-1
130x130_sq_1200462123968-fgallery3-11
130x130_sq_1200462182421-fgallery4-8
130x130_sq_1200462233531-fgallery4-7
130x130_sq_1200462290437-fgallery4-5
130x130_sq_1200462340390-fgallery5-2
130x130_sq_1200462396359-fgallery5-1
130x130_sq_1200462449140-fgallery4-9
130x130_sq_1200462506406-fgallery5-3
130x130_sq_1200462564734-fgallery5-4
130x130_sq_1200462674421-fgallery5-7
130x130_sq_1200462816125-pazzo2

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Calypso, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.5/5.0
It is hard to know where to begin describing the experience of working with Corey at Music Masters Entertainment, the simple fact is that this guy nearly ruined my best friends wedding.

As ushers we worked with the bride in the leadup to the wedding, helping to organize songs and make sure her surprise performance for the groom went smoothly.

As soon as we arrived we knew there was a problem – Corey was nowhere to be found. When he did eventually turn up he was scattered and unhelpful.

The worst part was though when he started playing – the playlist tasteless and nothing like what had been agreed on – the prom going on next door had better songs. The bride was understandably incredibly upset.

Despite conversations with various members of the wedding party Corey then proceeded to play whatever the heck he liked for the rest of the night. At one point his DJing became so bizarre (he was scratching and playing about like someone who'd never done the job before) that it became obvious he was 'under the influence' of something more than the wedding wine.

Despite nearly ruining my best friends wedding, Corey was never apologetic, and actually became aggressive and too hot to handle at one point in the evening.

Do not use this Corey for your special day, this man shouldn't be allowed to work in such a special industry.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.5/5.0
Corey and Music Masters were a nightmare at our wedding.

My stomach dropped when, 15 minutes before the ceremony, my officiant told me there was no microphone set up as there should have been. We tried reaching Corey to no avail. When we did finally reach him, he just said that he was too busy setting up at the reception and wouldn't make it to set up for the ceremony. This was after constant assurances that he would set up hours earlier that day, everything would be in its right place, run smoothly, etc. As a result, many people at our ceremony did not hear the reading and other parts.

As if that wasn't enough, when we got to the reception and were ready to open the doors, we wanted to start the music so that it was playing while guests came in for cocktails. We looked around and Corey was nowhere to be found. Instead, our photographer fiddled with the laptop that was there and started to play country music, which was not at all in line with what we had planned.

The disorganization and screw-ups continued throughout the entire night. The lights were the wrong color. A number of our guests constantly asked the DJ to turn the volume down so they could speak or hear each other. At one point the bartenders were even passing out earplugs because the DJ was just not responsive. Even the banquet staff came up to us to tell us the DJ was not approachable and was very rude to them when they tried to communicate anything to him.

It was a regrettable experience working with this vendor. To top it off, when we followed up after the wedding to talk about what had happened, Corey sent emails in ALL CAPS saying that he couldn't handle all these details that we were throwing his way and that he has so many events he couldn't keep track of all these requests, etc. As if it was our fault. And let me tell you, our requests were pretty basic.

Unprofessional, disorganized, and outright rude. I wouldn't trust these guys with my important day.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.2/5.0
Music Masters Entertainment (aka Corey Sanford) was first rate to work with. We hired him to DJ during the cocktail hour of our wedding as well as the after party. He went the extra mile making sure that everything looked super cool while he was spinning. He was also comfortable working with us to make sure he was playing the music that would get the audience dancing. And HUGE props to him for staying after hours and continuing to spin beats. He could have easily said my shift is over but he was willing to work the extra hours.

He also has the ability and desire to play all genres depending on the environment. I interviewed A LOT of DJs and found Cory the most professional and experienced. A DJ can make or break a party and Cory certainly enhanced it.

I would definitely recommend him for a wide range of parties including weddings.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
Corey and Music Masters Entertainment provided both the cocktail hour musicians (a trio) and the DJ services at my wedding in October. Everyone was fabulous! Professional, took my requests into account, said everyone's name correctly (no small feat with a bridal party of 16), and kept people on the dance floor for the entire night. One of the best compliments i can give a DJ is that he is unobtrusive--he didn't talk too much or too little, he just did his job and did it perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ on our special day--he made it that much more amazing, and I definitely recommend him to any other bride!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were completely satisfied with the whole process and had more people on the dance floor than any wedding I've ever been to. You can't go wrong by working with Corey.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
So here you are, reading reviews on DJ's because you are trying to lock down on arguably the most important part of your wedding reception?! Don't stress, I was in your same situation a year ago when planning ours in June 2012. We talked to several of the larger DJ outfits (Cage & Aquarium, DJ Chicago, Toast & Jam, etc.) and while they may have more reviews and several DJ's, I can almost guarantee none of them would have been able to provide the personal attention and professional delivery that Corey was able to. Not to mention he can just really rock it out!!

From our first introductory meeting with Corey until the last song was played, he was on-time, overly prepared, professional, friendly, and most importantly passionate about music. We originally thought we would need to script most of the songs that would be played during our reception in order to avoid some of the typical annoying wedding music, but after speaking with Corey and hearing some of his ideas we let go and Corey absolutely killed it! The dance floor was always full and our guests really had a great time.

Additionally, in case you didn't already realize it, the DJ is absolutely the glue that holds your reception together. Cocktail hour, dinner, introductions, cake cutting, first dances, bouquet and garter toss, everything is controlled by the DJ! Corey spoke loud and clear and kept all the guests informed without distracting from the center of attention, which was us :) He remained flexible to our needs and checked in periodically to make sure we were happy and this is something we really appreciated. He even arrived on-site extremely early (several hours!) to be sure everything was in working order.

Lastly, Corey gave us a great price compared to the larger outfits...we didn't get a bunch of strict hour requirements and the feeling of being nickel and dimed. We truly felt like Corey was a diamond in rough among Chicago's DJ options and couldn't be more excited to have had him preside over our wedding reception. We highly recommend Corey!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dawn
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I was searching for photographers for my wedding on the web when I came across this company. Corey's secratary called me and set up a meeting with Corey the next day. He came all the way out to the far south suburbs of Chicago to meet me. Right after that I knew he would do what he needed to work with me. After meeting him and seeing their work, I was sold and one year later,Baltazar showed up at my wedding and was excellent. Everyone at the wedding talked about how wonderful he was and I would have to say I agreed. He was on time and worked well with everyone at the party. I would recommend this company to everyone I know and use them again when I have a big party in the future. Thanks guys!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melany1013
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Corey was the best DJ - I was hesitant because he had a negative review and I didn't know anyone else who had used his DJ services... he was super open and flexible to meet with us, always responsive and set up an opportunity for us to see him DJ (at a social event) before making our choice.

The day of the wedding - he not only acted as a great DJ but he helped coordinate the entire evening! He was running around dimming lights, grabbing the caterer, gathering family members when needed, etc. I'd highly recommend Corey... he obviously has a lot of experience in DJing and i didn't have to worry about a single thing! He also announced the entrance of the wedding party and pronounced everyone's name right... he called me the week before to double check all of them, my playlist, do not play list, etc etc. He also did the ceremony music for us... it was perfect!

The music was great... he is super accommodating to your taste. Everyone was dancing all night and made comments about how they loved our DJ. Thanks Corey!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Corey was amazing! He had people dancing from the get-go and there was always someone on the floor throughout the reception. While we chose most of the song list, Corey ensured that a good blend of genres were played. He was also very willing to play special requests and accomodate for whatever we needed. Overall, he very easy and enjoyable to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Very happy mom
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Thanks, Cory, for the wonderful job you did at our daughter's wedding. The dance floor was full the entire evening!!! Everything we asked for, we got and more. We appreciated your hard work and concern that everthing went as planned. We highly recommend your services to all!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lrhauptman
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Corey did an amazing job. His price was reasonable. There was nothing tacky or cheesy about him or the music he played, which we really appreciated. In our meeting, he provided us with some great direction and had some wonderful ideas. He really knows what he is doing. We really trusted to entertain the guests and he did not let us down. He catered to our wishes and also played music everyone could enjoy. He was sharply dressed, wonderful with his music selections, and timing the events for the evening. He didn't spend too much time on the mic talking to the crowd like some DJs tend to do. We would highly recommend him and his company to anyone looking for a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katieanne79
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
George
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
Corey was great. Do not hesitate and hire this man, not a cheesy wedding DJ. Corey kept everyone happy the under 30's and the over 50's and all in between. Great value and we had an awesome party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lija
Wedding:
5/16/2009
1.6/5.0
I would not use this company again if it were free. Shortly after I signed with Cory of Music Masters I was nervous. He seemed like he had too many projects going on at once and was struggling to manage all of his responsibilities. In any event, he was supposed to be the DJ for my wedding, however, on my wedding day, he sent a replacement DJ, as he had a "family emergency". I had a feeling he was going to end up sending someone else in his place and I dont think he ever intended on being the DJ for my wedding, so I don't really buy the "emergency" excuse. The replacement DJ was the cheesiest guy I have ever met and I did not care for the majority of the music he played. People were dancing, but it was just in my opinion too may cheesy wedding songs- which I had made clear to Cory were not to be played. But at least people were dancing. To top it all off the music went out at least four times.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Corey at Music Masters was great. He was really helpful in the set-up of the space, doing not only our music but also the uplighting. We were able, through the Music Masters website, to choose all the music we wanted and add notes as to when we wanted particular songs played and if we wanted an announcement or anything like that attached to a song. During the reception, he was very attentive and aware of us and our guests and was awesome at keeping the party moving. We were so pleased with our experience and would recommend Corey at Music Masters to anyone wanting a good DJ with tons of music and lots of knowledge!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.7/5.0
This DJ was excellent and had everyone dancing the entire night!! He had a slight problem with direction and went to the wrong location at first. He allowed himself enough time so that he was still ready to go at the beginning of the reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlo
Wedding:
1/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Spinning the Night Away...

We had a vision for the reception, that it would be a full on celebration, party and dancing for the entire night. From the moment we entered the reception, the energy level and music that DJ Corey Sanford of Music Masters provided was unbelievable.

That same energy lasted throughout the night and no one (literally) left the dance floor. As my wife and I stood back to watch the event, guests were even dancing at the their tables!!

We didn't want a DJ that just played songs from an ipod; we wanted and actual musician/dj to mix and spin songs - and that is exactly what we got. You not only get a great DJ, but also got a great musician.

Corey also did an amazing job with the sound and flow when we had our first dance. We had a very complicated set up as we had live musicians, instruments for the First Dance, Father/Daughter and Mother/Son.

Everything that we wanted to happen, happened with precision and went flawless. Guests are still emailing and calling me about how amazing the reception was and how the music was perfect.

The DJ matched perfectly with our reception at the Sofitel Hotel in Chicago, classy, hip. We honestly felt like it was a Hollywood wedding. If you want an amazing music service, don't even bother looking anywhere else.

Music Masters' attention to customer service was also the best. We've looked at a lot of DJ's and no one came close to catering to our needs like Music Masters. Questions and concerns were answered immediately.

Believe me when I say, if you want to book an amazing DJ service and not have to worry about whether or not they will be good, this is that place.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Corey was great! He met all my needs. As soon as I arrived, he made sure everything was perfect and if I needed anythign. He also has an awesome website where you can request the songs you want for the wedding before hand. It was fun picking out songs that I wanted to hear. If he didnt have a song I wanted he could download it for me right there! It was great!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
345 East Ohio, Suite 4003, Chicago, IL 60611 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Music Masters Entertainment, Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1200415357263-weddinghot